View Full Version : Chit Chat
Pages :
[
12]
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8 Apr 2008, 19:53
yeah i work with one of the blokes on the commitee at cora lynn with i only found out the other day and he will not be payed for the games he misses and they will be lucky to see him again this year
can anyone tell me if maffra are any good?
and what about hayfield?
i'm from geelong and heard a bit about these teams
goal sneak
15 Apr 2008, 17:43
I am trying to think of names that jocks call people.
So far have champ, pal, chief, mate, cobber, bishop, moite, rooster, knackers, buddy, boss, striker, scout, squire.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 17:45
shagger.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 17:46
old mate.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 17:46
tiger.
goal sneak
15 Apr 2008, 17:47
Go watch the 3/4 time address in the lol thread.
bigpapagman
15 Apr 2008, 17:48
no..
goal sneak
16 Apr 2008, 16:07
Your loss. The LOL thread is great.
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 11:52
What should i have for lunch?
bigpapagman
1 May 2008, 12:37
nachoes.
if not, what other options are there?
bigpapagman
1 May 2008, 12:43
and also, with this post, i am now a big footy Addict.
Suck my balls.
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 12:48
Nacho's it is.
Goal Sneaks recipe
1 x pack of Doritos (i prefer Plain, but Cheese also OK, NEVER Nacho Supreme)
1 x jar of sliced Jalapenos
1 x jar of Nacho Pinto Bean topping (Old El Paso)
4237598325252389523587 x gratings of Tasty Cheese (Coon, always bet on black)
100g of minced beef
1 x tin of Refried Beans
1 x packet of Chilli Taco seasoning mix
1 x sour cream
1 x guacamole
What else can i add?
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 12:49
7000 posts. About 98% of them rubbish.
bigpapagman
1 May 2008, 12:54
lets be honest.
we're probably looking more around the 75-80% rubbish.
bigpapagman
1 May 2008, 12:57
Nacho's it is.
Goal Sneaks recipe
1 x pack of Doritos (i prefer Plain, but Cheese also OK, NEVER Nacho Supreme)
1 x jar of sliced Jalapenos
1 x jar of Nacho Pinto Bean topping (Old El Paso)
4237598325252389523587 x gratings of Tasty Cheese (Coon, always bet on black)
100g of minced beef
1 x tin of Refried Beans
1 x packet of Chilli Taco seasoning mix
1 x sour cream
1 x guacamole
What else can i add?
well i am a nacho conniseur, and i don't really like them hot, hot.
i prefer regular taco seasoning.
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 16:10
Nachos were very good. Probably an 8.5 out of 10 for my standards (they are high standards).
Ended up adding a bit of onion, capsicum and tomatos to it however i could not find any jalepenos, as a result it did not have the real mexican feel to it. (maybe why it was only 8.5 out of 10).
Also did not use fresh beans.
Still very tasty.
Just on nachos. Who out there is a beef man and who is a chicken man?
bigpapagman
1 May 2008, 16:41
oh beef for sure.
chicken is swearing.
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 17:05
If you want to eat something good. Get the nacho pizza at lucky coc. Insane!
PS. Why is there not a nacho thread?
goal sneak
1 May 2008, 17:17
Found this awesome nachos site.
http://www.enjoynachos.com/
Check out the surf and turf nachos. SOunds tasty.
Budda 230
6 May 2008, 17:14
I would like peoples thoughts on this if possible.
Ok, I just got a new Mrs. We've been together for bout 2 weeks. Now I got smashed on Saturday night and spewed all through her bed. She hasn't broken up with me for it though. Now, the only reason I can think that she didn't bugger me off is cos she loves me already. There have been a couple of other things that have increased my suspicions too.
Question is: Should I bolt before it is too late?
bigpapagman
6 May 2008, 17:20
lol.
i saw her.
she looks alright.
you didnt start drinking until like 11.00pm though.
someone cant handle their piss.
bigpapagman
6 May 2008, 17:21
Ok, I just got a new Mrs. We've been together for bout 2 weeks. Now I got smashed on Saturday night and spewed all through her bed. She hasn't broken up with me for it though. Now, the only reason I can think that she didn't bugger me off is cos she loves me already. There have been a couple of other things that have increased my suspicions too.
or maybe she understands that boys are boys and we do cool things like that.
goal sneak
6 May 2008, 17:21
I take my relationship advice from trent.
0RjC-vh06_c
"Girls are bitches. They're like stitches. You pull em out and then they open up"
"Just smash em ay"
"Coupla birds that love the dick"
Budda 230
6 May 2008, 17:26
I spent $120 in the Mersh in 50 minutes. Got massively on the jager train to catch up. The genipri is probably what killed me. Plus I was in a chugging contest with a pom dude. I've actually become pretty good with my drinks.
goal sneak
6 May 2008, 17:32
HTFU! Jagers = soft
Budda 230
6 May 2008, 17:47
Jager bombs are the shit! Although I'm more of a beer person. Has anyone ever tried Desperado's here? I discovered it in France, unbelievable stuff.
goal sneak
6 May 2008, 17:49
i prefer moon shine
Cobras 2008
6 May 2008, 18:14
Make sure you ____ her in the arse before you get rid of her.
Jager bombs are the shit! Although I'm more of a beer person. Has anyone ever tried Desperado's here? I discovered it in France, unbelievable stuff.
Might not be the same thing but I remember having Desperados years ago and they were beer with tequila in it. Tasted like crap.
When I was in France I had some stuff they made in a winery that tasted like metho, was easily the strongest thing I have ever drunk. There was a snake in the bottle but can't remember what is was called. One bloke had 8 shots of it and lost the power of speech.
goal sneak
6 May 2008, 18:40
Was probably GBH. Todd McKenny started headbutting the fence after a dose.
bigpapagman
6 May 2008, 18:44
GBH. lol.
apparently it makes you feel like you are blowing your load for like 1/2 an hour if taken correctly.
Budda 230
7 May 2008, 11:15
Might not be the same thing but I remember having Desperados years ago and they were beer with tequila in it. Tasted like crap.
When I was in France I had some stuff they made in a winery that tasted like metho, was easily the strongest thing I have ever drunk. There was a snake in the bottle but can't remember what is was called. One bloke had 8 shots of it and lost the power of speech.
That's the stuff Ant! How could you not like it? We had a whole keg between 4 people (2 being female) and knocked it off in a day and a half.
If the metho drink is the same stuff I'm thinking of it's Ginepri. I had it at a winery too. You can get it at the Mersh I found out on Saturday night. It's like the French national drink sorta. They have it after every large meal because it helps with digestion. Tastes terrible but smashes you up.
Next Of Kin
7 May 2008, 14:21
The club has resorted to $100 a head fundraisers to pay the players because all the money is running out. I heard from a board member a Cora Lynn that all the money will be gone by half way through the season and unless they can somehow find $40,000 the club will not be able to meet all its match payments. Looks like you may be looking for a new club in a few weeks Ben Collins.
On the fundraiser, Donaldson must be a really popular figure out there to attract 12 people to his fundraiser. That would be the most they have had out at Cora Lynn in years.
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 14:32
did he have his own function just so the club could pay him.
lol if true.
Next Of Kin
7 May 2008, 14:35
Yeah he had his own function because he has not been able to work and needed money. Surely the $1200 a game would cover that? 12 people turned up it so he obviously is the most revered figure at Cora Lynn.
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 14:38
maybe he isnt getting paid when he's injured.
goal sneak
7 May 2008, 15:10
The club has resorted to $100 a head fundraisers to pay the players because all the money is running out. I heard from a board member a Cora Lynn that all the money will be gone by half way through the season and unless they can somehow find $40,000 the club will not be able to meet all its match payments. Looks like you may be looking for a new club in a few weeks Ben Collins.
On the fundraiser, Donaldson must be a really popular figure out there to attract 12 people to his fundraiser. That would be the most they have had out at Cora Lynn in years.
I was going to go to that. Most of the Cora Lynn guys i was talking to on Saturday night were going. Either they had a change of heart or you have got your numbers wrong.
lucifer1
7 May 2008, 15:11
I hope like hell thats true. Thats all they deserve. I wonder if the dozen or so imports getting paid would hang around?
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 15:15
probably would have to. clearances could be closed by then.
too bad if you are depending on the money.
goal sneak
7 May 2008, 15:17
I am sure they have enough money to last the season out. Does anyone know where all the money came from? A rich potato farmer?
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 15:21
yeah i cant see them spending more than what they have. the potato farmer is one source.
they do pretty well out of having the Grand Final as well. Revenue from Beer etc. & i'm pretty sure the VCFL put some coin up as well.
goal sneak
7 May 2008, 15:22
Finals revenue is shared between all clubs.
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 15:31
they must get a kick from the VCFL, then.
bigpapagman
7 May 2008, 17:55
lol.
we cant wait.
Budda 230
8 May 2008, 12:33
Budda 230 ruled out for this weeks match God damn it! Slightly strained my glut again last night running. I was looking forward to having a kick this week as there was a chance to be in a winning team. Now I can't even play next week due to long standing commitments.
Seriously starting to think I'll never play a game again!
goal sneak
8 May 2008, 12:38
Budda 230 ruled out for this weeks match God damn it! Slightly strained my glut again last night running. I was looking forward to having a kick this week as there was a chance to be in a winning team. Now I can't even play next week due to long standing commitments.
Seriously starting to think I'll never play a game again!
Don't you play for warragul?
Budda 230
8 May 2008, 14:52
The 2's are getting stacked this week. I think we are playing Neerim who are apparently pretty shit so there should be a win.
goal sneak
9 May 2008, 10:29
We don't have a heap of guys in our firsts that live within a 10km radius of Lang Lang. Does not mean anything. People who say teams with a lot of bought players is a team without passion obviously have no idea.
saint leo
9 May 2008, 10:58
Whats a 10km radius got to do with anything. We have a lot of guys that come from Melbourne, or Fountain Gate/Berwick area that ya we would consider locals cos they have played almost there whole career at Nyora.
speedytiger
9 May 2008, 19:47
Most clubs would struggle to fill sides if restricted to a 10k radius. Lang could clear the bar of the pub and send the drunks out! Might struggle though
bigpapagman
11 May 2008, 13:08
nah you guys would be alright.
Caldermeade would be in your zone wouldnt it? :D
speedytiger
11 May 2008, 14:28
Yeah its a big talent base that caldermeade! Dont forget yannathan either, we'd just miss out on catani, koo wee and nyora... phew
bigpapagman
12 May 2008, 11:02
nah i think yanny might be in the Catani Zone.
who gets bayles?
Cora Lynn, NNG, KWR or Catani?
speedytiger
12 May 2008, 11:41
nah i think yanny might be in the Catani Zone.
who gets bayles?
Cora Lynn, NNG, KWR or Catani?
Probably have to divvy it up. Cora Lynn can have the stinky old onion factory, Well halve the general store with catani, koo wee and the gooners can fight over the manky old emus in the fauna park
goal sneak
14 May 2008, 14:40
Shapes. What is the best flavour other than barbeque?
bigpapagman
14 May 2008, 15:01
the bacon ones.
by a country mile.
scottie pippen
14 May 2008, 15:14
1.Pizza
2.BBQ
3.Nacho Cheese
4.Bacon
5.Tomato Salsa (not around anymore but still good)
goal sneak
14 May 2008, 15:18
pizza better than barbeque? You have got to be kidding.
1. Barbeque
2. Chicken Crimpy
3. Pizza
4. Cheese and Bacon
5. Nacho Cheese
6. Savoury
scottie pippen
14 May 2008, 15:29
easily better
how could you even put savoury in there it isnt a real flavour its just the left over shapes that dont get any flavour on them
bigpapagman
14 May 2008, 16:07
1. bbq
2. bacon
3. nacho cheese
4. tomato salsa
5. chicken crimpy
goal sneak
14 May 2008, 16:23
What about sour cream pringles? They are the best.
bigpapagman
14 May 2008, 16:36
i'll support that.
goal sneak
14 May 2008, 18:15
I am cooking baked salmon tonight done in lemon, pepper and sesame seeds (YUM!). Does anyone know how long it needs to be cooked at and if it should be skin side up or skin side down? Thanks.
speedytiger
14 May 2008, 18:48
Skin down, 20-25 mins. Toast the sesame seeds in a DRY pan for a couple of mins first. It really releases the flavour. Regards, Martha Stewart
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 09:28
Cheers Martha. I ended up giving it 30 minutes becuase it was still a ittle rare for my liking after 20. Absolutelydelicious meal. Capped off by stirfry that went with it.
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 09:35
semi-homosexual.
i had steak.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 09:43
Semi homosexual? You must be kidding Papa. I love being in the hustle and bustle of the kitchin and the feeling when you have made something great. Will be cooking spaghetti marinara on friday night with lots of scallops.
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 10:02
yeah, see, i prefer the eating side of the cooking.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 10:09
Just read that plowing thread on the limbo club.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=413725
LOLERCOPTER
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 10:12
that is pretty funny isnt sneaky.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 12:12
Its Rofl Harris
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 12:22
big friendly giant board.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 12:31
??? What the **** does Rofl Harris have to do with the BFG?
The BFG was written by Roald Dahl. He should be listed with all the other oarsome stuff. That guy is an absolute legend. So many good books.
My top 5.
1. James and the Giant Peach
2. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
3. Matilda
4. The BFG
5. The Twits
Roald Dahl >>>> Rofl Harris
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 12:35
shut up before i stab you.
1) C & The CF.
2) Matilda.
3) J & The GP.
4) BFG.
the twits aren't even in the same category.
oh & Rofl Harris.
"Tie me Kangaroo down, sport."
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 12:39
You need to read James and the Giant Peach again. Clearly better than Matilda.
bigpapagman
15 May 2008, 12:45
NO WAY.
whos that fat bitch in the movie version?
Rosie O'Donnell.
pure comedy gold.
& the teacher was a little bit hot too.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 12:48
Can confirm I would hit teacher.
Axe Man
15 May 2008, 15:17
Agreed Roald Dahl produced some excellent books.
For me I liked these better than the ones you guys mentioned:
1. Going Solo
2. Danny the Champion of the World
Also honourable mentions to the Fantastic Mr Fox, George's Marvelous Medicine and the Witches.
goal sneak
15 May 2008, 16:35
George's Marvelous medice. Forgot that. Awesome book would come in at number 4.
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 11:54
Got another top 5 for today. You should enjoy this one papa. Your top 5 chocolate Bars.
1. Violet Crumble
2. Kit Kat
3. Peppermint Crisp
4. White Knight
5. Curly Wurly
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 12:05
not the biggest chocolate fan. i've got cavitys and its too sweet.
but i'll have a crack anyway.
1. Snickers
2. Chomp
3. Kit-Kat
4. Mars
5. Picnic
pretty basic, but as i said, im no expert.
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 12:10
Yeah definately not an expert. Picnic is terrible, it has nuts.
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 12:14
if you noticed, both snickers & picnic were in the 5.
notice a trend?
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 12:15
not the biggest chocolate fan. i've got cavitys and its too sweet.
but i'll have a crack anyway.
1. Snickers
2. Chomp
3. Kit-Kat
4. Mars
5. Picnic
pretty basic, but as i said, im no expert.
edited.
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 12:29
hey goal sneak.
upon the completion of the Nilma Darnum vs. Lang Lang match, who is buying the first beer?
shotgun not. :D
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 12:35
I will buy it mate. Whether you are game to drink it is the thing. It is the week after the break yeah? I will have to make sure i have nothing on so i can get blind.
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 12:46
nah mate, i'll be watching you buy it. :D
its the anniversary with the missus the week before, so i should have some hardcore getting blind brownie points built up. not that i dont get blind anyway, of course. just blinder.
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 12:49
Think that may even be the chicken and prawn night at langy.
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 13:01
??? is that your massive function thingo?
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 13:07
Yeah biggest function of the year. Everyone gets blind and splashes prawn juice on each other and has their face covered in chicken juice. There is usually some terrible comedian who gets heckled by the crowd and ends up in tears. Then they play some of the worst music imaginable to man. I personally dont understand what all the fuss is about but hey.
bigpapagman
16 May 2008, 13:08
is it one of the ones where you buy a ticket and then get free beer?
goal sneak
16 May 2008, 13:12
no that is the $10,000 dollar draw. Buy a ticket for $150 and you get free piss and food all day. ALso doing one of them for the footy trip this year but just a $1000 draw and free piss for 3 hours.
Next Of Kin
16 May 2008, 15:12
I don't think you can go past a cherry ripe for the best chocolate bar. Hits the spot every time.
speedytiger
16 May 2008, 19:03
Nup cheery ripe no good. Tomuch crap gets stuck in your teeth. Turkish Delight for mine.
goal sneak
18 May 2008, 18:30
http://bp1.blogger.com/_pfoG-foYe6o/SBnHAsVEarI/AAAAAAAAAcg/xSZvsb0Ed6U/s400/wiid.jpg
MAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDDDDDDD
goal sneak
18 May 2008, 19:35
Just ate the best lemon and pepper calamari!
scottie pippen
18 May 2008, 19:35
Just ate the best lemon and pepper calamari!
sikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
steamboat
19 May 2008, 15:19
got news of a recruit longwarry are set to gain. i was told by the coach bub jose after saturdays game that they are a 100% chance to sign george gorazidiz (excuse the spelling) from berwick. apperantly a deal has been done and he will cross to the crows in the next 2-3weeks. interesting given he is currently leading the goal kicking in the casey leauge, but the story says he isnt happy with berwicks poor form.
bigpapagman
19 May 2008, 15:20
oh dear.
watch out everyone if this is true.
goalkicking machine. bit on the older side now but still awesome.
Shorten Longwarry right in on the odds as soon as he clears.