View Full Version : My list
Homer: That's it econo-stool you go on "the list".
Yeah that's right I have a list, and this is my list:
- Robert Walls
- Tim Lane
- Border Security (TV Show)
- Emo hair styles, but not necessarily emos.
- New fangled metro sexual hair styles (straight and flat with a bit of hair spiked a bit like H.Shaw, also any hair style with a rat tail)
- Idiots who wear those south park styled floppy hats
- Carlton Supporters
- IMDB message board users
- Channel 7 football coverage
- John Howard
- People who say "Brisvegas"
- People who actually say "I heart XXXXXX"
- Donnie Darko (I'm no action movie loving cowboy, but any movie where you have to write an assignment about just to figure out what is happening is not too good. Not the worst movie, but terribly overrated)
- Myspace
- The Carlton "Football Club"
- People who say "but" at the end of the sentence. "The pizza wasn't good, it was cheap but"
- The word grouse.
- big ass sunglasses
- Matthew Lloyd
- Most emo bands and the emo/punk/pop bands like My Chemical Romance/Fallout Boy
- People who don't like things because they are popular, or stop liking things because they become popular, this is mostly talking about music.
- People who say "Stay on your man DEFENDER X" when in reality they just got beat on the lead. It's not like defending the lead is just a simple matter of staying with them, otherwise any quick fullback would be unstoppable.
- Crazy people and derros on the tram.
- Australian Idol
- pop music today (and yesterday for that matter)
- People who dislike musical artists because they are bad singers when in reality their voice just has some character (i.e. in punk rock bands).
- Daria - that stupid cartoon
- The Wedge
- monotonous and/or quiet uni lecturers
- People who don't really put hats fully over their head, they sit them on their head so their hairstyles are still showcased and sometimes have a rubber band to keep the hat tight.
- New fangled metro sexual hair styles (straight and flat with a bit of hair spiked a bit like H.Shaw, also any hair style with a rat tail)
- Carlton Supporters
- John Howard
- Donnie Darko
- Myspace
- People who say "but" at the end of the sentence. "The pizza wasn't good, it was cheap but"
- The word grouse.
- big ass sunglasses
- Matthew Lloyd
- Most emo bands and the emo/punk/pop bands like My Chemical Romance/Fallout Boy
- People who don't like things because they are popular, or stop liking things because they become popular, this is mostly talking about music.
I might have a go at compiling one in a few, and those three would certainly feature. Although I don't get your beef with crazy people on trams. They're the best.
Ok, in addition to the highlighted 3:
- the word "blog" and it's ugly offspring such as "blogosphere" and so on.
- rugby
- pineapple on pizza
- bad singers.
- people who dismiss entire genres of music.
- Vegemite.
- 3/4 shorts.
- people typing "umm" on the internet.
- Clint Eastwood-directed junk.
- 9 o'clock lectures
- channel ten commentary.
That would be a start ^^^
I like Donnie Darko :mad:
But oh yeah MySpace, the pit of human existence. I pity anyone who actually has a myspace page, generally the more "messed up" elements of society.
Optimax
23 Aug 2007, 09:32
I like Donnie Darko :mad:
But oh yeah MySpace, the pit of human existence. I pity anyone who actually has a myspace page, generally the more "messed up" elements of society.
Hey i hyave a myspace and im not messed up. Its a good way of making otehrs from myour work tell you when you work next for those that cant be ****ed checking themselves:p
Optimax
23 Aug 2007, 09:49
- Robert Walls
- Tim Lane
- Emo hair styles, but not necessarily emos usaully though.
- Carlton Supporters
- John Howard
- Donnie Darko (I'm no action movie loving cowboy, but any movie where you have to write an assignment about just to figure out what is happening is not too good. Not the worst movie, but terribly overrated)
- Myspace
- The word grouse.
- big ass sunglasses
- Matthew Lloyd
- People who say "Stay on your man DEFENDER X" when in reality they just got beat on the lead. It's not like defending the lead is just a simple matter of staying with them, otherwise any quick fullback would be unstoppable. (im known to do this so i can bag Cox lazy MOFO)
- Australian Idol
- People who dislike musical artists because they are bad singers when in reality their voice just has some character (i.e. in punk rock bands).
- The Wedge
And since we are making a list, the highlighted ones and:
people that speak with a wog accent when they were and parents were born here, you should know english perfectly.
People that speak wog when they arnt
People that think all wogs are un educated morons and carlton supporters
Essendon supporters. Give up the arrogance you arnt that good
Richmond in general they call us feral
Garry abblet snr. Johnson is a thug how about this bloke
My numerous exgirlfriends and girlfriend who is being a real bitvch lately lol
uni lectuers that have a monotone
those bastards that cancelled futurama
There is more but CBF factor is high right now
Tarkyn_24
23 Aug 2007, 10:41
Caro
Fall Out Boy
Ben Cousins.
That will be all.
In regards to the "stay on/pick up your man defender X" gripe, it is more about people who berate defenders who are beaten on the lead in the forward 50. In other situations like when a player is free on the wing it's ok. Of course they only really say it when we are losing badly. It's not like Presti is going to pick up someone saying that and think "Stay on my man, why didn't I think of that. Here I was thinking of staying back in case the guy kicks the ball short".
Optimax
23 Aug 2007, 12:13
And since we are making a list, the highlighted ones and:
people that speak with a wog accent when they were and parents were born here, you should know english perfectly.
People that speak wog when they arnt
People that think all wogs are un educated morons and carlton supporters
Essendon supporters. Give up the arrogance you arnt that good
Richmond in general they call us feral
Garry abblet snr. Johnson is a thug how about this bloke
My numerous exgirlfriends and girlfriend who is being a real bitvch lately lol
uni lectuers that have a monotone
those bastards that cancelled futurama
There is more but CBF factor is high right now
Continued andrew maher man that guy is a knobjockey
The carlton board and Mods ****en touivhy lot they are, never gonna complain about Jabso again
scottyD
24 Aug 2007, 15:57
Wow! thats grouss
The Royal Sampler
24 Aug 2007, 17:19
Nah, it's Econo-Save.
Damn I got a Simpsons reference wrong!
Thommo 42
24 Aug 2007, 19:56
whats wrong with Johnnie Howard?
Tarkyn_24
24 Aug 2007, 22:11
Wow! thats grouss
What's with your sig?
shawthing09
29 Aug 2007, 15:04
- Robert Walls
- Tim Lane
- Carlton Supporters
- John Howard
- Myspace
- The word grouse.
- big ass sunglasses
- Matthew Lloyd
- People who say "Stay on your man DEFENDER X" when in reality they just got beat on the lead. It's not like defending the lead is just a simple matter of staying with them, otherwise any quick fullback would be unstoppable.
- Australian Idol
- The Wedge
- monotonous and/or quiet uni lecturers
- People who don't really put hats fully over their head, they sit them on their head so their hairstyles are still showcased and sometimes have a rubber band to keep the hat tight.
Quality list
I would also include
Nightclub bouncers (the majority but not all even the ones you get along with, you tend to secretly think what a tool they are)
Big Brother
Dave Hughes and his voice (his voice annoys me and his not really funny people just laugh at the way he talks, plus his a carlton supporter)
People who try and talk like BT and or James Brayshaw
Anyone who thinks where they are from makes them better then anyone else.
Anyone who is dumb enough to think the "I'm not racist i hate everybody equally" line is actually funny.
Celebrity's calling there children Apple, Tiger Lilly or Fighter Pilot ( That guy from my name is earl actually called his kid that)
Mid-strength Beer, Either your driving so your drinking lights or your drinking full strength what the hell is this mid strength crap
*The fact that there is always a high profile reality TV show on C10
*Skanky reality shows on MTV and VH1 (Flavour of Love, Next, Date my mom etc)
*That woman from the black eyed peas who for some reason hasn't been labelled as un-talented yet
*Gwen Stefani (see the bird from black eyed peas)
*That smokey shite at clubs (seriously it almost kills me)
*The fact cigarettes are banned at club (good thing) yet nothing is done about people that pop pills
*Nicknames that end in Y
*Those stupid bikes with 1 wheel bigger at the front:D
*Classic movies re-made
*Classic songs re-made
*Flanders
*Parrot x10
*Carlton in general
*Flanders
*That dude that hosts Stand Up Australia on the comedy channel. NOT FUNNY
*Flanders
*Caroline Wilson's speech problem
*People who call for players to be traded after 1 bad effort
*People who make stupid comments after losses
*Flanders
*Emo's (they seem to be people that were picked on at school alot)
*White people who think they're black (the most embarressing thing in the world!!!!)
*Pink. I mean c'mon what is it. A guy or a girl or both.
*And this Linday Lohan with all these little outfits, jumping around there on stage, half naked with your little outfits ya know. You're up there jumping around and i'm just sitting here with my beer so you know what am I spose to do, what do you want you know, are we gonna go out, is that what you want, while you're leaping around there, throwing those things all up in my face. What do you want Lindsay, tell me what your want. Well I tell you what you want, you want nothing, because we all know that no woman anywhere wants to have sex with anyone, and to titalate us with any thoughts otherwise is just bogus
*And also when I can't find the Droids i'm looking for
That's all I can think of right now, but there are many more.
Continued andrew maher man that guy is a knobjockey
The carlton board and Mods ****en touivhy lot they are, never gonna complain about Jabso again
Hawthorn mods even more touchy
One sydney supporter in particular
Micheal vozzo
PieLebo87
1 Sep 2007, 18:06
NOTHING
SHITS
ME
MORE!!!
Updated: People who say "Brisvegas"
It used to be a tongue in cheek sarcastic shot at Brisbane, but now the people are proud of it and think the city seriously compares with Las Vegas. It's a hole. Hello to all the Brisbane viewers out there.
the_jib
28 Sep 2007, 19:31
Any movie where Kevin Bacon's wiener is evident....*shudders*
right now all these bloody judd threads and rumors
Antiques roadshow....
people who say stuff like cool banana's or girls who call each other chickee
ADAM SCHNEIDER
all i can think of right now will post more later
you guys have a negative view on everything! What about the things you like!?
Tarkyn_24
28 Sep 2007, 20:12
Good:
Girls
The two don't go well together, though
Good:
Girls
The two don't go well together, though
I'll beg to differ Tarkyn
Tarkyn_24
28 Sep 2007, 21:38
I'll beg to differ Tarkyn
Really? Even when the girl leaves ya cos your paying to much attention to the footy, and not enough to her?
Hells K1tch3n
28 Sep 2007, 21:55
Lol, this reminds me more of Perry's "things i care as little about speach" from scrubs:
I suppose I could riff a list of things that I care as little about as our last week together. Lemme see, uhh... Low-carb diets. Michael Moore. The Republican National Convention. Kabbalah and all Kabbalah-related products. Hi-def TV, the Bush daughters, wireless hot spots, 'The O.C.', the U.N., recycling, getting Punk'd, Danny Gans, the Latin Grammys, the real Grammys. Jeff, that Wiggle who sleeps too darn much! The Yankees payroll, all the red states, all the blue states, every hybrid car, every talk show host! Everything on the planet, everything in the solar system, everything everything everything everything everything everything - eve - everything that exists - past, present and future, in all discovered and undiscovered dimensions... Oh! And Hugh Jackman.
Really? Even when the girl leaves ya cos your paying to much attention to the footy, and not enough to her?
You're clearly with the wrong girl!!
Tarkyn_24
29 Sep 2007, 08:19
WAS with the wrong girl ;):D
Optimax
30 Sep 2007, 15:52
Takyn listen mate just go to nay party after the football like i do, and never ever say sorry babe the football is on just pretend to listen and actually care
lol coz we totally fall for that every time :rolleyes::D
Tarkyn_24
1 Oct 2007, 11:57
LOL. Reminds me of an old quote, "there's three million girls in the world but only one (insert sporting team name here)"
:rolleyes:
lol coz we totally fall for that every time :rolleyes::D
yeah i wish you did
lol you guys need some girl with substance!
She is a collingwood supporter, was more pissed i took my old man to the prelim with my sisters membership instead of her like i did during the qualifying and then went to her friend party afterwards. She wasnt happy with me that special since i saulked about collingwood for the first half of the night anyway.
Tarkyn_24
2 Oct 2007, 18:32
You try finding one with brains to pay for an easy existance AND no brains so you get away with everything.
Couple that with not being a Dockers fan.
WakeUpTaz
2 Oct 2007, 20:09
my List
Yo mama
Lonie_from_50
3 Oct 2007, 20:12
*The fact that there is always a high profile reality TV show on C10
*Skanky reality shows on MTV and VH1 (Flavour of Love, Next, Date my mom etc)
*That woman from the black eyed peas who for some reason hasn't been labelled as un-talented yet
*Gwen Stefani (see the bird from black eyed peas)
*That smokey shite at clubs (seriously it almost kills me)
*The fact cigarettes are banned at club (good thing) yet nothing is done about people that pop pills
*Nicknames that end in Y
*Those stupid bikes with 1 wheel bigger at the front:D
*Classic movies re-made
*Classic songs re-made
*Flanders
*Parrot x10
*Carlton in general
*Flanders
*That dude that hosts Stand Up Australia on the comedy channel. NOT FUNNY
*Flanders
*Caroline Wilson's speech problem
*Flanders
*Emo's (they seem to be people that were picked on at school alot)
*White people who think they're black (the most embarressing thing in the world!!!!)
*Pink. I mean c'mon what is it. A guy or a girl or both.
*And this Linday Lohan with all these little outfits, jumping around there on stage, half naked with your little outfits ya know. You're up there jumping around and i'm just sitting here with my beer so you know what am I spose to do, what do you want you know, are we gonna go out, is that what you want, while you're leaping around there, throwing those things all up in my face. What do you want Lindsay, tell me what your want. Well I tell you what you want, you want nothing, because we all know that no woman anywhere wants to have sex with anyone, and to titalate us with any thoughts otherwise is just bogus
*And also when I can't find the Droids i'm looking for
That's all I can think of right now, but there are many more.
Haha, watched it just the other day
http://imgup-lb.automotive.com:8080/files/1034951.w500.jpg
Haha, watched it just the other day
http://imgup-lb.automotive.com:8080/files/1034951.w500.jpg
you know people that comment massive slaps of posts when they aonly want part of it REALLY GRINDS MY GEARS. Back to you tom