View Full Version : Congratulation Hawks
Congratulations in advance for a great win over the Roos.
From all the expert opinions I have read here, out pathetic team have no hope against your champions.
Once again, well done and good luck next week against Port.
From all the expert opinions I have read here, out pathetic team have no hope against your champions.
Cheers mate! So very gracious in defeat....
The Cryptkeeper
13 Sep 2007, 21:23
Thanks mate. Good luck with the rebuild and wish Dean all the best in his search for a new job. I think there may be something in his line of work at Essendon.
vanders
13 Sep 2007, 21:29
O............k.................. :eek:
Thanks mate.
All the best on the Gold Coast.:thumbsu:
Are KFC supporters the biggest chip-on-shoulder tools on Bigfooty?
Thanks mate.
All the best on the Gold Coast.:thumbsu:
Are KFC supporters the biggest chip-on-shoulder tools on Bigfooty?
We probably are.
But no need for personal insults.
We probably are.
But no need for personal insults.
No need for pointless trolls on opposition boards.
Go back and whinge on your own board. Or the Gold Coast.
Cheers big ears! strait sets sorry north!
bigbol069
13 Sep 2007, 21:45
Funny, cos I read a thread on the Kangas board stating "on paper" this was an easy win for the roos and that the person would be "shattered" if we beat them. So take take your sour grapes back to your own board and have a go at your own supporters before having a crack at us!
Adelaide Hawk
13 Sep 2007, 21:47
That's your big mistake. If you want positive comments about the Roos, you should be reading their board.
If you come in here, of course you're going to read optimistic Hawthorn comments and predictions of success ... what do you expect FFS???
You really should've put this on the afl board. If you're speaking about the expert commentators, whom have no involvement with HFC, then why dump it on our board unless you're wanting to stir something up. Nor have I seen any thread from our supporters on our board that has presumed we'll win this week, and focus on Port.
No law against starting a thread on another's board, but perhaps it should be something that can be discussed, without immediate whining.
In summary, find something else to write about, perhaps about your team, and on your own board.
Good luck on the weekend.
Sorry, no offense meant. Going home now.
Bye. Say hello to your mum for me!
dipper86
13 Sep 2007, 22:08
Its all good. :thumbsu:
Lord_Espos
13 Sep 2007, 22:12
Let's all chill now children. This is a fantastic weekend of footy coming up with 3 Victorian teams! How good is that?
I'm just happy that the Hawks are there and it's even great to see the Roos in the mix. Go the big Vic.
Good luck to both teams and all the players this weekend.
thanx in advance:eek:
hawkslore
14 Sep 2007, 00:14
Your a soothsayer arent you! Can you please tell me then how much we win by so i can place a bet!:thumbsu:
croady_fan24
14 Sep 2007, 15:14
Kooliez.
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 16:01
I have no doubt in my mind that we will beat the hawks this week and do it quite easily.
However I don't like our chances against port in the prelim. You guys are just too strong for us this year and the home ground advantage is a big one.
found this in another thread.
Why dont you look at your own cockyness ***khead. I have seen more Roos supporters announcing an easy win then hawks supporters, Even after a 106 point thrashing. If you do beat us, it will be no more then ten points.
Far Dinkum, Roo's supporters are the most arrogent, one eyed tossers on Bigfooty, If we send you's out in straight sets, expect me to troll you to death.
kevieyang
14 Sep 2007, 16:05
Why dont you look at your own cockyness ***khead. I have seen more Roos supporters announcing an easy win then hawks supporters, Even after a 106 point thrashing. If you do beat us, it will be no more then ten points.
Far Dinkum, Roo's supporters are the most arrogent, one eyed tossers on Bigfooty, If we send you's out in straight sets, expect me to troll you to death.
Woah! Even more than Collingwood supporters? No way!
Boyler_Room
14 Sep 2007, 17:00
I've got at least two lined up if we win.
drunk_in_public
14 Sep 2007, 17:21
I've got at least two lined up if we win.
haha
we should just re open the "whos better" thread
Obviously injurys wont matter, Mitchell Boyle and Buddy being out wasn't a factor last time. The difference was that we were a 2nd rate team just making up the numbers, and they were a serious finals contender.
*holds in laughter*
haha
we should just re open the "whos better" thread
Obviously injurys wont matter, Mitchell Boyle and Buddy being out wasn't a factor last time. The difference was that we were a 2nd rate team just making up the numbers, and they were a serious finals contender.
*holds in laughter*
*silence ensues* :p
macdaddio
14 Sep 2007, 21:37
history says we wont win...............
i dont know you why admit defeat, according to all historians we havent won a final at the MCG since the 89 GF, and the last time the roos got thumped after finishing 4th they came back the next week and beat us........
so me thinks that we are the underdogs according to history, but thanx for your congrats anyway.....
That's deliberate
14 Sep 2007, 21:44
Thanks mate, i personally thought you losers would put up a bit of a fight after last weeks disgrace, i certainly didn't expect to win by 176 points...anyway best of luck next year...