View Full Version : Chit Chat

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19

speedytiger
19 May 2008, 15:29
He's 38 i think. Had heaps of knee trouble last few years but has been in good form this year. Heard this rumour from longwarry a few times in the last few years. I saw him in a granny for bonbeach i think v pearcedale a couple of years ago. Awesome mark 1 on 1

bigpapagman
19 May 2008, 15:31
he would cut up on most skinny ass backmen in this league.

goal sneak
19 May 2008, 15:38
Not sure where you got your info from steamboat but if true that would be huge news, and exactly what Longwarry need.

Timid Tiger
19 May 2008, 17:48
George the Gorilla is a washed up has been. looking for cheap goals in the EDFL.

bigpapagman
20 May 2008, 17:04
http://boardreader.com/fp/BigFooty_Australian_Rules_Foot_14237/Gippsland_Footy_621986.html

goal sneak
20 May 2008, 17:07
Haha me and you post a bit more than anyone else

bigpapagman
20 May 2008, 17:12
i can imagine i would have you covered overall though.

it got a bit serious for me at one point.

goal sneak
20 May 2008, 17:17
You - 7484
Me - 3510

You wont be posting much after your post in the wet weather thread.

bigpapagman
20 May 2008, 17:19
what ever you reckon mate.

keep in mind though, we are probably the only two gippy blokes who post elsewhere.

TLC, GD etc.

bigpapagman
23 May 2008, 10:24
just puttin it out there.

im the slightest bit hungover.

goodie
26 May 2008, 19:49
hey chicken wing what happened with ya blue at the sporty on saturday?

bigpapagman
27 May 2008, 09:31
chicken winga. smashing ****s.

goal sneak
27 May 2008, 14:23
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w101/redhotcar/8hur.jpg

What country is that flag?

speedytiger
27 May 2008, 14:37
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w101/redhotcar/8hur.jpg

What country is that flag?The Transgener assoc of Victoria, hope you haven't already rubbed one out sneakhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon9.gif

bigpapagman
27 May 2008, 14:43
damn it.

thats hot.

goal sneak
27 May 2008, 14:49
You are an idiot speedy tiger.

This is the transgender flag
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b0/Transgender_Pride_flag.svg/800px-Transgender_Pride_flag.svg.png (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/b0/Transgender_Pride_flag.svg)

goal sneak
27 May 2008, 14:50
Would you?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/a0/Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg/450px-Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a0/Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg)

lucifer1
27 May 2008, 15:06
Would you?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/a0/Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg/450px-Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a0/Transgender_at_NYC_Gay_Pride_Parade_by_David_Shankbone.jpg)
No because im betting it has a d@#k

olmate
27 May 2008, 17:02
No because im betting it has a d@#k

we already have a betting thread !

goal sneak
27 May 2008, 17:49
http://bp0.blogger.com/_soLNsa9ZC4s/SDhDX9dbWoI/AAAAAAAAAkw/THrOrN0CLmY/s1600/wrong.jpg

Can confirm girl with flag not transgender.

bigpapagman
28 May 2008, 17:34
goal sneak:

http://www.sympac.com.au/~langlang/pics/langtigers.jpg

or

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:XX9ZpstzHU3T5M:http://www.sympac.com.au/~langlang/pics/langtigers1.gif

how do you feel?

goal sneak
28 May 2008, 17:38
Definately prefer the first one. Second one looks like west tigers rugby team.

bigpapagman
28 May 2008, 17:40
the first one is richmonds one though.

goal sneak
28 May 2008, 17:58
goal sneak's cool fact of the day, listerine contains 26.9% alcohol.

goal sneak
28 May 2008, 21:26
Male prostitutes can earn up to $2000 a day.

goodie
28 May 2008, 21:28
darnums one looks like essendon so much so i was told i was at the wrong game one day when watching richmond play north.

goal sneak
28 May 2008, 21:31
What's that got to do with gay male prostitutes earning up to $2000 a day.

speedytiger
28 May 2008, 22:01
Male prostitutes can earn up to $2000 a day.
Hecs fees getting on top of you sneak?

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 10:16
goal sneak's cool fact of the day, there are no redheads in the indian national cricket team.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 10:39
or in india fullstop.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 13:31
What should i have for lunch. Need something that goes with hot chocolate. Best idea in the next 15 minutes wins.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 13:41
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41YM8FBKGYL._AA280_.jpg

F T W.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 13:44
Can no longer afford mi goreng.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 13:46
is there a hombrand mi-goreng?

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 13:47
http://static.flickr.com/124/317631550_ae722b14a6_o.jpg

haha suck shit you poor ass hobo.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 13:48
ive got ham & cheese rolls & im sucking down a sweet sweet can of creamy soda.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 13:53
i am going to have jarlsberg, ham, chutney, red pepper, onion and rocket on sourdough. With hot chocolate. suck that.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 13:58
creamy soda>>>>>cold chocolate milk>>>>>>hot chocolate.

jarlsberg though.

**** yeah.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 14:01
Not when my hot chocolate is made with fresh cocoa from the prahan market. also has little marshmellows on top.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 14:19
Have changed my mind. I am having a spud for lunch with butter, bacon coleslaw and sour cream. YEAH!

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 14:21
and jarlsberg of course.

Next Of Kin
29 May 2008, 14:33
Did you have to bring up baked spuds goal sneak? It would probably be my favourite food. I am going to be craving one all day.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 14:45
Have changed my mind. I am having a spud for lunch with butter, bacon coleslaw and sour cream. YEAH!
oh holy shit yeah.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 14:58
potato in the oven as we speak.

speedytiger
29 May 2008, 15:07
No spud could get near the minestrone i knocked up last night.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 15:09
I love minestrone. It has to be absolutely chock full of vegies though, and requires that little pasta stuff.

speedytiger
29 May 2008, 15:12
I love minestrone. It has to be absolutely chock full of vegies though, and requires that little pasta stuff.
Has all that mate, absolute gold. Secret is to use consomme instead of stock

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 15:16
what is consomme?

speedytiger
29 May 2008, 15:37
what is consomme?
Like stock but boiled right down, heaps thicker and stronger flavour.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 15:42
Bring me some to training so i dont have to eat that crud that they serve up.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 15:53
lol. i cant wait for our porterhouse or whatever we have tonight.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 15:58
As if you get porterhouse. How much does it cost?

I have not ate the thursday night meal since round 1 when i cut my risole in half and the thing was still red in the middle. You can't have a rare risole.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 16:02
we ate porterhouse about a month ago & it cost $10.

SUCK SHIT.

our club teas>>>>>>your club teas.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 16:04
I would rather eat the chewy from under the park bench than the shit the serve up at Langy on a Thursday night.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 16:05
which coincedentally is actually chewy from under a park bench.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 16:13
I just found the funniest ever post on big footy.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=11154986&postcount=9

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 16:14
that is quite humourous.

i wouldnt say funniest ever though.

your mr. baldy one would be right up there, though.

Pluggeroo
29 May 2008, 17:11
We always have 2 choices and it is $10, no matter which one you get. Tonight, I know one of the choices is Chicken Kiev with chips and vegies, or just vegies. I will take a photo of it if I remember and put it on here.

Fantastic meals at the Darnum Rec Reserve. We actually picked up 3 recruits over the summer because of them.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 17:13
$10 is a good price. Ours are $7. Maybe thats why they are so crap. I would prefer to pay 10, 12, 15 and actually get a decent meal.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 17:17
i actually signed on for pie. patto bought me tea & then i signed a clearance.

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 17:18
We always have 2 choices and it is $10, no matter which one you get. Tonight, I know one of the choices is Chicken Kiev with chips and vegies, or just vegies. I will take a photo of it if I remember and put it on here.

Fantastic meals at the Darnum Rec Reserve. We actually picked up 3 recruits over the summer because of them.
i dont care what the other one is. i will be having kiev.

unless the other one is nachos.

goal sneak
29 May 2008, 17:21
Must have rice with kiev and then let juice flow into rice. YUM!

bigpapagman
29 May 2008, 17:23
i hate rice.

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 10:26
Why the hell is someone operating a power saw outside my window as i am trying to study?

saint leo
30 May 2008, 10:32
A kiev without rice is like a parma without chips, a waste of time!

Ours are $10 at training and after games, a choice of 2 meals, last night it was chicken burgers and chips or fett carbonara. Always top quality these days.

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 10:45
Hey leo, have you got a good side in tomorrow?

saint leo
30 May 2008, 10:49
Prob only got 1 or 2 out, so very close to full strength. What about LL, i hear no Batt, Twaites or Loughridge?

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 10:49
we had the choice of kiev or devilled sausages & mash.

devilled sausages are great, but kiev & chips for ftw.

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 10:50
Yeah none of them came up. Should be a good match still.

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 10:55
BEST PIE.

1. Steak, Bacon & Cheese
2. Steak, Bacon & Egg
3. Steak & Onion
4. Steak, Chilli & Cheese
5. Steak & Cheese

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 10:56
is batt back after the qb's weekend?

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 11:02
is batt back after the qb's weekend?

Haha yeah you will be getting us a bad time papa. Likely inclusions for the Nilma match are Batt, Thwaites, Loughridge, Burns and Fulton. Fulton probably come through the twos though.

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 11:07
kurt will not make it to the ground that day.

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 11:11
kurt will not make it to the ground that day.

lol ok romper stomper.

Here is my top 5 pies anyway.

1. Steak and Mushroom
2. Steak and Onion
3. Plain
4. Shephards
5. Steak and chilli

I don't really like my pies packed with stuff. The plainer the better i reckon. And cheese in a pie, YUK!

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 11:31
cheese in a pie is one of the small glories in life.

lucifer1
30 May 2008, 13:47
Haha yeah you will be getting us a bad time papa. Likely inclusions for the Nilma match are Batt, Thwaites, Loughridge, Burns and Fulton. Fulton probably come through the twos though.

Clint Fulton isnt playing this week?

bigpapagman
30 May 2008, 13:47
hes named on the vcfl website.

goal sneak
30 May 2008, 13:58
It is meant to be Jack Fulton. Brett Burns also not playing on that list.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 11:49
Hey papa have you had a McEurope yet? Looks oarsome!

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 11:54
what?

never heard of it.

whats on it?

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 11:55
http://www.mcdonalds.com.au/HTML/whatsNew/olympic_McEuro.asp

Would hit

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 12:00
oh shit yeah.

may test one this week some time.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 12:28
Perfect day for hot CRISPY chips. Think I may have to cook myself up a serving for lunch.

For anyone playing along at home.

You will need starch potatoes - That is the ones that are white in the middle.
Peel and cut thick. Very important that they are cut think.
Soak in water.
Dry. They must be dried very well.
Simmer in oil at 120 degrees then scoop them out.
Heat the oil to 170-180 degrees. When it reaches this temperature put the chip back in and cook til they are golden brown.
Now you will have a crispy chip.
Serve with garlic mayo
This may sound a little over the top for cooking hot chips but this is the length you need to go to if you want crispy chips. There is nothing worse than soggy chips.

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 12:32
no tomato sauce.

rude.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 12:37
Homemade garlic mayo >>> Tomato sauce.

saint leo
2 Jun 2008, 14:12
http://youtube.com/watch?v=mtJ5LFqYPhg

This is how to celebrate a premiership, this was 06 sunday morning.

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 14:32
is that splinter first up?

lol....

saint leo
2 Jun 2008, 14:47
yeah he had a go at it, then someone else had a crack, then he had another go and finished it off. Impressive effort.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 14:51
Disgusting

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 14:54
im surprised troy ferg didnt get involved.

he loves it. i've seen him snort someones spew off the ground through a rolled up $20 before.

saint leo
2 Jun 2008, 14:58
Troy was "best on sunday" after the 07 GF by a long way, any video of him is probably a bit too wrong to put on youtube.

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 15:02
not surprising really. the kid is a ****ing nutjob when it comes to doing gross shit.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 15:29
I am going out for chinese tonight. :D

saint leo
2 Jun 2008, 15:30
Why dont ya try a french restaurant and order the frog?

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 15:46
I have ate frogs leg before. At around the world in 80 dishes at docklands. It was cooked though. Was actually quite tasty. Tasted like chicken.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 16:46
Hey papa have to choose which banquet i want for tonight.

Option A
mini crab claw
moreton bay bug lettuce delight ( san choy bao )
peking duck
spicy salt & pepper prawns
honey pepper fillet steak
with steamed rice
green curry chicken
with special fried rice
desserts
( banana or pineapple fritter, lychees or fried ice cream )
coffee with fortune cookies

Option B
deep-fried curry-flavoured scallop on shell
chicken lettuce delight ( san choy bao )
peking duck
the harmonious blend of prawns & scallops
wok-tossed with crunchy snow peas
cantonese fillet steak
with steamed rice
kung po chicken tossed in sweet chilli vinegar
with special fried rice
desserts
( banana or pineapple fritter, lychees )
coffee with fortune cookies

bigpapagman
2 Jun 2008, 17:12
option b coz its got the duck.

goal sneak
2 Jun 2008, 17:14
Both options have the duck. I am going option A.

goal sneak
3 Jun 2008, 09:41
Banquet was oarsome!

Pecking Duck was sensational, as was the salt and pepper prawns. YUM! And I always love fried icecream especially when it has lemon sugar on top!

Recommend it to anyone. East Empress in Glen Waverley. $50 for the banquet.

Oh yeah and this was what my fortune cookie said.
" A gem cannot be polished without friction. Nor a person perfected without trials."

Jeffrey Boots
3 Jun 2008, 12:32
Banquet was oarsome!

Pecking Duck was sensational, as was the salt and pepper prawns. YUM! And I always love fried icecream especially when it has lemon sugar on top!

Recommend it to anyone. East Empress in Glen Waverley. $50 for the banquet.

Oh yeah and this was what my fortune cookie said.
" A gem cannot be polished without friction. Nor a person perfected without trials."
Monash Pizza on Blackburn road does a quality pizza, you been there?