didnt he used to be a bouncer there?

WTF?

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 09:53
HANG ON.

didnt he used to be a bouncer there?

WTF?

True, yes he did.

He didn't know any of them though. Plus it doesn't help when you throw a punch at one of them for not being let in.

Axe Man
7 Nov 2007, 10:00
yeah i was there.....average night, getting over it.

not going this weekend, coz im going to the killers on tuesday night @ rod laver.

So am I, might see ya there bigpapa. Should be an awesome concert - saw them at the BDO in earlier in the year and they were pretty damn good.:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 10:16
True, yes he did.

He didn't know any of them though. Plus it doesn't help when you throw a punch at one of them for not being let in.

well it's his own fault then.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 10:17
So am I, might see ya there bigpapa. Should be an awesome concert - saw them at the BDO in earlier in the year and they were pretty damn good.:thumbsu:

sick as, Axe Man......

I cant wait.... theyre my 3rd favourite band, easy.

Audioslave>>>>>Wolfmother>Killers.

Axe Man
7 Nov 2007, 11:15
sick as, Axe Man......

I cant wait.... theyre my 3rd favourite band, easy.

Audioslave>>>>>Wolfmother>Killers.

Correct me if I'm wrong but Audioslave no longer exist do they?

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 11:25
correct. they broke up & Rage Against the Machine re-formed.

which is like my 5th favourite band.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 12:15
Shocking taste in music papa

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 12:35
1. Audioslave
2. Wolfmother
3. Killers
4. Blink 182
5. Rage Against the Machine

wtf is wrong with that?

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 12:37
:eek: Blink 182

Tell me that is a joke

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 12:44
not even a little bit.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 12:47
That makes me sick then.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 12:52
well.

launch your top 5.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 12:58
1. Klaxons
2. Justice
3. Bloc Party
4. Daft Punk
5. Midnight Juggernauts

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 13:10
wtf?

i didnt even know they had radios in LL.

tekkas.....just as i thought. you heap of shit.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 13:23
Tekkas? WTF is tekkas?

Hardly listen to the radio. Might turn on Triple J every now and again. but yeah there is a good strong FM signal at Lang lang, unlike Warragul.

goodie
7 Nov 2007, 13:25
hey, we have the studios for sea fm here so back up lol.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 13:32
1. Audioslave
2. Wolfmother
3. Killers
4. Blink 182
5. Rage Against the Machine

wtf is wrong with that?

Not a terrible list. Blink 182 makes it look worse than it really is.

1. Klaxons
2. Justice
3. Bloc Party
4. Daft Punk
5. Midnight Juggernauts

Looks like your standard bigfooty Music board list. Klaxons majorly overrated, as are Bloc Party. I haven't heard much from Midnight Juggernauts.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 13:36
Looks like your standard bigfooty Music board list. Klaxons majorly overrated, as are Bloc Party. I haven't heard much from Midnight Juggernauts.

Standard bigfooty music board? Have you ever been in there. They are all heavy metal wankers. Make a thread about electronic music and you will have your head bitten off.

I'm just going to pretend you didn't say that about the klaxons.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 13:41
agree with Budda.

you're a piece of shittus.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 13:44
Standard bigfooty music board? Have you ever been in there. They are all heavy metal wankers. Make a thread about electronic music and you will have your head bitten off.

I'm just going to pretend you didn't say that about the klaxons.

Actually, that is true. There are a lot of heavy metal wankers which think that any other music is shit.

I know if I did a top 5 list, I would cop shit too. I have no Genre of music that I like. As long as it sounds good, I don't care.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 13:48
agreed. look how all over the shop my top 5 is.

bit of everything!

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 13:51
Give us your top 5 budha

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 13:57
yeah Budda!

The Verve
Britney Spears
U2
Kate DaRouge
5ive

Shell
7 Nov 2007, 14:05
What's wrong with 5ive?

Dey are like my favourite boy band of all time.

Hi guys! Miss me? :p

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 14:05
1. My Chemical Romance (especially earlier stuff) - this will be the one I cop shit about.:rolleyes:
2. Linkin Park (especially earlier stuff)
3. The Darkness
4. Live
5. Def Leppard

I'm sure there is someone I've left out. I'll update as I remember.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 14:07
1. My Chemical Romance (especially earlier stuff) - this will be the one I cop shit about.:rolleyes: BAHAHAHAHA
2. Linkin Park (especially earlier stuff) NICE.
3. The Darkness yeah they're okay.
4. Live thats original
5. Def Leppard cant say i know much

I'm sure there is someone I've left out. I'll update as I remember.

MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE!!!!!!!!! BBBAAAAAHHHHHAAAAHHAAA.

sorry. i respect you.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 14:21
MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE!!!!!!!!! BBBAAAAAHHHHHAAAAHHAAA.

sorry. i respect you.

Def Leppard are old. But they got ripper songs.

Yeah, I would have laughed at MCR a year or so too. But then I heard their 3rd album in full and rated it. Then I went and bought the 2nd album and it is one of the best CD's I've heard!

Now I'm goin to their concert on Dec 1st.:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 14:34
i wanna go to RATM on Jan 30, but they're trying to sting me $500 for 2 tix on ebay!

they rrp for about $99.70.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 14:38
i wanna go to RATM on Jan 30, but they're trying to sting me $500 for 2 tix on ebay!

they rrp for about $99.70.

Not worth it!

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 14:43
i might have 2 more i can catch for about $250.00 together.

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 15:34
Daft Punk concert on December 14 is where it is at!

goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 15:36
Oh yeah shit taste in music too Budha. Who is My Chemical Romance? Do you mean the chemical brothers?

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 15:50
Emo band.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 15:51
Oh yeah shit taste in music too Budha. Who is My Chemical Romance? Do you mean the chemical brothers?

Huh, Chemical Brothers....:thumbsd:

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 15:52
Emo band.

Not Emo band. Emo fans (excluding myself of course)! Alternative Rock band!

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 15:53
Budda being a Mod :thumbsd:

you barely used this until you found out i was on here. :thumbsd:

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 15:54
Not Emo band. Emo fans (excluding myself of course)! Alternative Rock band!

alternative emo band.

Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 15:57
Budda being a Mod :thumbsd:

you barely used this until you found out i was on here. :thumbsd:

When you have Mod mates can can get a fair way.:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 16:00
this site would die with you as a mod.

bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 16:01
how are you gonna run this place when i own it?

Shell
8 Nov 2007, 09:32
When you have Mod mates can can get a fair way.:thumbsu:

I'd fully support you being a mod Budda. :D:thumbsu:

Congratulations!!!

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:35
con-dick-ulations.

goodie
8 Nov 2007, 09:36
you get very cut matt over an irrelevant issue.

good on budda :)

Shell
8 Nov 2007, 09:38
Someone's pissed!! :D

Just have some beer dude. Its like 10.35am. Not too early at all. :thumbsu:

In fact have one on me. I just bought 24 Corona the other day. (For $54. That a good price at all? I have no idea)

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:38
i just dont rate it. sorry. just my opinion.

goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 09:41
Dick-tation

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:43
SHH board.

Budda 230
8 Nov 2007, 09:43
I'm sorry to ruin your dream of complete Gippy board domination bigpapagman (aka Gippy Mod).

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:47
it just frustrates me is all.

goodie
8 Nov 2007, 09:51
why is that?
how does that make you feel?

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 10:00
mostly jealousy.

goodie
8 Nov 2007, 10:04
takeforum board.

bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 10:23
i know. but i have nearly 3000 posts here. i dont wanna lose that!

Budda 230
12 Nov 2007, 13:53
Why do we never go to the Sporty at the same time matthew?

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 13:57
Why do you go to the sporty at all is the question. Only other place i have seen so many fat bitches in the same room at once is the Blitz in berwick.

Budda 230
12 Nov 2007, 14:00
Why do you go to the sporty at all is the question. Only other place i have seen so many fat bitches in the same room at once is the Blitz in berwick.

Haha! I went to Blitz last Monday night! :o

All the chicks were hot on Monday though!:thumbsu: Ladies night.

Just cos there are fat chicks doesn't mean you have to pick them up!

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 14:07
thats right. you dont. you can. but dont have to.

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 14:09
Tried not to but there were so many fatties i found myself settling for one with slight lovehandles.

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 14:25
i have love handrails.....whats wrong with them?

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 14:29
they are ok as long as it is not like a spare wheel.

lucifer1
12 Nov 2007, 14:46

yeah and i bet all the woman in the Palace on saturday nights are real quality too.

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 15:05
yeah and i bet all the woman in the Palace on saturday nights are real quality too.

very dubious establishment.

haha the palace. fantastic call.

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 15:11
Don't think i have ever seen a woman in the Palace (pronounced Pelé).

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 15:16
Pele?

wasnt he a shit-hot soccer player?

Budda 230
12 Nov 2007, 15:20
Pele?

wasnt he a shit-hot soccer player?

True.

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 15:21
Yeah. I expect you to come in there for a few pots after we touch you guys up this year papa.

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 15:21
the word your looking for goalsneak is Palais.

pronounced: Pallay.

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 15:24
Yeah. I expect you to come in there for a few pots after we touch you guys up this year papa.

if you put me up for the night, i'll stay there as long as you want, mate! :thumbsu:

goal sneak
12 Nov 2007, 15:25
potatoe, potato

bigpapagman
12 Nov 2007, 15:26
potatoe, potato

the first potato/e doesnt mean anything!

not a real word board.

goodie
13 Nov 2007, 14:05
i was in lang lang before.

yuck.

goal sneak
13 Nov 2007, 14:16
What were you doing in Lang Lang? Yuk, i agree.

goodie
13 Nov 2007, 14:57
coming back from coronet bay and phillip island.... on the way....

i feel ill.

Budda 230
13 Nov 2007, 15:14
i was in lang lang before.

yuck.

Unlucky.

goodie
13 Nov 2007, 15:21
yeah i know i wanted to leave quickly, but then we thought we had a flat in the main street so we had to pull over.

worst moment of 2007.

goal sneak
13 Nov 2007, 16:13
I'm not going to try to defend Lang Lang because it is one of the worst places on earth (apart from a great footy team). But to be honest i would prefer it to 3/4 of the towns playing in the EDFL.

goodie
13 Nov 2007, 16:25
oh yeah atleast it has stuf there....

Budda 230
14 Nov 2007, 12:33
I'm not going to try to defend Lang Lang because it is one of the worst places on earth (apart from a great footy team). But to be honest i would prefer it to 3/4 of the towns playing in the EDFL.

The only places I would prefer it over would be Buln and Longwarry. That's it!

Budda 230
14 Nov 2007, 12:34
How were the Killers last night Bigpapagman? Obviously needed a whole day to recover?:D

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 07:08
budda, it was absolutely amazing. never seen anything like it in my life.

went to the museum yesterday. that was gay.

Budda 230
15 Nov 2007, 07:37
budda, it was absolutely amazing. never seen anything like it in my life.

went to the museum yesterday. that was gay.

In what way was it so good?

Ha, museum.:thumbsd::D

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 08:07
In what way was it so good?

Ha, museum.:thumbsd::D

the atmosphere, the clarity & accuracy of the music......

Brandon Flowers.....what an entertainer.

Budda 230
15 Nov 2007, 08:31
the atmosphere, the clarity & accuracy of the music......

Brandon Flowers.....what an entertainer.

Yes, Brandon Flowers is a great entertainer.:thumbsu:

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 08:35
Where were you sitting Bigpagagman?

I was up in the nose bleed section, but hey I had free tickets.

Axe Man
15 Nov 2007, 08:59
Wasn't the best concert I have ever been to or anything but it was pretty good. They certainly didn't disappoint.:thumbsu: Only downside is I am still half deaf in my right ear from the chick next to me randomly screaming thoughout the show.:thumbsd:

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 09:02
4 rows in from the front, right behind the sound booth.

pretty much the best tickets. :D

General would have been okay.

did anyone note the guy smoking on stage during the warm-ups?

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 09:06
Thats cool. Yeah Floor are the best spots. I was up in Row MM, seats 247 or something. :D

But yeah, like I said they were free. And I had a great time. I'll be the first to admit, I don't really know alot of their music... but they were good peformers.

No I didnt notice him... did you notice that loser who kept running around trying to start the mexican wave??

And what was with the pig at the end?

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 09:13
the fat guy with the glasses?

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 09:16
Nah he had long hair, no glasses.

He managed to get it going once, but then it died out.

Axe Man
15 Nov 2007, 09:29
Thats cool. Yeah Floor are the best spots. I was up in Row MM, seats 247 or something. :D

But yeah, like I said they were free. And I had a great time. I'll be the first to admit, I don't really know alot of their music... but they were good peformers.

No I didnt notice him... did you notice that loser who kept running around trying to start the mexican wave??

And what was with the pig at the end?

Floor is good if you are tall - I'm not so I end up not being able to see shit.

I must have been watching the stage too much to notice any of that stuff? How do you do a mexican wave when everybody is standing up anyway?

4 rows in from the front, right behind the sound booth.

pretty much the best tickets. :D

General would have been okay.

did anyone note the guy smoking on stage during the warm-ups?

I was must have been sitting up behind you bigpapa.

The seats on the side from half court up and close to the front are pretty good too.

Yeah I did notice the guy smoking actually

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 09:32

I must have been watching the stage too much to notice any of that stuff? How do you do a mexican wave when everybody is standing up anyway?

I was must have been sitting up behind you bigpapa.

The seats on the side from half court up and close to the front are pretty good too.

Yeah I did notice the guy smoking actually

did you rate those guys, i thought they were a bit loud TBH.

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 09:33

No, it was when the lights were on... in between the 2nd support act and the Killers. So everyone was sitting down then. And the people at the front of the floor near the stage kept it going too. Pretty good effort, imo. :thumbsu:

And same, I'm a shorty. They just need some big screens. Why the **** do they not rig up some screens at the side?! So you can see some close ups of the stage n that.

Axe Man
15 Nov 2007, 09:37
did you rate those guys, i thought they were a bit loud TBH.

I concur - couldn't hear what they were singing over the music. I was worried at that stage that the killers sound levels might be like that but luckily they got them spot on I reckon (ie you could understand everything Brandon was singing).

Axe Man
15 Nov 2007, 09:41
No, it was when the lights were on... in between the 2nd support act and the Killers. So everyone was sitting down then. And the people at the front of the floor near the stage kept it going too. Pretty good effort, imo. :thumbsu:

And same, I'm a shorty. They just need some big screens. Why the **** do they not rig up some screens at the side?! So you can see some close ups of the stage n that.

Ahh OK, didn't take any notice. Just to clarify were you there Tuesday or Wednesday night?

Yeah I thought it was a bit cheap not to have any screens. From memory most concerts I have been to there have had screens. Luckily I remembered my binoculars so at least I got a good glimpse of the stage from the cheap seats.

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 09:44
Ahh OK, didn't take any notice. Just to clarify were you there Tuesday or Wednesday night?

Yeah I thought it was a bit cheap not to have any screens. From memory most concerts I have been to there have had screens. Luckily I remembered my binoculars so at least I got a good glimpse of the stage from the cheap seats.

Last night.

Lol, you're smart taking binoculars.

Yeah, I'm not sure about having screens up at Rod Laver. The few concerts i've been too they haven't. Just those small ones they need, I'm not talking massive screens or nothing. They def have them at the MCG. But of course that is a necessity at that venue...

Axe Man
15 Nov 2007, 09:49
Last night.

Lol, you're smart taking binoculars.

Yeah, I'm not sure about having screens up at Rod Laver. The few concerts i've been too they haven't. Just those small ones they need, I'm not talking massive screens or nothing. They def have them at the MCG. But of course that is a necessity at that venue...

Well that's why I didn't know what you were talking about! Me and bigpapa were there on Tuesday.

Went to Crowded House last week - they had screens the the side of the stage, as did Pearl Jam last year. Powderfinger & Silverchair had a screen behind them I think. Can't remember the rest...

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 09:51
Well that's why I didn't know what you were talking about! Me and bigpapa were there on Tuesday.

Lol. Sorry, I thought Bigpapa said he was there last night.

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 09:59
yeah screens would have been cool.

i was worried about the sound levels too.........

Shell
15 Nov 2007, 10:17
Are you referring to the first two bands?? Cause I could hardly understand a word they were saying!!!

Killers were ok though.