View Full Version : What a huge round of football this week !

Kildonan
20 Aug 2007, 10:12
Saints v West Coast is probably the match of the round.

The Saints have their season on the line, West Coast a spot in the four.

Adelaide v Brisbane both teams have to play as if the Saints will lose a match.

Geelong v Port - Geelong already have top spot - but if Port can rattle them, they may indeed take fovouritism for the premiership

The Essendon v Richmond is probably going to generate considerable interest also. Will be 90,000+ at the MCG to farewell Hird and Sheedy.

Qsaint
20 Aug 2007, 12:19
Saints v West Coast is probably the match of the round.

The Saints have their season on the line, West Coast a spot in the four.

Adelaide v Brisbane both teams have to play as if the Saints will lose a match.

Geelong v Port - Geelong already have top spot - but if Port can rattle them, they may indeed take fovouritism for the premiership

The Essendon v Richmond is probably going to generate considerable interest also. Will be 90,000+ at the MCG to farewell Hird and Sheedy.

Sydney Collingwood Hawthorn and North all either play each other or games that aren't easy in the next two weeks as well

karldoh
20 Aug 2007, 17:26
Go the Saints!

I think you guys are a genuine chance to knock off West Coast this Friday, giving us a sniff of a home qf AND quite possibly deny Adelaide a finals spot.

A good week for multis I reckon! :thumbsu:

ShadowFax
20 Aug 2007, 18:25
Geelong already have top spot - but if Port can rattle them, they may indeed take fovouritism for the premiership

Thats a little far-fetched. Its going to take a lot more than one loss to deny geelong premiership favouritism, although it would give Port and the other contenders a boost of confidence/optimism.

Bourky23
20 Aug 2007, 18:28
we win this week then lock in finals... simple as that

ChrisFooty
20 Aug 2007, 22:12
we win this week then lock in finals... simple as that

Very true. St.kilda's fate will be determined by the actual team themselves.

ChrisL#12
20 Aug 2007, 22:37
Wet Toast are overrated. Not the same team that dominated last year. Judd's OP has shot them in the foot and they are starting to falter. We will beat them reasonably convincingly this week.

CL's Round 21 tip: Saints by 6 goals.

Bestbird
21 Aug 2007, 03:41
Wet Toast are overrated. Not the same team that dominated last year. Judd's OP has shot them in the foot and they are starting to falter. We will beat them reasonably convincingly this week.

CL's Round 21 tip: Saints by 6 goals.

West Coast aren't playing as a good as last year no doubt but have won 4 of the last 5.

Have been impressive at the Dome as well in this period flogging the Doggies and a good win over the Roo's

Still was impressed with the way the Saints played on the weekend, should be a great game.

borgy
21 Aug 2007, 22:05
This is going to be the tip that stuff people up i think.

Im equal first. I think the Saints will win but i cant take the risk unless someone can convince me:)

Should be a ripper of a match.

Is Kosi back? He destroyed the eagles last time.

One Eyed Sainter 66
22 Aug 2007, 13:36
This is going to be the tip that stuff people up i think.

Im equal first. I think the Saints will win but i cant take the risk unless someone can convince me:)

Should be a ripper of a match.

Is Kosi back? He destroyed the eagles last time.

Your guess is as good as ours mate... we have NO idea. He should be though.

Persevering Saint
23 Aug 2007, 10:45
The saints had been tepid for about three weeks until last week, then something just clicked. Even with Baker (possibly) out, and Harves and Maxy, I'm pretty confident about this week's game.

Fact: No Kerr. Probabilities: No Judd, Cousins, or both, or at the least the two of them running at less than 100%. Fact: Telstra Dome. Fact: Strong replacements for our injuries, with plenty of Casey kids up and firing right now.

I'm not saying we'll walk it through, but we gotta be confident.

One Eyed Sainter 66
23 Aug 2007, 10:53
Go the Saints!

I think you guys are a genuine chance to knock off West Coast this Friday, giving us a sniff of a home qf AND quite possibly deny Adelaide a finals spot.

A good week for multis I reckon! :thumbsu:

You would just love that, lol. Well, we want to keep you in the top 4 so there's less chance of heading across the border to play you in the first week of finals so beating west coast will sort of help us on the way to that.