View Full Version : So you following for the rest of the finals ?
I'm not sure who i'll be following for the rest of the season. Hopefully Geelong can win the flag but this week I think i'll get on Collingwood to beat the Eagles and The Roos to beat the Hawks.
mick_foley
10 Sep 2007, 10:13
I'm not sure who i'll be following for the rest of the season. Hopefully Geelong can win the flag but this week I think i'll get on Collingwood to beat the Eagles and The Roos to beat the Hawks.
It will be a repeat of the 89 grand final, except Geelong will win the premiership
I will be following Geelong for the rest of this season (awesome yesterday).
West Coast will find a way of getting over Collingwood and Hawthorn will knock of the Kangaroos.
Geelong will beat West Coast and Hawthorn will beat Port Adelaide.
Hawthorn & West Coast
Kangaroos aren't good enough
Don't want to see Geelong win it
It would kill me if Port or Colligwood did
Mad Dog
10 Sep 2007, 10:25
Kangas to beat Hawthorn and Pt Power.
West Coast to beat Collingwood and lose to Geelong.
Another 100 point spiflication will then be on the cards the following week when Geelong win their 7th premiership and first since 1963.
maccas_no1
10 Sep 2007, 10:27
Im on Geelong's bandwagon:thumbsu:
relapse
10 Sep 2007, 10:40
Geelong here as well.
Would be good to see after the season they had for them to get rewarded
crowman_23
10 Sep 2007, 11:05
Couldn't care less who won it. As long as it isn't Port or Collingwood I can look past it.
Froot Loops
10 Sep 2007, 11:54
^ What he said ^
Couldn't care less but not Port.
Time to concentrate on the SANFL.
Couldn't care less but not Port.
Time to concentrate on the SANFL.
I have to find a subsitute side for that two.
Probably go for North
jackster83
10 Sep 2007, 12:21
Well, it looks like a Victorian side may win it this year - soley due to biased umpiring and a rigged draw so I probably won't even watch the rest of the finals series (bring on SANFL!).
The Kangaroos are probably the team I want to win it as they are an honest team who play for each other.
I don't mind Geelong and are gonna be pretty hard to beat although the way they have been favoured by the umps is sickening (12-2 free kick count at 1/4 time yesterday).
Collingwood are the most arrogant, big headed, overrated pack of ****ing bogans out there and are only in the finals due to 15 or so games at the MCG.
I think every AFC fan would like to see WC beat Collingwood this week only to be annhilated at the hands of Geelong next week. Oh yeah and it was sweet to see drug cheat Cousins injure his hamstring on friday (such is life :D)
Hawthorn ended Roo's career so hopefully they lose this week. They are pretty dirty as well.
And now we come to Port Adelaide. The way all of the (BANDWAGON) Port supporters at the royal show cheered when they announced that the Crows had lost filled me with rage. Be prepared to go down by 80 points at the hands of Geelong in the GF!!! I would sooooooo love that to happen
J-Ro-20
10 Sep 2007, 13:57
I couldn't care less. id like to see port lose the prelim though. normally i don't mind port but after the loss to the hawks I've changed my mind. At the Adelaide show after the crows lost it was announced over a big P.A system and all the Port fans cheered.
i hope they get done now.
Adam BK
10 Sep 2007, 14:10
Geelong, really anyone but Port.
ShearMagic9
10 Sep 2007, 14:41
I have to find a subsitute side for that two.
Probably go for North
Good man :thumbsu:
I want to see Geelong win it, IMO they deserve it after the year that they've had.
Anyone other than Port will do me though.
This weekend I'll be going for Collingwood (can't stand the eagles) and the Kangaroos. I reckon it will be a Geelong and Port grand final, and Port could get up. Although, I am backing Geelong for the flag now.
RoosterLad
10 Sep 2007, 17:01
Roosters.
Port will beat West Coast in the GF.
Love to see Geelong though.
Sturt
I think Geelong are the lay down misere sure bets
Blue Red and Gold
10 Sep 2007, 19:15
glenelg
apart from that I would like to see Geelong or Hawthorn win
Geoffa32
10 Sep 2007, 19:31
The Pussies, to Thrash Port....
One can dream...
turbo182
10 Sep 2007, 20:07
I just wanna see Archer go out in style.
Probally prefer Port to win. Them or Geelong.
turbo182
10 Sep 2007, 20:08
Roosters.
:thumbsu:
I'll be going for Hawthorn.
Then Port/Kangaroos.
Don't want Geelong or Collingwood to win, but would prefer Cats over Magpies.
Living in Victoria I've never had that whole Port hatred thing, so I wouldn't mind if they won. I kinda used to barrack for Hawthorn before choosing my own team and going for the Crows, so going into the final I kinda wasn't too woriied if we lost, cos I knew the team that beat us is one I'd like to see win the flag. Thats not to say that I wasn't bitterly disappointed at losing, and that I didn't shed a tear seeing Roo walk off the ground.
mick_foley
11 Sep 2007, 08:55
Geelong.
Sure you are.....:eek:
Geelong. I could tolerate Hawthorn or Kangaroos but don't rate their chances.
Just as long as it's not Port, Collingwood or West Coast.
Markthirtytwo
11 Sep 2007, 09:27
Yep. :thumbsu:
portentous
11 Sep 2007, 15:08
I'm hoping the Hawthorn and West Coast get up this week solely because I've got a "soft spot" for both sides.
Will deal with next week, next week.
Geelong are looking pretty darn awesome though. Thought the Kangas would give them a good run for their money, but they were spent well before half time.
Sure you are.....:eek:
:D
Like clockwork - I'm impressed you didn't call me a fag this time though. :thumbsu:
I'm hoping the Hawthorn and West Coast get up this week solely because I've got a "soft spot" for both sides.
Will deal with next week, next week.
Geelong are looking pretty darn awesome though. Thought the Kangas would give them a good run for their money, but they were spent well before half time.
go away Porty :p
KUNG FU
11 Sep 2007, 16:02
Similar sentiments, but I'm on the Hawks train! If someone was going to knock the Crows out, I'm glad it was the Hawks. Such an exciting team. I'd like to Roos to win as the extreme underdogs. Geelong again are an enjoyable team most of the time, but the idea of a team made entirely of FS picks makes me sick to the stomach.
mick_foley
11 Sep 2007, 16:42
:D
Like clockwork - I'm impressed you didn't call me a fag this time though. :thumbsu:
That’s discrimination, brother :thumbsu:
Haha. Nice.
johnnypanther
13 Sep 2007, 14:41
Geelong then Hawthorn then Kangaroos then Collingwood then West Coast then jump off the jetty
Leaping Lindner
13 Sep 2007, 14:53
Don't care now. More concerned with what's happening in the SANFL!
out of order
13 Sep 2007, 15:05
geelong or hawks, if port somehow fluke it like 2004 it will be a day of shame for SA.
dylan101
13 Sep 2007, 19:43
go the cats
ams4crows
14 Sep 2007, 19:43
Couldn't care less who won it. As long as it isn't Port or Collingwood I can look past it.
my thoughts exactly!