View Full Version : Team Drafting Game!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 17:46
Pretty self explanatory, nobody is at any club. You can draft anyone, until you have your starting 22. The draft order is how the draft order is going by ladder posistions this year. Just tell me which club you want to be.

Richmond ari18
Carlton brown 2000au
Melbourne d-mac3276
Bulldogs walkers a legend
Essendon - cAsEy_18
Fremantle donsman4eva
Brisbane HalladHawks
St. Kilda hawkafan
Adelaide d-mac3276
Sydney brown 2000au
Collingwood HalladHawks
Hawthorn Goodvibes
Kangaroos vb is 4 me
West Coast Richo88
Port Adelaide jolldo87
Geelong bomberlegend2007

vb_is_4_me
9 Sep 2007, 17:49
Kangas

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 17:51
Kangas
alright mate. tell other people about it, we need more players.

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 17:59
wouldnt richmond get the best picks? i dont quite understand

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:00
wouldnt richmond get the best picks? i dont quite understand
yeah they do. pretty simple game, take richmond if you want.

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:01
yeah they do. pretty simple game, take richmond if you want.

yeh i get it. if im like richmond i get pick 1 and like 32 and etc

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:19
yeah mate, i probably should have put that up, so yeah every 2 rounds it like swaps around.
ie: richmond get first pick in first round (1) and last pick in second round (32)
then it would go around again so in third round they would get (33) then in round four they would get (64)

Ok i will take the Bulldogs i guess. Looking for fairly close picks.

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:22
Ok i will take the Bulldogs i guess. Looking for fairly close picks.
sorry mate scratch what i just said, that will get too confusing, its just going to be richmond get 1 and 17 carlton get 2 and 18 etc

so you still want bulldogs?

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:23
sorry mate scratch what i just said, that will get too confusing, its just going to be richmond get 1 and 17 carlton get 2 and 18 etc

so you still want bulldogs?

no im richmond

brown_2000au
9 Sep 2007, 18:24
Can i be Richmond. If i get picks 1 and 32, what happens after that do i get 33 and 64 etc?

I see that Ari18 want's the Tigers so i am happy to be Carlton or Melbourne.

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:25
Can i be Richmond. If i get picks 1 and 32, what happens after that do i get 33 and 64 etc?
na we were going to do that, but it would get too confusing. so richmond get pick 1 and 17, carlton get pick 2, 18 etc. but sorry ari18 just got richmond. you want carlton?

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:26
How can u not wana be the teams with the best draft picks.

Im richmond

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:28
How can u not wana be the teams with the best draft picks.

Im richmond
yeah i know it doesnt make alot of sense but ah well :p

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:28

I see that Ari18 want's the Tigers so i am happy to be Carlton or Melbourne.
alright, i'll give you carlton

brown_2000au
9 Sep 2007, 18:29
alright, i'll give you carlton

Cheers!

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:30
come on guys, can you tell everyone else about it, we need more players

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:42
guys We Need Another 12 Players, Tell Everyone Else!!!!!!!

d-mac3276
9 Sep 2007, 18:43
I'll take Melbourne
So there will b 352 picks then am i right

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:45
I'll take Melbourne
So there will b 352 picks then am i right
gee good maths i hadnt worked that out yet. but if you say so then yeah

walkers a legend
9 Sep 2007, 18:46
i will be saints

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:47
i will be dogs
awesome guys this is better, 10 more people needed

HalladHawks
9 Sep 2007, 18:49
Can i go Hawks

cAsEy_18
i will be saints
wait saints or dogs?

ari18
Can i go Hawks

yeh but i would get the teams with the better picks.

donsman4eva
9 Sep 2007, 18:50
ill go freo

cAsEy_18
Can i go Hawks
sure can:thumbsu:

walkers a legend
wait saints or dogs?if dogs arent taken i will be them

HalladHawks
yeh but i would get the teams with the better picks.

Ok bris instead

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:51
Ok bris instead
haha alright brisbane it is

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:52
if dogs arent taken i will be them
yep alright your doggies

d-mac3276
9 Sep 2007, 18:52
Gotta work out what picks clubs have so we all know

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:53
St. Kilda
Hawthorn H
West coast
port
geelong

still available

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:54
Gotta work out what picks clubs have so we all know
we'll do it when we have all 16 but its pretty basic richmond have 1, 17, 33 etc
carlton have 2, 18, 34 etc
and so on

HalladHawks
9 Sep 2007, 18:54
Will it be tonite we do it

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:55
yeah should be, we start as soon as we get the other players. spread the word guys that we need 8 more

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 18:55

i reckon if we get all teams

walkers a legend
9 Sep 2007, 18:57
dogs it is for me

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 18:58
dogs it is for me
yeah mate :thumbsu:
spread the word can ya, because we still need 8 more players before we can start

hawka_fan
ill do it but if richmond get picks 1,17 etc its extremely unfair. i say pick 1,32,33,64 etc

d-mac3276
we'll do it when we have all 16 but its pretty basic richmond have 1, 17, 33 etc
carlton have 2, 18, 34 etc
and so on
Oh ok just wasn't sure as someone said b4 that if they were Richmond they get 1 then 32 thats all. So straight forward it is cool.

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:00
ill do it but if richmond get picks 1,17 etc its extremely unfair. i say pick 1,32,33,64 etc

much more straight forward. Havta think of a way because doing 1 , 32 and etc is too confusing

cAsEy_18
we were going to do it that way, but as you keep going it gets to confusing. Maybe after every team has drafted 11 players we could reverse the order, but we'll think about it when it comes time.
so who do you want to be?

walkers a legend
yeah mate :thumbsu:
spread the word can ya, because we still need 8 more players before we can startill go inform somewhere

there should be a few more soon from the carlton board

hawka_fan
9 Sep 2007, 19:02
ill be saints, higher pick.

d-mac3276
9 Sep 2007, 19:03
Just keep it as is its all a bit of fun thats all no need getting too serious about it

hawka_fan
9 Sep 2007, 19:05
how are we doing the picks?one after the other. if we do it this way the game will go for aaaaaaages. do it like on the hawks board and say if you have 7th pick of the round you submit 7 players, 6th pick of the round you sumbit 6 players in to someone tc etc. that way you get 1 round a day done

HalladHawks
much more straight forward. Havta think of a way because doing 1 , 32 and etc is too confusing
1,32,33,and 65 or something like that

other wise heaps to unfair

cAsEy_18
1. Richmond Jonathan Brown
2. Carlton Matthew Pavlich
3. Melbourne Chris Judd
4. Bulldogs Dean Cox
5. EssendonDaniel Kerr
6. Fremantle Chad Cornes
7. Brisbane Lance Franklin
8. St Kilda Nick Riewoldt
9. Adelaide
10. Sydney
11.Collingwood
12.Hawthorn
13.Kangaroos
14. WCE
15.Port
16. Geelong
17. Richmond
18. Carlton
19. Melbourne
20. Bulldogs
21. Essendon
22. Fremantle
23.Brisbane
24. St Kilda
25. Adelaide
26. Sydney
27. Collingwood
28. Hawthorn
29. Kangaroos
30. WCE
31. Port
32. Geelong
33. Richmond
34. Carlton
35. Melbourne
36. Bulldogs
37. Essendon
38. Fremantle
39. Brisbane
40. St Kilda
41. Adelaide
42. Sydney
43. Collingwood
44. Hawthorn
45. Kangaroos
46. WCE
47. Port
48. Geelong
49. Richmond
50. Carlton
51. Melbourne
52. Bulldogs
53. Essendon
54. Fremantle
55. Brisbane
56. St Kilda
57. Adelaide
58. Sydney
59. Collingwood
60. Hawthorn
61. Kangaroos
62. WCE
63. Port
64. Geelong

hawka_fan
9 Sep 2007, 19:14
i wont be on for much longer tonight so you might have to hold on my 8th pick.

cAsEy_18
how are we doing the picks?one after the other. if we do it this way the game will go for aaaaaaages. do it like on the hawks board and say if you have 7th pick of the round you submit 7 players, 6th pick of the round you sumbit 6 players in to someone tc etc. that way you get 1 round a day done
mate its just a bit of fun, and now that we're all on here we might get alot done tonight, so lets just hurry up and get these last 7 players so we can start.

deeboy
I'll take Adelaide

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:15
i wont be on for much longer tonight so you might have to hold on my 8th pick.
what time do you have to go?

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:15
I'll take Adelaide
cheers mate.
6 TO GO GUYS

hawka_fan
9 Sep 2007, 19:17
what time do you have to go?
ill pm a list of 8 players to you and I will take the highest one on my list that is tilla vailable.

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:19
ill pm a list of 8 players to you and I will take the highest one on my list that is tilla vailable.
cheers for that mate.

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:20
Ok we needa find a way to get more people. look for a busy board

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:22
Ok we needa find a way to get more people. look for a busy board
yep come on everyone post it somewhere that we need players

HalladHawks
9 Sep 2007, 19:23
yep come on everyone post it somewhere that we need players
thats it i am on the hunt

Dale Didak #134
9 Sep 2007, 19:24
If the Pies aren't taken I will take them

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:26
If the Pies aren't taken I will take them
the pies are not taken they are yours

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:27
5 more

Jolldo87
9 Sep 2007, 19:30
i'll join

richmond available?

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:32
i'll join

richmond available?

nah i got it first, sydney, hawthorn, west coast, power, geelong. Sydney is the best

bomberlegend2007
9 Sep 2007, 19:32

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:33
nah i got it first, sydney, hawthorn, west coast, power, geelong. All pretty crap picks
doesnt really matter, there's alot of stars, and then middle tier, its really up to you remembering.

TelkoTheGreat
9 Sep 2007, 19:33
I'll take Sydney if no1 else has

Jolldo87
9 Sep 2007, 19:34
nah i got it first, sydney, hawthorn, west coast, power, geelong. All pretty crap picks

ok i'll go Sydney

EDIT: adove post, ill go power

donsman4eva
9 Sep 2007, 19:34
Just letting people know that im not gonna be around for the rest of the night, but ive PM'd Ari with my picks up to atleast round 2.

bomberlegend2007
9 Sep 2007, 19:35
Have i got Geelong?

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:35
awesome

Dale Didak #134
9 Sep 2007, 19:36
the pies are not taken they are yours
Fantastic. Looking for a ruckman and some midfielders. Interested in a deal involving Prismall, Mackie from Geelong

1 Leon Davis (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leon_Davis_%28footballer%29)
2 Sean Rusling (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sean_Rusling)
3 Ryan Lonie (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryan_Lonie)
4 Alan Didak (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Didak)
5 Nathan Buckley (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nathan_Buckley) (captain)
6 Brodie Holland (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brodie_Holland)
7 Paul Medhurst (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Medhurst)
8 James Clement (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Clement) (vice captain)
9 John Anthony (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Anthony)
10 Scott Pendlebury (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scott_Pendlebury)
11 Shane O'Bree (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shane_O%27Bree)
12 Shannon Cox (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shannon_Cox)
13 Dale Thomas (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dale_Thomas_%28footballer%29)
14 Shane Wakelin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shane_Wakelin)
15 Chris Egan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Egan_%28AFL_football_player%29)
16 Nathan Brown (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nathan_J._Brown)
17 Scott Burns (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scott_Burns)
18 Paul Licuria (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Licuria)
19 Ben Davies (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benjamin_Davies)
20 Ben Reid (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Reid)
21 Guy Richards (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guy_Richards)
22 Rhyce Shaw (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhyce_Shaw) (leadership group)
23 Anthony Rocca (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anthony_Rocca)
24 Tarkyn Lockyer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tarkyn_Lockyer) (leadership group)
25 Josh Fraser (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Josh_Fraser) (deputy vice captain)
26 Ben Johnson (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Johnson_%28footballer%29) (deputy vice captain)
27 Nick Maxwell (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nick_Maxwell) (leadership group)
28 Danny Stanley (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_Stanley)
29 Ryan Cook (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryan_Cook_%28Australian_rules_footballer%29)
30 Harry O'Brien (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harry_O%27Brien) http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/05/Flag_of_Brazil.svg/22px-Flag_of_Brazil.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Flag_of_Brazil.svg)
31 Chris Dawes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Dawes_%28AFL_football_player%29)
32 Travis Cloke (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Travis_Cloke)
33 Brad Dick (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brad_Dick)
34 Alan Toovey (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Toovey)
35 Simon Prestigiacomo (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simon_Prestigiacomo)
36 Dane Swan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dane_Swan)
37 Sam Iles (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sam_Iles)
38 Tyson Goldsack (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyson_Goldsack)
39 Heath Shaw (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heath_Shaw)
40 Chris Bryan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Bryan)Rookies:

41 Sharrod Wellingham (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sharrod_Wellingham) *
43 Martin Clarke (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martin_Clarke) http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/45/Flag_of_Ireland.svg/22px-Flag_of_Ireland.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Flag_of_Ireland.svg) **
44 Daniel Nicholls (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Nicholls)
45 Brent Macaffer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brent_Macaffer)

TelkoTheGreat
9 Sep 2007, 19:36

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:37
Fantastic. Looking for a ruckman and some midfielders. Interested in a deal involving Prismall, Mackie from Geelong

15 Chris Egan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Egan_%28AFL_football_player%29)
24 Tarkyn Lockyer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tarkyn_Lockyer) (leadership group)
26 Ben Johnson (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Johnson_%28footballer%29) (deputy vice captain)
29 Ryan Cook (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryan_Cook_%28Australian_rules_footballer%29)
30 Harry O'Brien (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harry_O%27Brien) http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/0/05/Flag_of_Brazil.svg/22px-Flag_of_Brazil.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Flag_of_Brazil.svg)
31 Chris Dawes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Dawes_%28AFL_football_player%29)
43 Martin Clarke (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martin_Clarke) http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/45/Flag_of_Ireland.svg/22px-Flag_of_Ireland.svg.png (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Flag_of_Ireland.svg) **

this is a different game mate

walkers a legend
9 Sep 2007, 19:38
no more teams left i think

cAsEy_18

sorry mate think you've got the wrong game. this is where a team doesnt have any players, you just draft your best 22 from everyone

cAsEy_18
do you want sydney or west coast?

TelkoTheGreat
9 Sep 2007, 19:40
do you want sydney or west coast?

Sydney,... but if there taken i'll have west coast .

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:40
Sydney,... but if there taken i'll have west coast .
you got sydney

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:41
you got sydney

jolldo87 have power i think

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:42
yep they do. but we need 2 more. west coast and hawthorn

Jolldo87
9 Sep 2007, 19:43

yes i do

Richo88
9 Sep 2007, 19:43
I'll take West coast

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:45
I'll take West coast
cheers mate ok 1 more who wants hawthorn

walkers a legend
9 Sep 2007, 19:47
1 more

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:48
come on anyone spreading the word, we still cant start yet.

brown_2000au
9 Sep 2007, 19:49
I have posted a message on the Hawks board:thumbsu:

d-mac3276
9 Sep 2007, 19:50
Ask someone from the hawks board

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:50
I have posted a message on the Hawks board:thumbsu:
nice work, ok everyone ready to start?

walkers a legend
9 Sep 2007, 19:51
I have posted a message on the Hawks board:thumbsu:i did it on the blues board and in some random thread on bay 13

Jolldo87

i am

ari18

yeh. Everyone cross of J. Brown coz im picking him first;)

Goodvibes
I'll take Hawthorn.

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:52
I'll take Hawthorn.

done ur in lets start

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:52
I'll take Hawthorn.
YESSS!!!!!!!
lets go!

ari18
9 Sep 2007, 19:53
Richmond:

Pick.1 J. Brown

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:54
alright if you want to know who everyone picked, go back to page 4 ok? alright richmond chose jonathan brown so carlton your pick?

brown_2000au
Carlton Pick 2 - Matthew Pavlich

ari18
key forwards selling fast. Melbourne ur go

cAsEy_18
9 Sep 2007, 19:55
melbourne?

d-mac3276
9 Sep 2007, 19:56
Melbourne take Chris Judd with pick 3