View Full Version : Silly Season
notwotiheard
24th September 2007, 19:49
Today being the first official day of "Silly Season".
1- Moose from Clayton to Springy.
2- Mimo to Wantirna South
Big chance.
sonofswoopa
24th September 2007, 22:15
Joel Tisdale from Clayton to Skye Bombers. Was seen celebrating the win with the team over the weekend, seemed to be enjoying himself fits in well with the team.:):thumbsu:
MadMan V1.2
24th September 2007, 23:30
Who is Joel Tisdale???
skye bomber
24th September 2007, 23:42
Who is Joel Tisdale???
just a gun player and a relation of mine MATE.
M-Lion
25th September 2007, 08:46
Joel Tisdale from Clayton to Skye Bombers. Was seen celebrating the win with the team over the weekend, seemed to be enjoying himself fits in well with the team.:):thumbsu:
Now that is silly !!!!! Tissa is a loyal Clayton player he will stay at the Clays he also has connections with Mount .
MadMan V1.2
25th September 2007, 09:26
just a gun player and a relation of mine MATE.
Fair enough, if you say so.....
Hawks91
25th September 2007, 19:44
Why would he leave a Div.1. finals team to go and play with a club that is satisfied with winning Div.3. reserves flag??
GOING PLACES
25th September 2007, 20:48
Wouldnt say satisfied at all, but something is better than nothing. They know they have a lot of work to do to get where they want to be.
MadMan V1.2
25th September 2007, 20:49
Why would he leave a Div.1. finals team to go and play with a club that is satisfied with winning Div.3. reserves flag??
Who said we are satisfied dipstick????
We are happy to win a Flag in our 2nd year of existance but we also know that we need to work hard for our senior team to make the finals and have success and move our way up through the SFL!!!
Dont be a a$$ by pretending that you know anything about skye fc hawk!!
GOING PLACES
25th September 2007, 20:51
MM, your not on the sauce again are you.
MadMan V1.2
25th September 2007, 20:59
nah still recovering from the weekend, no drinking till friday night, i believe 5 days of detox should have me prepared for the weekend
GOING PLACES
25th September 2007, 21:04
That other one you PM me about is crap, but i might use it.
Hawks91
27th September 2007, 19:35
Matt Jamieson from EBrighton to join his future brother in law Charles at Springy.
notwotiheard
27th September 2007, 19:45
Matt Jamieson from EBrighton to join his future brother in law Charles at Springy.
Is he leaving East for sure?Edi/Asp have been sniffing around also.
skye bomber
30th September 2007, 16:45
Now that is silly !!!!! Tissa is a loyal Clayton player he will stay at the Clays he also has connections with Mount .
Joel will leave clayton next year .Be it for the whole year or one month he will leave .
chaddles
1st October 2007, 17:23
Einsedel apparently to leave East Brighton.
6 more Edi-Asp boys to join Mordialloc next season.
PARK PLAYER
2nd October 2007, 08:59
Had an interesting chat with a bloke connected to a first division club who has told me they recieved a letter from the league requesting that this club remain in first division in 2008.
The rumour is growing legs about the proposed 12 team 1st div with a final five and 16 team 2nd div with a final eight.
No 1 important
2nd October 2007, 09:08
Had an interesting chat with a bloke connected to a first division club who has told me they recieved a letter from the league requesting that this club remain in first division in 2008.
The rumour is growing legs about the proposed 12 team 1st div with a final five and 16 team 2nd div with a final eight.
If the league did that it would be the start of the demise of the league, could you image the lower div 3 teams having to play against Dingley/Oakleigh/Caulfield, there would be massive blow outs and how long would a club want to stay and get thumped every second week?
PARK PLAYER
2nd October 2007, 09:25
If the league did that it would be the start of the demise of the league, could you image the lower div 3 teams having to play against Dingley/Oakleigh/Caulfield, there would be massive blow outs and how long would a club want to stay and get thumped every second week?
I am in no way saying i agree with the plan, but I can see merit in first division having 12 teams, meaning the 10 teams from this year and include Springvale and Dingley. In saying that i would also understand Heatherton being a bit p!ssed off as they did not succeed at all this year and need to go back a division and regroup, end result is catch 22
timmytimmywatson
2nd October 2007, 09:36
have heard whispers about this plan. i cant imagine any of the lower divvy 3 clubs supporting this plan, and i'm not sure if it's a straight vote by the board or a vote by all clubs. if i did go ahead the draw in the first year would need to be weighted with the possibility of Dingley,caulfield and oakleigh not playing the bottom few clubs in divvy 3?????
chaddles
2nd October 2007, 09:51
I am in no way saying i agree with the plan, but I can see merit in first division having 12 teams, meaning the 10 teams from this year and include Springvale and Dingley. In saying that i would also understand Heatherton being a bit p!ssed off as they did not succeed at all this year and need to go back a division and regroup, end result is catch 22
I will put my head on the chopping block and say that I would welcome the restructuring of the competition to a 12 team division 1. The standard is already set to increase next year with a lot of clubs already on recruiting drives, and with a top 5 spot on offer it could prove to be a great move by the SFL.
I spoke to some Heatherton guys last time we played them, and they said how they had lost a lot of players just for the season with some good players going overseas and other commitments which didn't allow them to play. They would perform a lot better next season in Division 1 compared to this season. I imagine Dingley would step up to Division 1 pretty comfortably if they got the opportunity.
As for the 16 team Division 2, I can't really comment but I would imagine that there would be a fair gap between some of the Divi 2 and Divi 3 teams. You would implement a top 6 I imagine for the finals.
MadMan V1.2
2nd October 2007, 10:03
As a Player from Div 3 I wouldnt mind it, It would be a greater test of ones ability which is fine by me!!
But I am tipping it would be tough coming up against Dingley, springy caufeild oakleigh etc, but no different then from murremebeena or Moorrabbin of last year??
Every league/Division has blow outs, but it could strenghtne the league as a whole, but I spose I'm not sure if I would vote yes or no!!
What is better
Div 3 with 8 teams
or
Div 2 with 14-16??
I'd probaly say div 3 with 8 and div 2 with 10
timmytimmywatson
2nd October 2007, 10:06
one thing it would do is make the finals race alot more interesting. i think the last few years in divvy 2 the finals have been decided by about round 13 or 14. with extra finals spots on the line could come down to the last round or two.
lonewolf
2nd October 2007, 10:22
Instead of the 12 / 16 split between divisions, wouldn't it make more sense to have a 14 / 14 split, with a final 5 or six and two team promotion / demotion?
Personally I would prefer it to remain as it is, as even the upper Div 3 clubs struggle with financial resources at the best of times, let alone trying to recruit players to make a possible finals run.
I know that clubs in Div 3 pay possibly a couple of players each year, but this pales in comparison to what even the middle road Div 2 clubs fork out, let alone the massive (comparitively speaking) budgets of the Div 1 clubs.
It would be unrealistic on the leagues' behalf to think that having two divisions would be beneficial at the present time. They should concentrate in improving the profile of the league itself, enticing better sponsorship and support for what we already have.
chaddles
2nd October 2007, 10:47
Personal preference
Division 1- 12 Teams with a top 5
Div 2 and 3- 8 teams each.
Could easily bring up Dingley and keep Heatherton up in Division 1 and create a very strong Division 1 competition with a top 5. Sounds like there will be a fair bit of cash thrown around in the top league with Chelseas Heights set to sign some good players; Mordi on a targeted recruitment drive; Tooronga Malvern looking to build there list after a successful 07; and the usual suspects St Kilda, St Pauls, Chelt, Clayton to keep strong lists.
If the league come to the party and lift sponsorships, look after the website, promote the league more, the SFL could make a great comeback within the next couple of years.
MadMan V1.2
2nd October 2007, 11:30
Personal preference
Division 1- 12 Teams with a top 5
Div 2 and 3- 8 teams each.
Could easily bring up Dingley and keep Heatherton up in Division 1 and create a very strong Division 1 competition with a top 5. Sounds like there will be a fair bit of cash thrown around in the top league with Chelseas Heights set to sign some good players; Mordi on a targeted recruitment drive; Tooronga Malvern looking to build there list after a successful 07; and the usual suspects St Kilda, St Pauls, Chelt, Clayton to keep strong lists.
If the league come to the party and lift sponsorships, look after the website, promote the league more, the SFL could make a great comeback within the next couple of years.
Yep I like this!! Great idea chaddles, you have my vote
pearcey01
2nd October 2007, 14:10
As i recall the SFL bylaws state there must be a min. of teams 10 in 1st Division and 10 teams in 2nd Division and what is left is in 3rd division
chaddles
2nd October 2007, 14:17
As i recall the SFL bylaws state there must be a min. of teams 10 in 1st Division and 10 teams in 2nd Division and what is left is in 3rd division
If they are SFL's own bylaws then there would be no reason that they couldn't take a vote to change the structure of the competition. Wouldn't be the first time that this has happened to a football league.
Return of the Pies
2nd October 2007, 14:36
Can someone please humour me by explaining exactly what is wrong with having 10 teams in each division (or 8 in 3rd)? 18 rounds, everyone plays each other twice. More flags on offer, so more players getting to achieve their goal. A standard of play that caters to all levels of ability.
What is it that's so wrong with our current system?? For &%@k's sake, lets focus on getting a junior structure before we start meddling with one that currently works!
chaddles
2nd October 2007, 14:51
Can someone please humour me by explaining exactly what is wrong with having 10 teams in each division (or 8 in 3rd)? 18 rounds, everyone plays each other twice. More flags on offer, so more players getting to achieve their goal. A standard of play that caters to all levels of ability.
What is it that's so wrong with our current system?? For &%@k's sake, lets focus on getting a junior structure before we start meddling with one that currently works!
Could you explain how division 2 is 'working'????? There was basically 2-3 teams who realistically were competitive- the rest of the games were floggings! Dingley and Heatherton will murder teams again next season (Oakleigh Dist may be alright), make it for a boring comp until finals hit.
Interested to see how the Rockers go next season.
timmytimmywatson
2nd October 2007, 15:15
if the league decide to go down the path of two divvs a couple of major things need to happen. they should decide to implement it in 2009 and work like mad for 12 months with the clubs that have the lowest turnover to get them ready for the new divyys. they need to appoint a marketing manager(paid) to pump up the league 24/7. that means not relying on daryll pitman to do it. he already does heaps plus he has his ownbusiness interests aswell. imrove the website... rarely upto date and very little stories/news items about the league guns.......... i'm not sure what i prefer but i'll keep thinking of ways both ways can work... how bout some more ideas lads? (everyone knows we run the sfl anyway!)
Return of the Pies
2nd October 2007, 15:21
Understand your point but does it do any good to increase the gap between top and bottom in Division 1 (Granted it may not happen next yr if it was Spring/Dingley) but have clubs flagging in 9-10-11 position on the ladder for years without the chance to re-build, and so far from the top end that success seems a mile from reality. And you still have the same problem with Oakleigh polaxing Sth Yarra by 30 goals. What changes?
timmytimmywatson
2nd October 2007, 15:29
Understand your point but does it do any good to increase the gap between top and bottom in Division 1 (Granted it may not happen next yr if it was Spring/Dingley) but have clubs flagging in 9-10-11 position on the ladder for years without the chance to re-build, and so far from the top end that success seems a mile from reality. And you still have the same problem with Oakleigh polaxing Sth Yarra by 30 goals. What changes?
yeah good points...my pref is work like crap to keep all teams and 3 divvs, work to improve the financial position of the clubs with the lowest turnover. cant recall how many clubs have come and gone since 2000 but the league needs stability and that will only come with better financial mngt by all (in my opinion) work on this and work on the profile of the league and we're on our way. :thumbsu:
Cthebombersflyup
2nd October 2007, 15:35
Interested to see how the Rockers go next season.First of all well done to the Rockers for winning the Flag,but they will get flogged the best side is still in third div Mount, granted they didn't win the flag a 1 point loss from Div 2 footy in extra time.Mounts youth policy would of suited Div 2 granted they might of been middle of the road but they would of beaten Beena,Lyndale,Kangas and Ashwood,yes these sides will get on their highhorse but Mount would of been the best side equiped.The league needs to look at a 2 up 2 down situation as having sides go up to just come back down loses credibilty for the comp.Dingley and S/D wouldd of flogged Mount and Blk Rock but hey they flogged everyone else too.So what with Dingley do they stay in div 2 knowing they are a class above the rest think about it.They say the best side doesn't always win the flag but the best side should still go up if they are runners up.:p
McAdam41
3rd October 2007, 07:34
For mine it should be 3 divisions because when you broaden the number you end up with too many mismatches between top & bottom.
Why not introduce a top 5 if the divisions have 10 teams? In the AFL half the sides play finals, so why cant it work in the SFL?
Also I am a big fan of 2 up & 2 down because it adds real spice towards the end of the season @ both ends of the ladder
godistricts
3rd October 2007, 09:38
I have it on good authority that Springy & Dingley will go up to Division 1 & Tooronga Malvern & Heatherton down to Division 2.
This is due to Tooronga Malvern being forced up last year & pleading to league for chance to win flag before two division comp starts in 2009.
This also suits Dingley's request to go up to Division 1 making both parties happy
WIPPET
3rd October 2007, 09:42
I have it on good authority that Springy & Dingley will go up to Division 1 & Tooronga Malvern & Heatherton down to Division 2.
This is due to Tooronga Malvern being forced up last year & pleading to league for chance to win flag before two division comp starts in 2009.
This also suits Dingley's request to go up to Division 1 making both parties happy
When exactly did dingley request to go up to division one??:confused:
chaddles
3rd October 2007, 09:54
Your kidding right?? Tooronga Malvern had a great year last year and are very keen to stay in Division 1, They have earnt that right to be there and don't want to go backwards to Divi 2.
godistricts
3rd October 2007, 09:56
When exactly did dingley request to go up to division one??:confused:
It emulated when Quinny said he didn't want to be stuck in Shite comp next year
godistricts
3rd October 2007, 09:57
Your kidding right?? Tooronga Malvern had a great year last year and are very keen to stay in Division 1, They have earnt that right to be there and don't want to go backwards to Divi 2.
I guarantee they are not keen to stay in Div 1
WIPPET
3rd October 2007, 10:36
It emulated when Quinny said he didn't want to be stuck in Shite comp next year
And when did he say this?
chaddles
3rd October 2007, 10:48
I don't know about what Go Districts is saying. I will wait till I hear about this from my reliable sources outside Big Footy first.
WIPPET
3rd October 2007, 10:50
As far as the feeling goes at Dingley we would rather win and deserve the right to move up a division but i realise this isnt totally our decision
No 1 important
3rd October 2007, 11:06
As far as the feeling goes at Dingley we would rather win and deserve the right to move up a division but i realise this isnt totally our decision
Wippet just a question as i have never seen a MPNFL game how do you think your team this year would have gone in the CC league? and how do you compare div 2 to the CC league?
PARK PLAYER
3rd October 2007, 11:08
Just having a look at the coaching adds on the SFL website and Tooronga Malvern have an add that states SFL Division 2 2008 Coaches required. What is the deal there is combine dropping a division
I POSTED THIS IN THE COACHES THREAD LAST WEEK, NOT SURE IF WAS A TYPO OR NOT BUT SURE READS AS IF THE COMBINE ARE DROPPING TO DIVISION TWO.
IT IS ON THE SFL WEBSITE
godistricts
3rd October 2007, 11:08
The league has a policy of making each division as strong as possible, it felt that Dingley would be a better option and thus has approached teams in lower part of Division 1, TM were only team interested in coming down on the proviso they would be guaranteed position in Division 1 the following year when re-structure takes place.
This is not chinese whispers it came from someone very high up in league, as for Quinny saying he did not want to stay in Division 2, i think everyone who knows him knows his thoughts on that manner & Dingley would be guaranteed his services next year if in Division 1, whereas it is not guaranteed at present
chaddles
3rd October 2007, 11:32
Will be following this with great interest over the off season. I think Dingley would fit in well in the top grade. Tooronga dropping back will be very interesting. They will probably flog most teams back in divi 2 if they keep most of the same players.
WIPPET
3rd October 2007, 11:48
Wippet just a question as i have never seen a MPNFL game how do you think your team this year would have gone in the CC league? and how do you compare div 2 to the CC league?
hmmm good question!! obviously we would have faried alot better than what we did last year. I dont think any of the division 2 teams would be near the top in that mpnfl comp springvale dingley and oakleigh would all be sat somwhere in the middle but just not in the same class as those top few in that leauge ie. narre doveton keysey. I cant really comment on division one southern having not seen alot of it so i wont. This is just my opinion would though be interesting to see!:rolleyes:
WIPPET
3rd October 2007, 11:48
The league has a policy of making each division as strong as possible, it felt that Dingley would be a better option and thus has approached teams in lower part of Division 1, TM were only team interested in coming down on the proviso they would be guaranteed position in Division 1 the following year when re-structure takes place.
This is not chinese whispers it came from someone very high up in league, as for Quinny saying he did not want to stay in Division 2, i think everyone who knows him knows his thoughts on that manner & Dingley would be guaranteed his services next year if in Division 1, whereas it is not guaranteed at present
Good point districts
timmytimmywatson
3rd October 2007, 13:19
has quinn said he'll move on if dingley aren't in divvy one next year?
The Rider
3rd October 2007, 13:22
Will be following this with great interest over the off season. I think Dingley would fit in well in the top grade. Tooronga dropping back will be very interesting. They will probably flog most teams back in divi 2 if they keep most of the same players.
Dingley wouldn't get within 10 goals of the top sides in Divvy 1. They lack one thing that all the good divvy 1 sides have.
timmytimmywatson
3rd October 2007, 13:26
Dingley wouldn't get within 10 goals of the top sides in Divvy 1. They lack one thing that all the good divvy 1 sides have.
all depends on how many big grounds there are in divvy 1, they got found out at clayton.
chaddles
3rd October 2007, 13:28
I don't imagine they would, but then again they wouldn't be the only divi 1 team not to be able to get within 10 goals of the top teams. I just think they would be better suited in the 1st Divi than in 2nd Divi thrashing everyteam.
Can Opener
3rd October 2007, 17:21
kidding yourself wippet. Dingley would still get smashed by most teams in cc comp. infact most reserves sides would smash alot of of the sfl div 2 teams. i would guarantee it
chaddles
3rd October 2007, 18:26
Just found this on SFL website
http://www.sportingpulse.com/pics/44/52/4452333_firstfileFILE.doc
Looks like Tooronga will be back in Division 2 next season!!
PARK PLAYER
4th October 2007, 07:26
Just having a look at the coaching adds on the SFL website and Tooronga Malvern have an add that states SFL Division 2 2008 Coaches required. What is the deal there is combine dropping a division
I POSTED THIS IN THE COACHES THREAD LAST WEEK, NOT SURE IF WAS A TYPO OR NOT BUT SURE READS AS IF THE COMBINE ARE DROPPING TO DIVISION TWO.
IT IS ON THE SFL WEBSITE
Have you been living under a rock Chaddles, I post this earlier in this thread and also last week in the coaches thread, reading some of your posts I did not think you were real bright but this just confirms it.
chaddles
4th October 2007, 07:29
IT IS ON THE SFL WEBSITE
Have you been living under a rock Chaddles, I post this earlier in this thread and also last week in the coaches thread, reading some of your posts I did not think you were real bright but this just confirms it.
Your a d!ckhead, I was confirming what someone wrote a few posts ago on another thread!! As if I would read anything that a sh!t for brains park player would write about!!! Your nothing, your posts are nothing!!
chaddles
4th October 2007, 07:42
Make no mistake Mr. Edge The doggies have arrived and are on the charge for the Division One premiership cup
Here's a quote from someone with no idea....
The Showman
4th October 2007, 09:46
Just heard a whisper that a few of the Doggies (St.P) may be making their way down the to the Peanut Farm??
No names just that there are 3-4 players interested in a bit of GF success...
Although this could be just one of the thousands of rumours that are spread at the Royal Oak every time this year.
cuttingedge
4th October 2007, 10:42
Just heard a whisper that a few of the Doggies (St.P) may be making their way down the to the Peanut Farm??
No names just that there are 3-4 players interested in a bit of GF success...
Although this could be just one of the thousands of rumours that are spread at the Royal Oak every time this year.
Any names, not the norm for stkilda to take opposition players same division? Im sure the vote count night will unearth some rumors, just watch who drinks with who
Return of the Pies
4th October 2007, 11:58
[quote=The Showman;9032373]Just heard a whisper that a few of the Doggies (St.P) may be making their way down the to the Peanut Farm??
I think they are just dropping past on their way to the Westgate;)
gotherosellas
4th October 2007, 12:22
Any names, not the norm for stkilda to take opposition players same division? Im sure the vote count night will unearth some rumors, just watch who drinks with who
i heard a rumour mark chaffey will be playing assistant coach at st kilda city hassan leaving to play with west adelaide with andy collins...
MadMan V1.2
4th October 2007, 13:03
Rumours are floating around that Chaffey will go to sommie or sorrento because he is building a house up there.........
PARK PLAYER
4th October 2007, 13:10
Here's a quote from someone with no idea....
Well you are a hurtful little buggar, just sit behind your 15" monitor and keep typing your dribble.
You would be the most ill informed plonker on this forum
THE BEACON
4th October 2007, 13:35
He's somehow associated with Mordialloc so that may be correct.
chaddles
4th October 2007, 13:48
Well you are a hurtful little buggar, just sit behind your 15" monitor and keep typing your dribble.
You would be the most ill informed plonker on this forum
He's somehow associated with Mordialloc so that may be correct.
I apologise, was a bit rude. I've got a 17" monitor thank you very much. Those extra 2 inches are very important...
Ill informed? Got Einsdel leaving and Chelsea Heights big recruits correct- check the times of my posts- wait till Mordi's recruits are confirmed and i'll be 3 out of 3.
MadMan V1.2
8th October 2007, 14:51
All right I am posting this because I am bored!!
Firstly had a nice little chat with Ando on Friday night, both of us were fairly intoxicated and I do have the feeling that he was pulling my leg with a lot of what he said, I have a feeling he is waiting for me to post, so here it is Ando my young freind!!
Ando will not be coaching Black Rock next year!! terrible news for black rock, he is a very impressive coach who obviously demands the respect of his players!! He will still play though, so maybe it aint so bad!!
I was thinking though, would it be tough for the new coach?? I d say you want to make sure you got along well with ando!!
Lastly, and this is the one I believe he was pulling my leg with, but it is rumoured that Stewie Loewe is garunteed to play at least 5 - 6 games for Black Rock next year!! He has connections with Nick Owen and is keen to play footy for fun.....
Plenty of crazy rumours coming out of Friday night, thats just the start of them!!!!!!
GOING PLACES
8th October 2007, 15:43
McKinley to Heatherton. Thinks it will definitely be Dingley Heatherton grand final. Thinks he will get his 6th Premiership.
MadMan V1.2
8th October 2007, 15:48
Jesus he really doesnt like staying at the one club for more than a year does he???
maybe I am being harsh
chaddles
8th October 2007, 15:48
McKinley to Heatherton. Thinks it will definitely be Dingley Heatherton grand final. Thinks he will get his 6th Premiership.
Does he still think it will be his last season?
Had a really good season at Mordi this year, should do really well if he does go to Heatherton and wouldn't mind see him line up Quinny.
BruceFromBalnarring
8th October 2007, 15:51
I guarantee they are not keen to stay in Div 1
I guarantee you are full of shite.
The coach's ad was a typo. My fault, I copied and pasted last year's document.
TM have made no requests to go down to Div 2. TM are focussed only on making the finals in Div 1 in 2008.
Any other questions?
chaddles
8th October 2007, 15:57
I guarantee you are full of shite.
The coach's ad was a typo. My fault, I copied and pasted last year's document.
TM have made no requests to go down to Div 2. TM are focussed only on making the finals in Div 1 in 2008.
Any other questions?
Yep, got any recruits that you would like to share with the BF public?
BruceFromBalnarring
8th October 2007, 16:01
Yep, got any recruits that you would like to share with the BF public?
Buckley from Collingwood, Ricciutto from Adelaide, Hird from Essendon, Archer from North Melbourne, Clement from Collingwood. Sheedy will be coaching.
chaddles
8th October 2007, 16:17
Buckley from Collingwood, Ricciutto from Adelaide, Hird from Essendon, Archer from North Melbourne, Clement from Collingwood. Sheedy will be coaching.
I meant anyone that we may have heard of?
Jascave
8th October 2007, 16:45
What would be done to improve the SFL-on & off the field?
Can Opener
8th October 2007, 17:25
What would be done to improve the SFL-on & off the field?
i notice on the sfl website that they have a player of the week award. i recon they could extend this to a rising star or young gun award, where the best under 21 player playing ones gets a nomination and at the end of they year an overall award is given to the best nominated young gun. the mpnfl has done this and is quite popular. for a league thats trying to get u19s happening this could be a good incentive for the kids to play on.
motorvinnie
8th October 2007, 18:21
i notice on the sfl website that they have a player of the week award. i recon they could extend this to a rising star or young gun award, where the best under 21 player playing ones gets a nomination and at the end of they year an overall award is given to the best nominated young gun. the mpnfl has done this and is quite popular. for a league thats trying to get u19s happening this could be a good incentive for the kids to play on.
works well can opener and the young gun that wins the award gets a pre-season with an AFL club. Last year Colin Mcveigh won it and got a pre-season at collingwood. Will help SFL heaps!
the boogie man
11th October 2007, 16:21
hmmm good question!! obviously we would have faried alot better than what we did last year. I dont think any of the division 2 teams would be near the top in that mpnfl comp springvale dingley and oakleigh would all be sat somwhere in the middle but just not in the same class as those top few in that leauge ie. narre doveton keysey. I cant really comment on division one southern having not seen alot of it so i wont. This is just my opinion would though be interesting to see!:rolleyes:
hey whip this!u have to be kidding dont ya.keysy and doveton r poo
get ya finger out of ya arse and talk some sence.
the only team that should go into divy 1 is springvale cause they won the
flag.and i play 4 em.CARN DEMONS.WE R THE REAL DEAL:thumbsu:
WIPPET
11th October 2007, 17:01
hey whip this!u have to be kidding dont ya.keysy and doveton r poo
get ya finger out of ya arse and talk some sence.
the only team that should go into divy 1 is springvale cause they won the
flag.and i play 4 em.CARN DEMONS.WE R THE REAL DEAL:thumbsu:
Please tell me where i said anything about Dingley going into division one??? I fail to pin point the one sentence where i said this? Also what would you know about MPNFL??:confused:
Shakermaker94
11th October 2007, 21:47
rising star - paddy edwards
WIPPET
12th October 2007, 08:36
rising star - paddy edwards
or marzy will be a sure fire bet for interleauge next year
The Enemy Within
12th October 2007, 08:47
or marzy will be a sure fire bet for interleauge next year
Is that Micheal Marzialle ha ha ha the second worse player iv'e seen play footy has he learn't to kick or mark or keep his eye on the ball.That Is All
WIPPET
12th October 2007, 10:15
Is that Micheal Marzialle ha ha ha the second worse player iv'e seen play footy has he learn't to kick or mark or keep his eye on the ball.That Is All
Youve got to be kidding!! I heard St Kilda city were looking to replace casset with marzy but they couldnt afford him!! who knows trade week is not over yet and Melbourne and Collingwood are looking to consolidate a solid choice!!!
Shakermaker94
18th October 2007, 18:09
marziale is probably the next tony lavars