View Full Version : Buddy Franklin is West Coast's b*tch!
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 13:51
Firstly, this is not meant to denigrate Buddy Franklin. He's the most exciting young talent in the game, and already, at the age of 20 is quite scarey at times
However, is it safe to say that West Coast, and by default Darren Glass have had his number so far?
In four games against West Coast he's kicked a miserable 3 goals 3 behinds, averaging less than a goal a game. He hasn't kicked more than one goal in a match against us, and hasn't had more than 3 scoring shots against us in a match. This year he kicked 1.2 against us.
Then there's the game last year, where West Coast's relentless sledging put him off his game, and Beau Waters and Chad Fletcher (blokes half his size) gave him a taste of the MCG turf - an incident that reminded us all of another Hawks CHF, Brereton, coming off second best on more than one occasion after meeting John Worsfold
boratsagdiyev
10 Sep 2007, 13:58
Then there's the game last year, where West Coast's relentless sledging put him off his game, and Beau Waters and Chad Fletcher (blokes half his size) gave him a taste of the MCG turf - an incident that reminded us all of another Hawks CHF, Brereton, coming off second best on more than one occasion after meeting John Worsfold
Wasn't that after Franklin smashed Cousins leaving Cousins in a heaving mess on the ground? And it took two players to to bring Franklin down....
bender22
10 Sep 2007, 14:02
Haha.
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 14:25
Wasn't that after Franklin smashed Cousins leaving Cousins in a heaving mess on the ground? And it took two players to to bring Franklin down....
To be fair Cousins is also half Buddy's size...
Mr Lizard
10 Sep 2007, 14:27
I agree with you Ted, channel seven's coverage is a disgrace.
wce4premiership
10 Sep 2007, 14:34
Glass has a lot of bitches.
As for cousins he also came back and destroyed the hawks.
JoondalupJ
10 Sep 2007, 14:35
Firstly, this is not meant to denigrate Buddy Franklin. He's the most exciting young talent in the game, and already, at the age of 20 is quite scarey at times
However, is it safe to say that West Coast, and by default Darren Glass have had his number so far?
In four games against West Coast he's kicked a miserable 3 goals 3 behinds, averaging less than a goal a game. He hasn't kicked more than one goal in a match against us, and hasn't had more than 3 scoring shots against us in a match. This year he kicked 1.2 against us.
After Friday!WILL IT MATTER?
MinerBoy
10 Sep 2007, 14:36
1991 GF - Brereton 1, Worsfold who gives a f***
Tough players are always tough and do it when it counts. Watch the replay of that GF and you will note Peter Wilson's effort with Gary 'Conan' Ayres bearing down on him. SOFT.
JoondalupJ
10 Sep 2007, 14:41
ps Just read the end of your comment. Good old Woosha smiling assasin
my backside, more accurate would be, gutless ambusher, not unlike a certain Geelong player in the 1989 GF. Dermie 's got more testosterone in his little finger than WoosA HAS IN HIS WHOLE BODY, and its true thats my point .
Now be gone you silly little!!!!!!
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 15:00
ps Just read the end of your comment. Good old Woosha smiling assasin
my backside, more accurate would be, gutless ambusher, not unlike a certain Geelong player in the 1989 GF. Dermie 's got more testosterone in his little finger than WoosA HAS IN HIS WHOLE BODY, and its true thats my point .
Now be gone you silly little!!!!!!
Turn it up
Go and watch the footage where Woosha gets him in the pocket, completely fair at the time, Brereton just had ****house awareness, like Kosi when Gia got him.
Brereton has said he was only properly cleaned up 3 times in his career, once by Paul Roos, twice by Woosha. No mention of 89.
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 15:13
1991 GF - Brereton 1, Worsfold who gives a f***
Tough players are always tough and do it when it counts. Watch the replay of that GF and you will note Peter Wilson's effort with Gary 'Conan' Ayres bearing down on him. SOFT.
Frankly had you not won that game it would have been quite embarrassing for you. You were a finals hardened team still with loads of talent, while we were a young team on the rise. Glen Jakovich was only 18, McIntosh not much older, Matera and Worsold early 20s etc
Thurmus
10 Sep 2007, 15:13
He was Massey and Adelaides bitch until Saturday.
MinerBoy
10 Sep 2007, 15:20
Frankly had you not won that game it would have been quite embarrassing for you. You were a finals hardened team still with loads of talent, while we were a young team on the rise. Glen Jakovich was only 18, McIntosh not much older, Matera and Worsold early 20s etc
Really, is that a fact?
Considering we were 6-6 after 12 rounds and the Eagles barely lost a game all season and had a first up home final, I would say the Eagles should be embarrassed for not having won. Were 24 points up late in the first quarter too.
Glass has a lot of bitches.
As for cousins he also came back and destroyed the hawks.
nothing a couple of lines couldnt fix hey?
Nightwolf
10 Sep 2007, 15:29
Last years game he didnt play after half time and about 1 minute before the most overrated incident ive ever seen (West Coast fans just think it was extremely tough, wow you tackled someone real hard. Onya Beau :rolleyes:) hed kicked a sensational goal and was up and about.
Plus, Glass has only played on him once. The first ever time.
Glass was on Boyle this year and the other times Croad has drawn him. And dont say its not true, because 100%... I know..
Aristotel
10 Sep 2007, 15:41
Too bad they won't get to play against Buddy again this season.....
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 16:11
So when a young Eagles team, who finished top, had a home final and lead a Granny by 4 goals loses it's because the other team was "finals hardened"?
Is that what you are saying?
So when a young Hawks side makes it's first in 6 years, with the youngest list in the league they still cop s**t from you, HotFlog and the rest of the Eagles knobs even though we played a "finals hardened" Sydney in Round 22 and beat a "finals hardened" Adelaide.
Looks like you just owned yourself. Well done, moron.
Too bad they won't get to play against Buddy again this season.....
So you think North will knock them off.
Join the club of another million people :p
The Cryptkeeper
10 Sep 2007, 17:03
Yet, here you are having a dip at a 20 year old whilst defending your own kid's after being belted in 1991.
This just further proves that you are a twit.:D
My abiding memory of the day Woosha bumped Dermie was later on when Dermie limped off with an injured knee.
The whole Subiaco crowd rose to a standing ovation and applauded him as one.
Classy!
dipper86
10 Sep 2007, 17:34
Last years game he didnt play after half time and about 1 minute before the most overrated incident ive ever seen (West Coast fans just think it was extremely tough, wow you tackled someone real hard. Onya Beau :rolleyes:) hed kicked a sensational goal and was up and about.
Glass was on Boyle this year and the other times Croad has drawn him. And dont say its not true, because 100%... I know..
Exactly, but please don't let facts get in the way of Ted's rant.
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 17:41
So when a young Eagles team, who finished top, had a home final and lead a Granny by 4 goals loses it's because the other team was "finals hardened"?
Is that what you are saying?
So when a young Hawks side makes it's first in 6 years, with the youngest list in the league they still cop s**t from you, HotFlog and the rest of the Eagles knobs even though we played a "finals hardened" Sydney in Round 22 and beat a "finals hardened" Adelaide.
Looks like you just owned yourself. Well done, moron.
*Sigh*
For a start, nice to see Tassie Hawk fans parroting the "hawks youngest list in the comp" mantra that Clarkson spouts every 5 minutes at press conferences. But you do realise that our list is barely older than yours? Last year our list was about as old as yours is now and we won the flag. What's more Shane Crawford is 33 and you still rely on him a fair bit, while our only 30+ player is Chick who's good but hardly one of our top players.
Secondly, Sydney humiliated you in rnd 22, so I don't know why you bring that up, and Adelaide's finals record over the last few years is terrible, unlike the Hawks in 91. And where have I given s**t to the Hawks lately? The win over Adelaide was a great win, well done
And did we really play the 1991 GF at home? Wise up, loser.
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 18:06
*Sigh*
For a start, nice to see Tassie Hawk fans parroting the "hawks youngest list in the comp" mantra that Clarkson spouts every 5 minutes at press conferences. But you do realise that our list is barely older than yours? Last year our list was about as old as yours is now and we won the flag. What's more Shane Crawford is 33 and you still rely on him a fair bit, while our only 30+ player is Chick who's good but hardly one of our top players.
Secondly, Sydney humiliated you in rnd 22, so I don't know why you bring that up, and Adelaide's finals record over the last few years is terrible, unlike the Hawks in 91. And where have I given s**t to the Hawks lately? The win over Adelaide was a great win, well done
And did we really play the 1991 GF at home? Wise up, loser.
No, you lost the home qualifying final at home to us. But a real supporter would know that....
More self ownage. ;)
Hawk0373
10 Sep 2007, 18:16
thats why Hodge stepped in and booted 3 team lifting pearlers in the 3rd qtr to ignite a 2nd half hammering.
Glass is a fine defender, and yep Buddy has been quiet against both teams from WA & Geel ...early days but hey, whatever gets you excited.
kimbopen
10 Sep 2007, 19:27
Yet, here you are having a dip at a 20 year old whilst defending your own kid's after being belted in 1991.
This just further proves that you are a twat!
Edited for accuracy :p ;)
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 19:53
No, you lost the home qualifying final at home to us. But a real supporter would know that....
More self ownage. ;)
More like because it has nothing to do with what we were talking about, which is the 91 GF
As a Hawk fan I don't blame you for memorising every detail of that season though, given you've done **** all in the 16 years since (we've won 3 flags in that time BTW :))
Try again ;)
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 19:59
So does the fact that Buddy was towelled up by someone like Hunter, Staker or Graham make it better or worse... hmmm let me think :p
Hawk0373
10 Sep 2007, 20:13
More like because it has nothing to do with what we were talking about, which is the 91 GF
As a Hawk fan I don't blame you for memorising every detail of that season though, given you've done **** all in the 16 years since (we've won 3 flags in that time BTW :))
Try again ;)
we've won 3 since your inception.
could make it to 4 before you do....ouch.:thumbsu:
DynamoUltra
10 Sep 2007, 20:21
Yeah, but that was illegal.
leroyeagle
10 Sep 2007, 20:27
nothing a couple of lines couldnt fix hey?Buddy'd know about those hey?
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 21:38
we've won 3 since your inception.
could make it to 4 before you do....ouch.:thumbsu:
Meanwhile in the real world...
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 22:11
Try again ;)
Hahaha 9>>>3, d**khead.
No matter what spin you put on it, it's Hawthorn 9, West Coast 3*
As for knowing what my teams done in finals, given the volume Hawthorn has played, I may not know everything but I vividly remember our 'finals hardened' boys going over to Perth and towelling up your try hards.
I also remember your fans cheering an injured Dermie off the ground in that game too.
Culture.
*this includes the 'tainted' one.
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 22:47
As for knowing what my teams done in finals, given the volume Hawthorn has played...
And how many since 1991, in the era of the salary cap, draft, national comp and level playing field? 0 flags, f**k all finals
Next :)
So far doesn't mean that much when talking about a 20 year old player. If he's only kicked 15 goals by the time he's 25 then you'd say that he's had a bad history against the Eagles.
itsintheblood
10 Sep 2007, 22:53
Who gives a rats arse? Buddy is a star.
Originally Posted by col44 http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8710906#post8710906)
Hahaha 9>>>3, d**khead.
No matter what spin you put on it, it's Hawthorn 9, West Coast 3*
As for knowing what my teams done in finals, given the volume Hawthorn has played, I may not know everything but I vividly remember our 'finals hardened' boys going over to Perth and towelling up your try hards.
I also remember your fans cheering an injured Dermie off the ground in that game too.
Culture.
*this includes the 'tainted' one.
I'd be watching where I was throwing those stones if I were you... some interesting "unable to be named players" names on the list of "an unnamed Melbourne based club" who have tested positive... :rolleyes:
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 22:56
And how many since 1991, in the era of the salary cap, draft, national comp and level playing field? 0 flags, f**k all finals
Since 1987 (when the era of the salary cap, draft, national comp and level playing field began) we've won 3 premierships.
Same as you, turkey. :thumbsu:
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 23:15
I'd be watching where I was throwing those stones if I were you... some interesting "unable to be named players" names on the list of "an unnamed Melbourne based club" who have tested positive... :rolleyes:
Not to mention all the stuff Brereton was on in the 80s, and that's just what he admitted to...
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 23:20
Not to mention all the stuff Brereton was on in the 80s, and that's just what he admitted to...
Such as.... :confused:
Such as Guy McKenna admitting on the Footy Show that 'several' players took off, jumped the fence and avoided the drug testers during the mid 90's?
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 23:29
Such as.... :confused:
Such as Guy McKenna admitting on the Footy Show that 'several' players took off, jumped the fence and avoided the drug testers during the mid 90's?
Any comment on the unknown Melbourne club found to be on the gear and even investigated for dealing?
Obviously they hadn't heard of jumping the fence, because they tested positive twice... no mean feat considering there's f--k all testing done :eek:
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 23:33
Yeah, we tend to stay with our mates - as dumb as that may be.
But nicking off from your car, swimming across a river and stumbling around a yacht club is best left to the professionals...
Ted Ed Fred
10 Sep 2007, 23:39
Yeah, we tend to stay with our mates - as dumb as that may be.
But nicking off from your car, swimming across a river and stumbling around a yacht club is best left to the professionals...
Looks like your trying to avoid the question... ;)
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 23:41
Looks like your trying to avoid the question... ;)
No, not really. I'm unable to comment as there is an injuction.
But you have yet to supply me with the evidence that Dermie was on the gear.
Apparently he admitted it....
Please tell.
Frankston Rover
10 Sep 2007, 23:47
Hello?
keefriffhard
11 Sep 2007, 00:51
And we still beat you by 35 points.....
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
You and HotFlog won't have to worry about missing your shifts at HJ's the week after next. :thumbsu:
Any comment on the unknown Melbourne club found to be on the gear and even investigated for dealing?
Obviously they hadn't heard of jumping the fence, because they tested positive twice... no mean feat considering there's f--k all testing done :eek:
Didn't the intrepid leader of the AFL say that they HADN'T tested twice, only once? I'm confused about that as I saw him saying it the day that all the sh%t broke but the papers seemed to have ignored it.
The dealing stuff seems to be a beat up. Christine Nixon said that the evidence wasn't credible - ie. load of crap.
West Coast had a percentage of 162 that year! not winning the flag was the equivalent of Geelong not winning this year.
tazhawk
11 Sep 2007, 14:26
Drop Dead Fred, getting his legs spread again.:eek:
A Hawthorn supporter trolling West Coast about drug use. Now I've seen it all.
None too smart are they?
And just imagine if the players on the list of the "unnamed Melbourne based club" that have tested positive come out... as I said, it makes for some very interesting reading... :rolleyes:
Ted Ed Fred
11 Sep 2007, 15:39
Drop Dead Fred, getting his legs spread again.:eek:
Keep your fantasys out of this thread, my stalker friend... ;)
philhawk
11 Sep 2007, 15:42
But does that suggest that West Coast put too much effort into stopping Buddy rather than winning the actual match (considering that even though Buddy didn't fire, Hawthorn still managed to win)?
Stronzo
11 Sep 2007, 15:47
Keep your fantasys out of this thread, my stalker friend... ;)
You seem to think everyone is your stalker. Is this some secret desire of yours?
I noticed how you winked at tazhawk, why did you do that? Are you attempting to flirt with your so called stalker?
You display the submissive tendencies of a gimp.
Ted Ed Fred
11 Sep 2007, 16:29
You seem to think everyone is your stalker.
Nope, just you and Tazhawk. Both of you follow me around the forum and try to talk to me after every post I make
As for the rest of your post, like I said, I don't want to hear your fantasys ;)
Stronzo
11 Sep 2007, 16:33
Nope, just you and Tazhawk. Both of you follow me around the forum and try to talk to me after every post I make
Sure, Head-job :rolleyes:
wce4premiership
11 Sep 2007, 16:44
Glass would kill buddy even if they played each other in the gf.
Boyler_Room
11 Sep 2007, 17:00
Glass would kill buddy even if they played each other in the gf.
Why wait till the game I'm sure or one of your teams underworld links would do the hit.
Frankston Rover
11 Sep 2007, 18:41
I just love the way Ted Ed Fred, when he gets owned, just accuses everyone of stalking.
Answer my question Teddy - when and where did D.Brereton ever admit he took drugs, like G.McKenna admitted to WCE players dodging drug testers in the mid 90's....
I'm waiting....
I just love the way Ted Ed Fred, when he gets owned, just accuses everyone of stalking.
The Gobbler accusing someone of stalking???:eek:
Well I never..:rolleyes:
Frankston Rover
12 Sep 2007, 12:41
Yeah, and he doesn't like the hard questions....
Still waiting TEF....
Ted Ed Fred
12 Sep 2007, 13:03
Answer my question Teddy - when and where did D.Brereton ever admit he took drugs, like G.McKenna admitted to WCE players dodging drug testers in the mid 90's....
I'm waiting....
Yes, sorry I'm not on here 24/7... :rolleyes:
Brereton admitted to taking amphetimines on radio in the early 00s. Of course everyone knows there's more, but I'm not going to get banned for you
As for me being 'owned' - LOL, you wish crybaby. We're only having this conversation because you had a sook about some light hearted ribbing, and started throwing stones when you really shouldn't, in that glass house and all... :p
Frankston Rover
12 Sep 2007, 14:18
Yes, sorry I'm not on here 24/7... :rolleyes:
Brereton admitted to taking amphetimines on radio in the early 00s. Of course everyone knows there's more, but I'm not going to get banned for you
Source?
And what does this comment mean, exactly: "Of course everyone knows there's more"? Are you saying Brereton did more than what he said he did (I doubt it) or that the drug use was more widespread amongst our team?
Either way, I seriously doubt you'll have any hard evidence. I'm taking this as another desperate attempt by your good self to try and look intelligent when, in reality, we all know you are an A Grade knobjockey.
As for me being 'owned' - LOL, you wish crybaby. We're only having this conversation because you had a sook about some light hearted ribbing, and started throwing stones when you really shouldn't, in that glass house and all... :p
Haha, nice try. The reason you call it "light hearted ribbing" is to try and make out like it's all a bit of fun when in reality you've been owned time and again in the last few weeks, you're desperate to regain some semblance of credibility.
We all known you've tried really hard to be funny and witty. Facts are, you're a joke - you are not funny and definitely not witty. No one respects you and maybe it's time you pulled your pants up and took a break for a while.
Ted Ed Fred
12 Sep 2007, 15:02
Source?
And what does this comment mean, exactly: "Of course everyone knows there's more"? Are you saying Brereton did more than what he said he did (I doubt it) or that the drug use was more widespread amongst our team?
Either way, I seriously doubt you'll have any hard evidence. I'm taking this as another desperate attempt by your good self to try and look intelligent when, in reality, we all know you are an A Grade knobjockey.
Head in the sand board. You're either deliberately being an idiot here or you really are that clueless about your ex-players, I suspect the latter
Haha, nice try. The reason you call it "light hearted ribbing" is to try and make out like it's all a bit of fun when in reality you've been owned time and again in the last few weeks, you're desperate to regain some semblance of credibility.
We all known you've tried really hard to be funny and witty. Facts are, you're a joke - you are not funny and definitely not witty. No one respects you and maybe it's time you pulled your pants up and took a break for a while.
Tissues?
It's quite obvious that you own yourself by default every time you post, because you're ultra-sensitive to anything involving the Tassie Hawks and continue to throw your toys out of the pram
BTW - stop saying "owned" all the time, it makes you sound like a 10 year old computer nerd.
Next! :)
wotdoiput
12 Sep 2007, 15:28
Well thought id pop my head into this.
First off topic:
For any one that supports either the Eagles or the Hawks to say about drugs from either the current crop of players or past players is a bit rich imo.
Yup Hawthorn have on 9 flags, the Eagles 3. So the Hawks win there. But I would be hoping that a team that has been in the comp 62 more years than the Eagles would have a couple more.
To try and compare them since 1987 is a bit rough to. The Eagles a new team trying to find there identity have players thrown together to make a side, Whilst Hawthorn were going through a Golden Era and had a truly great side.
But if we wanna mangle stats, Hawhorn have won 9 flags in 81 years in the comp (not including this year as they are still a chance) so thats 9 years average between each flag. Eagles 3 in 19 years (not including this one) 6 years between each flag on average. Does it mean anything?? Nope.
Back on topic.
Buddy Franklin is a gun player no doubt about that. But this seasons is his best year in the comp, no doubt. Where all the talent has clicked to produce a hell of a player. How many times the Hawks played the Eagles this year?? Once. Hawthorn won, Buddy didnt star. But I dont think you can call a 20 year old anyones bitch after 1 or only a handful of games.
Lets see what the future holds before we start with such statements. I mean Buddy could well kick 10 next time out against the Eagles... he is that good.... would then make the OP look rather stupid.
MinerBoy
12 Sep 2007, 16:20
It's quite obvious that you own yourself by default every time you post, because you're ultra-sensitive to anything involving the Tassie Hawks and continue to throw your toys out of the pram
BTW - stop saying "owned" all the time, it makes you sound like a 10 year old computer nerd.
Next! :)
So does the use of "Tassie Hawks".
tazhawk
12 Sep 2007, 16:23
The real funny thing is Drop Dead Fred has only been a WCE supporter for 2 years (funny that).
As well the guy has never even set foot in Perth.
delirious1
12 Sep 2007, 16:24
Hunter played on Franklin last game, Boyle was on Glass
Jesus:rolleyes:
wotdoiput
12 Sep 2007, 16:25
Why does it matter if he has stepped a foot in Perth?? I have never stepped a foot in Perth and yet go for the Eagles. Wheres the law that says I cant?
The TACHawks
12 Sep 2007, 16:39
Well thought id pop my head into this.
First off topic:
For any one that supports either the Eagles or the Hawks to say about drugs from either the current crop of players or past players is a bit rich imo.
Yup Hawthorn have on 9 flags, the Eagles 3. So the Hawks win there. But I would be hoping that a team that has been in the comp 62 more years than the Eagles would have a couple more.
To try and compare them since 1987 is a bit rough to. The Eagles a new team trying to find there identity have players thrown together to make a side, Whilst Hawthorn were going through a Golden Era and had a truly great side.
But if we wanna mangle stats, Hawhorn have won 9 flags in 81 years in the comp (not including this year as they are still a chance) so thats 9 years average between each flag. Eagles 3 in 19 years (not including this one) 6 years between each flag on average. Does it mean anything?? Nope.
Back on topic.
Buddy Franklin is a gun player no doubt about that. But this seasons is his best year in the comp, no doubt. Where all the talent has clicked to produce a hell of a player. How many times the Hawks played the Eagles this year?? Once. Hawthorn won, Buddy didnt star. But I dont think you can call a 20 year old anyones bitch after 1 or only a handful of games.
Lets see what the future holds before we start with such statements. I mean Buddy could well kick 10 next time out against the Eagles... he is that good.... would then make the OP look rather stupid.
well said :thumbsu:
As for Ted, we've seen enough of your dribble in other posts not to take you seriously! :) Having said that you do come out with a few well thought out posts...Jeckyll and Hyde syndrome me thinks ;)
Ted Ed Fred
12 Sep 2007, 21:37
The real funny thing is Drop Dead Fred has only been a WCE supporter for 2 years (funny that).
Wrong on both accounts
DOCKER MAN
12 Sep 2007, 21:54
Franklin is Steven Dodds bitch
mulhollanddrive
13 Sep 2007, 00:07
Brereton did a lot of back patting and had a lot of yes men around him when on the board during 2001-2005. I have never liked him, and i liked him less when he was doing nothing but reappointing Hook, Babecock, Turnball, Schwab, Crossisca, Stone, McDonald etc...I have no doubt he has taken everything under the sun because he has the ego of someone on drugs, refuses to acknowledge what he could have done on the board during his time, but taking credit for everything thats happened this year.
Wasnt til Dunstall arrived that the boys club was broken up and AC and his crew were deemed the best men to lead the club.
drunk_in_public
13 Sep 2007, 19:48
LOL at this post.
LOL @ West coast having a single word to say about our foward line.
You have Lynch. Do i really need to say anymore. Undoubtedly the biggest spud in the AFL. Spoon fed from day one, he should have had 3 colemans by now. I guess tho he is comming on in leaps and bounds - As he seems to have finally mastered the chest mark. I bet they hand him a big peice of steak for every goal he kicks as an extra incentive, That way its help the slightly slow man understand the processess involved in kicking goals (Ie... Ball.... get..... goal... STEAK!!!!!) Kind of similar to training your dog to sit by handing him a Schmaco when he does.
West coast would KILL for a player like Buddy. Hawthorn would rather kill themselves then have a player like lynch.
JoondalupJ
13 Sep 2007, 20:54
Turn it up
Go and watch the footage where Woosha gets him in the pocket, completely fair at the time, Brereton just had ****house awareness, like Kosi when Gia got him.
Brereton has said he was only properly cleaned up 3 times in his career, once by Paul Roos, twice by Woosha. No mention of 89.
Sorry man, but Woosha has always been an ambusher,yeah I know, but it's true,never mind,have a good game Friday Eagles.Legit good wishes folks.
Ted Ed Fred
13 Sep 2007, 22:07
LOL at this post.
LOL @ West coast having a single word to say about our foward line.
You have Lynch. Do i really need to say anymore. Undoubtedly the biggest spud in the AFL. Spoon fed from day one, he should have had 3 colemans by now. I guess tho he is comming on in leaps and bounds - As he seems to have finally mastered the chest mark. I bet they hand him a big peice of steak for every goal he kicks as an extra incentive, That way its help the slightly slow man understand the processess involved in kicking goals (Ie... Ball.... get..... goal... STEAK!!!!!) Kind of similar to training your dog to sit by handing him a Schmaco when he does.
West coast would KILL for a player like Buddy. Hawthorn would rather kill themselves then have a player like lynch.
http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5261411,00.jpg
Frankston Rover
13 Sep 2007, 22:56
That Quinten celebrating his first chest mark isn't it?
Ted Ed Fred
13 Sep 2007, 23:42
I think he's celebrating after helping himself against Tassie last year. 12 marks, 5 goals 4, 3 Brownlow votes :)
jacqui9
14 Sep 2007, 00:06
:D:D
Back in form Frankston
This, Ladies and Gentlemen, is the classic response from an idiot who has been caught with his pants down.
" Oh Shit.....drunk_in_public has just torn me a new anus with a well phrased argument that I am too thick to respond to".
What do I do??
Ummmmm
Well I just better stick up a pic of ancient history.
TEF......you are a friggen idiot.
Give it up.:thumbsd:
Frankston Rover
14 Sep 2007, 10:18
This, Ladies and Gentlemen, is the classic response from an idiot who has been caught with his pants down.
" Oh Shit.....drunk_in_public has just torn me a new anus with a well phrased argument that I am too thick to respond to".
What do I do??
Ummmmm
Well I just better stick up a pic of ancient history.
TEF......you are a friggen idiot.
Give it up.:thumbsd:
Cue TEF to call Bushie a stalker.......
It's far too late for that I am afraid.:thumbsu::)
kimbopen
14 Sep 2007, 12:43
That photo doesn't change the fact that one Q. Lynch is still the world's largest animated root vegetable!
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 13:05
That photo doesn't change the fact that one Q. Lynch is still the world's largest animated root vegetable!
the photo is lynch's celebration after finding out he gets 3 peices of steak for his 3 goals.
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 13:15
I wonder whether any of you guys ragging on Lynch have really watched much of his games? I mean really... have you??
Is Lynch one of the stars of th comp? Nope..... is he one of those most talented footballers?? nope... but I think he has gotten a great deal out of the talent that he has, and is improving. Lately he has been playing further up the ground, so while the goals arent flowing all the time his importance to the team is still there. Im very happy to have the Big Q in the Eagles team.
Eagles would like to have Franklin in there team? Did you sit down and work that one all by yourself. There are 15 teams in the comp that would love to have Lance running around. At stages this year he has shown just how could he can be. He is an extremely gifted player, and whne it all clicks I dont think there is any one player in the comp that could beat him.
So saying the Eagles would like to get him is like saying the sun is hot, but the Eagles arent the only ones.
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 13:43
I wonder whether any of you guys ragging on Lynch have really watched much of his games? I mean really... have you??
Is Lynch one of the stars of th comp? Nope..... is he one of those most talented footballers?? nope... but I think he has gotten a great deal out of the talent that he has, and is improving. Lately he has been playing further up the ground, so while the goals arent flowing all the time his importance to the team is still there. Im very happy to have the Big Q in the Eagles team.
Eagles would like to have Franklin in there team? Did you sit down and work that one all by yourself. There are 15 teams in the comp that would love to have Lance running around. At stages this year he has shown just how could he can be. He is an extremely gifted player, and whne it all clicks I dont think there is any one player in the comp that could beat him.
So saying the Eagles would like to get him is like saying the sun is hot, but the Eagles arent the only ones.
you should have just cut out excessive reading and just posted that.
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 13:48
Well its not all about being stars or being the most talented player.... talnet means jackshit..... Lynch is a very good player for the Eagles... you cant see that then perhaps you should stop commenting on other teams players as you obviously dont know a lot.
Stronzo
14 Sep 2007, 15:43
Well its not all about being stars or being the most talented player.... talnet means jackshit..... Lynch is a very good player for the Eagles... you cant see that then perhaps you should stop commenting on other teams players as you obviously dont know a lot.
Do you know how much of a whinging little trollip you sound like?
Rubber-Tits-Shaved-Monkey-Lynch is a hack.
BTW funny how a troll on Franklin by Head-Job has quickly evolved to the higher order of a Lynch bashing thread.:thumbsu:
Stronzo
14 Sep 2007, 15:43
the photo is lynch's celebration after finding out he gets 3 peices of steak for his 3 goals.
:thumbsu: Very funny :thumbsu:
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 16:22
I wonder if he takes off his glove before he eats the steak?
Stronzo
14 Sep 2007, 16:27
I don't know but I would say he just swallows the mouthguard.
The Cryptkeeper
14 Sep 2007, 16:35
Nice reponse. You are nothing more a prize flog. What does this photo even represent? I'm assuming that it represents the fact that Q likes a drink. So what?
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 16:48
Look at the medals around their necks, that will tell you what this photo represents...... :D
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 16:50
Do you know how much of a whinging little trollip you sound like?
Rubber-Tits-Shaved-Monkey-Lynch is a hack.
BTW funny how a troll on Franklin by Head-Job has quickly evolved to the higher order of a Lynch bashing thread.:thumbsu:
Whining hey? get a clue my friend.
Funny that someone who supports Fremantle can call Lynch a hack, apart from Pav your list is full of them.
The Cryptkeeper
14 Sep 2007, 16:50
Look at the medals around their necks, that will tell you what this photo represents...... :D
So what?
Pleanty of shit footballers have been "carried" to a premiership. Lynch is just another one in a long line of them.
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 16:54
Again if you think he is shit, either watch some Eagles games, open youre other eye or dont comment.
I agree the photo proves nothing, and I think it was a stupid response to any argument.
Lynch isnt the greatest ever player but in no way is he shit.
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 17:03
Again if you think he is shit, either watch some Eagles games, open youre other eye or dont comment.
I agree the photo proves nothing, and I think it was a stupid response to any argument.
I have watched alot of eagles games mate, if i didn't.. then how would i know that he's a spud?
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 17:08
Well you must not watch too closesly if you think he is a spud... but thats ok thats your choice I guess.
The Cryptkeeper
14 Sep 2007, 17:13
You guys don't have to be so defensive over the big dud. Every premiership team has a couple of passengers that get a free ride to the cup. We had Greg Madigan for instance. We have owned up to the fact that he was a hack and moved on. Lynch, likewise is rubbish but you should be thankful that you have so many truly great players that allow this muppet a free lift. I mean, he is full forward in your side by default With the midfield delivery that he gets Lynch should be kicking close to 100 goals a season. He isn't and it is because he is a garbage footballer. Like I said though, that's okay, more power to him for being one of the biggest spuds ever to walk away with a premiership medal.
wotdoiput
14 Sep 2007, 17:20
Really dude get a clue, biggest spuds ever? haha get a clue my friend I mean really. Should he be kicking 100 goals a season? It would be nice... Brown doesnt even kick 100 in a season with Lappin, Black, Power Did Lance kick 100 with Hodge (who some people have told me is better than Judd, when Judd's fit) Mithell who is supposed to be a star, Lewis, Crawford?? nope.
Acouple of years ago I would have given it to you that he is the Full Forward by default. Now I would disagree. He has improved greatly in the last couple of seasons and matured as a player which is pleasing to see. He is still young and can only get better (least I hope)
Just like big Buddy can only get better imo.
The Cryptkeeper
14 Sep 2007, 20:11
Really dude get a clue, biggest spuds ever? haha get a clue my friend I mean really. Should he be kicking 100 goals a season? It would be nice... Brown doesnt even kick 100 in a season with Lappin, Black, Power Did Lance kick 100 with Hodge (who some people have told me is better than Judd, when Judd's fit) Mithell who is supposed to be a star, Lewis, Crawford?? nope.
Acouple of years ago I would have given it to you that he is the Full Forward by default. Now I would disagree. He has improved greatly in the last couple of seasons and matured as a player which is pleasing to see. He is still young and can only get better (least I hope)
Just like big Buddy can only get better imo.
It's only a wind up mate...relax, this is Bay 13 after all. For the record, I think that Lynch goes okay and serves your purposes well enough. He's a thumping kick and pretty hard to stop when on song. It will be interesting to see how he goes tonight.