View Full Version : Post your Power album cover for the 2007 finals series

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 16:47
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/5702/allcdcoverssaxonpowerantv2.jpg

:) :thumbsu:

dyertribe
12 Sep 2007, 16:54
Either that's gone well over my head like a Brayden Lyle stabpass or you've been fushnickered by the hotlinker's curse, Pred.

Anywayz, j00t00b to the rescue!!!!

aTEKSaauT9E

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 16:59
Either that's gone well over my head like a Brayden Lyle stabpass or you've been fushnickered by the hotlinker's curse, Pred.Problem solvered, hopefully.

aTEKSaauT9ENot bad, not bad. God I miss the toughness of the old Port teams - nearly every bloke broad shouldered, keep their feet always, smash in everywhere like a ton o' lead.

dyertribe
12 Sep 2007, 17:02
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/7161/abernethyue0.jpg

"I'm Bruce Abernethy. I want to feel that Premiership feeling again. 1988 will be the year."

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/4285/mleslie88xw7.jpg

"G'Day, I'm Martin Leslie. In this Bicentennial year we'll win the flag. You better believe it!"

Spadge
12 Sep 2007, 17:03
haha that bump by bomber clifford was sensational then rebounds and gets the handball out
top stuff

wharfie_1870
12 Sep 2007, 17:07
... Anywayz, j00t00b to the rescue!!!!That shirt front by Bomber Clifford would be reportable under the current rules :eek:

Edit: Hadn't seen your post Spadge ;)

Spadge
12 Sep 2007, 17:08
That shirt front by Bomber Clifford would be reportable under the current rules :eek:
which is why footy has gone to the dogs
sensational hit from bomber
to the sturt boys credit he got straight back up...players are too bloody soft these days

Toots Hibbert
12 Sep 2007, 17:11
http://platinum.terramail.pl/GFX/cd/anotherbitesthedust.JPG

Janus
12 Sep 2007, 17:17
http://www.subpowertelevision.com/boikot/images/jon_bon_jovi_blaze_of_glory_young_guns_2_a.jpg

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 17:18
http://platinum.terramail.pl/GFX/cd/anotherbitesthedust.JPGNice one Toots :D

Toots Hibbert
12 Sep 2007, 17:19
GpsF_0-ta_A

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 17:24
Go the Tank Man!!

dyertribe
12 Sep 2007, 17:37
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e320/nz0g81a/ebony_ivory.jpg

Toots Hibbert
12 Sep 2007, 17:45
That's genius. :thumbsu:

Rowie09
12 Sep 2007, 17:47

fkn LOL.

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 17:55
Not bad DT :D

Porthos
12 Sep 2007, 18:03
That just replaced Napoleon Westhoff on my desktop

captain ebert
12 Sep 2007, 18:16
http://accordionguy.blogware.com/Photos/2005/08/eu-the_final_countdown.jpg

Porthos
12 Sep 2007, 18:19
Even though the SANFL don't do it any more, I still play `The Final Countdown' in my head before Port games.

Predator.
12 Sep 2007, 18:25
Post an album, Hos.

Asgardian
12 Sep 2007, 18:56
This is the one

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/7/73/Triumph_Never_Surrender.jpg/200px-Triumph_Never_Surrender.jpg

Spadge
12 Sep 2007, 20:17
This is the one

http://members.fortunecity.com/andreberk1/triumph/ns.jpg
that fortunecity CD is bloody good! :thumbsu:

bomberclifford
12 Sep 2007, 21:02

I didn't realise Todd Bridges played for us!?

Capital Power
12 Sep 2007, 21:18
I can't compete with DT's efforts. Classic :)

(I was going to suggest "Dare to Dream" from the 2000 Olympics - this was around the time my oldest was at the height of her sporting career and it used to spur her on)

Ford Fairlane
12 Sep 2007, 21:27
Either that's gone well over my head like a Brayden Lyle stabpass or you've been fushnickered by the hotlinker's curse, Pred.

There's a couple of grand finals in that clip I'd rather not remember ... but the song was a better effort than the inflatable magpies the club brought in as souvenirs in 88. (BTW I'm in one of the crowd shots :o).

I used to have this album cover poster up on the wall next to a pic of Dave Granger in the early 80s.

Run to the hills
Run for your liiiiives

http://parker1.co.uk/albums/maiden_beast.jpg

Ford Fairlane
12 Sep 2007, 21:39
Oh and of course I can't leave out The Boss and The Big Man ...

http://vinylzart.com/images/AlbumCovers-BruceSpringsteen-BornToRun(1975)FullAlbumCover.jpg

Toots Hibbert
12 Sep 2007, 22:09
Ford can I pinch your Power Bomaye idea?

Ford Fairlane
12 Sep 2007, 22:21
Ford can I pinch your Power Bomaye idea?

Be my guest :thumbsu:

Carnport
12 Sep 2007, 22:32

<Giggles, and giggles, and giggles, and can't stop...>

*PAF
12 Sep 2007, 22:35
Look like Parmalat is ready to go and waiting for the green light for their kids promotions.
http://www.parmalat.pt/prod_item_chocopower200.htm

http://www.parmalat.pt/prodimages/chocopower200.jpg

Paralowiepower
13 Sep 2007, 01:36
http://truemetal.org/metalwallpaper/images/aceshigh.jpg

Ford Fairlane
13 Sep 2007, 08:59
While we're on a Maiden roll, how could I forget ... Powerslave!

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/1/1c/Iron_Maiden_-_Powerslave.jpg

Bresh
13 Sep 2007, 11:57
Love your work, DT. Anyways...

http://usuarios.lycos.es/caraturap01/caratulas/Public_Enemy_-_Apocalypse_91-front.jpg

Except, you know, like... 2007.

Captain Kouta
13 Sep 2007, 12:13
http://photo.sing365.com/music/picture.nsf/Bruce-Springsteen-Lucky-Town-Cover/48256C71003578A248256871002FDE82/$file/Lucky+Town.jpg

Sandola
13 Sep 2007, 12:29
http://www.aking.missingsaddle.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/Bob%20Seger.jpg

Ford Fairlane
13 Sep 2007, 12:43
http://photo.sing365.com/music/picture.nsf/Bruce-Springsteen-Lucky-Town-Cover/48256C71003578A248256871002FDE82/$file/Lucky+Town.jpg

If you're going to play with the grown-ups, at least stick to your own record collection, which I'd expect to include the following music legends ...

http://www.octanecreative.com/Parodyville/worst_album_covers/9.jpghttp://charliegower.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/03/31/orleans.jpghttp://www.brandflakesforbreakfast.com/uploaded_images/joyce-album-cover-710581.jpg

wharfie_1870
13 Sep 2007, 12:49
If you're going to play with the grown-ups, at least stick to your own record collection, .....Captn Kouta strikes me as more of a Nana Mouskouri kind of guy

http://i42.tower.com/m/21/2189494.jpg

footyhead07
13 Sep 2007, 12:57
If you're going to play with the grown-ups, at least stick to your own record collection, which I'd expect to include the following music legends ...

http://www.octanecreative.com/Parodyville/worst_album_covers/9.jpghttp://charliegower.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/03/31/orleans.jpghttp://www.brandflakesforbreakfast.com/uploaded_images/joyce-album-cover-710581.jpg

Ford do you have the picture of the Karate Preacher - Gods Power?

Ford Fairlane
13 Sep 2007, 13:02
Ford do you have the picture of the Karate Preacher - Gods Power?

*disclaimer* Ford does not own any of these - or Nana Mouskouri - albums.

http://www.golcms.org/archives/Karate_Preacher.jpg

footyhead07
13 Sep 2007, 13:10
Thanks for that. Absolute cracker.

And with the way results have been going for us we may just have Gods Power on our side this year.

Toots Hibbert
13 Sep 2007, 13:35
I for one would appreciate it if people would explain their choice. I can't see the link in to our finals campaign for some of these.

RussellEbertHandball
13 Sep 2007, 13:37

"My Beautiful Reward" sums up our September campaign. But Captain Kouta you need a "Leap of Faith" and who knows, next year, your club might see "Better Days."

RussellEbertHandball
13 Sep 2007, 13:42
Oh and of course I can't leave out The Boss and The Big Man ...

http://vinylzart.com/images/AlbumCovers-BruceSpringsteen-BornToRun(1975)FullAlbumCover.jpg

Toots I was going to put this one in the second post of this thread but I'm not as skilled as Ford with this technology stuff. Born to Run = Pearce, Pettigrew, PB, SB, Surjan, Rodan, Boak etc. And The Boss and The Big Man is Choco and Ladey having a big September.

Toots Hibbert
13 Sep 2007, 13:48
:thumbsu:

Ford Fairlane
13 Sep 2007, 13:55
"My Beautiful Reward" sums up our September campaign. But Captain Kouta you need a "Leap of Faith" and who knows, next year, your club might see "Better Days."

Maybe in their "Book of Dreams" ... ;)

RussellEbertHandball
13 Sep 2007, 14:01
Maybe in their "Book of Dreams" ... ;)

Yeah I thought of using that one but only time will tell if it is "Living Proof."

Paralowiepower
13 Sep 2007, 14:10
http://truemetal.org/metalwallpaper/images/aceshigh.jpg

Sorry Toots, I just wanted to post an Iron Maiden Poster :D

Aces High, sounds good enough. (We hold all the good cards maybe?)

And yes Ford, I was thinking of doing Powerslave poster :thumbsu:

Captain Kouta
13 Sep 2007, 14:43
This is fun ... let's keep playing.
http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0001XAS1W.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

bomberclifford
13 Sep 2007, 15:22
Here's one...

http://www.kissfaq.com/albumcovers/cover_destroyer_large.jpg

God of Thunder [which I believe should be played at our home games]
Great Expectations
Flaming Youth
Shout It Out Loud

and of course...

Beth. Sung by the catman, Peter Criss. A forlorn ballad about a cat who isn't living up to his loved one's expectations and tries to fob her off with some nonsense about his job frustrations.

This also happens to be the first album I ever bought.

Predator.
13 Sep 2007, 16:48
A forlorn ballad about a cat who isn't living up to his loved one's expectations and tries to fob her off with some nonsense about his job frustrations.Like it, like it :D

Toots Hibbert
13 Sep 2007, 16:56
http://image.allmusic.com/00/amg/cov200/drf600/f676/f67653j1078.jpg

captain ebert
13 Sep 2007, 18:33
God of Thunder [which I believe should be played at our home games].......

yes, another true kiss fan i can see - stanley's recent "live to win" is a pretty darn good footy tune actually & could easily be played on match day :thumbsu:

kinda weird lookin' dude though.....

http://hardrockheavymetal.files.wordpress.com/2006/08/paul-lg-live-to-win.jpg

dyertribe
13 Sep 2007, 18:35
yes, another true kiss fan i can see - stanley's recent "live to win" is a pretty darn good footy tune actually & could easily be played on match day :thumbsu:

kinda weird lookin' dude though.....

http://hardrockheavymetal.files.wordpress.com/2006/08/paul-lg-live-to-win.jpg

You can sure as shizzle see why he caked on the makeup all those years.

portentous
13 Sep 2007, 22:27
Given the home jumper issue, I reckon we should have "back in black" as in black shorts.

Oh and I just love AC/DC.

Maybe one of you cleverdikks could make up a suitable album cover.

Ford Fairlane
13 Sep 2007, 22:56
It's not an album cover, but this is one of my faves before a game ...

XO5Xd7_MXn4

Grave Danger
14 Sep 2007, 00:26
Seeing as the boys have earned the week's rest...

http://jjcale.org/strummin.jpg

goneloco62
14 Sep 2007, 10:03
Always thought that the Midnight Oils song "the Power and the passion could have been used in some way e.g the team are the POWER and we are the PASSION?

wharfie_1870
14 Sep 2007, 10:27

kinda weird lookin' dude though.....You think he looks weird without his makeup?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/3/3b/KISSPaulStanley0846-1000.jpg/399px-KISSPaulStanley0846-1000.jpg

The album "Live to Win" has some other appropriate tracks;

Second to None
Wake up Screaming (for Geelong supporters after they loose the GF :p)

Spadge
14 Sep 2007, 10:35
Always thought that the Midnight Oils song "the Power and the passion could have been used in some way e.g the team are the POWER and we are the PASSION?
perhaps its never been used because its a garbage song?

captain ebert
14 Sep 2007, 10:42
The album "Live to Win" has some other appropriate tracks;

Second to None
Wake up Screaming (for Geelong supporters after they loose the GF :p)

LOL!! - love it.

Predator.
14 Sep 2007, 10:49
perhaps its never been used because its a garbage song?Meh...perhaps it's not. :thumbsu:

Not really suitable for the footy though.

captain ebert
14 Sep 2007, 11:07
this is from the south park episode featuring stanley's "live to win" - i'm beginning to think the club should adopt this song. anyway, if for nothing else, this clip is pretty funny in its own right.

7XMhBTHlNM8

wharfie_1870
14 Sep 2007, 11:24
perhaps its never been used because its a garbage song?The Power And The Passion is a garbage song :confused:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/0/02/Garbage-v.2.0.jpg

Speaking of garbage how about "Run Baby Run"?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/b6/RBRmaxisleeve.jpg

Black and white and teal?

Spadge
14 Sep 2007, 13:28
The Power And The Passion is a garbage song :confused:
yeah suppose each to their own but i dont like Midnight Oil at all

Janus
14 Sep 2007, 17:31
Here's one for Geelong supporters...the main reason they are where they are :D

http://hitparade.ch/cdimg/cat_stevens-father_and_son_s.jpg

And for us...one of my faves...and sums up my thoughts on the PF next week...

erPnyi90cIc

blackdiamond
15 Sep 2007, 01:14
yeah suppose each to their own but i dont like Midnight Oil at all

The Oils rock, but as you say - each to their own.

Carnport
15 Sep 2007, 12:23
Top thread this.

Stupid n00bie question: could someone post instructions on exactly how you put a picture into a post for those of us that don't know. When I click on "insert image" I have to put in a URL...

Forgive me, I'm over 30 and not as technologically brave as some.

wharfie_1870
15 Sep 2007, 12:34
Top thread this.

Stupid n00bie question: could someone post instructions on exactly how you put a picture into a post for those of us that don't know. When I click on "insert image" I have to put in a URL...

Forgive me, I'm over 30 and not as technologically brave as some.Well I'm well over 30 but I'll try and explain. :)

When you "insert image" you are not actually inserting an image as you would if you paste an image into say a Word document. You are inserting image tags which require a URL to the image to be displayed. So the image has to already be hosted somewhere on the internet. You can either link to an image that is already available on another website or you can upload your own images to a image hosting service such as imageshack (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imageshack) or tinypic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TinyPic).

Carnport
15 Sep 2007, 12:44
Well I'm well over 30 but I'll try and explain. :)

When you "insert image" you are not actually inserting an image as you would if you paste an image into say a Word document. You are inserting image tags which require a URL to the image to be displayed. So the image has to already be hosted somewhere on the internet. You can either link to an image that is already available on another website or you can upload your own images to a image hosting service such as imageshack (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imageshack) or tinypic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TinyPic).

Sweet.

http://www.sonoma.edu/pubs/nb/4_19_04/images/thumbsup.jpg

EDIT - Oops, a bit big. I'll get the hang of it...

Predator.
15 Sep 2007, 13:22
Seems like we've just about run out of steam on the albums, how about we do movie posters.

Post your Power movie poster for the 2007 finals series

Janus
15 Sep 2007, 14:13
http://artfiles.art.com/images/-/The-Great-Escape-Poster-C10129779.jpeg

Predator.
15 Sep 2007, 14:21
I know I'm getting ahead, I hope the Karma Gods don't mind turning a blind eye....

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/2950/cvpth1.jpg

BWST
15 Sep 2007, 15:24
Just a couple more albums.

Heres one for the Power young guns.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b186/Gardy01/0007567836122_500X500.jpg

The Power have taken us on one of these this season.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b186/Gardy01/b000002uwp01lzzzzzzz1gz.jpg

BWST
15 Sep 2007, 15:30
Suitable Movie.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b186/Gardy01/young_guns_poster.jpg

Wishinman
15 Sep 2007, 16:54
http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000002OOG.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

dyertribe
15 Sep 2007, 17:51
I know I'm getting ahead, I hope the Karma Gods don't mind turning a blind eye....

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/2950/cvpth1.jpg

5 stars that. :thumbsu: