View Full Version : New Demon Magazine
CowboyFromHell
20 May 2002, 16:21
Just got it in the mail, and it's quite disappointing I reckon. There are more advertisments than articles or anything interesting to read about.
There is one on Robbo, and he talks about taking the big marks and how he loves to take them. What a joke. I wish he didn't try and take those marks, as that is all he ever seems to do these days. And then at the end he hinted that he wanted to fill the hole left by Farmer. Too late Robbo. Vardy has already done it, and by the way you have decided to play this year, you have decided to fill the hole left by Brent Grgic. Start to play some real football son, as Melbourne fans are sick and tired of your poor excuse for it.
I did not get one but others I know did. How the **** did Robbo get on the front??? I look forward to reading the article if I ever get it!
CowboyFromHell
20 May 2002, 19:21
Originally posted by dees01
I did not get one but others I know did. How the **** did Robbo get on the front??? I look forward to reading the article if I ever get it!
I wouldn't look forward too it mate, it's a load crap!
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
I wouldn't look forward too it mate, it's a load crap!
oh yippee. well we had a public holiday here today (adelaide cup) and so ill probably get it tomorrow. Robbo is concentrating more on his media than playing i reckon. gotta get his priorities right
footyman
20 May 2002, 20:06
I agree with CFH. I got mine today and I think it is hopeless. The worst publication ever. Full of ads and rubbish on the members forum...who cares about that sort of stuff?
As if anyone is going to buy it in the newsagents. It's only readers will be club members, and most will be disappointed with it's quality.
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
20 May 2002, 21:14
yeah i agree, it was definately nothing like the ones in the past! havn't had a chance to read it fully yet but from teh look of it its dissappointing!
Just got it in the mail, and it's quite disappointing I reckon. There are more advertisments than articles or anything interesting to read about.
i know i got it today and its CRAPPO! but at least it burns well in the fire :p ;)
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
20 May 2002, 21:42
Originally posted by Armie
i know i got it today and its CRAPPO! but at least it burns well in the fire :p ;)
ur wording sounds SO much like someone else on here its not funny
Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
ur wording sounds SO much like someone else on here its not funny
:confused:
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
20 May 2002, 21:46
Originally posted by Armie
:confused:
dont worry! i'm just saying you sounded like another poster!
DemonChick22_24
20 May 2002, 22:04
yeh that magazine wasn't very interesting i only read the russ article and thats it i think i might just cut the pics out.. it looks the the only use for it!
CowboyFromHell
21 May 2002, 01:53
Originally posted by footyman
I agree with CFH. I got mine today and I think it is hopeless. The worst publication ever. Full of ads and rubbish on the members forum...who cares about that sort of stuff?
As if anyone is going to buy it in the newsagents. It's only readers will be club members, and most will be disappointed with it's quality.
Well said. We want to see some real footy stuff. If they are going to continue publishing the drivel they just sent out, then they may as wel stop doing it. The Robbo article sucked ass and the rest was not much chop at all!
well i got mine today and well YAWN is all i can say to that cos it was bad. BUT there was a merchandise catalogue in there and when i come over im gonna stock up. so many bargains. :p ;)
Originally posted by Dee
well we had a public holiday here today (adelaide cup)
Did you back the winner? I got 2nd:mad: :mad:
nah i bummed out majorly. :(
Originally posted by Dee
nah i bummed out majorly. :(
Who did you back?
cardinal colours
Originally posted by Dee
cardinal colours
I did not rate that one. Don't think it liked a wet track anyway.
CowboyFromHell
21 May 2002, 23:47
:D
:D
It did pay $2.70 the place which means I made a little profit.
CowboyFromHell
22 May 2002, 16:36
It did pay $2.70 the place which means I made a little profit.
I guess a little is better than nothing mate!
Exactly!
Anyway back to the magazine. They have gone all cheap. They only send one per household. We used to get numerous copies, now I don't get sent one:mad:
CowboyFromHell
22 May 2002, 16:40
Exactly!
Anyway back to the magazine. They have gone all cheap. They only send one per household. We used to get numerous copies, now I don't get sent one:mad:
You were not missin out on a great deal though! I'd prefer to get no copies so I don't have to read that drivel!
Its not that bad. I don't know how Robbo got head story though.
CowboyFromHell
22 May 2002, 16:44
And it was all about him taking big marks and filling Farmer's shoes.
Would you agree that he should just take A mark, rather than trying to take mark of the year all the time. And he'll never fill Wiz's shoes seeing as he can't do his own regular job properly!
And it was all about him taking big marks and filling Farmer's shoes.
Would you agree that he should just take A mark, rather than trying to take mark of the year all the time. And he'll never fill Wiz's shoes seeing as he can't do his own regular job properly!
Exactly!
must have been a slow news day when they printed it. :p but umm yeah especially with the milestones of Ooze and maybe with the fantastic form of Nicho and his some what of a cult following surely they could do a story on him, cos seriously i dont know much about Nicho.
btw Deestroy - I LUV YOUR AVATAR! :D IT ROCKS! :D