View Full Version : Comings and Goings
Gurnerd Fanning
26 Aug 2007, 11:22
Who are the big names coming and going from your club?
Will Kiewa drop off next year when they run out of money and all the Wodonga lads look elsewhere?
hurstyrocks
27 Aug 2007, 11:17
These are just rumours ive heard in the last 2 weeks, but if true, Rutherglen could be in for an even more bleak season than tis year, with all these 7 coming in the top ten in the club B&F last week:
Ben Davis: going overseas
Scott Thompson: possible coach of Moyhu in the O&K
Gavin Tafft: to Coreen Dayesdale
Duane Moloney: Retirement
Adam Pinn: to Walla
Matt Andison: to Chiltern
Christian Kerlin: to tarrawingee
Any of these proven or disproven Topcat???????
Also heard Ian Kay and Jarrod Mullavey are returning?????
General Banter
27 Aug 2007, 11:29
These are just rumours ive heard in the last 2 weeks, but if true, Rutherglen could be in for an even more bleak season than tis year, with all these 7 coming in the top ten in the club B&F last week:
It would be terriffic if Ian and Jarrod returned, both are very skilful and reliable midfielders who would give the boys a massive boost.
I find it hard to believe that Mat Andison would head to Chiltern (of all places). From what Ive noticed he seems quite happy at our club.
I thought there was a chance that Davis could get back from o/s by the time the season starts (or at least early in the season).
Hopefully the lure of 100 senior games is enough to keep Duane and Taffty around. Both great club people and more than handy footballers.
I had not heard anything about Moyhu trying to poach Tommo as coach. Hopefully the Milthorpe influence can keep Tommo firmly entrenced at catland.
As for Stump and Pinny, I had not heard any of those whispers either. I would especially be surprised if Stump went to Tarra given that he lives in Albury.
hurstyrocks
29 Aug 2007, 10:59
Had the Gavin Tafft Rumour confirmed by Flash Francis he has been the one to get him out there
Spoke to Pinny the other day and he said quote " that he couldnt possibly leave his legion of female fans" That kid is fairly full on himself but i guess hes staying
As for Stump his old man said that rumour was a good 2 years old
Who did you hear the Jarrod/Ian rumour from? Reliable source?
Little Ralphie
3 Sep 2007, 19:28
Noone wants to hear the comings and goings of a club who finished so far from the five it wasnt funny. Will be cellar dwellars for many more years until they get their leaders right
At Mitta, Packer gone, Cohen to retire, and the Nelsons to stay in Melbs.
Now thats news!!!
Gurnerd Fanning
4 Sep 2007, 14:44
[quote=Little Ralphie;8627730]
Is Packer going to Tallangatta?
Gurnerd Fanning
17 Sep 2007, 17:34
I just heard from a reliable source that Mitchell Butler, the son of Tallangatta legend Ian, is a certain to move back to the Wodonga region next year. The question is whether or not he'll play with his home club Tallangatta or head to Yack with his good mate Gecko.
jimbob21
18 Sep 2007, 12:41
I just heard from a reliable source that Mitchell Butler, the son of Tallangatta legend Ian, is a certain to move back to the Wodonga region next year. The question is whether or not he'll play with his home club Tallangatta or head to Yack with his good mate Gecko.
Knuckles will more than likely either not play or go back to play at Wodonga Raiders
Julian Day has met with Kiewa and from all reports will move on.
Any word on Tallangatta boys? They obviously had a power of work to do to be competitive again. I believe Mathey to coach AGAIN! They are stuffed. Have they recruited anyone?
The fat side
6 Oct 2007, 18:11
Any word on Tallangatta boys? They obviously had a power of work to do to be competitive again. I believe Mathey to coach AGAIN! They are stuffed. Have they recruited anyone?
Big call rowger to say stuffed in 1st week of October!!!!! Long way to April!! And Mathey has runs on the board in coaching game and from what i hear from my committe mate there he puts in so much work its not funny. He also tells me they are working very hard on recruiting. Have missed out on a few, but have also signed a few. Missed some potential coaches/ass coaches who took the easy option and not the challenge of coaching a list that had 3 guys over 30 and the rest 21 & under. Lost 10 games by less than 6 goals would hardly mean they were not that competitive. I think a few of you forget where Kiewa & Thurgoona were last year, add some good players and look what can happen as proved with their seasons. They have a lot to do for sure, but stuffed - come on, lets wait and see!!!
Fair call TFS. Believe it or not mate I have soft spot for you blokes and wish you all the best, I probably did get a bit carried away. Why havent they announced who they have signed? The best thing for the Hoppers would be good news I reckon and that will get the recruiting ball rolling.
have chiltern got a coach yet ? I heard they've only had
1 applicant. I know they are losing spike brand and maybe dicko ?|
have chiltern got a coach yet ? I heard they've only had
1 applicant. I know they are losing spike brand and maybe dicko ?|
I was told over the weekend that Dicko will be announced in the next week or so. That was from a Chiltern player.
run to space
8 Oct 2007, 07:41
TFS, I here today you blokes have signed Mansell from Raiders. A few bucks too! So he is telling people. I seen him play 3 times this year, didnt play a senior game! Didnt he get dropped from ther seconds during the finals? Correct me if I am wrong. I am sure you will.
Hey rowger you love to bag people! Ive been reading other posts by you on the Hume, O&M and Riverina sites and thats all you seem to do. Perhaps you should concentrate on coaching your new side (yack) and let the other clubs go about their business without copping it from you. I hear you guys are spending cash like never before!
The fat side
8 Oct 2007, 08:37
TFS, I here today you blokes have signed Mansell from Raiders. A few bucks too! So he is telling people. I seen him play 3 times this year, didnt play a senior game! Didnt he get dropped from ther seconds during the finals? Correct me if I am wrong. I am sure you will.
I have no idea Rowger, i used to play at club!!! I will have to ask my mate as i know nothing about this Mansell. Seems as if you know all about him are you sure you didnt play with him?
I wish i still could play TFS. I love pies & beer too much. Give me a pie each week and i will come too.
The fat side
8 Oct 2007, 20:44
I wish i still could play TFS. I love pies & beer too much. Give me a pie each week and i will come too.
Ahhhh the beloved pie!!! I prefer the hot dogs myself. Ill give you a pie if youd like to come, but i dont get to many games now im in Melb, just to the "G".
Cats Superstar
9 Oct 2007, 14:01
Spoke to Pinny the other day and he said quote " that he couldnt possibly leave his legion of female fans" That kid is fairly full on himself but i guess hes staying
Pinny loves 4 things only
1. HIMSELF
2. C-GRADERS
3. KICKING GOALS
4 BEN DAVIS'S GIRLFRIEND
Hey rowger you love to bag people! Ive been reading other posts by you on the Hume, O&M and Riverina sites and thats all you seem to do. Perhaps you should concentrate on coaching your new side (yack) and let the other clubs go about their business without copping it from you. I hear you guys are spending cash like never before!
Nice try RTS. Wrong man! You are sort of close but.
allclass
9 Oct 2007, 17:27
Pinny loves 4 things only
1. HIMSELF
2. C-GRADERS
3. KICKING GOALS
4 BEN DAVIS'S GIRLFRIEND
hey u sure talk alot of **** dont ya buddy and u cant play footy to save yaself maybe u should go and play for rand
allclass
9 Oct 2007, 17:29
Julian Day has met with Kiewa and from all reports will move on.
hope he does play there he's so far up himself its not funny and he puts down all the junior players if u want that in ya club there got the right person
Cats Superstar
9 Oct 2007, 17:53
hey u sure talk alot of **** dont ya buddy and u cant play footy to save yaself maybe u should go and play for rand
You Would be the type of ******** who sits on the bench all day and whos idea of fun is taking photos of your own poo and texting them to people. PULL YOUR HEAD IN WINGNUT
General Banter
11 Oct 2007, 13:37
hope he does play there he's so far up himself its not funny and he puts down all the junior players if u want that in ya club there got the right person
I think you are been very harsh on Jules there.
From what Ive noticed, Jules is a very consistant preformer who works hard to achieve continual improvement on his game.
Just because he shows some passion and interest does not mean that people should take it as a "put down". At most its "cronstructive criticism".
There is nothign wrong with trying to make your team, yourself and those around you more successful.
I hope he stays with the Cats in 2008
iwantanotherflag
11 Oct 2007, 18:59
Noone wants to hear the comings and goings of a club who finished so far from the five it wasnt funny. Will be cellar dwellars for many more years until they get their leaders right
Now thats news!!!
How certain are you that the Nelson's won't be having a crack at 5 flags? Looking for Saturday night gigs on the comedy scene? Did Justin also win the medal?
hurstyrocks
17 Oct 2007, 11:04
From what Ive noticed, Jules is a very consistant preformer who works hard to achieve continual improvement on his game.
Just because he shows some passion and interest does not mean that people should take it as a "put down". At most its "cronstructive criticism".
There is nothign wrong with trying to make your team, yourself and those around you more successful.
Perhaps he could take that as constructive criticism, that he needs to work on his communication skills when trying to get his point across, especially needs to work on it if he wants to be a coach in the future. Jules is a good bloke but i just think he dosnt have alot of time for people who dont have the same drive to want to be succsessful as he does.
And being a teacher wouldnt help either, in that job it would be essential to act higher than most, nothing against Jules again, i just dont like teachers
Cats Superstar
18 Oct 2007, 10:43
Perhaps he could take that as constructive criticism, that he needs to work on his communication skills when trying to get his point across, especially needs to work on it if he wants to be a coach in the future. Jules is a good bloke but i just think he dosnt have alot of time for people who dont have the same drive to want to be succsessful as he does.
And being a teacher wouldnt help either, in that job it would be essential to act higher than most, nothing against Jules again, i just dont like teachers
ATTENTION ALL!!!!! Julian Day does not need steak knives for christmas, he already has a set firmly placed in his back
IN & UNDER
18 Oct 2007, 11:13
ATTENTION ALL!!!!! Julian Day does not need steak knives for christmas, he already has a set firmly placed in his back
Perhaps he's the new Demtel Man "but wait, that's not all" http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif.
Hansford to Tallangatta? Is this the Hansford from Wodonga? If so, also heard Yack and Barny very interested in his services.
Damian Slater also linked to a few TDFL clubs still. Wouldn't be suprised if they signed on at the same club together.
More Than a Game
24 Oct 2007, 13:17
Perhaps he's the new Demtel Man "but wait, that's not all" http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif.
Hansford to Tallangatta? Is this the Hansford from Wodonga? If so, also heard Yack and Barny very interested in his services.
Damian Slater also linked to a few TDFL clubs still. Wouldn't be suprised if they signed on at the same club together.
yes, Travis Hansford.
i have been told that Yack did talk to him but with a little one on the way, the ching-ching noise from the Hoppers was too hard to refuse.
i think he grew up in Yack and his folks might still live there???
obviously didn't want to go back to home club to finish off career??
IN & UNDER
25 Oct 2007, 10:31
yes, Travis Hansford.
i have been told that Yack did talk to him but with a little one on the way, the ching-ching noise from the Hoppers was too hard to refuse.
i think he grew up in Yack and his folks might still live there???
obviously didn't want to go back to home club to finish off career??
Cheers MTAG. Told last night he has signed at the Hoppers.
lemontree
25 Oct 2007, 17:35
I believe there are some decent footballers living in Tallangatta that don't play for the hoppers, Adam Williams from Wodonga, Nathan Thompson, Tom and James Paton who all play for Mitta. Would be interesting to know if they have been approached by the hoppers as they actually live there and it is not a very big town and they are struggling at the moment.
The fat side
26 Oct 2007, 09:58
I believe there are some decent footballers living in Tallangatta that don't play for the hoppers, Adam Williams from Wodonga, Nathan Thompson, Tom and James Paton who all play for Mitta. Would be interesting to know if they have been approached by the hoppers as they actually live there and it is not a very big town and they are struggling at the moment.
Of course they have been approached. Thompson would be killed if he played there, the Patons have been asked every year and not interested, even tho they played juniors and family played at hoppers and Williams is having at least another jear in O & M. Do you think the recruiters are that derelict in there duty?
knackers27
29 Oct 2007, 12:00
I think people are being a bit harsh on Julian Day, I played a fair bit of footy with him at wodonga and he is pretty sure of himself but he does back it up as well, very consistent for someone who has the ugliest kick going around.
I read that Benny davis was leaving so Jules would have nothing to stay for since they are best mates. Also played a bit of cricket at Kiewa so he knows a few of the boys out there as well.
FlyingDucks
1 Nov 2007, 11:45
Of course they have been approached. Thompson would be killed if he played there, the Patons have been asked every year and not interested, even tho they played juniors and family played at hoppers and Williams is having at least another jear in O & M. Do you think the recruiters are that derelict in there duty?
Tom and Jiggs played junior footy then left and played with Mitta, family connected with both. Was disappointing to lose 6 foot 4 ruckman I am sure.
I see Thompson playes cricket at Tallangatta though so maybe he is a chance to play for Tallangatta someday. I am not sure how you could play against your home town I think that it is suicide...
Hansford is another, he played junior footy at Yack and if it is true he has signed at Tallangatta is another demonstration of how loyalty is no longer a motivational factor for footy.
It is about dollars!!! Good luck to those who are good enough to be well played to play on the weekends!
The fat side
1 Nov 2007, 14:31
Tom and Jiggs played junior footy then left and played with Mitta, family connected with both. Was disappointing to lose 6 foot 4 ruckman I am sure.
I see Thompson playes cricket at Tallangatta though so maybe he is a chance to play for Tallangatta someday. I am not sure how you could play against your home town I think that it is suicide...
Hansford is another, he played junior footy at Yack and if it is true he has signed at Tallangatta is another demonstration of how loyalty is no longer a motivational factor for footy.
It is about dollars!!! Good luck to those who are good enough to be well played to play on the weekends!
Yes ducks always disappointing to lose players, but connections with both clubs as you say. Thompson playing cricket there because none at Eskdale anymore and going to higher comp, which wouldnt happen in the footy. Im led to believe Hansford only played 1 year at Yack in juniors, i may be wrong but if case hardly a loyalty issue.
lemontree
1 Nov 2007, 19:28
I don't think dollars would be factor for those boys seeing they have played there all senior careers and had a lot of success. Any word on Damien Slater heard he still linked to both clubs?
Slater and keith ainsworth both off to mitta in 08
So is it the lure of playing in a gf, is that y mitta are getting all these blokes ? from what i hear it can't be money cause they're not throwing it around.:)
any more recruits to yack that anyone has heard of late.
I have been told that the recruiting cue has been placed nfirmly in the rack as all the neville has gone.
Is Dave Hansen going with Adam or will he stay at Howlong?
fairlane
28 Nov 2007, 12:10
[quote=6uldv8;9561373]any more recruits to yack that anyone has heard of late.
I have been told that the recruiting cue has been placed nfirmly in the rack as all the neville has gone.
Is Dave Hansen going with Adam or will he stay at Howlong?
Who have they actually picked up?
not sure what jules is up to, however he is a very good performer who has given great service to the cats, he approaches his footy is a professional manner and wants to be sucessful. he is the type of person that any footy club would like to have. I hope he stays at the cats, but if he chooses to play for the hawks I wish him the best of luck
I believe Jules has agreed to terms with Kiewa but has not signed anything.
Wonder if this has anything to do with the contract dispute he was involved in with cricket this season.
The guy will be a very honest player for the hawks though as he is as fit as anyone running around in The TDFL
Any word on how Rutherglen and Wahgunya are shaping up?
I'm keen to have a run around and would like to go somewhere competitive. I'm no stand out by any length, just looking for a good club to go too. I have recently moved back to the area from Melbourne but I haven't really followed the footy up this way in years.
The Toecutter
19 Dec 2007, 15:48
I'm keen to have a run around and would like to go somewhere competitive. I'm no stand out by any length, just looking for a good club to go too. I have recently moved back to the area from Melbourne but I haven't really followed the footy up this way in years.If you live at Bethanga go to Bullioh or Cudgewa in the Upper Murray and you will get plenty of kicks:)
I'm only temporarily living in Bethanga on the floor of my mates house. I should have my own place in Wodonga by the end of next week.
Not really bothered where I play but would prefer to play TDFL.
General Banter
20 Dec 2007, 10:58
I'm keen to have a run around and would like to go somewhere competitive. I'm no stand out by any length, just looking for a good club to go too. I have recently moved back to the area from Melbourne but I haven't really followed the footy up this way in years.
At Rutherglen, we didnt have a great season last year (only 2 wins)
However, we are confident we can improve in 2008. The club has appointed a coach with excellent credentials (Mark Sarau).
We are having a training run tommorrow night (21 Dec) at 6pm. If you would like to come down for a run that would be terriffic. You are most welcome.
Also, the club is very well run off the field and is a good place to be around socially.
However, we are confident we can improve in 2008. The club has appointed a coach with excellent credentials (Mark Sarau).
We are having a training run tommorrow night (21 Dec) at 6pm. If you would like to come down for a run that would be terriffic. You are most welcome.
Also, the club is very well run off the field and is a good place to be around socially.
Due to the amount of PM's I have received from this league and others in the area I will have to have an auction for my services.
I will start the bidding at $50 a game and see where it takes me.
This could be interesting.
DOGGIE DEFENDER
21 Dec 2007, 04:51
Due to the amount of PM's I have received from this league and others in the area I will have to have an auction for my services.
I will start the bidding at $50 a game and see where it takes me.
This could be interesting.
PI$$ OFF wanker.
If thats gunna be your attitude on how to meet new people in the TDFL or any other league for that matter, don't expect any bidders.:mad:
Have some balls and make contact in the new year and introduce yourself at a club of your choice.
I tell ya what mate it's blokes like you that infuriate country football clubs who want to have a big head and start demanding a price on their head.
Take out the long mirror and take a good hard long look at yourself.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
Albert Park
21 Dec 2007, 06:43
PI$$ OFF wanker.
If thats gunna be your attitude on how to meet new people in the TDFL or any other league for that matter, don't expect any bidders.:mad:
Have some balls and make contact in the new year and introduce yourself at a club of your choice.
I tell ya what mate it's blokes like you that infuriate country football clubs who want to have a big head and start demanding a price on their head.
Take out the long mirror and take a good hard long look at yourself.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
So is that $100 from Thurgoona ?
Do I hear $120 anywhere ?
DOGGIE DEFENDER
21 Dec 2007, 06:59
So is that $100 from Thurgoona ?
Do I hear $120 anywhere ?
AP, this Roughy guy sounds like someone who wouldn't even put $50 back into the footy club, let alone pay his membership!
PI$$ OFF wanker.
Now DD, that attack was totally uncalled for. I'm sure I wont be the first decent player in your league to go to a club that makes the best offer.
If actually makes sense to use big footy in this way as I can remain anonimus and reduce the amount of rumours and gossip that would normally occur and prevent my name being dragged through the mud.
My comment earlier was "tongue in cheek" and it was only made after the amount of attention I ha already received.
Good to see your loyal and passionate about you country footy though.
Roughy
DOGGIE DEFENDER
21 Dec 2007, 07:24
Now DD, that attack was totally uncalled for. I'm sure I wont be the first decent player in your league to go to a club that makes the best offer.
If actually makes sense to use big footy in this way as I can remain anonimus and reduce the amount of rumours and gossip that would normally occur and prevent my name being dragged through the mud.
My comment earlier was "tongue in cheek" and it was only made after the amount of attention I ha already received.
Good to see your loyal and passionate about you country footy though.
Roughy
Mate, if your that decent and want to remain "anonimus" , turn up at an O&M club(I'm sure Trav Hogdson from Nth.Albury needs to get some media attention today!):eek:
Anyway, best of luck enough said.
Albert Park
21 Dec 2007, 08:35
Mate, if your that decent and want to remain "anonimus" , turn up at an O&M club(I'm sure Trav Hogdson from Nth.Albury needs to get some media attention today!):eek:
Anyway, best of luck enough said.
I thought you might want him DD, given that your team is widely tipped to tumble down the ladder in 2008.
sent off
21 Dec 2007, 09:17
I'm only temporarily living in Bethanga on the floor of my mates house. I should have my own place in Wodonga by the end of next week.
Not really bothered where I play but would prefer to play TDFL.
Hey Roughy If you are looking to play TDFL this season Wahgunyah is the place to be. The club has been trying to get to the comp for years so its easy to imagine how keen they are for a good first up effort. They have already had a few runs and start back after xmas on thursday 10th of jan. It would be great to see you there.
benchwarmer1
21 Dec 2007, 11:20
I thought you might want him DD, given that your team is widely tipped to tumble down the ladder in 2008.
widely tipped.....? what do you think AP, will DD's doggies finish worse than last year (4th). i guess when you look at losses (murrays x2, mighty franz, locky hunter, mccready, s. toon, ben butchard) you may think they will drop off from last year......but as i think RS has mentioned previously, dogs will anounce their recruits in due time so unless you have seen them training how would you know how they will go this coming season.
with clubs breaking for xmas now has anyone got some pre-christmas news of any signings or any potential new players that have been seen at training.
Albert Park
21 Dec 2007, 11:34
widely tipped.....? what do you think AP, will DD's doggies finish worse than last year (4th). i guess when you look at losses (murrays x2, mighty franz, locky hunter, mccready, s. toon, ben butchard) you may think they will drop off from last year......but as i think RS has mentioned previously, dogs will anounce their recruits in due time so unless you have seen them training how would you know how they will go this coming season.
with clubs breaking for xmas now has anyone got some pre-christmas news of any signings or any potential new players that have been seen at training.
Hard to say benchy, no sides have been forthcoming with who they've recruited as yet. They are some big losses for the dogs though (except Franz - losing him is as good as recruiting a player) I've heard Dederang have picked up 8 new blokes, but apart from Elliot, McMartin, Dalkin I haven't heard of who the others are. Barny have lost a fair few and Chiltern are finding it difficult to recruit. Have heard nothing from Beechworth, Wahgunyah unknown quantity. We might just have to wait until Round 1 to get the mail.
jimbob21
21 Dec 2007, 12:53
Roughy sounds like the sort of bloke who will go to Mitta or Kiewa
Mate from what you have read you would hardly know me.
For what it's worth I recken you do far worse than go too one of those clubs going by their sucess.
What club are you affiliated with if your from WA anyhow?
More Than a Game
21 Dec 2007, 16:15
Mate from what you have read you would hardly know me.
For what it's worth I recken you do far worse than go too one of those clubs going by their sucess.
What club are you affiliated with if your from WA anyhow?
Roughy, Coleambally needs a few players in the Hume League. you could start your bidding at $200 a game if you want.
No, no not at all... jimbob21= James Harris
Jimweagles would be my poor excuse for a mate Ben (Barge Arse) Wilson, he thinks its funny to get back at blokes with the gag they've alredy played on him.
He is a simple human being who shouldn't ever be taken seriously. The word is that he wet the bed up till he was 17 and has never kissed a girl.
Disregard anything posted by Jimweagles
James Harris, I know who you are and I hope your playing next year because I'd love to lay you out.
More Than a Game
21 Dec 2007, 16:29
James Harris, I know who you are and I hope your playing next year because I'd love to lay you out.
it wont be hard to work out who you are Roughy you tool.
there arent many houses in Bethanga you can sleep in and most news about new footballers in the area travels mighty quick son. i suggest you keep quiet about who you are gonna target and how much money you want. on the money topic, most clubs by now are finalising lists and topping up with "depth" players. if you were any good you would not need to put the feelers out on Big Footy. i will watch most games James Harris plays at Yackandandah this year, and look forward to your feeble attempts to "LAY HIM OUT".
it wont be hard to work out who you are Roughy you tool.
there arent many houses in Bethanga you can sleep in and most news about new footballers in the area travels mighty quick son. i suggest you keep quiet about who you are gonna target and how much money you want. on the money topic, most clubs by now are finalising lists and topping up with "depth" players. if you were any good you would not need to put the feelers out on Big Footy. i will watch most games James Harris plays at Yackandandah this year, and look forward to your feeble attempts to "LAY HIM OUT".
Harris is at Yack is he?
I'm sure his coach will be thrilled that he is doing his best too turn people away from the club.
To be honest, it was never about the money. As I said before it was "tongue in cheek". I'm really after a good club with good people. So far I have crossed Mitta and Yack off my list due to people making comments and for being stood up.
As for you More than a game. after doing a search on you I can only assume you are the local yackandangay pie eater so I couldn't give a toss about your coments.
Attn. Rowger, Forget about sending me your number.
lemontree
21 Dec 2007, 18:43
Harris is at Yack is he?
I'm sure his coach will be thrilled that he is doing his best too turn people away from the club.
To be honest, it was never about the money. As I said before it was "tongue in cheek". I'm really after a good club with good people. So far I have crossed Mitta and Yack off my list due to people making comments and for being stood up.
As for you More than a game. after doing a search on you I can only assume you are the local yackandangay pie eater so I couldn't give a toss about your coments.
Attn. Rowger, Forget about sending me your number.
Gee Roughy you sound like a really good bloke and you must be a superstar player. What position do you play? Seeing you are moving to Wodonga why don't you pop down to the Saints for a game. They have been struggling lately and could use a gun footballer like yourself. They have a great ground right in the centre of town. Anyway mate the impression you have made so far the only bloke getting laid out will be you. Good luck:thumbsu:
jimbob21
21 Dec 2007, 18:53
Wanker...
localjedi
21 Dec 2007, 18:55
Damn there is some crap flying around on this board!
Guys give it a rest, as for Roughy, mate take a look around the clubs during training, soon enough you will find what your after in a good club, there are plenty around this area.
Now does anyone actually know who has recruited who, or is it all rumours or stuff u 'claim to know' or made up
IN & UNDER
21 Dec 2007, 21:56
Damn there is some crap flying around on this board!
Guys give it a rest, as for Roughy, mate take a look around the clubs during training, soon enough you will find what your after in a good club, there are plenty around this area.
Now does anyone actually know who has recruited who, or is it all rumours or stuff u 'claim to know' or made up
Minimal news on TDFL recruiting atm.
Are clubs being coy, or will we see similar squads to 2007?
Usually clubs don't like to make official announcements until late Feb early March.
Get the rumour mill up and running gents. We don't need confirmed signatures at this stage, just good old whispers are enough!
The Toecutter
22 Dec 2007, 11:25
Gee Roughy you sound like a really good bloke and you must be a superstar player. What position do you play? Seeing you are moving to Wodonga why don't you pop down to the Saints for a game. They have been struggling lately and could use a gun footballer like yourself. They have a great ground right in the centre of town. Anyway mate the impression you have made so far the only bloke getting laid out will be you. Good luck:thumbsu:Great that they play in town but their biggest problem is they are full of tiprats:thumbsd:
lemontree
22 Dec 2007, 13:21
Great that they play in town but their biggest problem is they are full of tiprats:thumbsd:
I here that a few Bullioh players are heading the Saints direction after a fallout from club infighting. What can you tell us Toecutter
The Toecutter
22 Dec 2007, 14:08
I here that a few Bullioh players are heading the Saints direction after a fallout from club infighting. What can you tell us ToecutterI have heard from a reliable source that they will switch from Bullioh to Murray Magpies, they weren't overly impressed with the Saints:thumbsd: Thornycroft chasing a lot of players to get that tiprat element out of their club:thumbsu:
Gee Roughy you sound like a really good bloke and you must be a superstar player. What position do you play? Seeing you are moving to Wodonga why don't you pop down to the Saints for a game. They have been struggling lately and could use a gun footballer like yourself. They have a great ground right in the centre of town. Anyway mate the impression you have made so far the only bloke getting laid out will be you. Good luck:thumbsu:
What pozzy do you play roughy.
Send me a private message and I might be able to hook you up somewhere.
have a RHG
23 Dec 2007, 08:08
Was having a beer with a prominent Thurgoona person at Paddy's last night he said they are close to finalising there recruiting. Already signed at least 7 or 8 quality players 3 of which are key position players. Won't be announcing them untill the new year although they have already signed. His words were that they have covered what they've lost plus some. If this is true the dogs could be ready to take the next step. How have other clubs fared seems to be a reasonably quiet year on the recruitment front.
Sounds like your just dribbling $hit. No one even gives a toss about those pack of muts.
no orange peeler
23 Dec 2007, 09:23
Sounds like your just dribbling $hit. No one even gives a toss about those pack of muts.
depending on he has spoken to he is talking a few truths as for you, you just keep spruiking of your mouth because believe me you'll be bought back to reality real quick. Pretty tough sitting behind a computer yelling insults pull on a gurnsey and see how you travel.
The fat side
23 Dec 2007, 11:18
depending on he has spoken to he is talking a few truths as for you, you just keep spruiking of your mouth because believe me you'll be bought back to reality real quick. Pretty tough sitting behind a computer yelling insults pull on a gurnsey and see how you travel.
Come on guys, Roughy probaly does not even play the game, if he does not very well, but he knows how to stir all you guys up!!!!!!! We need some info on who has gone where etc, whats with signing guys but not annoucing it till later - to me that means they are not over the line yet!!!!!
Anyway Merry xmas to all and bring on 08 hey.
Come on guys, Roughy probaly does not even play the game, if he does not very well, but he knows how to stir all you guys up!!!!!!! We need some info on who has gone where etc, whats with signing guys but not annoucing it till later - to me that means they are not over the line yet!!!!!
Anyway Merry xmas to all and bring on 08 hey.
Have heard that Mark Carty maybe depatring Mitta to play with Walla in The Hume League.
Just thought I'd give you the heads up before an anouncement comes out of Canberra.
I am about to sign a very healthy deal with a dominant Canberra based club that will leave all parties very satisfied.
To all those on BF that gave me options and bargaining power, thank you and all the best for the new year.
Mitta, Harris and More than a game. I think you should spend a little less time on BF critisizing people that you don't even know.
Merry Xmas
More Than a Game
26 Dec 2007, 11:09
Just thought I'd give you the heads up before an anouncement comes out of Canberra.
I am about to sign a very healthy deal with a dominant Canberra based club that will leave all parties very satisfied.
To all those on BF that gave me options and bargaining power, thank you and all the best for the new year.
Mitta, Harris and More than a game. I think you should spend a little less time on BF critisizing people that you don't even know.
Merry Xmas
that is fantastic news for all!
good luck in that freezing cold shit place!
you may not be happy though Roughy as the crowds are nearly non-existent, and you may not be able to strut your stuff on the big stage until whoever you play for meets the Swans in the GF and you get a hiding.
seems like it was money after all pal, as no-one moves to Canberra to play unless its for money or to work in the Public Service.
the TDFL has sighed with relief that we have kept another mercinary out of our comp.
Lang Lang to Canberra??? all the best FIGJAM.!
that is fantastic news for all!
good luck in that freezing cold shit place!
you may not be happy though Roughy as the crowds are nearly non-existent, and you may not be able to strut your stuff on the big stage until whoever you play for meets the Swans in the GF and you get a hiding.
seems like it was money after all pal, as no-one moves to Canberra to play unless its for money or to work in the Public Service.
the TDFL has sighed with relief that we have kept another mercinary out of our comp.
Lang Lang to Canberra??? all the best FIGJAM.!
Your involved at Yackandangay and you make a comment like that. I can recall seeing your ground without a blade of grass, mud two feet deep and snow on the surrounding hills. Canberra may be cold but atleast it's got something on your horses hoof society. Is it true that Yack now has more fags per capita than anywhere else after that movie was made. I would assume the footy club was full of them or why else would Harris go there?
MTAG, you need to lift your standards.
Bundy Bear
27 Dec 2007, 15:28
Your involved at Yackandangay and you make a comment like that. I can recall seeing your ground without a blade of grass, mud two feet deep and snow on the surrounding hills. Canberra may be cold but atleast it's got something on your horses hoof society. Is it true that Yack now has more fags per capita than anywhere else after that movie was made. I would assume the footy club was full of them or why else would Harris go there?
MTAG, you need to lift your standards.
Bud, Yack may have had "more fags per capita" as you put it.But now that you are going to Canberra that now puts them back top.P!ss of D!ck head.
Bundy Bogan Bear,
Are you and MTAG so thick that you honestly thought I was going to Canberra. I have just moved back here so why would I want to go there?
Next time I'm taking the piss i'll give you both the heads up because you are obviously having a hard time keeping up, but going by your user name, I think it explains why.:)
Keep up the good work, I'll see you and Scotty in 08
upwiththejones
29 Dec 2007, 15:24
Have you recruited anyone yet, see you still havnt appointed an resis or assistant coach.......or should i say it hasnt been in the paper .
upwiththejones
29 Dec 2007, 15:31
I have heard from a reliable source that they will switch from Bullioh to Murray Magpies, they weren't overly impressed with the Saints:thumbsd: Thornycroft chasing a lot of players to get that tiprat element out of their club:thumbsu:
They will be right at home at the Magpies........thats just what they need another couple of carloads of bogans to complement what they already have !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cats Superstar
30 Dec 2007, 11:14
Have you recruited anyone yet, see you still havnt appointed an resis or assistant coach.......or should i say it hasnt been in the paper .
Assistants: Aaron Dagget
Darren Hatten
Reserves Coach: Darren Hatton
Which footy club has the next pie night because old Roughy is still looking for a home?
Does Beechworth get their pies from the Bakery? if so, i'd be keen to head in their direction.
I wouldn't eat a pie from Mitta cos their all full of shit and the pies from yack are actully made out of Horses hoofs so I'll pass on them too.
Which footy club has the next pie night because old Roughy is still looking for a home?
Does Beechworth get their pies from the Bakery? if so, i'd be keen to head in their direction.
I wouldn't eat a pie from Mitta cos their all full of shit and the pies from yack are actully made out of Horses hoofs so I'll pass on them too.
parker pies at Rutherglen are good u shoud try them
Cats Superstar
6 Jan 2008, 09:25
parker pies at Rutherglen are good u shoud try them
Take it from top cat, hes been known to put away more than his fair share of pies in his time
I know I have been a little quiet on here of late but I have been going through some things in my mind, mainly about where I will play for next year.
My main problem was that I have some people that would like to have a crack at me because they don't see things the way I do on this site. Because people know that I used to play for Lang Lang last year I will be a marked man if I take to the field this year.
Luckily I have been able to make arrangements with the league administrators and the officials at lang lang to hide my identity on the transfers list.:thumbsu::)
In order for this to happen I will not divulge where I will be playing this year other than to say that I will be in the TDFL and wont be at the saints.:eek:
The best part of it all is that messers Harris and Fraser at Yack will not see me coming.:D
With Love
Rough Nuts