View Full Version : Chit Chat

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19

goal sneak
3 Jun 2008, 12:44
Nah I go to uni at Clayton though so i will have to check it out.

Jeffrey Boots
3 Jun 2008, 13:12
Nah I go to uni at Clayton though so i will have to check it out.
I hope you spend Thursdays at training rather than smashing pots at the Notting Hill Hotel

goal sneak
3 Jun 2008, 13:20
I hope you spend Thursdays at training rather than smashing pots at the Notting Hill Hotel

Manage to make it to most thursday night trainings. :thumbsu:

goal sneak
4 Jun 2008, 12:44
Found this oarsome website.

www.zazz.com.au

They off one gadget per day ad change it every day.

bigpapagman
4 Jun 2008, 12:50
thats simply amazing.

Joey Bungle
4 Jun 2008, 15:48
seeing this is "chit chat",

I had to have my feather duster put down today coz of the bird flu.

I also heard the Seekers were going to do a one off concert at a King Street nightclub. There will be a 2 am lock in.

scottie pippen
4 Jun 2008, 20:00
seeing this is "chit chat",

I had to have my feather duster put down today coz of the bird flu.

I also heard the Seekers were going to do a one off concert at a King Street nightclub. There will be a 2 am lock in.

its' called chit chat not shit chat

gtfo

goal sneak
4 Jun 2008, 21:07
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/9951/gtfo12zb1.jpg

bigpapagman
5 Jun 2008, 16:07
http://images.theage.com.au/2008/06/04/121616/SPOONER-420x0.jpg

bigpapagman
5 Jun 2008, 17:36
wow.

quiet arvo.

Pluggeroo
5 Jun 2008, 17:50
wow.

quiet arvo.

Where you been? Why red card?

goal sneak
6 Jun 2008, 13:50
www.zazz.com.au (http://www.zazz.com.au)

Oarsome zazz today!

goal sneak
6 Jun 2008, 14:04
Check out this magic trick on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbEei0I3kMQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbEei0I3kMQ)

due to its interactivity I can not post the vid straight on the forum as it says it is not available but check the link ^^^

does anyone have an insight into how this works?

nonetheless I am very impressed :D

bigpapagman
6 Jun 2008, 14:35
Oarsome zazz today!
you arent wrong.

bigpapagman
6 Jun 2008, 17:44
Dear bigpapagman,

You have received an infraction at BigFooty.

Reason: Mid-Range
-------
Stuffing around on suggestions board.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=268523
-------

This infraction is worth 3 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Original Post:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=11276835

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by red+black
OK, that was an announcement at the top of the forum today, and being the anal-retentive prick I am, people that do this give me the shits. Sure I post a lot of crap, and can get a little shirty at times, but I would like to think that I post with a certain amount of etiquette, something many posters do not do and apparently do not care to do:
I do not hotlink photos, I always copy to imageshack before posting
I use YOUTUBE and CODE tags where necessary
I do not post articles in their entirety, merely a link, and an excerpt
I do not quote someone's 50 line post, bold 1 sentence, then reply with 1 sentence myself
I do not create new threads with vague subject headings
etc, etc
I like to take my fellow posters into consideration when I am posting. I wish others would do the same.

tldr.

All the best,
BigFooty

just got another one.

bigpapagman
6 Jun 2008, 17:44
i now have 11 infractions.

9 reds.
2 yellows.

and a grand total of 25 demerit points.

what a ****ing legend.

goal sneak
6 Jun 2008, 17:52
what for this time?

olmate
7 Jun 2008, 00:54
[quote=bigpapagman;11277219]i now have 11 infractions.

9 reds.
2 yellows.

and a grand total of 25 demerit points.

what a ****ing legend.[/quot

WTFF:)

goal sneak
10 Jun 2008, 11:50
My lunch today is going to be OARSOME!

- Leftover Lamb Roast
- Grilled field mushroom
- Tasty Cheese
- Avocado
- Roast capsicum
- Lettuce
- Tomato
- Basil pesto
- Herb mayo

bigpapagman
10 Jun 2008, 12:16
yeah, that sounds pretty good.

goal sneak
10 Jun 2008, 14:28
http://www.addictinggames.com/D78AQSAKQLQWI9/4707.swf

olmate
10 Jun 2008, 23:09
Damn you and to think I just beat an online computer at chess for the first time!:mad:

the red square moves like bigpapa in the goal square very F####n slow:)

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 09:10
big weekend hey?

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 09:11
bigpapa charging out of the square you mean. :D

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 09:19
im quoting this badboy in case someone deletes it.

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 09:57
Delete your last post papa.

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 10:01
why? good story. post it in tlc. or i will.

Pluggeroo
11 Jun 2008, 10:21
http://www.redvblue.com.au/online.htm

Bloody hole in one golf.

http://www.xboxpaperplane.com.au/

Bloody paper planes.

Pluggeroo
11 Jun 2008, 11:01
http://www.addictinggames.com/D78AQSAKQLQWI9/4707.swf

That game is the greatest. Got to level 11 before I chucked it in.

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 11:04
It is too hard i reckon.

Pluggeroo
11 Jun 2008, 11:08
Check out this magic trick on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbEei0I3kMQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbEei0I3kMQ)

due to its interactivity I can not post the vid straight on the forum as it says it is not available but check the link ^^^

does anyone have an insight into how this works?

nonetheless I am very impressed :D

Have a close look, mate.

You write down all the cards he puts up for you to pick from initially.

Then, when he reveals the cards to show the one you picked, check that list of remaining cards (5) against the original list you wrote down (6).

You will find that NONE of the cards that show up the second time, are actually in the first group he gets you to pick from.

Therefor, he will always be right, because your card is never there, in the second group.

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 11:14
You are so smart Pluggeroo :D

Pluggeroo
11 Jun 2008, 11:17
You are so smart Pluggeroo :D

Dont get too congratulatory, sneaky.

<------ Look who I barrack for...

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 11:20
You would have to be disappointed with the weekends result. Missed a vital chance at a percentage booster.

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 12:58
http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/images/n27/n135940.jpg

ZOMG!!!!!111

is that troy datson?

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 13:42
No this is Troy Datson

http://www.rotten.com/library/bio/entertainers/actors/john-holmes/john_holmes_wadd_shrunk.jpg

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 14:32
dont think holmesy had red hair.

goal sneak
11 Jun 2008, 15:34
I hate exams. Am going to go on the biggest bender when they finish.

bigpapagman
11 Jun 2008, 15:58
i am going to go on the biggest bender anyway.

lucifer1
11 Jun 2008, 16:47
No this is Troy Datson

http://www.rotten.com/library/bio/entertainers/actors/john-holmes/john_holmes_wadd_shrunk.jpg

Would have to agree goal sneak. Have seen it, it has its own heart.

Pluggeroo
11 Jun 2008, 16:59
You would have to be disappointed with the weekends result. Missed a vital chance at a percentage booster.

Nah. They won the last 4 Queens Birthday matches. Just happy for the win.

The percentage boosters were against Geelong and West Coast.

goodie
16 Jun 2008, 21:31
hey plugger whats with the new photo, your young fella?

Pluggeroo
16 Jun 2008, 21:35
hey plugger whats with the new photo, your young fella?

Yeah, thats him. He plays in tiger colours normally, but when they played Morwell Tigers, there was obviously a clash.

So they got out the now defunct Moe Colts jumpers and they wore those on the day.

I was pretty proud of him because when the club folded, I thought my son would never wear the same jumpers I wore as a kid. Then the coach pulled these out and I was just rapt.

So yeah, thats him.

torp
16 Jun 2008, 22:11
Yeah, thats him. He plays in tiger colours normally, but when they played Morwell Tigers, there was obviously a clash.

So they got out the now defunct Moe Colts jumpers and they wore those on the day.

I was pretty proud of him because when the club folded, I thought my son would never wear the same jumpers I wore as a kid. Then the coach pulled these out and I was just rapt.

So yeah, thats him.

do they all have to wear helmets these days?

Pluggeroo
16 Jun 2008, 22:33
do they all have to wear helmets these days?

In the Central Gippy JFL they do, at Under 10 level.

goal sneak
24 Jun 2008, 10:20
You don't mess with the Zohan is in the top 3 Adam Sandler movies ever.

Nothing will ever beat Chubbs Peterson and Happy GIlmore though.

H5JSm9wldjA

saint leo
24 Jun 2008, 10:32
Number 2 could be Billy Madison, Big Daddy, Waterboy, Wedding singer all good ones. Anger Management i think was the worst of his movies.

bigpapagman
24 Jun 2008, 10:33
bulletproof.

goal sneak
24 Jun 2008, 11:06
bulletproof.

YES!!!!!

"anyone ever told you you look like a struck match?"

torp
24 Jun 2008, 18:08
Number 2 could be Billy Madison, Big Daddy, Waterboy, Wedding singer all good ones. Anger Management i think was the worst of his movies.

Haven't you seen click, Leo?

bigpapagman
25 Jun 2008, 09:20
click was probably the worst.

goal sneak
25 Jun 2008, 16:34
Click is oarsome. I want one of them remotes.

bigpapagman
25 Jun 2008, 16:39
you just lost 10% of your credibility.

speedytiger
25 Jun 2008, 17:28
Didn't know he had 10% to lose!

Pluggeroo
25 Jun 2008, 17:41
Didn't know he had 10% to lose!

Take 10% off me too. I bought it on Blu-ray.

(Only because it was a 3 movie package for $80)

torp
4 Jul 2008, 17:16
Goodie.... my sources tell me they saw you in fine form at the sporty on saturday night, desperate to find out the identity of several posters on this forum.. particularly Lucifer!!

my sources also tell me that they saw you, in the heat of the night, jump up to the top of the podium, and rip off your shirt and then wave it around your head ala kevin sheedy! and then apparently find the biggest redhead you could fit your arms around, make out with her for a while before taking her behind the curtains for a bit of 'goodie' time...

can you confirm or deny these rumours, big guy??

bigpapagman
4 Jul 2008, 17:22
i can confirm it all for him.

Axe Man
4 Jul 2008, 18:14
Did it look anything like this?

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee50/kurtenblog/shirt.jpg

Sorry Goodie, couldn't resist. Sounds like ya had a good night anyway.

goodie
4 Jul 2008, 19:39
hahahaha confirmed.

i was ____tarded.

wasnt on the podium though, to hard to get up there hahaha!!!!

Pluggeroo
5 Jul 2008, 09:46
Did it look anything like this?

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee50/kurtenblog/shirt.jpg

Sorry Goodie, couldn't resist. Sounds like ya had a good night anyway.

That is Gold, axe.

In And Under Tiger
23 Jul 2008, 10:14
Anyone been watching the Tour De France. Cadel was epic last night. If he can stay with Schleck, Kohl and Menchov tonight he is home.

goodie
23 Jul 2008, 10:34
hey JD do you guys get fined for pictures in the paper??

it'd nearly be a self funded trip this year wouldnt it???

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 10:42
i hate the TDF.

goodie
23 Jul 2008, 10:55
i dont.

In And Under Tiger
23 Jul 2008, 11:03
hey JD do you guys get fined for pictures in the paper??

it'd nearly be a self funded trip this year wouldnt it???

Yep 5 bucks a picture and $10 for a front page. I am up to $55

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 11:35
lol.

no wonder you were chasing me for that coin i owed you. :D

Stanley da Russian
23 Jul 2008, 11:58
Anyone been watching the Tour De France. Cadel was epic last night. If he can stay with Schleck, Kohl and Menchov tonight he is home.

Yeah he's a freak that man. They all are really. Your spot on there goal sneak if he can hang in there tonight it's all over. I'm actually looking forward to it being finished so i can catch up on some sleep!

Bigpapa, im sure if you watched and got into it you'd enjoy it....hang on no probably not, just the sight of people doing hard work would make you tired....

saint leo
23 Jul 2008, 12:23
Goal Sneak, now In an under Tiger, any chance of picking a name that suits your style of play??

Good to have ya back, been boring without your crap on here!

In And Under Tiger
23 Jul 2008, 12:28
Goal Sneak, now In an under Tiger, any chance of picking a name that suits your style of play??

Timid Tiger was already taken.

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 12:32
so was speedy.

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 12:34
Yeah he's a freak that man. They all are really. Your spot on there goal sneak if he can hang in there tonight it's all over. I'm actually looking forward to it being finished so i can catch up on some sleep!

Bigpapa, im sure if you watched and got into it you'd enjoy it....hang on no probably not, just the sight of people doing hard work would make you tired....

no, it just bores the shit out of me. it's not really my bag.

and it means that skins isnt on of a monday night.

speedytiger
23 Jul 2008, 12:47

Good to have ya back, been boring without your crap on here!
In and under!! What a laugh!! Good to see you haven't lost your sense of humour. I presume your joking that is, given thats what you were calling yourself saturday night

In And Under Tiger
23 Jul 2008, 12:54
I can guarantee you it is not a joke. Speedy if you actually got to a couple of matches you will get to witness the new extractor in action.

speedytiger
23 Jul 2008, 13:24
I can guarantee you it is not a joke. Speedy if you actually got to a couple of matches you will get to witness the new extractor in action.
Huh? Haven't missed one this year mate.

Saint
23 Jul 2008, 13:57
Worst case scenario for Evans is that CSC attacks hard and early, Evans' team-mates die in the a$$ like they've been doing and he loses too much time to Menchov (his biggest threat) and to a lesser extent Schleck.

He can probably afford to lose up to a minute to Schleck and still fancy himself to make up the time in the Time Trial.

My tip is, Popovych will help him enough on the first climb that he'll keep up with team CSC which will attack so hard on the first climb and did so much work last night that they won't be able to attack again on the second climb. Can't see Schleck or anyone getting a long break on Evans with Popovych on the first hill.

CSC has done a lot of work so far. I'd be much more worried about Menchov and his team extracting their digits. But he struggles on the descents, and there's two big ones tonight.

Popovych will win or lose the TDF for Evans. If he's strong for the first climb, Cadel will be able to do the work on the second.

If you're going to watch one stage of cycling ever. THis is it. Probably the most important night in Australian Cycling history.

Curse thos Casse d'Epargne knobs and their uniforms which match Silence-Lotto.

In And Under Tiger
23 Jul 2008, 14:11
Popovych has been so disappointing this year. He was recruited to help Cadel in in the mountains but so far has not been able to do the same job he did for Armstrong and Contador. He looked to be riding into some form last night so hopefully he can be strong again tonight.

Personally I think Shleck is gone. His teammates were made to work real hard last night and he also does not time trial well. I would think he would need close to 2 minutes on Cadel. Kohl also does not trial well. Menchov on the other hand can time trial. The 30 seconds that Cadel took on him last night could end up being huge.

Just on the tour I would love to see an Aussie team. Cadel, O'Grady, Gerrans, McKewan, Lowe. It just kills me to see O'Grady helping someone else, but I guess that is just the nature of the sport.

Also does anyone else find Cadel a bit strange?

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 14:29
the new lleyton hewitt.

Stanley da Russian
23 Jul 2008, 17:22
the new lleyton hewitt.

What? How about you just continue commenting on the stuff you know very little about rather than the stuff you know absolutely nothing about.

Stanley da Russian
23 Jul 2008, 17:25
Saint and tiger, i agree going to be a massive night tonight, it will most likely decide the winner. 210kms in the Alps after what they've already gone through, these blokes are out and out freaks of nature.

Saint
23 Jul 2008, 17:34
Have heard the same thing about Cadel.

Even Lleyton would talk to Guccione and Phillipoussis, but I don't see the same kind of camaraderie between the cyclists. O'Grady and McKewen seem to not have much time for him.

Think you have to be a weirdo to win the Tour.

You hear this alot about individual sports people that they're so focused on their own performance they forget to be decent people.

Similar to Thorpe and Hewitt, if you spend that much time by yourself practicing something you've done your whole life, you're bound to go a bit loopy.

Swimmers are far and away the worst. Spend 5 hours a day with their head under water looking at a black line.

Despite them being in teams on the tour, they're in teams to help one person win. Apart from Armstrong, I couldn't tell you which teams have won tours, but can tell you a lot of names.

bigpapagman
23 Jul 2008, 17:55
What? How about you just continue commenting on the stuff you know very little about rather than the stuff you know absolutely nothing about.
in relation to being an elite athlete but being a shit-truck person.

In And Under Tiger
24 Jul 2008, 16:58
Great effort by Cadel last night. The tour is his. Should have no trouble making up the time on Sastre in the time trial.

bigpapagman
25 Jul 2008, 09:25
hes still 1:34 behind.

have to be a big trial by Evans. Its over 53km so 1:34 isnt a huge huge amount.

Stanley da Russian
25 Jul 2008, 11:06
hes still 1:34 behind.

have to be a big trial by Evans. Its over 53km so 1:34 isnt a huge huge amount.

Huh? "Would have to be a big trial by Evans but its over 53 kms so 1:34 isn't a huge amount" what are you trying to say?

In my opinion, he should win it comfortably now but stranger things have happened. I'll be kicking him home that's for sure.

In And Under Tiger
25 Jul 2008, 11:10
Spot on Stanley. Evans beat Sastre by 2.30 in last years 55km TT. Even allowing for the yellow jersey factor (that you grow an extra leg), Cadel should still have 20-30 seconds in the bank.

saint leo
25 Jul 2008, 11:19
And cadel beat him by 1.30 in the first time trial so dont think Sastre has improved his time trialling ability from last year.

Would have been interesting if Michael Rogers was in the tour this year, would have been a big chance to have 2 in the top 5 cos he is also a good time trialler.

In And Under Tiger
25 Jul 2008, 11:29
Yeah i really thought Rogers was going to be something a few years back when he finished top 10. Unlucky with his broken collarbone last year. DO you know why he did not ride this year saint?

bigpapagman
25 Jul 2008, 11:33
Huh? "Would have to be a big trial by Evans but its over 53 kms so 1:34 isn't a huge amount" what are you trying to say?

In my opinion, he should win it comfortably now but stranger things have happened. I'll be kicking him home that's for sure.

he should make it up. but its going to take everthing hes got.

saint leo
25 Jul 2008, 11:56
Yeah i really thought Rogers was going to be something a few years back when he finished top 10. Unlucky with his broken collarbone last year. DO you know why he did not ride this year saint?

I think he was injured again, not sure what team his is with these days. Was with ullrichs team a while back but they got kicked out. Maybe his team didnt make the field?

Next Of Kin
25 Jul 2008, 12:35
Tour de France is such a boring event.

saint leo
25 Jul 2008, 12:41
Ya dont have to read about it then.

goodie
25 Jul 2008, 12:45
bigpapa pretending to know what hes on about!!!!!

In And Under Tiger
25 Jul 2008, 12:46
Piss off NOK. You are a wanker.

In And Under Tiger
25 Jul 2008, 15:45
The price of a pot of beer could hit $4 next mont. No wonder the kidz are sniffing glue and taking drugz.

goodie
25 Jul 2008, 15:46
thats f@cked.

4.70 scooners at the o and h.

love away game awards!!!!!

bigpapagman
25 Jul 2008, 15:49
if was a kid, i would be taking drugs.

Next Of Kin
25 Jul 2008, 15:49
What are you talking about goal sneak. you are a pussy. would not surprise me if you drank beer out of a glass

goodie
25 Jul 2008, 15:51
i bought a round of ponys the other day was quite funny..

yes i also bought the pots :D

In And Under Tiger
25 Jul 2008, 15:52
if was a kid, i would be taking drugs.

http://www.youthink.com/quiz_images/quiz1262outcome4.gif

bigpapagman
25 Jul 2008, 15:58
What are you talking about goal sneak. you are a pussy. would not surprise me if you drank beer out of a glass
please stop wasting everyone's time.

i have purchased goal sneak a pot before.

and he bought me one back.