View Full Version : Eltham V Greensy... who will win???
jaw_4
9th September 2007, 16:53
4 everyone that has seen this round of under 19 footy who do u think will win next week out of the eltham panthers and greensy????
rocket 15
9th September 2007, 17:49
i have a felling that eltham will jump all over greensy next week
missingtorsoe
10th September 2007, 13:33
should r a ripper match..both teams have beaten eachother during the season, but i believe elthams fitness, use of the ball, dicipline, and ,midfield will be the key factors that will get them over the line. im tipping the panthers to go into the grand final to face off with NP.
Kickass
10th September 2007, 14:16
should r a ripper match..both teams have beaten eachother during the season, but i believe elthams fitness, use of the ball, dicipline, and ,midfield will be the key factors that will get them over the line. im tipping the panthers to go into the grand final to face off with NP.
A big call.
Panthers by 40 points. :D
Saab11
11th September 2007, 09:02
A big call.
Panthers by 40 points. :D
Thats definetly a big call Kickass but i dont think ur too far off the money, the panthers recent form has been nothin short of phenominal, excluding the diamond creek match where the boys still managed the 4 points.
Greensy can be a quality outfit when they want to be however i think the big ground will suit the smaller, fitter, running side in the panthers this sunday. all is set for an awesome game of footy
missingtorsoe
11th September 2007, 09:52
Thats definetly a big call Kickass but i dont think ur too far off the money, the panthers recent form has been nothin short of phenominal, excluding the diamond creek match where the boys still managed the 4 points.
Greensy can be a quality outfit when they want to be however i think the big ground will suit the smaller, fitter, running side in the panthers this sunday. all is set for an awesome game of footy
exactly right
Yaaablet07
11th September 2007, 10:24
i play for bundy and hate the slime with a passion n want eltham to go threw the bunch of stig heads! it should be a good game but eltham will run out the game well n overcome them!
ernieburger 11
11th September 2007, 16:26
ernie burgs believes it will be a good match...the might of the slime vs. the pace and skill of the panther....i am very excited about this game. shoud be a very good game to watch. GO THE PANTHER yeeeeah yeeeeah yeeeah
magpie#18
11th September 2007, 17:23
i have played both teams this yr twice....eltham defently a better unit than greensy
but will be a good game
i think its just a matter of who has dropped the better players from 1s
Yaaablet07
11th September 2007, 20:39
i have played both teams this yr twice....eltham defently a better unit than greensy
but will be a good game
i think its just a matter of who has dropped the better players from 1s
oh yeh agree with ya on that!
rocket 15
11th September 2007, 20:50
if its going by who has dropped players i dont think you can get much better than varssa n merkle.. should be a good game none the less
jaw_4
11th September 2007, 22:00
news just in... mitch buckley has recieved 4 weeks for his good but slightly late bump on young gun tim chapman.... 'chappy' will b back against greensy raring to go... played only 2 and a half quarters and still in the best... i think its fair 2 say that eltham r favourites even tho greensy finished 2nd and beat eltham last time they played them
Yaaablet07
11th September 2007, 23:02
news just in... mitch buckley has recieved 4 weeks for his good but slightly late bump on young gun tim chapman.... 'chappy' will b back against greensy raring to go... played only 2 and a half quarters and still in the best... i think its fair 2 say that eltham r favourites even tho greensy finished 2nd and beat eltham last time they played them
yh ur not wrong!
al_fc
11th September 2007, 23:39
How's Chappy been going in the 19s? I know him but Ive never been able to see him play, just heard about him from others. He's obviously got a bit of talent seeing he won the 17s BnF.
bingo11
12th September 2007, 09:01
How's Chappy been going in the 19s? I know him but Ive never been able to see him play, just heard about him from others. He's obviously got a bit of talent seeing he won the 17s BnF.
absolute fukn freak....makes the quick players in u19s look like old fat *****....he is the biggest david wojinski running off half back
missingtorsoe
12th September 2007, 09:51
that is exactly right bingo.....i would have to say that chappy is one of/or even THE best under 17s players playing in the under 19s...his pace and senstational skills make him a crucial player to the panthers, and can be very very damaging.
Kickass
12th September 2007, 11:20
absolute fukn freak....makes the quick players in u19s look like old fat *****..
Ease up.
Whats wrong with looking (or being) like an old fat *****.. :eek:
We have feelings too
magpie#18
12th September 2007, 15:13
oh yeh agree with ya on that!
good bloke..lol
what number u wear at eltham?
im from west
Yaaablet07
12th September 2007, 21:33
eltham should run all over the bunch of slimey stig heads! beames is the biggest hack in the league for his size n build he should tear the comp apart but he should quit now and not make himself look like a complete spastic when the panthers tear them apart sunday! also the panthers wil b to quick for greenzy as greenzy can only play on one ground and that is there own small shitty paddock!
jaw_4
13th September 2007, 13:14
good bloke..lol
im from west
yaablett is not a panther although he wishes he was
Yaaablet07
13th September 2007, 14:15
good bloke..lol
im from west
i play for bundy mate not from eltham!
Yaaablet07
13th September 2007, 14:17
yaablett is not a panther although he wishes he was
mate im telling u right now that im 100% bulls! i love the club! yes i hav some mates from eltham but i dont wish i played there!
missingtorsoe
13th September 2007, 15:30
just heard a big story: dylan cunningham of greensy u/19s has quit the club after an altercation with the coach.... a big loss for greensy as he was often there go to man in the forward line
bingo11
13th September 2007, 16:50
just heard a big story: dylan cunningham of greensy u/19s has quit the club after an altercation with the coach.... a big loss for greensy as he was often there go to man in the forward line
missingtorsoe i think your mistaken....i spoke 2 jackson weatherald 2nyt and he assures me its dustin cunningham that quit 19s....dylan is still playing tho...
missingtorsoe
13th September 2007, 16:53
missingtorsoe i think your mistaken....i spoke 2 jackson weatherald 2nyt and he assures me its dustin cunningham that quit 19s....dylan is still playing tho...
haha loser c**t mate
burbs_footy
13th September 2007, 22:42
eltham will beat greensy quite easy, and like varsa done against us(bulls) he will only do enough to get the panther over the line, however panthers you will not be able to beat the cougar, no chance in hell
BMW22
14th September 2007, 16:07
burbs..im not getting to ahead of myself but you honestly dont think eltham could beat northcote park??..eltham ran all over them last time?? surely you have to take last game into consideration?? plus eltham are in a purple patch right now coming off a big win aginst the bulls and hopefully the slime..
Kickass
14th September 2007, 16:16
I've heard Duggan has been hyper maxing in the gym all week and is gonna rip Greensy's backline apart, like some B-grade jackie Chan Movie.
Go the Panthers
magpie#18
14th September 2007, 17:54
i play for bundy mate not from eltham!
ahh k
unluky last week
what number u wear at bulls?
im a rooster..lol
burbs_footy
14th September 2007, 18:14
burbs..im not getting to ahead of myself but you honestly dont think eltham could beat northcote park??..eltham ran all over them last time?? surely you have to take last game into consideration?? plus eltham are in a purple patch right now coming off a big win aginst the bulls and hopefully the slime..
yer i see where your coming from, however northcote just have to many strengths all over the ground, and with the 3 19's that were playing seniors coming back, they are going to be hard to beat, however if eltham were willing to put them of there game and get into there heads you might come away with the holy grail
Saab11
15th September 2007, 09:48
yer i see where your coming from, however northcote just have to many strengths all over the ground, and with the 3 19's that were playing seniors coming back, they are going to be hard to beat, however if eltham were willing to put them of there game and get into there heads you might come away with the holy grail
who are these supposed 3 players from the ones coming back mate??
Kickass
16th September 2007, 21:39
what's going on, it's 9.37pm and no one has posted anything about those unbelievable freakish Panthers!!
What about that Legend who kicked the winning goal??
Bring on Northcotepark, the Panthers are handing out free football lessons.
burbs_footy
17th September 2007, 20:11
who are these supposed 3 players from the ones coming back mate??
luzza, iacano and dont no the last blokes name, mate im not talking shit either
Saab11
17th September 2007, 20:14
luzza, iacano and dont no the last blokes name, mate im not talking shit either
luzza hasnt played a game of 19s, iacano has played 4 so didnt qualify and the other bloke eligable for 19s is anthony hogan who has played the whole season in the ones too. it was a good rumour, one i probably wouldve believed if i couldnt check on nfl website
rocket 15
17th September 2007, 20:20
You seem to know what your talking about saab11 good reserach!!!
burbs_footy
17th September 2007, 20:32
luzza hasnt played a game of 19s, iacano has played 4 so didnt qualify and the other bloke eligable for 19s is anthony hogan who has played the whole season in the ones too. it was a good rumour, one i probably wouldve believed if i couldnt check on nfl website
im not starting rumours mate, just passing on what i had been told by my mate who plays at northcote, and like varsa played who played ones all year aswell, however happened to play the last 2 finals
bingo11
17th September 2007, 22:44
im not starting rumours mate, just passing on what i had been told by my mate who plays at northcote, and like varsa played who played ones all year aswell, however happened to play the last 2 finals
big difference tho mate, varsa signed the team sheet each week n was sitting on the bench, however as i read over the northcote park team sheet from during the seaosn none of those 3 players have qualified and could find themselves in a similar situation as lower plenty last year playing unqualifiyed players and ended up forfeting a final???
ernieburger 11
18th September 2007, 11:30
[quote=bingo11;8813601]big difference tho mate, varsa signed the team sheet each week n was sitting on the bench, however as i read over the northcote park team sheet from during the seaosn none of those 3 players have qualified and could find themselves in a similar situation as lower plenty last year playing unqualifiyed players and ended up forfeting a final???[/quote
exatly right bingo....varsa and merkel have GENUINLY qualified for finals footy. if northcote park decide to risk it and put these players in their team it was be as stupid as messing with brigham....it just shouldnt be done!!! i say up the panther and it will be a beauty on sunday morning lets just hope that the nothcote players are still pingin from the night before!