View Full Version : WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

smg1602
28 Feb 2008, 13:57
hey weapons, if rohan plays i reckon you will be there person who rubs oil on him

OntheOuter_07
28 Feb 2008, 15:03
Looking very bright down at parkside, a lot of boys that left are coming back, still early days but my gosh it looking the goods down at parkside,

Tats couldnt agree more. Numbers of nearly 50 at training last night, some big names have returned to the club! Keep your eye on the clearance list on the leagues website

Clark_Kent
28 Feb 2008, 15:31
Tats couldnt agree more. Numbers of nearly 50 at training last night, some big names have returned to the club! Keep your eye on the clearance list on the leagues website

Bloody huge turn up last night....Players coming from all directions

Winatallcosts
28 Feb 2008, 16:07
hey weapons, if rohan plays i reckon you will be there person who rubs oil on him

With his tits

Winatallcosts
28 Feb 2008, 16:11
Bloody huge turn up last night....Players coming from all directions

Huge as in the amount of fat players or numbers.

Clark_Kent
28 Feb 2008, 17:16
Huge as in the amount of fat players or numbers.

That would be numbers..... If you actually were training at Parkside you wouldn't be fat.

red devil1
28 Feb 2008, 17:39

Why don't you give us some names. You know you can't rely on the WRFL website. It is a disgrace.

hustle and ball
28 Feb 2008, 18:12

which big names have returned

Dragonlova
28 Feb 2008, 18:50
hahahahah wont be a hack when he bangs 5 from a h.b.f every week he plays.....:eek:
Weapons take ur hand of it champ, no 4 fact has agreed 2 play at hoppers when foxtel work allows it, best mates with frosty who has retired due to fracturing leg & mauling ligaments water skiing, also champ not much on ur recruiting either m told 1 or 2 max from albion, 1 being craig prior (30yr+) who walked 2yrs ago after not getting game, weak!!!!!!! Start being honest like rest r weapons, its no life or death champ.:thumbsu:

parkside.. F.C.
28 Feb 2008, 19:32
while all you blokes have been on here pumping your own tires up, we've been ploddin along.. gettin the 30-40 blokes down to training..
let the first couple of rounds do the talkin..
particularly round 2 vs. Deer Park..
then yous will know what its all about.

red devil1
28 Feb 2008, 19:34
while all you blokes have been on here pumping your own tires up, we've been ploddin along.. gettin the 30-40 blokes down to training..

Still wouldn't mind some names of key players from someone at Parkside.

w.weapons
28 Feb 2008, 21:04
Weapons take ur hand of it champ, no 4 fact has agreed 2 play at hoppers when foxtel work allows it, best mates with frosty who has retired due to fracturing leg & mauling ligaments water skiing, also champ not much on ur recruiting either m told 1 or 2 max from albion, 1 being craig prior (30yr+) who walked 2yrs ago after not getting game, weak!!!!!!! Start being honest like rest r weapons, its no life or death champ.:thumbsu:

who pulled your noose........you really think a bloke who has played afl and retired is gonna play at deer park.......you posting back makes you look like a dill
just stirring you boys up a little and it takes me to say something to get you mockinbirds on so you take your hand off it.........what have you given us=nothing.........

you know for a fact do you that he is playing at hoppers have you seen the paper work for him signing there have you...hahaha your a fool...you only got 1 thing right in your post that rohan is mates with frosty........so maybe think about next time you post getting your facts right........:eek:

w.weapons
28 Feb 2008, 21:09

parside will beat us by 10 goals+.........

and ill give you the tip the season will be put back 2 or 3 weeks due to the state of the grounds.......parkside being an exception

Travvy43
29 Feb 2008, 06:22
Will be very surprised if the start of the season is postponed due to the state of the ground.

the WRFL held their ground last year contrary to what many other metro leagues did and i think it paid off.

Play on the grounds as early as you can, they are only going to get worse.

Has a list of confirmed recruits for the devils in 2008 circulated yet??

Clark_Kent
29 Feb 2008, 08:01
Still wouldn't mind some names of key players from someone at Parkside.

All I can say is that one of the guys returning will kick 100+ goals this year.... Look out all you Full Backs.

typewriter
29 Feb 2008, 08:58
whose that clarke? might it be davis?

red devil1
29 Feb 2008, 12:18
Will be very surprised if the start of the season is postponed due to the state of the ground.

the WRFL held their ground last year contrary to what many other metro leagues did and i think it paid off.

Play on the grounds as early as you can, they are only going to get worse.

Has a list of confirmed recruits for the devils in 2008 circulated yet??

Got a few clearances listed on the WRFL website Travvy. A few still pending. I think 4 signed, with a few more to come. With a few under 18s pushing up we should be around the mark again. Looks like Sunshine have picked up a few so if you get squeezed out of the midfield rotation you can always come back.

red devil1
29 Feb 2008, 12:19
whose that clarke? might it be davis?

They are talking about Patty Davis.

darren melton
29 Feb 2008, 12:32
parside will beat us by 10 goals+.........

and ill give you the tip the season will be put back 2 or 3 weeks due to the state of the grounds.......parkside being an exception
mark we are hearing deer park has 5 albion players can you name them i will hav a guess for you luke summers jamie madigan andrew bryson and goldie thats 4 give me other one i no who it is luke summers dad and brother thats 6 :thumbsu:

w.weapons
29 Feb 2008, 16:52
mark we are hearing deer park has 5 albion players can you name them i will hav a guess for you luke summers jamie madigan andrew bryson and goldie thats 4 give me other one i no who it is luke summers dad and brother thats 6 :thumbsu:

2 tymms boys:p

inka
29 Feb 2008, 19:21
And Mozzas down there!:)

w.weapons
29 Feb 2008, 20:36
And Mozzas down there!:)

there were 3 other boys in albion jumpers i have seen them play before but i dont know their names so he might be 1 of them.....;)

typewriter
29 Feb 2008, 22:27
how good is this mozza? will he dominate div 2 seniors?

triple oh
1 Mar 2008, 01:00
im so looking foward to rd1 with all clubs pumping up there own tires(thats how they spell it at PARKSIDE)just want 2 know the conteneders from the PREtenders BRING IT ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

inka
1 Mar 2008, 08:05

Yes he will...........he can not be stopped!!!!!

typewriter
1 Mar 2008, 18:39
Yes he will...........he can not be stopped!!!!!

and his down at deer park?

heard he won a couple of bnfs in the 2s down at albion
sounds like a massive pick up

obe1
1 Mar 2008, 19:18

Whats a Mozza?

w.weapons
2 Mar 2008, 10:46
im so looking foward to rd1 with all clubs pumping up there own tires(thats how they spell it at PARKSIDE)just want 2 know the conteneders from the PREtenders BRING IT ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

seems like your doing the same thing..........other than you stating we are pumping our teams tyres up u have given us nothing........:eek:

now im not gonna come on here and say that my club isnt going well now am i........get a clue tripple oh..........

triple oh
2 Mar 2008, 11:35
seems like your doing the same thing..........other than you stating we are pumping our teams tyres up u have given us nothing........:eek:

now im not gonna come on here and say that my club isnt going well now am i........get a clue tripple oh..........

off course yr not weapons with the amount of $$$$$$$$ yr club has spent failure isnt a option is it......... your club would look darn silly if it did lose with the budget of a A1 side that you are paying yr superstars hehe:D:D

markstevens
2 Mar 2008, 14:04

What a knob. You add nothing to this thread. How about some news on Parkside if you player/supporter down there (which you are probably ain't). Everything you have posted has been rubbish over the past few months.

Just thought I would add my two cents.

Top five;

Heights
North Footscray
Parkside
Albanvale
Deer Park

triple oh
2 Mar 2008, 15:42
What a knob. You add nothing to this thread. How about some news on Parkside if you player/supporter down there (which you are probably ain't). Everything you have posted has been rubbish over the past few months.

Just thought I would add my two cents.

Top five;

Heights
North Footscray
Parkside
Albanvale
Deer Park

KNOBHEAD.... i was addin my 2 cent worth. i raised the question who r the contenders and pretenders...

DEER PARK to win it sorry BUY it
NORTH FOOT r/u
HEIGHTS
PARKSIDE
COBOURG

thats my 2 cent worth

w.weapons
2 Mar 2008, 16:30
KNOBHEAD.... i was addin my 2 cent worth. i raised the question who r the contenders and pretenders...

NORTH FOOT r/u
HEIGHTS
PARKSIDE
COBOURG

thats my 2 cent worth

your a dill.........we will finish from 4th to 7th id be very suprised if we finish any higher..........

now where are u getting your info from...........?
id like to hear your what your sources have told you about d/p.........be serious with me here........or your just dribbling pooh.......:confused:

w.weapons
2 Mar 2008, 16:32
off course yr not weapons with the amount of $$$$$$$$ yr club has spent failure isnt a option is it......... your club would look darn silly if it did lose with the budget of a A1 side that you are paying yr superstars hehe:D:D

we got no money.........just the same as parkside.....heights are the team to beat and they have no cash either........nth will be there abouts.........

the old saying........chopper no cash;)

karim13
2 Mar 2008, 17:38

NORTH FOOT r/u
HEIGHTS
PARKSIDE
COBOURG

thats my 2 cent worth

no Albanvale? interesting :cool:

hammertigers07
2 Mar 2008, 18:44
boys top 5 for the year maens half the sides will make it pretty silly should be a top 4 and paly 18 rounds so we play each other onces but thats the wrfl for you STUPID

top 5 in any order
parkside
heights
nfootscray
albanvale
coburg:thumbsu::thumbsu:

coburg picked up another gun last week at training boys will kick easily 60 goals played for seymour last year hopefully we can get his brother to from one of the suburb leagues coburg will average 20 goals + a game this year with there forward line huge improvers:thumbsu: much to the dissappointments of red devil,weapons,mint

w.weapons
2 Mar 2008, 20:14
boys top 5 for the year maens half the sides will make it pretty silly should be a top 4 and paly 18 rounds so we play each other onces but thats the wrfl for you STUPID

top 5 in any order
parkside
heights
nfootscray
albanvale

coburg picked up another gun last week at training boys will kick easily 60 goals played for seymour last year hopefully we can get his brother to from one of the suburb leagues coburg will average 20 goals + a game this year with there forward line huge improvers:thumbsu: much to the dissappointments of red devil,weapons,mint

good thing is you might be right on the field but hammo be serious with me here your club isnt a div 1 club.........im just imagining powerhouse div 1 clubs playing at your shit hole of a ground.....lol......honestly its not that good........

and when/if yous go up it will be a west footscray all over.........probably like all clubs going up to div 1 from div 2:eek:

red devil1
2 Mar 2008, 20:37

top 5 in any order
parkside
heights
nfootscray
albanvale

Yeah we'll see tiger lily! I have nothing against CD. Would be suprised if you were top 3 material though.

How many Gladdy Park blokes are you going to pick up? I am sure you have been sniffing around there. You should see if you can recruit that guy did the BBQ at their shithole of a ground. Great snags.

Who do you reckon has the biggest ferals in the 2nd division? Gladdy Park (before there unfortunate demise) was like hill billy country. Western Magpies would go close - its a bit like a seen out of Mad Max there with all the hotted up cars and barrels with fire. A few single mums with prams.

Few strange individuals at Wyndhamvale. Their canteen isn't bad though.

w.weapons
2 Mar 2008, 21:03
Yeah we'll see tiger lily! I have nothing against CD. Would be suprised if you were top 3 material though.

How many Gladdy Park blokes are you going to pick up? I am sure you have been sniffing around there. You should see if you can recruit that guy did the BBQ at their shithole of a ground. Great snags.

Who do you reckon has the biggest ferals in the 2nd division? Gladdy Park (before there unfortunate demise) was like hill billy country. Western Magpies would go close - its a bit like a seen out of Mad Max there with all the hotted up cars and barrels with fire. A few single mums with prams.

weapons is a big fella:eek:lol

some interesting people at heights:rolleyes:

triple oh
2 Mar 2008, 21:12
:thumbsu:deer park=feral
apart from the footy club every1 else has changed there name
Caroline springs formaly called deer park
brimbank gardens formaly called deer park same shitty postcode 3020
go the parkers:thumbsu:

mint
3 Mar 2008, 07:56

top 5 in any order
parkside
heights
nfootscray
albanvale

Hammo i would never be dissapointed to see districts succeed.. i did more work there in my time t that club than you will ever do mate so dont talk sh*t.. and if you look on the other predictions thread you will see that i put you guys amongst it..

lee 3
3 Mar 2008, 11:29
no Albanvale? interesting :cool: karim how do tjink you will improve have you any new names or is it the some team minus grangier and sammy

darren melton
3 Mar 2008, 18:00

a champ i have seen some ferials at the great nth foots 2 dont throw to many stones

w.weapons
3 Mar 2008, 22:48
:thumbsu:deer park=feral
apart from the footy club every1 else has changed there name
Caroline springs formaly called deer park
brimbank gardens formaly called deer park same shitty postcode 3020
go the parkers:thumbsu:

hahaha.....you really are a dill...........

postcode in d/p is 3023 mockinbird...........3020 is sunshine so again you are wrong........

lets not start bagging each other's club........i could go all year long but thats not what im here for.....
talk footy or go annoy some other poster on here..........

im starting to believe you aint from parkside..........

table tennis
4 Mar 2008, 13:45
How have wyndhamvale prepared for the year? who have they got in to cover Bunworth (sunshine) and Wood (Glen Orden)???

How things going for the honour ave boys?

hammertigers07
4 Mar 2008, 14:42
yeah no worries mint must have missed that one mate all good then, as long as u play on me and i kick 10 im happy lol anyway weres ur mate chris t is he still playing footy at bundoora last i heard he got injured again, have you guys got any practise games lined up

karim13
4 Mar 2008, 16:11
karim how do tjink you will improve have you any new names or is it the some team minus grangier and sammy

wingy back, which is a massive
david connell who will b very handy
glen downs back from his Euro trip
a few very good kids who have come up from u18s
a few other names i cant share with the big footy world but i promise u my friend we will go alright..

lee 3
4 Mar 2008, 17:11
mate i hope you are not relying on the 18s didnt they finish last not many good players there

typewriter
4 Mar 2008, 18:19
a few other names i cant share with the big footy world but i promise u my friend we will go alright..

hey karim hows my mate ramzi goin???

is that big oiled up peacock playing again this year? i think he has done 2 preseasons with u guys and played about 5 games all up

w.weapons
4 Mar 2008, 19:36

im hearing other reports karim..........see me sneaking around sunday..........lol

mint
4 Mar 2008, 20:04
yeah no worries mint must have missed that one mate all good then, as long as u play on me and i kick 10 im happy lol anyway weres ur mate chris t is he still playing footy at bundoora last i heard he got injured again, have you guys got any practise games lined up

mate from the sound of things down at cole reserves with the players you have picked up you will be in the 2s !:eek: hahaha you know i couldnt play in the backline if i tried mate but i will give it a crack !! :D:D

chris went back to bundoora last year and was having a good pre season until he discoved that his ankle was still wrecked from the albanvale game... i thought he was full of it but he had a full reco last november and missed the whole year.. turns out i was wrong. yeah we got some praccy matches coming up .. how about you guys ?

Ackers
4 Mar 2008, 20:37
Anyone know when round 1 is??

red devil1
4 Mar 2008, 20:41
Anyone know when round 1 is??

http://www.northfootscray.com.au/2008%20fixture.pdf

Jr58
5 Mar 2008, 12:25

Sounds good Karim
Ran in to a few of the lads at the tavern on Sunday, and from all reports given by them, the Cobras are gonna be a force to reckon with in 08.
Have they made u skipper yet? :D

karim13
5 Mar 2008, 14:10
hey karim hows my mate ramzi goin???

is that big oiled up peacock playing again this year? i think he has done 2 preseasons with u guys and played about 5 games all up

isnt azza at heights? havnt seen ramzi for ages champ pretty sure ill b seeing alot of him when the season starts :p

karim13
5 Mar 2008, 14:12
Sounds good Karim
Ran in to a few of the lads at the tavern on Sunday, and from all reports given by them, the Cobras are gonna be a force to reckon with in 08.
Have they made u skipper yet? :D

we should go alright dude...

HELLSBELLS
5 Mar 2008, 15:44
mate from the sound of things down at cole reserves with the players you have picked up you will be in the 2s !:eek: hahaha you know i couldnt play in the backline if i tried mate but i will give it a crack !! :D:D

chris went back to bundoora last year and was having a good pre season until he discoved that his ankle was still wrecked from the albanvale game... i thought he was full of it but he had a full reco last november and missed the whole year.. turns out i was wrong. yeah we got some praccy matches coming up .. how about you guys ?

Bad new for chris mint good player and nice guy .

I was just thinking im surprised they gave you a job at N Footscray after you nearly killed that bloke they had to call an ambo for remember ??
is he still there he must of had flashbacks when you walked in!! ha ha:thumbsu: :)

red devil1
5 Mar 2008, 18:49
Bad new for chris mint good player and nice guy .

I was just thinking im surprised they gave you a job at N Footscray after you nearly killed that bloke they had to call an ambo for remember ??
is he still there he must of had flashbacks when you walked in!! ha ha:thumbsu: :)

When are you coming down for a kick HellsBells?

red devil1
5 Mar 2008, 20:12
Heard a little bit of footy news tonight.

North Sunshine still struggling to get numbers at training, averaging 8-10 players a night.

Albanvale had had big numbers at training averaging about 40 per session.

West are about to fall over. Expect a raft of clearances soon.

w.weapons
5 Mar 2008, 21:39
Heard a little bit of footy news tonight.

North Sunshine still struggling to get numbers at training, averaging 8-10 players a night.

albanvale had had................????..........lol

it just tells the clubs who are looking to win the premiership have to be fairdinkum when signing up the right recruits to first win the flag in div 2 and then keep hold of them when going up with the big boys, and also keep enough in the kitty to get a few big named players once they have gone up.........yes its great to win a flag and get promoted but when you look at west/nth sunshine who have been back for a couple of years now in my opinion its very dissapointing they cant stay afloat after being the best team in div 2 in their respected years.........

it just shows the difference between div 1 and div 2..........$$$$$$$$
every 1 talks about the $$$$$$ some clubs are paying but in all fairness $$$$$$$ is what you need to survive first in div 2 to win the flag and then you need more $$$$$$ going into the top comp.........anyone elses thoughts.......?

smg1602
6 Mar 2008, 08:48
hey cole reserve, where have you been your a little quiet lately. Heard on the grape vine you have a practise games this week. Are any of your new gun recuirts playing tonight. Do you reckon you guys will have enough numbers.

ColeReserve
6 Mar 2008, 09:56
hey cole reserve, where have you been your a little quiet lately. Heard on the grape vine you have a practise games this week. Are any of your new gun recuirts playing tonight. Do you reckon you guys will have enough numbers.

Just a hit out organised for tonight over 4 quarters - will have some newbies having a game and yes will have numbers.

Send me a pm for more detail.

HELLSBELLS
6 Mar 2008, 10:07
When are you coming down for a kick HellsBells?

Nah mate cant do that playing against the brother wont be good for us probably end up in a punch up !:thumbsu::)

smg1602
6 Mar 2008, 12:39
Just a hit out organised for tonight over 4 quarters - will have some newbies having a game and yes will have numbers.

Send me a pm for more detail.

Where abouts are the games, I would like to have a watch might want to come down for a kick this year.

ColeReserve
6 Mar 2008, 12:43
Where abouts are the games, I would like to have a watch might want to come down for a kick this year.

Tonights hit out is at Kinglake 6pm - just a hit out no big deal other details on website -www.coburgdistricts.com.au

smg1602
6 Mar 2008, 13:06
Tonights hit out is at Kinglake 6pm - just a hit out no big deal other details on website -www.coburgdistricts.com.au (http://www.coburgdistricts.com.au)
Kinglake, your guys going to know how to get there, heard they are not the brainest bunch of ppl. Anyway going luck might be more umpires there than district boys no offence.

HELLSBELLS
6 Mar 2008, 13:30
Kinglake, your guys going to know how to get there, heard they are not the brainest bunch of ppl. Anyway going luck might be more umpires there than district boys no offence.

Districts will get a side up there easy mate like ive said in other posts not the same team and not the same mentality as other years .

And how are you suddenly an expert on districts anyway ???? my guess by your post is you know jack shit mate ( no offence:p )

undathepump
6 Mar 2008, 14:33
I passed by the Devils last night, not bad numbers seen a few onlookers checking things out.......any rumours on new recruits down there at the devils ?

Mundine
6 Mar 2008, 16:29
[quote=red devil1;10250988]Heard a little bit of footy news tonight.

Ay Devil, i heard jamie lane signed up at north and larry bringing some players with him, they should be competative, albanvale and coburg are intersting, they get da players but they just dont get the job done.

Good to hear north is strong again, heights have had a fair few at traing and parkside may be the suprise packet.

It good teams are doing well early in the season as it makes it a good comp.

West are really struggling, i mean at the point of folding which is quiet sad, they should stick together as the worst situation is when a good club closes its doors.

red devil1
6 Mar 2008, 17:42
I passed by the Devils last night, not bad numbers seen a few onlookers checking things out.......any rumours on new recruits down there at the devils ?

Yeah I think there was about 30-35 on the track last night. 5-6 new players signed for 08' with a few more to come.

darren melton
6 Mar 2008, 22:16
Yeah I think there was about 30-35 on the track last night. 5-6 new players signed for 08' with a few more to come.
well if you are going to be so strong red devil1 when west and sed yarra are so called to be folding i wood imagine u will put your hand up to fill one of the vacancies????????????????

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 07:24
well if you are going to be so strong red devil1 when west and sed yarra are so called to be folding i wood imagine u will put your hand up to fill one of the vacancies????????????????

I am never said we were going to be really strong. Hard to know, but I do think we will be up thereabouts again in 08'!

Folding? I think you are being little dramatic there.

West may look to come back to 2nd division if the rumours are correct. If so, the league will ask Parkside, then Sunshine Heights to fill the vacancy. Wouldn't be shocked if Parkside were back in Division 1 this season.

typewriter
7 Mar 2008, 07:28
other than pakside i cant imagine anyone going up without winning the flag might be a good topic of conversation
do you think your club would decide to go up if given a free pass up to first division?

Clark_Kent
7 Mar 2008, 07:41
other than pakside i cant imagine anyone going up without winning the flag might be a good topic of conversation
do you think your club would decide to go up if given a free pass up to first division?

Another rumor going around the traps is that the Div 1 clubs have voted that they dont wont Parkside to return. They would prefer a Bye.

Dont think the league would be to impressed with 8 teams only. Purely because they are money hungry.

smg1602
7 Mar 2008, 08:53
hey coles reserve, could not make it last night and you give us a quick update

ColeReserve
7 Mar 2008, 10:50

Started with mainly the reserves guys and were slow out the blocks being 5+goals down midway through the 2nd qtr but as the changes were made and the senior players came on we applied scoreboard pressure and ran away with the game.

Overall the hitout achieved its purpose and the guys enjoyed the gameday pressures as well as confirming that a few of the new guys can play.

HELLSBELLS
7 Mar 2008, 11:04

Heres an update .

Got up to kinglake about 5.30 nice drive to the middle of nowhere .

Ground was green and in good nick .

Districts started slow but as more blokes turned up from work the goals started coming no scores were kept but in the end Districts would of won quite well .

Alot of the boys in very good shape fitness looked very good (beaten last yr already easily ) .

Moved the ball well once they got going and chains of handballs along with some good hard running was the key .

Kinglake also didn't look as bad as there record shows had some not bad players.

21 started the game at 6 o clock and by quarter time there was 35 players . ( only 2 umpires by the way smg ) A few new faces in that .

The backline is coming together .

The forward line is looking a treat .

And the midfielders are very fit and a few yards quicker than last yr .

It wasnt a bad hit out for a first praccy and the kinglake people turned out to have a look and were super nice hosts as well , canteen running bar full ............ sensational

No major injuries which was a plus but fair to say some boys will be a bit sore good spirit shown by both sides .

w.weapons
7 Mar 2008, 12:09
Heres an update .

Got up to kinglake about 5.30 nice drive to the middle of nowhere .

Ground was green and in good nick .

Districts started slow but as more blokes turned up from work the goals started coming no scores were kept but in the end Districts would of won quite well .

Alot of the boys in very good shape fitness looked very good (beaten last yr already easily ) .

Moved the ball well once they got going and chains of handballs along with some good hard running was the key .

Kinglake also didn't look as bad as there record shows had some not bad players.

21 started the game at 6 o clock and by quarter time there was 35 players . ( only 2 umpires by the way smg ) A few new faces in that .

The backline is coming together .

The forward line is looking a treat .

And the midfielders are very fit and a few yards quicker than last yr .

It wasnt a bad hit out for a first praccy and the kinglake people turned out to have a look and were super nice hosts as well , canteen running bar full ............ sensational

No major injuries which was a plus but fair to say some boys will be a bit sore good spirit shown by both sides .

so your gun f/ward in shepherd didnt do a hammy...........lol
he usually does something stupid when things arnt going well..........:eek:

ColeReserve
7 Mar 2008, 12:13
so your gun f/ward in shepherd didnt do a hammy...........lol
he usually does something stupid when things arnt going well..........:eek:

Nah - Shep finishing his cricket commitments and didn't play ...so his hammys should last another day if he decides to play this year................

w.weapons
7 Mar 2008, 14:19
Nah - Shep finishing his cricket commitments and didn't play ...so his hammys should last another day if he decides to play this year................

hahaha he hasnt told you they got flogged in the semi final and finished last week........
didnt know teams celebrate after a loss..........?
i know everything:thumbsu:

smg1602
7 Mar 2008, 20:59
can anyone make sense of the clearance page, players getting clearance but going to the same club lol.

smg1602
7 Mar 2008, 21:14
does anyone know of any div or div2 teams are playing praco's tomorow

bigfooty swan
7 Mar 2008, 21:23
I know that north footscray are having a practice match in the country somewhere tomorrow...

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 21:33
I know that north footscray are having a practice match in the country somewhere tomorrow...

Playing at Yackandandah (near Albury) tomorrow. About 30 blokes - mixture of 18's, reserves and senior players (sounds like I am getting the excuses in already).

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 21:34
Extract from the Parkside website (yes I have nothing better to do)...

The Parkside Football Club is pleased to announce the signing of Pat Davis - Goal Kicking Full forward and Premiership Player for the 2008 season. This is a great vote of confidence in the club, the direction it is heading and a true indication of the momentum that is building. There is a true feeling of expectation of a successful 2008 season & a return to Division 1 Football where Parkside belongs. With over 50 Senior players attending Pre-season training the Parkside Football Club is on track to decide our own fate in 2008.

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 21:55
and off the Albanvale website....surely the ugliest website on the Web.

Mr Albanvale - 2007
Funniest Player
http://www.albanvale.asn.au/karim.JPG
Jason Karim - The Clown Prince

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 22:02
http://www.albanvale.asn.au/Sound%20Files/Cobra%20Theme.mp3

Click on this link to hear the Cobras song....not sure why you want to be a snake. A Devil is much cooler.

karim13
7 Mar 2008, 22:21
oh u shouldnt have devil, ur 1 bored kid :D

w.weapons
7 Mar 2008, 22:25
oh u shouldnt have devil, ur 1 bored kid :D

hahahahahahah gold...........congrats on the win champ.........lol:thumbsu:

w.weapons
7 Mar 2008, 22:29
Extract from the Parkside website (yes I have nothing better to do)...

The Parkside Football Club is pleased to announce the signing of Pat Davis - Goal Kicking Full forward and Premiership Player for the 2008 season. This is a great vote of confidence in the club, the direction it is heading and a true indication of the momentum that is building. There is a true feeling of expectation of a successful 2008 season & a return to Division 1 Football where Parkside belongs. With over 50 Senior players attending Pre-season training the Parkside Football Club is on track to decide our own fate in 2008.

so does this mean all the players that left heights will leave parkside cause they wernt given a go......when/if they go back to div 1 players leave and we have a west all over again..........interesting.........

good player patty d........

d/p have a praccy match somewhere in the bush as well.......dunno who dunno where but im sure ill get some info from the game for you boys........

cheers

w.weapons
7 Mar 2008, 22:34

Click on this link to hear the Cobras song....not sure why you want to be a snake. A Devil is much cooler.

id rather be a devil after hearing that pansy song.......im sure it would get sung with a bit more gusto than that...........lol

in fact id rather be a lion.........roar.....lol

hey RD1 i cant even find my own clubs website yer its pretty sad.......with your computer abillities could get me the site addy.........

red devil1
7 Mar 2008, 22:38
id rather be a devil after hearing that pansy song.......im sure it would get sung with a bit more gusto than that...........lol

in fact id rather be a lion.........roar.....lol

hey RD1 i cant even find my own clubs website yer its pretty sad.......with your computer abillities could get me the site addy.........

I don't think they have a site Weapons. Try google. There is a old addresses.

the frenchman
8 Mar 2008, 11:28
ok from what ive heard from the grapvines is very interesting on how west are in the situation they are now . last year after the grand final victory they told the senior group that they were going 2 recruit 15-20 good divy 1 players, the senior group thought they were not wanted or were not good enough and started looking to go elsewhere. west never called any of them and before blokes had moved on, west already assumed they had. we all know west havnt recruited and are looking at folding or struggling badly , so therve starting bagging all the players that have left or rumored to leave and these are the players they never had in there plans to make divy 1 finals. the commitee are blaming the players for there current situation but it is the commitee and the coaches fault for there current situation. one coach has already stepped down and the other coach from what i hear is a top bloke off the field but is not liked as a coach. there were players that hadnt yet trained and were staying but had been rumored to leave by the west commitee and coaches. once these players found out they were getting bad mouthed they didnt want to play there anymore. funny that these players are labelled as merchaniery's but none of them were offered 2 year contracts becuase west only wanted them for a divy 2 flag and didnt want them for division 1. if this is the end of west footscray the coaching staff and commitee have only themselves to blame . i guess that 5 year plan was to destroy the club .

the frenchman knows all

tats
8 Mar 2008, 19:06
Thank you Robert Walls for this insightful information...

pirate prince
10 Mar 2008, 21:52
a few of the brunswick players are signing at west. apparently they go oright too...
chickie deffinatley playing at west. Darley was too far for him to go...

FiloBeddoe
10 Mar 2008, 22:31
ok from what ive heard from the grapvines is very interesting on how west are in the situation they are now . last year after the grand final victory they told the senior group that they were going 2 recruit 15-20 good divy 1 players, the senior group thought they were not wanted or were not good enough and started looking to go elsewhere. west never called any of them and before blokes had moved on, west already assumed they had. we all know west havnt recruited and are looking at folding or struggling badly , so therve starting bagging all the players that have left or rumored to leave and these are the players they never had in there plans to make divy 1 finals. the commitee are blaming the players for there current situation but it is the commitee and the coaches fault for there current situation. one coach has already stepped down and the other coach from what i hear is a top bloke off the field but is not liked as a coach. there were players that hadnt yet trained and were staying but had been rumored to leave by the west commitee and coaches. once these players found out they were getting bad mouthed they didnt want to play there anymore. funny that these players are labelled as merchaniery's but none of them were offered 2 year contracts becuase west only wanted them for a divy 2 flag and didnt want them for division 1. if this is the end of west footscray the coaching staff and commitee have only themselves to blame . i guess that 5 year plan was to destroy the club .

the frenchman knows all

Well frenchman, news also comes from other sources inside the club and it goes a little like this. Most players were told that they were required for the 08 season. Signings weren't attempted until players made their level of commitment known. For a club with not a lot of cash to start throwing contracts at players who were all promises and delivered little is not too bright. As usual, many were happy to play div 2 but were a little apprehensive of making the step up. You know what type of player we're talking about? " Yeah I'll be there mate no worries" Well they haven't turned up or may have made one or two appearances at training. Yeah...I'd honour that sort of commitment with a contract!!! Nah.

I find it a bit unbelievable for a club to be as stupid as to tell the boys who won them the flag that getting a game next year will be near impossible because of a mass recruiting drive of Div 1 footballers. Number one, news from inside said that they were only keen to survive div 1 in the first year and build on it. Number 2, only an absolute idiot would believe that they can snare a whole team of Div 1 footballers in one pre-season of recruiting. Number Three, one fool thinking along those lines would never be able to advertise such a ridiculous idea.

If the club goes under, a big thanks will have to go to the fragile egos of the players who can't handle criticism. Especially criticism which is warranted due to a poor level of commitment and inflated opinions of themselves.

Wombat44
11 Mar 2008, 09:35
Well frenchman, news also comes from other sources inside the club and it goes a little like this. Most players were told that they were required for the 08 season. Signings weren't attempted until players made their level of commitment known. For a club with not a lot of cash to start throwing contracts at players who were all promises and delivered little is not too bright. As usual, many were happy to play div 2 but were a little apprehensive of making the step up. You know what type of player we're talking about? " Yeah I'll be there mate no worries" Well they haven't turned up or may have made one or two appearances at training. Yeah...I'd honour that sort of commitment with a contract!!! Nah.

I find it a bit unbelievable for a club to be as stupid as to tell the boys who won them the flag that getting a game next year will be near impossible because of a mass recruiting drive of Div 1 footballers. Number one, news from inside said that they were only keen to survive div 1 in the first year and build on it. Number 2, only an absolute idiot would believe that they can snare a whole team of Div 1 footballers in one pre-season of recruiting. Number Three, one fool thinking along those lines would never be able to advertise such a ridiculous idea.

If the club goes under, a big thanks will have to go to the fragile egos of the players who can't handle criticism. Especially criticism which is warranted due to a poor level of commitment and inflated opinions of themselves.

confusing post. You blaming the players or the admin?

I personally heard the coach say on radio last year that they were paying $40K in 07 and would double that in 08 if they went up. also said that they had started recruiting for 08 (this was about round 10) and that they expected to recruit 10 to 15 players.

make yor own decision on whos fault it is as to why west are stuffed

tazidevil
11 Mar 2008, 15:53

maybe anyone from deerpark & parkside should listen to there club song because when they play each other they wont be hearing it u can put your money on that

the frenchman
11 Mar 2008, 17:55
confusing post. You blaming the players or the admin?

I personally heard the coach say on radio last year that they were paying $40K in 07 and would double that in 08 if they went up. also said that they had started recruiting for 08 (this was about round 10) and that they expected to recruit 10 to 15 players.

make yor own decision on whos fault it is as to why west are stuffed

Spot on Wombat44 . FiloBeddoe i just posted what i heard from a fair few of the west boys ,and they all seemed to have the same story, and from your post id say your a committee member down at west . exactly what i posted, west committee blaming the players. the commitee especially bones were the ones saying we are going to recruit 15-20 quality players ,spend 100k and make the finals. yes the players were not told they werent wanted or needed but obviously if you were going to make the finals and recruit 15 quality players most would not of got a senior game. when you go out and recruit half a team of players that only play divy 2 for cash and flags you should of known this was going to happen.

the frenchman knows all

FiloBeddoe
11 Mar 2008, 23:11
It's obvious that I am placing just as much blame on the players.

FiloBeddoe
11 Mar 2008, 23:13
French

Too easy to say that I must be a committee member and that's why the players are copping the blame. About the Div 1 players..........Bones said nothing of the sort when I spoke to him.