View Full Version : Who To Support in the Finals!

Essendon_2000
1 Sep 2007, 13:36
Well now the eight is for certain of who the final eight are. I was wondering who you guys would love to see take out the flag and who you would hate to see win the flag.
For me i will be supporting the kangaroos cause i've never had any thing against them. I wouldn't mind seeing hawks or geelong win either. All the other teams i do not want to see win it

Cheers:thumbsu:

bmwofoz
1 Sep 2007, 13:40
I would go for Geelong, but my boss is a Geelong fan, so I will go Hawthorn instead

cAsEy_18
1 Sep 2007, 13:42
be very happy to see kangaroos or geelong win. only reason i'd go for an interstate team is to say we'd still be the last melbourne side to win a flag ;)

DonMania#5
1 Sep 2007, 13:53
Roos & the Swans.
Definately not Hawthorn or Collingwood.

cbreban
1 Sep 2007, 13:56
Adelaide.

Merv
1 Sep 2007, 13:58
North or Geelong for me

retroparty
1 Sep 2007, 14:01
I've jumped onto the north bandwagon

Stants_24_Legend
1 Sep 2007, 14:03
Ive been on the Port bandwagon since the very beginning

bomberstomake8
1 Sep 2007, 14:14
im goign for geelong, my second favourite side, plus they deserve to win this year...

other than geelong i would hope the kangas get up

M29
1 Sep 2007, 14:20
West coast. Partly to stick it up robert walls' arse. 'Evil Empire' what a wanker.

As long as they all lose, I couldn't care less about the victorian teams.

Crave
1 Sep 2007, 14:23
Geelong. They've deserved it as much as we did and the Lions did between 00 - 03.

wce4premiership
1 Sep 2007, 14:27
West coast. Partly to stick it up robert walls' arse. 'Evil Empire' what a wanker.

As long as they all lose, I couldn't care less about the victorian teams.hhaa love your reasoning.

windyhill
1 Sep 2007, 15:25
Happy for any of the seven really bar bloody collingwood.

BlacK'n'ReD
1 Sep 2007, 15:54
Been saying Port for a while now.

Either them, or the Weagles.

Boris_Bewick
1 Sep 2007, 15:57
My grandad's a Geelong supporter, to put things in perspective, he's 73, and they haven't won a flag since he was 30. That's a lot of pain. Go the Cats for me.

Bombers_Forever
1 Sep 2007, 16:03
West Coast.

Anyone but Sydney, collingwood and Hawthorn

MmkMrMackie
1 Sep 2007, 16:06
I'm gonna go for Geelong.

eddie_punchclock
1 Sep 2007, 16:15
geelong....in hope that bomber thinks his work is done and wants a new challenge. ;)

and, as much as i hate port.......actually, nope i can't bring myself to say it.

donsman4eva
1 Sep 2007, 16:29
Port for me. All my fave Essendon players ended up there. Wangers, Dimma, Cummings.

dingoboy
1 Sep 2007, 20:34
go the bloody pies!!!!
australia`s most popular club

Pawtucket Patriot
1 Sep 2007, 20:36
Go Port. :thumbsu:

hugorune
1 Sep 2007, 20:37
Geelong deserve it and they've played some ripping entertaining footy this year, so I'm 100% behind them.

Sean.
1 Sep 2007, 21:05
Any Victorian team. I just want to see a Vic team win it! It's been 7 years since we won!

And we were the last Victorian team to win a flag!!

marcuz
1 Sep 2007, 21:42
I have have the NFL and the college football season to keep me occupied so **** the finals.

Bomber32
1 Sep 2007, 22:11
I'll be supporting Geelong.

Darealrath
1 Sep 2007, 22:31
WC is the team I dislike the least, though I think Geelong will win.

drew_j
1 Sep 2007, 22:54
Cats, went to uni in Geelong and while I hated the cats then because of the town attitude I got a soft spot for them now as all my mates follow them. To hear them talk about all those GF nighmares is just depressing. Tho If they make it and lose I'd have the ultimate comeback for every freindly ribbing ever.

Hawkk
1 Sep 2007, 23:10
I would go for Geelong, but my boss is a Geelong fan, so I will go Hawthorn instead

Good man :thumbsu:

BurnleyBomber
1 Sep 2007, 23:21
Anyone but Collingwood, PLEASE! I'll never hear the end of it.

Dan26
1 Sep 2007, 23:27
Geelong obviously.

Generally speaking all Bomber fans hate Collingwood.

No one likes Port or West Coast or Adelaide, apart from those who support them. Why would anyone want any of those clubs to beat Geelong??? Jesus, are people insane?

We (Essendon) have no real love for the Kangaroos or Hawthorn.

I don't mind the Swans. Historically they are an unsuccessful fairytale club, currently representing the biggest city which is not an Aussie Rules stronghold. Always thought it was good for footy when they win.

So, out of the two likeable clubs (Geelong, Sydney) I'd choose Geelong, because they deserve it, they havn't won it for 44 years and they are an inoffensive club.

Go Cats.

Walesy
1 Sep 2007, 23:39
Geelong obviously.

Generally speaking all Bomber fans hate Collingwood.

No one likes Port or West Coast or Adelaide, apart from those who support them. Why would anyone want any of those clubs to beat Geelong??? Jesus, are people insane?

We (Essendon) have no real love for the Kangaroos or Hawthorn.

I don't mind the Swans. Historically they are an unsuccessful fairytale club, currently representing the biggest city which is not an Aussie Rules stronghold. Always thought it was good for footy when they win.

So, out of the two likeable clubs (Geelong, Sydney) I'd choose Geelong, because they deserve it, they havn't won it for 44 years and they are an inoffensive club.

Go Cats.

Wow, you summed up exactly what I would have said...

Up until the end, then it would have been - My best mate is a Sydney supporter... and his wife, Geelong.

So I'm hoping for the two of them in the GF... (And a Sydney win... :P)

(Plus, we would still be the last Vic team to win it all... :P)