View Full Version : Team Drafting Game!
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 22:22
selections thread up to date now :thumbsu:
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 22:22
God there is still some good players around, Carlton pick Tyson Stenglein (i don't think he is gone? and if not i am suprissed he hasn't):D
DAMN!!!
umm ill take pettifer as i need a forward
like Pettifer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:23
dmac your pick
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:24
God there is still some good players around, Carlton pick Tyson Stenglein (i don't think he is gone? and if not i am suprissed he hasn't):D
had him on my list from the start, just thought everybody would forget about him and i'd get him very cheaply. probably should have taken him earlier.
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:25
dmac is online isnt he
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:25
dmac is online isnt heyep :thumbsu:
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:26
cmon dmac i want my pick
d-mac3276
13 Sep 2007, 22:27
like Pettifer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok since we're talking small forwards eg Motlop and Pettifer and how ya think they're good pick ups. How about this small forward who has just signed up with the DEES and hasn't been seen most of the year
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:28
just sent him a pm
mojon95
13 Sep 2007, 22:29
Ok since we're talking small forwards eg Motlop and Pettifer and how ya think they're good pick ups. How about this small forward who has just signed up with the DEES and hasn't been seen most of the year
wats ur pick
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:29
who is it dmac
Terry 2001
13 Sep 2007, 22:30
who is it dmac
Yze?
stop doing that jus spit out
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:31
hurry up dmac
d-mac3276
13 Sep 2007, 22:33
hurry up dmac
Oh keep ya bloody skirts on ladies.
The Melbourne Football Club welcome Mark Williams
walkers a legend
ok can i just take my pick
For waiting we have gone over deadline!
walkers a legend
Oh keep ya bloody skirts on ladies.
The Melbourne Football Club welcome Mark Williamsare you serious i was going to get him right now
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:34
are you serious i was going to get him right now
as was i
are you serious i was going to get him right now
Now that is what i call unlucky!
walkers a legend
bulldogs pick Stephen milne
cAsEy_18
anyway take ya pick dogs
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:35
Now that is what i call unlucky!i was just looking back over stats and saw mark williams 6 goals round 2 and my eyes lighted up
d-mac3276
13 Sep 2007, 22:36
Ah well stiff sh-it i got him first. HA HA HA
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:37
we always go in these little trends, where we all pick a ruckman, or we all pick a key back and now we're all pick small fowards. I'll stick with this trend and go with the guy who never misses Nick Davis
Ah well stiff sh-it i got him first. HA HA HA
yeh its a good feeling when everyone screams at you for making a good pick up:)
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 22:38
Freo - Jed Adcock
cAsEy_18
is that nearly it for the night because we cant pass on brisbane again and teams like that because its past the limit?
walkers a legend
yeh its a good feeling when everyone screams at you for making a good pick up:)but not when your the one screamin
we always go in these little trends, where we all pick a ruckman, or we all pick a key back and now we're all pick small fowards. I'll stick with this trend and go with the guy who never misses Nick Davis
dead eye dick navis
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:39
Freo - Jed Adcockgood pickup
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 22:39
Freo - Jed Adcock
He is the only **** i have ever wanted:D
Yes, I mean ever wanted to play in my team!
lets just pass on brisbane and hope he doesnt notice it was past the deadline.
then we can edit these posts so he doesnt see us talking about it. come on you know you want to!! :)
mojon95
13 Sep 2007, 22:40
Freo - Jed Adcock
he was my pick!!!!!!
d-mac3276
13 Sep 2007, 22:41
yeh its a good feeling when everyone screams at you for making a good pick up:)
Sure is Mr Milburn.
Whos going on about the deadline, doesn't most of ya watch the footy show. Do this at the same time
Freo - Jed Adcock
you bastard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Terry 2001
lets just past on brisbane and hope he doesnt notice it was past the deadline.
He hasn't been on all night so thats fair enough!
cAsEy_18
:p
yeah i probably agree finish this round and then that will be it for the night
lol yeh :D
andrew4443
so saints pick now?
Sure is Mr Milburn.
Whos going on about the deadline, doesn't most of ya watch the footy show. Do this at the same time
exactly. getting a few ideas from the show:cool:
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:42
so are we continuing on after this round or is that it after this?
so saints pick now?
yeh i reckon
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 22:42
But i wan't my next pick tonight! Can't we keep going until someone is missing as we did last night!
andrew4443
13 Sep 2007, 22:43
Saints pick Travis johnstone
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 22:45
But i wan't my next pick tonight! Can't we keep going until someone is missing as we did last night!
might as well keep going until someone drops out
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:45
but i have to drop out in about 5 mins.
i'll send jolldo a list, then can we just do 1 more round after this??
mojon95
13 Sep 2007, 22:46
docklands.
This guy should have been taken along time ago, Nathan Basset welcome to the Docklands Sea Eagles
Goodvibes
So Jolldo when are you going to pick up Jake King. I think his real number one fan wouldn't have grabbed him already.
mojon95
are we skipping the seaguls and going to sydney?
hey!!!!! i picked
sorry mate i thought u were off becuase u were off for most of the night
You guys wanted small forwards What about last years all australian and collingwood best and fairest Alan Didak still there?
d-mac3276
13 Sep 2007, 22:48
Lets just keep going i'm keen
same
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 22:49
yeah guys i'm about to go so do you want me to send a list or not?
and its only going to be enough for 1 round probably
Richo88
13 Sep 2007, 22:50
am i up?
yeh send a list incase. I got my pick before ya so doesnt concern me too much:D
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 22:50
send a list please
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 22:51
Yeah, send me a list and i will sort it out for you:thumbsu:
am i up?
if ur collingwood then yeh. Swans picked didak yeh?
brown_2000au
am i up?
Yes mate, your up!
Jolldo87
am i up?
did mj pick didak? if so then yes
if ur collingwood then yeh. Swans picked didak yeh?
yeah
Richo88
13 Sep 2007, 22:55
Continuing my defensive picks
Collingwood: Brendon Goddard
Goodvibes
13 Sep 2007, 22:55
Hawthorn takes Josh Carr - that's right I want to be hated!!!
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 22:56
Continuing my defensive picks
Collingwood: Brendon Goddardhe slipped a fare way
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 23:00
Kangas - Oaksy
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 23:01
hawthorn took josh carr, its kangas pick. and i think we've had to pass on them before have we?
anyways i know i am off now,
EDIT: sorry oaksey wrong person
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 23:01
Hawthorn!
we're up to kangaroos
Terry 2001
13 Sep 2007, 23:08
West coast had a list for last pick. Either use the list or skip as he hasn't been on all night!
mojon95
13 Sep 2007, 23:08
where are the eagles?
skip them again, port
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 23:09
use the list
someones been posting players for eagles
Terry 2001
13 Sep 2007, 23:10
Port take Chris Knights
mojon95
13 Sep 2007, 23:11
Hirdy's on the Footy Show, so gotta go, cya:thumbsu:
brown_2000au
13 Sep 2007, 23:12
Tigers and then me:D
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 23:13
Hirdy's on the Footy Show, so gotta go, cya:thumbsu:who else is on im in wa so its still a hour and a bit away
cAsEy_18
13 Sep 2007, 23:13
if he's left and i've gotta leave, we may as well call it here for the night. we just finished a round anyways.
i can pick coz im here but i dont c a point
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 23:14
jolldo how much longer are we going for
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 23:14
who else is on im in wa so its still a hour and a bit away
billy brownless, matt mcguire and arch but he's not a pannelist
Richo88
13 Sep 2007, 23:15
i'm off is this last pick till sunday?
brown_2000au
if he's left and i've gotta leave, we may as well call it here for the night. we just finished a round anyways.
The guy's with the first 4-5 picks are still on, lets get as many done while we can or we will never finish
Jolldo87
i can pick coz im here but i dont c a point
why not pick and get it moving
walkers a legend
13 Sep 2007, 23:16
some people will pick if its there pick on the weekend but we cant skip anyone
Jolldo87
13 Sep 2007, 23:16
last compulsary pick, but if you are on over the weekend please have your pick, try and get through 1 round this weekend