View Full Version : West Coast vs. Essendon- Sheedy/Hird's Last ever game in red and black
bruce29
31 Aug 2007, 22:37
Very Very emotional game
weagles_fan
31 Aug 2007, 22:49
Eagles by plenty-10 goals I think. Will be pretty close in the first half but in the 2nd half Eagles will run riot.
bombersno1
31 Aug 2007, 23:06
Will be closer than most think..but then again Bolton is playing so the Weagles will win easy in the end!
Should be a ripper.
Dons will come out firing.
Eagles need to win by a lot for the big %%% booster.
I think Eagles by 3 or 4 goals in the end.
High Ryder
1 Sep 2007, 12:37
Will be closer than most think..but then again Bolton is playing so the Weagles will win easy in the end!
He played against the Eagles last time we played them. Remember the result?
bombersno1
1 Sep 2007, 13:38
Well it wasn't Bolton that won the match for starters and there was a bloke named Alwyn Davey in the side as well..
Stants_24_Legend
1 Sep 2007, 13:44
remember where we played? ;)
High Ryder
1 Sep 2007, 13:51
remember where we played? ;)
That wasn't the point.
wce4premiership
1 Sep 2007, 13:58
I don't want to make a prediction after the saints and brisbane games.
But i believe the eagles will go in favourites and rightly so, dissapointed if we lose but on the other hand i want hird to have a ripper game.
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 14:14
If the Bombers don't put in a 110% effort today I think blood will flow over the off season.
Hoping for a good game, and $100 on the Bombers @ $6.50, please do well. :D :D :D
dylan101
1 Sep 2007, 14:41
eagles by 17
Stants_24_Legend
1 Sep 2007, 14:45
Eagles by 10 dunno whether its going to be goals or points
sen entertainment bloke
1 Sep 2007, 15:10
Starts at 2.10 wst I presume. Advertised as 2.10 aest
Eagles by 41 points
Mantis to go through 2 boxes of tissues
26 points.
Not enough for 2nd spot.
KICK ARSE WEST COAST. :thumbsu:
greennick
1 Sep 2007, 16:01
WC by at least 7 points more than Port over Freo :thumbsu:
**** I hope so. :thumbsu:
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 16:58
Not likely :thumbsu:
Jeremias
1 Sep 2007, 16:59
Not likely :thumbsu:
Very likely, actually.
Sheeds gets a nice welcome from the crowd. :thumbsu:
im getting extremely nervous. our premiership chances all relate to this game. the loss early in the season will hopefully get us over. hope its a % booster as well. we've got russell as the commentator! :(
DonMania#5
1 Sep 2007, 17:07
Late change for Essendon.
In: Hille
Out: Ryder
dylan101
1 Sep 2007, 17:12
Late change for Essendon.
In: Hille
Out: Ryder
not surprising, Hille usually goes pretty well against Cox
DonMania#5
1 Sep 2007, 17:13
First goal to cousins.
chicky in the middle. never seen that in my life.
Chicky's been in everything so far. Started in the centre ! .. now kicks a goal.
The GOAT
1 Sep 2007, 17:15
If the Bombers don't put in a 110% effort today I think blood will flow over the off season.
Hoping for a good game, and $100 on the Bombers @ $6.50, please do well. :D :D :D
wasted money
If they (WC) were to win by 50+ points it'd make the Port vs Freo game much more exciting, it would be a very open game.
Heffernan out on the full results in another WC goal :rolleyes:
Long handball from RoJo to Cox, couple of bounces, goal :)
A Living God
1 Sep 2007, 17:23
Where's Hille, Laycock is getting killed by Cox.
JKCeagle
1 Sep 2007, 17:26
Lloyd behind from 50.
Eagles 3.0.18 - Bombers 0.2.2
bombers look like a train wreck. the amount of errors is astonishing.
JKCeagle
1 Sep 2007, 17:30
Staker nice checkside goal from the pocket.
Eagles 4.0.24 Bombers 0.2.2
Neagle goals with his first kick.
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 17:41
The way Essendon are playing the train wreck looks better :thumbsd:
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 17:42
wow essendon really are the umpires pets. :rolleyes:
and loving it :thumbsu:
wow essendon really are the umpires pets. :rolleyes:
16 points... I guess it could be worse.
jorel6669
1 Sep 2007, 17:44
16 points... I guess it could be worse.
I'd be more comfortable if it's 160 points by the end of the game... :rolleyes:
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 17:47
Lucas up front is better
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 17:48
Bombers out to $7.75 for the win! At 1/4 time.
Surely they'd be a chance for a comeback ala last time the two teams played?
Adelaide Hawk
1 Sep 2007, 17:50
Sheedy's left them in pretty good shape hasn't he?
yeah, we're down by 4 points against WC at subi....
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 17:53
starting to play footy now keep in going Bombers
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 17:55
bloody turn overs are killing us
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 17:58
This is the accurate West Coast we've been missing all year.
Carn Eagles
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:04
Hunter on fire!
17 possesions.
Add to that Wirrpanda and Lynch hitting form, and its finally starting to gel for us.
michael clarke
1 Sep 2007, 18:07
How is Big David Hille going?
Bad choice Hirdy :eek:
Knocks into goals to setup RoJo :)
jorel6669
1 Sep 2007, 18:12
Hird with the assist to Rojo!
68-29 Eags way if anyone interested :)
Port have some work to do tonight
Austin_McCrabbs
1 Sep 2007, 18:14
Who is playing on Hunter?
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:15
Waters - you're killing us with your FA's!
Get some discipline boy.
Bombers get their 5th.
74-36 approaching 1/2 time.
Port will have to win by 100 the way this is going.
74-36 Winderlich goals are free and fifty
essendon are getting a free ride from the umpires :thumbsu:
did hird give allen a head job :confused:
A Living God
1 Sep 2007, 18:21
That late goal could come back to hurt us.
Crankitup
One of the umps has got some money (via an intermediary) on Essendon to win methinks.
weagles_fan
It seems every shot on goal by Essendon is from a free kick :mad:. Essendon has absolutely no accountability and WC is just running and taking uncontested marks 10 metres from goal.
Bomber57
How is Big David Hille going?
Better than than waste of space Laycock
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 18:22
One of the umps has got some money (via an intermediary) on Essendon to win methinks.
Yep, to bad he want collect :D
jorel6669
1 Sep 2007, 18:22
Hopefully we can at least double the margin. Not being arrogant, Bomber fans, but we need to destroy you. At the very least we can then all watch the Dockers do a massive tank tonight to try and get Port a home QF.
Clearly a goal to LeCras - marked behind the line :(
wce4premiership
1 Sep 2007, 18:23
essendon are getting a free ride from the umpires :thumbsu:
did hird give allen a head job :confused:
My thoughts exactly.
I don't care because we're winning but is there a rule against us winning by too much??
Umpires are disgraceful.
Good luck to hird.
wce4premiership
1 Sep 2007, 18:24
It seems every shot on goal by Essendon is from a free kick :mad:. Essendon has absolutely no accountability and WC is just running and taking uncontested marks 10 metres from goal.
They're accounting for cousins but flecther is tearing them apart lol
don't forget he's capable of AA
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 18:26
My thoughts exactly.
I don't care because we're winning but is there a rule against us winning by too much??
Umpires are disgraceful.
Good luck to hird.
FFS you guys are winning and you still bitch :thumbsu:
jorel6669
C'mon, we're Eagles supporters. Sip sip, chirp chirp. :D
Beau_Waters for PM
Port will have to win by 100 the way this is going.
The way this week has panned out for Freo, it wouldn't surprise me if they get belted by 70 points.
Keep it up WC, don't you dare drop off now.
Hird is playing a battling game, 17 possessions in the first half if you don't mind.
Port have some work to do tonight
They'll do it in a canter against that Freo side. :rolleyes:
jorel6669
1 Sep 2007, 18:27
The way this week has panned out for Freo, it wouldn't surprise me if they get belted by 70 points.
Keep it up WC, don't you dare drop off now.
Hird is playing a battling game, 17 possessions in the first half if you don't mind.
It should be an incentive to win by as much as possible. All more enjoyable it will be to watch Fremantle try and get themselves belted.
Are you new to this game?
Every club does it.
Watch us in September when the pressure is really on. :thumbsu:
Bombers_Forever
1 Sep 2007, 18:27
What a way to farewell our two greats.........oh well, I will cheer for West coast in the finals
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:28
They'll do it in a canter against that Freo side. :rolleyes:
Beat ya to it ;)
Quick and the dead around 'ere! :D
Seaby 2 Disposals 1 Kick 1 Goal
Staker 2 Disposals 2 Kicks 1 Goal
:):)
Bomber57
1 Sep 2007, 18:31
C'mon, we're Eagles supporters. Sip sip, chirp chirp. :D
So it's time to crack open that bottle of GRANGE LOL:p
Betfair Pro Punter
1 Sep 2007, 18:34
The eagles must aim for at least an 80 points win in my opinion.
This is one game where they will not lapse in concentration.
bombers will come back and do it for hirdy by 1 point :)
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:38
The eagles must aim for at least an 80 points win in my opinion.
This is one game where they will not lapse in concentration.
Here's hoping.
We've made a fair few clangers so far - but most have been through individual players' stupidity rather than poor disposal. I think we've moved the ball well.
bombers will come back and do it for hirdy by 1 point :)
No, thats what we will do to your mob in the GF. ;)
Betfair Pro Punter
1 Sep 2007, 18:41
14-11 shots favouring West Coast. It seems like West Coast is leading but essendon have had their opportunities as well.
Cmon Lloydy! Drilly it mate! Dont miss it! Or you're a poof!
And he kicks it. :)
Hopefully we can get a goal from this bounce.
Edit: Eagles get it and clear it eeasily. They're smashing us at every contest. Seaby takes the mark and he'll kick it.
Edit 2: And he does. :(
No, thats what we will do to your mob in the GF. ;)
a tight gf...can u guys handle another one after the last couple? geelong would never recover as a town if we went down to you guys again....and 1 point, now that would hurt
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:47
Great run from defence then.
Seaby marks and gets his 2nd.
Eagles by 39
Priddis still in the rooms after half time, hope nothings wrong with him.
Neagle has been impressive today. He's been hard at the ball and had guts to take on Cousins there.
OMG! WHAT A GOAL!!!! SIR JIM YOU STARR!!!!! That is a rippa!
Beau_Waters for PM
1 Sep 2007, 18:49
Hird snaps a RIPPER!!!
On ya Jimmy!
Betfair Pro Punter
1 Sep 2007, 18:51
Port Adelaide will be smiling, 2nd spot to them, for sure now
Daniel Chick kicks his 2nd, and the Eagles take their lead to 39.
If we can get the lead down to 4 goals at 3/4 time, I think we'll be a chance.
dont underestimate freo....
Nice goal by Heffernan, we keep on fighting on. We're not out of this. Although the commentators said the fat lady had sung at quarter time. :mad:
Betfair Pro Punter
1 Sep 2007, 18:55
typical west coast performance, slack off after having a team on the death kneel. West Coast dont want percentage