View Full Version : Crawford has played his last game for a long time

jerry springer
15 Sep 2007, 22:27
just plain filthy hit

bluesforever
15 Sep 2007, 22:28
Stupid hit on a Roos player, well and truly will get atleast 3 weeks. Thoughts from people who seen it also?

Dry Rot
Low act.

RoyalCatFan
just plain filthy hit

Dog act by a so called champion.

claf-43
15 Sep 2007, 22:29
3 threads 5 seconds after it happens

Cameron_K
Disgraceful strike.

Something like that should get 4-6 at least :thumbsd:

Magpie
6 weeks

PumpyChowdown
Stupid boy. Crawf is GAWWWWNNNNN!

dmc333
Bloody oath, at least 4. I think he's got a few points ready and waiting for his next tribunal visit.

Magpie
15 Sep 2007, 22:30
Life.

bigdroppunt
Crawford you weak dog you ****ing weak dog i respected you untill i seen that shot you ****ing weak dog for shame

claf-43
Almost makes me wanna play the Hawks next week with 2 possible reports...

jerry springer
that has to be 6 weeks,and **** this early plea shit

MAG87
15 Sep 2007, 22:31
def gone for a while. watts neck was about to be broken.

tnaustralia
hes GAWN!!!
at least 5 weeks

SA Blue
Similar to Bickley a few years ago. Looking at, at least 4 weeks.

Grimreepah
3 weeks I reckon.

Nater
was almost like an old fashioned wwe clothsline. Fair dinkum, brain explode if ever there was one.

skipper kelly
15 Sep 2007, 22:33
8 years.

Bernie Quinlan
Cowardly act. Has gone down in my estimation a long way after that. Pathetic.

Power King
judging by what has warranted 6 weeks this season, i'd say crawford will get 2 weeks, possibly 3 (not sure about his record).

whippersnipper
15 Sep 2007, 22:35
If I didnt know any better (and I dont), I'd suspect that Crawf might not be playing on next year then.

Vic Crow
15 Sep 2007, 23:04
What the **** was that all about?! :confused:

__Ron_
15 Sep 2007, 23:09
Minimum 6 weeks, could easily get 10 weeks. Seriously, that was as intentional as you'll ever see and was a complete dog act, total snipe, really do hope he gets 10 weeks.

Vic Crow
15 Sep 2007, 23:16
Just chatting with a mate about it and I was wondering, since Pratt came in to lay a shepphard did Crawford sidestep and then stick his arm out? If he did, then he is in big trouble. I'd need to see it again. The sidestep sort of takes it a bit beyond being a reflex action and indicates some thought process.

Ripper
15 Sep 2007, 23:22
judging by what has warranted 6 weeks this season, i'd say crawford will get 2 weeks, possibly 3 (not sure about his record).

He has two weeks hanging over him for similar acts on Peter Ball & Ryley Dunn in the Pre season.

JUBJUB
16 Sep 2007, 00:06
He has two weeks hanging over him for similar acts on Peter Ball & Ryley Dunn in the Pre season.

So he'll be lucky to getaway with 5 weeks.
Dirty sniping hit,but not unexpected from the dealer.

Quinz
16 Sep 2007, 00:07
YouTube?

Alistair
16 Sep 2007, 00:12
Absolutely filthy. I respected the bloke so much too.

brookers#5
16 Sep 2007, 00:19
Are you serious, i'm not saying what he did was right or that he wont get 4 weeks but its footy & thats happenend a million times, surely you cant lose respect for a bloke from 1 little brain fade which wasn't even that bad.

t3te50
16 Sep 2007, 00:20
Was at the game and didn't think there was too much in the incident when watching it live. I sort of caught it at the corner of my eye and didnt see exactly what happened, and obviously they didn't show it on replay. I heard a loud "smack" and thought he had hit the player's head whilst trying to fend off a sheperd.

What actually happened?

I only wish he did it on Sinclair.

Mr Magoo
16 Sep 2007, 00:26
was almost like an old fashioned wwe clothsline. Fair dinkum, brain explode if ever there was one.

agree nothing much more than the ole fashioned coat hanger, although the tv camera angle was a little off... still it looked like he got the kangaroo player with an open hand.... i might be wrong though.

But hey it's Crawford & whenever a champion of the game commits a stupid offence like that we should string him up & burn down his house.... etc... ;)

HBF
16 Sep 2007, 00:33
I reckon 4-5 weeks should be about it. Pretty low act for a respected player in the AFL.

SorryIHammerChicken
16 Sep 2007, 00:47
Maybe he has a secret - he's going to announce his retirement ;) Only kidding, he'll keep going until he gets injured, which is what spells the end of 33+ year olds.

Yeah it was a low act, should get 4 weeks.

Ron
16 Sep 2007, 00:52
I think his points total will be around 400-500 for that.

Dunno if he has a good record, or points hanging over though.

Carnthe
16 Sep 2007, 00:56
3 or 4 weeks minimum i would think. its been along time since there has been a strike that bad.

Power King
16 Sep 2007, 01:07
Always liked and respected Crawford.

Obviously did something stupid, and in my opinion will get 2-3 weeks, but his reaction afterwards is what i took note of. he knew he ****ed up and didn't seem to shirk this fact.

im still a fan.

jacko57
16 Sep 2007, 01:20
Are you serious, i'm not saying what he did was right or that he wont get 4 weeks but its footy & thats happenend a million times, surely you cant lose respect for a bloke from 1 little brain fade which wasn't even that bad.
Well, it IS a little brain.........

westhawk
16 Sep 2007, 01:26
Minimum 6 weeks, could easily get 10 weeks. Seriously, that was as intentional as you'll ever see and was a complete dog act, total snipe, really do hope he gets 10 weeks.
You are a fu*kwit,he will get 2 and thats it.

flamethrower
16 Sep 2007, 01:45
Just shows how soft football has become....nobody would have blinked an eyelid at something like that 20 years ago. Now every man and his boyfriend wants Crawf rubbed out for 6 weeks.

Just imagine if Leigh Matthews king hit on Neville Bruns, or Mal Brown taking on the whole Victorian team had happened today. The BF boards would go into meltdown.

Herbs
16 Sep 2007, 01:54
Just shows how soft football has become....nobody would have blinked an eyelid at something like that 20 years ago. Now every man and his boyfriend wants Crawf rubbed out for 6 weeks.

Just imagine if Leigh Matthews king hit on Neville Bruns, or Mal Brown taking on the whole Victorian team had happened today. The BF boards would go into meltdown.

So cheapshots are all good in your book?:confused:

somocca
16 Sep 2007, 01:56
Dog act by a so called champion.

I will rephrase that for you....stupid act by a CHAMPION

haywood jablome
16 Sep 2007, 10:46

Yep great logic... No problems with players running around close lining each other !! Great for the game, bravo !! :rolleyes:

Rik E Boy
16 Sep 2007, 11:39
Almost makes me wanna play the Hawks next week with 2 possible reports...

Well you can't have the Power playing someone who has a full team to choose from now can you? Don't worry claf, I think Corey Jones will miss at least.

regards,

REB

Rik E Boy
16 Sep 2007, 11:39
You are a fu*kwit,he will get 2 and thats it.

Come on. OK, he won't get ten but you know as well as I do he won't get two either.

regards,

REB

The Old Dark Navy's
16 Sep 2007, 13:04
Would have got one week if the Hawks had won the game. Now that they are out, he will get 3-4.

Rough_Edges
16 Sep 2007, 13:07
2 weeks.

MinerBoy
17 Sep 2007, 11:25
Probably 3 weeks.

Some people do over react.

Monkeyboy
17 Sep 2007, 11:52
Agree with Miner. It was bad, but it is not like it is going to be sent to the tribunal directly or independently reviewed. We have a points system.
It was in play, high contact, forceful, bla bla bla. Will get 3 weeks. To say he will get 5-6 just means you do not understand the system.