View Full Version : Elim. Final... Eltham Vs Bundoora
GAMEBREAKER
3 Sep 2007, 20:52
Knowing alot about the two teams this game is going to be an absolute ripper. although bundoora have beat them twice during the year (once by 100 and the other by 1-2 goals), I see eltham as the favourites. Have really hit form at the right nd of the year. And a couple of handy ins such as merkel and varsimakis. Thats not to say bundoora are without a chance.
Theres going to be alot of important match up which i see will win or lose the game...
ELTHAM KEY PLAYERS
MERKEL - O'donnel
O'sullivan - buckley, palazzolo, sceney, belbassis
Varsimakis - sceney, buckley palazzolo, belbassis
Biggs - Craker, Graham, Fitzgerald
Bundoora Key Players
Sturgess - lorey, Johnstone
Banbury - Johnstone, austin
Spagnolo - Smith, Austion
All of bundoora talls which are going to be hard to contain due to elthams lack of talls down back, this is where craker, fitzgerald, patrick will be very important especially such as spagnolo and wight down forward. wight has kicked 30 odd goals and spagnolo is a very good player with strong hands and beautiful kick.
GOing to be a great game wouldnt wanna miss it. Sunday at Cramer st Oval... 9.45 be there
Oh dear, That game is going to be like watching the Australian College of Ballet.
GAMEBREAKER
3 Sep 2007, 21:09
Oh dear, That game is going to be like watching the Australian College of Ballat.
Im pretty susre its a div 1 final...
Knowing alot about the two teams this game is going to be an absolute ripper. although bundoora have beat them twice during the year (once by 100 and the other by 1-2 goals), I see eltham as the favourites. Have really hit form at the right nd of the year. And a couple of handy ins such as merkel and varsimakis. Thats not to say bundoora are without a chance.
Theres going to be alot of important match up which i see will win or lose the game...
ELTHAM KEY PLAYERS
MERKEL - O'donnel
O'sullivan - buckley, palazzolo, sceney, belbassis
Varsimakis - sceney, buckley palazzolo, belbassis
Biggs - Craker, Graham, Fitzgerald
Bundoora Key Players
All of bundoora talls which are going to be hard to contain due to elthams lack of talls down back, this is where craker, fitzgerald, patrick will be very important especially such as spagnolo and wight down forward. wight has kicked 30 odd goals and spagnolo is a very good player with strong hands and beautiful kick.
GOing to be a great game wouldnt wanna miss it. Sunday at Cramer st Oval... 9.45 be there
Great work gamebreaker, good read and like what you've done. Should be a great match.
ernieburger 11
4 Sep 2007, 09:50
yes this shall be a riipper match, eltham have got several players who have not played at all against bundoora including some very talented under 17s players who will make a big difference...go the panther!
Yer must have heaps of talented players EB if they finished last in the 17's. :thumbsu:
ernieburger 11
4 Sep 2007, 11:29
Yer must have heaps of talented players EB if they finished last in the 17's. :thumbsu:
we''ll see GOW...we'll see...
Samuri Pizza Cat
4 Sep 2007, 11:52
should be a ripper, but will be intersting to see if the gow can keep his mind on the job after putting one away on the weekend!!!!
jdubs#18
4 Sep 2007, 12:21
should be a ripper, but will be intersting to see if the gow can keep his mind on the job after putting one away on the weekend!!!!
that putting away was very questionable according to her!!
the eltham panthers have hit form of late... bundoora have had a slump although they have beaten eltham twice... the key match up of the day will be whoever is on sturges.. whoever that is should be reminded that he has a weak wrist and should be dealt with accordingly... it will be a cracker of a game get down there this sundy
Samuri Pizza Cat
4 Sep 2007, 15:09
the eltham panthers have hit form of late... bundoora have had a slump although they have beaten eltham twice... the key match up of the day will be whoever is on sturges.. whoever that is should be reminded that he has a weak wrist and should be dealt with accordingly... it will be a cracker of a game get down there this sundy
apparrently he has a glove protecting it
SCARFACE
4 Sep 2007, 15:29
apparrently he has a glove protecting it
Will u be gracing us with ur uncanny ability conda? or will u be keeping the bench warm.
the G train #9
4 Sep 2007, 16:12
Bundoora Key Players
there
Would be pretty surprised if spagz plays as his ankle was the size of a basketball on saturday night. Also I can't really see Austin lining up on either banbury or spagz
austin will have the run with role..but who will it be..rumor is GOW your could i say a tad "scared" about the varsamarkis and merkel inclusions?? no need chief it'll be a ripper..im sure ill get the job on u mate haha
also i dont see anyone to run with varsamarkis?? to fit and stong
Yaaablet07
4 Sep 2007, 21:16
Bundoora is definetly the team to watch in this years 19's div finals series even with some on the players eltham hav brought back there is no way eltham can stop bundooras forward line n with dominating on ballers no one should not get near them also they have the best backline in the league !!!!!! COME ON BULLS!!!
ernieburger 11
5 Sep 2007, 09:51
Bundoora is definetly the team to watch in this years 19's div finals series even with some on the players eltham hav brought back there is no way eltham can stop bundooras forward line n with dominating on ballers no one should not get near them also they have the best backline in the league !!!!!! COME ON BULLS!!!
pretty sure our on ballers would take a giant shit on your onballers chest...the likes of: brendon o'sullivan, chris varsamakis, sean brazale, josh lorey....oh christ im about to blow!
i hear the gow's wrist is playn up a bit again.....too much time spent pulling his dick!
banbury is the biggest cat 2 take the field in this years 19s.....wont go near it this week with big bodies such as varsamarkis, brazzale and ernest near the pill
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 21:19
pretty sure our on ballers would take a giant shit on your onballers chest...the likes of: brendon o'sullivan, chris varsamakis, sean brazale, josh lorey....oh christ im about to blow!
u just wait n see wat happens sunday my friend!!!
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 21:20
i hear the gow's wrist is playn up a bit again.....too much time spent pulling his dick!
banbury is the biggest cat 2 take the field in this years 19s.....wont go near it this week with big bodies such as varsamarkis, brazzale and ernest near the pill
who the hell r u?? bambury would be one of the most effective players in the league his pace and skills will tear up anyone else in this league!!! u obviously hav no idea about football!!!!
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 21:21
the gow will tear eltham apart with a bad wrsit or not use all just wait n see wat happens sunday!!
missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 21:23
keep dreamin yaablet your a girl mate
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 21:26
keep dreamin yaablet your a girl mate
who the helll r u???? mate everyone thinks bundoora are done there just getting started!
missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 21:28
who the helll r u???? mate everyone thinks bundoora are done there just getting started!
nobody thinks that....doesnt matter who i am...i know bundy are a good side and it will be a good match, so stop being an internet hero and go to bed you f*****g homo
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 21:30
nobody thinks that....doesnt matter who i am...i know bundy are a good side and it will be a good match, so stop being an internet hero and go to bed you f*****g homo
hahahahahahha watever mate!
WANNABE12
5 Sep 2007, 21:44
u left out one thing mate, his 2 good and he'll ave the rest of panther behind him! should b a ripper none the less
missingtorsoe
5 Sep 2007, 21:47
u left out one thing mate, his 2 good and he'll ave the rest of panther behind him! should b a ripper none the less
rite behind ya wannabe12 go the panther
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 23:12
i agree with you that vassa is a awesome player mate will b hard to stop but i beleive we can do it! it will be a ripping game!
Yaaablet07
5 Sep 2007, 23:13
tho o'sullivan is a gun and i think he deserves the b&f for the league!
And who is going to get the role on Kickass up in the stands ??
Who will be able to keep up with the big man as he crunches through can after can after can, all washed down with a barrel full of steamed dimmies and a hot dog or three.
It would take a very Brave (or Stupid) man to even try to upset his game.
It could be this and the volumes of abuse he spills over the fence at Bunny Players and Umpires alike, that will win the Panthers the game. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
varsamarkis will have 3000 ****s on him..and will still kick 12 and rack up 60
burbs_footy
6 Sep 2007, 16:48
bull vs panther indeed will be a big game, and a great 1 to watch.
having watched both of these team through out the year i would have to back the panther, and with my inside goss matty(animal) little, robby (sticks)graham and jamie (disco dancer) craker all playing 1's due to a virus sweeping through the senoir team will make it hard for the young bulls to get up. also sturge??? his wrist has been ready to go for the last 2 weeks, however wont be playing this week due to family commitments!
with the bulls backs up against the wall, doesnt mean they wont b going down without a fight..... not on the scoreboard either, there goin fist for fist...so very wrong this is to the art of the game however with the help of me, u can over come this panther and stick it up the bulls ass.
haynes- reser bloods boy, hopless with the ball, first n only year of footy and couldnt care less of the result, best mate little in 1's so got nothing to play 4 (poor attitude), cant stand eltham...and after deciding this is his last year of football made a 50 bux bet with his mate trubiano he will get suspended for 16 weeks, wanna check him out friday 6pm brizzy bros boxing gym reservoir
piggot- makes his older brother in the senoirs look like a girl, hates all his team mates, u thought varsa was big strong n skilled....yes i agree, but this bloke is big strong and a craigeburn nut house, his last year of footy and im sure happy ill b on the sidelines watching, not out there against him, wanna check him out evolution chapell street saturday night b4 the game
Belbasis- can find the ball, and had potential to do something this year, the 19's captain, however got involved in the wrong crowd, drug fuked, loves the lines of speed b4 the game and at half time, is leaving to travel the world on monday for 9 months, got nothing to lose, started his party last night, big falling out with his team mates, he cant stand any ex or current northern knight player and hates eltham with a passion, so sad someone to drop to this level, but also with nothing to lose on his last game win/lose for a year, rise above him eltham n stay away, wanna check him out any drug/mental house
thats all i got for u blokes so far, stay tuned and go the Panther
burbs_footy
6 Sep 2007, 16:49
having watched both of these team through out the year i would have to back the panther, and with my inside goss matty(animal) little, robby (sticks)graham and jamie (disco dancer) craker all playing 1's due to a virus sweeping through the senoir team will make it hard for the young bulls to get up. also sturge??? his wrist has been ready to go for the last 2 weeks, however wont be playing this week due to family commitments!
with the bulls backs up against the wall, doesnt mean they wont b going down without a fight..... not on the scoreboard either, there goin fist for fist...so very wrong this is to the art of the game however with the help of me, u can over come this panther and stick it up the bulls ass.
haynes- reser bloods boy, hopless with the ball, first n only year of footy and couldnt care less of the result, best mate little in 1's so got nothing to play 4 (poor attitude), cant stand eltham...and after deciding this is his last year of football made a 50 bux bet with his mate trubiano he will get suspended for 16 weeks, wanna check him out friday 6pm brizzy bros boxing gym reservoir
piggot- makes his older brother in the senoirs look like a girl, hates all his team mates, u thought varsa was big strong n skilled....yes i agree, but this bloke is big strong and a craigeburn nut house, his last year of footy and im sure happy ill b on the sidelines watching, not out there against him, wanna check him out evolution chapell street saturday night b4 the game
Belbasis- can find the ball, and had potential to do something this year, the 19's captain, however got involved in the wrong crowd, drug fuked, loves the lines of speed b4 the game and at half time, is leaving to travel the world on monday for 9 months, got nothing to lose, started his party last night, big falling out with his team mates, he cant stand any ex or current northern knight player and hates eltham with a passion, so sad someone to drop to this level, but also with nothing to lose on his last game win/lose for a year, rise above him eltham n stay away, wanna check him out any drug/mental house
LMAO funny but too far fetched!
m8 last week u beat the bottom side by about 5 goals... u had no1 out.... and ur just gettin started... i really do think that eltham v bundoora will b a great game go
NO..... it wont make the panther scared m8... good try tho
Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 21:45
m8 last week u beat the bottom side by about 5 goals... u had no1 out.... and ur just gettin started... i really do think that eltham v bundoora will b a great game go
yh will be a absolute ripper!!!!!!
Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 21:46
mate ur kidding urself!!! hahahahaha
burbs_footy
6 Sep 2007, 22:04
mate ur kidding urself!!! hahahahaha
who r you yabblet?????? the facts are there mate, and whether you like it or not eltham have it over the bulls easy
Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 22:27
who r you yabblet?????? the facts are there mate, and whether you like it or not eltham have it over the bulls easy
mate who the fk r u more like it??? r u jus some fat c**** who watches from the sidelines all day n doesnt put on the boots himself???? u clearly dont know anything about life u dropkick! n thats a smelly way to try and intimidate eltham by the way!!!!
Yaaablet07
6 Sep 2007, 22:31
mate who the fk r u more like it??? r u jus some fat c**** who watches from the sidelines all day n doesnt put on the boots himself???? u clearly dont know anything about life u dropkick! n thats a smelly way to try and intimidate eltham by the way!!!!
hahahahahahhaha only kiddding burbs i know ur a sexc human being! u smelly thing!
deep down I reckon eltham are soft... all these useless pricks like josh ernest talking themselves up on an internet forum... i reckon bundoora will run over them
ernieburger 11
7 Sep 2007, 13:52
deep down I reckon eltham are soft... all these useless pricks like josh ernest talking themselves up on an internet forum... i reckon bundoora will run over them
get f****d mate eltham arent soft, we put our ****en head over the ball eveyr contest, and i dont talk myself up if you knew me, youd know that im proud to say 'im a shit footballer' so go f**k yourself you loser...and you say that im talkin myself up on an 'internet forum'....your teh gay c**t, givin me s**t over an 'internet forum'....i guarentee that youd be a pansy on the footy field anyway, thats if you had the balls to play!
rocket 15
7 Sep 2007, 14:15
i no ernie fairly well and he doesnt talk himself up. Eltham are certaintly not soft at the ball. we put our head over the ball at every contest.
On the money Rocket.
I think from memory, it was Bmw22 & Kickass as well as few others on this site that have been talkin up Ernie.
Just like that time Ernie got his first root, and man was she Fugly, but we talked, and talked and talked, and the young lad finally handed over his credit card and got his first (and I think only) gumboot ever. :eek:
Oh, by the way. I happen to be a soft Eltham Footballer. Just ask anyone who i have played against over the last 20 years how soft ole Kickass is??
You don't have to be a thug to considered hard and tough mate. :thumbsu:
I would assume your name CFC = **** Friendly ****
burbs_footy
7 Sep 2007, 16:35
it seems to me all everyone is doing is talking shit about the game, and about how good this player is and that player, none of it matters... finals is a complete different ball game at under 19's level, ask any bundoora player from the last years u'19s finals series. what matters is who is in front on the scoreboard sunday 11.30AM, so get FUKN PUMPED BOYS, coz its going to be 1 hell of a game
ernieburger 11
7 Sep 2007, 16:51
it seems to me all everyone is doing is talking shit about the game, and about how good this player is and that player, none of it matters... finals is a complete different ball game at under 19's level, ask any bundoora player from the last years u'19s finals series. what matters is who is in front on the scoreboard sunday 11.30AM, so get FUKN PUMPED BOYS, coz its going to be 1 hell of a game
exactly ****en right
jdubs#18
8 Sep 2007, 12:12
Would be pretty surprised if spagz plays as his ankle was the size of a basketball on saturday night.
so was his head:)
ahhaahhaa get off the gear!
burbs_footy
8 Sep 2007, 18:28
breaking news.........bundoora drop rohan king and matty little from seniors into 19's!!!!
panthers previal 2day... can they go all the way???
ernieburger 11
9 Sep 2007, 17:33
did someone say panthers? i herd they killed bundoora today! varsa dominated! go panthers woop woop
WANNABE12
9 Sep 2007, 17:45
Panther? pretty sure they silenced the critics today, smashing bundoora. N watching the game im pretty sure they did it playin only a half of footy.
well done to eltham.. proved me wrong. Would probably have to be flag favourites now.
by the way ernie it was nothin personal against you.. its just that you've been dishing it out to blokes like moorey, you've got to expect a bit back
carn the fukn panther!!!!!!!! no11 from bundoora...troy...u r a fukn weak **** u should be ashamed of yourself how soft u r didnt put ya head over the pill all day and was throwin cheaps shots in a brawl hiding behind ur big ruckman....u r a fukn piss weak ****
rocket 15
9 Sep 2007, 18:53
carn the fukn panther!!!!!!!! no11 from bundoora...troy...u r a fukn weak **** u should be ashamed of yourself how soft u r didnt put ya head over the pill all day and was throwin cheaps shots in a brawl hiding behind ur big ruckman....u r a fukn piss weak ****
Couldnt argree with you more bingo11. good win by the panthers
I've been trying to think of something smart and witty all day about Bundooras performance against the Panthers, But there was absolutely nothing smart or witty about them!
They (Bunnies) showed signs of having some very capable footballers, but they have absolutely no heart and brains the size of peanuts.
They were very much in the game until the third quarter when the Panthers put on a show of emphatic Football, putting their heads over the ball, wanting the ball and getting the ****ing ball, whilst Bunnies waited back, were 2nd to the ball and went around hosting cheap highshots whenever they could.
I hope number 6 is happy with his handy work. He should be because it will give him a nice long rest to the beginning of next season!
The funny thing is, I genuinely think Bundoora could have gone all the way to the winning the U19s flag, But you can't do that if you are no longer in it.
Suck Cocks Bundorra, you are a bunch of Pansies.
P.S - Was magnificent to see the Human Tripod (Varsamakis) put on a 6 goal clinic in the 3rd quarter. I really think that O.P has got to him, because I swear he kicked 2 of his six straight off his Pecker!
get f****d mate eltham arent soft, we put our ****en head over the ball eveyr contest, !
Burgmeister, You are a deadset genius.
This was clearly the difference between the two sides today. One team wanted it and did indeed put their ****en heads over the ball, and other team didn't want it but wanted to knock ****en heads off.
Which team do you think won ??
Go the Panther :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
THE GOW
10 Sep 2007, 07:21
I'm a Bundoora player and i couldn't agree more with this statement. There were a few blokes out there, the bloke mentioned being one of them, thinking its tough to throw cheap shots, put ya head over it and thats tough. Eltham...sorry, Varsa thouroughly deserved the win ;).
missingtorsoe
10 Sep 2007, 10:30
I'm a Bundoora player and i couldn't agree more with this statement. There were a few blokes out there, the bloke mentioned being one of them, thinking its tough to throw cheap shots, put ya head over it and thats tough. Eltham...sorry, Varsa thouroughly deserved the win ;).
good point GOW...you are a good bloke..i totally agree with this too. was a great game and hopefully the panther can ovrecome the slime next week to make it to the big one! go the panther....and id just like to say that tim chapman is a f****n gun and will b back on the field next week ready to dominate again.
missingtorsoe
10 Sep 2007, 10:42
p.s that was a ****en awsome barney rumble between both sides
Kickass
10 Sep 2007, 10:50
p.s that was a ****en awsome barney rumble between both sides
Yabba Dabba Dooooooo :D :D :D
MACCACROWS
10 Sep 2007, 12:38
Bam! Bam! Bam-Bam-Bam!
GAMEBREAKER
10 Sep 2007, 18:11
i was there to see the game yesterday, bundoora lost there shit big time in the 3rd quarter... a couplke of weak efforts and weak reports aswell..
speakin to a few eltham ppl the sending off number 6 wasnt right was sed to be a a fair bump and no elbows...
The fight wasnt bad tho.. u don t see that alot in finals good to see...
Well done Varsa good win, hgope u win the premiership lol
Kickass
10 Sep 2007, 18:37
i was there to see the game yesterday, bundoora lost there shit big time in the 3rd quarter... a couplke of weak efforts and weak reports aswell..
speakin to a few eltham ppl the sending off number 6 wasnt right was sed to be a a fair bump and no elbows...
l
Pft, Please.
I don't really think you were talking to eltham ppl that saw the incident, more like bundoora pple covering shit up.
party boy
10 Sep 2007, 19:15
Was at the game sunday and it was an absolute disgrace that Mick Gay got best on. All he does is stand in the middle of the ground. I dont think he got out of a slow walk all day. also watched his opponents who worked really hard all day taking numerous marks and battled well all over the groung in attack and defence!!
THE GOW
10 Sep 2007, 19:18
Pft, Please.
I don't really think you were talking to eltham ppl that saw the incident, more like bundoora pple covering shit up.
Mate your kidding yourself, it was a clean bump, no elbows no cheap shot nothing, the only thing that made it look bad was that it was a 90kg frame against a 65kg frame and the poor kid went flying. He kept his elbow tucked in the whole time during the hit, its only momentum that the elbow comes up after the hit takes place. And you cant say i'm just a biast Bundoorian because if you read the last post by me in this thread you will see i am not. Clean bump, dont try make anything of it.
party boy
10 Sep 2007, 19:19
Im an idiot ive just written that in the wrong thread ha.
Kickass
10 Sep 2007, 19:24
Mate your kidding yourself, it was a clean bump, no elbows no cheap shot nothing, the only thing that made it look bad was that it was a 90kg frame against a 65kg frame and the poor kid went flying. He kept his elbow tucked in the whole time during the hit, its only momentum that the elbow comes up after the hit takes place. And you cant say i'm just a biast Bundoorian because if you read the last post by me in this thread you will see i am not. Clean bump, dont try make anything of it.
Frame had nothing to do with mate & nor does your previous suck up post.
elbow or no elbow it was dogs act well and truly after he had disposed of the ball.
Gow, you might be a decent bloke as are probably 95% of the Bundoora players, but please dont try and defend the undefendable
GOW i think you should consider a new club next season champ...you would fit in at a club i know very well my friend haha..seems as if you werent happy with your team afterwards??? i also dont think mitchell buckley is a thug and would do something like that to tim chapman..i didnt see it but from what i know of mitch buckley..i couldnt see him doing a thing like that..but he can judge that for a few weeks at the start of next season i suppose..
I've been trying to think of something smart and witty all day about Bundooras performance against the Panthers, But there was absolutely nothing smart or witty about them!
They (Bunnies) showed signs of having some very capable footballers, but they have absolutely no heart and brains the size of peanuts.
They were very much in the game until the third quarter when the Panthers put on a show of emphatic Football, putting their heads over the ball, wanting the ball and getting the ****ing ball, whilst Bunnies waited back, were 2nd to the ball and went around hosting cheap highshots whenever they could.
I hope number 6 is happy with his handy work. He should be because it will give him a nice long rest to the beginning of next season!
The funny thing is, I genuinely think Bundoora could have gone all the way to the winning the U19s flag, But you can't do that if you are no longer in it.
Suck Cocks Bundorra, you are a bunch of Pansies.
P.S - Was magnificent to see the Human Tripod (Varsamakis) put on a 6 goal clinic in the 3rd quarter. I really think that O.P has got to him, because I swear he kicked 2 of his six straight off his Pecker!
good read kickass. 100% rite... ive also noticed that there arnt many bundy boys talkin on here ne more... wats wrong????
gow somehow i think u r bias.... the umpires feel he will get 6 weeks + 2morrow nite... it was late and u no it. also their is a choice u must make seein as u dont like the culture down at bundoora... i am sure there are many clubs willing to have u and i heard a rumour that eltham is at the top of that list. is this tru???
THE GOW
10 Sep 2007, 20:42
Frame had nothing to do with mate & nor does your previous suck up post.
elbow or no elbow it was dogs act well and truly after he had disposed of the ball.
Gow, you might be a decent bloke as are probably 95% of the Bundoora players, but please dont try and defend the undefendable
Mate it was most certantly not a suck up post, ask some of your Eltham under 19's boys about me having a go at my teammates for not putting there heads over it, so it was nothing that i dont believe. It was a fair hit mate, the whole Eltham coaching staff said so and alot of the players said so, the only reason it erupted into an all in was because the heat of the moment got every one. No doubt he will get weeks but thats only because Northern FL has no idea how to run a game.
Kickass
10 Sep 2007, 22:41
Mate it was most certantly not a suck up post, ask some of your Eltham under 19's boys about me having a go at my teammates for not putting there heads over it, so it was nothing that i dont believe. It was a fair hit mate, the whole Eltham coaching staff said so and alot of the players said so, the only reason it erupted into an all in was because the heat of the moment got every one. No doubt he will get weeks but thats only because Northern FL has no idea how to run a game.
Dear Deluded one.
It was not, i repeat not a part of the game incident. It was a crude very very very late high hit that had every intention of taking the player out of the game. End of story.
If so many Eltham People said that it was a fair hit, then name who these people are?? I bet this will not be done, because I can tell you everyone who saw it knows that is was a dogs act.
But as a ball player, you are welcome to come and play at the panther
The Gow to Panthers next year i heard, doesnt like playing in a team of people that think hard is taking some1s head off, much rather play in a skillful yet ferocious attack on the "ball" type of team. Mitch Buckleys hit was late but unavoidable, its unlucky that the eltham player weighs 30kegs less than mitch. however it seems the umpires are set to give him 6 weeks, it will be an interesting outcome, and one must wonder whether the eltham player will help him out and try and get him off...
we'll know by 2moro
THE GOW
11 Sep 2007, 09:28
gow somehow i think u r bias.... the umpires feel he will get 6 weeks + 2morrow nite... it was late and u no it. also their is a choice u must make seein as u dont like the culture down at bundoora... i am sure there are many clubs willing to have u and i heard a rumour that eltham is at the top of that list. is this tru???
Dear Deluded one.
It was not, i repeat not a part of the game incident. It was a crude very very very late high hit that had every intention of taking the player out of the game. End of story.
If so many Eltham People said that it was a fair hit, then name who these people are?? I bet this will not be done, because I can tell you everyone who saw it knows that is was a dogs act.
But as a ball player, you are welcome to come and play at the panther
Do you seriously believe that when he was running at him his intention was to put the kid out of the game and knock him out? It was not a 'dogs' act as you have labelled it, nor was it a very very very late hit, yes it may have been a little late but it was a fair bump and its apart of the game. I've spoken to Brendan O'Sullivan, Dale Equid, Josh Ernest, Rhett Walker, Sean Brazalle and i even rang Tim Champman last night to see how he was and all said it wasn't as bad as everyone has said it was.
Jaw4, you know i am not bias mate, but i honestly believe it was a fair bump, maybe a little late, but as for all these people saying he threw his elbow at him, well that is a lie because he took him out with his shoulder. Troy Taliana threw an elbow earlier in the same passage and just missed him, but number 6 kept his elbow tucked in and just happened to get him clean. Yes he will get weeks, i think maybe 5-6 because the umpires who umpire u/19 footabll have no idea about the game and will look at it as the damage it caused but not the actual incident and how it happened, but really Eltham should help him out because it wasn't as bad as everyone says it was.
missingtorsoe
11 Sep 2007, 09:48
Do you seriously believe that when he was running at him his intention was to put the kid out of the game and knock him out? It was not a 'dogs' act as you have labelled it, nor was it a very very very late hit, yes it may have been a little late but it was a fair bump and its apart of the game. I've spoken to Brendan O'Sullivan, Dale Equid, Josh Ernest, Rhett Walker, Sean Brazalle and i even rang Tim Champman last night to see how he was and all said it wasn't as bad as everyone has said it was.
Jaw4, you know i am not bias mate, but i honestly believe it was a fair bump, maybe a little late, but as for all these people saying he threw his elbow at him, well that is a lie because he took him out with his shoulder. Troy Taliana threw an elbow earlier in the same passage and just missed him, but number 6 kept his elbow tucked in and just happened to get him clean. Yes he will get weeks, i think maybe 5-6 because the umpires who umpire u/19 footabll have no idea about the game and will look at it as the damage it caused but not the actual incident and how it happened, but really Eltham should help him out because it wasn't as bad as everyone says it was.
yes GOW some of your points are very true. i actually cant say i saw the hit but i saw the aftermath. i know mitch (#6) and he is an awsome bloke, and i do not believe he wouldve done anything intentionally to hurt chappy. he may have got him a little late but i do not believe he wuld purposally raised the elbow. it may have looked like it, as alot of the time after u bump someone your elbow raises. i still reckon hell get hefty weeks. i know that chappy is right now and hell be 100% for this week against the slime.
THE GOW
11 Sep 2007, 10:20
Nah i am quite happy at Bundoora, was just a little disapointed with some of our blokes on Sunday and there ill discipline. But yes i will defineantly be at Bundoora next year mate. Sorry Panther. :thumbsu:
Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 10:21
well from my angle where i was standing i didnt think the elbow was raised but i spoke to someone who was on the oppisite side of me n he disagrees! wheather it was or wasnt he will still cop some weeks no matter what! better luck next year bulls n i want eltham to go straight the slime this week! and then again threw northcote the following week!
Samuri Pizza Cat
11 Sep 2007, 16:44
How could anybody question the gow's committment to the bulls. Tell them about the enjoyment that club has bought you this season gowy! like man-o-man night earlier this season, the $5000 draw the other week, the under 19's disco and of course your great efforts at my joint last week. (and bitch you still have repaid me). Once you become a bundy boy you dont leave, its just to hard cos it is definately the best club in the valley off field as well as on it!
ernieburger 11
11 Sep 2007, 16:56
How could anybody question the gow's committment to the bulls. Tell them about the enjoyment that club has bought you this season gowy! like man-o-man night earlier this season, the $5000 draw the other week, the under 19's disco and of course your great efforts at my joint last week. (and bitch you still have repaid me). Once you become a bundy boy you dont leave, its just to hard cos it is definately the best club in the valley off field as well as on it!
yeah really the best team on the field seeing as they lost to the panthers last week hahahahahahaha
samurai pizza cat obviously didnt smash disco night and cocktail night down @ the panther..its hard keeping up with the boys in panther place!!
THE GOW
11 Sep 2007, 19:55
Just got news from the man himself, Mitch Buckley got 4 weeks. Tim Chapman, the victim, told the tribunral he couldn't remember the incident and the umpire who reported him said he ran from the wing to line him up, which just shows he has no idea where he ran from because he got cleaned up at almost half forward so he couldn't have ran from the wing. An ordinary result, very harsh, but was bound to always get a few weeks.
once u become a bundy boy u never leave... NICK SANDY!!! played for bundy last year and says the place is an absolute shit hole and will spend the rest of his footballing days at the panther
rocket 15
11 Sep 2007, 20:53
I dont blame nick sandy for wanting to spend the rest of his career at panther. Best club going around!!!!!!
cant blame him 4 leaving bundy. the gow will soon make that same decison and he knows it... its all about the future now 4 gow and i feel it would be best if it was at another club
Yaaablet07
11 Sep 2007, 23:04
cant blame him 4 leaving bundy. the gow will soon make that same decison and he knows it... its all about the future now 4 gow and i feel it would be best if it was at another club
the gow is never goin to leave the bulls yes he does like alot of the panther boys as do i but he will stay true to the bulls for a long time yet i think! sorry panthers!
Samuri Pizza Cat
12 Sep 2007, 10:35
you clowns from that shit hole the call eltham are delusional! If we were to add up the amount of times our 1's, 2's and 19's have made the finals since you pack of bitchs came up from that miserable place called divison 2, im pretty sure it would be more times then you. Actually when was the last time an eltham team made the finals????????????
Who the **** is Nick Sandy? Must have been a big loss for us!!!!!!
And last but not least how could you even compare any functions you pussys have with ours. The best functions are we have are ones after we win flags! Something that you wouldnt have expierenced at your shit clubrooms for a while
ernieburger 11
12 Sep 2007, 11:04
you clowns from that shit hole the call eltham are delusional! If we were to add up the amount of times our 1's, 2's and 19's have made the finals since you pack of bitchs came up from that miserable place called divison 2, im pretty sure it would be more times then you. Actually when was the last time an eltham team made the finals????????????
Who the **** is Nick Sandy? Must have been a big loss for us!!!!!!
And last but not least how could you even compare any functions you pussys have with ours. The best functions are we have are ones after we win flags! Something that you wouldnt have expierenced at your shit clubrooms for a while
oi c**k SUCKER...who gives a shi* about the past...this is the first time weve had 19s for aaages....and guess what WE made the finals and we beat YOU...HAHAHAHA...wat are you doin this week mate? oh thats rite NOT playing footy...and go ahead and call division 2 miserable doesnt bother us cos we are in divvy 1 now. and who the f**k is nick sandy? hes just a gun who decided to leave bundy cos he knows its shit hole just like every1 in it ( apart from sturge, nooba and mitch buckley)....and just so you know mate.....you wont be having a 'BEST FUNCTION' this year because your not in the grand final HAHAHA....so how about you go BACK to 'miserable division 2', cos thats a place you might be able to have one of your infamous 'best club functions'. c**k head
Samuri Pizza Cat
12 Sep 2007, 11:53
oi c**k SUCKER...who gives a shi* about the past...this is the first time weve had 19s for aaages....and guess what WE made the finals and we beat YOU...HAHAHAHA...wat are you doin this week mate? oh thats rite NOT playing footy...and go ahead and call division 2 miserable doesnt bother us cos we are in divvy 1 now. and who the f**k is nick sandy? hes just a gun who decided to leave bundy cos he knows its shit hole just like every1 in it ( apart from sturge, nooba and mitch buckley)....and just so you know mate.....you wont be having a 'BEST FUNCTION' this year because your not in the grand final HAHAHA....so how about you go BACK to 'miserable division 2', cos thats a place you might be able to have one of your infamous 'best club functions'. c**k head
hey junior does your whole club revolve around the under19's does it? I don't play under 19's clown.
Another point is if your mummy and daddy said you allowed to stay after your game on sunday to watch the "biger boys" play you would have noticed that the main game involved Bundoora vs Heidelberg. So just go away and read your dribble you just posted and then think to yourself how much of a fool you have made yourself look like now
missingtorsoe
12 Sep 2007, 11:59
hey junior does your whole club revolve around the under19's does it? I don't play under 19's clown.
Another point is if your mummy and daddy said you allowed to stay after your game on sunday to watch the "biger boys" play you would have noticed that the main game involved Bundoora vs Heidelberg. So just go away and read your dribble you just posted and then think to yourself how much of a fool you have made yourself look like now
i stayed and watched and i remember bundoora losing to heidelberg by over 50 points CLOWN.
ernieburger 11
12 Sep 2007, 12:02
haha good point MT....i also recall bundoora losing to heidelberg by over 50 points...so therefore samuri pizza cat....you my friend are an ugly c**t
Samuri Pizza Cat
12 Sep 2007, 12:37
haha good point MT....i also recall bundoora losing to heidelberg by over 50 points...so therefore samuri pizza cat....you my friend are an ugly c**t
Yes that is true boys we did lose on the weekend, however we have a double chance because we finished 2nd this season. When was the last time Eltham finished 2 or even in the 4? 1961??????
You boys sound mighty cocky for a team who finished 3 on the ladder and are now only in a prelim final this week. Geez it would be a mighty shame if you fell over this week wouldnt it. But congratulations on actually having an under 19's this year, really graet effort. Must be a really good club when you just put together a team at the last min this yr.
everyway you look at it most clubs in the nfl look at Bundoora wish the could be just as successful. Make finals consistantly, play in front of big crowds every week and have the best facillities by far and above.
Now look at eltham, well done on 1 of your teams making the finals for the first time in div 1, and i suppose beating us in the 19's also gave you the opportunity of playing in front of more then 10 ppl, but unfortunately every way you look at it your clubrooms are a disgrace, smell like piss, smaller then the home rooms at Bundy and most importantly is filled with germs like you.
ernieburger 11
12 Sep 2007, 12:47
Yes that is true boys we did lose on the weekend, however we have a double chance because we finished 2nd this season. When was the last time Eltham finished 2 or even in the 4? 1961??????
You boys sound mighty cocky for a team who finished 3 on the ladder and are now only in a prelim final this week. Geez it would be a mighty shame if you fell over this week wouldnt it. But congratulations on actually having an under 19's this year, really graet effort. Must be a really good club when you just put together a team at the last min this yr.
everyway you look at it most clubs in the nfl look at Bundoora wish the could be just as successful. Make finals consistantly, play in front of big crowds every week and have the best facillities by far and above.
Now look at eltham, well done on 1 of your teams making the finals for the first time in div 1, and i suppose beating us in the 19's also gave you the opportunity of playing in front of more then 10 ppl, but unfortunately every way you look at it your clubrooms are a disgrace, smell like piss, smaller then the home rooms at Bundy and most importantly is filled with germs like you.
ok.....we have just had new home club rooms built which are in superior condition...i dont think we could care less about the away rooms seeing as we dont set foot in them....who cares if they are as dirty as your mothers box. also we will have the best ground in the NFL next year...plus our team is building an empire. we will we one of the best teams in the NFL in years to come...for now we arent the best but soon enough. i bet you dont even contribute to your teams sucess anyway...i reckon you are the germ.....a fat ugly c**t who plays as good footy as an 11 y/o girl in her first season...
missingtorsoe
12 Sep 2007, 12:50
yehh we must be a good club if we apparently put our 19s togther at the last minute...seeing as we beat your team of so called 'champions' who had the whole pre season together and were up the for flag favourites? you f****n ugly c**t
Kickass
12 Sep 2007, 13:18
ha ha,
C'mon mate let the Boys have their fun. Yes, it is a mighty achievment that we have a team in the finals, and they thoroughly deserve it to.
Other clubs, Eltham included do have much envy for Bundoora, their history and their social facilities, but your ground is attrocious. It is the most disorrientated ground I have ever played on and really lacks atmosphere with the exception of in front of your club rooms. Your Changerooms are passable but nothing out of the ordinary.
I must say that Eltham led the way on social club facilities for many years before the CUBC (Cashed Up Bogan Clubs) like Bundoora & Heidelberg decided to pull their fingers out. Yes, you have done very well I respect that, and we too hope to achieve similar in the not too distant furture.
Your comments about our away change room facilities are very misguided. Obviously you have not been down to Panther Park for a couple of seasons. Granted they may not be the most serene rooms internally, but the away rooms now have more room than any other away room facility in the league and ****ing hot showers (which they lacked for many years), since we built our own A++ Change rooms 2 years ago.
Our ground has undergone a complete reno over this season and will be the best surface and probably a finals venue next season.
We also have plans for further reno's and redevelopment of our social rooms (which are still very good), our canteen (for Fat ***** like you and me to get excited about) and our crowd viewing areas including the possibility of an exciting new electronic scoreboard which hopefully will show the Panther Kickass ing the Bulls in season 2008 and beyond.
Have a Nice Day SPC
Cheers
K.A
THE GOW
12 Sep 2007, 14:04
Bundoora is a great club and i totally agree with Samuri Pizza Cat. There are alot of good blokes down at Bundoora as there is at Eltham, but you's blokes can't get on here and just pot Bundoora because if you came down there you would agree with me. In saying that Eltham is a great club as well, got some good mates down there and will surely be at some functions next year, even the premiership function this year. But just to let everyone know i will be at Bundoora next year so dont get to excited Eltham, not that you would be any way hahaha.
king gary
12 Sep 2007, 14:16
I am an Eltham follower and walked out to the Bundoora huddle at 3 quater time after a dominant 3rd quater by Eltham, Varsa in particular, and was expecting a barrage of abuse to be thrown at them but was quite bemused at the speech in which the Bundoora coach gave them. I was standing a little way back but the expression in his voice lacked any intent and was as if he thought the game was over. It took an inspired speech from one of the Bundoora players, i dont know who, to get them going when the coach clearly gave them nothing. I dont know what other peoples thoughts are but thats just my opinion.