View Full Version : ** Merged ** EPL/Foozball threads
The Filth Wizard
21 Sep 2007, 10:53
Off topic, but I noticed as I was flicking through the round ball forum that quite a few regulars to this board are Arsenal fans... give us a holler if you are.
Things are looking good for the Gunners this year and with the Roos success and the Storm going great guns, this year is looking like a successful one for all of my teams. Anybody else in the same boat?
poopa trooper
21 Sep 2007, 12:31
Off topic, but I noticed as I was flicking through the round ball forum that quite a few regulars to this board are Arsenal fans... give us a holler if you are.
Things are looking good for the Gunners this year and with the Roos success and the Storm going great guns, this year is looking like a successful one for all of my teams. Anybody else in the same boat?
G'Day FW, yeh i am a gunners supporter. Really excited about the way we have started. Could be a few exciting months ahead (especially if the roos get up)
shinboner magic
21 Sep 2007, 12:48
Assenal are bores to the extreme of boredom.
But liverpool on the other hand is an exciting team and all thats good in the game of the real football.
GO YOU MIGHTY REDS
Last Saturday was one of my more enjoyable envenings of watching sport, with us beating the Hawks and then beating the scum 3-1 at the Lane :thumbsu:
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:20
But liverpool on the other hand is an exciting team and all thats good in the game of the real football.
GO YOU MIGHTY REDS
Oh yeh, boring right:rolleyes:. We play the best football along with Barcelona. Quick, exciting and very nice play. That included, half the team is as young as a current hawks team.
We don't need to be spending big money to buy premierships. We earn it and this is why Arsenal is such a great team. They thrive on playing good football. Arsene gets the most out of his youngsters. This is why we are special.
Similiarity to NMFC.
Yep saturday night was the best night. The gunners win, the aussie rugby team won and finally the mighty NMFC won.
Get this f**king crap off our board.
Atleast follow the team wearing blue and white in the North!!!
Arsenal = Essendon - rich and has it all.
tough times for us I know but i'll stick fat, come on you spurs!
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:21
Last Saturday was one of my more enjoyable envenings of watching sport, with us beating the Hawks and then beating the scum 3-1 at the Lane :thumbsu:
It was so enjoyable. Couldn't stop laughing when they couldn't score from open goals. Berbatov and Bent come to mind.:)
Event Horizon
21 Sep 2007, 13:23
I am one.
And interestingly enough Alexander Hleb (should be pronounced Gleb) was born in the same place as myself.
This Chelsea turmoil has opened the door for the gunners. I still think they should have tried a bit harder to find a prolific striker after Henry left, but I think Eduardo de Silva will prove a success once he settles in England. I saw some of his goals for Croatia - he is quality.
Anyone wearing red and white are scum to me!
Start following the swans aswell lads.
Go Roos and Come on you spurs!
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:26
I am one.
And interestingly enough Alexander Hleb (should be pronounced Gleb) was born in the same place as myself.
This Chelsea turmoil has opened the door for the gunners. I still think they should have tried a bit harder to find a prolific striker after Henry left, but I think Eduardo de Silva will prove a success once he settles in England. I saw some of his goals for Croatia - he is quality.
He has also scored twice in the last 3 minutes of our games against Sevilla and Sparta. He will be the one. The whole team has improved since last season and yes Hleb has been one of them along with Van Persie and Cesc Fabregas
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:26
Anyone wearing red and white are scum to me!
Start following the swans aswell lads.
Go Roos and Come on you spurs!
15 years and counting. Still can't win hey!!!:D
huh? the swans won in 2005, jump on mate
I am blue and white forever unlike yourself gr.
Shinboner Schem
21 Sep 2007, 13:32
go the blues!!!
(the Chelsea variety)
Event Horizon
21 Sep 2007, 13:32
C'mon mate, let's not bring the colours into it.
My North allegiance is way ahead of anything else anyway.
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:38
Look at the words under under my username. Like Vlad said, don't bring colours into it. It's who you support that is the difference.
giantroo
21 Sep 2007, 13:39
go the blues!!!
(the Chelsea variety)
How's Mourinho? I'm really enjoying this.
Surely mate in that case you should be following Sheffield Wednesday or Brighton & HA, even Wigan Athletic.
At least they're all blue and white stripes :p
The Filth Wizard
21 Sep 2007, 14:21
Very glad to see that some people actually replied to this thread, let alone got fired up for it. Actually, a further question... how many of you are actually poms? I hail from Luton myself, but have given up any hope of them making their way into the premier league.
And Sco, blah blah blah, only wear blue and white.... mate, your wardrobe must be something to behold. Do you know who else only wears blue and white? Homer Simpson. Expect nothing less from a spurs fan;)
The Filth Wizard
21 Sep 2007, 14:28
Oh, and what a game against Sevilla... Cesc is tearing it up without Henry there and Sagna is looking to be the find of the year...
Just a thought.... team without any genuine superstars showing up the 'money no object' giants. Not really a team that gets written of, but would sit on the fourth line of premiership betting every year, little bit of S.B. spirit mayhaps?
Actually, I think I said that just to gee up Sco, but no comparisons to North can be made to the Spurs- closer to the Dogs/Hawks I would say:D
Event Horizon
21 Sep 2007, 14:52
Actually, I think I said that just to gee up Sco, but no comparisons to North can be made to the Spurs- closer to the Dogs/Hawks I would say:D
I reckon Spurs are best compared to Richmond. Think about it...
Surely mate in that case you should be following Sheffield Wednesday or Brighton & HA, even Wigan Athletic.
At least they're all blue and white stripes :p
- North London (AND ALWAYS FROM NORTH LONDON!) = North Melbourne
- both Blue & White
- same sponsor as the Kangas in 1998 when I started following them (HP)
The Filth Wizard
21 Sep 2007, 15:00
Have to say I was thinking that and you may be right.
Dogs/Hawks- Start a year thinking they can win it and unfortunately lose their way.
Tigers- Start a year thinking they can win it and are absolutely f***ing tugging themselves to think they have a chance.:D
Event Horizon
21 Sep 2007, 15:06
Have to say I was thinking that and you may be right.
Dogs/Hawks- Start a year thinking they can win it and unfortunately lose their way.
Tigers- Start a year thinking they can win it and are absolutely f***ing tugging themselves to think they have a chance.:D
Richmond analogy - Living in the past. A long long time since winning anything yet high expectations every year. Still concerned about rivalries, when really should be concerned with just improvement and getting back up there.
scottywiper
21 Sep 2007, 15:07
Thomas charging through the midfield...THomas...right at the end.
Go the Gunners.:D
Richmond analogy - Living in the past. A long long time since winning anything yet high expectations every year. Still concerned about rivalries, when really should be concerned with just improvement and getting back up there.
I'm actually one who doesnt give a stuff about what Arsenal are doing (as an aussie never lived or been near the UK or North London) well maybe we should actually look at what they are doing to create such a good brand of football and we need to stop buying 33 year old hacks and all that shyte. We should concerntrate on ourselves instead of worrying about the opposition.
Obviously we have serious culture issues (unable to beat Arsenal when we've been in winning positions in our last 5 meetings, playing Man Utd off the park and still losing etc.)
It breaks my heart talking about it really, but in all honestly spurs play 2nd fiddle to North Melbourne, and I think we can all agree on that here.
I'm off to Adelaide now, Go Kangas! :thumbsu:
Benno_900
21 Sep 2007, 15:16
:rolleyes:
You clearly know nothing about English football then.
Yep, no finer comparison can be made. And Arsenal are so unlike us it's not funny, have a lot of respect for them but we're two different peas. I don't think theres a team we really compare to in the EPL.
The Filth Wizard
21 Sep 2007, 15:39
Its all being said with tongue planted firmly in cheek:)
Stormer
21 Sep 2007, 15:47
Spurs fan here. Gunners are very fun to watch, though.
:o
http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/4c/c3/0,,10278~3195724,00.gif
North have won something in most of our lifetimes.
WTF is an Arsenal?
kangaroo7
21 Sep 2007, 19:07
GO GUNNERS!! Have followed them 1971 when they won the double. The only side never to have been relegated since about 1915. This season so far so good. But wait until they play Liverpool, Chelsea or Manchester United to see how good they are. By the way I despise those three.
rooboy_88
21 Sep 2007, 19:40
We are having a tough patch at tottenham atm but hey at least we have english blood in our squad :D
I agree Sco spurs are 2nd fiddle 2 the kangas by the length of the flemington straight.
lion_gooner
21 Sep 2007, 20:47
tough times for us I know but i'll stick fat, come on you spurs!lasagna
your lot have spent 3 times as much as arsenal and all you do is choke on lasagna LMFAO :D:D:D:D:D
lion_gooner
21 Sep 2007, 20:48
all you stupid yids can say at least we have english blood LOL
who gives a shit what nationality you are
go eat some lasagna :D
grEEk_rOO
21 Sep 2007, 20:49
:o
http://www.nufc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/4c/c3/0,,10278~3195724,00.gif
I'm with this dude ... go the toon!
Benno_900
21 Sep 2007, 22:49
- North London (AND ALWAYS FROM NORTH LONDON!) = North Melbourne
- both Blue & White
- same sponsor as the Kangas in 1998 when I started following them (HP)
Roos have a midfield; spurs don't.
Up the gunners!!
Roos have a midfield; spurs don't.
They decided that you don't need wingers so they only bought central midfielders :D
I support North Melbourne in the AFL
The Filth Wizard
27 Sep 2007, 12:35
7-0 in two games...
Jeez, we have a really potent goal scoring set up at the moment, and defence standing up very well.
I believe the Gunners this year are playing like the Swans did in RD 22 V Hawthorn. The Gunners take out Henry, and 5 other guys are playing to his standard. The Swans take out Hall, they belt the Hawks.
Keep it coming boys. Its been 5 days and I already miss the Roos in action, and come next monday I'll be missing the Storm. My summer is in safe hands with Arsenal at the moment.
The Filth Wizard
27 Sep 2007, 12:37
I support North Melbourne in the AFL
I read this like I was hearing one of my favourite Simpson quotes...
Kirk Van Houten : "I sleep in a racing car, do you?"
Homer: "I sleep in a big bed with my wife":D
poopa trooper
27 Sep 2007, 12:45
I read this like I was hearing one of my favourite Simpson quotes...
Kirk Van Houten : "I sleep in a racing car, do you?"
Homer: "I sleep in a big bed with my wife":D
haha gold! :thumbsu:
flukeyluke
27 Sep 2007, 12:47
Arsenal fan:thumbsu:
I had lost a bit of interest in them since Henry left but a great start to the year has changed that.
The Filth Wizard
27 Sep 2007, 13:01
Arsenal fan:thumbsu:
I had lost a bit of interest in them since Henry left but a great start to the year has changed that.
Oi, you're on notice!!!:D
You are welcome here to discuss the Gunners, Flukeyluke, anytime you want. Enjoy your stay.
Roos and Hawks fans will play nice here.
giantroo
27 Sep 2007, 13:04
The gunners once again are firing. This time, it's our young guns!!!
The Other Dean
27 Sep 2007, 13:15
Go the Royals !!
Hey, we beat the powerhouse that is Wigan Athletic.
And our home kit has royal blue and white stripes.
So there.
apollo_creed
27 Sep 2007, 14:49
I actually forget who I'm meant to be supporting these days.
It was previously Aston Thrilla.
The Filth Wizard
27 Sep 2007, 14:50
I actually forget who I'm meant to be supporting these days.
It was previously Aston Thrilla.
That's the case with all sports, isn't it Nip/Tuck?;)
Benno_900
27 Sep 2007, 14:54
Cesc Fabregas has more talent in soccer than all AFL players have in footy put together.
This guy is going to be huge in a few years. Scoring for fun and he is only 20.
The Filth Wizard
27 Sep 2007, 14:58
Cesc Fabregas has more talent in soccer than all AFL players have in footy put together.
This guy is going to be huge in a few years. Scoring for fun and he is only 20.
My brother is a massive Man U fan and a massive C. Ronaldo fan.
I've been watching Cesc and can see that this kid will be better than the aforementioned Ronaldo. May well be the best player in the world come the end of this season. And I let my brother know it evry time I see him.
Pretty hard to compare Fabregas to Ronaldo because they're different players. He's an awesome player though Fab, now that his confidence is up there's no telling what the boy can do.
I'de still take Ronaldo though ;)
rooboy_90
27 Sep 2007, 15:34
GO YOU MIGHTY REDS
;) Torres is the best striker in the premiership. We are on track for GLORY GLORY GLORY
Surely you don't mean in the premiership, he'll hardly get a chance to play in it - Remember Rafa focuses on the CL ;)
He seriously needs to start playing the likes of Torres a lot more often or the poor results (such as the draw to Birmingam) will keep coming.
giantroo
27 Sep 2007, 16:41
Your dreaming. All 4 of them are ours this season.
apollo_creed
27 Sep 2007, 20:15
Ashley Young > Christiano Ronaldo > Cesc Fabregas
Jose Mourinho > Arsene Wenger > 'Fergie'
giantroo
27 Sep 2007, 20:22
Jose Mourinho > Arsene Wenger > 'Fergie'
Your on the piss.
lion_gooner
27 Sep 2007, 21:20
Jose Mourinho > Arsene Wenger > 'Fergie'in your ****** up own little world where chelsea win trophys and jose is the best manger yes
in the REAL world where chelsea buy trophys and jose cant do shit without roman. no
Anti Gold Coast
27 Sep 2007, 22:13
That's the case with all sports, isn't it Nip/Tuck?;)
Great call.
And by the way, West Ham is the best. The best players in the world have all played or trained at West Ham or The Academy of Football. The club is the breeding ground of the best players in the world, including Lampard, Cole, Ferdinand, Terry, Tevez, the list goes on.
West Ham are returning to the powerhouse that they deserve to be, and nobody will be able to stop the Icelandic juggernaut.
Sorry, I have been in the presence of Hawks supporters on Bay 13 too much, and have acquired a skill of talking crap, like the Hawks supporters do.
in the REAL world where chelsea buy trophys and jose cant do shit without roman. no
Yeah, he did such a bad job winning the Champions League with Porto.
How many champions leagues have Arsenal won now?
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 10:18
Once again, we win. Beat west ham 1-0. For 7 years we couldn't beat them at their home and finally, we have broken the deadlock.:thumbsu:
We are on fire!!!
The Filth Wizard
30 Sep 2007, 10:28
Once again, we win. Beat west ham 1-0. For 7 years we couldn't beat them at their home and finally, we have broken the deadlock.:thumbsu:
We are on fire!!!
We certainly are, GR. There is something very special about this team at the moment. I'm waiting for more of a test against a team like Man U or Liverpool but I'm very confident. How sublime is Sagna??? Buy of the year IMO.
Woodson
30 Sep 2007, 10:29
That's right... why follow a filthy rich/ overated club anyway?
Most of you, if not all are more likely bandwagon jumpers anyway. :rolleyes: Get on a team that likes to do it it hard, earn it's stripes from the ground up.
As for colours... means JACK sco, it's more about the traditions of the club that align them with North.
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 10:36
That's right... why follow a filthy rich/ overated club anyway?
Most of you, if not all are more likely bandwagon jumpers anyway. :rolleyes: Get on a team that likes to do it it hard, earn it's stripes from the ground up.
As for colours... means JACK sco, it's more about the traditions of the club that align them with North.
If you want filthy rich talk to chelsea and manchester united. They do it the easy way.
Arsenal get kids not overated hacks and now we are gaining the goods from the patience. Don't call us filthy. We just made a profit this for god knows how long.
And yes colours mean shit all
Arsenals Man of the Match last night
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40698000/jpg/_40698921_linesman_offside203.jpg
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 10:47
Arsenals Man of the Match last night
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40698000/jpg/_40698921_linesman_offside203.jpg
You should have had half your team sent off. Also, I guess Ljungberg has learnt the art of diving down at WH.:thumbsd:
You are very lucky we didnot flog the shit out of use.
You should have had half your team sent off. Also, I guess Ljungberg has learnt the art of diving down at WH.:thumbsd:
You are very lucky we didnot flog the shit out of use.
Flamini should of been sent off two or three times. Both he and Noble should of been sent off. Flamini tackle on Parker was as bad as Nobles. Showed by the fact Parker is out for 2 months with a knee injury whereas Hleb just hasa little paper cut. Makes it 10 on 10 then.
Bowyer being sent off = LOL. Yellow and that is it
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 10:51
Flamini should of been sent off two or three times. Both he and Noble should of been sent off. Flamini tackle on Parker was as bad as Nobles. Showed by the fact Parker is out for 2 months with a knee injury whereas Hleb just hasa little paper cut. Makes it 10 on 10 then.
Bowyer being sent off = LOL. Yellow and that is it
Paper cut hey. Looks like his out for 2-3 weeks at least. Got stretchered off too.:mad:
2-3 months > 2-3 weeks. Flamini did more damage
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 11:11
2-3 months > 2-3 weeks. Flamini did more damage
Hleb >>>>>>>> Parker
Final score Arsenal 1-0 West Can
Anti Gold Coast
30 Sep 2007, 11:16
Boooo!
The Filth Wizard
30 Sep 2007, 11:50
If you want filthy rich talk to chelsea and manchester united. They do it the easy way.
Arsenal get kids not overated hacks and now we are gaining the goods from the patience. Don't call us filthy. We just made a profit this for god knows how long.
And yes colours mean shit all
Agreed entirely. The Gunners do something that most other successful teams do not... Arsene Wenger has a fine eye for talent, picks them up young and then grooms them to be superstars and then offloads them when they get too big for their boots, meaning we have a team that plays for each other, not themselves.
I have been told that Arsenal is the richest club in Europe at the moment and the only reason is that we don't buy the biggest name on the market. There is a lot of heart about this team, unlike Man U and Chelsea.
giantroo
30 Sep 2007, 12:00
Agreed entirely. The Gunners do something that most other successful teams do not... Arsene Wenger has a fine eye for talent, picks them up young and then grooms them to be superstars and then offloads them when they get too big for their boots, meaning we have a team that plays for each other, not themselves.
I have been told that Arsenal is the richest club in Europe at the moment and the only reason is that we don't buy the biggest name on the market. There is a lot of heart about this team, unlike Man U and Chelsea.
Yeh we are after a long time of hardwork. We have finally made it without having big names.
Anti Gold Coast
30 Sep 2007, 12:11
Well pity West Ham, that grooms young talent, only for them to leave to Chelsea and such.
The Filth Wizard
30 Sep 2007, 12:19
Well pity West Ham, that grooms young talent, only for them to leave to Chelsea and such.
I know what you mean, but that can be blamed more at board level. At the end of the day, quality players still chase success, so thats why Arsenal tend to give the players the heave-ho, and not vice versa like at West Ham.
There is obviously a nasty element behind the scenes at West Ham that is holding back the team. Maybe its the board, the manager, or just a lack of passion. Things will get better for them, but losing Tevez was a huge blow.
Anti Gold Coast
30 Sep 2007, 12:28
I know what you mean, but that can be blamed more at board level. At the end of the day, quality players still chase success, so thats why Arsenal tend to give the players the heave-ho, and not vice versa like at West Ham.
There is obviously a nasty element behind the scenes at West Ham that is holding back the team. Maybe its the board, the manager, or just a lack of passion. Things will get better for them, but losing Tevez was a huge blow.
Hopefully if the Academy of Football keeps producing quality young players, with the money behind Eggert, we should be able to keep the quality players that we "grow" from our youth acedemy. Tevez really only left cause he was a superstar playing with mediocre players. Say for example Eggert was on board when Lampard and co were coming up. We could have paid them large salaries, to entice them to stay, and brought good players from other leagues to compliment them. If we can keep some of our younger stars, we should be ok, but if we persist in playing guys like Mullins, then we truly will be in strife. Hopefully we get Nicky Shorey in the January transfer period, and maybe even Gudjohnsen. If we can somehow manage to qualify for the UEFA cup, we should hopefully have enough pulling power to keep our younger players, and maybe attract other good players.
And congrats to Arsenal, who don't just cherry pick young guns like Man u or Chelsea.
The Filth Wizard
30 Sep 2007, 14:00
Hopefully if the Academy of Football keeps producing quality young players, with the money behind Eggert, we should be able to keep the quality players that we "grow" from our youth acedemy. Tevez really only left cause he was a superstar playing with mediocre players. Say for example Eggert was on board when Lampard and co were coming up. We could have paid them large salaries, to entice them to stay, and brought good players from other leagues to compliment them. If we can keep some of our younger stars, we should be ok, but if we persist in playing guys like Mullins, then we truly will be in strife. Hopefully we get Nicky Shorey in the January transfer period, and maybe even Gudjohnsen. If we can somehow manage to qualify for the UEFA cup, we should hopefully have enough pulling power to keep our younger players, and maybe attract other good players.
And congrats to Arsenal, who don't just cherry pick young guns like Man u or Chelsea.
Agreed. And thankyou. I really enjoy watching the Hammers and am a big fan of Neill. Was definitely rooting for them to avoid relegation last year. I don't think they will be in that position for a while.
The Filth Wizard
8 Oct 2007, 12:36
3-2 defeat of Sunderland.
Very up and down game, should have been an absolute flogging.
The clean record stays intact:thumbsu:
The Filth Wizard
8 Oct 2007, 12:36
Mods, this should be on the Roo Lounge:)
rooboy_88
8 Oct 2007, 12:46
Thats right Sco.
We are doing it hard lately, but I sense if we can address our defence, the results will start to be more positive.
What did u think of last nights game?
CMON YOU SPURS !!!
giantroo
8 Oct 2007, 18:59
*** last night i shit myself when it hit 2-2. I was like mama mia. But i tipped Van persie to finish it off.
Who saw RVP strike? *** me, that went at 100km/h. He struck it like you strike a fuking golf ball.
The Filth Wizard
8 Oct 2007, 19:35
*** last night i shit myself when it hit 2-2. I was like mama mia. But i tipped Van persie to finish it off.
Who saw RVP strike? *** me, that went at 100km/h. He struck it like you strike a fuking golf ball.
Mate, me too.
But the third goal was always coming... we've just had a habit of getting the required winner all year.
Benno_900
8 Oct 2007, 21:09
Official recording was 77 miles per hour for the van Persie free kick, holy ****!
poopa trooper
9 Oct 2007, 10:56
looking forward to next thursday UCL match, another win will just about secure a spot in the knockout stage....
have a good feeling about us this year :)
premiers06
9 Oct 2007, 18:03
yeah been a gunners fan since my times in england, playing excellent football with cesc being the hottest player right now, go gunners and is every one enjoying spurs doin shit, I AM!!!!!!!!!
giantroo
9 Oct 2007, 18:29
yeah been a gunners fan since my times in england, playing excellent football with cesc being the hottest player right now, go gunners and is every one enjoying spurs doin shit, I AM!!!!!!!!!
Don't worry we ALL are!!:D
giantroo
9 Oct 2007, 18:31
Official recording was 77 miles per hour for the van Persie free kick, holy ****!
Holy shit thats going at 123km/h!!!!:eek::eek:
Patty#32
9 Oct 2007, 22:12
Go Arsenal!!!
Patty#32
9 Oct 2007, 22:13
Who saw the Toure strike... WHOA! That was so fast and accurate from about 25m and it hit the bar...
Hunters Host #3
10 Oct 2007, 00:01
RVP and Fabregas assisting my dream team nicely this year.
The sooner Rosicky fires consistantly the gunners should be hard to stop.
Any Lancashire Rovers' fans here? Mark Hughes has us travelling great guns at the moment. Only one loss sitting 6th and with games in hand. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
The Other Dean
10 Oct 2007, 02:25
Jesus.
You people are making me feel ill.
Go Royals !!
giantroo
10 Oct 2007, 16:35
Jesus.
You people are making me feel ill.
Go Royals !!
STFU!:)
The Other Dean
10 Oct 2007, 22:22
STFU!:)
How rude !!
Language, please, gr.
Go and wash your mouth out with some deciding factor.
Up the Royals !!
giantroo
11 Oct 2007, 18:16
How rude !!
Language, please, gr.
Go and wash your mouth out with some deciding factor.
Up the Royals !!
Listerine is the best. Good for you too.
1jasonoz
15 Oct 2007, 16:41
Go the Gunners!!
giantroo
21 Oct 2007, 10:26
Once again, the goons win. Still on top of the table with a game in hand.
Great goal by Toure for the first goal and great play from Theo to set up Rosicky.
Pretty dissapointing that we lose RVP for 4-6 weeks but i hope Eduardo, Bendtner and Walcott step up to the plate.
The Filth Wizard
21 Oct 2007, 18:36
Once again, the goons win. Still on top of the table with a game in hand.
Great goal by Toure for the first goal and great play from Theo to set up Rosicky.
Pretty dissapointing that we lose RVP for 4-6 weeks but i hope Eduardo, Bendtner and Walcott step up to the plate.
They will step up, GR, never mind that... Theo has been looking in sublime form when he steps off the bench.
Still though, looking forward to playing one of the big 3 (Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool) to see where we are really sitting this year.
giantroo
21 Oct 2007, 18:38
They will step up, GR, never mind that... Theo has been looking in sublime form when he steps off the bench.
Still though, looking forward to playing one of the big 3 (Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool) to see where we are really sitting this year.
I hope RVP makes it for the Manchester game. Just gotta stick it up them all the time.
Arsenal row: 'I'm on because you're s**t'
By Vicki Hodges
Last Updated: 12:12pm GMT 24/01/2008
The altercation between Emmanuel Adebayor and Nicklas Bendtner which compounded Arsenal's Carling Cup defeat at Spurs was the result of an on-going feud between the two players, according to a source of the squad.
Adebayor is alleged to have head-butted Bendtner in the latter stages of Arsenal's humiliating 5-1 semi-final loss at White Hart Lane on Tuesday night.
The Togo international has since issued a public apology for his behaviour but it is claimed that tensions between the two strikers have been brewing behind the scenes.
"The first thing Adebayor said to Bendtner was 'I'm only on because you are so s**t'. He has been on Bendtner's case for a long time," a source says in the Sun.
"The pair do not get on and it finally boiled over on Tuesday night when Adebayor came on as a sub with the team 4-0 down.
"Bendtner ignored him, but when Adebayor said the same thing again later on, Nicklas gave Manny the finger and it all kicked off."
Bendtner's father, Thomas, meanwhile, claims his son was an innocent victim and that Adebayor was 'mad' to lose it on the pitch.
"It is sad that a great player like Adebayor doesn't take his head with him on to the field," Thomas Bendtner, who is also his son's agent, said.
"But what he did was mad and I'm sure Arsenal will take care of this matter and give him the right punishment.
"I do not expect any action to be taken against Nicklas as he was the innocent party in this matter.
"I spoke with Nicklas and he still does not know why this happened. He has no idea what provoked the incident because he didn't do anything wrong."
It is not the first time Bendtner has clashed with a team-mate having fallen out with Thomas Gravesen during training with the Denmark squad last year.
The Football Association have requested footage of the incident before deciding whether to take action against the players as referee Howard Webb did not see the full episode.
Adebayor could be hit with a three-match ban if the FA find him guilty of violent conduct, while Arsenal will deal with the matter in house.
Arsene Wenger, who claimed not to have seen the incident on the night, is thought to have watched the match again yesterday and is hoping to have the situation cleared up in time for Saturday's FA Cup fourth round visit of Newcastle.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml;jsessionid=4NSGSUOSINFEJQFIQMGCFFOAVCBQUIV0?xml=/sport/2008/01/24/ufnbendtner124.xml
Oh this is classic stuff - you just can't help but love it if you arn't an Arsenal fan :D - I never thought of Adebayor as a psycho sort of player, always seems to have a smile on his face. I guess we know the real Emmanuel now:p.
Anyway, it hasn't been a great week for Arsenal... getting SMASHED by Spurs and then this, such a shame...
P.S - Man Utd for the title