Who else here agrees? :D:p
Sorry I know not funny
West Coast 06
26 Aug 2007, 18:04
I agree.
Go the Purple!:o
Toshowyouwhy
26 Aug 2007, 18:06
No. Dockers to lose by a point after Eagles win by 80.
2nd spot. Done.
Arcadion
26 Aug 2007, 18:07
This is Freo we're talking about here. A 100 point loss will be a victory for them.
SOSBenny
26 Aug 2007, 18:09
I dunno...don't count Freo out! Wakelin is out, Pav could run riot...god I hope he does. Go Freo...! :thumbsu:
Pav is likely to be their only goal scorer for the match.
Guys like Rodan, Motlop and Ebert will kick 15 between them.
Crankitup
26 Aug 2007, 18:47
2nd spot. Done.
Actually, there is so little percentage difference separating Port & WC ATM that it won't take much to see WC above Port even if Freo lose.
For example, if Freo lost by 4 goals to Port, WC still only need to beat Essendon by 5 goals to finish above Port.
WaltzingMatera
26 Aug 2007, 18:50
Go Freo!
Dodgy Barry
26 Aug 2007, 18:54
This is one of those rare occassions when the whole of WA will be behind Freo.
CARN FREO:thumbsu:
Toshowyouwhy
26 Aug 2007, 18:54
WA pride! Go dockers!!!!!!!!
Dodgy Barry
26 Aug 2007, 18:59
Carn Freo, cast aside your 13 years of mediocrity and do your state proud.
Carn the Dockers:thumbsu:
Crissy_v
26 Aug 2007, 19:12
This is Freo we're talking about here. A 100 point loss will be a victory for them.
they will purposly lose just to piss us off, @ Freo it goes:
1. Beat EAGLES AND DO EVERYTHING IN YOUR POWER TO BRING THEM DOWN.
2. tRY AND WIN FLAG
Mastablingbling
26 Aug 2007, 19:15
2nd spot. Done.
I'm with you there.
I will never support Fremantle for any reason. Any favours from them would be cursed, no doubt.
Arcadion
26 Aug 2007, 19:15
2. tRY AND WIN FLAG
So true. I said the above on Dockers board and copped a yellow for it :D must have struck a nerve.
Isandula
26 Aug 2007, 19:28
Even though it very slight, if Freo win next week (and other results fall their way) they could make the finals. So I dont think they are out of it yet and just remember they tend to win games that they are unlikely to win.
2. tRY AND WIN FLAG
Pretty sure winning the flag to them is beating us.
Dont be stupid people.
Freo havent got a chance in hell.
Just as long as they dont get obliterated......bah who am I kidding, they'll get ****ing thumped.
Hopefully we will disembowel Essendon and regain 2nd spot on our own.
If not, **** it, off to AAMI we go to KICK ARSE!!!!!!!
BRING IT ON, SEPTEMBER IS UPON US.
Freo are like us as in they play well and recently have beaten Adelaide at AAMI but when they play against Port Adelaide they lose.
Dont take this the wrong way but what Ive noticed every time we play port at AAMI is we go WAY too wide and they are a very tough, physical side and tend to win the 50/50 balls alot.
When we play them and get a couple of goals down we almost look scared.
We need to take a very physical, strong, tough, tackling side over there with guys like Chick, Waters and Stinger right in the thick of things.
and dont fall for Cornes' sh!t - When he is down - keep him down!
anyway... thats if we even play Port.
Isandula
26 Aug 2007, 19:43
Thanks for calling me stupid, I will take it as a compliment :rolleyes:
Anyway there is a slight chance they could win, for god sakes you all cant be psychic!
Thanks for calling me stupid, I will take it as a compliment :rolleyes:
Anyway there is a slight chance they could win, for god sakes you all cant be psychic!
Its Freo.
Be realistic.
As long as we kill essendon by 50+ points we will finish second.
BarcaRulz
26 Aug 2007, 20:01
Its Freo.
Be realistic.
Realistic? Freo? Someone break out that Freo-trade vid, or their final positions since becoming an AFL team. Freo are anything but realistic mate.
Actually gives me a little hope.
Juddyzthebest
26 Aug 2007, 20:02
GO FREO
GO FREO
I reckon this would be the only time in my life i would be going for freo.
Realistic? Freo? Someone break out that Freo-trade vid, or their final positions since becoming an AFL team. Freo are anything but realistic mate.
Actually gives me a little hope.
I see your logic but Freo wont come within 50 feet of Port.
Thats the sort of football club they are.
BarcaRulz
26 Aug 2007, 20:31
Well, in all honesty, the way Essendon are going against the Tiges, we might not have to worry about the other match too much afterall.
I see your logic but Freo wont come within 50 feet of Port.
Thats the sort of football club they are.
just when we were getting along...you bitch!
Mr Eagle
26 Aug 2007, 21:16
Can we settle for being generally less poorly inclined towards them in a non-specifc sense?
Perhaps we could if we were able to remain impartial to the fact that we must cheer yet despise this football club whilst hoping for the best possible outcome for WC.
In other words you cant trust the dockers to do the right thing by WC.
Perhaps we could if we were able to remain impartial to the fact that we must cheer yet despise this football club whilst hoping for the best possible outcome for WC.
In other words you cant trust the dockers to do the right thing by WC.
Ah well, I'll just have to cheer harder for the Bombers at the game this week...for sentimental purposes only of course...
Mr Eagle
26 Aug 2007, 21:45
Ah well, I'll just have to cheer harder for the Bombers at the game this week...for sentimental purposes only of course...
Oh stop trying to suck up to Sheedy, he still prefers the Melbourne job ;)
Lucky that, according to Judgey (...and we know how good a judge [boom, boom], Cuddles is the front runner. :cool::D
240volt
26 Aug 2007, 22:33
GO FREO
GO FREO
I reckon this would be the only time in my life i would be going for freo. freo have beaten port at ammi THIS CENTURY!!!!!!!!!!:p
Crissy_v
26 Aug 2007, 22:42
If we can beat the Dons by enough, then Freo dont even have to win, as long as they dont get smashed, this could happen in a perfect world, now let us pray.:thumbsu:
Eagles by 40
Port by 10
Eagles win, take 2nd, Freo lose= EXCELLENT
gunner_eaglet
26 Aug 2007, 23:05
2. tRY AND WIN FLAG
Like you quoted above, freo can flop big time just to piss us off...But we did them a favor by beating Saints, hope they return the favor by thumping Port.
Again, whenever I expect freo to win they have 'always' lost badly.
Crankitup
26 Aug 2007, 23:30
If we can beat the Dons by enough, then Freo dont even have to win, as long as they dont get smashed, this could happen in a perfect world, now let us pray.:thumbsu:
Eagles by 40
Port by 10
Eagles win, take 2nd, Freo lose= EXCELLENT
Or Eagles win by 12 points & Port by 6 - same thing happens. WC displaces Port.
Obeanie1
27 Aug 2007, 18:21
My, my this is a strange week in football.
Do you know this Thursday the 27th the planet Mars will come as close as 34.3 million km to Earth and look like a second moon. The moons gravity affects tides as we all know and the human body is also made predominately of water, hence our kids going crazy on a full moon.
With both Mars AND a full moon we can expect some seriously CRAZY CRAZY behaviour this week.
Like Eagles cheering on the Dockers.
Like lots of Saint & Dockers cheering on Collingwood.
Like Carlton and Melbourne both trying to lose.
Hey even Sam Newman might turn up to work sober and apologies to all the women he's offended over the years.
Yep...looks like a crazy week coming up.
Tazmania
28 Aug 2007, 19:08
Crikey...I thought I'd logged onto the bizarro world bigfooty for a second. Eagles fans going for the Dockers!
What next...Dockers fans going for the Eagles? (that is, of course not realistic):p
Will be hard to beat PA at AAMI. With retirements and Carr's out.
A
Eagles Gal
29 Aug 2007, 14:45
I just had a quick squiz at Dockerland. Some of them do want to lose to Port to deny us the 2nd spot...... why am I not surprised....
Ted Ed Fred
29 Aug 2007, 16:07
*points to signature*
Juddyzthebest
29 Aug 2007, 16:11
I just had a quick squiz at Dockerland. Some of them do want to lose to Port to deny us the 2nd spot...... why am I not surprised....
God they are obsessed. :rolleyes: hahah
*points to signature*
SACRILEGE!!!!!!! :D
Crikey! has the world gone mad?
Go Freo!!!! on the WC board. :eek:
I would have thought that You lot would be barracking for Port just in case we snuck in and met you blokes in a SF or PF. ;)
I'd much rather get a home final and have the chance to vs your lot then have to play PA @ aami!
Stupid bogey teams.
Eagle1/Syd
29 Aug 2007, 18:27
Stuff the Dorkers,i dont want to get to second spot with their help.We can do it ourselves.The Dorks Suck!!
Well Harvey has shown that he'd like to help WC out:
link (http://www.afl.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=50069)
And get pay back on Port at the same time!
:)
West Coast 06
30 Aug 2007, 15:57
Who says you dont have a sense of humour Ripper?:D
As Freo has only won two away games this season, I wont be holding my breath waiting for them to make it happen.:o
bono333
30 Aug 2007, 17:50
if freo had a chance before its all but gone now.
"Following discussions with the player leadership group, match committee and senior management, the following players will be unavailable for selection this week;
· Brett Peake, Steven Dodd, Des Headland and Antoni Grover- drinking alcohol mid week
· Paul Hasleby- failed to attend recovery session
· Dean Solomon- late for recovery session "
are they doing this on pupose?
Yep go Freo.
Straight to hell. :thumbsu:
Mr Eagle
30 Aug 2007, 19:43
So much for hanging onto that hope for eighth spot...