View Full Version : Blues Board is meeting tonight

ericpascoe
17 Sep 2007, 14:53
Judd issue top of the agenda. Stand by for anything juicy

Bluebear
17 Sep 2007, 14:55
Should be enough to create another headline for the papers, and about.......oh........20-30 new threads on Tuesday.:thumbsu:

Pamam
17 Sep 2007, 14:55
i expect Footy Classified to have a big portion of the show devoted to Judd tonight

so i expect Hutchy or someone else stalking the members of the board when they come out of the meeting!!

TkMarx08
17 Sep 2007, 14:56
LOL woo!!:D
more excitement!:p:p

as0l0
17 Sep 2007, 14:57
they aren't sacking Pagan again are they?

Scruff83
17 Sep 2007, 15:01
When is trade week? Mid october or something? This is gonna get quite ridiculous over the next few weeks, especially once the gf is over.

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:03
Apparently Hutchy has a huge breaking story tonight.

"Judd to leave West Coast and come home to Melbourne":D

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:03
When is trade week? Mid october or something? This is gonna get quite ridiculous over the next few weeks, especially once the gf is over.

Monday week after GF.

Scruff83
17 Sep 2007, 15:06
Monday week after GF.

So the 8th? And they usually take all week to sort shit out before frantically signing deals at the last minute...so we have 4 weeks of speculation to look fwd to!

parrot
17 Sep 2007, 15:09
Apparently Hutchy has a huge breaking story tonight...

Hutchy and Carro will be trying to out-fabricate each other. I'm going to count how many times they say "..my sources tell me....". :)

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:12
So the 8th? And they usually take all week to sort shit out before frantically signing deals at the last minute...so we have 4 weeks of speculation to look fwd to!

Found the exact date.

Monday Oct 8 to 2pm Friday Oct 12 - Exchange Period. :)

Gilly1972
17 Sep 2007, 15:23
Found the exact date.

1pm to 2pm Friday Oct 12 - Exchange Period. :)

Edited for accuracy :p;)

audas
17 Sep 2007, 15:27
Will Carro dry reach or refuse to report that the blues are looking to get judd and are again on the march....

She will have to go from "rabble" to "genuine prospects" in three months.

Goose she is.

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:29
Edited for accuracy :p;)

I'd go as far as saying 1:55 to 2:00pm:p

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:30
Will Carro dry reach or refuse to report that the blues are looking to get judd and are again on the march....

She will have to go from "rabble" to "genuine prospects" in three months.

Goose she is.

I dry reach every monday night when I look at her face:p

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 15:34

Let's hope Judd nomimates us some time next week and it's a formality going into trade week so we can rest easy for four weeks.

That's not too optimistic is it? :D

Broadside
17 Sep 2007, 15:34
why does everyone bag Carro esp the Footy Show goons, she is a very good journo and keeps out of the gutter more than the likes of Hutchy...did she not say yesterday morning on ABC's Insiders that Judd would captain Carlton next year?

that was before it was even announced he would leave WCE...credit where it's due.

sosos
17 Sep 2007, 15:37
Let's hope Judd nomimates us some time next week and it's a formality going into trade week so we can rest easy for four weeks.

um, yeah!

BluesRules
17 Sep 2007, 15:37
why does everyone bag Carro esp the Footy Show goons, she is a very good journo and keeps out of the gutter more than the likes of Hutchy...did she not say yesterday morning on ABC's Insiders that Judd would captain Carlton next year?

that was before it was even announced he would leave WCE...credit where it's due.

It's fun!:p

BLUEBOY1
17 Sep 2007, 16:14
Should be enough to create another headline for the papers, and about.......oh........20-30 new threads on Tuesday.:thumbsu:

Your not wrong, I will go as far and say by the time trade week is here Page 1 of this board will be Judd related, if and when we do snare Judd the first 2 pages will then be Judd related.

blues4flag
17 Sep 2007, 16:47
Your not wrong, I will go as far and say by the time trade week is here Page 1 of this board will be Judd related, if and when we do snare Judd the first 2 pages will then be Judd related.

Page one IS already Judd related.

Bluebear
17 Sep 2007, 17:24
Maybe we should have a Judd sub-forum for the next month.:D

Homer Simpson for Lance
17 Sep 2007, 17:41

I imagine WC and the club that secures Judd will want it sorted out prior to trade week so that they would know where they stand at trade week and perhaps be able to participate further in regards to trading if the right opportunity presented.

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 18:00
I imagine WC and the club that secures Judd will want it sorted out prior to trade week so that they would know where they stand at trade week and perhaps be able to participate further in regards to trading if the right opportunity presented.

I'd be flabbergasted if Judd doesn't make his feelings known soon and surely the eagles wouldn't want to leave it too late in case it goes pear shape and Richmond trump everyone *shudder*

as0l0
17 Sep 2007, 18:09
Maybe we should have a Judd sub-forum for the next month.:D

we already have one. it's called bigfooty.

borissey
17 Sep 2007, 18:12
Board meeting wouldnt have anything to do with this would it? Why would they have a say - should be the Football Committee only.

HBF
17 Sep 2007, 19:05
How many times do you reckon Fev's name will come up tonight also?

audas
17 Sep 2007, 20:07
To answer all your questions:

I think it will be sorted out failry early. (All indicators point to this we are the best position to secure Judd and are very VERY keen on the idea). Apparantly there have been plenty of discussions even before Judd made the announcements to the weagles......

Caroline Wilson has a bad habbit of talking garbage, especially about carlton, which is wrong and is from poor sources to allow a single lucky shot to compensate for this shoddy history.

There is already a Judd sub-forum.

Judd has made his feelings known :- doesn't care.

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 20:50
Judd has made his feelings known :- doesn't care.

I don't believe that, he said he's been thinking about this for 2 years he'd have to know where he wants to or at least have a couple of preferences.

KnockOut
17 Sep 2007, 20:54
Those talking about Caroline Wilson may have a good point. Since Carlton have regained some respect she has found real news to report about and has found some true form. She has gained a lot of respect in the Football world and mine, Footy Classified is a much watch tonight. Let's hope Craig "Captain Obvious" Hutchison has some ground-breaking news regarding Judd.

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 21:18
Does anyone know what time this meeting is on? Just in case the radio get a hold of it when it's over

jonoman89
17 Sep 2007, 21:22
it'll probably go on into teh early hours of the night. pretty major trade deal - they'll want to work through every possibility.

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 21:28
I hope they've wrapped up by the time Footy Classifieds comeson I want some juice gossip...;)

Dramoth
17 Sep 2007, 21:40

Because she is a rabid bitchmond supporter who has sunk the slipper into the blues so many times it isnt funny...

plus she is a cow anyway :)

sosos
17 Sep 2007, 22:26
Because she is a rabid bitchmond supporter who has sunk the slipper into the blues so many times it isnt funny...

plus she is a cow anyway :)

But cows are useful.

HBF
17 Sep 2007, 22:30
Those talking about Caroline Wilson may have a good point. Since Carlton have regained some respect she has found real news to report about and has found some true form. She has gained a lot of respect in the Football world and mine, Footy Classified is a much watch tonight. Let's hope Craig "Captain Obvious" Hutchison has some ground-breaking news regarding Judd.

Geez, don't hold your breath.
But, FC is a must watch tonight, you are right.

Jeremias
17 Sep 2007, 22:31
But cows are useful.

You can milk her if you like, I'm sure none of us will have any complaints. ;)

What time is FC on tonight?

MyBloodIsBlue
17 Sep 2007, 22:33
10.30 ready for that 'ground breaking news'

HBF
17 Sep 2007, 22:34

What time is FC on tonight?

10:30 mate.

sosos
17 Sep 2007, 22:43

"spits my beer all over myself"

Thanks for that crap thought. I won't sleep tonight.

Jeremias
17 Sep 2007, 22:58
"spits my beer all over myself"

Thanks for that crap thought. I won't sleep tonight.

http://about.theage.com.au/userimages/Caroline_Wilson.jpg

Enjoy :p

(Sorry, couldn't resist)

BluesRules
18 Sep 2007, 10:41

(Sorry, couldn't resist)

I feel sick:D

sosos
18 Sep 2007, 10:48
In wikipedia, you could slot that pic in to replace the description of the word "grimace"

Bluebear
18 Sep 2007, 11:36

(Sorry, couldn't resist)

I prefer this shot of her.........:thumbsu:

http://www1.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/471359/2/istockphoto_471359_woman_with_paper_bag_over_her_head.jpg