View Full Version : WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond
Tony Delaney
21 May 2008, 10:43
Westo was molly monk from night before and that is why he didnt play, so if bomber is fair dinkum they should drop him....!!!!
Westo had a sprained neck from the Coburg game which saw him getting checked at the doctors the Sunday after.
He trained fully last night and will play this week 100%
Mundine is officially not me, i have sold the rights. And dont u worry its in safe hands. So can you please stop saying it TATS.
INVOICE ENCLOSED
21 May 2008, 14:58
tats is your brother still playing or has he hung up the boots?
the boy can play when fit.
hows that left foot of yours?
theunit
21 May 2008, 15:59
Here here!! definately well deserved . Cat is one of the main reasons the club is the way it is ..:thumbsu::thumbsu:
It was great to see Cat and co join in on the song in the sponsor marquee after the game.:thumbsu: No better way to reward the sponsors and Cat than with a nice win !!...
Top work Allan we need a few more people like him around the clubs i've known Allan for many years and you cant say a bad thing about truly respected man.
[quote=INVOICE ENCLOSED;11085400]tats is your brother still playing or has he hung up the boots?
the boy can play when fit.
hows that left foot of yours.
My brother is very injury prone, he just cant het his asrse on the park. My left knee is no good and fluids will need to be taken out of it.
INVOICE ENCLOSED
21 May 2008, 17:15
winners for this week
Magpies in a close one over Albanvale
Braybrook at home to Coburg
Devils over the Falcons by 30 goals
Parkside to beat North Sunhine by 15 Goals
Heights to beat Deer Park by a point
w.weapons
21 May 2008, 18:13
winners for this week
Magpies in a close one over Albanvale
Braybrook at home to Coburg
Devils over the Falcons by 30 goals
Parkside to beat North Sunhine by 15 Goals
Heights to beat Deer Park by a point
bahahaha
hans von luenberg
21 May 2008, 18:16
my predictions
albanvale by 8-10 gls over lavo (bassi 5, jetta 4)
brookers by 3 gls over coburg (pierce 5)
nth foots by 15+ gls over the falcons (minty 6, devlin 8)
parkside by 15+ gls over nth sunshine (davis 9, juegan 4)
sunny hts by 6-9 gls over deer park (greto 6) (dipietro 4)
go cats 2008
21 May 2008, 18:33
http://www-static.sportingpulse.com/pics/53/48/5348389_firstImageIMG_THUMB.jpg
Sunshine Heights premiership reunion (http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-25-0-0-0&sID=56257&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=5348389§ionID=56257)
The Sunshine Heights Football Club invites you to the joint 1979, 1988 and 1998 Premiership Reunion to be held at Ainsworth Reserve on Saturday May 24th
hammertigers07
21 May 2008, 22:51
I doubt weston would have had a sore neck after the coburg game considering he should have been report for charging the coburg player with a front on hit kid still doesnt know where he is. WEAK:thumbsd:
blades of grass
22 May 2008, 00:31
mmm.. interesting hammertiger07 have seen weston play a few times when watching heights wouldnt say he was weak bet the boys down at coburg wouldnt mind havin him in their side. Shit happens in footy wouldnt say he is the type of player that deliberatley would do somehthin to injure another player............................but then u do have ur right to an opinion now dont ya! guess u can tell him how weak he is next time u play em ...................
Wombat44
22 May 2008, 10:16
I doubt weston would have had a sore neck after the coburg game considering he should have been report for charging the coburg player with a front on hit kid still doesnt know where he is. WEAK:thumbsd:
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story!
Firstly it was caruana that tackled the player and not Weston and secondly it was a fair tackle that slipped high. If it happened how you say how come none of the Coburg players remonstrated with him and why was there no 50m, send off or report?
HELLSBELLS
22 May 2008, 10:45
Thought id put my tips in and talk footy for something different!:D
Albanvale v Western Magpies- Even though the maggies have improved out of sight i dont think albanvale will play another game like they did last week and i would expect them to bounce back with a win - Albanvale 8 goals
Braybrook v Coburg Districts- With last weeks performance and the feeling around the club at the moment i will tip Districts to topple the brookers , as long as CD can stop pearce and the Districts midfield can carry the form from last week .Districts 5 goals
Nth Footscray v Wyndamvale - This will be ugly devlin 10 - minty 7
Nth Footscray 30 +
Nth Sunshine v Parkside - This will be a nice win with Parkside getting up pretty comfortably Pat davis if he plays will kick 8. Parkside 12 goals
Sunshine Heights v Deer Park - Fair to say this will be match of the round and i think at home with the pace of the Sunny heights boys i think they will fall over the line - Sunshine Heights 2 goals
:thumbsu:
Albanvale v Western Magpies- - Albanvale 6 goals - WIll be looking to redeem themselves from last week
Braybrook v Coburg Districts- be a close game but i think districts will take it by 4 goals
Nth Footscray v Wyndamvale - Devils with an easy win
Nth Sunshine v Parkside - Parkside to get another win on the board by 8 goals
Sunshine Heights v Deer Park - Definatley the match of the round. Deer park will take it up to the hieghts boys and wont give in all day but my tip is Hieghts by 5
jezmeister
22 May 2008, 14:07
Deer Park will not come within 10 goals of Sunshine Heights in my opinion. Heights will be too quick and too strong all over the ground. I am not sure why people think this will be close?
[quote=jezmeister;11096673]Deer Park will not come within 10 goals of Sunshine Heights in my opinion. Heights will be too quick and too strong all over the ground. I am not sure why people think this will be close
Thank you Robert walls.
[quote=jezmeister;11096673]Deer Park will not come within 10 goals of Sunshine Heights in my opinion. Heights will be too quick and too strong all over the ground. I am not sure why people think this will be close
Thank you Robert walls.
GOLD!
long and direct
22 May 2008, 17:25
yeah that makes sense, it's doubtful he would have a sore neck because he bumped someone else. very concise. weak more suits you hammertigers or twinkle toes or outrider take your pick.
w.weapons
22 May 2008, 19:45
Thought id put my tips in and talk footy for something different!:D
Albanvale v Western Magpies- Even though the maggies have improved out of sight i dont think albanvale will play another game like they did last week and i would expect them to bounce back with a win - Albanvale 8 goals
Braybrook v Coburg Districts- With last weeks performance and the feeling around the club at the moment i will tip Districts to topple the brookers , as long as CD can stop pearce and the Districts midfield can carry the form from last week .Districts 5 goals
Nth Footscray v Wyndamvale - This will be ugly devlin 10 - minty 7
Nth Footscray 30 +
Nth Sunshine v Parkside - This will be a nice win with Parkside getting up pretty comfortably Pat davis if he plays will kick 8. Parkside 12 goals
Sunshine Heights v Deer Park - Fair to say this will be match of the round and i think at home with the pace of the Sunny heights boys i think they will fall over the line - Sunshine Heights 2 goals
:thumbsu:
we got between 5 - 9 players out and i think we get within 10 ill be happy considering last weeks performance........though footy is a funny game......:eek:
Why dont you be a man weapons and pull your boots on. As far as i know you are a runner, that tells me your a cat with no balls.
blades of grass
23 May 2008, 00:25
Why dont you be a man weapons and pull your boots on. As far as i know you are a runner, that tells me your a cat with no balls.
jesus christ tats gettin sick of the cat nickname get another sayin this one is gettin very boring..................................................:)
w.weapons
23 May 2008, 18:30
hahahahaha comming from a bloke who left his old club cause he was a only just a seconds player........and you rated yourself higher than that......
any way the boots are clean......socks/shorts are in the bag so we will see if i get a gurnsey tmozz.......:eek:
would be good to get another win under my belt
WRFLfan
23 May 2008, 19:09
hahahahaha comming from a bloke who left his old club cause he was a only just a seconds player........and you rated yourself higher than that......
any way the boots are clean......socks/shorts are in the bag so we will see if i get a gurnsey tmozz.......:eek:
would be good to get another win under my belt
Weapons can you tell me how Matthew King is going down there??? Good player, helped the Colts get to where we got last year
w.weapons
23 May 2008, 20:56
Weapons can you tell me how Matthew King is going down there??? Good player, helped the Colts get to where we got last year
matty kings first game tmozz all reports are good about him i have seen him train but honestly i wouldnt know till i see him play.......
playing on the ball in the magoos due to not having trained alot due to work maybe u give me a run down on him.........?
matty kings first game tmozz all reports are good about him i have seen him train but honestly i wouldnt know till i see him play.......
playing on the ball in the magoos due to not having trained alot due to work maybe u give me a run down on him.........?
He wont be in the two's for long, he is a super star, best mates with half the current geelong listed players.
It was a shame to see the back of him.
hammertigers07
23 May 2008, 21:40
hay wombat there was a 50meter pentaly cause the end resuted was a goal from the goal square so i take it u were to bussy. and players did run over to let him have it once again wrong
hammertigers07
23 May 2008, 21:41
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story!
Firstly it was caruana that tackled the player and not Weston and secondly it was a fair tackle that slipped high. If it happened how you say how come none of the Coburg players remonstrated with him and why was there no 50m, send off or report?
hay wombat there was a 50meter pentaly cause the end resuted was a goal from the goal square so i take it u were to bussy. and players did run over to let him have it once again wrong
hammertigers07
23 May 2008, 21:47
Boys after saturday when coburg beat braybrook the final 5 will be set for the year unless parkside improve the only side that can push coburg out.
heaights will smash parkers as they are front runners played some good sides the last 2 weeks and ben smashed.
North to pump falons i think the falcons are starting know to have a chance
parkside to do the same to north sunny
albanvale to smash magpies by 100points:thumbsu:
Tony Delaney
23 May 2008, 22:31
Yeah and it was the wrong decision, free kick yes 50 no. Can't give the two for the one action.
karim13
24 May 2008, 00:51
Yeah and it was the wrong decision, free kick yes 50 no. Can't give the two for the one action.
TD you havnt been posting all year dont start now champ... y bother argueeing with these lil kids? :thumbsu::thumbsu:
blades of grass
24 May 2008, 01:32
look at the end of the day westo didnt get reported your bloke took the free kick and the rest of your players ok may have said somethin to him but that dont make him weak or label him in any way! from wat i hav seen heights are the real deal this year !!!! and good luck to em! its a shame that some of their good players are labelled for small incidents that happens during a game of footy!!!!
WRFLfan
24 May 2008, 10:18
I think i remember Obe1 saying that he was one of his fav players to coach done everything asked and more, which speaks for itself.
Let me know how he goes, very confident player up there with choc mundine tell him l said hello.
UNDER COVER
24 May 2008, 11:47
GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER!
Panty-hose Daisy Thomas give brownlow Bartel a bath
tazidevil
25 May 2008, 10:45
i just like to say how weak sunshine heights were last week against parkside.They won the game fair and square,then they didnt come in for a drink not one player or coaching staff came in which i think is pretty ordinary.
tazidevil
25 May 2008, 10:56
I was at yesterday"s nth sunshine v parkside game and saw a nth sunshine player go down with what looked like a serious neck injury.I'd like to wish him all the best and a speedy recovery,it was an accident,hope its not as bad as 1st thought no one wants to see that in footy,having already gone thru it when my good mate ross napoli break his neck.If someone could give an update it would be much appreciated.
typewriter
25 May 2008, 12:50
sunshine recorded a big win over deer park yesterday. it was a game of 2 halves with heights dominating the first and last quarters and deer park doing well to bridge the gap in the 2nd and 3rd. we jumped them early leading by about 6 goals in the first , then deer park came back strongly in the middle period of the game to get within 9 points 20 min into the 3rd and lookin to have the run on before stopping completly. the last quarter saw the dragons pile on i think 10 goals to nothing to run out big winners.
i was surprised to see marty playing in the 2s. surely he is a cut above 2s footy and should be playing 1s.
typewriter
25 May 2008, 13:03
whats the deal at coburg, it seems your incosistent days are not behind u. definitly good enuf but what happened yesterday any reports from that match?
i am rapt to c my mate danny kelly doin such a great job down at pennell reserve. i spoke to him when he took over about 3 years ago and his goal was to totally change the culture down there and weed out the mercinaries and build from the bottom up. every year theyve improved and now looks like theyr knockin on the door of a finals berth. blooding kids like d kelly junior sam sellar and club guns like pearce and braun they have gone from a struggler to a contender.
well done Danny hopefully your winning form doesnt continue into next week though agianst us.....
go cats 2008
25 May 2008, 14:42
i just like to say how weak sunshine heights were last week against parkside.They won the game fair and square,then they didnt come in for a drink not one player or coaching staff came in which i think is pretty ordinary.
well with the weather conditions that were present on the day(cold,wet,rain)and the fact the showers were cold i think it was a good idea to get home and cleaned up instead of having a drink :thumbsu:
red devil1
25 May 2008, 19:30
sunshine recorded a big win over deer park yesterday. it was a game of 2 halves with heights dominating the first and last quarters and deer park doing well to bridge the gap in the 2nd and 3rd. we jumped them early leading by about 6 goals in the first , then deer park came back strongly in the middle period of the game to get within 9 points 20 min into the 3rd and lookin to have the run on before stopping completly. the last quarter saw the dragons pile on i think 10 goals to nothing to run out big winners.
i was surprised to see marty playing in the 2s. surely he is a cut above 2s footy and should be playing 1s.
You said the same thing last year TW. Hope you don't have a thing for old Marty! I see your boys got done again, which is disappointing. What do you put your inconsistent form down to? Great win by your seniors.
Even effort by the Devils, but would have liked to kick a bit straighter! Nevertheless have moved into top spot on percentage, which is somewhere we haven't been for many years. Have heard a couple of times on radio the Vales coach Nathan Evans wax lyrical about some form of KPI measurement he uses. Wonder how that rating went on the weekend? Rate him as a footballer but he does talk crap as a coach.
Coburg Districts? Can struggle away from home and have now lost to Lavo, Deer Park and Braybrook away from Cole Reserve. Good on the Brookers! Looks like the top 3 is already confirmed, just the order to be decided.
Big game this week against Albanvale. Had 3 tight tussles with the Cobras last year, but I think we are a better unit this year. Both reserves teams are also undefeated so will be a big day for both clubs.
w.weapons
25 May 2008, 19:59
yer another stupid undiciplined act i recon changed the game probably 6 or 7 min to go in the third....left us with 17 men for the rest of the game......
i tell you what though 1 of the toughest games of footy ive seen for a long time.......i thought d/p matched heights with their attack/hardness on the footy.........maybe not the last 1/4
hey i played on robbo in the maggo's tell me why he was in the two's fair player himself for div 2 ressies.......
w.weapons
25 May 2008, 20:02
You said the same thing last year TW. Hope you don't have a thing for old Marty! I see your boys got done again, which is disappointing. What do you put your inconsistent form down to? Great win by your seniors.
Even effort by the Devils, but would have liked to kick a bit straighter! Nevertheless have moved into top spot on percentage, which is somewhere we haven't been for many years. Have heard a couple of times on radio the Vales coach Nathan Evans wax lyrical about some form of KPI measurement he uses. Wonder how that rating went on the weekend? Rate him as a footballer but he does talk crap as a coach.
Coburg Districts? Can struggle away from home and have now lost to Lavo, Deer Park and Braybrook away from Cole Reserve. Good on the Brookers! Looks like the top 3 is already confirmed, just the order to be decided.
Big game this week against Albanvale. Had 3 tight tussles with the Cobras last year, but I think we are a better unit this year. Both reserves teams are also undefeated so will be a big day for both clubs.
weapons was the difference.......bloody sore today;)
typewriter
25 May 2008, 20:33
rd i think its got something to do with changes we have had a minimum of 8 changes in every game this year, we might need to start consolidating and pick a regular side more often, also struggling with a few injuries had 3 guys need recos this year and had a few out with flu, even i had to pull on the boots again yesterday
w.weapons
25 May 2008, 20:43
wonder if we will see any spruiking from the coburg boys this week........
hey hammo what did you say last week.........''when we beat braybrook''hahahaha
secure38
25 May 2008, 21:17
Hey Weapons I drove past your ground the other night when they were testing the new lights. Looked fantastic imo
red devil1
25 May 2008, 21:28
rd i think its got something to do with changes we have had a minimum of 8 changes in every game this year, we might need to start consolidating and pick a regular side more often, also struggling with a few injuries had 3 guys need recos this year and had a few out with flu, even i had to pull on the boots again yesterday
Our twos have had the same issue every week. We rotate regularly and only play our best team against the strong sides. The Devils had some injury concerns earlier in the year, but we are flying at the moment.
Acesfull
25 May 2008, 21:36
Went down and watched the Cobras V Magpies on Saturday and must say left a little dissapointed. Western Magpies were clearly the best side for 3 and half quarters and the Cobras only really played for 20 mins in the last term where they kicked 8 goals. They looked really flat.
Heard they may have rested 3 or 4 players that maybe could have played but wanted them fresh this week. Nearly backfired as they looked a side that was thinking of next week a little to early.
Cobras got out of jail.:thumbsu:
typewriter
25 May 2008, 22:14
Our twos have had the same issue every week. We rotate regularly and only play our best team against the strong sides. The Devils had some injury concerns earlier in the year, but we are flying at the moment.
yeah but thats our problem we just cant get our best team on the ground with injury/illness/unavailabilty/travel we havent been close to fielding our best side, hopefully it comes together in the next fortnight or so
Tony Delaney
26 May 2008, 00:34
Your wrong clown. I was in there with 10 to 15 others from Heights. We listened to the president read out scores and thank us for coming in for a drink so stop making up stories.
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 15:07
Hey Weapons I drove past your ground the other night when they were testing the new lights. Looked fantastic imo
yup there are better than st albans lights suposedly when in full flight.......i havnt seen them yet fully operating......
cheers
ali bubba
26 May 2008, 15:26
wonder if we will see any spruiking from the coburg boys this week........
hey hammo what did you say last week.........''when we beat braybrook''hahahaha
How do you think deer park are travelling weapons i dont think they will make the five there was a lot of talk early for them what do you think?
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 16:23
How do you think deer park are travelling weapons i dont think they will make the five there was a lot of talk early for them what do you think?
what are we 5 and 3.......getting you can say beat comprehensively by the teams on top of us is telling the picture at the moment where we are......got nth sunshine this week so going into the break being 6 and 3 isnt too bad if we win this week....id want it 7 and 2 but thats not irrelivant now....plus lots of injuries to key players and we should be getting them back after the break........on the weekend probably had 6 or 7 KEY players out which hasn't been the best thing for the side but i thought we matched heights in every aspect of the game for 3 1/4's which was very pleasing after the debarkle last week....heights have quality on every line and we couldnt match it for 4 1/4's 1 thing i noticed a big difference between heights and us is the kicking penetration of heights yer they are quick but i tell you what they kick the ball very long and with their marking capabilities up f/ward i recon thats the key to their sucsess ....so i recon we will make the finals but thats a long way off at the moment........get back on the winners list is a priority.........and im sorry but the roadrunners will have to pay for our bad performances.......i hope this dont come back to bite me on the bum......but im confident
smg1602
26 May 2008, 17:14
unit what did you think albanvale can you give us a match report on their players, heard you guys controlled most of the game. Looking forward to next week to play them.
karim13
26 May 2008, 18:00
unit what did you think albanvale can you give us a match report on their players, heard you guys controlled most of the game. Looking forward to next week to play them.
just watch out for number 13 he is gonna dominate against ur mob :thumbsu: probly wont get a touch now :D
red devil1
26 May 2008, 18:08
what are we 5 and 3.......getting you can say beat comprehensively by the teams on top of us is telling the picture at the moment where we are......got nth sunshine this week so going into the break being 6 and 3 isnt too bad if we win this week....id want it 7 and 2 but thats not irrelivant now....plus lots of injuries to key players and we should be getting them back after the break........on the weekend probably had 6 or 7 KEY players out which hasn't been the best thing for the side but i thought we matched heights in every aspect of the game for 3 1/4's which was very pleasing after the debarkle last week....heights have quality on every line and we couldnt match it for 4 1/4's 1 thing i noticed a big difference between heights and us is the kicking penetration of heights yer they are quick but i tell you what they kick the ball very long and with their marking capabilities up f/ward i recon thats the key to their sucsess ....so i recon we will make the finals but thats a long way off at the moment........get back on the winners list is a priority.........and im sorry but the roadrunners will have to pay for our bad performances.......i hope this dont come back to bite me on the bum......but im confident
Weapons if you don't beat the Roadrunners by 100+ then forget about it! That said, I can't believe they lost to Wyndhamvale.
typewriter
26 May 2008, 18:40
hey weapons y is that all day u played on the bigger slower heights forwards, on the back flank, where u definitly played off them and did a good job, however whenever i came on u banished yourself to the opposite flank. u werent scared a fat bloke who hasnt touched a footy in 6 months would give u a bath were u?????????????
WRFLfan
26 May 2008, 20:02
Howd Kingy go weapons???????
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 20:33
hey weapons y is that all day u played on the bigger slower heights forwards, on the back flank, where u definitly played off them and did a good job, however whenever i came on u banished yourself to the opposite flank. u werent scared a fat bloke who hasnt touched a footy in 6 months would give u a bath were u?????????????
u seem to forget that im big and slow and i havnt played for 2 years.......hahahahaha.....you got 1 kick and i must say it was effective and probably only played a 1/4:eek:......id play on any 1 mate.....hey what about the bump in the last 1/4 when no 9(solid bloke) went flying prick is gonna probably cost me a game this week......
see that was your players problem you guys had to pick me up not me pick them up as coach did that worry you????........i know im going to get the footy.......and i dont get sucked wide where you told your players on me to go and i know they wernt going to kick to hingey plus it would have been near the boundry......think about it they get it wide its still 2 or 3 kicks away from being a goal and id probably get to the next contest anyway...i was pleased with the win and pleased with how i went first up.......enough about me.....hey another thing tell your players not to worry about me bagging me when they are on the bench weapons this weapons that.......i laugh......cause when he came back on the pressure right on he had a shot 25 out in front and sprayed it........on the full........you recon i didnt give it to him when we kicked the next 3 or 4........
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 20:34
Weapons if you don't beat the Roadrunners by 100+ then forget about it! That said, I can't believe they lost to Wyndhamvale.
yer well time will tell........just the 4 points will be good for now........
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 20:35
Howd Kingy go weapons???????
a bit scratchy didnt dominate.......id say good first up.......
weapons can you confirm another slapn? road runners have finally ran out of petrol. Surely u can beat North Sunshine this week
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 21:06
weapons can you confirm another slapn? road runners have finally ran out of petrol. Surely u can beat North Sunshine this week
in all seriousness yer we got slapped BUT i thought we played alright up untill the last 1/4 we won the second and most of the third but with a very ugly incident(send off,red card) seen the game swing from our advantage to all the dragons way with 12 or 13 unanswered goals........they are a very good side but i could see why the cob's beat them
as i said 4 points would be good at this stage keeps us 2 clear of u guys and 1 ahead of the brookers......at the end of the day wins are critical at this stage.......
go cats 2008
26 May 2008, 21:12
was a great game at heights on the weekend big celebrations from the reunion premiership teams and great for the deer park boys to get in the rooms after the game and enjoy a few beers with the past and present great players hats off to you deer park:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
w.weapons
26 May 2008, 21:16
was a great game at heights on the weekend big celebrations from the reunion premiership teams and great for the deer park boys to get in the rooms after the game and enjoy a few beers with the past and present great players hats off to you deer park:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
yer i would have come in but had to shoot off early...i showed my regards just before i left:thumbsu:.....so what we aint gonna cop a pasting for not supporting the s.h.f.c........?those are times of the past.......
typewriter
26 May 2008, 21:36
yer i would have come in but had to shoot off early...i showed my regards just before i left:thumbsu:.....so what we aint gonna cop a pasting for not supporting the s.h.f.c........?those are times of the past.......
definite improvement from the lloydy balshaw days. it was great to c a couple 4 ages thats what local footy should be about.
tcnthat
26 May 2008, 23:38
u seem to forget that im big and slow and i havnt played for 2 years.......hahahahaha.....you got 1 kick and i must say it was effective and probably only played a 1/4:eek:......id play on any 1 mate.....hey what about the bump in the last 1/4 when no 9(solid bloke) went flying prick is gonna probably cost me a game this week......
see that was your players problem you guys had to pick me up not me pick them up as coach did that worry you????........i know im going to get the footy.......and i dont get sucked wide where you told your players on me to go and i know they wernt going to kick to hingey plus it would have been near the boundry......think about it they get it wide its still 2 or 3 kicks away from being a goal and id probably get to the next contest anyway...i was pleased with the win and pleased with how i went first up.......enough about me.....hey another thing tell your players not to worry about me bagging me when they are on the bench weapons this weapons that.......i laugh......cause when he came back on the pressure right on he had a shot 25 out in front and sprayed it........on the full........you recon i didnt give it to him when we kicked the next 3 or 4........
Ha, weapons, I cant believe you are running around playing mate.
Good to hear! I don tknow what its like to watch though:eek:
w.weapons
27 May 2008, 00:10
Ha, weapons, I cant believe you are running around playing mate.
Good to hear! I don tknow what its like to watch though:eek:
is this the big rooter:thumbsu::confused:
red devil1
27 May 2008, 13:40
A few interesting games this weekend, but Albanvale V North Footscray appears to be the most interesting. I don't think Braybrook will trouble Heights.
Still no report from any Coburg Districts people on the weekend's loss. They are playing Wyndhamvale away this week, but should win by 150+. Very disappointing for the competition, but we have two teams who are woeful. Hopefully things can turn around for them.
HELLSBELLS
27 May 2008, 14:25
A few interesting games this weekend, but Albanvale V North Footscray appears to be the most interesting. I don't think Braybrook will trouble Heights.
Still no report from any Coburg Districts people on the weekend's loss. They are playing Wyndhamvale away this week, but should win by 150+. Very disappointing for the competition, but we have two teams who are woeful. Hopefully things can turn around for them.
Not to much to report red devil , braybrook were ready to play and just had to many winners all over the ground , They were first to the ball all day and just put a ton of pressure on Districts and the boys from cole reserve simply wern't up to it !!..
It seems the boys all play on different weeks , one week half the team is on fire and the other half is ordinary ... and vice versa the next week , but as we have seen if all the boys are ready to go we can match it with anyone ...
Braybrook were hard and direct all day , no wide play almost all there forward thrusts went thru the corridor and they just took every chance they had and put the score on the board ..
Positives were few and far between for Districts , Elkins was well held and had little influence and few of the senior boys beat there opponent.
These guys esp (and the whole team ) need to lift and get some sort of consistency if we are gonna win games .
Best for Districts IMO were Irons , Hough , Abbas and young Metyas
w.weapons
27 May 2008, 20:49
tats have you herd any news.......next time you play us at d/p..........
fri night under lights.........would be great......
go cats 2008
27 May 2008, 20:51
my tips for this weeks round are North Foots in a close 1 against Albanvale by 11 points,Deer Park to get back on the winners list and thump Nth Sunshine by 73 points,Heights to continue on there winning way to beat the Brookers by 34points,Parkside to beat Lavo who can only play 3quaters of footy by 21 points and Coburg to finally win 1 away from home to beat Wyndamvale by 187points:thumbsu::thumbsu: my thoughts only but i hav no idea:cool:im only guessing
Acesfull
27 May 2008, 22:02
ROUND 9 TIPS
Albanvale V Nth Footscray - by 9 points. Will be match of the year so far with Albanvale just sneaking home with home ground advantage. They seem to get themselves up for the big games this year with impressive wins against Deer park and Heights.
Deer Park V North Sunshine - by 123 points. North Sunshine are battling and Deer park will be desperate after 3 losses on the trot
Sunshine Heights V Braybrook - by 37 points. Braybook will be in it for a long way but the class of Heights will be too strong and should have a comfortable victory
Western Magpies V Parkside - by 7 points. Will be a close one with the magpies on there home turf just to sneak home after looking comfortable at three quarter time. They were ontop of Albanvale most of last week before a last quarter fadd out but should just hold on against a battling Parkside.
Wyndhamvale V Coburg - by 95 points - Depending upon which coburg team turns up. Even if Coburg are not switched on they will still prove too good for the Falcons, who will struggle to win a game
hustle and ball
27 May 2008, 23:30
round 9 tips
nth foots by 4 gls ( devlin 5 , bassi 4 )
deer park by 15+ gls ( dipietro 8 , madigan 6 )
sunny hts by 10 gls ( greto 7, pearce 4 )
lavo by 4 gls ( davis 5, zurek 5 )
coburg by 15+ gls ( newitt 8 )
by the way that hans von luenberg went pretty well with his tips last week
blades of grass
27 May 2008, 23:41
just seen the local paper good to see in print the article bout the heights reunion on saturday! heard the day went well well done to the boys down there on their win and to the club for puttin on what i heard was a great day and night..........congrats
:):thumbsu:
tcnthat
28 May 2008, 00:36
is this the big rooter:thumbsu::confused:
Yeah mate.
Good to hear you are doing well you mad thing.
[quote=w.weapons;11164534]tats have you herd any news.......next time you play us at d/p..........
fri night under lights.........would be great......
Mate i recon that will be something special, will be my first time but i have to recover from my knee injury before i can get out on the track.
Underlights to strong
You are a silly man there hustle, Parkside to smack laverton, if not smack to beat them convincenly.
ROUND 9 TIPS
Albanvale V Nth Footscray - by 20 points. Biggest game so far this year by a mile. North too fit and strong at every point of the ground but will be a battle all day long.
Deer Park V North Sunshine - by 100 points. Have to prove a point this week and get back some much needed % before the end of the year
Sunshine Heights V Braybrook - by 50 points. Maybe a challenge for half a game but heights too fit and classy
Western Magpies V Parkside - by 5 Goals. A MUST win for both clubs but I think that Parkside will come out all guns blazing to get that 5th spot for the end of the year! Too many winners around the ground
Wyndhamvale V Coburg - by 100+ points - not much to say about this one.. lets just hope its not one of those freaky days with 30 goal wind blowing down one end of the falcons ground then it is anyones game!!
INVOICE ENCLOSED
28 May 2008, 12:52
tats don't be to sure of yourself son, Magpies would have to be the most improved team, don't under estimate them
You are right about that they ARE the most improved team... but Parkside may just have you on experience and that is why i think they will win.
who ever wins this game puts themself in a great position to play finals footy this year!
red devil1
28 May 2008, 14:07
round 9 tips
nth foots by 4 gls ( devlin 5 , bassi 4 )
deer park by 15+ gls ( dipietro 8 , madigan 6 )
sunny hts by 10 gls ( greto 7, pearce 4 )
coburg by 15+ gls ( newitt 8 )
by the way that hans von luenberg went pretty well with his tips last week
Bit of controversy about your Laverton selection there Hustle.
You play or you were cleared to play for Parkside this season were you not?
red devil1
28 May 2008, 14:10
[quote=mint;11170518]ROUND 9 TIPS
Albanvale V Nth Footscray - by 15 points. Massive game for both clubs.
Deer Park V North Sunshine - by 100 points.
Sunshine Heights V Braybrook - by 60 points.
Western Magpies V Parkside - by 2 Goals. The Magpies will be desperate to stay in touch and should be too strong at home.
Wyndhamvale V Coburg - by plenty.
hustle and ball
28 May 2008, 16:06
Bit of controversy about your Laverton selection there Hustle.
You play or you were cleared to play for Parkside this season were you not?
i do play down there but from what ive seen im not to confident, and parkside with injuries, had there weakest side in for the year last week and may not be good enough to get over the line, lets not forget we just beat brookers , lost to coburg and got beaten easily by the top teams so we not looking as good as we thought. coul;d go both ways but with tats out we may just fall short lol
w.weapons
28 May 2008, 19:19
Yeah mate.
Good to hear you are doing well you mad thing.
hahahaha:thumbsu:
You are a silly man there hustle, Parkside to smack laverton, if not smack to beat them convincenly.
What makes you say that?
Im actually quite confident our boys will get over the line in this one, they are pumped and ready unlike any other game this season. I think Wellsy's clearance has finally fell through so he adds a shytload of talent to our midfield and with Kenna never losing a tapout, watch out
Lavo by 3 goals
OntheOuter_07
28 May 2008, 20:24
i do play down there but from what ive seen im not to confident, and parkside with injuries, had there weakest side in for the year last week and may not be good enough to get over the line, lets not forget we just beat brookers , lost to coburg and got beaten easily by the top teams so we not looking as good as we thought. coul;d go both ways but with tats out we may just fall short lol
You forgot to mention that Hans will be back this week also
it will strengthen the side dont you think Hustle?
hustle and ball
28 May 2008, 22:28
You forgot to mention that Hans will be back this week also
it will strengthen the side dont you think Hustle?
he probly would make up that 4 goal difference but hans is sitll out for a couple of weeks , hopefully when he comes back he will still dominate , they carnt win when hans is injured
DaVinci
29 May 2008, 12:22
Here is a thought Sunshine heights have drawn a big card great recruit in Matt Scalzo in the ruck where did this boy come from he has been a god blessing for the heights boys and surely will play a part in pushing for a flag. Can anyone tell me more about him?
I dont know if he new or not, but they got killed in the ruck against parside, though there midefield were reading Big Spidas taps and were very good in the clearances.
No cash here
29 May 2008, 16:55
I dont know if he new or not, but they got killed in the ruck against parside, though there midefield were reading Big Spidas taps and were very good in the clearances.
Is that the same spider that played at Braybrook a while ago? He must have improved a fair amount as I remember he used to have trouble just getting the basics right. (left foot, then right foot, then left foot, then right foot):D:D
He is probally the best div 2 ruckmen going around, unlike most of us he was playing in parksides seniors when they were winning div 1 flags.
What have you done in your carrear stooge
INVOICE ENCLOSED
29 May 2008, 21:18
when i was going around in DIV 1 all those years ago I remember spider was always playing in the two's
INVOICE ENCLOSED
29 May 2008, 21:25
Nth Footscray to beat Albanvale this week and secure top spot and favouite for the flag by far the best team out there 18 points
Deer Park to get back on the winners list after a scoreless final term last week 123 points
Sunshine Heights to go on there winning ways, it will be a close first half but after that Heights by 75 points.
Western Magpies by 11 points (Kena to win the Alan Smith Medal) parkside may have some classy players but the young and enthusiastic magpies just.
Coburg to win but it is an away game and they don't seem to travel to well, 100 points.
villain
29 May 2008, 22:22
He is probally the best div 2 ruckmen going around, unlike most of us he was playing in parksides seniors when they were winning div 1 flags.
What have you done in your carrear stooge
your kidding arn't u tats u show me 1 a grade premiership photo with spida in it.................bet u wont find 1!!!!!!!!!!
parkside.. F.C.
29 May 2008, 22:53
your kidding arn't u tats u show me 1 a grade premiership photo with spida in it.................bet u wont find 1!!!!!!!!!!
bottom line is that spider is better than all you s--tmen.
w.weapons
29 May 2008, 22:56
when i was going around in DIV 1 all those years ago I remember spider was always playing in the two's
yer same here ive played against him a few time's div 1 ressies........he is a dud........:thumbsu:
w.weapons
29 May 2008, 22:58
bottom line is that spider is better than all you s--tmen.
welcome back after your spell........wont be long for u to get another 1......spider is crap and has never won/played in a div 1 flag.........
red devil1
29 May 2008, 23:37
welcome back after your spell........wont be long for u to get another 1......spider is crap and has never won/played in a div 1 flag.........
He is an OK tap ruckman, but gee he must be getting on. There are not many great ruckman in Div.2 though. Kennedy from Lavo by a mile.
Just got back from the club and the Devils are absolutely primed this week. OK I may have had a few sherbets, but I think we will beat Albanvale.
hans von luenberg
30 May 2008, 00:22
weapons i heard your playing in the twos now , might be interesting when you play parkside :eek:
w.weapons
30 May 2008, 00:24
He is an OK tap ruckman, but gee he must be getting on. There are not many great ruckman in Div.2 though. Kennedy from Lavo by a mile.
Just got back from the club and the Devils are absolutely primed this week. OK I may have had a few sherbets, but I think we will beat Albanvale.
why wouldnt you be confident...........:confused:
w.weapons
30 May 2008, 00:26
weapons i heard your playing in the twos now , might be interesting when you play parkside :eek:
yup i am........why would it be interesting.........?
im no 53 cause thats the biggest jumper they've got.........you gonna rough me up..........:eek: