View Full Version : Biggest WCE trolls...

Pages : [1] 2

greennick
9th August 2007, 12:49
I am interested in nominations for the biggest Eagle trolls. Not the biggest Eagles supporters who are trolls, but the biggest trolls who target Eagles supporters. I will set up a poll once we are done so we can give these guys the recognition they deserve.

The list so far:
lazy (sydney) - starts numerous threads with the whole point being to troll (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=357069)
bollox (sydney) - will troll in posts at will
plugger47 (sydney) - very unimaginative troll
Ripper (Freo) - trolling moderator, the worst kind, someone that can troll you and then ban you
sabre_ac (Freo) - moderator with light trolling tendencies, not in the same league as Ripper
danfooty (Hawthorn)-
helix (Brisbane) -
pussies_07_flag (Geelong) -
gavin_excell (Geelong) -
deadly akkuret (Sydney) -
the kipster (Hawthorn) - still reeling at us entering the league
Pav for AA (Freo) -
campbell (Brisbane) - son a Fremantle supporter, that would make me angry too :)
SWANNIES RULE (Sydney) - more bitter than a troll, limited football knowledge
SMFC (Sydney) - just don't get into an argument on the BLOODS!
Pessimistic (Hawthorn) - just can't stop trolling, unlisted club = low
general mac (Sydney) -
linga_is_no1 (Geelong) - WA Eagle hater

Damn, there are a lot of Sydney supporters there...

West Coast 06
9th August 2007, 12:52
I thought lazy, Bollox and Plugger47 were all the same person! They all speak the same amount of crap.:o

Embers
9th August 2007, 13:20
Ripper, Sabre and Lazy

MAG87
9th August 2007, 13:22
danfooty
helix
pussies_07_flag
gavin_excell
deadly akkuret
the kipster (think hes still bitter with the formation of wce)

OLDEP
9th August 2007, 13:22
Benno from Berwick just showed his intelligence with the Aker debate.

Embers
9th August 2007, 13:25
danfooty
helix
pussies_07_flag
gavin_excell
deadly akkuret
the kipster

We need a Eagles troll encyclopedia. We have more trolls then the every single other team on this site combined. Ill take that as a good sign

MAG87
9th August 2007, 13:28
We need a Eagles troll encyclopedia. We have more trolls then the every single other team on this site combined. Ill take that as a good sign

agreed. if we put all of them on our ignore list we would be barely communcating with anyone. i think we should sticky this thread that way whenever these trolls troll we will know who to ignore and who not to.

i have also notice we do far less trolling then other teams supporters.

FiveStrings
9th August 2007, 13:33
Pav for AA

Ted Ed Fred
9th August 2007, 13:37
Sydney fans are actually more bitter and obsessed with us than Freo fans. Not in real life so much, mainly on this forum.

Shanii
9th August 2007, 13:41
God, there's so many. Where do you begin?
Of course there's the Freo mods, practically every Sydney supporter who posts on Bigfooty and of course, Helix.
A few of them seem a bit unstable though ie: plugger47 and the kipster.
I find Bollox amusing because he tries to patronise others by telling them to go back to school, whilst typing in SMS speak. Never has a user on here had a more apt user name, except maybe NitWit and dicknose.

Shanii
9th August 2007, 13:42
Sydney fans are actually more bitter and obsessed with us than Freo fans. Not in real life so much, mainly on this forum.

Indeed. Most Sydney supporters I've met in Perth and on the Eastern seaboard seem cool, but geez the ones on here are stealing oxygen in the worst way.

greennick
9th August 2007, 13:47
If people could be ****ed putting in a short description of all the trolls mentioned like i did, that would be sweet! I'll edit them all in the OP then.

I googled the definition of a troll:
A troll is a member of a fearsome humanoid race from Scandinavian folklore, and its predecessor Norse mythology, as in "The Three Billy Goats Gruff," the well-known Scandinavian folk tale in which a troll living under a bridge torments some billy goats that want to cross. Grendel in the poem Beowulf is a closely similar creature. The word "Troll" is possibly derived from an old norse word meaning magic, cf. Swedish trolla Danish and Norwegian trylle ("perform magic tricks").

But the relevant definition for us is:
From the fishing term. As a noun, synonymous with flamebait. As a verb, to post controversial or provocative messages in a deliberate attempt to provoke flames.

JTGM
9th August 2007, 13:50
Is there something that can be done about LaZY Ive counted about 6 derogatrive posts/threads against the WCE this week alone.

Can anyhting be done about this, is it possible we can all report him to the mods on the same day, so they can boot him, am I out of line.

Ill admit I dont mind a bit of a joke troll I for one have posted the odd one or two;), but Im amazed that he is able to turn out shit after shit on the main board, when he doensnt even have the balls to state which team he supports hich suggests to me Dead Set Troll, thoughts?

Embers
9th August 2007, 13:55
Is there something that can be done about LaZY Ive counted about 6 derogatrive posts/threads against the WCE this week alone.

Can anyhting be done about this, is it possible we can all report him to the mods on the same day, so they can boot him, am I out of line.

Ill admit I dont mind a bit of a joke troll I for one have posted the odd one or two;), but Im amazed that he is able to turn out shit after shit on the main board, when he doensnt even have the balls to state which team he supports hich suggests to me Dead Set Troll, thoughts?

Nope its a rule of these boards. Trolls against Eagles are allowed. Trolls by Eagles fans however are not

JTGM
9th August 2007, 13:55
posted twice

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 13:58
I'm not trolling here guys but I've noticed a lot of Swans and Eagles supporters get a lot of yellow and red cards more than any other clubs. Why would that be? I questioned it in another thread but they say a supporters club has nothing to do with it but I have my doubts, who else here has these concerns about this? :confused:

Embers
9th August 2007, 13:59
I'm not trolling here guys but I've noticed a lot of Swans and Eagles supporters get a lot of yellow and red cards more than any other clubs. Why would that be? I questioned it in another thread but they say a supporters club has nothing to do with it but I have my doubts, who else here has these concerns about this? :confused:

Yeh Ive raised that concern before. At one stage pretty much every single person on the Eagles board had a card.

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:00
Yeh Ive raised that concern before. At one stage pretty much every single person on the Eagles board had a card.

It's ridiculous I reckon for the infractions you can get lol

Embers
9th August 2007, 14:02

90% of infractions agaisnt Eagles fans come from Ripper or Sabre anyway. Ive never got a infraction not from Ripper. Its what happens wen trolls become mods

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:03
90% of infractions agaisnt Eagles fans come from Ripper or Sabre anyway. Ive never got a infraction not from Ripper. Its what happens wen trolls become mods

I haven't had anything to do with Ripper or Sabre yet. :eek:

Embers
9th August 2007, 14:12
I haven't had anything to do with Ripper or Sabre yet. :eek:

Change the club to West Coast or better yet have a opniion about Fremantle

JTGM
9th August 2007, 14:15
I got one from FRED but I never ended up winning that argument. He put his SIZE 15 boot down on me

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:24
I got one from FRED but I never ended up winning that argument. He put his SIZE 15 boot down on me

Now I have had runs with Fred. lol :thumbsu:

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:30
Cheers Eagles supporters for not going off at me when I asked a question. :) It's a welcomed change lol Unlike when I asked a question on the Bombers board, they think I am a troll. :p

k00k
9th August 2007, 14:38
lazy without a doubt. Seriously obsessed with trolling WCE!

I dont have any problems with any other teams as such, its just some of their posters! Although I do have to admit, I could never subconciously "barrack" for Collingwood. Or Port... :p

I can even say I quite like the Lions, Sydney, Crows and the Dogs... :eek:

QL 21
9th August 2007, 14:38
campbell was a massive troll when the whole Cousins saga was on.

greennick
9th August 2007, 14:45

I never sse you as much of a troll Footylover, you may often have differing opinions, but they are generally considered and not out just to inspire flaming.

I agree on the above to an extent. My infractions have still been genuine infractions, however they have been a bit harsh sometimes. Like, people troll us and we respond and cop and infraction but the troller (who is often just as bad) does not. Or I got one from Mad Dog for evading the swear filter for switching a couple of the letters in the f word around. I have seen countless people do that and nothing happens to them. Oh well, you live and learn I guess, at least we haven't been booted yet!

greennick
9th August 2007, 14:48
campbell was a massive troll when the whole Cousins saga was on.

So was FuManchu. In fact, campbell still is often. Although, I reckon Fu is not too bad in a trolling sense. His opinions are generally considered and he defends WC at times. I mean, have you ever seen Bollox or lazy defend WC??

hoogs
9th August 2007, 14:49
I agree and understand that you have posters who troll WC, but there are just as many from your club, if not more, than every other club IMHO.

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:51
I've noticed that too, I've also returned fire against trolls and have because of that received infractions. I guess it's always the one that retaliates that gets caught and not the one that starts the flames.

But thanks for the compliments Greennick! :thumbsu: And at least I can talk civil with you lot.

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 14:53
I agree and understand that you have posters who troll WC, but there are just as many from your club, if not more, than every other club IMHO.

There are Eagles trolls but you can tell who are the genuine supporters and those who are the trolls. The ones that come onto the Swans boards and post the Eagles premiership pics are the trolls, one got red carded for that which was deserved but others that come on the Swans boards to talk Footy are the ones that are decent. :thumbsu:

Big Man, J_Mac and Quinzate1 are the better posters from the Eagles. Greennick is one now too.

I have had my run ins with Embers but since he treated with respect on other issues, he seems ok as well!

There are good and bad supporters in every team sadly. :(

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 15:01
So was FuManchu. In fact, campbell still is often. Although, I reckon Fu is not too bad in a trolling sense. His opinions are generally considered and he defends WC at times. I mean, have you ever seen Bollox or lazy defend WC??

Not as yet, but ive been here for only a few months..
Hey what happens with these red and yellow cards.. I haven't had one yet so what happens?? Do you get kicked off for a certain period of time, or what??

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 15:04
Not as yet, but ive been here for only a few months..
Hey what happens with these red and yellow cards.. I haven't had one yet so what happens?? Do you get kicked off for a certain period of time, or what??

If you get a red card you'll get banned for a week from the site but if you get a yellowcard your access site is limited. You can't start threads and other stuff.

Kenny_01
9th August 2007, 15:12
jod23

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 15:15
If you get a red card you'll get banned for a week from the site but if you get a yellowcard your access site is limited. You can't start threads and other stuff.

Cheers..
But whats stopping a person having 4 or 5 accounts, and just swapping between them, say if one gets carded for something??
So, back to that topic, these trolls could really all be the same person under different personas..

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 15:16
Cheers..
But whats stopping a person having 4 or 5 accounts, and just swapping between them, say if one gets carded for something??
So, back to that topic, these trolls could really all be the same person under different personas..

I'm not sure about the multiple accounts. I'm sure the mods and admin will probably know it's them.

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 15:23
I'm not sure about the multiple accounts. I'm sure the mods and admin will probably know it's them.

oh always wondered about that, because, say, if you had an email address for your mother, father, brothers or sisters, that you know they wouldn't be able to access, then you could get away with using their names, and the admin couldn't really tell the difference as they couldn't just accuse someone of being someone of using different accounts.
That way, you could have 4, 5 6 accounts you control, but you don't technically control.

Kempie
9th August 2007, 15:25

Banning on most message boards etc is done by IP Address. So you'd need another nym/account AND post from a different PC or use an anonymous server. Bit too much of a pain for most users :)

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 15:26
Banning on most message boards etc is done by IP Address. So you'd need another nym/account AND post from a different PC or use an anonymous server. Bit too much of a pain for most users :)

What's an nym account? I wouldn't know how to change my ip address if I was banned from the site lol

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 15:26
Cheers :thumbsu:

West Coast 06
9th August 2007, 15:33
campbell was a massive troll when the whole Cousins saga was on.She is hilarious that one! Anything to do with West Coast in a negative light and she is there baby!

Is particularly anti Cousins/ Fletcher/ Kerr/ Selwood/ Braun, anyone I have missed?:D

I think its because she supports Brisbane and her son is a mad Freo supporter, or she is just a bitter, twisted old nutter. Either way.

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 15:39
She is hilarious that one! Anything to do with West Coast in a negative light and she is there baby!

Is particularly anti Cousins/ Fletcher/ Kerr/ Selwood/ Braun, anyone I have missed?:D

I think its because she supports Brisbane and her son is a mad Freo supporter, or she is just a bitter, twisted old nutter. Either way.

I'm anti Cousins/Fletcher/Kerr/Selwood and Braun too but I get sick of talking about the same subject over and over again after awhile and move on. :D Some people find moving on very hard to do.

West Coast 06
9th August 2007, 15:46
I'm anti Cousins/Fletcher/Kerr/Selwood and Braun too but I get sick of talking about the same subject over and over again after awhile and move on. :D Some people find moving on very hard to do.
If you are anti Selwood and Braun, then I think it is time you left this board!:thumbsd:

Kerrby
9th August 2007, 15:47
Well you've already got lazy but hes the most hated troller.
Ripper just gets me mad, very bad moderating if you troll then ban... Really kind of sad for him to do that, that's something a coward would do.

greennick
9th August 2007, 16:04
I wonder how many of the aforementioned trolls are reading this board and deciding whether or not to post. I wish you had a "people reading this thread" thing like I have seen on other sites.

Genesis67
9th August 2007, 16:08
I wonder how many of the aformentined trolls are reading this board and deciding whether or not to post. I wish you had a "people reading this thread" thing like I have seen on other sites.
I've often wished for the same thing Greennick. Means I could save time by not even bothering to open threads where any of the aforementioned Trolls have been posting.

Might be worth a PM to BF about.

greennick
9th August 2007, 16:13
If you are anti Selwood and Braun, then I think it is time you left this board!:thumbsd:

steady on

remember, not everyone supports those players out of blind faith like we do

Ljam
9th August 2007, 16:24
^ Agree entirely.

MAG87
9th August 2007, 16:24

i remember that quite clearly. for the list above danfooty and the kipster are hawthorn supporters (kips also a subi fan) and gavin excell is a geelong supporter.

Obeanie1
9th August 2007, 16:37
Is Nightfury a troll or is he just a weird Purple People Eater with a chemical imbalance?

I see allot of posts in the AFL site and even here. The silly picture he has taken from some kids game and the quote he uses about pilliging villages and listening the the screams of their women and children is, how you say, a tad out there!!!

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 16:44

I guess you didn't read all my post mate! If you think I'm a troll then you're wrong.

Quinzate1
9th August 2007, 16:54
More trolls is good IMO. Gives you someone to argue with and shows that people at least have an opinion on you.

Obeanie1
9th August 2007, 16:57
FootyLover1 is not a troll. Your ok!!;)

If you are a troll you are taking a bigger run up than Brett Lee!!

In regards to Sydney I flew down and watched round 1 this year and being from the North don't get to see too many AFL games. I will say I was "bracing for impact!!" due to the Cousins drama but found the Swans fans before - during and after the game very civil. Had one altercation with an intoxicated fan after the game but that was all. Took the bus home and quite a few supporters were willing to chat about the game etc.

I'd rather play four games a year against the Swans and non against Freo, not because I fear Freo but because every derby you know the behind the play crap takes the enjoyment away from watching a hard fair game. Swans games are hard as and there is a bit of niggle but no over the top hatred.

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 17:02

In regards to Sydney I flew down and watched round 1 this year and being from the North don't get to see too many AFL games. I will say I was "bracing for impact!!" due to the Cousins drama but found the Swans fans before - during and after the game very civil. Had one altercation with an intoxicated fan after the game but that was all. Took the bus home and quite a few supporters were willing to chat about the game etc.

I'd rather play four games a year against the Swans and non against Freo, not because I fear Freo but because every derby you know the behind the play crap takes the enjoyment away from watching a hard fair game. Swans games are hard as and there is a bit of niggle but no over the top hatred.
They are hard because they respect their opponents..
Fremantle on the other hand...

Footylover1
9th August 2007, 17:04

Swans supporters are generally relaxed people mate that's why you can have a talk with and have a bit of fun with them.

Like I've said previously there's good and bad supporters in every team unfortantely. :(

Black JuJu
9th August 2007, 17:05
Not exactly trolls as they are decent enough posters but WA ROO is EASILY the most bitter 'Non-WA side footy fan leaving in Perth' poster, although mantis is always a contender in that area.

Also as far as 'axe to grind' type, everybody must know by now that Adelaide Hawk DEFINITELY doesn't care, at all, what so ever, no way AT ALL about Chris Judd because bless his heart he tells us, without fail, in every single thread about the great man. Which frankly I think has been a great effort over the last few years. :D:thumbsu:

I got pointed out as a North troll today! All I ever do is mention that they are not last this year (just like their fans) and that everyone should be impressed by their plucky, against the odds, plucky pluckiness. What's so bad about that? :thumbsu:;)

jesterwester
9th August 2007, 17:10
Swans supporters are generally relaxed people mate that's why you can have a talk with and have a bit of fun with them.

Like I've said previously there's good and bad supporters in every team unfortantely. :(

I would say the same about us eagles fans, it is like anything really, most of us are good natured supporters, who like watching GOOD FAIR football..

Genesis67
9th August 2007, 17:15
One nobody has mentioned is grayham.

Seems to be very anti-Eagles.

MAG87
9th August 2007, 17:17
One nobody has mentioned is grayham.

Seems to be very anti-Eagles.

theres ron as well i think a collingwood supporter who loves to continue to say our entire team are drug cheaters.

QL 21
9th August 2007, 17:21
How could we forget linga_is_no1 :eek:

kilaw
9th August 2007, 17:32
A bitter cat's mod did me for writting this - wasn't trolling just thought the article was funny:

"Cats = Eagles bitches in GF's...

Ninety-Two and Ninety-Four. Thank you very much, Eagles back to back with another 80 point victory :D

Not a bad article though, quite funny. "

I admit it was stupid but anyone could write that in the eagles board and not get in trouble. The standards are quite different across the board.

lion_gooner
9th August 2007, 17:36
you seem to get all the trolls brisbane rarely get trolled at all lol

Freo Big Fella
9th August 2007, 17:39
Am I the only one who appreciates the irony of the bulk of you complaining about Trolls?

QL 21
9th August 2007, 17:45
Am I the only one who appreciates the irony of the bulk of you complaining about Trolls?

Not complaining, just pointing out who trolls the most.

Add Freo Big Fella to that list. ;)

greennick
9th August 2007, 17:51
you seem to get all the trolls brisbane rarely get trolled at all lol

I think it is hard for people to troll Brisbane with your recent history! You still seem to get a few A Lynch steroid trolls. I used to see a few Aker ones, until recently obviously. Dunno what else there is to troll about? Oh yeah, salary cap, but that is no longer applicable.

Isandula
9th August 2007, 17:53
Baxter Stockman is another try hard Eagles troll, really comes up with quaility posts.
The Sydney trolls really increased after last years GF and just love sinking their teeth into anything that involves attacking WC, sad bunch they are.http://www.aflonline.com.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif
There are some terrible eagle trolls aswell and you only have look on bay 13 http://www.aflonline.com.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif

lion_gooner
9th August 2007, 17:57
well when brisbane do get trolled its usually a coolingwood feral who is still upset about 02 and 03 but when that happens i bring out the picture of m.m crying :D

Isandula
9th August 2007, 18:18
well when brisbane do get trolled its usually a coolingwood feral who is still upset about 02 and 03 but when that happens i bring out the picture of m.m crying :D

I noticed you have a yellow card, didnt upset them did you?? http://www.aflonline.com.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif

Stenglein's a Champ!
9th August 2007, 19:16
SMFC and SWANNIES RULE get around a fair bit.

Shanii
9th August 2007, 19:27

Swannies Rule seems to have a thing for Longshanks. He'd deny it, but he really just wants to impress Gunnar.
The rest of the Sydney supporters are a funny lot. If you pay attention, you'll observe that if one of them disagrees with the popular opinion on a particular thread, they'll only respond to the posts written by Eagles supporters. It's quite amusing.
They try to be intelligent, but deep down most of them are just like Frosties Flank/Diego/TheVideoMan, or whatever he calls himself these days. There are a few decent ones though.

Isandula
9th August 2007, 19:27

And they have something in common- both bitter swan supporters

ep2006
9th August 2007, 20:15
I think a few of you are mistaking trolls as people who have different opinions ;)

that being said, I have a list myself of trolls.

swannies_rule has trolled eagles ever since we lost last sunday.
ripper has trolled for as long as I've visited here.
campbell has to be the biggest hypocrite ever (when she said that it was ok for farmer to punch the wafl guy (forgot who he was) but then a few months later says its disgraceful for kerr to punch a guy who was assaulting his sister(?).
lazy since ages ago, I thought he went missing but after we lost last sunday he's crawled out of his hole.

MANTIS and WA ROO arent trolls but I do get sick of their constant whinging, especially on how we treat them here in WA. oh go home pussies.

wce4premiership
9th August 2007, 20:41
peppy la pew
pavforAA
swannies rule

anyone who hates cousins and kerr.

greennick
9th August 2007, 22:40
anyone who hates cousins and kerr.

Just because someone hates Cousins or Kerr, it does not make them a troll. They may have their own reasons for doing that, it is their prerogative. However, a troll will post about how Cousins should be kicked out of the AFL because he is on drugs or Kerr should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute because of a phone conversation with an alleged dealer, all the while defending Didak.

Mr Eagle
9th August 2007, 23:41
I admit it was stupid but anyone could write that in the eagles board and not get in trouble. The standards are quite different across the board.

There are two standards you need to worry about with team boards: "your own team's board" and "any other team board". That's the point of having team boards - to give fans of each team an environment in which they can be surrounded by their own kind and say things in a manner which their fellow fans may appreciate but others would take issue with.

greennick
9th August 2007, 23:51
I think a few of you are mistaking trolls as people who have different opinions ;)

I agree, does anyone think I should drop any of the people above as they are not actually trolls, just rather people with differing opinions?

I do not know all those posters that well, so I do not know if they are all actually trolls or people have just thrown them up because they often have differing opinions. I have my doubts about a few, I guess we will edit the list over time...

Shanii
10th August 2007, 00:01
Just because someone hates Cousins or Kerr, it does not make them a troll. They may have their own reasons for doing that, it is their prerogative. However, a troll will post about how Cousins should be kicked out of the AFL because he is on drugs or Kerr should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute because of a phone conversation with an alleged dealer, all the while defending Didak.

This is true. But, until this year, I never knew how many Mormons posted on Bigfooty.
Kerr is the kind of player you'd hate though, unless he played in your teams colours.

greennick
10th August 2007, 00:36
Added pessimistic after this post:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=8360499&postcount=35

clearly a troll and shows ridiculous hate for the club

sydney eagle
10th August 2007, 11:29
Baxter Stockman is another try hard Eagles troll, really comes up with quaility posts.
The Sydney trolls really increased after last years GF and just love sinking their teeth into anything that involves attacking WC, sad bunch they are.http://www.aflonline.com.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif
There are some terrible eagle trolls aswell and you only have look on bay 13 http://www.aflonline.com.au/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif Well I suppose that that should be expected. The Eagles beat their team by the narrowest of margins so I suppose there would be a bit of bitterness there. Still, I don't see why it should be continuing now.

greennick
10th August 2007, 11:49
The trolls are out in force today. This is ridiculous.

Added general mac to the list.

Mods, there was a guy last night, pessimistic, his quote is above. Can he really say that?

"It is shooting up season in 5 weeks" <--- that is ****ing ridiculous, I get sick of this shit sometimes, you try to have reasonable considered opinions and just cop so much crap like that, it is hard not to bite sometimes.

Embers
10th August 2007, 12:24
Ive posted a thread on the General Suggestions board. Make your way over and voice your disapproval with me. Its ridiculous. We need a Eagles mod for the main board :thumbsd:

JTGM
10th August 2007, 12:40
count me in mate

Isandula
10th August 2007, 13:03
You only have to look at the main board at the moment:

"Why do WCE always threaten to sue?"
"West Coast a bunch of sooks, do they have any credibility left?"
"Can West Coast be trusted?'

And any thread about the eagles (or even not) always has some idiot posting about drugs, cheats or something similar. I must say its wearing a little thin now.

Mr Eagle
10th August 2007, 15:38
Mods, there was a guy last night, pessimistic, his quote is above. Can he really say that?

Are we talking about this post?

Because honestly I don't find that to be a troll. It's certainly not a flattering light to see the club in, but I have no doubt that there are many people outside the Eagles who do see it that way (or at least want to see it that way). And the question is a fair one given the topic, although I'm sure I saw Braun answer it somewhere earlier...

Mr Eagle
10th August 2007, 16:12
You only have to look at the main board at the moment:

"Why do WCE always threaten to sue?"
"West Coast a bunch of sooks, do they have any credibility left?"
"Can West Coast be trusted?'

And any thread about the eagles (or even not) always has some idiot posting about drugs, cheats or something similar. I must say its wearing a little thin now.

For what it's worth... depending on the content of the thread, I'd probably find the first and third ones acceptable.

If the first thread contained some kind of evidence of the alleged pattern of legal threats it would at least get in the starter's gate, but I doubt that would happen so it would get shot down fairly quick after that.

The second one is basically the third one when written by a troll with the intention of trolling. The third one is a worthwhile question, although the contents of the thread could very easily degenerate from there on in.

greennick
10th August 2007, 16:49
Are we talking about this post?

Because honestly I don't find that to be a troll. It's certainly not a flattering light to see the club in, but I have no doubt that there are many people outside the Eagles who do see it that way (or at least want to see it that way). And the question is a fair one given the topic, although I'm sure I saw Braun answer it somewhere earlier...

No sorry, I was confused about the one that I had quoted and I can't find it now with all the threads being merged, kind of ruined all the discussions, but I suppose that was the point.

I don't know if it helps, but I reported it.

He basically said it was shooting up season in 5 weeks so we had other things to be worrying about. As far as I was concerned, it overstepped the line. Maybe I was just getting sick of letting them all through to the keeper.

Mr Eagle
10th August 2007, 18:55
He basically said it was shooting up season in 5 weeks so we had other things to be worrying about. As far as I was concerned, it overstepped the line. Maybe I was just getting sick of letting them all through to the keeper.

Well yes, that sounds dodgy for sure. Reporting it was definitely the way to go.

Arcadion
10th August 2007, 20:10
Add 3 more Sydney supporters:
swantastic, videoman, bloodsbigot

The bitterness is strong with Sydney :)

Arcadion
10th August 2007, 20:13
More:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6268940&postcount=22

Some of those posters are still hurting over our grand final win :D

Isandula
10th August 2007, 20:37
For what it's worth... depending on the content of the thread, I'd probably find the first and third ones acceptable.

If the first thread contained some kind of evidence of the alleged pattern of legal threats it would at least get in the starter's gate, but I doubt that would happen so it would get shot down fairly quick after that.

The second one is basically the third one when written by a troll with the intention of trolling. The third one is a worthwhile question, although the contents of the thread could very easily degenerate from there on in.

Totally agree with you there, however, by entering the threads you soon find theyre full off complete garbage and mostly bitter, twisted swan supporters and the odd annoying freo supporters.

Eagle_Fan
11th August 2007, 04:37
A lot has changed since '99. :(

To be completely honest, I think there's a fair number of Eagles supporters that do more than their fair share of baiting and trolling. Just because someone says something negative about the club/players/supporters whatever, I'm pretty sure there's no rule saying you must automatically spit out the '2006 Premiers/92-94-06-Whoo!/we're loaded/18-8 suck it/membership waiting list/general us>you' spiel until they finally quit the thread. While yes, there are people that do have a problem with our club, I think a lot of so-called 'trolls' this year are just uninformed beings wanting to take the moral high ground without fully understanding what they're actually saying.

Seriously, just ignore it. Matching their idiocy doesn't do anyone any favours. Report anything defamatory, stay out of childish arguments. If you don't feed them they tend to go away.

Eagles 4 Mine
11th August 2007, 05:27
Sydney and Fremantle fans take the cake in trolling.

NiGHTFuRY
11th August 2007, 10:17

RoFL
Ted ED Fred - You are the one of the worst trolls on Freo's board.
If you didn't drop by though - we'd think you don't love us anymore :p;)

mark73
11th August 2007, 14:22
the kipster (think hes still bitter with the formation of wce)

Nope, he's just a ********.

Arcadion
11th August 2007, 15:51
How could we forget bittah "under 24 points" iscah?

Stenglein's a Champ!
11th August 2007, 20:57
Cuzz09.

Big Man
11th August 2007, 21:39
Cuzz09.

Boom Tish, a winner. :D

Dont really care about these so called trolls.

As Eagle Fan said they are mostly uninformed beings (nice choice of words EF ;)) who feel better about themselves after a barrage at WC.

They go hand in hand with BF. :thumbsu:

Blue and Gold Blood
12th August 2007, 18:03
footylover1 (Sydney supporter who trolls Eagles gameday threads every weekend, without fail.)

sandgroper35 (North Melbourne supporter who lives in Perth, hates everything West Coast. More than 75% of his threads are about bashing us).

Footylover1
12th August 2007, 18:08
footylover1 (Sydney supporter who trolls Eagles gameday threads every weekend, without fail.)

sandgroper35 (North Melbourne supporter who lives in Perth, hates everything West Coast. More than 75% of his threads are about bashing us).

Was I trolling today? Get over yourself!

greennick
12th August 2007, 22:14

I never enter game day threads, normally watching the game with mates, so being on the laptop is a little antisocial. We have to make the distinction between trolls and people that don't like certain things about our club. As far as I am concerned, trolls should be limited to those with constantly negative opinions of the WCE. Otherwise everyone will be a troll.

Is sandgroper35 a real problem or just sick of all the press our great team gets over here compared to his poor arse club?