View Full Version : Best Player In Under 19s division 2?

Pages : [1] 2

ball on a string
3 Sep 2007, 16:34
The best players

ball on a string
3 Sep 2007, 16:38
there r a few good players such as :
b.zimbolani (lower)
n.milne (hurst)
l.shelton (mernda)
j.stewart (mernda)
d.harra (south morang)

and the player that caught my eye was j.burrows from south morang for a player of his size he is a gun

ernieburger 11
3 Sep 2007, 16:52
there r a few good players such as :
b.zimbolani (lower)
n.milne (hurst)
l.shelton (mernda)
j.stewart (mernda)
d.harra (south morang)

and the player that caught my eye was j.burrows from south morang for a player of his size he is a gun

i agree...having played against j.burrows throughout my juinor career when he was at mill park...you could not get the little c**t. he also has balls for his size

LLmoose
3 Sep 2007, 17:46
I would have to say Milney from Hursty is the only one that has caught my eye, played really well against us on saturday but haven't seen much of him apart from that, even if he is a smartass... I guess we are even now milney...

I couldn't tell you the best player in our team, we haven't had a stand out all year to be honest. It showed in our BnF.

ball on a string
3 Sep 2007, 18:17
yes milney seems to be a decent player but on the odd occasions ive seen him he hasnt stood out.

and also j.burrows would have to be the hardest person to takle he is small as nd he has courage i have never see sum1 back out of so many packs with the ball in hand its unbelieveable :confused:

macleodboy07
3 Sep 2007, 18:58
haycraft from hursty and stewart from mernda are very good players but should be playing ones!

from macleod our best player would have to be matt crompton! won last year b&f and will win it again this year by a mile. harmsy was not happy when matt told him he didnt wanna play ones! but im sure next year matt will be keen to be in the senior side! his just a ball maggnet!

mingma sherpa, brent kreitling, anthony doherty and the handcock twins are all 19's players that have had some time in the ones this years and will all be very good players for either the 19's or ones next year.

other under 19 players that have spent most of the time in the ones are mitch bottomley, one of the twins lol damian murray (AKA E.T) all of them very good players and have only got better as the year has gone on!
and then andy bennett and i think daniel O'Brian could of played 19's this year to but played every senior game.

this shows how young the macleod group is! and shows why everyone down there is so excited about the future of the club!
if we can keep these kids and hopefully go up to div1 all these boys should become very good players to help us give div1 a real crack!

1st step is to win in 2 weeks times! come on boys! GO MACLEOD!

(also forgott to mention that the under 17's boys this year made the granny so should be another good injection of young players next year! just shows how important it is to have juniors these days!)

tommahawk
3 Sep 2007, 22:30
Kane Barker from macleod is the best player i have ever seen in mylife his silky skills and explosive running is the best by a country mile

macleodboy07
3 Sep 2007, 23:07
Kane Barker from macleod is the best player i have ever seen in mylife his silky skills and explosive running is the best by a country mile

oh yeh fa sha as kaine would say!

wasnt he just a class act! it was a plesure to play with him! and win a flag with him! memories i will never forget!

THE GOW
4 Sep 2007, 10:47
oh yeh fa sha as kaine would say!

wasnt he just a class act! it was a plesure to play with him! and win a flag with him! memories i will never forget!

Dont get to excited mate or you might blow your load :D

Hawk_eye15
4 Sep 2007, 11:09
Matty Vitalleri from thomastown. Although small, hard at it,silky skills and clever around goals.Watch out for him.Big future

mattyr
4 Sep 2007, 11:35
Jamie Harris and Andrew Clarke from watsonia

junior29
4 Sep 2007, 13:42
Jamie Harris and Andrew Clarke from watsonia
andy bennet is by far the best all these other players are a fair way behind!!! he has played all season in what has been the best senior team this year, and will be definatly up there in top 3 for macleods bnf also give the league medal a fair crack... What makes it better is he is a great club man to.
also all the mernda boys are all champions for playing for themselfs, you cant go past them the way they helped there seniors out was just inspirational, interesting to see where they all splatter out next year...

LLmoose
4 Sep 2007, 14:55
For once im going to agree with Junior that Andy Bennett is the best by a country mile. Im friends with his cousin Jezza and they are both great players.

Also junior I believe the term your looking for is the Mernda u19s played for EACHOTHER not for themselves. The seeds planted this year in the 19s will bare fruit in the years to come I guarantee you that.

HULK HOGAN
4 Sep 2007, 15:01
For once im going to agree with Junior that Andy Bennett is the best by a country mile. Im friends with his cousin Jezza and they are both great players.

Also junior I believe the term your looking for is the Mernda u19s played for EACHOTHER not for themselves. The seeds planted this year in the 19s will bare fruit in the years to come I guarantee you that.
More like vegtables

LLmoose
4 Sep 2007, 15:43
If they do turn out as veggies then it will only be because Epping was responsible for producing the seeds!

al_fc
4 Sep 2007, 16:35
Billy Barden has played seniors all year at Lower and has been a standout. Was Lowers best on Sunday in their loss to Lalor and should do pretty well in the BnF this year. The cleanest pair of hands going around... pity his footskills can be a little shaky.
Kane Tenace is another gun, played 1s all last year and all of them this year, apart from a couple when his form dropped off a little. Will be a dominant NFL midfielder in the future.

mattyr
4 Sep 2007, 17:50
are we talking about 19's players who just play 19's or are eligible for 19's and play seniors?

eagle8
4 Sep 2007, 21:52
matthew mcveigh would have to be the best player playing 19's atm, rucks all day and takes marks all over the ground will go close to comp bnf

Maxwell#27
5 Sep 2007, 11:21
I can't believe so many people rate milne. He cant kick, makes $@*% house decisions n never puts his head over the ball. OVERATED HACK!

ush#11
5 Sep 2007, 11:59
milne is alright not the best player but pretty good, for 19's playing 19's i would have to say michael sinni from thomo just a ball magnet great hands and great skills too bad he's over his footy

huchie
5 Sep 2007, 21:48
I can't believe so many people rate milne. He cant kick, makes $@*% house decisions n never puts his head over the ball. OVERATED HACK!

hahaha g i didnt no that i was that hated! thats your opinion so i cant hold it against you. whats your name and who do you play for?

LL mouse, think its fair to say were even!

ush#11
5 Sep 2007, 21:52
hey milne wats going on mate its usher from thomo mr 3rd man up lol

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 21:55
hahaha g i didnt no that i was that hated! thats your opinion so i cant hold it against you. whats your name and who do you play for?

LL mouse, think its fair to say were even!

hows that chin of yours holding up? Didn't realise you were such a soft****

Went down like a bag of shit you did.

ush#11
5 Sep 2007, 21:59
calm down rod lol

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 22:10
Did you come to the game on the weekend Usher? I might have to send you the tape of me getting even with Huchie ;)

ush#11
5 Sep 2007, 22:15
lol nah i didnt, nothing wrong with getting even haha might come check out part 2 if hursty can make the granny which i think they will, cant wait till next yr we were a bit stiff on not making finals but always next yr still 19's n i reckon will have a really good side.

huchie
5 Sep 2007, 23:41
hows that chin of yours holding up? Didn't realise you were such a soft****

Went down like a bag of shit you did.

hahah il take it its your turn to do all the talking rod. i hope i get a chance to play you guys again and get u back by holding the cup, i reckon that would hurt u more then giving you a cheap shot, like what you did to me:)

huchie
5 Sep 2007, 23:51
hey milne wats going on mate its usher from thomo mr 3rd man up lol

yeh i remeber you! how good was that game we had! you guys came from the dead!your coach must have given you guys a huge spray @ half time and with a few tactical changes , you's almost won the game... the g train missing a few gimies infront of the big sticks in the last quater helped you guys heaps thou

LLmoose
5 Sep 2007, 23:56
hahah il take it its your turn to do all the talking rod. i hope i get a chance to play you guys again and get u back by holding the cup, i reckon that would hurt u more then giving you a cheap shot, like what you did to me:)

My shot was not cheap, I had the footy so how could it be a cheap shot. Its not my fault you tried to tackle me with your jaw. Thank god for your mouthguard is all I have to say huchie.

Your right, final bragging rights will be the person holding the cup at the end of the year and at the moment its as WIDE open as it can be. Whittlesea are improving each week and you guys are more then capable of beating us on your day. I haven't been able to stop thinking about the granny since the final siren on the weekend.

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 09:39
yeh i remeber you! how good was that game we had! you guys came from the dead!your coach must have given you guys a huge spray @ half time and with a few tactical changes , you's almost won the game... the g train missing a few gimies infront o f the big sticks in the last quater helped you guys heaps thou

Hay huchie!! I got to admit it was a nice hit from rod, i would not want to be on the end of that elbow LOL. How did use all pull up after the game? A bit sore i bet, it was a real physical game and LONG.

Northern Tiger
6 Sep 2007, 10:53
Hay huchie!! I got to admit it was a nice hit from rod, i would not want to be on the end of that elbow LOL. How did use all pull up after the game? A bit sore i bet, it was a real physical game and LONG.
I just heard a rumour that Whittlesea Under 19's played a un-registered or un-qualified player last week & the NFL has just taken action. Has anyone heard anything about this?

huchie
6 Sep 2007, 10:56
Matty Vitalleri from thomastown. Although small, hard at it,silky skills and clever around goals.Watch out for him.Big future

never heard of him, were did he play his juniors?

whats your name and who do you play for? im quessing a divi 2 side!

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 11:04
never heard of him, were did he play his juniors?

whats your name and who do you play for? im quessing a divi 2 side!

He TRIED to tag me out of the game when we played them, he reads the ball well. Played at lalor stars i think.

Hawk_eye15
6 Sep 2007, 11:09
He played his junior football at west lalor.I play for thomastown sash number 23.played against you guys round 1 but not the second time round.

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 11:10
He played his junior football at west lalor.I play for thomastown sash number 23.played against you guys round 1 but not the second time round.

THATS IT WEST LALOR!!!

huchie
6 Sep 2007, 11:45

ohh i c, so u played the game i dominated hahah.

neva heard of him, so you wernt serios about him being the best in the comp, if his trying to tag ppl out of games, it show his not that talented for somone to run with him!

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 11:53
ohh i c, so u played the game i dominated hahah.

neva heard of him, so you wernt serios about him being the best in the comp, if his trying to tag ppl out of games, it show his not that talented for somone to run with him!

I never said he was shit, his a good player but no way near the best in the comp.

huchie
6 Sep 2007, 11:59
I never said he was shit, his a good player but no way near the best in the comp.

well that was my point, didnt want it to come across that i was saying his a shit footballer, i dont remember him so i cant judge, al i was saying was what hawk eye said must have been a joke btw him and his team mate about him being 1 of the better players,! my apologies's

who do u play for snakedoctor and wats your name?

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 12:03
well that was my point, didnt want it to come across that he was shit if i dont no who he is i was just saying he what hawk eye said must have been a joke btw him and his team mate! my apologies's

who do u play for snakedoctor and wats your name?

Yehh its cool i play for mernda. Number 16, Yesss i know the BALD guy.

Hawk_eye15
6 Sep 2007, 12:51
yeah it was.Not the best player going round but pretty good.Injuries have hurt him in the past.

pigmy
6 Sep 2007, 13:49
Heard That Hobbs Has Played 13 Knights Games.
He Had Qualified During The Year As He Had Played 2 Games With Whittlesea But Played Too Many For The Knights.

But Where It Gets Tricky Is The Knights Dropped Him And Wanted Him To Play 19's So That He Is Still Playing, Rather Then Just Siiting On The Side Line.

Apparently They Are Having A Meeting Today.
The Knights And Whittlesea Have Both Put In Letters.
Will Be Interesting.

My Own Opinion Is That If The Knights Are Still Playing And As Long As He Has Qualified He Should Be Able To Play.

Any Thoughts

ush#11
6 Sep 2007, 14:10
yeh i remeber you! how good was that game we had! you guys came from the dead!your coach must have given you guys a huge spray @ half time and with a few tactical changes , you's almost won the game... the g train missing a few gimies infront of the big sticks in the last quater helped you guys heaps thou
yeah great game wasnt many that good this yr, yeah u did dominate the first time we played u got lucky lol so wat u doin next yr playing ones at hursty?

ush#11
6 Sep 2007, 14:52
He TRIED to tag me out of the game when we played them, he reads the ball well. Played at lalor stars i think.
hey i remember u ur not a bad player u love smiling during the game lol

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 14:57
hey i remember u ur not a bad player u love smiling during the game lol

LOL thanks man im sh!t as. Yehh im only out there to have a good time.

ush#11
6 Sep 2007, 15:00
LOL thanks man im sh!t as. Yehh im only out there to have a good time.
nah u go alright, u playing footy next yr still 19's or u go up?

SnakeDoctor
6 Sep 2007, 16:32
nah u go alright, u playing footy next yr still 19's or u go up?

Yeh ill play on and yehh i go up, I just hope my last year of 19's is a flag!!:rolleyes:

ush#11
6 Sep 2007, 17:03
Yeh ill play on and yehh i go up, I just hope my last year of 19's is a flag!!:rolleyes:
good luck mate not really going for anyone lol but i reckon u guys will win, take care

LLmoose
6 Sep 2007, 17:16
Cheers Usher. I played with Vitters at West Lalor for a number of years. He goes alright but no way would I say best in the comp. He would be filling in the numbers in our side.

ush#11
6 Sep 2007, 18:25
Cheers Usher. I played with Vitters at West Lalor for a number of years. He goes alright but no way would I say best in the comp. He would be filling in the numbers in our side.
i think sash was joking lol he goes alright, not best in the comp id get a go in ur side true rod ;) anyway mate good luck next week.

jaw_4
6 Sep 2007, 22:22
aaron lendaro from lower plenty... was injured early in the year but came bak 2 play the last 6 games and be 1st and 2nd best the whole time.... a real sneak and 1 2 watch out for in the b and f for the league... any thorts on him or any other lower players????

westy7
6 Sep 2007, 23:36
suprized no one has come up with justin stewart? league bnf last year?

jaw_4
6 Sep 2007, 23:41
suprized no one has come up with justin stewart? league bnf last year?

who dos he play for and dos he play 1ns

LLmoose
7 Sep 2007, 00:39
who dos he play for and dos he play 1ns

Stewy is a freak of nature. Kind of bloke you wouldn't wanna line up against or meet in a dark alley:D

eagle8
8 Sep 2007, 08:27
Heard That Hobbs Has Played 13 Knights Games.
He Had Qualified During The Year As He Had Played 2 Games With Whittlesea But Played Too Many For The Knights.

But Where It Gets Tricky Is The Knights Dropped Him And Wanted Him To Play 19's So That He Is Still Playing, Rather Then Just Siiting On The Side Line.

Apparently They Are Having A Meeting Today.
The Knights And Whittlesea Have Both Put In Letters.
Will Be Interesting.

My Own Opinion Is That If The Knights Are Still Playing And As Long As He Has Qualified He Should Be Able To Play.

Any Thoughts

hey mate yer your right about him playin to many games, but whitttlesea found out during the year from the nfl if he played 2 games for his local club then he could still play finals no matter how many games for knights,
this is where whittlesea and the nfl got there wires crossed, the nfl thought whittlesea ment junior finals and everything would have been alright but seein 19's counts as seniors the minium required games is 3.
A big rap to south morang cause the wisper was they had the final say about our fate and decided we were the best side on the day and we deserved to go through and play hursty for a spot in the granny

LLmoose
8 Sep 2007, 17:03
2007 Grand Final Division 2 u19s

Whittlesea Vs Mernda

This game is going to be HUGE! one of the biggest rivalries in the league and the two teams going head to head in the final.

Lets Talk Footy
9 Sep 2007, 21:10
hey guys, im a new user just thought i'd give my opinion(essay) on the standout players or those who get under the radar from each 19's div 2 side from what i could see...dont jump down my throat its only my opinion.
W'Sea-McVeigh(24) great mobility,Neophitou(34) big body who finds the footy n is hard to bring down.
Macleod-Crompton(24)is their standout by far n Sherpa(19) is no easy pushover
Mernda-While not the best playr in the league Adams(21) is an imposing force when he's breakin packs n bringin his teammates into the game.Stewart(22) is clever n Saddington(2) can play anywhere.
Hursty-Gray(21) is by far the best fwd in the league with his smarts n strength,Milne(23)has class at times but needs a little more balls to the hard ball but that will come with more time playin against big bodies.for Haycraft (55)the skies the limit but didnt take the 19's comp by storm this yr.
Lalor-Not many to brag bout, Morrison(9) when he played n Carmusciano (aka Cashmore)kicking 17 v Resa
Lower-Zimbolani(14) and Barden(20)proved double trouble in attack.Billy Barden is their best by far but deservedly has played 1's most of yr.
Watsonia-Watsonia should be renamed Jamie Harris's(11) side cos is the only player with a touch of class or talent.
Thomastown-M.Sinni(32)is a ball magnet n gets so much of it,D.Sinni(57)is a great fwd with exceptional hands.imagine if he were fit?Their small fwd setup was a strength with 3 kicking 20 or so goals Chesher(16),Vitalleri(26) and Whittingslow(3).
Sth Morang-Burrows(7) is a ball magnet with a future but looks like his 5y.o no offence.Duncan is their go-to man but just not capable enough.
Resa-D.Ryan(36) wouldve been better off playn for a team with talent like east keilor u/9's so he could have sum1 capable to pass to.he has talent
Wallan-what can i say!would prob be beateen by east keiolor u/9's...without D.Ryan!
As for the teams and their yr...
W'Sea-major credit to em,young side who i predicted to be plenty of run.my only concern was their physicality against the likes of mernda,thommo n hursty but have coped.all the best to them.
Macleod-highly overated early,still expected them to make finals but not pose a threat.too soft
Mernda-an all-round side who play for eachother.the debate bout them only being 1st coz not playn good players in seniors is crap, they beat whoeva they come across n thats all they can do.good luck against the seas but u should bring it home due to experience.
Hursty-i tipped u early to be grand finalists this yr but unfortunately not to be.
100 gl season to gray the highlight.
Lalor-never expected to pose a threat
Lower-my early tip for premiers...dissapointing exit.
Wats-in their 1st yr back in 19's cmp were always gonna be making up numbers.
Thommo-showed character to come back from 6 losses in 1st 6 games to miss finals on %age.afew teams were happy to see them not make it coz afew upsets couldve been on the cards.especially after small loses to mernda n hursty close to finals.
Sth Morang-i think lucky to make the finals over the rampaging bears from thommo but made the most of it with an upset in the 1st wk.not a bad yr.
Resa-need to get their act 2gether.
Wallan-also need to get their act 2gether.but credit to them have taken steps to doin that-have made moves towards a merger with east keilor u/9's to add depth n class.

mattyr
9 Sep 2007, 21:31
hey guys, im a new user just thought i'd give my opinion(essay) on the standout players or those who get under the radar from each 19's div 2 side from what i could see...dont jump down my throat its only my opinion.
W'Sea-McVeigh(24) great mobility,Neophitou(34) big body who finds the footy n is hard to bring down.
Mernda-While not the best playr in the league Adams(21) is an imposing force when he's breakin packs n bringin his teammates into the game.Stewart(22) is clever n Saddington(2) can play anywhere.
Hursty-Gray(21) is by far the best fwd in the league with his smarts n strength,Milne(23)has class at times but needs a little more balls to the hard ball but that will come with more time playin against big bodies.for Haycraft (55)the skies the limit but didnt take the 19's comp by storm this yr.
Lalor-Not many to brag bout, Morrison(9) when he played n Carmusciano (aka Cashmore)kicking 17 v Resa
Lower-Zimbolani(14) and Barden(20)proved double trouble in attack.Billy Barden is their best by far but deservedly has played 1's most of yr.
Watsonia-Watsonia should be renamed Jamie Harris's(11) side cos is the only player with a touch of class or talent.
Thomastown-M.Sinni(32)is a ball magnet n gets so much of it,D.Sinni(57)is a great fwd with exceptional hands.imagine if he were fit?Their small fwd setup was a strength with 3 kicking 20 or so goals Chesher(16),Vitalleri(26) and Whittingslow(3).
Sth Morang-Burrows(7) is a ball magnet with a future but looks like his 5y.o no offence.Duncan is their go-to man but just not capable enough.
Resa-D.Ryan(36) wouldve been better off playn for a team with talent like east keilor u/9's so he could have sum1 capable to pass to.he has talent
Wallan-what can i say!would prob be beateen by east keiolor u/9's...without D.Ryan!
W'Sea-major credit to em,young side who i predicted to be plenty of run.my only concern was their physicality against the likes of mernda,thommo n hursty but have coped.all the best to them.
Macleod-highly overated early,still expected them to make finals but not pose a threat.too soft
Mernda-an all-round side who play for eachother.the debate bout them only being 1st coz not playn good players in seniors is crap, they beat whoeva they come across n thats all they can do.good luck against the seas but u should bring it home due to experience.
Hursty-i tipped u early to be grand finalists this yr but unfortunately not to be.
Thommo-showed character to come back from 6 losses in 1st 6 games to miss finals on %age.afew teams were happy to see them not make it coz afew upsets couldve been on the cards.especially after small loses to mernda n hursty close to finals.
Sth Morang-i think lucky to make the finals over the rampaging bears from thommo but made the most of it with an upset in the 1st wk.not a bad yr.
Wallan-also need to get their act 2gether.but credit to them have taken steps to doin that-have made moves towards a merger with east keilor u/9's to add depth n class.

ur right about jamie harris a very good player... theres a couple of 19's players that have been playing seniors all year clarke and douglas that are very underated.

macleodboy07
9 Sep 2007, 21:38

i think ur a goose and have to much time on ur hands. who do u play for?

ifooty
10 Sep 2007, 11:23
i think ur a goose and have to much time on ur hands. who do u play for?

here here, what a tosser, watsonia have 6 or 7 good players, but you can't win matches with only that, the other 19 or so are very ordinary, by the way jamie harris turn the ball over alot, but all people see him getting the ball, you need to do something more often than not when you get it

Lets Talk Footy
11 Sep 2007, 18:53
Mate u r a tool.n macleodboy07 isnt far behind.watsonia may have 6-7 good players but good for watsonia and good for the grand finalists are a different thing.when we played them most of their team show no skill,guts or determination 2 win...n no i wont tell who i play 4 not b/c i have no guts but i simply dont wana get into discussion bout my team and r here to speak bout the comp in general.

pretzel
11 Sep 2007, 19:40
Mate u r a tool.n macleodboy07 isnt far behind.watsonia may have 6-7 good players but good for watsonia and good for the grand finalists are a different thing.when we played them most of their team show no skill,guts or determination 2 win...n no i wont tell who i play 4 not b/c i have no guts but i simply dont wana get into discussion bout my team and r here to speak bout the comp in general.

You say your here to speak about the comp in general, but the majority of the above post is with regard to the lack of skill, guts and determinaton Watsonia have.

If you had any guts you would say who you play for, have absolutly no balls whatsoever, can give critisism to other teams but aren't willing to recieve any back? ********

Lets Talk Footy
11 Sep 2007, 21:24
mate how is 3 lines bout watsonia being plain S*** a majority of my talk...did u not see the f**kn essay i wrote earlier...u should have alook past just the last comment u idiot

macleodboy07
11 Sep 2007, 21:40

got something to hide about ur team? or urself? ur probly just soft in general! the only people who dont give there identity are people who have something to hide and they have no creditability

Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 21:44
who cares about this game cos its goin to be that one sided its not funny! mernda will win this game with there eyes closed! i am good friends with a few of those boys n they will do it easy! no one will stop the might of luke shelton who is easily one of the best footballers goin round when he is fit! GAMEOVER whitlesea!!!!!

Lets Talk Footy
11 Sep 2007, 21:57
macleodboy07...who r u...i can tell u 4 1 i tore u c*n*ts not just giving it 2 u coz u calld me weak but u were by far the softest side in the league that were fnals contenders...not counting resa and wallan coz they didnt get near us enuf 2 remember their physical aspect

Lets Talk Footy
11 Sep 2007, 22:00
macleodboy07 who r u then if ur got so much guts...let me tell u 4 1 i tore u c*nts apart myself...and not just sledging ur team coz u said i have no guts but u were the softest team we played this yr not counting resa and wallan coz i cant really remember the physicl aspect of their game

nixon9
11 Sep 2007, 22:21
mate how is 3 lines bout watsonia being plain S*** a majority of my talk...did u not see the f**kn essay i wrote earlier...u should have alook past just the last comment u idiot

you are what people would call a coksuker m8.. deadset girl grow a dik peasent. u dnt say ur clubs name but dish out to others lol tosser.. and writing an essay? get a life m8. i reckon u play for lower plenty.. they have the characteristics of a women

macleodboy07
11 Sep 2007, 23:58
macleodboy07...who r u...i can tell u 4 1 i tore u c*n*ts not just giving it 2 u coz u calld me weak but u were by far the softest side in the league that were fnals contenders...not counting resa and wallan coz they didnt get near us enuf 2 remember their physical aspect

mate who are u surely u no where im from!
and well done to u must be good to tare apart a game of under 19's football against a side that struggled to fill a side all year! well done to do you u c***sucker! yeh lets all brag about taring apart a under 19's game woohoo!
the fact that macleod 19's made the finals is impressive when we had to fill our side with under 17's 2nd's players at 1 stage!
and i would have to agree that the macleod 19's were far from the toughest and most physical side in the comp but at least they never gave up! every game they ran out with there heads high and thats what prob won them a few games and got them into the finals! there attitude towards there footy!
they were a very young side all but 5 or 6 were 1st year under 19's so they are just going to get better as they develop!
great bunch of blokes and lets just see what ur running ur mouth about next year or the year after when they will be a top side!
they have some very good talented players that will play alot of senior footy!
so come on u weak C*** who do u play for!?

Darren12345
12 Sep 2007, 08:11
Hi Guys,
I'm from wallan and have played every team in the comp. I would have to say from what i seen the top 4 players in the comp for 19's would be:
shelton(mernda)
milne(hustbridge)
s.abela(thomastown)
stewart(mernda)

these guys were stand outs from every other players from what i seen and we played a couple of them twice.

nixon9
12 Sep 2007, 08:58
Hi Guys,
I'm from wallan and have played every team in the comp. I would have to say from what i seen the top 4 players in the comp for 19's would be:
shelton(mernda)
milne(hustbridge)
s.abela(thomastown)
stewart(mernda)

these guys were stand outs from every other players from what i seen and we played a couple of them twice.

lol, did they get more then 40 possies against yas to be the stand outs compared to other clubs that romped yas haha.
but na they are freaks them blokes couldnt go past it dunno bout milne.
best player in the comp(who doesnt play 19s) would be shelton. hurstyys full forward is a freakshow.

Darren12345
12 Sep 2007, 09:05
lol, did they get more then 40 possies against yas to be the stand outs compared to other clubs that romped yas haha.
best player in the comp(who doesnt play 19s) would be shelton. hurstyys full forward is a freakshow.
yer adam grey i think his name is. he is a great player and suprised he didnt play senoirs, hard to match up on as he is very stong, smart and quick. not the tallest of blokes but knows how to get the ball and kick a goal.

macleodboy07
12 Sep 2007, 13:53

what about A bennet mate? is still under 19's (but plays in the seniors) and is rumured to have won the league b&f! and even if he doesnt win it i dont think u can go past him for the best under 19's player in the comp playing or not playing under 19's

macleodboy07
12 Sep 2007, 13:54
yer adam grey i think his name is. he is a great player and suprised he didnt play senoirs, hard to match up on as he is very stong, smart and quick. not the tallest of blokes but knows how to get the ball and kick a goal.

is andrew gray mate and yes very smart footballer just a bit heavy and lazy but doesnt stop him from kicking alot of goals!

nixon9
12 Sep 2007, 15:26
what about A bennet mate? is still under 19's (but plays in the seniors) and is rumured to have won the league b&f! and even if he doesnt win it i dont think u can go past him for the best under 19's player in the comp playing or not playing under 19's

sorry ill rephrase that,.. shelton DOES play 19s my bad mate....yeah bennett is a freakshow but played everygame in the seniors, along with many other players that may not be as good as him but are better then those playin 19s. i think it should be down to those who played more 19s then seniors games or who regularly played 19s and not seniors.

what bout under 19 div 2 team of the year(regular under 19s players)? someone wanna have a crack at that. definates:
mernda - shelton, stewart, anderson, roberts...?
macleod - sherpa, crompton..?
whittlesea - teariki, buhaigair...?
wallan - nil
reservoir - nil
lalor - ?got like 12 u/19s players in the ones. there 19s are ordinary.
watsonia - harris
lower - zimbolani...
thomastown - ristic?

have a crack macloedboy u seem to no alot:thumbsu:

macleodboy07
12 Sep 2007, 17:22
sorry ill rephrase that,.. shelton DOES play 19s my bad mate....yeah bennett is a freakshow but played everygame in the seniors, along with many other players that may not be as good as him but are better then those playin 19s. i think it should be down to those who played more 19s then seniors games or who regularly played 19s and not seniors.

what bout under 19 div 2 team of the year(regular under 19s players)? someone wanna have a crack at that. definates:
wallan - nil
reservoir - nil
watsonia - harris
lower - zimbolani...
thomastown - ristic?

well i dont really no alot i only played 5 games in the under 19's and sat 1 on the bench so i could play in the final while the ones had the week off. i played 9 in the seniors so i can only comment on the teams i played against 1 of them were rezza so make it 4 teams i played against and i wouldnt have a clue who to pick for a team

stooge01
12 Sep 2007, 21:29

wallan - nil
reservoir - nil
watsonia - harris
lower - zimbolani...
thomastown - ristic?

andrew camisiano is still under 19s

nixon9
13 Sep 2007, 17:20
andrew camisiano is still under 19s

yer, but if u didnt have the mind of an 8 year old u would read that its regular under 19s players!

Lets Talk Footy
14 Sep 2007, 22:58
Team of the year:
B-Ristic(T/Town),Cawsey(Mernda),Burrows(Sth Mor)
HB-Milne(H'Bridge),Neophitou(W'Sea),Nazifovski(Mernda)
C-Canty(Lwr Plenty),Shelton(Mernda),Crompton(Macleod)
HF-Saddington(Mernda),Zimbolani(Lwr Plenty),McVeigh(W'Sea)
F-Chesher(T/town),Gray(H'Bridge),Stewart(Mernda)
R-Sherpa(Macleod),M.Sinni(T/Town),Haycraft(H'Bridge)
I/C-Duncan(Sth Mor),D,Ryan(Resa),Vitalleri(T/Town),Adams(Mernda),Upoko(Lalor),Buhagiar(W'Sea)
Anyone got a side to post?and let me know what u think you think of mine...On the money,half-half,pure sh*thouse,etc...?

LLmoose
16 Sep 2007, 09:30

MMMEEEERRRRRNNNNNDDDDDDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Looks like your not holding up the cup either Huchie!

nixon9
16 Sep 2007, 20:21
Team of the year:
I/C-Duncan(Sth Mor),D,Ryan(Resa),Vitalleri(T/Town),Adams(Mernda),Upoko(Lalor),Buhagiar(W'Sea)
Anyone got a side to post?and let me know what u think you think of mine...On the money,half-half,pure sh*thouse,etc...?

rezza had no good players they wuld get beaten by a under 15 team.
milne is ok.. wuldnt say worthy of a gig
nazifovski.. is that the bald bloke? lol was ordinary i thought
mcveigh.. theeres better half forwards
mingma aint that great... hurstys ruckman was fair good dunno his name.. but definately theres way betetr then sherpa
upoko too slow.

you could through ben anderson from mernda in that team at least on the bench
jamie harris watsonia on the half forward line before him. .

but overall really good, and good to see its REGULAR under 19s players not those who play ones:thumbsu:

Lets Talk Footy
16 Sep 2007, 21:15
mingma aint that great... hurstys ruckman was fair good dunno his name.. but definately theres way betetr then sherpa
upoko too slow.

but overall really good, and good to see its REGULAR under 19s players not those who play ones:thumbsu:
____________________________________________________________ _

yeh nazifovski is the bald bloke... mernda used him well this year.
to justify my selections that you think are abit questionable.
*McVeigh was lucky to get in coz yeh i did 4get harris so couldve missed out.thanks for that observation.
*Sherpa in due to the fact he kicked 35gls or so as a ruckman.
Grimwood i think it is from hursty is ok but doesnt have an allround game like Sherpa.
*Upoko is not the fastest bloke due to injury but not every player in this side will run 100m in 10 secs..haha.but is a productve n hard player
*Milne definately worth a gig...playmaker and i think he brings his mates into the game but creating so much space

Lets Talk Footy
16 Sep 2007, 21:21
upoko too slow.

*McVeigh was lucky to get in coz yeh i did 4get harris so couldve missed out.thanks for that observation.
Grimwood i think it is from hursty is ok but doesnt have an allround game like Sherpa.
*Upoko is not the fastest bloke due to injury but not every player in this side will run 100m in 10 secs..haha.but is a productve n hard player
*Milne definately worth a gig...playmaker and i think he brings his mates into the game but creating so much space

LLmoose
17 Sep 2007, 09:47

Naza came 3rd in our B&F this year and was awesome off the half-back line.

Milne can be a good player but needs decent players around him getting the hard balls.

Upoko is a great player.

Surely Stewart would have to go at CHF and buhagiar or Anderson into the pockets.

huchie
17 Sep 2007, 13:36
Team of the year:

who ae you???

Jimmy Gwilt
17 Sep 2007, 21:11
who ae you???

The way lalor won the senior flag with the kids they had in is unbeleivable and will never ever happen to often at all -

NORM KELLY sacrificed his side being a gun team for the best of the club and he is RESPECTED by everyone at the LFC FOREVER

SnakeDoctor
17 Sep 2007, 22:27
Team of the year:

Thanks mate for squeezing me in the half back... and yeh im the bald bloke. Just got one thing to say about the side what about Ben Anderson, He is a freak.... he is the best footballer i have ever seen in my like LOL Westy is the bomb

MERNDA WOOOWOOOO!!!

al_fc
20 Sep 2007, 00:46
Team of the year:
Don't know a lot of those players from a bar of soap to be honest...
That said, the only times Bowen Zimbolani left the fwd 50 was in his first couple games back from injury to get some fitness. Swap him and Stewart I reckon.

I'd also have to agree about big Sherpa. Only played agaisnt him once this year but I reckon I faced tougher ruckmen. The W'Sea ruckman is pretty handy. Not real big but uses his fitness to his advantage and has a good leap and good skills.
Probably no real standout ruckman going around though.

LLcoolJ
21 Sep 2007, 18:57
no stand out ruckman?? are u kidding me cameron curlis from mernda, not the most athletic or tallest man on the planet yet he just knows how to time his jump better then most, ive rarely ever seen him beaten in the ruck even against much taller opponents. you watch the center clearances of whittlesea v mernda and evertime cameron gets a tap which is a hell of a lot its straight to a team mate. o callahan owes him a few beers. Luke Thorneycroft without a doubt would start on the wing. Nobody in this league gets near him for pace and he is a lethal finisher

EBERT THE KING
21 Sep 2007, 19:20
LLmoose how did Benny Anderson perform the night of your grand final win? hes a bit of a party animal and is known to lose his voice about an hour into the night. i also presume that the stories of how he kicked his 5 goals also came out throughout the night?

LLmoose
23 Sep 2007, 23:34
Ebert, I just came back from the footy trip with the bloke. He put in a very good effort to come on the poor man's trip while still being at school. He certainly still had his voice on the bus home though, kept me busy with his hot topics such as "trundle beds", "square or circle chicken loaf" and "the advantages of matching pyjamas"

Lets Talk Footy
24 Sep 2007, 21:46
LLmoose...remember a little while back u said u played with Matty Vitalleri from Thomastown...I agree not the best player in the league but is a more then capable player on his day and is like a little terrier at the ball and always ready to fly the flag for his teammates.i know the bloke from way back playing against him with a little rivalry which was fiery on the field but always ended with a laugh,hand shake a chat after the game...any truth in the rumour he's ready to give it up after another year plagued by injury.he apparently doesnt want to push through another long pre-season only to break down come the season.heard this from wat i believe to be a very good source.

Lets Talk Footy
24 Sep 2007, 21:51
LLmoose...remember a little while back u said u played with Matty Vitalleri from Thomastown...I agree not the best player in the league but is a more then capable player on his day and is like a little terrier at the ball and always ready to fly the flag for his teammates.i know the bloke from way back playing against him with a little rivalry which was fiery on the field but always ended with a laugh,hand shake a chat after the game...any truth in the rumour he's ready to give it up after another year plagued by injury.he apparently doesnt want to push through another long pre-season only to break down come the season.heard this from wat i believe to be a very good source.

LLmoose
24 Sep 2007, 22:33

Sorry mate, I only speak to him when we play these days. I wouldn't have a clue.

short_n_stocky
25 Sep 2007, 01:20
having had seen shaun o'callaghns 2 finals games, ud have to say that he would be well and truley up there. tough footy wins finals, he was hitting packs and running lines. in saying that, it was pure strength of shelton, stewart, o'callaghan and the little asian bloke that won them the game.

westy7
25 Sep 2007, 14:04
having had seen shaun o'callaghns 2 finals games, ud have to say that he would be well and truley up there. tough footy wins finals, he was hitting packs and running lines. in saying that, it was pure strength of shelton, stewart, o'callaghan and the little asian bloke that won them the game.

true wat ur sayn, shaun gave heaps of drive out of the centre but luke thorneycroft off the wing was far to quick for any 1 and kicked the ball inside 50 or converted about 7, 8 times. sheltz and rowan davies (9) both got the most possies in the granny and are the two youngest in the side.

short_n_stocky
25 Sep 2007, 22:17
i believe that ur number 18 arnt u westy. urself and moosey were mearly receivers in the game. thorney did stand out, and theres no doubt that shelton can play. but the largest amount of drive u had was from o'callaghan.

LLmoose
26 Sep 2007, 12:52
Short and Stocky (or should that be little fat cun t) you have proved yourself to be a ******** by saying the little asian bloke won us the game. Tyson didn't play the first final and lasted about 5 minutes of the granny with hamstring problems. He himself will tell you about his donut on the stats sheet.

I agree with you whole heartedly about shauno being the best player of the finals series. He absolutely towelled them up in the guts but it was an awesome team effort by the boys and there were no real standouts at all and 3 or 4 blokes that carried the team.

ernieburger 11
26 Sep 2007, 12:58
shutup ll moose

westy7
26 Sep 2007, 19:44
i believe that ur number 18 arnt u westy. urself and moosey were mearly receivers in the game. thorney did stand out, and theres no doubt that shelton can play. but the largest amount of drive u had was from o'callaghan.

me and moose played full forward and forward pocket out job is to finish off the backline and midfields hard work wen ur key forward and key roving forward kick 5 each u can't say that we mearlyrecieved we played the teams gameplan chipped in our bit and helped us win a f**king flag

slasher25
26 Sep 2007, 20:16

Just to put things into perspective for you blokes before you get too carried away with yourselves. Most (of course not all) of the best Under 19 players were running around in the seniors throughout the year with their respective clubs. And as for the Grand Final both Lalor and Macleod had 8 each in their respective side. That would probably be, in my calculation 16 possible gun players. So as for this thread it is about as useful as tits on a bull but has certainly created some debate. By the way Andy Bennett (Macleod) first year Under 19s player who played seniors all year is one of the favourites to win the Macleod B & F and apparently is hot mail to win the Le Brocq Medal. Keep your ears pinned.