View Full Version : WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

unit27
28 Apr 2008, 16:01
hey unit could you shed some light on a junior player down at the western Magpies named Sean Lenegan or something like that. wot is the story with him. i heard there may be some interest amongst recruiters from a higher level?

We have a player in the reserves who is Sean Leneghan ... who is about 24 years old.

No cash here
28 Apr 2008, 16:49
We have a player in the reserves who is Sean Leneghan ... who is about 24 years old.

Unit27 anything to report on Heights? What happened in the 3rd qtr. Looking at the scores it looks like you brought back your 2007 team for the qtr?

unit27
28 Apr 2008, 18:33
Unit27 anything to report on Heights? What happened in the 3rd qtr. Looking at the scores it looks like you brought back your 2007 team for the qtr?

Wasnt at the game so i couldnt tell ya

footy parrot
28 Apr 2008, 23:03
just wondering if michael lindsay played for magpies this week and how is he doing this year ? is brian lawry playing in the seniors down at the magpies?

No cash here
29 Apr 2008, 21:10
Pretty dead on here I hope that Parkside win this week. I wonder if they have put a ban on Big Footy?

Any opinions on this weeks games?

Coburg and Nth Footscray should be a good game this week. I'll take the Devils.

Heights are playing the Falcons. I'll open the bidding at 40 goals to 4.

w.weapons
29 Apr 2008, 22:23
Pretty dead on here I hope that Parkside win this week. I wonder if they have put a ban on Big Footy?

true true........i was thinking get out the record books.........60+ to 1

i think its good we havnt got guys spruiking off how good their teams are anymore........obviously people learn from their misstakes.........;)

gbf50 is that your mobile number in the local rag.........not too bright 1 would think........:eek:

you say your from heights what did you think of the margian from last weeks game.......30 behinds must be dissapointing.........

unit27
29 Apr 2008, 22:29
Craig Wells is getting a clearance to Western Magpies this week, should be ready for the weekend

w.weapons
29 Apr 2008, 22:41
Craig Wells is getting a clearance to Western Magpies this week, should be ready for the weekend

mmmmmmmm where was he at glenorden???? i think he was......

unit27
29 Apr 2008, 22:43
mmmmmmmm where was he at glenorden???? i think he was......
Yep and Sunshine before that

red devil1
29 Apr 2008, 22:55

Yes the Parkside boys have certainly gone quiet.

They have Albanvale, Braybrook and Heights in the next 3 weeks. Can't seem them beating the Cobras or Heights, so they might need to start preparing for season 2009.

Looks like DP, SH, Alb. and NFoots. will make the finals.

That only leaves one spot. Would say Coburg Districts and Parkside will be fighting for that 5th position.

typewriter
29 Apr 2008, 23:20
i would put albanvale with coburg and parkside battling for the last 2 spots

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 00:07
Yep and Sunshine before that

yes i know who he is.........i bet he plays cricket at lavo........:confused::thumbsu:

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 00:08
i would put albanvale with coburg and parkside battling for the last 2 spots

and where are d/p typwriter.......????our big test is comming up........;)

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 00:11
Yes the Parkside boys have certainly gone quiet.

They have Albanvale, Braybrook and Heights in the next 3 weeks. Can't seem them beating the Cobras or Heights, so they might need to start preparing for season 2009.

Looks like DP, SH, Alb. and NFoots. will make the finals.

That only leaves one spot. Would say Coburg Districts and Parkside will be fighting for that 5th position.

very dissapointing that there is talk aready about who is going to make the finals.........dissapointing there aint 6 or 7 teams vying for finals berths.......

unit27
30 Apr 2008, 00:23
yes i know who he is.........i bet he plays cricket at lavo........:confused::thumbsu:

A Turf :eek:

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 00:31
A Turf :eek:

bowling allrounder:thumbsu::p

u playin in the snrs this week?

or just 18's?

footy parrot
30 Apr 2008, 04:09
wellzy is a verry handy pick up for the magpies this year but what would the 1st devision think about the players moving down a grade and going to magpies of all teams.. first michael kennedy and then craig wells.. not trying to put down lavo but i thought they would go to teams like hights or deer park.. its good to see guys who just wanna play footy with thier mates well done..... also parkside loosing this week whats going on down there?

typewriter
30 Apr 2008, 10:14
very dissapointing that there is talk aready about who is going to make the finals.........dissapointing there aint 6 or 7 teams vying for finals berths.......

weapons maybe u missed the grade prep class of counting upto 6 and 7

1. Deer park
2. Sunshine heights
3. North Footscray
4. Parkside
5. Albanvale
6. Coburg Districts

see you do learn something new everyday

tazidevil
30 Apr 2008, 11:51
parkside are 3 to 5 weeks away from getting there best side on the park take them lightly and you may be in for a big surprise at least 8 quality players to come back into the side

HELLSBELLS
30 Apr 2008, 14:05
parkside are 3 to 5 weeks away from getting there best side on the park take them lightly and you may be in for a big surprise at least 8 quality players to come back into the side

Yeh yeh been hearing this crap all pre season win a couple then we'll listen to you blokes !!

You do know you've got albanvale and sunny heights in those first three weeks ........ drop them 2 and your in strife ... could be staring at 2-5 at the 7 round mark!!! if thats the case doesnt leave much room for any more losses !! no this year !!

go cats 2008
30 Apr 2008, 15:09

i belive most clubs are still without there best sides on the park. sides are still testing new players and trying different things seen a couple of games this year and think there is improvment to come in every team thats why its important 2 get the early wins on the board cause hard playing catch up footy when other teams are going well. dont want to leave your run to late

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 16:44

1. Deer park
2. Sunshine heights
3. North Footscray
4. Parkside
5. Albanvale
6. Coburg Districts

you know what i mean.....to make the comp more competitive we need 6 7 or even 8 sides battling it out for the 5 spots up for grabs........in my opinion it would make the transition to 1st div a lot easier.........

karim13
30 Apr 2008, 19:21

1. Deer park
2. Sunshine heights
3. North Footscray
4. Parkside
5. Albanvale
6. Coburg Districts

geez type rider u just don't rate the cobras do ya? and i think u shouldn't count out braybrook from the top 5 i reckon they go alright not a bad side at all..

well its a big test for the cobras this week hopefully we can get up.. and then play deerpark in the local derby, i can feel the pain in my body already hehe then we play an improved western magpie outfit and then the very consistent nrth footscray.. big month coming up for the club and many other clubs,, should b some very good games played cant wait.. good luck to every1 this week

tats
30 Apr 2008, 19:33
Ay karim, are u playing this week. I hope its a good game this week.

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 19:33
geez type rider u just don't rate the cobras do ya? and i think u shouldn't count out braybrook from the top 5 i reckon they go alright not a bad side at all..

well its a big test for the cobras this week hopefully we can get up.. and then play deerpark in the local derby, i can feel the pain in my body already hehe then we play an improved western magpie outfit and then the very consistent nrth footscray.. big month coming up for the club and many other clubs,, should b some very good games played cant wait.. good luck to every1 this week

if u can feel the pain already.....wait untill another fortnight see how you are then........;):thumbsu:

w.weapons
30 Apr 2008, 19:35

what are your thoughts on your club at the moment.......:confused:

typewriter
30 Apr 2008, 21:49

hey tats did u play on the weekend? where are all the boys playing heard carl played 2s and scruffy 1s wot are the rest playing did fais and chinny play on the weekend? heard big drew played 2s as well how did he go? is he playing in the ruck?

No cash here
30 Apr 2008, 21:54
hey tats did u play on the weekend? where are all the boys playing heard carl played 2s and scruffy 1s wot are the rest playing did fais and chinny play on the weekend? heard big drew played 2s as well how did he go? is he playing in the ruck?

I'm a bit confused. Was that 6 or 7 questions in the one post :confused::confused:

typewriter
30 Apr 2008, 21:56
I'm a bit confused. Was that 6 or 7 questions in the one post :confused::confused:

sorry cant u comprehend more than 1 question at a time?

red devil1
30 Apr 2008, 23:04

Typewriter not sure if Tats is posting any longer on Parkside.
Faisel didn't play but was looking pretty sharp in his new black Parkside top. I watched both games and there was a Karl in the magoos and I didn't see Tats.

Be interested to know how low Paddy Davis is likely to be out for. He had a pretty severe limp on Satdy.

Ruckman in the reserves was terrible for Parkside but don't know his name.

typewriter
30 Apr 2008, 23:35
y didnt fais play is he injured? was their ruckman named robbie or roachie? and about the size of a bus not that i can talk much.

rooboy_88
1 May 2008, 11:13
is jason whitling, steven paone and errol henderson playing 1s at lavo this yr?

unit27
1 May 2008, 13:35
is jason whitling, steven paone and errol henderson playing 1s at lavo this yr?

Paone isnt playing due to a injury

Jason and Errol are, Errol has been very good so far and Jason just come back 2 weeks ago after not doing a proper pre season but is starting to show some form.

3 very good players that the club will need to hold onto

footy parrot
1 May 2008, 14:24
Paone isnt playing due to a injury

Jason and Errol are, Errol has been very good so far and Jason just come back 2 weeks ago after not doing a proper pre season but is starting to show some form.

3 very good players that the club will need to hold onto
hey unit any news on brian lawry. use to play footy with him last 2 years and he was a gun in both 18's and seniors. hows he going this year?

unit27
1 May 2008, 15:09
hey unit any news on brian lawry. use to play footy with him last 2 years and he was a gun in both 18's and seniors. hows he going this year?

Hes captain of the under 18's, playing good footy as usual

HELLSBELLS
1 May 2008, 16:59
Though i'd throw in my tips for this week

Coburg v Nth Foots - Will be a cracker made all the more exciting by mintys return to cole reserve !!! Coburg by 14 points

Deer Park v W Magpies - The maggies will have a fair crack but get done in the end by 8-9 goals

Nth Sunshine v Braybrook - Braybrook by 3 goals

Parkside v Albanvale - will be another cracker but i think without Pat davis Parkside are in strife and will go 1-4 - Albanvale by 5 goals

Wyndhamvale v Sunny Heights - Sunny Heights will flog the dead horse by 25 goals depending on rain .

............................................................ .........................

Hey mint are you playing ??? And how you feeling bout heading back to Cole reserve ??

I'd say your gonna have alot of friends wanting to talk to you from the boundary line ..but your used to that i guess!! :p:thumbsu:

Just remember you go around to the back change rooms now !:thumbsu:

karim13
1 May 2008, 17:52
if u can feel the pain already.....wait untill another fortnight see how you are then........;):thumbsu:

cant wait weapons bring it on hehe awwww i shouldn't have said that hehe:thumbsu::D

hustle and ball
1 May 2008, 22:50
breaking news from parkside .... sheppa has quit and nathan juegan is now the senior coach . also big spider is back in the ruck for parkside .

red devil1
1 May 2008, 23:57
breaking news from parkside .... sheppa has quit and nathan juegan is now the senior coach . also big spider is back in the ruck for parkside .

That is big news Hustle. Are you playing mate?

Now that Spider is back, I reckon a few more will follow.
Also Juegan might have a bit of pull in attracting talent.

red devil1
2 May 2008, 00:09
Though i'd throw in my tips for this week

Coburg v Nth Foots - Will be a cracker made all the more exciting by mintys return to cole reserve !!! Coburg by 14 points

Deer Park v W Magpies - The maggies will have a fair crack but get done in the end by 8-9 goals

Nth Sunshine v Braybrook - Braybrook by 3 goals

Parkside v Albanvale - will be another cracker but i think without Pat davis Parkside are in strife and will go 1-4 - Albanvale by 5 goals

Wyndhamvale v Sunny Heights - Sunny Heights will flog the dead horse by 25 goals depending on rain .

............................................................ .........................

Hey mint are you playing ??? And how you feeling bout heading back to Cole reserve ??

I'd say your gonna have alot of friends wanting to talk to you from the boundary line ..but your used to that i guess!! :p:thumbsu:

Just remember you go around to the back change rooms now !:thumbsu:

Coburg V North Footscray - 5 goals. Minty will make a triumphant return. The Devils are getting stronger. Magoos have half the seniors from last year in the team (maybe a slight exaggeration).

Wyndhamvale V Sunshine Heights - 40 goals. Heights are a high scoring team and this could be really ugly.

Deer Park V Western Magpies - 10 goals. Magpies won't trouble anyone away from home.

North Sunshine V Braybrook - 19 points. Not that interested.

Parkside V Albanvale - 4 goals. Albanvale just need to run the ball and Parkside could be gawn for season 2008. That would mean 4 losses on the trot and then they have Heights in two weeks. Also, have to play the top teams again in the 2nd half of the year.

w.weapons
2 May 2008, 00:18
here is some more breaking news........

i seen ''shepherd'' kicked 2 goals for lalor last week........and another couple have left the districts as well.......any 1 from coburg confirm...........

shep definately didnt play last week.......maybe he has moved on.......

p.davis out for the year with a knee also gadsen has hung the boots up........this is what im hearing..........????.......parkside gawwwwwwn

w.weapons
2 May 2008, 00:22

hey rd1........looks like our new rooms will be ready by the time you guys travell to the john mcleod reserve........maybe you might have to drop in for a couple of brittany spears.........:confused:

red devil1
2 May 2008, 00:26
hey rd1........looks like our new rooms will be ready by the time you guys travell to the john mcleod reserve........maybe you might have to drop in for a couple of brittany spears.........:confused:

No worries mate. Loser buys the first, so have you $$$ ready!

w.weapons
2 May 2008, 00:33
No worries mate. Loser buys the first, so have you $$$ ready!

hehehehe you guys are confident good stuff..........:cool:

still a couple of weeks to go yet......alot of footy to be played.......

another thing ive herd is that j.curmi out for at least 6 weeks.......badly broken finger........karim herd the quacks took some photo's of the injury and it was 1 of the worst they had seen compound fracture is the word......

no doubt he will get up for the d/p game.......

hustle and ball
2 May 2008, 01:00

yer im back this week havnt played since rd 2 , still a bit injured but they need me against albanvale , karims back this week , it must be my birthday coz i think his guna line up on me . yer a few are coming back but this year anyone can win it , its pretty even.

HELLSBELLS
2 May 2008, 09:40
:thumbsu:here is some more breaking news........

i seen ''shepherd'' kicked 2 goals for lalor last week........and another couple have left the districts as well.......any 1 from coburg confirm...........

p.davis out for the year with a knee also gadsen has hung the boots up........this is what im hearing..........????.......parkside gawwwwwwn

I can tell you weapons that shepp did not play last week but was at the game v NS and has not gone anywhere , the only people to leave districts are a couple of reserves players ..... Nothing major mate !

typewriter
2 May 2008, 09:54
just posing a question to you all....
are we underestimating braybrook i know they havent won a heap of games but they have been close r they better than we gave them credit 4? pearce is 1 of the best players in this comp if he can get a couple to give him a chop out then who knows?

secure38
2 May 2008, 10:24
Hey Red another handy pick up during the week? Is he cleared yet?

secure38
2 May 2008, 11:16
My mail is Sheppa is still at Parks. 3 players have left to go back to Marby park 2's.

typewriter
2 May 2008, 12:04
who not big cal tenebal?

tats
2 May 2008, 14:15
Like to inform ya's that Parkside have hit a bad trot but i think a win is just around the corner, the playing group has stayed together, spida will be handy in the ruck, feeding and giving them first use of the pill. Albanvale this week will show how fair dinkum we are, i am hoping for a victory which will hopefully gets the snakes of our back. Also congratulations to Nathan, our new senior coach. Good luck to all teams and hope the rain holds off tommorow. Type writter i didnt play on saturday, went interstate but ill be back this week hoping for a good game.

red devil1
2 May 2008, 14:25
Like to inform ya's that Parkside have hit a bad trot but i think a win is just around the corner, the playing group has stayed together, spida will be handy in the ruck, feeding and giving them first use of the pill. Albanvale this week will show how fair dinkum we are, i am hoping for a victory which will hopefully gets the snakes of our back. Also congratulations to Nathan, our new senior coach. Good luck to all teams and hope the rain holds off tommorow. Type writter i didnt play on saturday, went interstate but ill be back this week hoping for a good game.

How come Sheppa quit?

red devil1
2 May 2008, 14:26
Hey Red another handy pick up during the week? Is he cleared yet?

Yeah should be very handy Secure. Not cleared yet, but pending on the WRFL website.

tats
2 May 2008, 15:02
[quote=red devil1;10883674]How come Sheppa quit?

To be honest, i think it was personal matters, i do wish him all the best and i hope he comes and watches us play later on in the year. A very good bloke on and off the field and as they say family is more important than footy.

hustle and ball
2 May 2008, 19:05
My mail is Sheppa is still at Parks. 3 players have left to go back to Marby park 2's.

dont know where your getting your mail from but sheppa hasnt left parks his just not coaching and all marby boys were at training thursday night and picked in the team .

karim13
2 May 2008, 19:40
hehehehe you guys are confident good stuff..........:cool:

still a couple of weeks to go yet......alot of footy to be played.......

another thing ive herd is that j.curmi out for at least 6 weeks.......badly broken finger........karim herd the quacks took some photo's of the injury and it was 1 of the worst they had seen compound fracture is the word......

no doubt he will get up for the d/p game.......

very ugly dislocation i was near the bench when he come off and dam did it looked ugly.. his bone was sticking out of the skin but he didnt brake his finger.. work that 1 out ewww
weapons if u know curmi u would know that it will take more then a finger to keep him out for any game.. he is a starter this week my friend =)

karim13
2 May 2008, 19:43
yer im back this week havnt played since rd 2 , still a bit injured but they need me against albanvale , karims back this week , it must be my birthday coz i think his guna line up on me . yer a few are coming back but this year anyone can win it , its pretty even.

yeah thats right folki apparently im coming back through the 2nds just to tag u, its gonna b a tough job but i reckon i might just get ya hehe:D

hustle and ball
2 May 2008, 20:15
yeah thats right folki apparently im coming back through the 2nds just to tag u, its gonna b a tough job but i reckon i might just get ya hehe:D

im going to have karim written on my elbow, and your cousins are slapping on the boots this week to say hi, should be a good game we got a couple of surprises this week

puffpuffgivemo
2 May 2008, 22:35

Sheppa handed in the coaching gig yesterday!

Jugga is the new senior coach - great news for the club.

Spider signed straught away.

The Maggies are back on track - couldn't have a better man at the helm now!

Good to see brother Daim Jug have a kick last week.

typewriter
2 May 2008, 22:56
here is some more breaking news........

can anybody confirm or deny these rumours? cole reserve??? tats? puff puff? anybody else from coburg or parkside

red devil1
2 May 2008, 23:02
can anybody confirm or deny these rumours? cole reserve??? tats? puff puff? anybody else from coburg or parkside

I can confirm that he has resigned due to (as Tats said) personal reasons. Spoke to a couple of people this afternoon.

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 04:13
here is another rumor going around the traps...........

if heights win the div 2 flag.............bomber thommo wont be coaching due to lack of experiance with in the a grade comp........hence why he didnt get the rockbank job...........any 1 from heights maybe td confirm.......??????

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 04:14
I can confirm that he has resigned due to (as Tats said) personal reasons. Spoke to a couple of people this afternoon.

W.A.P:eek:

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 04:17

HAHAHAHAHAHA another bad move...........juegan too good for parks..........wont last long:eek:

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 04:20
very ugly dislocation i was near the bench when he come off and dam did it looked ugly.. his bone was sticking out of the skin but he didnt brake his finger.. work that 1 out ewww
weapons if u know curmi u would know that it will take more then a finger to keep him out for any game.. he is a starter this week my friend =)

orrr yeh him and the old uncle dugs........................:eek:
love's it.....................;) he will play v deer park and dont worry we are planing for it............:thumbsu:and then nth as well as spoiling premeirship reunions........look out

typewriter
3 May 2008, 10:03

can anyone confirm the other rumours about davis and gadson?

Tony Delaney
3 May 2008, 11:18
here is another rumor going around the traps...........

if heights win the div 2 flag.............bomber thommo wont be coaching due to lack of experiance with in the a grade comp........hence why he didnt get the rockbank job...........any 1 from heights maybe td confirm.......??????

Seriously 2008 is all I am worrying about I can guarantee you of that. Coaching A1's would be a great experience and challenge but no point looking ahead at all there are some good sides capable of winning it.

FYI firstly I have 8 years senior football experience in A1's and secondly last time I looked A1's still use the same shaped ball and a goal is still worth 6 points.

The Rockbank stuff was crap I don't even know anyone from there the rumour was always Cooky not me, and Rockbank is not A1's either the standard is the same as A2's. Repeating from last year Sunshine Heights will be the only club I will ever be involved with point blank. Best club in Australia by a country mile.

Go Dragons.

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 19:56
Seriously 2008 is all I am worrying about I can guarantee you of that. Coaching A1's would be a great experience and challenge but no point looking ahead at all there are some good sides capable of winning it.

FYI firstly I have 8 years senior football experience in A1's and secondly last time I looked A1's still use the same shaped ball and a goal is still worth 6 points.

The Rockbank stuff was crap I don't even know anyone from there the rumour was always Cooky not me, and Rockbank is not A1's either the standard is the same as A1's. Repeating from last year Sunshine Heights will be the only club I will ever be involved with point blank. Best club in Australia by a country mile.

Go Dragons.

thanks for that clarification......

who are the good side's in your opinion..........

lavo were very good today....impressive i would say....gave it to us all day....broke the game open in the last with 6 goals....kicking straight would have helped the end result anyway thats footy....my tip is that they will make the finals........there ruckman kenna for comp medal........:thumbsu:

last game at home in the old clubrooms where so much blood sweat and tears that has been shed out of so many influential people in the blue and gold which is a little sad but at the end of the day the future is looking bright with the new clubrooms and i spose new history........

the cobra's this week for top spot and i spose some bragging rights.......need to be alot better than what we showed today........

go lions:thumbsu:

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 19:57
hey karim herd hendo went well today.......curmi played.........

w.weapons
3 May 2008, 20:00
can anyone confirm the other rumours about davis and gadson?

mate i wouldnt worry about them you've got 10 goals on them.......

Tony Delaney
3 May 2008, 20:40
thanks for that clarification......

[QUOTE]
who are the good side's in your opinion..........

Nth Footscray who will continue to improve as their depth is solid, Albanvale always do ok, Deer Park a few recruits and better drilled and fitter than last year (not hard) but depth could test them half way through. Parkside were always going to be interesting without Davis as they were still losing with him kicking goals, now Gadsen supposedly retired and Juergan could be carrying a groin. Coburg could fight it out for a finals spot but always leave the run too late and it's hard to make up ground. Perhaps Braybrook could go well they seem to have improved and have a good coach who is going the right way about improving by playing the kids. 5th spot looks like it could go to someone who may lose more than they win.

lavo were very good today....impressive i would say....gave it to us all day....broke the game open in the last with 6 goals....kicking straight would have helped the end result anyway thats footy....my tip is that they will make the finals........there ruckman kenna for comp medal........:thumbsu:

Wouldn't think they will make finals beat them last week by 100 points could possibly have been 150 with better kicking. Much improved though and are on the right track. Seem to be good players in the team just haven't become a good 'team' as yet but this takes time with a lot of new players. Good for the competition their improvement.

Wyndhamvale battled hard today seem to flood well which limits the scoring a bit. Good on them for continuing trying to play football and not fight.

red devil1
3 May 2008, 22:09
Scratchy win by the Devils today over Coburg Districts. 5 goals in the end and just happy to hop on the freeway and leave Cumberland Rd with the victory.

CD had a real crack and always play well at home. They have a heap of blokes of solid build, who relished the conditions. The ground was really greasy underfoot and not in great shape. To be fair, I understand it is new grass, but it did effect the match.

Elkins (7) absolutely killed us in the middle and must have had over 40 touches. He is some player and wouldn't mind seeing him in the red and white.

CD were 2 points up at 3/4 time, but we ran over them in the end and had some good efforts all round. Would say Eldridge was probably best, followed by Devlin (5 goals), Wilson and Lucas (5 goals). Also old man Craig Thomson was fantastic in the last quarter.

I don't think Heath Shephard had one possession. Phil Crea also rode the pine for most of the day. Not much in the magoos though so you have to play with what you have I guess.

Food at the canteen was all class. I had 3 hot dogs and 3 dim sims.

go cats 2008
3 May 2008, 23:47
Parkside Parkside Parkside Enough Said Lol

borgsta2006
4 May 2008, 00:09
Parkside Parkside Parkside Enough Said Lol

They sound like a massive rabble since their demise and a long time until they come back into the top flight.
I think they'd be more worried about making finals now!

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 00:19
[quote=w.weapons;10899734]thanks for that clarification......

Nth Footscray who will continue to improve as their depth is solid, Albanvale always do ok, Deer Park a few recruits and better drilled and fitter than last year (not hard) but depth could test them half way through. Parkside were always going to be interesting without Davis as they were still losing with him kicking goals, now Gadsen supposedly retired and Juergan could be carrying a groin. Coburg could fight it out for a finals spot but always leave the run too late and it's hard to make up ground. Perhaps Braybrook could go well they seem to have improved and have a good coach who is going the right way about improving by playing the kids. 5th spot looks like it could go to someone who may lose more than they win.

Wouldn't think they will make finals beat them last week by 100 points could possibly have been 150 with better kicking. Much improved though and are on the right track. Seem to be good players in the team just haven't become a good 'team' as yet but this takes time with a lot of new players. Good for the competition their improvement.

Wyndhamvale battled hard today seem to flood well which limits the scoring a bit. Good on them for continuing trying to play football and not fight.

i like your (not hard) tag.........very funny i thought.......questions on our depth.........???2's are going ok with 6 out last game had worthy replacements that come into the 1's and did the job.........so 1 would say thats changed as well........

so you dont rate yourselves a chance...........?????

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 00:22
Scratchy win by the Devils today over Coburg Districts. 5 goals in the end and just happy to hop on the freeway and leave Cumberland Rd with the victory.

CD had a real crack and always play well at home. They have a heap of blokes of solid build, who relished the conditions. The ground was really greasy underfoot and not in great shape. To be fair, I understand it is new grass, but it did effect the match.

Elkins (7) absolutely killed us in the middle and must have had over 40 touches. He is some player and wouldn't mind seeing him in the red and white.

CD were 2 points up at 3/4 time, but we ran over them in the end and had some good efforts all round. Would say Eldridge was probably best, followed by Devlin (5 goals), Wilson and Lucas (5 goals). Also old man Craig Thomson was fantastic in the last quarter.

I don't think Heath Shephard had one possession. Phil Crea also rode the pine for most of the day. Not much in the magoos though so you have to play with what you have I guess.

Food at the canteen was all class. I had 3 hot dogs and 3 dim sims.

oooooooo wait till you taste the d/p (highly rated by me) hot dogs in the new rooms.........;)
they have come up a treat.........

Tony Delaney
4 May 2008, 00:49
[quote=Tony Delaney;10900233]

i like your (not hard) tag.........very funny i thought.......questions on our depth.........???2's are going ok with 6 out last game had worthy replacements that come into the 1's and did the job.........so 1 would say thats changed as well........

so you dont rate yourselves a chance...........?????

You had no fitness last year you will admit and I can't imagine under someone like Madigan your fitness wouldn't be improved. Depth usually effects most sides in div 2 from a third of the year onwards. As has been seen with Heights sides of years ago, Wyndhamvales in years gone by have got off to a flying start then come right back with injuries.

I think we have a chance but we have lost a game to a very good Albanvale side and I think by the results so far Albanvale and Deer Park would be hot favourites. I do hope we can make a good account of ourselves and push you a little.

go cats 2008
4 May 2008, 01:14
Albanvale & Deer Park Have Got Off To A Great Start 4 The Year Still Think The Dangers Are Just Behind You In Nth Foots And Heights As 4 Fifth On The Ladder Wont Matter They Will Only Be Making Up The Numbers Come Finals Time;)

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 01:59
[quote=w.weapons;10903388]

You had no fitness last year you will admit and I can't imagine under someone like Madigan your fitness wouldn't be improved. Depth usually effects most sides in div 2 from a third of the year onwards. As has been seen with Heights sides of years ago, Wyndhamvales in years gone by have got off to a flying start then come right back with injuries.

I think we have a chance but we have lost a game to a very good Albanvale side and I think by the results so far Albanvale and Deer Park would be hot favourites. I do hope we can make a good account of ourselves and push you a little.

hahahahaha.........:thumbsd:..........gee that would have hurt you typing that............

you guys know and think you's are the one's to beat so dont beat around the bush with this i hope we can make a good account of ourselves and push you a little............hahahahaha

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 02:01
Albanvale & Deer Park Have Got Off To A Great Start 4 The Year Still Think The Dangers Are Just Behind You In Nth Foots And Heights As 4 Fifth On The Ladder Wont Matter They Will Only Be Making Up The Numbers Come Finals Time;)

this man knows his football.........:eek:

footy parrot
4 May 2008, 13:59
good to see magpies had a go against d/p. closest game of the round

darren melton
4 May 2008, 21:24
good to see magpies had a go against d/p. closest game of the roundgreat effort under new coach dallas harvey howd wellsy go if he happend to play and how l summers go the best player in 2nd div by flem straight ?

tazidevil
4 May 2008, 21:48
great effort under new coach dallas harvey howd wellsy go if he happend to play and how l summers go the best player in 2nd div by flem straight ?

come on browny he played at the cats in div 1 and had no impact he is a good player for div 2 but wouldnt carry ali talebs bag

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 21:54
come on browny he played at the cats in div 1 and had no impact he is a good player for div 2 but wouldnt carry ali talebs bag

you talking to me.........?

ali taleb is way past his best.......you can tell that cause he has no impact from a pack pocket........

w.weapons
4 May 2008, 21:58
great effort under new coach dallas harvey howd wellsy go if he happend to play and how l summers go the best player in 2nd div by flem straight ?

wellsy didnt play........herd also they will be getting a few more this week after they couldnt get clearences in time for last week.........

yes l summers played ok in my opinion i wouldnt have put him in my best.......

darren melton
4 May 2008, 22:10
come on browny he played at the cats in div 1 and had no impact he is a good player for div 2 but wouldnt carry ali talebs bag kill div 2 you mite have 2pick him up next x round:confused:

red devil1
4 May 2008, 22:36

Now Dazz we have been over this before. I don't know Summers and you don't have a clue who the best players in Div.2 are!

Good topic though.

Heights: Greto, Mallia, Nicholaides (one who plays on the ball)
NFoots: Devlin, Phillips, Eldridge
Deer Park: Blyth, Madigan
Albanvale: Hendo...not sure who else...maybe Karim can help out. Young guy who played on the wing last year (no.15) was good...don't give me Curmi and Wingy....
Braybrook: Pearce, Braun
North Sunshine: Stone, Staffieri (when fit and interested)
Laverton: Kennedy
Wyndhamvale: fat coach goes alright can't remember his name
CDistricts: Elkins, Cali
Parkside: Juegan, Ali Taleb, Davis

w.weapons
5 May 2008, 00:20
Now Dazz we have been over this before. I don't know Summers and you don't have a clue who the best players in Div.2 are!

Good topic though.

Heights: Greto, Mallia, Nicholaides (one who plays on the ball)
NFoots: Devlin, Phillips, Eldridge
Deer Park: Blyth, Madigan
Albanvale: Hendo...not sure who else...maybe Karim can help out. Young guy who played on the wing last year (no.15) was good...don't give me Curmi and Wingy....
Braybrook: Pearce, Braun
North Sunshine: Stone, Staffieri (when fit and interested)
Laverton: Kennedy
Wyndhamvale: fat coach goes alright can't remember his name
CDistricts: Elkins, Cali
Parkside: Juegan, Ali Taleb, Davis

madigan........hahahaha probably 3 out of the 5 has been in great touch......
lets go with di pietrio.......35 goals already.....1 on 1 which doesnt happen very often is unstoppable.........

i would add bassi(cobra's) this year........kicked lots of goals......and i might add was playing div 2 ressies down back not too long ago so maybe not rated highly........yes 15 looks the goods.......

secure38
5 May 2008, 10:29
Hey Red I would just ease up a fraction on poor old Dazza he has more connections with footy than you have had hot dinners. I enjoy your posts and they are usaully honest and forthright but I would advise you to stop dismissing Dazza. To truly gain knowledge you must first listen. Be it good or bad you must listen then you sort out what you can use and what you can't.

On another note can you give any details on what happened in the crowd on the weekend without naming anybody from your perspective? It sounds like it has detracted from a good game and is yet another blot on the league?

No cash here
5 May 2008, 10:57
Hey Red I would just ease up a fraction on poor old Dazza he has more connections with footy than you have had hot dinners. I enjoy your posts and they are usaully honest and forthright but I would advise you to stop dismissing Dazza. To truly gain knowledge you must first listen. Be it good or bad you must listen then you sort out what you can use and what you can't.

On another note can you give any details on what happened in the crowd on the weekend without naming anybody from your perspective? It sounds like it has detracted from a good game and is yet another blot on the league?

I'll back RD1 on this one. Darren obviously has a fair grasp of who is who in Div 1 but from what I can tell knows very little about players in Div2.

unit27
5 May 2008, 11:20
wellsy didnt play........herd also they will be getting a few more this week after they couldnt get clearences in time for last week.........

Very True

Have signed up Aidan McNally from West Footscray who is a good player, not sure if any of you blokes saw him last year but he goes oright

Also some 19 y.o boys from Westbourne have come down in the last week or so..

red devil1
5 May 2008, 13:48
madigan........hahahaha probably 3 out of the 5 has been in great touch......
lets go with di pietrio.......35 goals already.....1 on 1 which doesnt happen very often is unstoppable.........

i would add bassi(cobra's) this year........kicked lots of goals......and i might add was playing div 2 ressies down back not too long ago so maybe not rated highly........yes 15 looks the goods.......

Yeah fair enough I forgot about Di Petro. He would be up there. Not sure he is unstoppable against the top teams though.

red devil1
5 May 2008, 13:51

Hey Secure. Am sure Dazza has way more football knowledge than me, just not on the players in Div.2.

Not sure about the crowd issue. I think there was minor scuffle between rival supporters which was quickly sorted out. We have a very good relationship with Coburg Districts.

footy parrot
5 May 2008, 14:21
Very True

Have signed up Aidan McNally from West Footscray who is a good player, not sure if any of you blokes saw him last year but he goes oright

unit whens AJ/Aiden Mcnally playing and how long till wellsy gets his clearence? i think i left at the worst time now they are finally playing good footy ohh well....

roosters44
5 May 2008, 16:13
Very True

Don't think he played at all last year but is a real good player and a good bloke Crawf....

unit27
5 May 2008, 16:38
unit whens AJ/Aiden Mcnally playing and how long till wellsy gets his clearence? i think i left at the worst time now they are finally playing good footy ohh well....

I dont think AJ's clearance has gone through yet and not sure about Wellsy but they have both been training

footy parrot
5 May 2008, 16:55
I dont think AJ's clearance has gone through yet and not sure about Wellsy but they have both been training
2 verry handy pick ups if they get cleared. heard dallas is the new coach. might go down to training thursday although a 2 hour train ride is gonna be hard but be good to see some of the new players and old ones too....

GoesBangFrom50
5 May 2008, 19:42
Sunshine Heights Football Club are holding a joint preimership reunion for our 1979, 1988 and 1998 teams. I am having trouble contacting a few players and was hoping that somebody may be able to assist. If you have any information on these guys please pm me. Thanks

Tony Segon - Captain of the 1998 side. I beleive he may live in the Werribbee/Hoppers area and has a son named Luke that is about 16.
Lindsay Parsons - Played in the 1998 side and also played footy at Kealba and Braybrook in the 90's
Michael Mallia - Played in the 88 side and I beleive also played some footy at Wembley Park/Brooklyn (may have coached) and also may have player at Glenorden

LionHearted
5 May 2008, 22:12
Saturday looks to be a good round of football in the WRFL Div.2, with the pick of the games being Deer Park and Albanvale:thumbsu:. The Western Magpies showed a bit last Saturday should be too good for the Wyndhamvale Falcons. Other games should go in favour of Nth Foots, Heights and the Brookers. Parkers by a couple of goals in a close one. I look forward to all your thought on the round of games.

go cats 2008
5 May 2008, 22:54
Not sure about the crowd issue. I think there was minor scuffle between rival supporters which was quickly sorted out. We have a very good relationship with Coburg Districts.

think you are not telling the truth there red my spy tells me game was stopped a couple of times because of brawling spectators.:confused: