View Full Version : WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond
hammertigers07
21 Jan 2008, 20:07
hustle and ball i see your predictions how in the world can u say deer park will win it i take it u didnt look at last years results and how they performed dpark will struggle to make the finals will be to slow and old this year but im sure weapons will talk them up just like most of the blokes on here taking there clubs up, untill u run out in round 1 no-one knows who they wil have playing with them with had 2 ex vfl players train at our club so if they cum then i might jump on my horse and talk up our chances of winning the flag parkside and heights would be stand outs at this point followed by ??????:thumbsu::thumbsu:
w.weapons
21 Jan 2008, 21:07
hustle and ball i see your predictions how in the world can u say deer park will win it i take it u didnt look at last years results and how they performed dpark will struggle to make the finals will be to slow and old this year but im sure weapons will talk them up just like most of the blokes on here taking there clubs up, untill u run out in round 1 no-one knows who they wil have playing with them with had 2 ex vfl players train at our club so if they cum then i might jump on my horse and talk up our chances of winning the flag parkside and heights would be stand outs at this point followed by ??????:thumbsu::thumbsu:
yer good on ya.......
parkside have lost all their players to albion.........good 1's any way....just read the local rags around my way......so who knows with parkside........all the pressure is on heights this year and yes they are the team to beat......
last years results mean nothing comming into this year you should be smart enough to know that.....ooops im sorry your from coburg and still are hurting from us making the finals when we were an old slow side........hahahaha any way as you say time will tell and ill tell you right here right now d/p will be a different club this year from top to bottom........nothing less than finals would be exceptable......
hustle and ball
21 Jan 2008, 21:20
they said west were going to be to old and slow aswell, only said that based on the fact that there wasnt much talk of other clubs picking up, and that deer park had alot of injuries last year and with a full list list and the inclusions of what was said , example albion players and players from ballarat following the assisant coach, with a new coach, president and new facilitys they look like heading forward. dont forget 2 years ago with a full list they made the grand final and only lost one home and away game
darren melton
22 Jan 2008, 06:26
they said west were going to be to old and slow aswell, only said that based on the fact that there wasnt much talk of other clubs picking up, and that deer park had alot of injuries last year and with a full list list and the inclusions of what was said , example albion players and players from ballarat following the assisant coach, with a new coach, president and new facilitys they look like heading forward. dont forget 2 years ago with a full list they made the grand final and only lost one home and away game
albion players been hearing this who are the players that are going i no luke summers going others please may be weopons can answer the ?
GreatestGame
22 Jan 2008, 10:01
Hey Darren you still on the coaches board at Albion this year, especially with the new ex-Parkside coaches taking over? What are the numbers like at training?
long and direct
22 Jan 2008, 18:34
yea sounds good yea i prefere to have drills wit da footy anyway
you prefer ball drills because you are lazy. i will give you a tip, if you were playing reserves at gladstone park it might be a good idea to retire. last year gladstone park had a policy that if you could drop the ball and actually connect with your foot you would have got a senior game.
red devil1
22 Jan 2008, 18:44
Hey HT - who are the ex-VFL players? Maybe we could have a chat to them and see if they want to play with the Devils!
YearOfTheLion
22 Jan 2008, 18:58
Since gladdy has folded where has all the players gone?
in fairness the place isnt the greatess, but it is disappointing to see any club fold.
aussiepride07
22 Jan 2008, 19:06
Since gladdy has folded where has all the players gone?
in fairness the place isnt the greatess, but it is disappointing to see any club fold.
let me smash that rumors that gladdy have folded we start pre season tomorrow nite and we only lost one or two players to coburg because they love gladdy players ill admit gladdy not the best but we give it a go we knock off deer park and only just lost to north sunshine and we were da frist time to match albanvale at da start of the season when everyone was getting smashed by them were just not fit and that why team over run us
aussiepride07
22 Jan 2008, 19:09
plus long and direct ill probly done more in jnr footy then u have done in ur whole footy life
YearOfTheLion
22 Jan 2008, 19:14
Ok i see your getting a bit defensive man in that case why has the fixture of Div 2 came out and GPFC werent put on it?
Answer this WHY does Gladstone Park STRUGGLE so much on/off the field?
If the were going to be successful What would they have to change?
aussiepride07
22 Jan 2008, 20:00
yea the fixture they did that last year and we played i dont know about this yr but by the sounds of it where playing ill let u know more tomorrow nite when we train and to fix gladdy postition we need money it that sample where ment to be buying players this yr so we will see how we go i have heard that we got jedda from marby because he has freinds at gladdy and we got a few north footscary players when da coach come down but we have lost a player or two to coburg again they love our players
long and direct
22 Jan 2008, 20:10
plus long and direct ill probly done more in jnr footy then u have done in ur whole footy life
and now you can't get a game in one of the worst senior teams ever put on a field. why the fall from your glorious junior career. junior footy doesn't really count for much either if your a dud as an adult. bit hard to live off your under 13 and 15 achievements. give it away whilst you are at rock bottom. playing reserves in the worst side in the comp, hopefully you are not back pocket or bench that would be even worse.
hustle and ball
22 Jan 2008, 20:14
yea the fixture they did that last year and we played i dont know about this yr but by the sounds of it where playing ill let u know more tomorrow nite when we train and to fix gladdy postition we need money it that sample where ment to be buying players this yr so we will see how we go i have heard that we got jedda from marby because he has freinds at gladdy and we got a few north footscary players when da coach come down but we have lost a player or two to coburg again they love our players
since coburg love stealing your players why dont you merge with them, or better yet just shut up shop and go play for westmeadows, tullamarine or airport west, at the end of the day this comp is called western region so your lucky your even in it
red devil1
22 Jan 2008, 20:37
The coach is from Yarraville but has been associated with North Footscray in the past. No one from the Devils will be playing for Gladdy Park. Maybe Heath Shephard will come back:).
aussiepride07
22 Jan 2008, 21:32
yea shep will never come back to us
Macca29
22 Jan 2008, 21:55
Heath Shepard is one of the best local footballers never to play AFL!!!
YearOfTheLion
22 Jan 2008, 22:07
im sure he did bud:thumbsu: lol
aussiepride07
23 Jan 2008, 00:52
hey yea shep did play afl he played for collingwood in da 80s yea i saw gladdy history he won them 90 persent of there games kicking a bag every week i think that wat killed gladdy when he left because i think he last yr the snr missed out on finals by percent and the ressy got knocked out frist round of finals when he left everyone left
ColeReserve
23 Jan 2008, 07:53
let me smash that rumors that gladdy have folded we start pre season tomorrow nite and we only lost one or two players
Both Gladstone Park & Brunswick Power were left out of the fixture for a reason - unfinancial - their only way back in is if the Clubs vote to change the rules and allow them back - not likely
Gibbsrightboot
23 Jan 2008, 09:47
update from deer park......confirmed all t/l boys have signed except for 1......15 new players as i havnt been down their cant give any names........39 last wed night........club is flying and we will be right up there.........lets hope so........cant wait to give heights a flogging they are the hunted this year........
Don't worry Wweapons, I will be signing soon;)
aussiepride07
23 Jan 2008, 11:20
Both Gladstone Park & Brunswick Power were left out of the fixture for a reason - unfinancial - their only way back in is if the Clubs vote to change the rules and allow them back - not likely
your probly right im just saying wat gladdy tell there players but they lie to there players alot so yea
HELLSBELLS
23 Jan 2008, 12:06
let me smash that rumors that gladdy have folded we start pre season tomorrow nite and we only lost one or two players to coburg because they love gladdy players ill admit gladdy not the best but we give it a go we knock off deer park and only just lost to north sunshine and we were da frist time to match albanvale at da start of the season when everyone was getting smashed by them were just not fit and that why team over run us
Who are the gladdy players going to coburg ??? any names ?
aussiepride07
23 Jan 2008, 21:03
ok tristian and boner to coburg our full back to east keilor and a few might go to monnee valley or east keilor there not sure and i found out wat happend with da fixture dont know about brunswick but we payed just late but wrfl is doing another fixture to fit us back in and should be out by next week so that to fix that problem up and we had about 20 guys on da track tonite so not bad considering i heard braybrook only had about 5 guys
red devil1
23 Jan 2008, 21:12
ok tristian and boner to coburg our full back to east keilor and a few might go to monnee valley or east keilor there not sure and i found out wat happend with da fixture dont know about brunswick but we payed just late but wrfl is doing another fixture to fit us back in and should be out by next week so that to fix that problem up and we had about 20 guys on da track tonite so not bad considering i heard braybrook only had about 5 guys
Bone is a good player. Handy pick up for CD.
ColeReserve
24 Jan 2008, 11:46
.............. i found out wat happend with da fixture dont know about brunswick but we payed just late but wrfl is doing another fixture to fit us back in and should be out by next week so that to fix that problem up ......
Not going to happen ...WRFL Media statement released to Club Presidents today clearly states that both Brunswick & Gladstone are out for 2008.....best you ask at Club about mis-information being fed to you guys.
typewriter
24 Jan 2008, 12:17
if thats the case y not add a game and have evervbody play each other twice ala div 1 makes 4 a totally fair draw everbody
ColeReserve
24 Jan 2008, 12:37
if thats the case y not add a game and have evervbody play each other twice ala div 1 makes 4 a totally fair draw everbody
Difficult to do as some Clubs don't take possession of their ground/clubrooms till 1st April and the WRFL don't want the Division 1 & 2 Grannies to clash........
aussiepride07
24 Jan 2008, 15:27
Not going to happen ...WRFL Media statement released to Club Presidents today clearly states that both Brunswick & Gladstone are out for 2008.....best you ask at Club about mis-information being fed to you guys.
thankz mate yea i dont trust our club they lie they probly draging us along until the season start then we cann play for another club but i hope ur wrong mate
Shep is not the only 1 that will never play at Gladdy again.
The famous last words I recall every year from the leaders of Gladdy is "THINGS WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR"
Just like John Barnes was suppose to coach them in 2008.
I will also quote a statement made from 1 of the committee members to me in December 2007 which was "WE WILL BE THE BEST SIDE AND UNBEATABLE WITHIN 2 YEARS.
Good luck in achieving that.
aussiepride07
25 Jan 2008, 11:10
Shep is not the only 1 that will never play at Gladdy again.
The famous last words I recall every year from the leaders of Gladdy is "THINGS WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS YEAR"
Just like John Barnes was suppose to coach them in 2008.
I will also quote a statement made from 1 of the committee members to me in December 2007 which was "WE WILL BE THE BEST SIDE AND UNBEATABLE WITHIN 2 YEARS.
Good luck in achieving that.
lol yesssssssssssss very funny man i hear it to man almost everyone was goin to go train at monnee valley last week because everone showed up 20 mins late and we were all waiting
richmond_88
25 Jan 2008, 18:23
hey i have been trainning at the faclons really low numbers i think about change teams.can team forfit if they dont have players foe a season
markstevens
25 Jan 2008, 22:19
An influx of former Italian champs and long lost cousins will head the list.
Any idea on what happeed to thier last coach?
I know North Footscray were talking to Louie. The North Sunshine coach resigned due to work commitments.
markstevens
25 Jan 2008, 22:44
hey i have been trainning at the faclons really low numbers i think about change teams.can team forfit if they dont have players foe a season
You should go to Gladdy Park. I hear Bubbles is coaching there so good times ahead!
aussiepride07
26 Jan 2008, 03:07
You should go to Gladdy Park. I hear Bubbles is coaching there so good times ahead!
come down mate why not
aussiepride07
26 Jan 2008, 03:09
how many numbers u getting to trai ing come to gladdy we will look after u
Lavertons new clubrooms are up and are probably now the best in Division 2. Dont know how they did it but they even put a decent sized plasma up.
Crackatinny
27 Jan 2008, 12:48
Lavertons new clubrooms are up and are probably now the best in Division 2. Dont know how they did it but they even put a decent sized plasma up.
I think you will find that someone who lives locally has just put in an insurance claim.
Western Magpies will allways be the pits no matter how good the rooms are.
The only reason why the old room were redeveloped, was because the council wants to improve the poverty areas within the Hobsons Bay region. Laverton is one area that can do with plenty of help.
I cant understand why the coucil would want top help this club out though..... they owe the council sh*t loads!!!!!!!!!
I have heard they have picked up a few blokes during the off season... so I hope they at least can be a little more competitive when they run out on a Saturday!
[quote=Crackatinny;9952152]I think you will find that someone who lives locally has just put in an insurance claim.
Good call there, nah i herd some west footscray players are training there, a mate told me they were getting 30 blokes. Thats not to bad, which club are u from crack a tinny
w.weapons
27 Jan 2008, 17:40
went past the other week and had a look......they are nothing on deer parks new rooms.......your ground is terrible at the same time so is ours.....
the best grounds at the moment are definately parkside's and nth footscray's...... i am supprised that there hasnt been any talk of how bad the grounds are that is definately going to be a factor come the start of the season......and will almost put another late start to the season......
red devil1
27 Jan 2008, 19:59
Good stuff. If you can get the council to assist congrats. Hopefully with decent rooms it will change the culture. Last year after the Devils played Lavo. we had more people in the bar then they did!
There was actually quite a few people watching the game, but just plenty of young bogans who just drink around their cars or a barrel of fire. A very strange place. Reminded me a little of a Mad Max film with weird characters everywhere. Plenty of guys in track suit pants with no teeth and a plethora of young mums.
Crackatinny
28 Jan 2008, 08:57
Good stuff. If you can get the council to assist congrats. Hopefully with decent rooms it will change the culture. Last year after the Devils played Lavo. we had more people in the bar then they did!
There was actually quite a few people watching the game, but just plenty of young bogans who just drink around their cars or a barrel of fire. A very strange place. Reminded me a little of a Mad Max film with weird characters everywhere. Plenty of guys in track suit pants with no teeth and a plethora of young mums.
Red Devil, I think you will find that a lot of the spectators were on day release. The have a 5:30 curfew on Saturdays!!
typewriter
28 Jan 2008, 10:27
parksides ground looks unbelievable at the moment havnt seen north foots yet but heights isnt 2 bad we played a 20/20 cricket match yesterday with the footy players up against the cricketers and the surface hasnt deteriated since the end of last season.
albanvales looks very dry as does deer parks. and stalbans 4 a div 1 side looks terrible
Clark_Kent
28 Jan 2008, 11:07
parksides ground looks unbelievable at the moment havnt seen north foots yet but heights isnt 2 bad we played a 20/20 cricket match yesterday with the footy players up against the cricketers and the surface hasnt deteriated since the end of last season.
albanvales looks very dry as does deer parks. and stalbans 4 a div 1 side looks terrible
Had the pleasure of training on Parkside last week. Its definently the Best ground for Division 2 and even puts Werribee and Yarravilles finals ground to shame. Grass is short at the moment cos of the Cricket but come the real stuff it will be fantastic.......
richmond_88
28 Jan 2008, 15:13
too far away gladdy we have six people at training
bloods05
28 Jan 2008, 15:29
Will be very surprised if the plasma is still there at least half way thru the season,should start a book on the odd's of it lasting.....
hustle and ball
28 Jan 2008, 20:10
Had the pleasure of training on Parkside last week. Its definently the Best ground for Division 2 and even puts Werribee and Yarravilles finals ground to shame. Grass is short at the moment cos of the Cricket but come the real stuff it will be fantastic.......
how many were at training and can you tell us any possible recruits or any ex parksiders coming back
D Ginola
28 Jan 2008, 20:14
how many were at training and can you tell us any possible recruits or any ex parksiders coming back
yeah i heard a couple of west players are going back can you confirm?
hustle and ball
28 Jan 2008, 20:35
yeah i heard a couple of west players are going back can you confirm?
nah heard they might be goin to sunny hts
red devil1
29 Jan 2008, 19:42
Just a reminder that pre-season commences tomorrow evening for North Footscray.
6pm(ish) at clubrooms. All welcome. Jump on board as we are looking at a big year.
Weapons you are more than welcome to join us!
http://www.northfootscray.com.au/
Is Gladdy actually in the competition??
Come on dude your bagging the club in 1 post and then in another your saying Gladdy will look after people. haha what a joke.....
Promises Promises Promises
6pm(ish) at clubrooms. All welcome. Jump on board as we are looking at a big year.
Head Matt Dawkins is going back to Gladdy.
Any truth in that rumor??
w.weapons
29 Jan 2008, 22:58
what do you need to bring...runners/boots/footy...?....ill come for a run there wouldnt be a problem for me having a run down their would there........?
the old man would be rapt.......lol
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 00:59
Head Matt Dawkins is going back to Gladdy.
Any truth in that rumor??
yea man i know i hate the club but at the same time i have a soft spot for them because it is my frist snr club and yea he back at north footscary but yea rumor is we mite get him back tony talking to him
your 1st senior club... haha
You dont even have a side or competition to play in so best you find a club that is financial to play with...
That is of course if you are any good...
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 14:59
yea i know ill give it a week or two then if it still like this im off but good luck me trying to get a clearance off arthur he will not give me one lol
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 14:59
anyway scoobs who u playing for now or u retired?
Clark_Kent
30 Jan 2008, 15:17
There weren't any Wests players when I was there but there were at least
8 players from Heights.
Wombat44
30 Jan 2008, 15:32
looks likes parkside should have a good reserves team then
hustle and ball
30 Jan 2008, 15:42
where and when do heights have training
Theres an article on GP and BP in the moreland leader suggesting they are both gone from the WRFL. http://www.morelandleader.com.au/cov/sport.html But the link to the actual article isn't working...grrrrr!
Would be a pity to see two clubs just disappear, with Fawkner Park and North Coburg Merging in the EDFL(northern saints) and Mitcham in serious trouble fielding a side in the EFL for this season I hope the Clubs can get their stuff together.
Have ever GP looked at joining one of their EDFL aligned neighbors?
The Power could always have a chat to Fitroy Stars as they prepare for a year in the NFL. It just seems a pity to loose these clubs and people.
[quote=Wombat44;9973944]looks likes parkside should have a good reserves team then
[Dont worry about parside champ we wont only play finals in the seniors the reserves team will be right up there also. On the topic of reserves, i heard that 8 senior players have exited the club, big holes to fill, now u might have a bit more respect to the reserves players]
long and direct
30 Jan 2008, 18:43
[quote=Wombat44;9973944]looks likes parkside should have a good reserves team then
[Dont worry about parside champ we wont only play finals in the seniors the reserves team will be right up there also. On the topic of reserves, i heard that 8 senior players have exited the club, big holes to fill, now u might have a bit more respect to the reserves players]
care to name the 8
Clark_Kent
30 Jan 2008, 18:52
[quote=Wombat44;9973944]looks likes parkside should have a good reserves team then[/quote
Why do you think that. At least 3 of them played in the Senior Grand Final?
yea i know ill give it a week or two then if it still like this im off but good luck me trying to get a clearance off arthur he will not give me one lol
I know what your saying. He will make it extremley difficult for any player wanting to leave GP. A number of players went through the same thing last year with GP not approving clearance and as a result those players missed numerous games at the start of the year due to this.
The Western Region Football League should be aware of the behavior of GP and them delaying approving ex players clearances without any reason. They have no right NOT to approve clearances and how dare they stop people playing footy.
In saying that with GP not financial I see no problems with you obtaining a clearance.
bob7965
30 Jan 2008, 20:42
[quote=Wombat44;9973944]looks likes parkside should have a good reserves team then[/quote
Why do you think that. At least 3 of them played in the Senior Grand Final?
Thats Rubbish!! we have only lost 4 senior players from last years grand final team 2 due to retirement other couple are work commitments so i would love to know who the 3 are????
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 20:55
Theres an article on GP and BP in the moreland leader suggesting they are both gone from the WRFL. http://www.morelandleader.com.au/cov/sport.html But the link to the actual article isn't working...grrrrr!
Would be a pity to see two clubs just disappear, with Fawkner Park and North Coburg Merging in the EDFL(northern saints) and Mitcham in serious trouble fielding a side in the EFL for this season I hope the Clubs can get their stuff together.
Have ever GP looked at joining one of their EDFL aligned neighbors?
The Power could always have a chat to Fitroy Stars as they prepare for a year in the NFL. It just seems a pity to loose these clubs and people.
yea ur right gp were goin to join da edfl but there goin to play in da wrfl this year
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 20:58
I know what your saying. He will make it extremley difficult for any player wanting to leave GP. A number of players went through the same thing last year with GP not approving clearance and as a result those players missed numerous games at the start of the year due to this.
The Western Region Football League should be aware of the behavior of GP and them delaying approving ex players clearances without any reason. They have no right NOT to approve clearances and how dare they stop people playing footy.
In saying that with GP not financial I see no problems with you obtaining a clearance.
yea mate hope so because im leaveing it to the last min to find a new club i went pass gp tonite there were only maybe 5 ppl there it was shocking so insteed i went and played indoor soccer lol
ColeReserve
30 Jan 2008, 21:00
yea ur right gp were goin to join da edfl but there goin to play in da wrfl this year
What part don't you understand ??
Gladstone Park are NOT playing this year in the WRFL or anywhere else for that matter.
aussiepride07
30 Jan 2008, 22:02
where you hear that da local paper good on u u can read i have seen da letter from da pres of wrfl about us ok just wait a week and we will see if there a new copy of the wrfl fixture but i hope we dont get let in because we will not be filling a side
YearOfTheLion
30 Jan 2008, 22:35
aussie pride ive listen to you way too much your making my guts churn(rumble if you dont understand) GP WILL NOT be playing this year nor next yr nor the next for these reasons
1 They dont look after there players
2 They say "we'll pay" ddddddddddddddder neg on that 1
3 Too many people in fighting
Mate i know more then you think
THAT IS ALL .
Whoever loses to Brunswick Power has got to be removed from the league.
I highly doubt either of GP and BP will ever play in the EDFL. For the very same reason Coburg Districts are in the WRFL, is the reason why they will not go to the EDFL.
No EDFL Juniors, no EDFL Seniors !
I highly doubt either of GP and BP will ever play in the EDFL. For the very same reason Coburg Districts are in the WRFL, is the reason why they will not go to the EDFL.
No EDFL Juniors, no EDFL Seniors !
I wasn't suggesting either Club move leagues!
I suggested Gladstone Park could have a chat to Westmeadows or Tullamarine even one of the Keilor Clubs. Brunswick Power could talk to Fitzroy Stars (nfl) to keep the Football people involved in some way.
TBH this is what pisses me off about the AFL, they let these Clubs just disappear without offering any way out.
Oh and I've seen GP at it's best and worse, whos been in charge there for the past few years?
I wasn't suggesting either Club move leagues!
I suggested Gladstone Park could have a chat to Westmeadows or Tullamarine even one of the Keilor Clubs. Brunswick Power could talk to Fitzroy Stars (nfl) to keep the Football people involved in some way.
TBH this is what pisses me off about the AFL, they let these Clubs just disappear without offering any way out.
Oh and I've seen GP at it's best and worse, whos been in charge there for the past few years?
I knew where you were coming from, just thought I would add my two cents worth.
As I said, and I guess I should clarify, to the best of my knowledge, the reason CD moved to the WRFL is because they were unable to field juniors, and as such, were forced out by the EDFL.
So your idea of seeking other options as opposed to fading away is probably to only logical solution unless BP and GP can become financial with the league very soon.
As I said, and I guess I should clarify, to the best of my knowledge, the reason CD moved to the WRFL is because they were unable to field juniors, and as such, were forced out by the EDFL.
So your idea of seeking other options as opposed to fading away is probably to only logical solution unless BP and GP can become financial with the league very soon.
Fair enough.
I just think that by talking to Clubs in a different league you remove any chance of any rivalry getting in the way of the talks.
typewriter
31 Jan 2008, 09:50
this is y the wrfl will never progress.... we shouldnt except teams that r rejected by other leagues for whatever reason
aussiepride07
31 Jan 2008, 09:57
same ppl still man it just because they dont know how to run a club players leave and when players leave the club not goin to last long it that simple
astro_girl
31 Jan 2008, 16:59
GP & BP will not play in the WRFL in 2008....
they have not paid their money & have not been included in the fixture, so it is now up to the clubs to vote as to whether to allow them to play or not & I know most of the clubs will vot NO.
So aussiepride you can go back & tell whatever halfwit is running that derelict club that he can stop talking shit & tell you the truth. NO GLADSTONE PARK IN WRFL FOR 2008 SEASON
aussiepride07
31 Jan 2008, 18:11
yea mate im on ur side mate i was just passing on da message of wat he was saying to da gp players i ask for my clearance last nite
you can't be serious about GP going to play in the EDFL???
Who keeps telling you this Bull $hit???
aussie pride ive listen to you way too much your making my guts churn(rumble if you dont understand) GP WILL NOT be playing this year nor next yr nor the next for these reasons
1 They dont look after there players
2 They say "we'll pay" ddddddddddddddder neg on that 1
3 Too many people in fighting
Mate i know more then you think
THAT IS ALL .
Totally agree with you mate.
same ppl still man it just because they dont know how to run a club players leave and when players leave the club not goin to last long it that simple
mate, why do you think players don't want to stay at GP????
aussiepride07
1 Feb 2008, 02:49
to many players there that are duds wat cash and gp cannt aford it and there no amphoshere there man like last season noone payed reg beside me and it was my frist yr there it a massive diff from coming form taylor lakes to gladdy it a joke anyway im sick of talking about gladdy im no longer with them iv ask for my cleanance there nuffin more i can do but now im kinda f@#!ed now 6 weeks til season start im not the fiters bloke around and now i have to find a new club but anythink would be better then gladdy right now even under 10
triple oh
1 Feb 2008, 20:07
:mad:lets get back to the good old days of the FDL get rid of the other trash sides that came from other leagues that includes u lavo,sunny heights,,cobourg,gladdy,wyndamvale & any other trash sides iv missed out on :thumbsu:
Lavo was absorbed from the WSFL so ur saying we should get rid of all the teams from that league?? Which include Hoppers, Altona etc ..
tracker222
2 Feb 2008, 07:59
Lavo was absorbed from the WSFL so ur saying we should get rid of all the teams from that league?? Which include Hoppers, Altona etc ..
Correct that was back in the late 80's I think the old WSFL was made up of
Hoppers
Altona (City) in those days
Central Altona
Newport
West Newport
Sunshine Heights
Willy CYMS
Willy United
Werribee Centrals
Newport East
ANBY
I may have missed 1 or 2
A few folded & left the comp over the 80's & eventually mrged with the then FDFL.
bloods05
2 Feb 2008, 09:14
Correct that was back in the late 80's I think the old WSFL was made up of
Hoppers
Altona (City) in those days
Central Altona
Newport
West Newport
Sunshine Heights
Willy CYMS
Willy United
Werribee Centrals
Newport East
ANBY
I may have missed 1 or 2
A few folded & left the comp over the 80's & eventually mrged with the then FDFL.
Port Colt's and Fitzroy ( Rover's from memory)
Western Magpies were abosrbed aswell, it was a big league and was only recognised as a folded league in 2000 , 12 or so years after any competition was played there.
w.weapons
2 Feb 2008, 21:58
hey karim.........
anything you can tell us boys about the goings on down at albanvale with the u/18......
my sources tell me a massive story breaking down at cobra land........please explain.....
typewriter
3 Feb 2008, 16:12
hey karim.........
anything you can tell us boys about the goings on down at albanvale with the u/18......
my sources tell me a massive story breaking down at cobra land........please explain.....
care 2 elaborate?
long and direct
3 Feb 2008, 17:59
hey karim.........
why don't you go ahead and explain, you don't hesitate at other times. or does it give you a sense of importance telling everyone you know about a story and make you feel a little bit important for a small part of your 'existance'.
w.weapons
3 Feb 2008, 19:20
why don't you go ahead and explain, you don't hesitate at other times. or does it give you a sense of importance telling everyone you know about a story and make you feel a little bit important for a small part of your 'existance'.
hi buddy.......
just hearing a few things around the traps...........very big things i might add from cobra land.......as i like the cobra's there is a few good blokes down their unlike the lickers from heights just want to know before i explain........
here is a little bit of what ive herd all the cobra u/18's have aplied for clearances to go to us and st albans.......must be good to come on here and talk about me just show's how much ''existance'' on here i have........i still think your a goose......but do keep up your good work.......:thumbsu:
red devil1
3 Feb 2008, 19:36
hi buddy.......
just hearing a few things around the traps...........very big things i might add from cobra land.......as i like the cobra's there is a few good blokes down their unlike the lickers from heights just want to know before i explain........
here is a little bit of what ive herd all the cobra u/18's have aplied for clearances to go to us and st albans.......must be good to come on here and talk about me just show's how much ''existance'' on here i have........i still think your a goose......but do keep up your good work.......:thumbsu:
Interesting news Weapons. Thought the Cobras had picked up their under 18 coach (and a senior footballer) from Tulla. Perhaps he hasn't settled in.
They have, he is a mate of mine and i can tell you he has settled in, and really likes down there.
I was with him on Friday and he spoke to about 15 of the players on the phone and all bar one have committed to 2008, so don't know where you are getting your info from Weapons. :confused:
LionHearted
4 Feb 2008, 18:29
I think you may have left out the thugs from Nth Melb-Kens. I played for Willy Utd before they became defunct and I think they will always be remembered for being sponsored by "Spellbound", the brothel
red devil1
4 Feb 2008, 20:04
Some clearances are up for 2008 on the WRFL website. Looks like Coburg Districts have been busy and/or organised so far. They already have 6 clearances in.
Bone is a good pick up.
http://www.wrfl.asn.au/?s=results
Click on App. Date (twice) to get the clearances in date order . ie 2008.
astro_girl
5 Feb 2008, 07:52
that link isnt working red devil....
if you go to wrfrl.asn.au & click on clearances you will get the same result & as you said double click on application date to get them in date order
A bit slack of the league considering 2008 fixtures arent on the web & some "pending" clearances from 2007 still on the current clearances list.....
It has all started...clearances are open......
w.weapons
5 Feb 2008, 11:35
They have, he is a mate of mine and i can tell you he has settled in, and really likes down there.
I was with him on Friday and he spoke to about 15 of the players on the phone and all bar one have committed to 2008, so don't know where you are getting your info from Weapons. :confused:
so 16 players makes 18.........lol
talking to 16 and 17 year olds on a phone is he serious.......must show a little bit why players are on the move.........how easy is it to say yer im playing over the phone and then the next week their clearance comes in.......as i said i dont know for sure but we will wait and see what karim sais......i think its funny though comming from what happened after last year what was written on their website....''WE NEED MONEY''
so 16 players makes 18.........lol
talking to 16 and 17 year olds on a phone is he serious.......must show a little bit why players are on the move.........how easy is it to say yer im playing over the phone and then the next week their clearance comes in.......as i said i dont know for sure but we will wait and see what karim sais......i think its funny though comming from what happened after last year what was written on their website....''WE NEED MONEY''
dude dead set don't know where u get ur info from, i guarantee all players will b there bar 1 or 2... as for dave he has settled in real good down at cobra land.. will be a great coach and a very handy pick up for the 1ns..
ps: ur a goose =)