View Full Version : Bay 114 - Bulldogs on Sunday - Planning

Mr_Smooth
13 Aug 2007, 00:05
The passion that we showed at the showdown, we will need to bring to the game on Sunday

Assuming we get tixs for it

Seanason
13 Aug 2007, 00:17
The passion that we showed at the showdown, we will need to bring to the game on Sunday

Assuming we get tixs for itNah we win more games when we dont have tix supplied.

Should be good.

-VC-
13 Aug 2007, 09:15
Nah we win more games when we dont have tix supplied.

Should be good.
Or when I'm there. I'm hitting 100% whenever I've come over for a Bay 114/115 game. ;)

P.S. Won't be there this week. :(

raikkonen
13 Aug 2007, 13:34
Il be there, count me in for 2 tickets at this stage if there are any. Possibly more. The tourists I had last week at the Port game really enjoyed the spectacle, and are looking to get into it this week because it is 'their' team - well the team that I told them to inherit ;).

ams4crows
13 Aug 2007, 14:03
haha I do that too when ever people form overseas come it's like you have to Support the Crows or we will dis-own you lol!

Should be great!! and after Adelaide united's Grandfinal win everyone should be pumped to see a win for the crows!!!!

Mr_Smooth
13 Aug 2007, 14:21
i'm in for 4 this week if possible too :thumbsu:

RoosterLad
13 Aug 2007, 19:37
Bastard of a time.

writeoff
13 Aug 2007, 20:19
I'm off OS this Friday and won't be back until after the GF so no more Bay 114 action for me this year.

topjars
13 Aug 2007, 20:20
Il be there, count me in for 2 tickets at this stage if there are any. Possibly more. The tourists I had last week at the Port game really enjoyed the spectacle, and are looking to get into it this week because it is 'their' team - well the team that I told them to inherit ;).

Well done and good recruiting.
I hope you give them a CROWS PACK....ie

Crows Scarf
Black & Teal Voodoo Doll
John Meesen Badge
etc

raikkonen
13 Aug 2007, 20:30
Well done and good recruiting.
I hope you give them a CROWS PACK....ie

Crows Scarf
Black & Teal Voodoo Doll
John Meesen Badge
etc

Mate, when she is there if it wasnt for the accent, you wouldnt know any better that it was her first crows match...;) Guernsey/hat/scarf/flag being thrown her way by me. If we get tickets, Il get her to bring some fellow exchange students. :cool: And the ones I have met so far lads....:cool:. So Hands off. Il be the dude flanked by the posse of chicks. :p ;)

Gets!
13 Aug 2007, 20:35
No tickets for the game this week due to the AFC being committed to prior promotions.

I will be at the game at half time, looking forward to making my return.

Have a few new songs/chants which are simple but bloody effective.

Fire up.

We can still win the premiership this year.

Dandy_GO
14 Aug 2007, 00:36
No tickets for the game this week due to the AFC being committed to prior promotions.

I will be at the game at half time, looking forward to making my return.

Have a few new songs/chants which are simple but bloody effective.

Fire up.

We can still win the premiership this year.

Wack.
What about the Brissie match?

Southerntakeover
14 Aug 2007, 00:49
Ill be there as per usual.

relapse
14 Aug 2007, 01:02
Would be good to experience the bay 114 phenom, I am around the other side in bay 143 :(

Dandy_GO
14 Aug 2007, 01:12
fwiw, I'll be there this week.
Hoping we can get tickets for the week after, as I was going to bring my opera singer friend along to lend us her booming voice.

relapse
14 Aug 2007, 01:31
fwiw, I'll be there this week.
Hoping we can get tickets for the week after, as I was going to bring my opera singer friend along to lend us her booming voice.

I take it that she has a good set of lungs :p

NikkiNoo
14 Aug 2007, 07:58
So no Tickets being provided but I presume we will still take over the standing room behind bay 114?

AC7
14 Aug 2007, 09:36
Not sure if I can make it down there. :( I will check and see if the rest of my crew can though. :thumbsu:

ICanDressMyself
14 Aug 2007, 10:58
What a crappy time.

I have my brothers 21st saturday night which will be huge, following that I'll end up down at Flagstaff Hill for the night so it's going to be a huge ask to get back to my place then back down to West Lakes with most likely a huge hangover .. but I'll try

Seanason
14 Aug 2007, 11:03
What a crappy time.

I have my brothers 21st saturday night which will be huge, following that I'll end up down at Flagstaff Hill for the night so it's going to be a huge ask to get back to my place then back down to West Lakes with most likely a huge hangover .. but I'll try
Doesnt start till 4:10 - you should have plenty of time.

Why not just go straight to the game - thats what ill be doing.

ICanDressMyself
14 Aug 2007, 11:16
Doesnt start till 4:10 - you should have plenty of time.

Why not just go straight to the game - thats what ill be doing.

Ahh.. the 21st is cocktail dress.. don't think I'll rock up to the game in a suit! Not to mention I don't wanna be carrying around my ticket all night, could easily get lost.

raboyle
14 Aug 2007, 12:30
Unfortunately I won't probably won't be joining the Bay for any further games this year. Not to say that I'm leaving B114 because I'm not, but work commitments and other stuff prevent me from doing so.

Gets!
14 Aug 2007, 16:15
Slight chance of tickets for the Brissie game I'll get back to ya.

winky14
15 Aug 2007, 00:31
Bah! Another week, another day I won't be able to go see the boys. A friend has decided to have a little get together on a Sunday of all days. :mad:

raikkonen
15 Aug 2007, 15:15
Bah! Another week, another day I won't be able to go see the boys. A friend has decided to have a little get together on a Sunday of all days. :mad:

Footy>get-togethers. Get with it Winky, mate! ;)

Well my US 'friend' is coming to the game this week, and she was telling me this morning how much she is looking foward to it, and cant wait to get there (God I wish this chick was Australian....!!! :(). She'll be bringing a camera, so this may be a chance for a Bay 114 group mug shot ;) - it would be quite a memorable photo for her......and us!!

On the time of the game, I dont mind the late Sunday games, Ive been to the Port Power ones this year, and dont think it is too much hassle. Can get home by 7.30, or if (like my good self) you have Monday off, can head out after. :thumbsu:

edit: And Kitch, are you bringing your much-hyped-up tourist lady along also?

Seanason
15 Aug 2007, 15:34
Footy>get-togethers. Get with it Winky, mate! ;)

Well my US 'friend' is coming to the game this week, and she was telling me this morning how much she is looking foward to it, and cant wait to get there (God I wish this chick was Australian....!!! :(). She'll be bringing a camera, so this may be a chance for a Bay 114 group mug shot ;) - it would be quite a memorable photo for her......and us!!

On the time of the game, I dont mind the late Sunday games, Ive been to the Port Power ones this year, and dont think it is too much hassle. Can get home by 7.30, or if (like my good self) you have Monday off, can head out after. :thumbsu:
I knew there was a reason i dont have uni on mondays or fridays :)

Legoman_Carl
16 Aug 2007, 14:04
Tickets still available at BASS people, doesn't matter where you can get tickets, come & stand behind bay114 with us.

Come on people, bay114 needs you, the club needs you!

raboyle
16 Aug 2007, 16:54
Unless someone can whisk me from Prospect to West Lakes in 15-20 minutes, then I'm not going to be there.

winky14
16 Aug 2007, 18:21
Got my ticket today so I'll be there.

KUNG FU
16 Aug 2007, 18:24
I'll be there. I'll probably get arrested some time soon after Meesen gets onto the ground though.

Gets!
16 Aug 2007, 19:09
I have my 4 tickets.

One for me and 3 for my Welsh friends.

And yes Raikkonnen, 'she' will be there :D

King Elvis
16 Aug 2007, 19:40
Bastard of a time.

I'm in Rural Victoria for an 80th this weekend; imagine my excitement.

EDIT - I'm hoping to here chants of 'Meeeeesssssseeeeeeeeennnnnnnn......Meeeeeeeeeessssssseeeeee eeennnnnnnn........Meeeeeesssssssseeeeeeeennnnnn.'

Don't let me down team.

Dandy_GO
16 Aug 2007, 20:00
I want Drummond to join us

- PC -
16 Aug 2007, 20:49
So no Tickets being provided but I presume we will still take over the standing room behind bay 114?

Why not Bay 132 or Bay 32 or Bay 232 ?

I think ( hint hint big nudge nudge) there should be a draw by the club for those in bays or sections with 32 in them...and if I sat in seat 32 I would suggest a prize for them :p ..anywhooo thats my 2c

- PC -
16 Aug 2007, 20:50
I have my 4 tickets.

One for me and 3 for my Welsh friends.

And yes Raikkonnen, 'she' will be there :D

Must be happy he got a game :)

Southerntakeover
17 Aug 2007, 23:59
Lets make a real effort for this one.

The Roo announcement and the van Berlo 50th game should guarantee a hot crowd.