people thought's on macleod fc
ROMPERMFC
10th August 2007, 20:02
good young side ....apart from that freak in the backline with the head band
macleodboy07
13th August 2007, 18:16
yeh got some good young players in their 1st or 2nd year playing seniors and some good young players that have been playing senior football for some time now. its a good mix that seems to be working nicely!
should be a good finals series! cant wait till it all unfolds!
The Boof
14th August 2007, 17:29
yeh got some good young players in their 1st or 2nd year playing seniors and some good young players that have been playing senior football for some time now. its a good mix that seems to be working nicely!
should be a good finals series! cant wait till it all unfolds!
I can't wait to see how they go in Div 1 next year.
Regards
macleodboy07
14th August 2007, 20:19
Regards
we gota get there 1st still a long way to go!
but if we are good and lucky enough to make it to div 1 one im sure every player down there is keen as mustard to give it a red hot crack!
junior29
15th August 2007, 17:09
Regards
im sure the club will eventually play d1, the main aim would be to stay up and consistantly stay there being a macleod guy im 100% sure the commitee and players would give there all to do that. lets just hope everything falls into place, because so many people have worked hard over the last 12yrs for it...
The Boof
15th August 2007, 17:46
im sure the club will eventually play d1, the main aim would be to stay up and consistantly stay there being a macleod guy im 100% sure the commitee and players would give there all to do that. lets just hope everything falls into place, because so many people have worked hard over the last 12yrs for it...
I recall some time ago - pre season - I met and had a conversation with a bloke from Macleod who said words to the effect similar to what you're saying. Put simply, the club implemented a plan some time ago and you guys are now seeing the fruits of that plan. Win or lose, one cannot but applaud the tenacity of all the people contributing to the Club. Like I keep saying. Fail to plan. Plan to fail. It's not rocket science.
Regards
RiverRat
15th August 2007, 20:34
Heidelberg vs Macleod rd1 2008.
Tank36
15th August 2007, 21:04
Heidelberg vs Macleod rd1 2008.
Bring it on. I can only say that MFC will not take a backwards
step against the might of Heidelberg.
We wouldn't lie down - Heidelberg would know that they have been
in a hard contest.
It's all a learning curve......
carlsberg
20th August 2007, 19:21
Macleod should be proud of themselves win or lose in the finals, its a great bunch of young guys giving it a fair dinkum go and its such a good club to be involved in... Lets hope it all goes as planned and we can have a crack at some quality teams in divy 1 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
mffftt i can smell lies
31st August 2007, 20:14
plain and simple they dont like it hard...they cant take the bodys hitting them hard...and every1 no's it...and in finals they will be hit hard if they make it to divi 1 they will get smashed even harder...south marang did it to them and they are not a great outfit prob should have won the game...i would say that this team wouldnt beat greensbough from last year and dimo the year before...yes they have a 100 goal full forward this year who is a divi 1 proven player but he is the only 1 with any go in him but saying that they had the same thing 2 years ago and he was prob a bettter player in mangin...dont no if they have enough guts when things get hard seems like this thread has been made to talk themslefs up will see if they continue to be the pretenders they have been over the past few years..
slasher25
31st August 2007, 22:13
plain and simple they dont like it hard...they cant take the bodys hitting them hard...and every1 no's it...and in finals they will be hit hard if they make it to divi 1 they will get smashed even harder...south marang did it to them and they are not a great outfit prob should have won the game...i would say that this team wouldnt beat greensbough from last year and dimo the year before...yes they have a 100 goal full forward this year who is a divi 1 proven player but he is the only 1 with any go in him but saying that they had the same thing 2 years ago and he was prob a bettter player in mangin...dont no if they have enough guts when things get hard seems like this thread has been made to talk themslefs up will see if they continue to be the pretenders they have been over the past few years..
fair dickum I have been holding off on this but obvioulsy some people need it spelt out. If you were watching the morang game morang never got in front and harmes had it covered all the way (he was playing with them McKEOWN). At one stage for at least a quarter he had J. bennett, cottier, Nankervis and watts on the bench thats like west coast having Judd, cousins, cox and embley on the bench. Tomorrow unless Macleod are over the line or one of these guys are injured there will possibly be no bench time for them. As for not liking it hard, what do you think Whittlesea did in the first game and who won that game further to that name a side that hit them hard and beat them this year. None of these young blokes have taken a backward step and the results clearly show that on the board. To say there is only one bloke in the side with any "go" you clearly do not know that side you might want to do some homework. As for them not beating the past Greensbrough or dimmo side we could argue for hours over that one.. But one thing for sure these last four sides are pretty equal and no one is over the line.
LLmoose
31st August 2007, 22:41
Looks like someone got Slashers soft spot (pardon the pun). If the u19s are anything to go by. They are a bunch of ********s. I guess thats what happens when your juniors are from Yarra league. The only tough blokes you got were bred elsewhere like Jezza and Puffa.
macleodboy07
31st August 2007, 23:15
Looks like someone got Slashers soft spot (pardon the pun). If the u19s are anything to go by. They are a bunch of ********s. I guess thats what happens when your juniors are from Yarra league. The only tough blokes you got were bred elsewhere like Jezza and Puffa.
mate ur a dead set goose. ever herd of ,nankervis, shaw, cottier, melican, lundberg,tsingaris. they are all from macleod jfc and are all some of the hardest players going round in D2 atm. each one of them never take a backwards step and they all put there head over the ball everytime and they run all day!
just because we not a bunch of thugs that get a hole heap of reports doesnt make us soft it makes us a smart team that get the job done each and every week!
and if you think we are then what does that make ur team? cose going by the odds we beat ur mob during the year so how about u just go back into ur corner and remember that.
and if ur going to compare and senior side that has lost 1 game for the year with a under 19's side that has been battling to fill a side for most of the year but somehow found a good enough bunch of bloke to play and then make the top 6 (which is a awesome effort by those boys! well done!) well then u no absolutely nothing about how footy clubs work and u need to understand that before u go running ur bulls**t mouth!
thats to mffftt i can smell it and LL moose!
slasher25
31st August 2007, 23:22
hey LLMOOSE as I have said to you blokes before do your homework. PUFFER is a 100 game MACLEOD JUNIOR started in the Mini's (DDJFL now YARRA) before he went to North and so was Jezza just not sure how many he played before going to Epping.
But no doubt the DVFL may have toughened them as much as you could toughen puffer up. Ive got a soft spot for MACLEOD only ever one flag in their history so can understand their keeness to crack it and have a dip in divvy one. Lalor and Lower have certainly had their chances in the past. So I would be happy to see either Macleod or if they miss out Whittlesea go up although I think Macleod would be a longer term prospect with all their youth..... :thumbsu:
Tank36
1st September 2007, 08:33
Hey Rodney
Got ya tail up coz you kicked a few goals last week......
Your just a little smartarse with behind your keyboard.
For you information, I played with Puffa at Macleod Juniors from
MINIS TO U/14's back in the 80's, before you were born, and I can
tell you son, it wasn't pansy football back then.
I bet you live in your nice warm Metricon home just off the highway - peanut.
LLmoose
1st September 2007, 15:32
Haha Bang Bang! yet again. See if everyone is all nice a pretty to eachother then no posts happen on the boards. I make one little post and the place explodes! Like I said its all with a grain of salt. I have no proof or anything to back up my opinion I just like stirring the pot because all you blokes get sucked in to easily. My honest opinion is Macleod are travelling beautifully at the moment and I know have worked hard to get there. From the players I know down there it is too bad, they are just suffering from the tall poppy syndrome at the moment.
over the top
1st September 2007, 23:24
maybe if you guys had hurley playing for you....you would have a complete team. kicked 5 goals or somethin last year in a game as an u16.
Tank36
2nd September 2007, 05:34
Haha Bang Bang! yet again. See if everyone is all nice a pretty to eachother then no posts happen on the boards. I make one little post and the place explodes! Like I said its all with a grain of salt. I have no proof or anything to back up my opinion I just like stirring the pot because all you blokes get sucked in to easily. My honest opinion is Macleod are travelling beautifully at the moment and I know have worked hard to get there. From the players I know down there it is too bad, they are just suffering from the tall poppy syndrome at the moment.
Just keep backpeddling like you always do. Post crap and retreat
Everyone knows you have no cred Rodney, so if you want some advice, get your information then check it twice before posting
Tall POPPIES - How did you come to that opinion Rodney ?
or will ya backpeddle again....
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 08:08
Haha suck me sideways Tank ya big homo!
With tall poppy syndrome I was referring to how because you guys are on the top and flying at the moment, everyone wants to cut you down to size and bring you down. It was actually a compliment ya big fag.
Tank36
2nd September 2007, 08:55
Haha suck me sideways Tank ya big homo!
With tall poppy syndrome I was referring to how because you guys are on the top and flying at the moment, everyone wants to cut you down to size and bring you down. It was actually a compliment ya big fag.
Your comment was that Macleod was 'suffering' from Tall poppy syndrome.
How is that a compliment???? Another backpeddle.
Keep going Rodney Adams, I know who you are and what your about.
I just may come down again to your next game and give it to you sideways. Even if I was a big homo, I wouldn't want to shoven my slug
into any of your crevices
junior29
2nd September 2007, 11:12
llmoose you are one big clown, if you u19s are anything like your seniors you girls a fuc#ed, i remember mernda loosing 5 grannys in 7 years well done bit##es!!!!
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 12:30
llmoose you are one big clown, if you u19s are anything like your seniors you girls a fuc#ed, i remember mernda loosing 5 grannys in 7 years well done bit##es!!!!
Your comment was that Macleod was 'suffering' from Tall poppy syndrome.
How is that a compliment???? Another backpeddle.
Keep going Rodney Adams, I know who you are and what your about.
I just may come down again to your next game and give it to you sideways. Even if I was a big homo, I wouldn't want to shoven my slug
into any of your crevices
Haha good one man! Im not going to get into a shit-slinging contest with you. All I will say is that Macleod are "Suffering" from tall poppy syndrome because they are on top of the comp and alot of people want to bring them down. If you don't understand the concept then please don't go ranting at me.
Also Tank, Be very cautious of what you say because legally anything said or posted on an internet forum can be used in the court of law. I might just email the site admin now and get them to forward your information onto the police on my behalf because I believe you may cause serious harm.
Quite simply we both have a grand final to play in and at the end of the day thats what its all about and if you blokes can't understand the concept of sledging then you need to get out of the house more, you blokes definately wouldn't make good cricketers.
Tank36
2nd September 2007, 13:08
Haha good one man! Im not going to get into a shit-slinging contest with you. All I will say is that Macleod are "Suffering" from tall poppy syndrome because they are on top of the comp and alot of people want to bring them down. If you don't understand the concept then please don't go ranting at me.
Also Tank, Be very cautious of what you say because legally anything said or posted on an internet forum can be used in the court of law. I might just email the site admin now and get them to forward your information onto the police on my behalf because I believe you may cause serious harm.
Quite simply we both have a grand final to play in and at the end of the day thats what its all about and if you blokes can't understand the concept of sledging then you need to get out of the house more, you blokes definately wouldn't make good cricketers.
What school did you go too ?
If Macleod are on top of the comp and people want to bring them down, then it's everyone else suffering from Tall Poppy Syndrome, not Macleod.
Furthermore, I encourage you to report me to the site admin to forward the threads to the police.....you may want to go back and have a look at what your posting before making that sort of move.
See you Grand Final day shmuck
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 13:14
What school did you go too ?
If Macleod are on top of the comp and people want to bring them down, then it's everyone else suffering from Tall Poppy Syndrome, not Macleod.
Furthermore, I encourage you to report me to the site admin to forward the threads to the police.....you may want to go back and have a look at what your posting before making that sort of move.
See you Grand Final day shmuck
My apologies on the Tall Poppy Syndrome thing, seems I did get my wires crossed but you know what I meant. See I can learn things. I have not made any threats to you or anyone for that matter, are you playing in the GF or just a Macleod supporter.
mattyr
2nd September 2007, 18:28
My apologies on the Tall Poppy Syndrome thing, seems I did get my wires crossed but you know what I meant. See I can learn things. I have not made any threats to you or anyone for that matter, are you playing in the GF or just a Macleod supporter.
galant in defeat.
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 18:33
im convinced u have problems.
Im convinced your in love with me. Hows your brother feeling going into the finals? Think they can knock heidelberg off?
mattyr
2nd September 2007, 18:34
Im convinced your in love with me. Hows your brother feeling going into the finals? Think they can knock heidelberg off?
**** ur quick didnt even get time to change my post before u replied...
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 18:47
**** ur quick didnt even get time to change my post before u replied...
Yeh just a little thing I picked up that lets me know if I get a bite!
mattyr
2nd September 2007, 18:53
do u think your smart?
LLmoose
2nd September 2007, 19:07
Not really smarter then your average moose.
Alter Ego
5th September 2007, 15:55
maybe if you guys had hurley playing for you....you would have a complete team. kicked 5 goals or somethin last year in a game as an u16.
Hurls has move on since then - he's now an All Australian Full back.
Tantalising thought though, Hurley at full back, Lynch (Coburg Tigers) up forward with Puffa. With those "ins" Macleod would be the shortest priced favourite since Phar Lap.
junior29
5th September 2007, 18:17
Hurls has move on since then - he's now an All Australian Full back.
Tantalising thought though, Hurley at full back, Lynch (Coburg Tigers) up forward with Puffa. With those "ins" Macleod would be the shortest priced favourite since Phar Lap.
the great thing for macleod is these two young guys have been at the club on every occasion they possibably can, i think you may find lynch will be back next year and maybe hurley will captain/coach in 10/15 yrs after 300 afl games.........
matchwinner
5th September 2007, 21:30
[QUOTE=slasher25;8592536] As for not liking it hard, what do you think Whittlesea did in the first game and who won that game further to that name a side that hit them hard and beat them this year.
I would say Lower hit them hard this year and whilst Macleod didn't take a backwards step, we did have them under the pump and fumbling consistently. 30 something scoring shots to 10 after quarter time would indicate a fair hiding on the day. But testament to the character of the Macleod boys. They have made every post a winner since then and look like coming out on top overall. I thought that physically Whittlesea might have had them under the pump on Saturday, but Macleod's class prevailed in the end. Was impressed with the calm and calculated approach of Harmes at quarter time when he could have easily panicked.
Good to see that if Macleod do win the flag, they have a good attitude about tackling divi 1 and giving it a real go. The young players coming threw should hold the club in good stead for a sustained stay at the top level.
Tank36
6th September 2007, 07:07
[quote=slasher25;8592536] As for not liking it hard, what do you think Whittlesea did in the first game and who won that game further to that name a side that hit them hard and beat them this year.
I would say Lower hit them hard this year and whilst Macleod didn't take a backwards step, we did have them under the pump and fumbling consistently. 30 something scoring shots to 10 after quarter time would indicate a fair hiding on the day. But testament to the character of the Macleod boys. They have made every post a winner since then and look like coming out on top overall. I thought that physically Whittlesea might have had them under the pump on Saturday, but Macleod's class prevailed in the end. Was impressed with the calm and calculated approach of Harmes at quarter time when he could have easily panicked.
Good to see that if Macleod do win the flag, they have a good attitude about tackling divi 1 and giving it a real go. The young players coming threw should hold the club in good stead for a sustained stay at the top level.
Actually, I would have said that this is the most animated that Harmsey was at Quarter time. I've never really heard him raise his voice this year until that moment, and didn't the boys respond.
I went into the Whittlesea huddle at 3/4 time and wasn't that a rabble.
There supporters were more interested in mouthing off at the umpires
which was a distraction. The coach was more focussed on the problems
rather than the solutions.........Whittlesea were shot to pieces.
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.