View Full Version : F.Tootoo

notwotiheard
5 Aug 2007, 07:36
Can anybody tell me how Fia Tootoo is going down at his new club Nyora?

goal sneak
5 Aug 2007, 10:55
Yeah one of the best recruits to the EDFL this year. I s currently holding down CHB in one of the premiership favourites.

notwotiheard
5 Aug 2007, 12:21
Yeah one of the best recruits to the EDFL this year. I s currently holding down CHB in one of the premiership favourites.

Yeah handy pick up for the club.Mind you I think they paid top $$ for him.
What about Youle at Catani?

goal sneak
5 Aug 2007, 12:27
Apparently Yould has been a handy pickup. He is the ruckman out there and by all reports is playing some pretty good football. Where you know these guys from?

notwotiheard
5 Aug 2007, 15:02
Apparently Yould has been a handy pickup. He is the ruckman out there and by all reports is playing some pretty good football. Where you know these guys from?

I played against them last year in the SFL.The both played at Moorabbin in Div 2.

Budda 230
12 Sep 2007, 16:37
Can anybody tell me how Fia Tootoo is going down at his new club Nyora?

Shit name, good footballer.

bigpapagman
12 Sep 2007, 16:37
excellent summary.

dont tell him though.

Hoggwash
13 Sep 2007, 09:07
Fiatupu Tootoo is the full name. He is great for the game, the whole crowd gets excited when he gets the ball at half back and just starts running at blokes.

bigpapagman
13 Sep 2007, 09:39
Agreed.

makes for a good spectacle.

have expected some "cameron smith style" drop kicks this year but they were not forthcoming.

disappointed.

Budda 230
13 Sep 2007, 10:37
Agreed.

makes for a good spectacle.

have expected some "cameron smith style" drop kicks this year but they were not forthcoming.

disappointed.

Has he got a Rugby background?

bigpapagman
13 Sep 2007, 10:49
stupid question.

get on the richmond board.

Hoggwash
13 Sep 2007, 10:55
Watch him play and ya can tell he is a rugby player. He would be one of the quickest guys in the league too, not bad for someone that big!

bigpapagman
13 Sep 2007, 11:01
absolute weapon.

would be alot better with more footy smarts though.

Hoggwash
13 Sep 2007, 11:07
Yeah but thats how he plays, sometimes ya think what the hell is he doing but gets away with it more often than not. Can play very tight if he has too, kept ablett goaless in the 2nd half when he got moved to full back against bunyip.

bigpapagman
13 Sep 2007, 11:15
yeah even against us, i found my self scratching my head, wondering what the hell was going on........

goodie
21 Sep 2007, 09:57
inlucky not ot make the pakie gazette team of the year i feel..

bigpapagman
21 Sep 2007, 10:12
better than towtie @ CHB

notwotiheard
5 Oct 2007, 06:38
I hear the opposition players are not the the only things Fia is smashing down there! The netballers have got to no him well also.;)

bigpapagman
5 Oct 2007, 10:54
HAHAHA..........he would have a donk too.

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 13:17
is he staying at nyora this season?

bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 13:43
if he doesnt go back to Moorabbin with his Catani mates.

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 15:02
if he doesnt go back to Moorabbin with his Catani mates.
thats very random isnt it. was solid for nyora and as i said should of been in the team of the year,

unreplaceble player.

goal sneak
26 Oct 2007, 15:03
I think the wheels have fallen off down at Nyora. Don't be at all surprised if they miss the finals in 08

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 15:05
that would please me. do i remember correctly to them having warm up t-shirts???

goal sneak
26 Oct 2007, 15:09
that would please me. do i remember correctly to them having warm up t-shirts???

Haha yeah they take themselves pretty seriously down there.

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 15:10
so they do? why? whats the point of that? lol...

Hoggwash
26 Oct 2007, 15:15
Nyora will make finals for sure next year, lost Osler and Alger so far and thats it. Will get Matt Hutchy back next year, he is a gun, just need to keep tootoo and will be very close again.

Whats wrong with the warm up tops, sponsors pay for them so why not wear them.

Very cocky at LL and its only october, come back when ya have done something, like win a GF maybe, how many years has it been??

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 15:21
oh nothing it just looked funny, first time I had seen it in country footy. was it compulsery to wear them hoggie?

goal sneak
26 Oct 2007, 15:23
Nyora will make finals for sure next year, lost Osler and Alger so far and thats it. Will get Matt Hutchy back next year, he is a gun, just need to keep tootoo and will be very close again.

Whats wrong with the warm up tops, sponsors pay for them so why not wear them.

Very cocky at LL and its only october, come back when ya have done something, like win a GF maybe, how many years has it been??

Lang lang have not won a flag in the last 70 years. maybe ever.

goodie
26 Oct 2007, 15:24
darnum is looking for the 50 year anniversery since our last flag in 1959, thats what some people are hoping for anyway!!!!!

Hoggwash
26 Oct 2007, 15:28
Yeah senior players had to wear them for warm ups at 3/4 time. They are musashi shirts, club gets a lot of stuff from them and the players got the shirts to wear. Think someone from the club works at musashi. I reckon they look good.

Lang Lang have lost a lot of GF's. Had some bloody good sides over the years to not win one. Even back in the old west gippy days with the abletts and jose's and those blokes.

goal sneak
26 Oct 2007, 15:29
darnum is looking for the 50 year anniversery since our last flag in 1959, thats what some people are hoping for anyway!!!!!

It will be atleast another 50 years before Darnum win another flag and when they do it will probably be a combined Nilma Darnum - Dusties - NNS - Buln - Ellinbank side that does.

goal sneak
26 Oct 2007, 15:30
Yeah senior players had to wear them for warm ups at 3/4 time. They are musashi shirts, club gets a lot of stuff from them and the players got the shirts to wear. Think someone from the club works at musashi. I reckon they look good.

Lang Lang have lost a lot of GF's. Had some bloody good sides over the years to not win one. Even back in the old west gippy days with the abletts and jose's and those blokes.

Yeah it is a bit of a Bambino Curse.

bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 15:35
3 year plan board.

Hoggwash
26 Oct 2007, 15:51
Well the red sox won it so maybe lang lang can then.

3 year plan is better than no plan, dusties/buln!

bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 16:46
true.

i think darnum will be more successful than buln in the short term.

Axe Man
26 Oct 2007, 17:18
Well the red sox won it so maybe lang lang can then.

3 year plan is better than no plan, dusties/buln!

Huh? What's that supposed to mean?:confused:

How would you know what plans either club has anyway???

bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 20:05
Huh? What's that supposed to mean?:confused:

How would you know what plans either club has anyway???

well by the look of it

buln buln - not sure what they are doing there...not going forward.
dusties - wouldnt surprise me if they are better then buln next year.

Hoggwash
26 Oct 2007, 22:37
Buln gave eastwell the ass, brought in Horse and paid big cash for a bunch of hacks from mid gippy then all there good juniors lost interest, i am sure bigpapa will agree with that. Seems like a very divided club these days.

Dusties seem to try hard but just not going anywhere at the moment on field. dont look like they know where they are going.

Lang lang look as if they are heading in the right direction and they have never been real bad, they seem to be doing it the right way.

bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 23:34
Buln gave eastwell the ass, brought in Horse and paid big cash for a bunch of hacks from mid gippy then all there good juniors lost interest, i am sure bigpapa will agree with that. Seems like a very divided club these days.

Dusties seem to try hard but just not going anywhere at the moment on field. dont look like they know where they are going.

Lang lang look as if they are heading in the right direction and they have never been real bad, they seem to be doing it the right way.

Buln - created its own problem by sacking the best player in the area, thus lst it's juniors. agreed.

Dusties - need a midfield to be competitive. and a good coach who cares.

LL - my smokey for next year. very impressed last year, have added to it this year. losing someone like JD for money would be shit, they should rectify that & match it. need to keep the young dudes interested. i.e: see buln. made the wrong choice & lost my good self etc.....

Saint
27 Oct 2007, 09:51
Latest word is that Tootoo is staying. Very good player and a very pleasant bloke, even on the field.

Wheels have definately not fallen off at Nyora. When the coach leaves, you're bound to lose one or two, which is all that will happen, maybe a couple of fringe twos players but there are more than enough younger guys who have waited their turn and will now get their chance at the best club in the competition.

I've only heard very good things so far about the new coaches.

bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 07:23
I would imagine Dean & Rory would do an excellent job.

Next Of Kin
4 Aug 2008, 16:00
Another outstanding year by big Fia. One of the best players in the competition.

bigpapagman
4 Aug 2008, 16:20
hence why i picked him at number one in the EDFL draft last year.

fantastic selection, almost doesnt get the recognition he deserves.

In And Under Tiger
4 Aug 2008, 17:44
Yep, fantastic footballer and one who would bring people through the gates.

The Reverend
4 Aug 2008, 18:09
i can say on 100 percent assurance that fia will be playing in the twos this week against koo wee rup due to "discipline issues". Real good stand by the club.

gippslander
4 Aug 2008, 18:21
i can say on 100 percent assurance that fia will be playing in the twos this week against koo wee rup due to "discipline issues". Real good stand by the club.
whats he done?

Themagicman
4 Aug 2008, 18:37
Fill us in rev

goodie
4 Aug 2008, 18:49
cant afford to lose the twos this week hey???

saint leo
4 Aug 2008, 18:51
think the rev might have been on a bit more than holy water.

The Reverend
4 Aug 2008, 19:13
think the rev might have been on a bit more than holy water.

firstly that joke has been used here before

secondly he will be playing twos on the weekend. full stop

steamboat
4 Aug 2008, 19:26
reverend you are full of shit, he was planning on playing twos cos he has a cousins wedding saturday arvo, but fair chance its not gonna happen.

Pluggeroo
4 Aug 2008, 20:46
I may have to stand corrected on this bloke.

The two games I have seen of him this year have been very good. His thuggish ways are behind him which is good and it is showing in his footy. He plays the ball and when he does that he can beat anybody on his day, IMHO.

The muddy conditions dont seen to bother him either and although others also struggled, he was still pretty good for a bloke thats 100+ kgs.

Saint
5 Aug 2008, 08:27
Thuggish ways?

You'll never meet a nicer bloke on or off the field.

I've seen him regularly, in games which are over, go out of his way to make sure he doesn't hurt people.

Never seen him deliberately try to hurt someone.

bigpapagman
5 Aug 2008, 08:49
the only time ive ever seen him get anyone was not his fault, it was just the fact he was so huge & the poor little bastard tried to tackle him.

bigpapagman
5 Aug 2008, 08:50
cant afford to lose the twos this week hey???
zing.

goodie
5 Aug 2008, 18:21
Thuggish ways?

You'll never meet a nicer bloke on or off the field.

I've seen him regularly, in games which are over, go out of his way to make sure he doesn't hurt people.

Never seen him deliberately try to hurt someone.
agreed. talked to him a couple of times at the pub he's a champion!!!

fact or fiction - fia wont be playing the GF if nyora make it????

steamboat
5 Aug 2008, 20:37
fia is meant to be going back to samoa for a family thing the week of the grand final but id be quite happy to bet he'd stay if we were to make it.

goodie
5 Aug 2008, 20:40
some one told me super 7s world cup or something.

In And Under Tiger
5 Aug 2008, 21:41
some one told me super 7s world cup or something.

I preume that you are only joking, but he would make the best rugby player with his size, strength and speed. Reckon he would be in the Izzy Falou mould.

bigpapagman
6 Aug 2008, 08:05
he used to play for samoa, mate.

or so im told.

The Reverend
6 Aug 2008, 10:25
yeah used to play rugby for samoa its pretty obvious by the way he plays his footy that he used to play rugby. yeah like falou.. fia also runs the 100m's in 11 secs

bigpapagman
6 Aug 2008, 10:40
well thats everyone else ****ed if he ever flips out then.

steamboat
6 Aug 2008, 16:26
yeah fia did play for samoa in super 7's and may do so again in the future, but its the AFL international cup that is on soon that he was intending on playing in. He goes pretty well in that too winning the last two player of the series awards

Axe Man
6 Aug 2008, 18:12
I see Fia is on the team list for Samoa:
http://www.afl.com.au/Portals/0/afl_docs/Development/International_Cup/2008_International_Cup_team%20lists.pdf

Will he play if Nyora makes the Prelim (30th Aug), as Samoa are scheduled to play on the 27th (Wed), 29th (Fri) and 1st Sep (Mon)?

There would be an even bigger problem if both Nyora & Samoa made their Grand Finals with a potential clash on the 6th of September. Might have to decide between Nyora and playing at the MCG!

The Reverend
6 Aug 2008, 23:18
well thats everyone else ****ed if he ever flips out then.

agreed but i have only seen him lose it once on the field and if it wasnt for some calming words from the skipper the other guy probably wouldnt be out of hospital yet.

He is one of the nices bloke in the league, its hard find a bad word about the big fella

goodie
8 Aug 2008, 18:34
ive got one, bought me a scoona made me skull it or i had to buy him 3, which he in return would skull. i did it but it was only early and wasnt really in the right frame of mood for it. so to sum up the story dont let him buy you a scooner at 7 oclock.

Pluggeroo
17 Aug 2008, 19:58
Met the bloke today. He is a genuine fella and just talking to him turned my opinion of him. We chatted about the incident last year and I got what was actually going through his mind and whilst it looked bad, in his mind it was a genuine accident.

After talking to him, I am prepared to accept what he said. I had him figured wrong and stand corrected.

Good fella I could easily have a few jars with.

saint leo
17 Aug 2008, 22:52
That what we have been saying all along, great bloke.

I saw officially the worst umpiring decision today in the twos, we clear the ball from the backline and the umpire yells touched (very clearly touched of boot. Catani player marks on wing, our player bumps him late and other umpire pays a 50, the umpire that called touched would not over rule. Didn't effect the game but was one of worst decisions i have seen.

goodie
29 Aug 2008, 10:47
*first serious post all day*

any news on how he is travelling in the international cup this year?

bigpapagman
29 Aug 2008, 12:50
kicked two goals in the first game.

google "fia tootoo" and it will come up.