View Full Version : Kinglake to Yarra Valley League?
stick_figure
31 Jul 2007, 12:49
Wondering what other's thoughts are on Kinglake returning to the YVMDFL Division 2 as opposed to staying in NFL Div 2 or if it happens NFL Div 3.
After all, still hold record for biggest YVMDFL Grand Final crowd attendance.....and one a premiership there.....
I reckon we'd be better off in YVMDFL......
Or could the struggling NFL clubs could re-form the old Panton Hill Footy League?
Food for thought.....:D
Wondering what other's thoughts are on Kinglake returning to the YVMDFL Division 2 as opposed to staying in NFL Div 2 or if it happens NFL Div 3.
After all, still hold record for biggest YVMDFL Grand Final crowd attendance.....and one a premiership there.....
I reckon we'd be better off in YVMDFL......
Or could the struggling NFL clubs could re-form the old Panton Hill Footy League?
Food for thought.....:D
nar stay with the NFL we need the shit sides to boost percentages and blood new players with a easy game haha smashing all the crap side is fun after all
stick_figure
1 Aug 2007, 15:32
nar stay with the NFL we need the shit sides to boost percentages and blood new players with a easy game haha smashing all the crap side is fun after all
Interpretated:
As our club and its players are all pussies we need clubs like Kinglake to blood new players as our new players are to gutless to face a top club in their first game of footy, whereas Kinglake's new players go out and play whatever club we come up against, no matter what the odds. We ain't mummys boys' who need to wait for any easy game to blood our players like you lot of pussies.
They need shit sides to boost percentages and feel good about themselves as without Kinglake they'd be a really crap metro club.
In short, these clubs wait to play Kinglake before they blood new players as the mummy's boys are scared they might get hurt playing other clubs.
Don't worry you mum's can come and watch a game in Kinglake, in case a new player of your's stubs his toe and needs mummy to kiss it better....
All this says is what a bunch of gutless weeds your club must be made up of.
And perhaps learn how to use the English language properly, like where to place punctuation marks. I know that may be a bit difficult for someone like you.
Two Words Sum You Up:
Soft ****.
Interpretated:
As our club and its players are all pussies we need clubs like Kinglake to blood new players as our new players are to gutless to face a top club in their first game of footy, whereas Kinglake's new players go out and play whatever club we come up against, no matter what the odds. We ain't mummys boys' who need to wait for any easy game to blood our players like you lot of pussies.
They need shit sides to boost percentages and feel good about themselves as without Kinglake they'd be a really crap metro club.
In short, these clubs wait to play Kinglake before they blood new players as the mummy's boys are scared they might get hurt playing other clubs.
Don't worry you mum's can come and watch a game in Kinglake, in case a new player of your's stubs his toe and needs mummy to kiss it better....
All this says is what a bunch of gutless weeds your club must be made up of.
And perhaps learn how to use the English language properly, like where to place punctuation marks. I know that may be a bit difficult for someone like you.
Two Words Sum You Up:
Soft ****.
interpretated..........ur clubs shit and mine is awesome!
green and gold
1 Aug 2007, 20:25
interpretated..........ur clubs shit and mine is awesome!
im guessing the numbers on the end of your name is your age. you should start a NFL junior thread and you can say what ever you like about the kinglake U/11s. :thumbsu:
I mentioned this before but was accused of "lame arse opinions", however,
just going to state a few facts about Kinglake's season and why your proposed suggestion to move to YVL should be considered.
Apart from the obvious distance that metro NFL clubs have to travel to your ground once a year and for yourselves to travel down the hill 8-9 times a year, if the teams in the YVL are closer and the competition
not as strong, then maybe you should.
I'm not kicking Kinglake in the guts here, but below I have put together a mock Division 3 ladder based on the teams that can't make the finals this year and it doesn't improve for Kinglake. The results are based on the
all of their teams results only :
For Against % Points
1. Parkside
2. Mernda
3. Panton Hill
4. Hurstbridge
5. Wallan
6. Heidelberg West
7. Kinglake 333 907 33 0
I didn't even bother with the percentages for the other teams. Simple fact is that you average losing margin against these bottom teams is 96 points.
For those blinkered few on this website who seem to think that a D3 would work in Kinglakes favour as they would be more competitive, the numbers don't lie. Something else needs to change for Kinglake to enjoy success
ROMPERMFC
4 Aug 2007, 20:58
im guessing the numbers on the end of your name is your age. you should start a NFL junior thread and you can say what ever you like about the kinglake U/11s. :thumbsu:
i really dont give a flying toss where the lakers play next year, i used to think they were just another strugling club having a crack but after the game earlier this year up at the cow paddock on the hill listening to all the sh*t spew from your players gobs i really dont give a sh*t...
maybe if you bothered to get your scores into the league after the game and your players grew a heart or two then the rest of the comp would pay you some respect...
P.S. how is number 9 going?? ha ha what a wanker....