View Full Version : Bring The Hammer Down

blues1985
2 Sep 2007, 20:56
WOW THIS KID KILLED WHITE IN THE LAST TERM YOUR THOUGHTS GUYS
THIS COULD BE ANY :thumbsu:THING

blues4flag
2 Sep 2007, 20:57
Very, very exciting prospect. To think he's so raw too...heaps of potential and growth left. :thumbsu:

[ToTTi]
2 Sep 2007, 21:01
Is very much still learning the game, so can be forgiven for not knowing where to run at times, but his raw ability is amazing!! The leap and jump, the athletic ability... Will be a star! Excellent set shot for goal t'was also!

It's Hammertimeeeeeeeee!

lou73
2 Sep 2007, 21:01
WOW THIS KID KILLED WHITE IN THE LAST TERM YOUR THOUGHTS GUYS
THIS COULD BE ANY :thumbsu:THING

He is going to be a gem :D

parrot
2 Sep 2007, 21:02
Hampson has the capability to do the freakish, and was delighted he showed glimpses of it today. An amazing athlete. Over the next few years Hampson, Kruezer and Aisake will be our rucks. Can't help but think Ackland's days are numbered. :)

murphy3
2 Sep 2007, 21:04
Hampson has the capability to do the freakish, and was delighted he showed glimpses of it today. An amazing athlete. Over the next few years Hampson, Kruezer and Aisake will be our rucks. Can't help but think Ackland's days are numbered. :)

i know Ackland wont be around for too long once some of our kids develop and i'm happy about that... but i don't think Ackland disgraced himself to today (compared to the norm)

parrot
2 Sep 2007, 21:07
i know Ackland wont be around for too long once some of our kids develop and i'm happy about that... but i don't think Ackland disgraced himself to today (compared to the norm)

To Ackland's credit, he has improved a lot since Ratten arrived. Hoping it continues. Perhaps he can adapt to a different role once these young tall rucks take over. :)

dirk pitt
2 Sep 2007, 21:11
Anyone who who wants to post in this thread had best dip their lid at our recruiters first. They copped a hammering in a lot of quarters for picking this guy up over more high profile mids last year.

Good game hammer!!

trueblue_91
2 Sep 2007, 21:14
Who needs Kreuzer when we have hammer

walkers a legend
2 Sep 2007, 21:18
im very excited about this guy looks to be part of our future

diggidog
2 Sep 2007, 21:24
Some real good signs in the last quarter, nice mark and goal. But more importantly he out jumped and actually beat White about 3 times in a row and tapped it with a bit of purpose (Cain, take heed!).

Excellent work in his second game, and now he has an idea of what it will take to be an afl ruckman hopefully he takes it on board, hits the gym and comes out all guns blazing to keep kruezer from getting a game next year. ( that is meant in the nicest most positive way possible!!!!! )

In 4 years time, Kruezer and Hampson and Asaike =
Lade and Brogan and Primus.

Yeah sure its early days, but that is possible!

BLue_Bloys
2 Sep 2007, 21:26
Who needs Kreuzer when we have hammer

Exactly, I doubt Kreuzer will play first ruck he'd be our pinch hitting forward / defender then help out around the ground.

one_twelve112
2 Sep 2007, 21:39
Phworrrrrr.....saw some really really promising signs today.

Amazing potential.

Blue Dimension
2 Sep 2007, 21:54
I really like him. Really impressed me in the last half. He's an exciting prospect

HBF
2 Sep 2007, 21:58
A great one grab mark and goal in the last quarter, and man, can this boy jump. We have a very very exciting prospect on our hands here.

Blues_Man
2 Sep 2007, 22:01
His game today has me excited !
This bloke could be anything . :eek:

Kouta_legend
2 Sep 2007, 22:07
Exactly, I doubt Kreuzer will play first ruck he'd be our pinch hitting forward / defender then help out around the ground.

In 3-4 years our ruck stocks will be the best in the league

Hampson to ruck 70% of the time with 30% in the forward line/bench

Kruezer to do the other 30% of the rucking, with time not in the ruck spent in the forward line

The forward line will be:
Fev/Fisher/Kennedy (showing something)/ Kruezer & Hammer rotating/ Betts

Midfield:
Stevens, Carrazzo, Simpson, Walker, Murphy, Gibbs

Backline:
Thornton, O'Hailpin, Waite, Jamison, Scotland

+++++ #3 whoever he is will fit into one of these categories

Good times ahead

parrot
2 Sep 2007, 22:14
Hmapson and Kruezer in the ruck next year rotating to the forward line. A nightmare for opposition defenders. :)

Bluebear
2 Sep 2007, 23:23
To Ackland's credit, he has improved a lot since Ratten arrived. Hoping it continues. Perhaps he can adapt to a different role once these young tall rucks take over. :)

There are some positions avaiable next year.

With Mclaren ditching us (:() there is the opportunity to be the "depth ruck" in the Ants...........y'know, the "break glass ruck" in case of multiple injuries.

Otherwise, if he'd like to stay close to the senior group he can get involved at the breaks:

http://images.acclaimimages.com/_gallery/_SM/0064-0603-1217-5944_SM.jpg

:thumbsu::D

Jeremias
2 Sep 2007, 23:26
Along with many of his young teammates, Hammo showed tonight numerous signs that we have a player on our hands.

Give him time people. He is very raw, and has a hell of a lot of talent.

blues4flag
2 Sep 2007, 23:27

With Mclaren ditching us (:() there is the opportunity to be the "depth ruck" in the Ants...........y'know, the "break glass ruck" in case of multiple injuries.

LOL! :D :thumbsu:

Coultz
2 Sep 2007, 23:45
Anyone got a youtube vid of his goal? missed the game...

parrot
2 Sep 2007, 23:50

Might be able to offload McLaren to the Pies. They like Bullants ruckman. :)

Bluebear
2 Sep 2007, 23:53
That would be option a).

Option b) is the tried and true Blues retirement plan.............Essendon.:thumbsu:

They have saved us soooo much in medical bills over the years...........gotta love em.

parrot
2 Sep 2007, 23:54
That would be option a).

Option b) is the tried and true Blues retirement plan.............Essendon.:thumbsu:

Oh yes, I forgot about the Dons. A retirement home for footballers. The Tiges might also do another "Kent Kingsley" and pick him up as well. There are a few options. :)

walkers a legend
2 Sep 2007, 23:55
the hammerlution has arrived people

Pyro666
3 Sep 2007, 01:20
Hampers > Hackland

Aussie Joe
3 Sep 2007, 01:51

They can have Ackland and Cloke in a couple of years:D

Dramoth
3 Sep 2007, 04:44

Or he will be our ruck-rover when he actually gets to a good enough level that he isnt going to get smashed every week...

200cm Ruck-Rover :D tasty

OZBomb
3 Sep 2007, 08:18
Looking forward to Cain Ackland playing the back-up Full Forward down at the Bullants next year :thumbsu:

Aussie Joe
3 Sep 2007, 08:41
Looking forward to Cain Ackland playing the back-up Full Forward down at the Bullants next year :thumbsu:

There will not be a Bullants team next year. It is going to go back to a fully run Carlton Reserves team :):thumbsu:

Pamam
3 Sep 2007, 09:44
excellent grab and leap in the forward line. an fantastic to see him slot it through with no worries!!

he just needs to improve his fitness base as he was tired to the MAX in parts of the last.

but couldnt expect much more from the kid in his 2 games. he has taken it to McIntosh and White and shown promise!!

BluesRules
3 Sep 2007, 10:26
He has so much potential. He could be anything. I thought he was a mistake at pick 17 in such a super draft, but what I saw yesterday could prove me wrong. I thought he would be have been worth the risk at pick 19 and pick up Jetta at 17, but he might end up being a better player than Jetta, and Grigg looks ok also.

Big Delut
3 Sep 2007, 11:11
Watching Hampson yesterday was a major highlight of the season IMO. Hadn't seen much of him before round 21 and I have been extremely impressed. All of a sudden our ruck stocks are looking much improved.

Pamam
3 Sep 2007, 11:16
can anyone youtube his, screamer and mark & goal!!!

wouldnt mind seeing it again!!

stokesy
3 Sep 2007, 12:29
Looks the goods. Hopefully he can have a good preseason and start on the ground for the NAB Cup crap.

TheGeneral
3 Sep 2007, 14:07
I found this link, but I didn't go to the game so I don't know if it's the screamer you were referring to. :confused:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2iaXnsJjjgw

Aussie Joe
3 Sep 2007, 14:10
I found this link, but I didn't go to the game so I don't know if it's the screamer you were referring to. :confused:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2iaXnsJjjgw

Looked like a nice kick:thumbsu:

The Grover
3 Sep 2007, 15:59
Very exciting prospect, glad he took the nice mark & finished off.

No doubt in my mind he'll make it in a big way.

BLUEBOY1
3 Sep 2007, 16:21

There will not be a Bullants team next year. It is going to go back to a fully run Carlton Reserves team :):thumbsu:

Even better he will have nothing to do with Carlton

parrot
3 Sep 2007, 16:33
An awesome talent, and I'm so glad he got a few games under his belt before the end of the season. Gives him a taste of AFL footy, and the level of fitness required. Will undoubtedly help his pre-season preperation. BTW good luck to anyone trying to out-sprint or out-leap Hampson on the lead. :)

The Old Dark Navy's
3 Sep 2007, 18:15
can anyone youtube his, screamer and mark & goal!!!

wouldnt mind seeing it again!!2iaXnsJjjgw&NR=1

1DlurBmkQgM
Embedding has been disabled. Just click on it.

Pamam
3 Sep 2007, 20:52
oh yeah!

that is the business!!

TheGeneral
3 Sep 2007, 21:05
The knee to the back of Mclean's head is priceless - Big Red and Hammer taking two hangers (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEtuAJNQ1hM)

Pamam
4 Sep 2007, 12:48
i still can't believe posters were saying that playing this kid for games this year would be wrong as he is too raw to be playing a couple of games!!

That 2 games against 2 good ruckman as in McIntosh and White would be a major blow in his confidence

now after we have seen him play 2 games people are jumping on the bandwagon

i was always expecting him to play a couple of games and i am super glad he has coz it has shown that give someone the opportunity and they will prove you all wrong!!