View Full Version : Are North supporters the sorest losers in the AFL?
Blue and Gold Blood
12th August 2007, 16:41
Fair dinkum, they got about 4 to 5 goals directly from free kicks today, and yet they complain that the umps cost them. Have a look in the 2nd quarter you ungracious lot, and youll see that several times the umps gave you a leg up.
There was even one passage of play where the umps gave 2 soft free kicks in a row to the roos which resulted immediately in a goal. The umpiring was bad all day, and you lot probably got advantaged by it in the end.
Anyway, one thing for sure is that ive lost respect for Kangaroos supporters after their continual *****ing and moaning today. Poor effort :thumbsd:
swanniez1983
12th August 2007, 16:46
So it's ok for the Eagles fans to moan and groan after a derby loss?
Hotel 6
12th August 2007, 16:54
Fair dinkum, they got about 4 to 5 goals directly from free kicks today, and yet they complain that the umps cost them. Have a look in the 2nd quarter you ungracious lot, and youll see that several times the umps gave you a leg up.
There was even one passage of play where the umps gave 2 soft free kicks in a row to the roos which resulted immediately in a goal. The umpiring was bad all day, and you lot probably got advantaged by it in the end.
Anyway, one thing for sure is that ive lost respect for Kangaroos supporters after their continual *****ing and moaning today. Poor effort :thumbsd:
7 free kicks inside the Eagles forward 50 to 2 for us says that it must have been hard to kick "4 to 5 goals directly from free kicks today"
Ryz
12th August 2007, 17:12
Oh the hilarity
jacko57
12th August 2007, 17:29
Gee, I thought it was some of your players with substance-abuse problems............If you thought North got a good run from the umps today, your idea of fair & balanced must be, what, free kicks 50-10 your way ?
jacko57
12th August 2007, 17:30
7 free kicks inside the Eagles forward 50 to 2 for us says that it must have been hard to kick "4 to 5 goals directly from free kicks today"
Well he either wasn't watching the game, or was incapable of registering what he did see.
Juza
12th August 2007, 18:23
Typical Weagle supporter, No idea.
GeordieRoo
12th August 2007, 22:03
The official statistics have West Coast 6 goals directly from free kicks to the Kangaroos 1.
Everyone knows who was given a 'leg up'. (Was a hell of a lot more than that though btw)
bellzy
12th August 2007, 22:08
My God, you North Supporters don't understand.
What he meant was, if you take the 6 goals West Coast got from Free Kicks, and minus the one that the Roos got, then it's 5 different, meaning...What the hell?
Did you actually WATCH today?
Reveler
12th August 2007, 23:04
this is hilarious. an eagles supporter calling another team sore losers.
we just had a full week of eagles supporters whinging on the radio non stop (even in both our papers).
without sin, first stone all that jazz :o
Blue and Gold Blood
13th August 2007, 03:11
disappointing. Kangas fans dont bite much do they :o
1jasonoz
13th August 2007, 06:21
disappointing. Kangas fans dont bite much do they :o
You got caught out lying now you are trying to throw off!!
It was Eagles 6 goals from free's, North 1 (that was the JWS free).
Adelaide Hawk
13th August 2007, 06:37
this is hilarious. an eagles supporter calling another team sore losers.
we just had a full week of eagles supporters whinging on the radio non stop (even in both our papers).
without sin, first stone all that jazz :o
Yes, the irony isn't lost. Whenver West Coast lose, their supporters are all this forum whingeing about how the world is against them. It must be hell living in WA with all those tossers over there.
SCARD
13th August 2007, 15:22
North supporters are not the worst whingers. They are not in the hunt with St Kilda
theduckfan
13th August 2007, 16:56
You got caught out lying now you are trying to throw off!!
It was Eagles 6 goals from free's, North 1 (that was the JWS free).
Wasnt a free he took the mark. and was awarded the 50m. i hope the bastard Lynch gets 3 weeks.
Mancey
13th August 2007, 17:03
Sorry to ruin your day duck, but lynch is off
The match day report laid against West Coast's Quinten Lynch was reviewed. Lynch was reported for charging the Kangaroos' Jesse Smith during Sunday's game at Telstra Dome. The panel said that Lynch led for a ball kicked from his teammate up the field. Smith intercepted the oncoming ball as Lynch was leaving the ground in his attempt to mark. Contact was unavoidable and Lynch tried to lessen the impact by turning slighly and placing his hands on Smith's back. The West Coast player had also begun to lower his raised knee, which he used to jump, to also lessen the impact when he realised contact would be made. No further action was taken.
theduckfan
13th August 2007, 17:08
Sorry to ruin your day duck, but lynch is off
The match day report laid against West Coast's Quinten Lynch was reviewed. Lynch was reported for charging the Kangaroos' Jesse Smith during Sunday's game at Telstra Dome. The panel said that Lynch led for a ball kicked from his teammate up the field. Smith intercepted the oncoming ball as Lynch was leaving the ground in his attempt to mark. Contact was unavoidable and Lynch tried to lessen the impact by turning slighly and placing his hands on Smith's back. The West Coast player had also begun to lower his raised knee, which he used to jump, to also lessen the impact when he realised contact would be made. No further action was taken.
if he turned why did his knee make contact in the middle of JWS back? he must have been missing the bavk if he had to turn to hit.
Bit more favouritism im sure if those roles were rreversed would have been see ya later jesse and his you 3 weeks.
Stenglein's a Champ!
13th August 2007, 17:14
I wll admit the umpiring was poor all day, and did advantage us in the end.
But Lynch did nothing wrong.
theduckfan
13th August 2007, 17:19
I wll admit the umpiring was poor all day, and did advantage us in the end.
But Lynch did nothing wrong.
whats its fine to ride your knee into oppositions back?
jacko57
13th August 2007, 17:47
Yep, according to the match review panel.............until someone goes up who's not a chance to play finals, or in some other way is suited to be the fall guy so they can show how consistent they are.
Paddy_Mac
13th August 2007, 18:07
We wanted that win badly that's why we are complaining (not that complaining is always bad)!!! I was complaining not just that the bad desicions were in favour of you but the umpiring was just crap, on both sides. You even gave us an example i'll bold it. Just because the frees were in attack doesn't mean they're wrong. However, most were :thumbsd::thumbsd:.
Give us a break man, we're freaken supporters that's what supporters do, you'd be quite dumb if you (and others) haven't known that.
And how can you call us the sorest losers in the AFL? Have you got any facts, NO!! So shutup!! At least do a poll or something.
apollo_creed
13th August 2007, 18:10
The Eagles are just a far better side.
Way too much class for the batting, (tin) rattling Kangaroos.
> Rucks
> Midfield
> Forward Line
> Defence
scottywiper
13th August 2007, 19:18
We've lost the respect of WC fans?
Terrible news.
The Teflon Dean
13th August 2007, 21:22
We've lost the respect of WC fans?
Terrible news.
Scottywiper, have you ever seen the Eagles play at Subiaco? They are used to that umpiring standard, so pointing any home truths out is simply going to be lost on them.
It would be easier to teach them quantum physics, than the realities of football.
Frodo
13th August 2007, 22:00
No such club in AFL as "North"
Or does it refer to Darwin?
kilaw
13th August 2007, 22:49
Nope... therefore a 50 m penalty was paid.
DOCKER MAN
13th August 2007, 23:21
WCE supporters are the worst, they are the biggest bunch of sooks just hear them after the derby about J Carr. There is no way that north supporters could be worse
Tundrawolf
13th August 2007, 23:26
Yes, the irony isn't lost. Whenver West Coast lose, their supporters are all this forum whingeing about how the world is against them. It must be hell living in WA with all those West Coast tossers over there.
Oh it is, believe me it is.
They are the Jan Brady of the AFL.
helsy3
13th August 2007, 23:37
No such club in AFL as "North"
Or does it refer to Darwin?
I'll type this slowly so that you can understand mate - N o r t h M e l b o u r n e F o o t b a l l C l u b T r a d i n g A s T h e K a n g a r o o s.
Hope that clears things up.
Leadfoot101
13th August 2007, 23:56
Wasnt a free he took the mark. and was awarded the 50m. i hope the bastard Lynch gets 3 weeks.
Well he'll be playing this week, sore loser much?
FreoGirl
14th August 2007, 01:40
good to see the Weagles are STILL sooking!!!
theduckfan
14th August 2007, 16:42
We are the biggets Sore loosers? ha?
Sorry but we didnt go to the trouble of sendig an Letter to the AFL to have umpires treat you more better becuase you soft cokcs lost to the Dockers, whats your excuse for loosing that game?
flyinghi64
14th August 2007, 16:57
You win and you were favoured by the umps.
You lose and you were ripped off by the umps.
Hey umps you can favour us anytime you want.
As for Nth supporters being sore losers, I work with and am friends with a few of them and wouldn't have thought of them as sore losers.
But going off how much bearching and dummy spitting I've seen the past couple of days on this BF I would have to say my mates are a bit of an exception.
Yes the umpiring was bad and Nth got the short end of the stick but it was no way as one sided as you all think, compared to many games this year it was pretty good.
Get over it already, I was over the derby 2 days ago.:D
jacko57
14th August 2007, 18:51
As for Nth supporters being sore losers, I work with and am friends with a few of them and wouldn't have thought of them as sore losers.
But going off how much bearching and dummy spitting I've seen the past couple of days on this BF I would have to say my mates are a bit of an exception.
Yes the umpiring was bad and Nth got the short end of the stick
Thanks for acknowledging the facts. :thumbsu:
Blue and Gold Blood
15th August 2007, 21:20
Hrrrm http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=358246&page=3
The fact that this thread was created on the weekend and Kangaroos supporters are still pissing and moaning really validates my concern that North supporters are the sorest losers in the AFL.
Get over it already, you sooks :thumbsd:
15th August 2007, 21:48
It just shows how badly we were stiched up.
usually I get over the game in a day or two, but this one I won't forget in a while as many North poeple won't.
It was outright ridiculous, West Coast did not win that fairly.
The Teflon Dean
16th August 2007, 19:33
Hrrrm http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=358246&page=3
The fact that this thread was created on the weekend and Kangaroos supporters are still pissing and moaning really validates my concern that North supporters are the sorest losers in the AFL.
Get over it already, you sooks :thumbsd:
I think the only reason you keep bobbing up in all these threads is because like most small town people you secretly crave the respect of the big boys, and on this occasion you aren't getting it.
The Eagles of 2005/6 are not the Eagles of 2007 and we now know that on a level playing field we can match you all the way.
EddieBettsIsAChamp
16th August 2007, 19:43
Maybe both teams should stop whinning? Umpires are shit plain and simple.
Stormer
16th August 2007, 19:54
I don't know about the sorest losers, but the ones on here are absolutely incredible. Say one thing about their love child and they'll all gang up on you. (Mods: If this is considered ban worthy then delete it)
jacko57
16th August 2007, 21:04
I don't know about the sorest losers, but the ones on here are absolutely incredible. Say one thing about their love child and they'll all gang up on you. (Mods: If this is considered ban worthy then delete it)
The post isn't necessarily ban-worthy ; but pretending to be a North supporter in order to troll, should be. Have the guts to say who you really do follow.:thumbsd:
Stormer
17th August 2007, 18:13
I honestly do support the Kangaroos. Have done since 1997.
bomberlegend2007
17th August 2007, 18:17
I remember when Essendon won against West Coast and all the Eagles were saying was that the umpires were favouring Essendon
Mighty Eagles
17th August 2007, 18:21
I flew down for hte game, and I can tell you the majority of Roo supporters are ajoke!
wce4premiership
17th August 2007, 18:45
So it's ok for the Eagles fans to moan and groan after a derby loss?We weren't punching them in the face off the ball and elbowing them non stop or holding them off the ball. Big difference.
wce4premiership
17th August 2007, 18:47
I remember when Essendon won against West Coast and all the Eagles were saying was that the umpires were favouring EssendonI thought mainly other supporters said this, they probably did i can't remember but it's irrelevant now.
swanniez1983
17th August 2007, 20:17
We weren't punching them in the face off the ball and elbowing them non stop or holding them off the ball. Big difference.
lol...whatever helps you sleep at night :rolleyes:
wce4premiership
21st August 2007, 20:17
lol...whatever helps you sleep at night :rolleyes:
The truth does help actually. :)
Gasometer
21st August 2007, 20:56
Suppose that's what we do when we were born with a plastic spoon in our mouthes rather than the sliver spoon.
gaso
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.