View Full Version : Collingwood v Adelaide
Bay Pie
30 Aug 2007, 21:18
Both teams had impressive wins last weekend so this game should be a cracker under the roof.
COLLINGWOOD v ADELAIDE
Friday, 7.40pm AEST, Telstra Dome
COLLINGWOOD
B: James Clement, Shane Wakelin, Tarkyn Lockyer
HB: Heath Shaw, Harry O’Brien, Tyson Goldsack
C: Martin Clarke, Scott Burns, Nathan Buckley
HF: Nick Maxwell, Anthony Rocca, Scott Pendlebury
F: Dale Thomas, Travis Cloke, Sean Rusling
FOLL: Guy Richards, Shane O’Bree, Leon Davis
I/C: Dane Swan, Chris Bryan, Rhyce Shaw, Paul Medhurst
EMG: Brad Dick, Paul Licuria, Ben Reid
In: Rhyce Shaw
Out: Didak (hip)
ADELAIDE
B: Graham Johncock, Ben Rutten, Kris Massie
HB: Jason Torney, Scott Stevens, Martin Mattner
C: Brent Reilly, Simon Goodwin, Andrew McLeod
HF: Tyson Edwards, Brett Burton, Scott Welsh
F: Jason Porplyzia, Mark Ricciuto, Nick Gill
FOLL: Ben Hudson, Robert Shirley, Scott Thompson
I/C: Jonathon Griffin, Nathan van Berlo, Chris Knights, Nathan Bock
EMG: Michael Doughty, Ken McGregor, Luke Jericho
In: Griffin, Knights
Out: Meesen, Doughty (omitted)
Go Pies
In Hine we trust
ThePeckers
30 Aug 2007, 23:06
Knights will destory you with his deadly disposal. So why even bother turning up?
johnnyhoward
30 Aug 2007, 23:14
Been looking forward to this game all week. Will probably be a low-scoring slog, Adelaide will be desperate. I just hope the Pies can match their intensity and sneak over the line to keep the Saints' finals hopes alive.
Collingwood by 8 points.
Crows are desperate to win and thats the reason Im picking them to win... out of desperation. Ive just got the feeling they will win (based on nothing) but I was quite impressed by them last week - as long as the pies dont have the umps in their corner :p
Crows by 13-20
ThePeckers
30 Aug 2007, 23:25
Been looking forward to this game all week. Will probably be a low-scoring slog, Adelaide will be desperate. I just hope the Pies can match their intensity and sneak over the line to keep the Saints' finals hopes alive.
Collingwood by 8 points.
I wonder why you picked Collingwood...
gopies1984
31 Aug 2007, 03:59
Look...Lets be honest here Collingwood are gonna smash the living #*$K out of Adelaide there season is on the line dont win dont play finals and we dont want them to. So Car'n the mighty Pies!!!!!!:thumbsu:
sauce_head
31 Aug 2007, 04:04
Look...Lets be honest here Collingwood are gonna smash the living #*$K out of Adelaide there season is on the line dont win dont play finals and we dont want them to. So Car'n the mighty Pies!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Can you go on in the first quarter and just smash all the crows players in the face please?
I am wary of a desperate Adelaide, they play well when it matters as the Saints know only too well.
My worst football memory is bloody Libba jumping into the arms of a team mate only to see the ball miss. Only saving grace on that one is it happened to Libba.
Too close to call, but I am nervous already.
Go Pies!
Mr Magoo
31 Aug 2007, 08:34
i hate to say it but i can't see collinwood getting within 5 goals of the corws this week. they have way too much to play for - roo's last game if they lose.. .... the squealers 150th.... plus they're way more experienced in pressure type (finals experience counts a lot here) matches than collinwood
get on the corws under 39.5 is my bet for the week
I wonder why you picked Collingwood...
For the first and only time in my life, Go Pies by 50 points
Total Power
31 Aug 2007, 10:28
i hate to say it but i can't see collinwood getting within 5 goals of the corws this week. they have way too much to play for - roo's last game if they lose.. .... the squealers 150th.... plus they're way more experienced in pressure type (finals experience counts a lot here) matches than collinwood
get on the corws under 39.5 is my bet for the week
ditto, as much as i want collingwood to win, crows will thrash them
What is it with you Port supporters, Adelaide will lose
Total Power
31 Aug 2007, 12:22
What is it with you Port supporters, Adelaide will lose
no they wont, but happy to be proven wrong.
ICanDressMyself
31 Aug 2007, 13:04
1 point or 100 points - don't care let's just get the 4 points crowies.
Going to be tight at the finish methinks. Would like to see Collingwood to get up and see the Saints/Lions sneak in :)
Stakerz
31 Aug 2007, 13:38
Everybody behind the behind post and over that way watch out when Nick Gill is lining up 10 metres out, If he get's the ball.
Mr Magoo
31 Aug 2007, 13:40
Everybody behind the behind post and over that way watch out when Nick Gill is lining up 10 metres out, If he get's the ball.
that's when you wanna see Craigy's heart rate :D
Geoffa32
31 Aug 2007, 14:25
This game is actually harder than the next final, against Hawks or North M. Collingwood beat us early in season, but with Didak and Johnson out things are turning our way. Also this year the Crows have won the games that were must wins, ie Brisbane at Gabba, North at Dome and Hawks at Footy Park. Crows have more to play for and watching them take Brisbane apart last week and beating Western Bulldogs the Crows of 05-06 are back. Running in packs and hard at the ball. One downside is goal kicking. This is where I see us losing. If we lose it will be due to poor goal kicking by us. We kick straight we will outrun the Pies with no Didak and a suspect Dale Thomas. Didak is the player that hurts us and I am gald he will be wathing it in the stands with Eddie.
IF we do make the 8, has there ever been a team to scrape in that has a more realistic chance of at least making the Pre-lim?? Remembering we have beaten 6 of the top 8 this year at least once, and a few twice this year. We wont be just making up the numbers.
i hate to say it but i can't see collinwood getting within 5 goals of the corws this week. they have way too much to play for - roo's last game if they lose
Didn't quite make sense, if they have way to much to play for, they wont lose, so it wont be his last game.
Having said that, im tipping the Pies. They're going to ambush Adelaide in the first quarter, and the Crows wont get back in it.
ICanDressMyself
31 Aug 2007, 16:07
Luke, shutup. Gill is gonna dominate .. ALL ABOARD THE GILL TRAIN!
Regards, ICDM.
PrideofSA
31 Aug 2007, 16:30
I believe this is a tougher match than our potential next match.
If we win this, I believe we will also beat Sydney/Roos/Hawthorn.
Only 2 teams I'm worried about are Geelong and West Coast.
If we win tonight, we deserve our spot and can do some real damage in the finals me thinks.
If we lose tonight, we dont deserve it anyway, and those losses to Melbourne, Essendon (twice) and Fremantle (twice) come back to bite us on the ass.
pjcrows
31 Aug 2007, 16:38
Any news on whether Knights, Welsh, O'Bree and Thomas are playing?
Stakerz
31 Aug 2007, 17:18
Any news on whether Knights, Welsh, O'Bree and Thomas are playing?Why won't they be?
Stakerz
31 Aug 2007, 17:21
Luke, shutup. Gill is gonna dominate .. ALL ABOARD THE GILL TRAIN!
Regards, ICDM.He better not!
fightingdreamer88
31 Aug 2007, 17:46
He better not!
Oh but he will!!! GILL IS LEAVING THE STATION!!!!
GIIIIILLLLLL!!!!
Not sure on this one. Crows owe the Pies , lets hope with Rusling ( rumoured) Fraser and Didak out it becomes easier
Go Crows
TheNextBigThing
31 Aug 2007, 18:32
Should be a great game, but with Adelaide having so much to play for i think they will get over the line.
Crows by 9pts
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 18:45
crows by 7 103-96
Adelaide will win.
First goal: Scott Welsh
Last Goal: Neon Leon
Adelaide will win by 9 points.
bluesforever
31 Aug 2007, 19:46
Adelaide by 11. Should be a ripper.
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 19:47
Pies by 10 points
Crows miss the finals :(
Total Power
31 Aug 2007, 19:53
Oh but he will!!! GILL IS LEAVING THE STATION!!!!
GIIIIILLLLLL!!!!
That really made me laugh :D
summerthebat
31 Aug 2007, 20:05
Any news on the final teams?
crows will smash the pies by 10 points
dan warna
31 Aug 2007, 20:10
crows will smash the pies by 10 points
with the saints current style if we do win, that is a smashing margin!!!
crows can turn it up a bit more, but yeah thats a cruizy win for the crows to :D
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:15
Reid in for Rusling:)
Any news on the final teams?
No need Wobbles are certs
cult_hero26
31 Aug 2007, 20:17
Reid in for Rusling:)
Do you know for sure?
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:19
Do you know for sure?
i read it in the dreamteam thread from m0nty, he's pretty reliable
medhurst first goal...get on it ;)
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:22
5AA say Rusling is out aswell
Stants_24_Legend
31 Aug 2007, 20:43
I reckon Adelaide are going to be too quick and i reckon that the final 8 will be sealed and sent off tonight with the Crows 60+ point winners tonight
King Elvis
31 Aug 2007, 20:44
Go woods :)
Bastard ;)
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:44
Roo with a couple of early touches ... Scott Thompson Goals
King Elvis
31 Aug 2007, 20:45
Macca all over it early.
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:46
Scott Thompson marks and kicks a point
Crows 1.1.7
Pies 0.0.0
Adelaide Hawk
31 Aug 2007, 20:47
When it comes to kicking for goal, Cloke makes Richo look like Plugger Lockett.
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:47
Griffin mark inside 50 ... rushed behind
Crows 1.2.8
Pies 0.0.0
Super Goalie
31 Aug 2007, 20:49
Collingwood just look a touch slower than us so far. McLeod 8 disposals in first 8 minutes
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:50
Heath Shaw and Macca playing free in the backlines
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:51
Rocca OOF
dylan101
lol Rocca kicks it out on the full
One Eyed Sainter 66
This is so demoralising - wanting Collingwood to win so we can play finals this year... oh well... we should have done better when it counted.... Is there any way another team can make it if Adelaide still wins?
Go pies!
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:53
Roo free kick off the play ... holding and kicks a goal
Crows 2.2.14
Pies 0.0.0
Super Goalie
31 Aug 2007, 20:54
Roooooooooooooooooooo
dylan101
roo goals:)
black_hart
This is so demoralising - wanting Collingwood to win so we can play finals this year... oh well... we should have done better when it counted.... Is there any way another team can make it if Adelaide still wins?
Go pies!
Yeah we're in the same position. But if collingwood win im happy if they lose im happy:)
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 20:55
Pendlebry goals
Crows 2.2.14
Pies 1.0.6
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:55
Marty Clarke struggling with his knee as pendulbury goals
pies are tanking, can they stuff up any more that they are already ?????
Super Goalie
31 Aug 2007, 20:56
Eddie appearing on Ch7 at half time.... No players to interview much?
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 20:57
great grab from the birdman
Burton scores to make it 20-6 crows way
Super Goalie
Booooirdman!
dylan101
yeas burton goals 20-6
showdownhero
Burton mark in the pocket ...
Crows 3.2.20
Pies 1.0.6
This ball could go anywhere
cmon Gillyyyyyyy - misses by a mile lol
Super Goalie
31 Aug 2007, 20:58
Gill train just de-railed ;)
dylan101
they haven't showed Craigs heart rate yet
One Eyed Sainter 66
****, this is a bad start - C'mon pies, i don't want our season over by half time....
dylan101
Giiiiiiiiiiiiiillllllllllllllllllllllllll
showdownhero
Gilly marks and point sitter
Crows 3.3.21
Pies 1.0.6
Super Goalie
31 Aug 2007, 20:59
Birdman again! Listen to the roar!!
cbreban
27-6.
dylan101
what a start
Slaughter ATM - Crows playing extremely well
flackjack
31 Aug 2007, 21:00
what a start
Anyone hear that sound? It's the sound of saints and lions fans groaning...
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 21:01
^^^wish i shared your optimism^^^
summerthebat
31 Aug 2007, 21:01
Anyone hear that sound? It's the sound of saints and lions fans groaning...
Don't forget the dreaming hearts of the Freo fans, but seriously come on Crows knock those bastard St Kilda faithful out of this race.
Go the crows!
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 21:02
shirleys been brilliant so far
CrowGirl74
31 Aug 2007, 21:04
^^^wish i shared your optimism^^^
Join the club.
One Eyed Sainter 66
:mad::mad::mad::mad: Not happy, trade Milne.... I've never said anything so pathetically knee-jerk before but if he didn't give that goal way against the doggies we'd be in the finals....
2008 for us I guess.:(
And also, we should have beaten Collingwood in round 14..... grrr, good one saints
dylan101
bloody pendulbury
****ing pendelbury, some dud midfielder kicking their goals
Ekulman
31 Aug 2007, 21:06
****ing pendelbury, some dud midfielder kicking their goals
nice one
:mad::mad::mad::mad: Not happy, trade Milne.... I've never said anything so pathetically knee-jerk before but if he didn't give that goal way against the doggies we'd be in the finals....
2008 for us I guess.:(
And also, we should have beaten Collingwood in round 14..... grrr, good one saints
better luck next year :thumbsu:
dylan101
31 Aug 2007, 21:06
Porps
showdownhero
31 Aug 2007, 21:07
Porpies
Crows 5.3.33
Pies 2.0.6
bluesforever
31 Aug 2007, 21:08
Go the Crows!
Ekulman
free kicks 7-1
sweet
showdownhero
the locals are restless with a couple of frees to the crows
Cousin Jed
Thanks for nothing Pies.
Well except for that absolute thrashing we gave you.
That was awesome :)
dylan101
hands in the back against o'brien roo to line up
shi-tty free but there based on the rules
Roos lining up....
Nothing
Crows 5.3 - 33
Pies 2.0 - 12