View Full Version : Chit Chat
Pages :
[
1]
thought i would make a thread for the gippy boys to just talk about stuff, saves the other threads getting packed full of rubbish.
just an idea i had.
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 08:18
thanks mate, me & budda should enjoy.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 09:34
Yeah, this is a nice idea. I'll start with.....Bigpapagman = disgrace, for leaving the sporty at 1 o'clock! Who pays $8 to get in and leaves 5 mins later!!!!:thumbsd:
goal sneak
17 Sep 2007, 09:50
Bigpapagman = Disgace for going to the sporty.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 10:08
You are only a disgrace if you go to the sporty sober. (or if you leave the sporty at 1am...:D)
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 10:53
Bigpapagman = Disgace for going to the sporty.
come on.
i started drinking at 8.45 on staurday morning.
had a mates 21st with $1 pots.
and i was only there for like 20 minutes.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 11:36
come on.
i started drinking at 8.45 on staurday morning.
had a mates 21st with $1 pots.
and i was only there for like 20 minutes.
So aren't you a fan of the Sporty?
If you were a true alco, you would have gone to stumps!
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 11:37
stayed till stumps on friday.
cop that.
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 11:38
was over it by saturday night.
drank myself sober.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 11:41
stayed till stumps on friday.
cop that.
Rule No. 42 - Never go to the Sporty on a Friday night.....:thumbsd:
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 11:46
Thats rule no.1 as far as im concerned.
goal sneak
17 Sep 2007, 12:02
Rule No. 42 - Never go to the Sporty on a Friday night.....:thumbsd:
Never go to the sporty any night unless you want to hear TV Rock - Flaunt it and dance with bush pigs.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 12:02
Thats rule no.1 as far as im concerned.
No, rule No.1 is - never touch Kate Lacorcia.....;)
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 12:05
there's worse.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 12:31
there's worse.
Yes, there is and Kate is actually a really nice chick. Would you like to name names??
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 12:57
i dont think there would be much point.
sam norrie.
that is all.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 14:27
i dont think there would be much point.
sam norrie.
that is all.
Who? If she is any relation to Joel, well then yes I would have to agree.
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 15:20
have no idea who joel norrie is.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 15:53
have no idea who joel norrie is.
I went to primary school with him. You would've probably gone to high school with him.
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 16:01
i doubt it.
since i have never heard of him.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 16:19
i doubt it.
since i have never heard of him.
Actually, he was a year above me so he might have been too old for you. Pretty ugly though is the point I was trying to get through.
Who is worse....Hibby or Kate?
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 16:24
kate has actually lost alot of weight recently.
and shes not ugly............
thats as much as i'll say.
Budda 230
17 Sep 2007, 16:36
kate has actually lost alot of weight recently.
and shes not ugly............
thats as much as i'll say.
Is she still friends with Melissa Reynolds? Sounds like there is still a bit of a spark there?;)
bigpapagman
17 Sep 2007, 16:44
nah god no.
crap person.
yeah shes still mates with the gorilla.
the gorilla likes girls these days apparently.
goal sneak
17 Sep 2007, 18:02
try and keep it pg papa.
hahahaha yeah some kids read this board..... brodie is one of them....
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 08:09
sorry - edited appropriately.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 08:43
nah god no.
crap person.
yeah shes still mates with the gorilla.
the gorilla likes girls these days apparently.
Yeah, she goes out with that nazi chick who used to work at the Sporty and that looks like Pink. Really angry chick....
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 08:56
yeah. she is one wild piece of work.
some bloke i know tried picking her up once.
he doesnt go out much anymore.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 09:06
yeah. she is one wild piece of work.
some bloke i know tried picking her up once.
he doesnt go out much anymore.
Very game man.
I asked her one night whether Melissa was going to be out and she blew my head off with a barrage of abuse! Melissa apoligised though.
Would be interesting to see who plays "mummy".....
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 09:27
physical size vs. psycho size.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 12:21
When were you with Kate? She'd be a couple of years older yeah?
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 13:10
last year.
yeah she was like 23 and i was just 18.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 13:29
Whoo hoo. I got a slight promotion at work today!! I'll now get a company car!!
Although there will be slightly less time on Bigfooty.:( Unlucky.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 13:30
last year.
yeah she was like 23 and i was just 18.
I'm pretty sure she isn't 24 now. I'm 22 and I was one of the oldest in my year level.
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 13:38
well she must still be 23 then.
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 13:41
have you got a GF ticket?
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 13:42
have you got a GF ticket?
No, have you? I'll buy it off you!!
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 14:18
nah, i dont.
you might have to find a good pub to watch it at.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 14:35
nah, i dont.
you might have to find a good pub to watch it at.
I'll be at Skilled Stadium if I can't get a ticket.
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 14:56
yeah good call, they'll have a pretty beasty function on there.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 15:05
yeah good call, they'll have a pretty beasty function on there.
Either way it'll go off. I've got personal goals that involve hot chicks in Geelong guernseys....:cool:;)
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 15:37
bigpapagman shakes his head.
silly boy old Budda_230...........
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 16:02
bigpapagman shakes his head.
silly boy old Budda_230...........
Thats a pretty good goal yeah?
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 16:13
i guess..... but girls who like geelong?
they think Garry Hocking is good looking or something........
probably a good idea for you then.
nice goal.
Budda 230
18 Sep 2007, 16:34
i guess..... but girls who like geelong?
they think Garry Hocking is good looking or something........
probably a good idea for you then.
nice goal.
When I had a girlfriend, I tried to make her wear a Geelong jumper while we shagged. But she wouldn't do it because she thought that I loved Geelong more than her!!!! Why would that stop her????:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
18 Sep 2007, 20:32
hmm.... i think you have some deepset mental issues.
ask your boss if you can have some time off.
good luck!
goal sneak
19 Sep 2007, 09:55
Lang Lang footy trip tomorrow. I will have all the good and performers for you on Monday. Hopefully i can defend my best on trip trophy and hand my best first year player over to someone worthy.
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 10:31
Lang Lang footy trip tomorrow. I will have all the good and performers for you on Monday. Hopefully i can defend my best on trip trophy and hand my best first year player over to someone worthy.
best on trip?
how did you scam that?
Axe Man
19 Sep 2007, 14:26
I actually took out best on trip last year as well. Was a very small field and only about 3 of us showed any sort of form. A couple had no chance such as Spud who spent most of the trip sick in bed (really sick - not alcohol related BTW - unlucky) and another who we never saw cos he spent most of the trip in the Casino.
Am no real chance this year and am offically ruling myself out of the running. But since I am the reining champ I will give myself odds of $15. What about you bigpapa - you gonna have a crack at the title? What odds are you worth? Maybe we should form a market? I would have Hobbo as favourite at this stage.
Anyway I am off tomorrow morning on my forward scouting mission so I will see ya up there bigpapa.:cool:
goal sneak
19 Sep 2007, 14:36
best on trip?
how did you scam that?
it comprised of drinking the most (before lunchtime anyway), getting the most roots, getting kicked out of the most places, being last home each night, wearing a sailors shirt out one night. It was tough work.
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 14:55
sounds like you did well......
better form than when i saw you then i take it?
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 14:56
I actually took out best on trip last year as well. Was a very small field and only about 3 of us showed any sort of form. A couple had no chance such as Spud who spent most of the trip sick in bed (really sick - not alcohol related BTW - unlucky) and another who we never saw cos he spent most of the trip in the Casino.
Am no real chance this year and am offically ruling myself out of the running. But since I am the reining champ I will give myself odds of $15. What about you bigpapa - you gonna have a crack at the title? What odds are you worth? Maybe we should form a market? I would have Hobbo as favourite at this stage.
Anyway I am off tomorrow morning on my forward scouting mission so I will see ya up there bigpapa.:cool:
confident odds of $9.
Hobbo - $4
Reggie - $7
Bongie - $7
goal sneak
19 Sep 2007, 15:10
sounds like you did well......
better form than when i saw you then i take it?
yeah you saw me after i had attempted to drink Kurt Batt under the table. I am surprised i was still standing.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 15:13
it comprised of drinking the most (before lunchtime anyway), getting the most roots, getting kicked out of the most places, being last home each night, wearing a sailors shirt out one night. It was tough work.
That's very committed.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 15:16
confident odds of $9.
Hobbo - $4
Reggie - $7
Bongie - $7
Why does Hobbo have such low odds? I've never seen him show BOT potential.
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 15:17
You weren't there on the vote count day.
yeah.
Axe Man
19 Sep 2007, 15:18
confident odds of $9.
Hobbo - $4
Reggie - $7
Bongie - $7
I reckon a couple of others with at least place chances may be Powelly, Vanda & Puppy (apparently has the history, but best days may be behind him). The rest I would consider long shots. Bongi finished second last year, but the 4ths premiership might be the extra motivation he needs to go one better.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 15:19
Who was at the Casino all trip? Aren't you still going out with your footy trip catch?
You were pretty smashed on Sat night Axe man. What's the go there?
Axe Man
19 Sep 2007, 15:23
You weren't there on the vote count day.
yeah.
Also heard plenty of good stories about him as well. Apparently one time he fell asleep behind a curtain in the sporty and woke up after the place was empty and shut. Also heard a report of him climbing through the drive through window at maccas.
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 15:25
Who was at the Casino all trip? Aren't you still going out with your footy trip catch?
what is this? 20 questions?
Axe Man
19 Sep 2007, 15:28
Won't defame the Casino attendee - was pretty much a non-player though. Yeah still with missus so that's one of the resons I don't think I will have as big a trip this year. Yeah bit of a big day/night on the weekend - Grand Final / Footy Rooms / 21st with $1 pots / Commercial = a little messy.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 15:41
Won't defame the Casino attendee - was pretty much a non-player though. Yeah still with missus so that's one of the resons I don't think I will have as big a trip this year. Yeah bit of a big day/night on the weekend - Grand Final / Footy Rooms / 21st with $1 pots / Commercial = a little messy.
Good to see you still had your sister by your side after such a big day.:thumbsu::D
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 15:50
i was at the same 21st.
got very serious.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 15:55
Who's 21st was it again?
bigpapagman
19 Sep 2007, 16:16
Matt Harvey's.
I did a wonderful speech.
Budda 230
19 Sep 2007, 16:53
Matt Harvey's.
I did a wonderful speech.
What made your speech so wonderful. That name rings a bell. Where is he from?
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 08:17
warragul.
but plays cricket for buln.
dual A grade premiership winner.
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 09:05
Has anyone here ever bought a standing room ticket for a match at the MCG? If so, whats it like?
Friday night is gonna be absolutely huge!!!!!!
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 09:11
can imagine it might suck.
standing room that is.
the game will be awesome though.
how funny would it be if collingwood won?
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 09:16
can imagine it might suck.
standing room that is.
the game will be awesome though.
how funny would it be if collingwood won?
Yeah, it would be ****ing hilarious. Really funny. ********.:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 09:25
i hope they do now.
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 09:43
Hope all you want, it won't happen. It better not happen anyway.
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 09:44
i cant wait to go on the Gellong board on Sat. morning if they lose.
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 10:15
I'm actually meeting some of the Geelong board members at a pub on Friday night before the game. So I'll warn them
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 10:17
I'm actually meeting some of the Geelong board members at a pub on Friday night before the game. So I'll warn them of a potential bigpapagman outburst.
geez, school holidays are nice :D
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 10:35
shut up you fat ****.
:D
shut up you fat ****.
:D
hahaha you've been on holidays for the last 2 years. you do **** all at work..
post reported.
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 10:49
and im going to QLD. next week.
post reported.
hands who wants to hear the most recent brad hemming story.
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 11:13
hands who wants to hear the most recent brad hemming story.
Yep, go for it.
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 11:15
course.
ok. the boys are over at a mates house last night playing poker (wasnt there but recived this in 5 messages from people), anyway everyone is blind and it gets to about 3am and Marc goes whats the ****ing time and hemmo walks in and goes who gives a flying ****, i don't i just power spewed 18 ****ing times. who's dealing.
hahahahahaha good hemmo moment.
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 11:23
ok. the boys are over at a mates house last night playing poker (wasnt there but recived this in 5 messages from people), anyway everyone is blind and it gets to about 3am and Marc goes whats the ****ing time and hemmo walks in and goes who gives a flying ****, i don't i just power spewed 18 ****ing times. who's dealing.
i'll never laugh again.
funniest **** ever.
i'm still laughing. wish i was there.
Budda 230
20 Sep 2007, 11:27
Yep, sounds like Hemmo.
bigpapagman
20 Sep 2007, 11:39
i wish i was there.........
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 10:10
Question for bigpapagman & goodie, do you blokes follow Richmond enough to go watch the VFL Grand Final?
bigpapagman
21 Sep 2007, 10:11
I was going with gilbert & rowie if it was tomorrow, but then we found out it was sunday.
not as keen anymore.
Question for bigpapagman & goodie, do you blokes follow Richmond enough to go watch the VFL Grand Final?
YES!!!!!!! but i'm more going down to watch Jase play and Pus if he gets a game but i hope the burgers win.
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 10:21
I'll be there.
Its actually a really good day out. This will be the third one I've gone to. I might see yas there.
I'll be there.
Its actually a really good day out. This will be the third one I've gone to. I might see yas there.
i hope so. whats the crowd like? packed? will we be able to see? lol
bigpapagman
21 Sep 2007, 10:33
can you buy green cans?
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 10:55
i hope so. whats the crowd like? packed? will we be able to see? lol
I wouldn't say the ground is packed. Usually a crowd of 12,000-14,000. They do try to fit everyone in the same areas, so the atmosphere is pretty good. Will be able to see easily.
bigpapagman
21 Sep 2007, 10:56
I wouldn't say the ground is packed. Usually a crowd of 12,000-14,000. They do try to fit everyone in the same areas, so the atmosphere is pretty good. Will be able to see easily.
you didnt answer my question.
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 10:56
can you buy green cans?
You could last year. Not sure if that has been changed though. Extremely easy to smuggle cans in though.....:thumbsu:
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 10:57
you didnt answer my question.
Gees, give me 2 seconds!!!:D
bigpapagman
21 Sep 2007, 10:58
hmmm..... i might go.
Budda 230
21 Sep 2007, 11:04
hmmm..... i might go.
I recommend it highly. Although you got to get right into the footy. How would you get there?