View Full Version : Stupid Infractions
Dyslexic Emo
10th September 2007, 09:45
Just got one for calling someone retarded.......hmmmmm I think I better wash my mouth out with soap and go to confession....I feel so dirty
Anyone else had something as trivial as calling someone a retard get Points or Infractions
List them here so we can decide a winner
Lach72
10th September 2007, 09:45
The R word has been on the banned list for a while, Emu
Dyslexic Emo
10th September 2007, 10:50
fair enough, off to church I go to confess then......I just hope father brian doesn't make me buff his organ again
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 11:03
fair enough, off to church I go to confess then......I just hope father brian doesn't make me buff his organ again
I had a father brian when I was at school!
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 11:04
Please don't infer anything from the above post except what is plainly stated...
ImperialPurple
10th September 2007, 11:06
Please don't infer anything from the above post except what is plainly stated...
LOL... ;)
Dyslexic Emo
10th September 2007, 11:49
Busted!!!!
Lance Uppercut
10th September 2007, 12:02
Just got one for calling someone retarded.......hmmmmm I think I better wash my mouth out with soap and go to confession....I feel so dirty
Anyone else had something as trivial as calling someone a retard get Points or Infractions
there are no stupid infractions, only stupid people
Bradesmaen
10th September 2007, 15:15
there are no stupid infractions, only stupid people
And thats where you come in?
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 15:33
I got a yellow card for this one.
"Hahaha so doesn't that make you the worst team this century"?.:confused:
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 15:38
I got a yellow card for this one.
Originally Posted by Jeremias
Wow, we've collected 1 more than you. That's HUGE
Enjoy the spoon-you deserved it!
"Hahaha so doesn't that make you the worst team this century"?.:confused:
That over the top mate, what were you thinking?
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 15:39
That over the top mate, what were you thinking?
Why's that I'm only asking a simple question.
Footylover1
10th September 2007, 15:42
I got a redcard for calling someone a turncoat after a fellow Swans supporter threatened to tear up their membership. :thumbsu::D
NiGHTFuRY
10th September 2007, 15:48
Come om people....
it's just like a game ogff football... Some yellow & red cards are thoroughly deserved.... whilst some are very questionable and dubious.... don;t even worry about a minor infraction..... thats just like having the ref or ump come over and having a little quiet word to you just as a warning....
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 15:48
I had a fellow tiger supporter get red carded because he suggested a certain player wouldn't be playing their next premiership team.:confused: Is that just over the top sensitive?.
NiGHTFuRY
10th September 2007, 15:49
I have a fellow tiger supporter get red carded because he suggested a certain player wouldn't be playing their next premiership team.:confused: Is that just over the top sensitive?.
sounds a bit hyper sensitive... maybe we should be able to yellow or red card mods:p;)
Footylover1
10th September 2007, 15:50
sounds a bit hyper sensitive... maybe we should be able to yellow or red card mods:p;)
haha I agree with this suggestion. :D:thumbsu:
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 15:52
Never say that to them as well NiGHTFuRY I got red carded for posting something like that two weeks ago and it was for 1 day.
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 16:00
I like the mods on our board they are very easy going and rarely impose infractions.
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 16:17
Why's that I'm only asking a simple question.
I was being sarcastic
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 16:18
I like the mods on our board they are very easy going and rarely impose infractions.
Our mods are relaxed as well, unless your blue and gold with a chip on your shoulder.
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 16:19
I was being sarcastic
Sorry Stronzo.:D:thumbsu:
tigerboyz
10th September 2007, 16:21
Our mods are relaxed as well, unless your blue and gold with a chip on your shoulder.
That's the way they should be,a little banter never hurt anyone.
summerthebat
10th September 2007, 19:27
I keep getting yellow cards for calling a Fremantle fan on here various names.
Also I got a red card for calling Shane Parker something earlier in the season!
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 19:29
I keep getting yellow cards for calling a Fremantle fan on here various names.
Also I got a red card for calling Shane Parker something earlier in the season!
That could only mean 2 people
legitimatic
10th September 2007, 19:54
My first infraction points were for calling someone an R-Tard.
Then a few more for abuse and then like a million on the classic "post here and recieve a red card" thread.
Stronzo
10th September 2007, 20:01
My first infraction points were for calling someone an R-Tard.
Then a few more for abuse and then like a million on the classic "post here and recieve a red card" thread.
I've heard about this thread, is there a link to it?
Reveler
10th September 2007, 20:49
I got a ban for using the word Retard in the thread "THe use of the word Retard is banned" or something to that effect.
I was a little bored.
summerthebat
10th September 2007, 21:50
What I don't understand is that you are allowed to type in the word 'retard' yet you are banned for using it.
Why the **** don't they just bleep it out like they do other swear words?
legitimatic
10th September 2007, 22:56
I've heard about this thread, is there a link to it?
Chief closed it down a short time after.
tigerboyz
11th September 2007, 05:57
Chief closed it down a short time after.
Cheif is one of the very few decent mods around here.
Tony_Clifton
11th September 2007, 22:43
What I don't understand is that you are allowed to type in the word 'retard' yet you are banned for using it.
Why the **** don't they just bleep it out like they do other swear words?
Its all in the context. Here this might help you understand it a little better.
MR. GARRISON
And so, children, instead of saying
"Hand in your papers," I may now say
"Hand in your shit." Any questions?
FILMORE
What about, "I have to take a shit"?
MR. GARRISON
NO! NO, Filmore! You can say "I have
to poop and shit," or "Oh, shit, I have
to poop," but NOT "I have to shit."
Are we all clear?
KINDERGARTNERS
No.
MR. GARRISON
Look, it's all about context. Well,
for example, recently, I have come out
and admitted that I was a homosexual.
I'm gay. That means that now I can say
the word, "fag." On television they
usually don't allow "fag." But because
I'm gay, it's alright.
Dyslexic Emo
12th September 2007, 09:07
Got my first yellow card today, I'm very dissapointed in myself as it was just a silly, off the cuff comment that really when I thjink about it was just not called for....well I do agree with what i said....just maybe the wording could have been changed:p
iscah
18th September 2007, 16:34
I got my first yellow card on Sunday for suggesting that West Coast were a weak top 4 side as they only got there on the back of 9 close wins (out of 11) and then went out in straight sets. I reckon it was a fair comment so shall wear it as a badge of honour for a week. (As if I have any choice :rolleyes:)
Was probably overdue anyhow ..
Reveler
18th September 2007, 23:15
i use to try and collect infractions from mods. but i wasn't very good at it. I'd either not go far enough for a yellow or go too far and get a red :(
DOCKER MAN
18th September 2007, 23:22
just out of curiosity how do the people who are mods become them
tigerboyz
19th September 2007, 14:47
Who cares would you want be accountable for everthing that goes on in here?.
Reveler
19th September 2007, 21:37
they are normally chosen by other mods when more mods are needed. When we needed an extra one for the Freo forum, Sabre_AC just picked Ripper to do it.
Lach72
20th September 2007, 11:22
they are normally chosen by other mods when more mods are needed. When we needed an extra one for the Freo forum, Sabre_AC just picked Ripper to do it.
Geez, Reveler, that's a bit naive...
Monica Lewinsky has nothing on wannabe mods.
*Ducks and runs away*
Dyslexic Emo
27th September 2007, 02:16
Well look what we have here a thread to talk about stupid infractions:D
I am back again after my recent red carding and I am extremely dissapointed in what it was for.....now I thinkthat the moderator who gave me this red card had a pre concieved vendetta against me and my club and thus gave me a punishment overly harsh aas to my crime (of which i still stand by)
Now I was trying to be helpful (no really I was) and gave a list of numbers of who to call to get advice in this department.....ba bowm....red card....garbage posts.....WTF?....meh he's an ealge (in more ways than one:D)
Well i've learnt my lesson....never help an eagle out ever again....EVER...i'll just get a red card ofr it.
Rant over
Stronzo
27th September 2007, 02:21
Yep don't help coasters it only leads to pain.
I have been thinking about getting myself redcarded because I spend too much time on here..
Thewlis Dish
27th September 2007, 02:30
I thought this was a thread about the Hawthorn mods when I saw the title.
Stronzo
27th September 2007, 02:32
^ I love your bitterness..:thumbsu:
Dyslexic Emo
27th September 2007, 03:41
I have been thinking about getting myself redcarded because I spend too much time on here..
HAHAHA love it...but trust me it doesn't help....it only leads you to other websites some more disturbing than others:D
NiGHTFuRY
27th September 2007, 03:57
HAHAHA love it...but trust me it doesn't help....it only leads you to other websites some more disturbing than others:D
Hey.. great to see you back Emo.......
Dyslexic Emo
27th September 2007, 04:56
Cheers mate, yeah it's good to be back....I had some real zingers on the whole judd incident that went to waste.....what a shame....nah not really.
Still got 3 points to wear off however (october 2nd) so it will be a while yet...all for calling buckley a mommys boy....and it wasn't even on the collingwood board.....bah!
I wish i was a dom....thebn i could be the one pushing people around.........:p