View Full Version : Jamie Cann
charlie5
9 Aug 2007, 11:43
Can someone please give me an update on how jamie is going?
think he's doing pretty well...financial-wise
best thing that could of happened to the nilma darnum footy club this year.
bigpapagman
9 Aug 2007, 12:46
think he's doing pretty well...financial-wise
poor post.
jamies a great bloke & has given darnum the kick start that they needed. is playing excellent football & has kept them in games by himself.
poor post.
jamies a great bloke & has given darnum the kick start that they needed. is playing excellent football & has kept them in games by himself.
is it not true that he is getting paid a LOT of money to play there?
it could be, but that is simply a stupid thing so say, when someone is asking about how he is going, no one knows how much he is getting large or small but my god does he earn it.
bigpapagman
9 Aug 2007, 13:49
yes, and he is worth every cent.
goal sneak
9 Aug 2007, 13:52
I am going to get shot down for this but not really pushing himself running wise as he would if he were playing a higher level. Either when he played us he was ill or he was being lazy. Sure he was still able to rack up pleny of the ball but he hardly left the centre square.
bigpapagman
9 Aug 2007, 13:55
I am going to get shot down for this but not really pushing himself running wise as he would if he were playing a higher level. Either when he played us he was ill or he was being lazy. Sure he was still able to rack up pleny of the ball but he hardly left the centre square.
OOOOOOHHH. fight fight fight.
yeah he had a shocker. the conditions down at your mud bowl didnt really suit him, or any footballer ever for that matter and he was injured, was not even going to play but did and that was evident through his 4th best on, one of his lowest for the year.
goal sneak
9 Aug 2007, 15:49
yeah he had a shocker. the conditions down at your mud bowl didnt really suit him, or any footballer ever for that matter and he was injured, was not even going to play but did and that was evident through his 4th best on, one of his lowest for the year.
Fair enough. Yeah i thought he must have been crook as from all reports he is a gun and that day he just didn't seem to get out of 2nd gear.
bigpapagman
9 Aug 2007, 16:32
you should see him in full flight.
yeah his 2nd gear is like still top line player lol
bigpapagman
9 Aug 2007, 16:47
agreed
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:00
agreed
I agree too.
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:02
deserved more votes than what he got though.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:03
True
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:04
poor response. get over it.
Budda 230
27 Aug 2007, 16:05
:d:d:d:d
bigpapagman
27 Aug 2007, 16:08
nice anal injury.
bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 12:58
Im too good for divvy 5 board.
bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 13:56
you can imagine though.
i dont think we will get to see it this round.... :(
bigpapagman
26 Oct 2007, 20:34
so the mail says. disappointing for all concerned.
harden up & have a crack canny.
he couldn't play due to Fletches wedding, which is a good excuse to miss out on a divy 5 match v longwarry at longwarry primary.
bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 07:11
is it wella?
Longwarry Primary.....come on.....
is it wella?
Longwarry Primary.....come on.....
if ur a leg spin bowler longwarry would be the last place you would want to play a 2 dayer.
bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 08:44
yeah good point.
bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 08:45
or a onedayer for that matter.
a one dayer wouldn't be too bad coz thats only 8 overs but in a 2 day with a team full of under 19 and 17s that have them shit rules, he would bowl 20+ overs
bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 08:52
very true. good thinking.
yeah espically cause of how young our team is...... we have 3 over 18 and 2 over 19.....
bigpapagman
29 Oct 2007, 10:45
buln buln div 4 board.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:17
Canny Fact #312:
Brian Lara once defeated Canny in a game of snap.
In retaliation, Canny invented racism.
Canny Fact #453:
Canny once visited the Virgin Islands.
When he left, they were just the Islands.
Canny Fact #627:
Canny's tears cure cancer.
Too bad he has never cried.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:19
Canny Fact #227
Once a cobra bit Canny's leg. After five days of excruciating pain, the cobra died.
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 15:26
Why is there a thread on jamie Cann? Please close now.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:28
Canny Fact # 46:
Some kids piss their name in the snow. Canny pisses his name
Into concrete.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:35
Canny Fact #155
Canny once had an erection while lying face down. He struck oil.
gees bigpaga don't give them all away.
save some for the darnum brag sheet next year.
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 15:40
Who is Canny and why does he have his own thread?
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:43
he can be whatever you want him to be goalsneak.
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 15:44
I want to be a magician and perform the magic trick of disappearing and taking this thread with him.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:46
you are an idiot.
you had him at no 4 in your EDFL top 50.
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 15:48
you are an idiot.
you had him at no 4 in your EDFL top 50.
Only becuase he gets talked up so much. Didn't get a kick against us. Didn't warrant a spot in the top 104.
bigpapagman
30 Oct 2007, 15:55
didnt play against you.
prob why he didnt get a kick & why you guys got close.
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 16:00
didnt play against you.
prob why he didnt get a kick & why you guys got close.
Yeah you would have thought that but i have been assured he was out there.
he did play against lang lang but he seriously shouldn't of played thats why the game was a draw.
n yes i mean if he was fit we would have beat u by an easy 20 to 30 points
goal sneak
30 Oct 2007, 16:09
he did play against lang lang but he seriously shouldn't of played thats why the game was a draw.
n yes i mean if he was fit we would have beat u by an easy 20 to 30 points
Oppelander did his hammy in the first quarter too. no doubt you would have won by 60 if he played.
yer we were struggling that match with injurys. we should of won it but it was a good come back by langy
Pluggeroo
30 Oct 2007, 19:21
yer we were struggling that match with injurys. we should of won it but it was a good come back by langy
Think Unstead had a hammy too early on.
Only 1 on bench and injured Cann.
Lang Lang very lucky methinks.
Very lucky your coach woke up after 3/4 time. He was superb in the last.
Quiet til then.
Think Unstead had a hammy too early on.
Only 1 on bench and injured Cann.
Lang Lang very lucky methinks.
Very lucky your coach woke up after 3/4 time. He was superb in the last.
Quiet til then.
well thats no big loss lol
bigpapagman
31 Oct 2007, 07:13
ha.
no big loss.
i like it.
stupid undies......
this is a guy we are talking about the kicked a 70 meter torp THE WRONG WAY...(in the 2s)
bigpapagman
31 Oct 2007, 09:50
what was the point of that comment?
Kane Johnson Board.
what was the point of that comment?
Kane Johnson Board.
what is the point of 90% of your comments??
bigpapagman
31 Oct 2007, 11:04
to provide ongoing & insightful commentary about football & the goings on in the area.
bigpapagman
31 Oct 2007, 11:05
i just don't understand why you would say that.
irrelevant.
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 09:41
Canny Fact #399
God said "Let there be light!"
Canny said "say please......."
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 09:45
Canny Fact #225
Ozzy Osbourne bites the heads off of bats. Canny bites the heads off of Siberian Tigers.
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 09:48
Canny Fact #94
Canny's dick is so big, it has it's own dick, and that dick is still bigger than yours.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 10:08
God, I'm sick of ****ing Jamie Cann.
lol iv heard that a few times this year. the whole 2007 warragul regional college year 12's know everything about him, and they have never met him lol
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 10:19
well budda. i'm not.
my canny experience is just beginning.
got hit on the *** a couple of times last night. twice in fact.
better than the return for the entirity of last season.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 10:31
well budda. i'm not.
my canny experience is just beginning.
got hit on the *** a couple of times last night. twice in fact.
better than the return for the entirity of last season.
Your Jamie Cann obsession is becoming worse than my Jimmy Bartel attraction!:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 10:37
im not obsessed.
nick & wella are obsessed & im just playing on it.
and sort of getting obsessed.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 10:43
You are obsessed. It's a bit sad really having an idol that plays only country footy.:thumbsd::o
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 10:45
hes not my idol.
i am my own idol.
were not obsessed lol much. j.p Santo used to be our idol but coz he left we had to find someone else.
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 11:29
chicken board.
ive decided that bigpapa is worse than us..
your runing the cult figure of canny bigpapa...
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 14:24
what?
how am i doing that?
by being worse than us...
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 14:52
yeah. or not.
i do it on here..... but not at home & shit like you.
goal sneak
2 Nov 2007, 07:24
I don't think you guys understand the concept of a cult hero. Cult Heros are not meant to be any good, they are meant to be guys like SImon Godfrey, Nathan Van Berlo, Santana OHalpin, Shannon Burns ect.
bigpapagman
2 Nov 2007, 07:36
NvB goes alright......
Greg Tivendale for instance???
what ever, but hes a legend.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:39
apart from last night.
poor effort.
jamie cann was just at my joint board.
f***ing blind as f***.
went to the sporty n then half an hour later rang me telling me he is on his way home lol.
bigpapagman
10 Nov 2007, 23:39
you guys should have invited me......
drank way too many stubbies too quickly at jindi board.
im blind now.
lol iv drank too much too.
3 brews board
bigpapagman
11 Nov 2007, 00:04
little bit of credit board.
4-6.
bigpapagman
28 May 2008, 16:24
http://www.geocities.com/bullants2000/cann.jpg
here he is a few years ago with a horrible haircut.
goal sneak
28 May 2008, 16:28
Another candidate for best ranga in the edfl?
bigpapagman
28 May 2008, 16:30
nah hes not a ranga.
but if he was, he would be the best one.
goal sneak
28 May 2008, 16:32
Definate candidate for ugliest player in the league.
bigpapagman
28 May 2008, 16:37
nah, that photo isn't very flattering, hes nowhere near as ugly as say, chris weller.
that is why u will see me at the sporty most if not all saturday nights.
but thanks for the mention CHUBS!
just because your ugly doesnt mean you cant go look at half the chicks that go.
and me!!!!
goal sneak
28 May 2008, 18:23
I have been to the sporty. It is a brothel.
if we r talking about ugliest footballers in the EDFL.
i'll have to say its is Brett Anthony from poowong. easy winner.
might as well include the whole poowong side, you would think with an extra head it would increase the chances of being good looking, but i guess when you mother is also your auntie, it probably isnt going to help :rolleyes:
goal sneak
28 May 2008, 20:36
I hate poowong. half the people there are missing their front teeth. Probably vying with Nilma Darnum and Nyora for most feral supporters.
saint leo
28 May 2008, 20:44
I reckon longwarry have that covered, very loud when they are winning but they shut up very quickly when they are getting beat.
bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 08:07
I hate poowong. half the people there are missing their front teeth. Probably vying with Nilma Darnum and Nyora for most feral supporters.
how dare you.
Pluggeroo
29 May 2008, 09:14
Keep it on topic, fellas.
goal sneak
29 May 2008, 09:23
No worries plugger. Jamie Cann is a spud.
Pluggeroo
29 May 2008, 09:30
No worries plugger. Jamie Cann is a spud.
Then Lang Lang is a spud field, mate cause for all the bullshit we hear from you jackals down there, he would easily be in your best 3 players, if he were at tigerland.
bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 09:39
best midfielder/small forward as well.