View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2008
tim mcdonald is going there him and palmer
Timmy Mac had no choice but to go to macedon. They were the only club that had a 4XL jumper to fit him. ahhhhhhhhhh
Don't forget the xxxxxxl shorts as well, also heard that Chrissy Galea (former Sunbury Lions and Strathmore forward) is going with him too.:cool:
footy mad 2
8 Dec 2007, 06:39
Look out for chris this year. ahs been training hard and will be very hard to stop this year
Grubby_3
8 Dec 2007, 06:49
Look out for chris this year. ahs been training hard and will be very hard to stop this year
thats correct chris has his eyes firmly set on playing on the great man slugga this year. but he is also thinking about following his best mate timmy mac to macedon...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Don't think the town is quite ready for these two up and coming players but i suppose only time will tell.
Trueblueroo
8 Dec 2007, 09:35
Word of warning for the ladies of Macedon, Get out before the G train gets your number's.....
Banggoal1
8 Dec 2007, 09:43
Word of warning for the ladies of Macedon, Get out before the G train gets your number's.....
The only LADIES in Macedon are the ones that have been running out onto the ground every game day in the past several years !
Umpire22
8 Dec 2007, 10:47
3 Of the best 20 in the comp my arse mate morgan is the biggest girls dick for his size
fairly unreasonable post in regards to bryden, from what i saw during '07 there wasn't too many blokes who gave more for their team every week, he comes under heavy physical scruteny every week and still continues to throw himself around. And i think you will find the only reason he does play forward a fair bit is because his fitness is not were it needs to be to play in the midfield because he is unable to train properly due to injury.
NotDoneYet
8 Dec 2007, 12:08
fairly unreasonable post in regards to bryden, from what i saw during '07 there wasn't too many blokes who gave more for their team every week, he comes under heavy physical scruteny every week and still continues to throw himself around. And i think you will find the only reason he does play forward a fair bit is because his fitness is not were it needs to be to play in the midfield because he is unable to train properly due to injury.
Move on from Morgan now mate.. This was talked about a few pages back..
More important matters to deal with. Lets move on and see everyone pre-christmas predictions.
Top five
Riddel
Sunbury
Diggers
Woodend
Romsey
Bowen Medal
J. Jose
catters078
8 Dec 2007, 13:50
Move on from Morgan now mate.. This was talked about a few pages back..
More important matters to deal with. Lets move on and see everyone pre-christmas predictions.
Top five
Riddel
Sunbury
Diggers
Woodend
Romsey
Bowen Medal
J. Jose
Riddell
Kilmore
Romsey
Woodend
Sunbury
except for riddel finishing 1st the other 4 are in no order, but i tthink they'll all make the 5
Bowen:
Lee James or Robbo
Has anybody heard of a Steve Ruane and if so, what type of player is he?
You've no doubt had a first hand look at him by now Urps what are ya thoughts? Can Ruane help get the Maggies back up the GVFL ladder in 2008?
Hawker28
10 Dec 2007, 11:07
Daniel Sipthorpe to re-sign with Woodend in 2008. Numbe rof offers and so good coin to travel, but none could compare to the offer of a back to back flag opportunity.
Robbo, has come to a verbal agreement with his new coach, and it looks like he will decline a nice $$ package @ Craigieburn and stay a blue in 2008.
billylid
10 Dec 2007, 11:09
You've no doubt had a first hand look at him by now Urps what are ya thoughts? Can Ruane help get the Maggies back up the GVFL ladder in 2008?
very handy footballer who can play in a multiple of positions. Extremely good mark for his height and can also never be accused of shirking the hard ball contest either . Will be a very good aquisation to the Euora Magpies.
footy mad 2
10 Dec 2007, 16:40
Does anyone know if sims is staying at diggers.
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 17:07
Daniel Sipthorpe to re-sign with Woodend in 2008. Numbe rof offers and so good coin to travel, but none could compare to the offer of a back to back flag opportunity.
Robbo, has come to a verbal agreement with his new coach, and it looks like he will decline a nice $$ package @ Craigieburn and stay a blue in 2008.
According to the Kilmore coach you have absolutely no idea on Robbo. Has not confirmed to Speers. In fact, if Robbo doesn't make his mind up soon, he will have to take a massive pay cut to stay on Kilmore's list next year. Speers is bringing in the recruits and there won't be much left to play with in the budget if Matt decides to stay after Christmas.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 17:45
According to the Kilmore coach you have absolutely no idea on Robbo. Has not confirmed to Speers. In fact, if Robbo doesn't make his mind up soon, he will have to take a massive pay cut to stay on Kilmore's list next year. Speers is bringing in the recruits and there won't be much left to play with in the budget if Matt decides to stay after Christmas.
Gee what will you do then ? You'll have to find another "Love Child" pal !
Who will you jump on then to Fawn over & fill copy with mate ?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 17:56
Gee what will you do then ? You'll have to find another "Love Child" pal !
Who will you jump on then to Fawn over & fill copy with mate ?
Don't worry, I hear Speersy is recruiting a few love childs, plus my old fave Lee James is back! :D
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 18:32
Don't worry, I hear Speersy is recruiting a few love childs, plus my old fave Lee James is back! :D
Oh that was just a specious rumour started here abouts to scare the day lights out of the competition.............. dont tell me a highly intelligent Journo' such as yourself fell for it ?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 18:41
Oh that was just a specious rumour started here abouts to scare the day lights out of the competition.............. dont tell me a highly intelligent Journo' such as yourself fell for it ?
You wish buddy. No good for the tribunal gig I hear? I have heard the league is having a big overhaul tonight though! No one from this year to retain their positions is the mail. Although a few will keep their spot as the appeals board.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 18:53
You wish buddy. No good for the tribunal gig I hear? I have heard the league is having a big overhaul tonight though! No one from this year to retain their positions is the mail. Although a few will keep their spot as the appeals board.
That so ? had'nt heard anything but thats ok I did'nt need the gig for some self serving ego trip, but was always willing & able to put something back into the game if required.
Hope Scotty & the boys get it right though, the integrity of the competition depends on it !
Why aint you at the A.G.M. anyway champ ?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 18:59
That so ? had'nt heard anything but thats ok I did'nt need the gig for some self serving ego trip, but was always willing & able to put something back into the game if required.
Hope Scotty & the boys get it right though, the integrity of the competition depends on it !
Why aint you at the A.G.M. anyway champ ?
Wish I could be there mate, but Billy (editor) is crook and I'm running the show! I spoke to my league source this afternoon and he said the tribunal will be in good order. I know you didn't put in for ego reasons, I thought they would have told you though. Perhaps I shouldn't have posted anything :confused:
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 19:08
Wish I could be there mate, but Billy (editor) is crook and I'm running the show! I spoke to my league source this afternoon and he said the tribunal will be in good order. I know you didn't put in for ego reasons, I thought they would have told you though. Perhaps I shouldn't have posted anything :confused:
Na thats cool mate, I cant be disappointed or offended about missing out on a gig I never coveted or sought can I ?
& I think my self esteem is in pretty good order, what do you think ?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:13
Na thats cool mate, I cant be disappointed or offended about missing out on a gig I never coveted or sought can I ?
& I think my self esteem is in pretty good order, what do you think ?
It should be pretty good, providing we can share some more WINNING tips :p
Has the son of the gun decided on his 2008 playing future. You being the gun, that is.
Iceman27
10 Dec 2007, 19:30
Spoke to David Cornish on the weekend and he tells me that he is still undecided on weather he will play for Kilmore or Wallan next year and his not even sure if he will play at all.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 19:30
It should be pretty good, providing we can share some more WINNING tips :p
Has the son of the gun decided on his 2008 playing future. You being the gun, that is.
He gives me nothing mate !
Maybe its a bit much for him this early in his career to be fielding offers from 4 different clubs, I dunno ! I would have thought he's got some unfinished business right where he is & that should be his guide.
But who knows how they think mate !
Only time will tell I guess.
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:32
Spoke to David Cornish on the weekend and he tells me that he is still undecided on weather he will play for Kilmore or Wallan next year and his not even sure if he will play at all.
He's been to training at Kilmore a couple of times and I know his fiancee is happy for him to stay with the Blues. As much as I'd like Dave to stay, he'd have my blessing wherever he went, not that he needs it!
How's training going at Wallan champ, any signatures to report?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:33
He gives me nothing mate !
Maybe its a bit much for him this early in his career to be fielding offers from 4 different clubs, I dunno ! I would have thought he's got some unfinished business right where he is & that should be his guide.
But who knows how they think mate !
Only time will tell I guess.
If I were running a book, and I'm definitely not (for those mad punters), I'd have him staying at Riddell as odds-on, probably $1.30
Iceman27
10 Dec 2007, 19:36
He's been to training at Kilmore a couple of times and I know his fiancee is happy for him to stay with the Blues. As much as I'd like Dave to stay, he'd have my blessing wherever he went, not that he needs it!
How's training going at Wallan champ, any signatures to report?
At the moment, the only signiture I can confirm is Hayden Langbourne. Other then that I have been told that we have signed players but until I see them on the training track and know that they are 100% signed then I won't be nameing any names.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 19:36
If I were running a book, and I'm definitely not (for those mad punters), I'd have him staying at Riddell as odds-on, probably $1.30
Just as well I am not a betting man mate ! :eek:
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 19:42
I was waiting for your Pod cast of the AGM????
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:44
I have eyes and ears in most places HFF. No need for a podcast :p
As for you OMNI, keep the faith in your flesh and blood.
Iceman27
10 Dec 2007, 19:46
Is it true that Heath Wadden got 16 weeks after what happened in the grand final?
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 19:47
All positions filled Matt?
Rodriguez
10 Dec 2007, 19:50
Pickles have Kilmore got Wittmer, have read that Port Colts are pretty confident of keeping him?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:50
All positions filled Matt?
Not 100% sure, I didn't ask. But I was told 3 or 4 names so I'm guessing if there were any positions available it would be one at the most.
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 19:52
Pickles have Kilmore got Wittmer, have read that Port Colts are pretty confident of keeping him?
Robbie likes being the centre of attention I'm told so he hasn't committed anywhere as yet. I don't think he's missed a training session at Kilmore, and if he has it has only been one or two. I'm confident he'll pull on the Blues guernsey this year, knowing the club should be pretty successful. No guarantees though as you know. Is the Sipthorp deal done and dusted? I was told that Hawker28's mail on that was incorrect too. Although Woodend-Hesket are confident he'll play for the Hawks in 2008.
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 19:57
Not 100% sure, I didn't ask. But I was told 3 or 4 names so I'm guessing if there were any positions available it would be one at the most.
I thought only 1 position filled.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 19:58
Hey you..... what was another prominent Bendigo Football League player (B&F Ruckman) doing down at the Cattery almost single handedly building your new Social Rooms at the week-end ?
Guess it really is true.............. " If you build it they will come " but do the HAVE to build it themselves ?
Rodriguez
10 Dec 2007, 19:59
Robbie likes being the centre of attention I'm told so he hasn't committed anywhere as yet. I don't think he's missed a training session at Kilmore, and if he has it has only been one or two. I'm confident he'll pull on the Blues guernsey this year, knowing the club should be pretty successful. No guarantees though as you know. Is the Sipthorp deal done and dusted? I was told that Hawker28's mail on that was incorrect too. Although Woodend-Hesket are confident he'll play for the Hawks in 2008.
I think so mate however he has been getting offers centre right and left, which is fair enough. Can't confirm as have not spoken to him personally. Hopefully wont turn over too many mate, and then rely on the kids improving. Although with the recruits getting bandied around we might need to pick up a couple.
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:02
Hey you..... what was another prominent Bendigo Football League player (B&F Ruckman) doing down at the Cattery almost single handedly building your new Social Rooms at the week-end ?
Guess it really is true.............. " If you build it they will come " but do the HAVE to build it themselves ?
Physio's are great to have at a footy club but ? whether they make good builders. Big brother of above trained the house down tonight.
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:03
I think so mate however he has been getting offers centre right and left, which is fair enough. Can't confirm as have not spoken to him personally. Hopefully wont turn over too many mate, and then rely on the kids improving. Although with the recruits getting bandied around we might need to pick up a couple.
I thought Salpy was playing cricket in UK this footy season.
Rodriguez
10 Dec 2007, 20:07
Believe he is, i think our opening bowler might not suit up as well. We have some quality 18's coming up though as you would know, so hopefully they will cover the cricketers.
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 20:08
Physio's are great to have at a footy club but ? whether they make good builders. Big brother of above trained the house down tonight.
Great to hear, nothing more satisfying than playing footy in your HOME Town !
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:13
Believe he is, i think our opening bowler might not suit up as well. We have some quality 18's coming up though as you would know, so hopefully they will cover the cricketers.
Manser?
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 20:15
Is Pete Manser playing next year ? That boy can really play !
Trueblueroo
10 Dec 2007, 20:21
So ya have a Taylor training @ Cattery do we Beats? Omni what's ya lad likely to do? Matty can confirm that Sipthorpe to stay, was confirmed by the horses mouth on Friday night.
Rodriguez
10 Dec 2007, 20:22
Is Pete Manser playing next year ? That boy can really play !
He can had a cracking grand final! Hopefully he will play again!
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:26
So ya have a Taylor training @ Cattery do we Beats? Omni what's ya lad likely to do? Matty can confirm that Sipthorpe to stay, was confirmed by the horses mouth on Friday night.
Two Taylors I believe.
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:31
Ex Diggers/Sunbury Kilty to Riddell anyone confirm?
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 20:31
[Quote].Omni what's ya lad likely to do?
Make my life a living hell !
Oh Football wise....... no idea, you will probably know before I do !
OMNIPOTENT_1
10 Dec 2007, 20:36
Have heard he is keen yes, dont know who's spot he would take........ Maybe Peter Darby's !
vantheman32
10 Dec 2007, 20:42
im confident robbie whittmer will play with the blues next yr, he just bought a house in my st on the corner, and he seems keen at training hes still recovering from last seasons injury so hes just gettin into it all over again, and after a few beer sessions with him i think hes in.
also he has work on sat morning so it would make it very hard for him 2 get down 2 melb on time for games.
bloody hope he plays top bloke, and a top footballer
Halffullonfence
10 Dec 2007, 20:49
[quote=matt_nicholls;9646237]I have eyes and ears in most places HFF. No need for a podcast :p
Any news of AGM Matt will you post ASAP?
matt_nicholls
10 Dec 2007, 20:52
[quote=matt_nicholls;9646237]I have eyes and ears in most places HFF. No need for a podcast :p
Any news of AGM Matt will you post ASAP?
Yeah prolly won't find out till tomorrow, but will post the news as it comes to hand.
Itsmyshow
11 Dec 2007, 06:16
Bob Ryan the new tribunal chair with Carol Bass as secretary.. League in good financial health.. Fixtures released.. See you round 5 Beats..
OMNIPOTENT_1
11 Dec 2007, 07:06
Bob Ryan the new tribunal chair with Carol Bass as secretary.. League in good financial health.. Fixtures released.. See you round 5 Beats..
Any Sunday games mate ?
goblues09
11 Dec 2007, 07:39
when is ther fixture going to be posted on the rdfl website - is someone able to post it on bigfooty so everyone can know of all the big games (ie kilmore v wallan, diggers v roos etc etc)
Trueblueroo
11 Dec 2007, 08:00
IMS, how many night games? Whats the 'GO' with the ANZAC clash?
It Is Me
11 Dec 2007, 08:12
is finalised and has been released. However, clubs are to liaise and advise RDFL about twilight and Sunday games (subject of course to ground availability with juniors). Would expect fixture to be published once club input is finalised
Bulldogs08
11 Dec 2007, 08:33
would only strengthen there 2nds if this is true. alot of good young players at bomberland couldnt see him getting to much senior action
BrownDog2
11 Dec 2007, 09:29
So Bob Ryan is going to chair cases that involve Diggers Rest players?
I'm sure that will work.
Itsmyshow
11 Dec 2007, 09:33
I'm sure that will work.
Dont know, would have to ask Bob about that.. But I would suggest that his role as chairman would be an overseeing role, giving him the ability to panel a tribunal for hearings.
Itsmyshow
11 Dec 2007, 09:35
IMS, how many night games? Whats the 'GO' with the ANZAC clash?
At this stage the Anzac clash is scheduled to be Kilmore Vs Sunbury Kangaroos.. Night/Twilight and Sunday games can be scheduled at clubs requests.. So the fixture is not actually finalised as yet...
Bulldogs08
11 Dec 2007, 10:53
I'm sure that will work. so why is this different to when people from other clubs have sat in the chair, why is it a concern that it is a diggers rest person.
Grubby_3
11 Dec 2007, 16:19
how are the belcher boys going halff training hard..? have they signed yet..?
OMNIPOTENT_1
11 Dec 2007, 16:39
would only strengthen there 2nds if this is true. alot of good young players at bomberland couldnt see him getting to much senior action
And another young gun that unfortuately did'nt get rookie drafted today after having a stella year with the cannons should be back in the Red & Black next season too !
"WILL" be a smokey for the Bowen !
I'll keep his name under my hat so as to get the FAT odds from our resident bookie !
Harry Wilson
11 Dec 2007, 16:54
And another young gun that unfortuately did'nt get rookie drafted today after having a stella year with the cannons should be back in the Red & Black next season too !
I'll keep his name under my hat so as to get the FAT odds from our resident bookie !
When you say "Red & Black" do you mean Romsey? Or could it be Rockbank? Surely Riddell are Black and Red:confused::D
Iceman27
11 Dec 2007, 17:04
Who has the bye in first round?
matt_nicholls
11 Dec 2007, 17:05
Omni we all know you are referring to Peter Robertson, why all the secrets? :rolleyes:
Courageunderfire
11 Dec 2007, 18:06
Gday blokes!
Heard Wazza Else has been offered some money to join the Macedon clan next year. Anyone put truth to the rumour???
Iceman27
11 Dec 2007, 18:19
Gday blokes!
Heard Wazza Else has been offered some money to join the Macedon clan next year. Anyone put truth to the rumour???
I have not heard the rumor but knowing Wazza from playing cricket against him, I'm pretty sure he would never leave Woodend.
OMNIPOTENT_1
11 Dec 2007, 18:57
When you say "Red & Black" do you mean Romsey? Or could it be Rockbank? Surely Riddell are Black and Red:confused::D
Well who knows mate, still early days yet............ apparently this young "Gun" has'nt been offered anything anywhere !
Unbelievable !
OMNIPOTENT_1
11 Dec 2007, 19:02
Omni we all know you are referring to Peter Robertson, why all the secrets? :rolleyes:
Weeeeeeelllllllll........... so what if it is Sherlock, what odds would you give me ?
That is if you were a bookie & if you were able to frame a market.....
which I know you cant !
Well ?
Halffullonfence
11 Dec 2007, 19:25
I have not heard the rumor but knowing Wazza from playing cricket against him, I'm pretty sure he would never leave Woodend.
Not sure Wazza played juniors at Macedon for 3 or 4 years, maybe he is in the group of ex juniors coming back to the Cattery.
Grubby_3
11 Dec 2007, 20:26
Not sure Wazza played juniors at Macedon for 3 or 4 years, maybe he is in the group of ex juniors coming back to the Cattery.
so is he getting offered money like half the gisborne reserves side is to go to the cats.?
dwyane WADE show
11 Dec 2007, 20:29
Who has the bye in first round?
Macedon have the first bye.
Wallan v Kilmore is round 4 up there!
Wallan have 4 out of their first 5 games away
Diggers rest v sunbury round 1
Grand final rematch round 1 also
Wallan's first game back in the league is rockbank away!
Banggoal1
12 Dec 2007, 06:57
so is he getting offered money like half the gisborne reserves side is to go to the cats.?
I would'nt call Somerfield a 2s player !
Trueblueroo
12 Dec 2007, 07:53
Grubby your on the money, all they need now is you as their fearless leader..... Revenge is a bitch
Joeyboy
12 Dec 2007, 07:53
Went down to Kilmore last night for the last couple of races, spotted Broadford coach Nolan and Kilmore captain Robertson in deep conversation, numbers were exchanged. Talks ended with a handshake and a "ill hear from ya soon mate". Whats going on???
cockroach
12 Dec 2007, 08:14
Melton centrals flying at the moment great numbers and working hard
big improvers in 08 look out?
Trueblueroo
12 Dec 2007, 08:15
Donna you sly dog~~~
Trueblueroo
12 Dec 2007, 08:21
Melton centrals flying at the moment great numbers and working hard
big improvers in 08 look out?
Big call, only have to look at some of the pick ups for some of the top 5 clubs form last year and the a handfull of other clubs to see how strong this year is going to be!
Macedon the prime improvers in 08!
Will the finals structure change at all with Wallan coming in?
Went down to Kilmore last night for the last couple of races, spotted Broadford coach Nolan and Kilmore captain Robertson in deep conversation, numbers were exchanged. Talks ended with a handshake and a "ill hear from ya soon mate". Whats going on???
Ran into Robbo at the gallops yes, no numbers were exchanged though. Have known Matt for a long time and it was more just a how ya going catch up chat about cricket, work, his poor attitude I keep hearnig about and the fact if he dont commit to KFC shortly as Pickles said he wont be paid for his services in 2008. He reckon's Kilmore are gunna be ok under Campbell who he said the club have done well in appointing as he will be a hard taskmaster and with the rumoured recruits should give it a nudge.
Never once was football and Broadford mentioned together as he knows I'm not one for bidding wars and knows what i think a playing group should be worth at district level. I was in fact more interested in how vantheman's training after he declined my invitation with a "thanks but no thanks" as he didnt want to miss out on anything special at Clancy reserve in 2008.
Anyway Joey ya stirrer, when are you and ya 3 mates coming for a run?
Donna you sly dog~~~
I got a reputation to uphold ;)
peter roberson will be a massive inclusion, was a bit stiff to not get picked up, a number of cluns were looking at him, he will have benefited hugley from the extra year in the cannons system, if he plays for the red & black im sure he will be a major player.....
WALKERTOBETTS
12 Dec 2007, 13:20
Is this the Grubby that played at Macedon and worked at the nursery?
Trueblueroo
12 Dec 2007, 14:30
Thats Grubby for ya!
Grubby_3
12 Dec 2007, 16:26
Is this the Grubby that played at Macedon and worked at the nursery?
it sure is why do you ask.?
Grubby_3
12 Dec 2007, 16:27
Thats Grubby for ya!
what do you mean by that housey.?
Trueblueroo
12 Dec 2007, 19:53
Nothing at all Leigh lol! Nothing at all!
Trueblueroo
13 Dec 2007, 10:55
Jealous old bud!
Christ I just jumped on after lunch and a bit of golf and all hell has broken loose, time to lay some real names on the table lads for some credibility before this one gets outa control.
OldMelburnian28
13 Dec 2007, 12:52
just read thru your past posts traffic light. ha ha. you are an xbox wanker.
ha ha.next time ya wanna rubbish sunbury,grow some balls and put ya name 2 it.
i'm traffic light? :confused:
OMNIPOTENT_1
13 Dec 2007, 13:13
i'm traffic light? :confused:
That you MOST certainly are champ !
OMNIPOTENT_1
13 Dec 2007, 13:26
Aint school hollidays Grand ?
Better lock up the spray cans of paint I guess everyone too !
OldMelburnian28
13 Dec 2007, 13:41
shame when that happens
woodend premiers 2008!!
Pretty sure i was on woodend for the flag this year since about may/june but hey what do i know...true matt nicholls?
OMNIPOTENT_1
13 Dec 2007, 13:44
Purile Imbeciles !
Where is Gav' when we need him ?
Wipe all their garbage please mate ?
Traffic Light
13 Dec 2007, 13:45
Pretty sure i was on woodend for the flag this year since about may/june but hey what do i know...true matt nicholls?
I like Woodend in 08 too, a real chance to go back to back.
Although Riddell will be looking for revenge after dominating all season only to end up empty handed.
catters078
13 Dec 2007, 13:56
serious discussion, these blokes wouldnt know how to have a serious discussion.
you copuld probably wrap up the happenings of the RDFL in just a couple fo sentances or so. its scum, shown by the scum players and supporters.
say what you like about our league, your league wherever it is or any other league....
unless your playing AFL or VFL your a local footballer..whether its RDFL BFL GFL or whatever...
the riddell league isn't full of stars because its not a money hungry league..blokes play footy becuas ethey love footy, and their clubs.
take the money away from the lions and gisborne and all those clubs and we'd see how much those players really loved their clubs....
go back to your own thread
WALKERTOBETTS
13 Dec 2007, 13:58
it sure is why do you ask.?
If it is? what was smith first name at macedon nursery? who drove the holden station wagon?