View Full Version : SLF Div 2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

big.pete
9 Aug 2007, 10:38
What are everybody's tips for the finals/flag? key players? seniors and magoo's..

chaddles
9 Aug 2007, 10:44
Seniors- Hopefully a battle of the districts
Oakleigh def Springvale by 4 points in a classic

lonewolf
9 Aug 2007, 11:30
I'm guessing badbrad will be saying Dingley by a mile......if he can talk with a mouthful of humble pie, that is!

correct weight
9 Aug 2007, 12:15
Springvale Districts and Oakleigh Districts will fight out a very tight Grand Final with Springy taking the cup back to Newcomen Road for a week long of partying.

Key players for the finals series

Caulfield O'Neill, Smith, McEvoy,Handley.
Oakleigh Dist Fermanis,Sikora,Reddie,Skinner
Dingley Quinn,Lavars,Gniel,Frost.
Springy Dist. Vassallo,Wells,Charles,Ashman.

Gavin Vassallo will win the best player medal in the Grand Final.

GO SPRINGY

heildelberg hi-flyer
9 Aug 2007, 13:48
key men for the districts in the 2nds would have to be collet, ferguson, nisbett and brown, total annialation if those four are on song

chaddles
9 Aug 2007, 14:26
I'm guessing badbrad will be saying Dingley by a mile......if he can talk with a mouthful of humble pie, that is!

Yeah bad brad would say 'Dingley and doesn't matter who else cause were gonna smash anyone' etc. etc.

big.pete
10 Aug 2007, 12:56
My Tip is for a Dingo's Demons double..
Match Winners for the dingo are Quinn Frost Gneil and Sikora
and for Springy Odachowski Williams Vassallo and Lloyd Wells.

For the 2nds
Dingley: Sessler Bray Farusia Hughes
Springy: Bray Laska Nutting Burnett

heildelberg hi-flyer
10 Aug 2007, 13:26
whoa there big pete i hear that nutting could have a tagging role against dingley , have you got any inside goss.

big.pete
10 Aug 2007, 14:05
No im not sure we will see when they play them next week. but off the footy field i hear he has been playing a tagging roll on his missus....

heildelberg hi-flyer
10 Aug 2007, 14:33
thats the word going round but the kid has been improving of late, should be good to see him go sick this saturday.

timmytimmywatson
10 Aug 2007, 15:33
big couple of weeks boys, any cat and mouse games being played?
dingly v beena in the 2's should be close then next week the big clash sd v's dingos - anyone be rested? then dingley v's the bears at caulfield after a week off.

timmytimmywatson
10 Aug 2007, 16:38
hi boys while i'm at it i'll do tips for this week
oakleigh too good for dales at oalkleigh - lyndale to show spirit but always hard to win at oakleigh even when you're travelling well - add 5 goals to final margin if fermarnis plays.
bears over kangas at the bearcave - kangas fitness exposed on the big ground - mcevoy to kick 9
Ashwood over hammers at ashwood - carroll and beshara both to get amongst the goals but ashy in the end - josh stanton to play a ripper, best young player in the league by a mile. - not sure how old he is - anyone from ashy out there? p.s. great halftime spread at ashy - if your not on the paddock hit the clubrooms for some tasty treats.
dingly over beena at the arena - fine tuning time for quinny and the boys in prep for next week. hawking and bloke with dreadies to play well for beena - tip of the day - beenas coach to lose his voice screaming at the players. almost screamed the paint off the wall at the bearcave a couple of weeks ago.
districts boys to have the w/end off in prep.

subs
10 Aug 2007, 19:02
does anyone have any views on the finals being played at clayton.

I think clayton is a terrible ground to host finals.

I beleive the finals should be played at springvale, as they will finish top, and earnt the right to host finals.

Clayton's ground is far to small for senior football.

Surely there are other grounds more suitable in the SFL than claytons oz kick facilities.

Springvale vs Dingley grand final

SMUU28
10 Aug 2007, 19:07
does anyone have any views on the finals being played at clayton.

I think clayton is a terrible ground to host finals.

I beleive the finals should be played at springvale, as they will finish top, and earnt the right to host finals.

Clayton's ground is far to small for senior football.

Surely there are other grounds more suitable any the SFL than claytons oz kick facilities.

Springvale vs Dingley grand final
They have been held there for as long as i have been involved in the SFL, so why change now?!?! I suppose only problem for springy is they can't win a final there!!!

subs
10 Aug 2007, 19:24
the grounds rubbish, and the football played there is scrappy.

surely it would be a better spectacle on a larger ground.

It would probly suit springvale, dingley, and oakleigh if it was played at springvales ground. after all it is an EX VFL ground.

so why not use the best facilities.

junior1
10 Aug 2007, 20:02
Subs have you played at Springvale? Ground is not in the best nick at the moment and the away change rooms are no bigger than a household toilet.
Keep them at Clayton.

badbrad
13 Aug 2007, 14:03
Subs have you played at Springvale? Ground is not in the best nick at the moment and the away change rooms are no bigger than a household toilet.
Keep them at Clayton.

Most of you posted correctly, we will win the grand final!!!
I cannot possibly see anyone getting near us when we are on song.
Play the finals wherever you like, the facilities will not phase us, every team in the league is a joke, so we would not expect to get half decent facilities for the finals when you provide absolute rubbish for the home and away season.

And the smaller ground at Clayton will only provide tighter contests for us to show whoever joins us in the big game that we are stronger than you losers think. Its actually great that you think we are soft, cause you will get a hard dose of reality when you play us.

Heard a little whisper that Chingvale will be bringing back some players for this game, apparent guns, watch them return to the injury list after this weeks game. if you know what i mean.

Bretty Gniel will tear shreds of you blokes, so as a tip, i suggest keeping out of his way. Especially the older guys trying play if you dont want to wake up sore on Monday morning.

Any truth to the rumour that N.Scott is trying to pull the boots back on? tell him not to bother.

4QTRTIME
13 Aug 2007, 14:17
Play the finals wherever you like, the facilities will not phase us, every team in the league is a joke, so we would not expect to get half decent facilities for the finals when you provide absolute rubbish for the home and away season.

And the smaller ground at Clayton will only provide tighter contests for us to show whoever joins us in the big game that we are stronger than you losers think. Its actually great that you think we are soft, cause you will get a hard dose of reality when you play us.

Heard a little whisper that Chingvale will be bringing back some players for this game, apparent guns, watch them return to the injury list after this weeks game. if you know what i mean.

Bretty Gniel will tear shreds of you blokes, so as a tip, i suggest keeping out of his way. Especially the older guys trying play if you dont want to wake up sore on Monday morning.

Any truth to the rumour that N.Scott is trying to pull the boots back on? tell him not to bother.

Are you going to meet Correct Weight at the can van Badbrad, he wants to have a beer and a bet with you! N.Scott trained well Saturday also a few others. It should be another good game!

correct weight
13 Aug 2007, 15:12
Are you going to meet Correct Weight at the can van Badbrad, he wants to have a beer and a bet with you! N.Scott trained well Saturday also a few others. It should be another good game.

Gidday 4qtr.
I will be at the beer caravan at 11.15 onwards on Saturday just waiting for Boybrad to make an appearence.

The pockets will be full and i reckon will bulging by the end of day, reckon I could find a few slabs for you boys to enjoy after the game thanks to Boybrad's money.

4qtr have you heard of the bus that has been arranged for Saturday morning, if not i will give you all the details Thursday night.
All supporters welcome aboard the fun bus.

4QTRTIME
13 Aug 2007, 15:18
Are you going to meet Correct Weight at the can van Badbrad, he wants to have a beer and a bet with you! N.Scott trained well Saturday also a few others. It should be another good game.

Gidday 4qtr.
I will be at the beer caravan at 11.15 onwards on Saturday just waiting for Boybrad to make an appearence.

The pockets will be full and i reckon will bulging by the end of day, reckon I could find a few slabs for you boys to enjoy after the game thanks to Boybrad's money.

4qtr have you heard of the bus that has been arranged for Saturday morning, if not i will give you all the details Thursday night.
All supporters welcome aboard the fun bus.

Hi Correct,

Nah I haven't heard of the bus, not a bad idea though!
Let's hope we get the chocolates and then really concentrate on finals. It's a big game this week alot at stake I recon, even though both sides are guaranteed double chance!

Go Demon

Master of Cooks
13 Aug 2007, 18:36

Are Dingley going to try this week badbrad?

Just wanted to know before the game so that when you guys get beat you cant use that as an excuse this time.;)

notwotiheard
13 Aug 2007, 21:34

YOUR RASCIST COMMENTS ARE CLEARLY OUT OF LINE.:mad:

timmytimmywatson
13 Aug 2007, 21:46
agreed notwhatiheard this idiot also has form using racist remarks refering to the oaks - brainlessbrad should crawl back under the rock he came out of.
P.s. good luck to the springy ressies on sat - a few club have battled against the dingoes twos this year - so the word around the traps is.

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 08:16
timmy my boy springy's 2nds are the only side to beat a full strength dingley this year so i dnt think its them that needs the luck.

timmytimmywatson
14 Aug 2007, 09:49
no denying springy twos form, the game is alot easier when its 18 on 18

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 11:02
no comment timmy if you're refering to the man in orange and the last time those boys beat dingley they only had 18 compared to dingleys full 22

badbrad
14 Aug 2007, 11:20
no comment timmy if you're refering to the man in orange and the last time those boys beat dingley they only had 18 compared to dingleys full 22

If your referring to the umpire we supply in the reserve grade, LAY OFF HIM.
He is a young kid who loves the Dingley football club, and can we help it if he calls soft decisions our way. Deal with it losers, every club has someone who tilts the scales in their favour.

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 11:44
badbrad u drip, you just hung the kid out to dry by saying he does show byast towards the dingley football club and your stupid comment about all clubs having someone like that is a load of crap coz my club doesn't supply anyone like that due to the simple fact that we want to win fair and square and without any lingering doubt over our heads.

timmytimmywatson
14 Aug 2007, 12:13
well said flyer - brad you would have to be one of the great minds of the 21st century, the world is a better place with you imparting your knowledge and wisdom amongst us

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 12:30
cheers timmy, tell ya what i hope i get to line up on badbrad this week and just give him an absolute earfull

Master of Cooks
14 Aug 2007, 13:15
badbrad u drip, you just hung the kid out to dry by saying he does show byast towards the dingley football club and your stupid comment about all clubs having someone like that is a load of crap coz my club doesn't supply anyone like that due to the simple fact that we want to win fair and square and without any lingering doubt over our heads.
Our umpire does the opposite. He doesn't want to be biased and therefore he doesn't pay us anything. :(
Anyway good to see someone putting their hand up to do the job.:thumbsu:

badbrad
14 Aug 2007, 13:24
cheers timmy, tell ya what i hope i get to line up on badbrad this week and just give him an absolute earfull

sorry mate, dont play 2's.

correct weight
14 Aug 2007, 13:51
Originally Posted by correct weight http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8285955#post8285955)
"You have a deal there"

You're quote BOYBRAD, it will be a pleasure to collect $1,000 off you if you have the balls.

No need to exchange addresses as I will be at the game and I will remind you the Friday before and WE WILL meet outside the beer caravan at Dingley
we'll see who has the balls, on and off the field.

i will be there, but as i play d*ckhead, i will meet you early, or after the game to collect my money.

and it will be a pleasure to welcome you to our ground so you can watch your team limp off the ground in pain, DONT BE CALLING US SOFT!

Boybrad.
Glad to see you are still alive, just thought i would cut a paste a thread that was about a couple of weeks ago JUST in case you had forgotten about.
Six goals start for $1,000.00, I will be very happy to take your money.
I will send you a message on Friday just to confirm meeting you at the caravan.

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 16:09
geez i hope badbrad has got an advance on this months dole centerlink payment coz it seems as if he's gona lose a big bet this week. its gona be a dcracker of a game in both the 1's and 2's.

The 2nds should be a cracker with springy not letting the dingoes get the jump like last time and it shoiuld be a fairly even game throughout with the winning margin being within 10 pts, hard to say which way though.

matthew ferguson and roger collett are handy returns for the demons midfield adding pace and agility.

badbrad
14 Aug 2007, 16:11
Originally Posted by correct weight http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8285955#post8285955)
"You have a deal there"

You're quote BOYBRAD, it will be a pleasure to collect $1,000 off you if you have the balls.

No need to exchange addresses as I will be at the game and I will remind you the Friday before and WE WILL meet outside the beer caravan at Dingley
we'll see who has the balls, on and off the field.

i will be there, but as i play d*ckhead, i will meet you early, or after the game to collect my money.

and it will be a pleasure to welcome you to our ground so you can watch your team limp off the ground in pain, DONT BE CALLING US SOFT!

Boybrad.
Glad to see you are still alive, just thought i would cut a paste a thread that was about a couple of weeks ago JUST in case you had forgotten about.
Six goals start for $1,000.00, I will be very happy to take your money.
I will send you a message on Friday just to confirm meeting you at the caravan.
Still here, and bet still on.
I hope you are a distant supporter of the dipsticks, cause i doubt anyone within the club will have the money to pay me for this bet, unless you are all binding together to put in $20 each.
Easiest money i will make, normally takes me a few hours to rake in that kind of currency.

heildelberg hi-flyer
14 Aug 2007, 16:17
and on another note, saw shannon hughes the other day and by the looks of him'' it puts another meaning to the dingo stole my baby''.

subs
14 Aug 2007, 21:55
will try and suss out who bad brad is at training thursday!

can the moderators ban him PLEASE! Obviously just a shit talker, trying to stir the pot.

I have a feeling he is a disgruntled reserves player not getting a game due to rotation, but can't figure out who.

obviously not much time on his hands.

superfreak
15 Aug 2007, 10:01
Herald Sun Today........

A TEEN footballer has been banned for 10 years over allegations he hit an umpire at the weekend.

Shane Middleton was playing for Murrumbeena against Dingley on Saturday when he was reported for striking 15-year-old umpire Jack Thompson.
Thompson was left shaken by the incident, which happened during the third quarter of the Southern Football League reserves game at Peter Robertson Oval.

He continued umpiring until the end of the match, after Middleton was escorted from the ground.

Police are investigating.

Middleton, 17, was reported twice for striking and once for abusive language in his side's 73-point loss.

Murrumbeena officials said yesterday he deeply regretted his actions.

Southern Football League chief executive Garry Cranny said such incidents threatened to turn potential umpires away from the sport.

"I believe he (Thompson) was a little shaken by the incident and didn't remember too much about it after the game," Mr Cranny said.

"It's a highly regrettable incident.

"It's also regrettable to note that it appears to be a very young player not much older than the umpire. That may have been an influencing factor in the incident."

Mr Cranny said Thompson had the potential to be an excellent umpire.

"He's a very good umpire for his age," he said.

"He's not out of his depth doing reserves games. In fact, his competency is such that he could umpire senior games, but he's just too young at the moment.

"It's as heavy a sentence as our independent tribunal has handed down."

Murrumbeena president Ross Gould vowed the club would stand by its player.

He admitted the incident had come as a huge shock to the club, which prides itself on its family-friendly environment.

"It's a very serious matter and we're not shying away from it, but we will be totally supportive of the boy," Mr Gould said.

"He's upset about it. There's no bravado about it whatsoever. He's totally remorseful."

The league boss added that discussions would take place soon to see if the suspended Middleton could become an umpire to learn from his mistake.

GoalSneak38
16 Aug 2007, 22:38
Herald Sun Today........

A TEEN footballer has been banned for 10 years over allegations he hit an umpire at the weekend.

Shane Middleton was playing for Murrumbeena against Dingley on Saturday when he was reported for striking 15-year-old umpire Jack Thompson.
Thompson was left shaken by the incident, which happened during the third quarter of the Southern Football League reserves game at Peter Robertson Oval.

He continued umpiring until the end of the match, after Middleton was escorted from the ground.

Police are investigating.

Middleton, 17, was reported twice for striking and once for abusive language in his side's 73-point loss.

Murrumbeena officials said yesterday he deeply regretted his actions.

Southern Football League chief executive Garry Cranny said such incidents threatened to turn potential umpires away from the sport.

"I believe he (Thompson) was a little shaken by the incident and didn't remember too much about it after the game," Mr Cranny said.

"It's a highly regrettable incident.

"It's also regrettable to note that it appears to be a very young player not much older than the umpire. That may have been an influencing factor in the incident."

Mr Cranny said Thompson had the potential to be an excellent umpire.

"He's a very good umpire for his age," he said.

"He's not out of his depth doing reserves games. In fact, his competency is such that he could umpire senior games, but he's just too young at the moment.

"It's as heavy a sentence as our independent tribunal has handed down."

Murrumbeena president Ross Gould vowed the club would stand by its player.

He admitted the incident had come as a huge shock to the club, which prides itself on its family-friendly environment.

"It's a very serious matter and we're not shying away from it, but we will be totally supportive of the boy," Mr Gould said.

"He's upset about it. There's no bravado about it whatsoever. He's totally remorseful."

The league boss added that discussions would take place soon to see if the suspended Middleton could become an umpire to learn from his mistake.
Just spoke to a bloke I know who saw the incident. Wasn't much in it apparently. Don't get me wrong it's totally wrong but apparently he grabbed him rather than hitting him

timmytimmywatson
17 Aug 2007, 12:36
hi lads tips for divvy 2 this week

springy over dingley - too strong in the body and too much experience. williams, birdman and vasallo to share the goals for districts - badbrad to get sprung sitting down to take a pi$$

kangas over lyndale just - moughanie too big for dales defence - always a good halftime spead at the dales

hampton over beena at home - beshara to continue his good form along with barr

oakleigh too good at home over ashwood - pabst back in the side and in form coming into finals - carroll and stanton to play well for ashy

bears a week off to freshen up and take on the dingoes next week

4QTRTIME
17 Aug 2007, 13:36
hi lads tips for divvy 2 this week

springy over dingley - too strong in the body and too much experience. williams, birdman and vasallo to share the goals for districts - badbrad to get sprung sitting down to take a pi$$

kangas over lyndale just - moughanie too big for dales defence - always a good halftime spead at the dales

hampton over beena at home - beshara to continue his good form along with barr

oakleigh too good at home over ashwood - pabst back in the side and in form coming into finals - carroll and stanton to play well for ashy

bears a week off to freshen up and take on the dingoes next week

Who's birdman for springy?

timmytimmywatson
17 Aug 2007, 13:46
sorry 4qtrtime - meant the great man and your good mate charlesy -

4QTRTIME
17 Aug 2007, 14:23
sorry 4qtrtime - meant the great man and your good mate charlesy -

Ha!!! Fair enough I thought you meant Heuval. I was gona say he isn't playing at the moment!
Who do you play for timmytimmywatson?

timmytimmywatson
17 Aug 2007, 14:26
bearcave 4qtr - whats up with brad? surely he hasn't taken time off to work on those massive guns of his!

4QTRTIME
17 Aug 2007, 14:32
bearcave 4qtr - whats up with brad? surely he hasn't taken time off to work on those massive guns of his!

He's coming good mate, old age is catching the big fella! ;)
Good luck with the rest of the season, hopefully if we meet you again it's in the big one! :thumbsu:

timmytimmywatson
17 Aug 2007, 14:33
cheers 4qtr - good luck sat.

badbrad
20 Aug 2007, 09:09
AHHH THE DINGOES ARE TOO GOOD!!

when will someone provide us with some competition.

I know what most of you are going to say, the umpires cheated for us, by giving us 55 free kicks to springvales 12, i have heard it all already, well guess what, suck sh*t, can we help it if the umpires want to get on board the Dingley locomotive.
Tell you what, i personally received a wink off a certain umpire on saturday, and you know what that tells me, that even the league are on the band wagon as the Dingoes roll the competition in division 1 in 2008, lets hope them spastics in division can at least give us a little bit of competition, although i am not real sure of the chances of that happening, we already have definate starters in terms of recruits for next year which will tear any team apart let alone teams from this pathetic league.
All aboard the DINGOES, way too good for you pussies, and to my man in white, here's a wink to you too buddy ;)

4QTRTIME
20 Aug 2007, 09:14
AHHH THE DINGOES ARE TOO GOOD!!

when will someone provide us with some competition.

I know what most of you are going to say, the umpires cheated for us, by giving us 55 free kicks to springvales 12, i have heard it all already, well guess what, suck sh*t, can we help it if the umpires want to get on board the Dingley locomotive.
Tell you what, i personally received a wink off a certain umpire on saturday, and you know what that tells me, that even the league are on the band wagon as the Dingoes roll the competition in division 1 in 2008, lets hope them spastics in division can at least give us a little bit of competition, although i am not real sure of the chances of that happening, we already have definate starters in terms of recruits for next year which will tear any team apart let alone teams from this pathetic league.
All aboard the DINGOES, way too good for you pussies, and to my man in white, here's a wink to you too buddy ;)

Not the umpires fault at all Brad, we were undisciplined! You blokes went the ball and got the points well done. Next time round both sides will be going the footy I'll guarantee that! But Saturday you guys were to good!

badbrad
20 Aug 2007, 09:33
Not the umpires fault at all Brad, we were undisciplined! You blokes went the ball and got the points well done. Next time round both sides will be going the footy I'll guarantee that! But Saturday you guys were to good!

Shut up pussy, we're always too good.

4QTRTIME
20 Aug 2007, 09:41
Shut up pussy, we're always too good.

You are a very funny little girl Bradina!

BennytheJet
20 Aug 2007, 14:26
Having playd against both springy and dingley, i can honestly say that the oaks will win the flag this year.

Their midfield is faster, more talented and stronger than both dingleys and springy and that is where the game is won, especially in finals.

Dingy and springy have better talls, but the Oaks are the best clearance team in the comp. Provided they keep winning the ball in the clinches, they'll get up.

woof woof woof
20 Aug 2007, 15:04
Having playd against both springy and dingley, i can honestly say that the oaks will win the flag this year.

Their midfield is faster, more talented and stronger than both dingleys and springy and that is where the game is won, especially in finals.

Dingy and springy have better talls, but the Oaks are the best clearance team in the comp. Provided they keep winning the ball in the clinches, they'll get up.

Typical GINO, wouldnt have a clue about AUSTRALIAN rules football.
Stick to soccer mate, or the head over to the bocce courts, cause you obviously know very little about US australians and the game we play.

Crazy Vinen
20 Aug 2007, 15:56
Dingley and Springvale will play of in the GF.
Big bad brad please keep your trap shut you are embarrising my football club.

badbrad
20 Aug 2007, 16:34

Hey there Bretty, your just like subs, agree with me at training, and then have a go at me on the forum. and if anything you just embarrassed yourself by spelling embarrassing as embarrising. F*ck all these idiots mate, we know we're better so why should we hide it.

chaddles
20 Aug 2007, 17:17

Well said, glad to see that not everyone at Dingley is an arrogant pr!ck like Big Bad Boy Brad and Woofy. He is embarrassing himself probably more than the club, but I do admit is very entertaining.
Should be in for a bottler of a finals series and can't wait to get down to see Dingers in action.

BennytheJet
20 Aug 2007, 17:31
Dont rate the oaks??

Lets not forget the result between dingley and oakleigh a couple weeks ago, the oaks did it eeeeasy, smashed them around the ball. It was also with about 5 of our best players out.

All along our aim was to make sure we were hitting form at the right time of the year. happy to sit back and hear all this garbage about springy dingley and how its a 2 horse race.

Our best players (Fermanis, Skinner, Reddie, Sinclair) are better than any other teams best and they'll get them over the line come finals time when it counts.

badbrad
20 Aug 2007, 17:56
Dont rate the oaks??

Lets not forget the result between dingley and oakleigh a couple weeks ago, the oaks did it eeeeasy, smashed them around the ball. It was also with about 5 of our best players out.

All along our aim was to make sure we were hitting form at the right time of the year. happy to sit back and hear all this garbage about springy dingley and how its a 2 horse race.

Our best players (Fermanis, Skinner, Reddie, Sinclair) are better than any other teams best and they'll get them over the line come finals time when it counts.

Ok. ill try not be arrogant here for one moment, thats if i can stop laughing at this d*ckheads last comments.
Oakleigh districts are not rated because they are about as good as Dingley & Springvales reserves teams. we did not even try in the slighest against you pasta eaters and you only just got up, WITH YOUR BEST TEAM C*CKHEAD!
As for your best players being better than anyone else, that is the biggest joke i have ever heard, sinclair is weak as *****, has ok skills, would probably be in the top 5 at lyndale. Fermanis, has great size and can use it, skills, average or maybe just a bit above due to the position he plays, would get a game at springvale or dingley, but would be nowhere near either teams top 10. Reddie, is an around about player, good at most, not in top 25 in the competition.
Skinner is a sh*t truck, wouldnt have him in murrumbeena's reserves.

You are a d*ckhead mate, and come finals time, after we thump springvale in the 2nd semi, we will go down to the preliminary final to watch springvale and caulfield belt each other up.

You girls are sh*t and the sooner you realise that, the sooner you can empty the rubbish and rebuild.

subs
20 Aug 2007, 18:19
it is southern division 2.

its park football.

no one is that good, if they were, they wouldn't playing in the competition!

give it a rest.

lonewolf
20 Aug 2007, 20:38
I think we should all give badbrad a break - he has just found out that his brother and sister are his parents, so it isn't all his fault.

BennytheJet
21 Aug 2007, 09:05
Jeez calm down brad, just tryin to chalk up a bit of banter before finals time.

I thought id get an intelligible response from someone and maybe a counter-argument, not some apelike mumblings from a moronic imbecile who clearly cant play the game himself.

In your heart of hearts you know this - dingley arent that good mate. We're a lot more worried about playing springy then you blokes let me tell u. I rate both lavars (number 7 very highly), pitt and your ruckman but aside from that you havent got much.

"Didnt try against us" - what a cop out. You tagged both fermanis and skinner in the midfield and they still thumped you around the clearances.You were soundly beaten and give credit where its due.

lonewolf
21 Aug 2007, 09:08
Jeez calm down brad, just tryin to chalk up a bit of banter before finals time.

I thought id get an intelligible response from someone and maybe a counter-argument, not some apelike mumblings from a moronic imbecile who clearly cant play the game himself.

In your heart of hearts you know this - dingley arent that good mate. We're a lot more worried about playing springy then you blokes let me tell u. I rate both lavars (number 7 very highly), pitt and your ruckman but aside from that you havent got much.

"Didnt try against us" - what a cop out. You tagged both fermanis and skinner in the midfield and they still thumped you around the clearances.You were soundly beaten and give credit where its due.

Don't use too many big words - badbrad only knows words with more than one syllable that you can abuse people with, mainly because they have been directed towards him so many times.

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 11:07
Don't use too many big words - badbrad only knows words with more than one syllable that you can abuse people with, mainly because they have been directed towards him so many times.

Tagged skinner, i dont think so, if he pulled a miracle and got possessions somewhere in the teens, he would become the oppositions best player, he is terrible.
Fermanis was minded, yes you are correct.

And lonerwolfe, you are incorrect, i also know words with one syllable.

lonewolf
21 Aug 2007, 12:02
And lonerwolfe, you are incorrect, i also know words with one syllable.[/quote]

But obviously not how to read. I said the only words you know with more than one syllable are used for abuse. We all know that you utilise (apologies for the long word) single syllable words in between grunts, neanderthal.

BennytheJet
21 Aug 2007, 12:03
Fair enough brad, your entitled to your opinion.

Bit harsh on skinner though i think, he's consistently in the best and from what ive seen (and many other ppl think this as well) he's the best midfielder in the comp.

What does anyone think of caulfields chances?? And is it just me or is springys weakness in their midfield??

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 12:27
And lonerwolfe, you are incorrect, i also know words with one syllable.

But obviously not how to read. I said the only words you know with more than one syllable are used for abuse. We all know that you utilise (apologies for the long word) single syllable words in between grunts, neanderthal.[/quote]

then if u learnt how to use these words you know so much about in a sentence correctly, people could understand you, take an online course, you obviously have plenty of time as your occupation could not be anything more than clerical administration.

Springvales weakness, definately their midfield, or lack of it.

chaddles
21 Aug 2007, 13:05
But obviously not how to read. I said the only words you know with more than one syllable are used for abuse. We all know that you utilise (apologies for the long word) single syllable words in between grunts, neanderthal.

then if u learnt how to use these words you know so much about in a sentence correctly, people could understand you, take an online course, you obviously have plenty of time as your occupation could not be anything more than clerical administration.

Springvales weakness, definately their midfield, or lack of it.[/quote]

What is your occupation Big Bad Boy Brad- spelling bee champion?? That is not how you spell definitely!!

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 13:21

Springvales weakness, definately their midfield, or lack of it.

What is your occupation Big Bad Boy Brad- spelling bee champion?? That is not how you spell definitely!![/quote]

you're awesome, you know how to use spellcheck, must have it on your computer up at reception.

although springy's midfield is terrible, it would not be as bad as oakleigh's. this skinner you talk about, no way would anyone consider him in the top 45 - 50 in the division, wouldnt be top 20 in division 3.
And the rest of the oakleigh midfield is better, but none would make the top players in the competition.
oakleigh become competitive by dragging teams down to their standard, playing terrible football, scrappy, which good luck to them, they do it well, but terrible for spectators, and a style that will never win them a final.

Master of Cooks
21 Aug 2007, 13:30
you're awesome, you know how to use spellcheck, must have it on your computer up at reception.

although springy's midfield is terrible, it would not be as bad as oakleigh's. this skinner you talk about, no way would anyone consider him in the top 45 - 50 in the division, wouldnt be top 20 in division 3.
And the rest of the oakleigh midfield is better, but none would make the top players in the competition.
oakleigh become competitive by dragging teams down to their standard, playing terrible football, scrappy, which good luck to them, they do it well, but terrible for spectators, and a style that will never win them a final.
Hey badbrad, you seem to know everything about the league and everyones elses teams, so why not share your knowledge with us. Instead of telling us what players are crap and not in the top 50 players in the comp and what not, why not let us know who you rate as the best players. Say your top 20.

chaddles
21 Aug 2007, 14:06
What is your occupation Big Bad Boy Brad- spelling bee champion?? That is not how you spell definitely!!

oakleigh become competitive by dragging teams down to their standard, playing terrible football, scrappy, which good luck to them, they do it well, but terrible for spectators, and a style that will never win them a final.[/quote]

Just educated champ, I wish I was at reception. Women down there are smoking hot!! Something you wouldn't know about being from Dingleberry

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 14:22
Hey badbrad, you seem to know everything about the league and everyones elses teams, so why not share your knowledge with us. Instead of telling us what players are crap and not in the top 50 players in the comp and what not, why not let us know who you rate as the best players. Say your top 20.

Ok then, lets have a crack, if i leave anyone out please feel free to include them in your own teams afterwards, it is also based on what players are capable of, not just performances thus far this season as this is best 20 in league overall, in no particular order;

quinny, bretty gniel, frosty, lavars bros, brooksy, pitty (dingoes)
vassalo, lloyd wells, nigel scott, waata wells, brad scott, hueval, mark charles, (springvale)
paul fermanis, pabst, l. reddie (oakleigh)
kappler, scott handley, ryan mcevoy (caulfield)

would not even bother with any player from the other teams, this time not even being arrogant or a smart a*s, they just dont have any players that are close to the ability of the above players.

subs
21 Aug 2007, 14:36
bad brad you left yourself out?

surely badbrad gets a mention on the pine!

Or is bad brad on the outer and named in the reserves team of the year???

bad brad is who??? exactly.

BennytheJet
21 Aug 2007, 14:36
For once uve written something worthwhile brad.

I agree with most of that, except i would have carroll from ashwood, hawking from murrumbeena and skinner from oakleigh.

Id take out both scotts from springy, they use to be great but past it now. Also take out handley from caulfield

other than that its pretty spot on.

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 14:48
bad brad you left yourself out?

surely badbrad gets a mention on the pine!

Or is bad brad on the outer and named in the reserves team of the year???

bad brad is who??? exactly.

you should know whether im there subs, maybe even twice if you really think about it.

correct weight
21 Aug 2007, 15:07
you should know whether im there subs, maybe even twice if you really think about it.

Things must be quiet in the office today Boybrad (or is it one of the Lavars bros.??).

anyways what about paying your debts you remind me of a wild duck just wont settle.

junior1
21 Aug 2007, 15:20
Ok then, lets have a crack, if i leave anyone out please feel free to include them in your own teams afterwards, it is also based on what players are capable of, not just performances thus far this season as this is best 20 in league overall, in no particular order;

quinny, bretty gniel, frosty, lavars bros, brooksy, pitty (dingoes)
vassalo, lloyd wells, nigel scott, waata wells, brad scott, hueval, mark charles, (springvale)
paul fermanis, pabst, l. reddie (oakleigh)
kappler, scott handley, ryan mcevoy (caulfield)

would not even bother with any player from the other teams, this time not even being arrogant or a smart a*s, they just dont have any players that are close to the ability of the above players.
I would add;
debolfo at dingley
Joyce and Oda at Springvale
Maclean and Salvas at Caulfield

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 15:20
Things must be quiet in the office today Boybrad (or is it one of the Lavars bros.??).

anyways what about paying your debts you remind me of a wild duck just wont settle.

you send me your bank details incorrect and ill transfer my pocket change to you. cant believe how bad we played, if i was quinny, i'd have us doing sprints for not getting over you pricks by more than 10 goals.
maybe you can go and buy yourself a team with that money incorrect, cause the one you got isn't any good.

correct weight
21 Aug 2007, 15:42
you send me your bank details incorrect and ill transfer my pocket change to you. cant believe how bad we played, if i was quinny, i'd have us doing sprints for not getting over you pricks by more than 10 goals.
maybe you can go and buy yourself a team with that money incorrect, cause the one you got isn't any good.

Boybrad,
On second thoughts I don't think we could play that bad again, what about an EVEN money bet on the second semi, your mob win the debt is cancelled, Springvale Districts win you owe $2,000.00 to the Springvale players trip away fund.

Let me know.

badbrad
21 Aug 2007, 17:23
Boybrad,
On second thoughts I don't think we could play that bad again, what about an EVEN money bet on the second semi, your mob win the debt is cancelled, Springvale Districts win you owe $2,000.00 to the Springvale players trip away fund.

Let me know.

if you want to throw your money away like a jew with no arms, be my guest, and at even money, LOSER!

We could not possibly win by any less than 10 goals for the rest of the season, including the grand final.
How about make it more interesting, Dingley will kick 8-10 goals in the opening quarter of the grand final in the seniors, rain, hail or shine!!!!!

correct weight
24 Aug 2007, 14:48
Geez
It's Friday afternoon and i havent had a chuckle from Boybrad's ramblings for three days now.

Anyway lets have guess at the crowd on second semi final day, Dingley say 3,500 at there home game i reckon 2,000 at Springys home game so with other clubs not playing i would think Clayton may see 4,500 people there on the 8/09/2007.

Anyone else care to have a guess???

godistricts
24 Aug 2007, 15:28
Geez
It's Friday afternoon and i havent had a chuckle from Boybrad's ramblings for three days now.

Anyway lets have guess at the crowd on second semi final day, Dingley say 3,500 at there home game i reckon 2,000 at Springys home game so with other clubs not playing i would think Clayton may see 4,500 people there on the 8/09/2007.

Anyone else care to have a guess???

5,000 for sure, it's great having Div 1 & Div 2 seperate days.

timmytimmywatson
24 Aug 2007, 15:59
arvo lads, the suns out, the birds a chirpin, the grounds are firm, can only mean one thing - finals are just around the corner and timmy says "BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!!."
have to agree bout the big crowds at all gf's , can't wait to see what plays out. in divvy one i think everyones hanging on to see if city will get rolled, in divvy 2 can the dingoes go all the way??? or will springy bounce back - dont write off the oaks or the bears just yet though. as everyone in divvy 2 knows strange things happen when teams get on the paddock at clayton and in divvy 3 can MT win in it and get promoted after a year off a couple of years ago?

anyway my tips for the last round of divv 2.
Ashy over pumas at ashy - Carroll too big for lyndales defence - if your not in the ones get to the ashy club rooms for a ripper half time spread.

bears over dingoes at the bearcave just. big crowd expected too see a great tussle. macevoy to kick a bag, lavars to enjoy the open spaces of priny park and the Bear Burgers to sell out early!!, i've already got to 2 on pre order.

Districts to punish hammers in prep for their battle in two weeks, williams to kick a bag as he's very hard to get around when he sticks his rump out and wells to clean up anything that strays into the hammers foward line.

oaks over beena at the area to put an end to the lions terrible year. reddie, fermanis and pabst to turn it on whilst bloke with dreddies(mcdonald i think), hawking and brownjohn to battle on for the 'beena.

Kangas boys to spend the day either at the tab/at the races/local footy/afl/last option - shopping with the missus.

last thought - coaches for next year? few clubs looking for a new coach? lyndale, hammers, beena. not really sure just a guess.

timmy out.

timmytimmywatson
24 Aug 2007, 16:15
how many goals for you this week 4qtr? and what happened last week? haven't heard much about it except off bigfooty, my stupid radio wouldn't pick up the senile ramblings of benny and dags on 88.3fm

timmy really out this time

springydistricts07
24 Aug 2007, 16:22
how many goals for you this week 4qtr? and what happened last week? haven't heard much about it except off bigfooty, my stupid radio wouldn't pick up the senile ramblings of benny and dags on 88.3fm

4qtr is just coming down from taking the mark of the year last week, make sure you watch Channel 31 tomorrow morning to see it

timmytimmywatson
24 Aug 2007, 16:26
pencil him in for the toyota?

subs
24 Aug 2007, 16:48
did you see the scores last time caulfield and dingley met?

subs
24 Aug 2007, 16:52
send that screamer into almost footy legends.

was a belter!

as good as they get.

timmytimmywatson
24 Aug 2007, 17:03
did you see the scores last time caulfield and dingley met?

gotta have confidence old mate or you're beaten before you run out

and spring07 re 4qtrs mark can you whack it on youtube or your website and i'll have a look. not sure i'll be home in the morn.

4QTRTIME
29 Aug 2007, 09:43

Hi Timmy,

Against Dingley they were simply more disciplined and deserved the win. I still believe we can win it but the good thing for the comp is it is going to be a great finals series! Big crowds expected as well! It's wiered playing in front of such a massive crowd when your used to playing in front of about 300 each week. I think it can only help our boys getting the experience, Dingley have played in front of bumper crowds all year and adapt well to the situation. It's in our own hands timmy! Will you be there?

4QTR

godistricts
29 Aug 2007, 10:28
4 1/4 time will Williams play again this year?

Ton of goals for District man

Daryl Pitman
27Aug07
SPRINGVALE Districts spearhead Mark Williams on Saturday became the third Southern league forward to post a century of goals this season when he booted nine to take his tally to exactly 100 in the Demons' 131-point win over Hampton at Newcomen Rd.
Williams followed Dingley's Adam Quinn and St Kilda City's Danny Casset to the three-figure mark in what has been a boom season for spearheads.
But the right-footer injured a shoulder in the first quarter and is likely to miss the second semi-final against Dingley.
Williams went to The Valley Private Hospital at 3.30am on Sunday and came out wearing a sling. He will see a surgeon this week but has vowed to do everything he can to play in the finals.
``To be honest, I think I'll be right,'' Williams said. ``I'll work around it.''
After getting his century of goals the former Noble Park player paid tribute to his teammates.
``It's great to have such talented players down the field who feed it to me,'' he said. ``It's a real thrill. I've never kicked the ton before _ about 70 was my best tally before that.
``I was wondering if I'd get there at all. I kicked 2.6 in the third quarter, but luckily I got back on target in the last.''
After an eight-goal second quarter in which the Demons took control, Williams' looming milestone became the major point of interest for spectators.
Mark ``The Kid'' Charles was also among the goals with six as the game developed into a procession in the second half. With Darrin Joyce controlling the air and the likes of Dean Kovacic and Warren Mills doing as they liked, the hosts slammed home 12 goals in a destructive final term.

4QTRTIME
29 Aug 2007, 10:53
4 1/4 time will Williams play again this year?

Ton of goals for District man

Daryl Pitman
27Aug07
SPRINGVALE Districts spearhead Mark Williams on Saturday became the third Southern league forward to post a century of goals this season when he booted nine to take his tally to exactly 100 in the Demons' 131-point win over Hampton at Newcomen Rd.
Williams followed Dingley's Adam Quinn and St Kilda City's Danny Casset to the three-figure mark in what has been a boom season for spearheads.
But the right-footer injured a shoulder in the first quarter and is likely to miss the second semi-final against Dingley.
Williams went to The Valley Private Hospital at 3.30am on Sunday and came out wearing a sling. He will see a surgeon this week but has vowed to do everything he can to play in the finals.
``To be honest, I think I'll be right,'' Williams said. ``I'll work around it.''
After getting his century of goals the former Noble Park player paid tribute to his teammates.
``It's great to have such talented players down the field who feed it to me,'' he said. ``It's a real thrill. I've never kicked the ton before _ about 70 was my best tally before that.
``I was wondering if I'd get there at all. I kicked 2.6 in the third quarter, but luckily I got back on target in the last.''
After an eight-goal second quarter in which the Demons took control, Williams' looming milestone became the major point of interest for spectators.
Mark ``The Kid'' Charles was also among the goals with six as the game developed into a procession in the second half. With Darrin Joyce controlling the air and the likes of Dean Kovacic and Warren Mills doing as they liked, the hosts slammed home 12 goals in a destructive final term.

Godistrict,

Not sure he is in a sling, it's a tragedy for us but also gives opposition a few headaches. Because we do have a few different avenues to goal but obviously we would prefer the big fella down there 100 goals is hard to replace but we are going to give it a shot. Also as I said it isn't over yet he may be back. I'm sure Darryl Pittman will be all over this one as he has Willow's number. :)

How are our relative Districts travelling up the road? Just flying under the radar, if this was big brother for flying under the radar I would have to give Godistricts 2 points.

4QTR

godistricts
29 Aug 2007, 11:15
Godistrict,

Not sure he is in a sling, it's a tragedy for us but also gives opposition a few headaches. Because we do have a few different avenues to goal but obviously we would prefer the big fella down there 100 goals is hard to replace but we are going to give it a shot. Also as I said it isn't over yet he may be back. I'm sure Darryl Pittman will be all over this one as he has Willow's number. :)

How are our relative Districts travelling up the road? Just flying under the radar, if this was big brother for flying under the radar I would have to give Godistricts 2 points.

4QTR

Quietly confident we will atone for bad loss against Caulfield last time that loss still eating away at us & we will have a vastly stronger team in this time, where Caulfield may not with McEvoy, O'Neill & Oram possibly out

heildelberg hi-flyer
29 Aug 2007, 11:23
it will be good to see the jumping bean in kid charles takes some more hangers next week

godistricts
29 Aug 2007, 11:23
Also i forgot to ask 4 1/4 how did the human cannonball Bard Hueval go at the tribunal heard he was in a heap of trouble

4QTRTIME
29 Aug 2007, 11:26
it will be good to see the jumping bean in kid charles takes some more hangers next week

;)

Let's just hope he get's a fkn kick this time around Heildelberg.

I didn't know that Caulfield had those injuries, they are in serious trouble then. Oakleigh for mine!

timmytimmywatson
29 Aug 2007, 11:27
hi chapps timmy here, (timmy has decided to speak about himself in the third person joining the likes of cathy freeman and Jimmy off Seinfeld)
hey for qtr i missed your hanger on ch 31 - if you boys get a dvd of the game whack it on youtube..
it's going to be a cracker next week at clayton in both ressies and ones - its about 8 or nine weeks since oaks and bears played in the wet at the bearcave so anything could happen, as for the week after the dingley boys will be chock full of confidence after flogging the bears but its a different ball game at clayton so springys experience there could be an advantage....timmy thinks he might double up and head to city v st pauls on the sunday...lets hope the tinnies are nice and cold 4qtr and pencil me in for a hotdog or 2.

4QTRTIME
29 Aug 2007, 11:32
Also i forgot to ask 4 1/4 how did the human cannonball Bard Hueval go at the tribunal heard he was in a heap of trouble

About time some good news for the Demon, with Huevs avaliable!
I didn't see it but also heard he may be in trouble, thanks to the Hammers he is okay. Onya lads hope Mad Monday, Top Up Tuesday and Wynd Down Wednesday is treating you boys well!
But we will be there Sat looking at the game, it should be a cracker!

timmytimmywatson
29 Aug 2007, 11:42
hi chaps timmy again, diff topic but whats going on with the sfl website as far as udpates go, pretty sure big howie from oakleigh went up last week to the tribunal and got off but its not on the web, also it'd be nice if the league put up whos actually playing in the finals instead of just dates and times( i know we all know but still)

4QTRTIME
29 Aug 2007, 11:51
hi chaps timmy again, diff topic but whats going on with the sfl website as far as udpates go, pretty sure big howie from oakleigh went up last week to the tribunal and got off but its not on the web, also it'd be nice if the league put up whos actually playing in the finals instead of just dates and times( i know we all know but still)

Timmy good to have you back on board, yeah I agree. But I don't even look at it anymore I just come on here and there is mountains off info!

heildelberg hi-flyer
29 Aug 2007, 11:56
they way they were sailing through tuesday nite, u shouldn't have a problem, the 1st and 2ndds are goin to be bloody strong next week

timmytimmywatson
29 Aug 2007, 12:02
they way they were sailing through tuesday nite, u shouldn't have a problem, the 1st and 2ndds are goin to be bloody strong next week

who you talkin about flyer?