View Full Version : The Hawthorn Board - Post Finals

RustyHawk
4 Sep 2007, 23:26
Just because the football action stops in September doesnt mean we close down here at the Hawthorn Board of Big Footy.

Thanks to all of you, you have made the Hawthorn Board the fastest growing board of all the teams and we intend to keep it growing.

Stick around for up to date topical discussions on the important issues to all Hawk supporters including:

Player delistings and contract status
Possible and actual player trades
Draft and rookie draft selections
The HFC AGM and Best and Fairest awards

Plus

Philhawk will keep you up to date with all the latest footy news

Check out the MUSTARD POT. Gary will restart his very popular "mystery photo competition" and again drive everyone mad wondering exactly what each object is.

In late January 2008 we well re do the "My man" thread and seek your input and support for 2008 player sponsership. Will it again be Beau Muston or will you vote for someone else. Great prizes including a real football jumper signed by our man will be available to all who participate.

I will provide pre season training reports but only via personal mesage. If your not logged on you might miss the build up to our 2008 campaign.

Other posters such as Hodge2Franklin will no doubt keep us entertained with more of his video highlights.

This and much much more on the Hawthorn Board of Big Footy.

Cheers
Go Hawks.

Miss_Hawk_Fan
5 Sep 2007, 00:29
Just because the football action stops in September doesnt mean we close down here at the Hawthorn Board of Big Footy.

Thanks to all of you, you have made the Hawthorn Board the fastest growing board of all the teams and we intend to keep it growing.

Stick around for up to date topical discussions on the important issues to all Hawk supporters including:

Player delistings and contract status
Possible and actual player trades
Draft and rookie draft selections
The HFC AGM and Best and Fairest awardsPhilhawk will keep you up to date with all the latest footy news

Check out the MUSTARD POT. Gary will restart his very popular "mystery photo competition" and again drive everyone mad wondering exactly what each object is.

In late January 2008 we well re do the "My man" thread and seek your input and support for 2008 player sponsership. Will it again be Beau Muston or will you vote for someone else. Great prizes including a real football jumper signed by our man will be available to all who participate.

I will provide pre season training reports but only via personal mesage. If your not logged on you might miss the build up to our 2008 campaign.

Other posters such as Hodge2Franklin will no doubt keep us entertained with more of his video highlights.

This and much much more on the Hawthorn Board of Big Footy.

Cheers
Go Hawks.

Wow rusty your on the Ball, the hawks season isn't even over yet! Im praying (and thats not me at all) that we have anther four weeks of footy action left.

If so still lots of hawks stuff left for big footy.... Since you've started this thread well done to all the mods and posters for season 2007. Ive enjoyed this year on the hawks big footy site.

I will be keeping a track here for any trading and drafting news and general hopes for season 2008, so keep up the good work.....

Cheers Miss_H_F

philhawk
5 Sep 2007, 00:33
It should be noted, we're not expecting 'Post Finals' for at least another 4 weeks. :)

Gary Shadforth
5 Sep 2007, 10:01
You can say that again, Phil.

Thanks, Rusty. Looking forward to post Grand Final, after our celebrations of course. :D. Ha! Ha! He! He! Chuckle! As I said in another thread, 'I have a dream!' :).

PADJUAN
5 Sep 2007, 10:05
thats good to hear rusty! im off to the US in Nov for 8 weeks so ill be relying on bigfooty to keep up to date with the hawks when i can get to a computer..

cant go trusting those bloody bigpond fuelled sites can i!?!?

hardway
5 Sep 2007, 17:38
thats good to hear rusty! im off to the US in Nov for 8 weeks so ill be relying on bigfooty to keep up to date with the hawks when i can get to a computer..

cant go trusting those bloody bigpond fuelled sites can i!?!?

Might bump into you.. going to the states for 12 weeks begining of October.. Will be having daily checks on this site for updates..

shotta
5 Sep 2007, 20:32
Top work Rusty and Mods. Good to know we get 12 months of footy here. I reckon the lot of us are in for a ripper(as Clarko would say) time over the next 5 or 6 years. We will be back where we belong very soon! GO HAWKERS!

Cheeseman
5 Sep 2007, 23:15
I'd like to get in early and nominate Travis Tuck as
"My Man for 2008, including the pre season"

I think I did a reasonable job with Zac this year, but it's time someone else came out of the closet and declared their interest in The Cougar's progression for 2008, which I have no doubt will be very good.

:thumbsu:

SS JP
6 Sep 2007, 09:39
Ace Rusty . Don't know if you keep a list of those you PM with training reports, but if you do, would love to be on it...

RustyHawk
6 Sep 2007, 10:46
Ace Rusty . Don't know if you keep a list of those you PM with training reports, but if you do, would love to be on it...

You never know SS JP. Santa might come earlier than you think ;)

ricta
9 Sep 2007, 15:22
It should be noted, we're not expecting 'Post Finals' for at least another 4 weeks. :)

iL 2nd that phil!:thumbsu: