View Full Version : SDJFL Under 16's
bennyc
11th August 2007, 09:38
With the finals coming up i thought id start up a new thred for the sdjfl. Who are the form players of the comp? who is your premiership team an runners up?
higgins69
11th August 2007, 18:19
I was wondering if anyone knew how Trent Doyle from notra has been goin. is he a chance of playin gv 3rds next year?
1Mitch1
11th August 2007, 19:19
I was wondering if anyone knew how Trent Doyle from notra has been goin. is he a chance of playin gv 3rds next year?
this kid is a gun. has had injuries this year but when hes been playing gee this kid has fired. huge chance of gvfl 3rds next year.
chippa
13th August 2007, 08:41
With the finals coming up i thought id start up a new thred for the sdjfl. Who are the form players of the comp? who is your premiership team an runners up?
really.. i dont think anyone is gonna beat echuca.. there a ****** of a team but there bloody good.. good luck beating them who ever is gonna meet them.. i thinik wanga just got beat on the weekend so thats it for them.. mooroopnas chances will end this weekend and notre and ky if they play in the prelim will prove to be a good game but ky will come off on top just..
bennyc
13th August 2007, 10:04
this kid is a gun. has had injuries this year but when hes been playing gee this kid has fired. huge chance of gvfl 3rds next year.
dont no about gun this year...has been in past years but has struggled as he has missed games scattered througout the year so it was hard for him to get momentum..has played a few good games tho...i think mooroopna are a dangerous side lately and it will be a good game this w/e..interesting to see how close ky can make it against echuca.
chippa
14th August 2007, 08:33
dont no about gun this year...has been in past years but has struggled as he has missed games scattered througout the year so it was hard for him to get momentum..has played a few good games tho...i think mooroopna are a dangerous side lately and it will be a good game this w/e..interesting to see how close ky can make it against echuca.
i dont think ky are as gooder side as echuca.. echuca are strong in most aspects of the game.. ky havnt got a very super strong foward line like echuca and the ky back line isnt ready for echuca..
mooroopna wont go any further than this weekend.. notre play a better brand of footy. with the likes of trent doyal.. mooroopna just will have no one to keep up with him.. lets face it.. doyal is a super star.. is he playing this weekend?
Pimpn_69
15th August 2007, 18:00
i dont think ky are as gooder side as echuca.. echuca are strong in most aspects of the game.. ky havnt got a very super strong foward line like echuca and the ky back line isnt ready for echuca..
mooroopna wont go any further than this weekend.. notre play a better brand of footy. with the likes of trent doyal.. mooroopna just will have no one to keep up with him.. lets face it.. doyal is a super star.. is he playing this weekend?
Daniel Dryden From mooroopna!apsolute freak!will carve up notra this week!
bennyc
15th August 2007, 19:21
hes alright acutally and hockey...boe..all good players
1Mitch1
15th August 2007, 19:34
another player who i highly rate in the sdjfl is a young man by the name of Sam "Blocky"" Block. This kid just grabs the ball and sprints off faster than juddy in his prime and leaves his opposition gobsmacked :eek:. Has a deadly accurate kick and loved a specky here and there. i bet the other div 1 sides are just happy that Tatura didnt make finals because if they did the Blockstar would just turn it on!!
bennyc
15th August 2007, 22:34
another player who i highly rate in the sdjfl is a young man by the name of Sam "Blocky"" Block. This kid just grabs the ball and sprints off faster than juddy in his prime and leaves his opposition gobsmacked :eek:. Has a deadly accurate kick and loved a specky here and there. i bet the other div 1 sides are just happy that Tatura didnt make finals because if they did the Blockstar would just turn it on!!
too right!!
chippa
16th August 2007, 19:17
yer.. hes a pretty good player but he hasn't really been put in the right positions at times.. and he is a bit over weight.. get him fit and he might do ok next year.. hah!!
1Mitch1
17th August 2007, 21:21
the superstar of this league is Alistar Evans from Echuca. The kid is magic. Has the best skills on both feet since akermanis and has an exceptional overhead mark. He is my tip for the league medal and will play a huge role in Echucas final series.
mercedes230
19th August 2007, 08:10
the superstar of this league is Alistar Evans from Echuca. The kid is magic. Has the best skills on both feet since akermanis and has an exceptional overhead mark. He is my tip for the league medal and will play a huge role in Echucas final series.
Jordan Williams is the freak!!
mercedes230
19th August 2007, 08:12
He is one sided only, lets see.
chippa
19th August 2007, 12:58
my money is on bill lovel of tatura man.. this kid can turn a game flip side if he wants to.. he played 1s for tat the other day im lead to beleive.. really.. how manny kids do u see jumping from 16/s in shepparton to seniors in one of the top country legues of australia.. :thumbsu:
bennyc
19th August 2007, 18:47
my money is on bill lovel of tatura man.. this kid can turn a game flip side if he wants to.. he played 1s for tat the other day im lead to beleive.. really.. how manny kids do u see jumping from 16/s in shepparton to seniors in one of the top country legues of australia.. :thumbsu:
wes shellie is also another great players in the league...tom preece is a freak!
chippa
20th August 2007, 08:39
wes shellie is also another great players in the league...tom preece is a freak!
Wes Shellie is also a very very good player.. will do some damage in the finals..
mercedes230
20th August 2007, 14:49
Wes Shellie is also a very very good player.. will do some damage in the finals..
did not perform yesterday against echuca
mercedes230
20th August 2007, 14:51
He is one sided only, lets see.
Told you all. Absolutley thrashed yesterday by "bushy".
bennyc
20th August 2007, 16:21
Told you all. Absolutley thrashed yesterday by "bushy".
i think if notre dame is diciplined enough they could upset kyabram this weekend..oggy is dangerous
mercedes230
20th August 2007, 22:27
i think if notre dame is diciplined enough they could upset kyabram this weekend..oggy is dangerous
Yeah, were on from the start yesterday. Got good structure now after playing some mind games over the last few weeks.
Match up well against Ky and have been unlucky in the three encounters this year. Couple of blokes sent off in two of the games and thats what cost em. Discipline is the key and with the offending players out injured for the rest of the year the discipline has not been a problem lately.
Will outrun Ky who looked mentally and physically wrecked after half time yesterday. Echuca has pumped em by 50 odd points every time they have met this year.
cjudd#3
21st August 2007, 18:09
Yeah, were on from the start yesterday. Got good structure now after playing some mind games over the last few weeks.
Match up well against Ky and have been unlucky in the three encounters this year. Couple of blokes sent off in two of the games and thats what cost em. Discipline is the key and with the offending players out injured for the rest of the year the discipline has not been a problem lately.
those games wouldnt have been played in ky would they? the ky umpires are very one sided in U/16s and 18s. give 50s for nothing and send blokes of for little things. anyone else had this problem?
bennyc
21st August 2007, 20:47
those games wouldnt have been played in ky would they? the ky umpires are very one sided in U/16s and 18s. give 50s for nothing and send blokes of for little things. anyone else had this problem?
there shockin..
mercedes230
22nd August 2007, 19:46
Yep, but Rochy umps are worse. Absolute cheats. Cannot be any clearer than that. One Umpire has apparently has been suspended after last weeks finals for refusing to report a player for belting the living suitcase out of a kid from Wanganui in Div 2 finals. The mob wanganui played are just thugs.
chippa
23rd August 2007, 08:31
Ky and Rochy umps are absolutly ridiculous.. one bloke from rochy tried to fight bill lovel when tat and rochy clashed over there. havnt had much trouble with ky umps but ky is just a ratty town anyway
scottwestjr
25th August 2007, 19:32
im sorry but liam ogden from kyabram has it in the bag no need to go to the vote count. He got 76 votes in the ky BnF and the next closest was adam lovison who got 22
scottwestjr
25th August 2007, 19:33
there are better players in the echuca side
TRAVCLOKE#32
27th August 2007, 21:46
Reyne Auld is a bloody gun, dont worry bout that.
chippa
30th August 2007, 08:32
any thoughts on who will win the div 1 final this week?? also bad luck to notre who got run over in the las quarter by ky on the weekend.. notre were just not strong enough.. HAH!
scottwestjr
30th August 2007, 16:49
any thoughts on who will win the div 1 final this week?? also bad luck to notre who got run over in the las quarter by ky on the weekend.. notre were just not strong enough.. HAH!
ky by 6 points
TRAVCLOKE#32
30th August 2007, 16:52
KY because Reyne Auld is a freakshow footballer, he kills it.
scottwestjr
30th August 2007, 16:54
KY because Reyne Auld is a freakshow footballer, he kills it.
he is getting drafted next year number 1
TRAVCLOKE#32
31st August 2007, 16:59
Yeah thats the rumour goin round pity he will be goin to carlton tho if west coast had known about him at the start of the season they would have tanked the whole year
Footy2
31st August 2007, 18:43
Ky just can not win on the weekend. echuca just have to many prolific ball winners with the likes of Jordan Williams, David ishmael, and David Tonnini. Kyabram just do not have enough of these match winners let alone the players to shut them down. Echuca will be runaway winners. :thumbsu:
TRAVCLOKE#32
1st September 2007, 19:01
Mate your not listening Ky have REYNE AULD
Echuca might as well stay at home.
Footy08
3rd September 2007, 19:02
Will Patone from Div. 2 is a freakshow.. smashed it in the grand final yesterday
scottwestjr
3rd September 2007, 19:21
Will Patone from Div. 2 is a freakshow.. smashed it in the grand final yesterday
sheepdog
NOT TELLIN U
5th September 2007, 20:07
will patone is a superstar he can do basicly anything
TRAVCLOKE#32
6th September 2007, 21:50
will patone is a superstar he can do basicly anything
Can he scratch his arse with his ear??
Didnt think so....
Reyne Auld can though.!!!!
NOT TELLIN U
9th September 2007, 22:33
yeh wat eva mate! he can scrath his own arse with his era eyy? well thats a 1st! if his a freakshow then y did oggy get more votes in the b&f?
premiers07
13th September 2007, 14:28
gee that lewis o'sullivan knows how to kick a footy... whos liam ogden.. couldnt get a kick in a street fight. And jee that anthony Haysom can win the footy and doesnt mind the hard stuff, in an under type player..
will be a force in the GVL in the next couple of years..(Y)
scottwestjr
13th September 2007, 16:29
gee that lewis o'sullivan knows how to kick a footy... whos liam ogden.. couldnt get a kick in a street fight. And jee that anthony Haysom can win the footy and doesnt mind the hard stuff, in an under type player..
will be a force in the GVL in the next couple of years..(Y)
haysom goes alrite, o'sullivan is just a wanker
NOT TELLIN U
16th September 2007, 18:24
so who do u think the stand outs were for shepp hi this year?
scottwestjr
16th September 2007, 18:47
barolli, king and luscomb
NOT TELLIN U
18th September 2007, 21:52
barolli, king and luscombe
too bad them players arnt playin there next year and it wont help with a couple of 1st year players from this year not playin there next year
turner 2 berrigan
thompson 2 swans or bears in the gv!
miiler might be back at congupna!
millsy123
29th July 2008, 21:31
what about the 08' season? any thoughts ? :confused:
fortyfour
30th July 2008, 19:37
what about the 08' season? any thoughts ? :confused:
i think that tat will have a good div one side next year with the expearience of people like thomas miller shane baker i think they will hold the side up againts echuca round one of finals
millsy123
1st August 2008, 23:54
i think that tat will have a good div one side next year with the expearience of people like thomas miller shane baker i think they will hold the side up againts echuca round one of finals
wat bout this year though??
fortyfour
3rd August 2008, 19:57
well i think we will go as far of floging white but maybe geting held up againts wang or deni
millsy123
6th August 2008, 17:19
well i think we will go as far of floging white but maybe geting held up againts wang or deni
div 2... i talking div 1 mate... but yer white will give u's a run for ya money
fortyfour
6th August 2008, 19:24
div 2... i talking div 1 mate... but yer white will give u's a run for ya money
na mate div'2 will give tham a flogen but div'1 will go alrite with millne and ako if he desides to stay their dunno wats going on with ako atm but locky armstrong will go alrite.
fortyfour
6th August 2008, 19:31
wats people tips for the first week of finels div1 and 2
tattura div2 to give white a touch up bye 80 points and tell am y their there
wang to get over dani bye 30points
fortyfour
7th August 2008, 07:57
yeah will agree with u their they are one sided they played againts me in a junior game last year at their away ground and they were deferstated that the umpires were giveing us free cause of tham argueing back and their coach dint do any think after a 150m and yellow card was pulled out for the same person
does any one think that rochy is one sided to
flash2
7th August 2008, 16:26
That #4 for Echuca Green goes alright. Could win the league B&F I reckon...
fortyfour
7th August 2008, 21:03
That #4 for Echuca Green goes alright. Could win the league B&F I reckon...
i agree with u their but i think their a few good players in the dani side that will do alrite
flash2
7th August 2008, 21:06
i agree with u their but i think their a few good players in the dani side that will do alrite
This is Division 1 I'm talking about mate.
fortyfour
7th August 2008, 21:08
is this miller
fortyfour
7th August 2008, 21:11
This is Division 1 I'm talking about mate.
yeah well he does go alrite wat about patrick wearden from kyabram leage b@f under 14s and i think he will win div 1 this year
millsy123
11th August 2008, 21:54
haha.. how bout div 2 tat... got a fair touch up!! haha
echuca white and green going alright..
next week we will find out who will win premiership in div 1.
Wanganui or echuca?
flash2
12th August 2008, 18:35
haha.. how bout div 2 tat... got a fair touch up!! haha
echuca white and green going alright..
next week we will find out who will win premiership in div 1.
Wanganui or echuca?
I'll go with Wanganui in that one...
millsy123
12th August 2008, 22:11
I'll go with Wanganui in that one...
ye thats fair flash.. they best echuca twice this year but they got a few to come back in so it will be a good contest...:D
flash2
17th August 2008, 18:57
Echuca got done again today in Division 1. Looks like Wanganui have the premiership in the bag. Any thoughts on the game millsy123?
millsy123
18th August 2008, 22:31
Echuca got done again today in Division 1. Looks like Wanganui have the premiership in the bag. Any thoughts on the game millsy123?
wanganui too good again
3 games for 3 wins... but the margin is shortening
17pts then 11pts then 8 pts on weekend...
looks like a close grand final if echuca can knock over mooropna flash
flash2
19th August 2008, 19:25
wanganui too good again
3 games for 3 wins... but the margin is shortening
17pts then 11pts then 8 pts on weekend...
looks like a close grand final if echuca can knock over mooropna flash
Do Echuca have anyone to come back into their side?
millsy123
19th August 2008, 22:10
Do Echuca have anyone to come back into their side?
na.. i dont think so
a few coming back from injury who will improve but basically a full team..
only one div 2 player who will come in and play midfeild
flash2
20th August 2008, 16:29
na.. i dont think so
a few coming back from injury who will improve but basically a full team..
only one div 2 player who will come in and play midfeild
I'll still tip Wanganui for the flag mate.
millsy123
20th August 2008, 19:15
I'll still tip Wanganui for the flag mate.
yer nearly everyone does...
the echuca boys would be very confident if they beat mooroopna..
but they cant take nothing away from wanganui..
flash2
20th August 2008, 19:19
Should be a good game if Echuca make it to the Grand Final. Might come and watch it I think...
tuckylives
20th August 2008, 19:28
Jakey boy, how have you been mate? Getting a kick? How are you going to go in the finals?
millsy123
22nd August 2008, 21:23
Jakey boy, how have you been mate? Getting a kick? How are you going to go in the finals?
i have been good thanks...
i not getting a kick..
who are u tucky??:confused:
flash2
25th August 2008, 16:17
Echuca accounted for Mooroopna easily...looks like a bloody good Grand Final coming up this week millsy123.
millsy123
25th August 2008, 19:25
Echuca accounted for Mooroopna easily...looks like a bloody good Grand Final coming up this week millsy123.
yewr i managed to get over there and have alook ...
echuca dominated mooroopna... they only won by 36 points but they stopped after 3 qtr. time...
very impressive..
wonder who will start favourites in GF?:o
tuckylives
26th August 2008, 15:25
yewr i managed to get over there and have alook ...
echuca dominated mooroopna... they only won by 36 points but they stopped after 3 qtr. time...
very impressive..
wonder who will start favourites in GF?:o
You are a young man of many talents Millsy. You managed to get over there and have a look, and get in the best. Champion effort.
millsy123
26th August 2008, 18:59
You are a young man of many talents Millsy. You managed to get over there and have a look, and get in the best. Champion effort.
haha... i struggled last half.. too fat...
who are u tucky?? bit odd u know who i am
tuckylives
26th August 2008, 19:06
haha... i struggled last half.. too fat...
who are u tucky?? bit odd u know who i am
Too fat? You're built like a broom stick. The Grand Final is set to be a great contest between the two sides. All the best!
millsy123
26th August 2008, 19:39
Too fat? You're built like a broom stick. The Grand Final is set to be a great contest between the two sides. All the best!
haha.. yer i skiny..
who are you????????:mad:
GRAND FINAL should be very good... cant wait
mercedes230
26th August 2008, 20:43
haha.. yer i skiny..
who are you????????:mad:
GRAND FINAL should be very good... cant wait
Will be very interesting. I am sure RM will have you guys fired up. Your elusive skills will be on show no doubt. Reckon that Wanganui may under estimate a few of you guys which maybe to there detriment. Interesting to note where some of you guys lined up last weekend. RM set you up well.
geewhynot
26th August 2008, 21:18
Who will be the guys to watch in the div 1 GF?
Gotta hand in to echuca!
They just keep producing young talent year after year in the U16s!
flash2
27th August 2008, 16:15
Gotta hand in to echuca!
Number 4 for Echuca...bloody gun.
millsy123
27th August 2008, 20:43
Will be very interesting. I am sure RM will have you guys fired up. Your elusive skills will be on show no doubt. Reckon that Wanganui may under estimate a few of you guys which maybe to there detriment. Interesting to note where some of you guys lined up last weekend. RM set you up well.
RM is a freak coach lol..
who are u?? mercedes?
millsy123
27th August 2008, 20:45
Gotta hand in to echuca!
guys to watch for Wanganui would be... charles(speed machine), quade johnstone, harris, and that ried kid (no 17).
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.