- Chasers War on Everything
- Rove
- Scrubs (terrible time though)
- Boston Legal
Hate:
- Lost -just pisses me off
- Neighbours :rolleyes:
- Big Brother :rolleyes::rolleyes::thumbsd:
- Those terrible day time soaps: The Bold and the Beautiful, The Young and the Restless, etc *yawn*
- City Homicide
Theres also far to many reality cop shows and medical shows that its a joke. Along with all the many stupid reality shows that keep bobbing up, most are just pure crap.
Stenglein's a Champ!
27 Sep 2007, 19:51
Summer Heights High is probably my favourite show these days.
Friend of mine told me about that yesterday... said it was funny. I called him a pussy :o. Guess other people like it as well, might have to take a look.
Prison Break, Entourage, Heroes, Scrubs, Family Guy, South Park, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, My Name Is Earl, Supernatural, House.. (pretty much anything funny)
Many more.. Tv addict :(
Neighbours <-- greatest show ever :o caitlin stasey is hot
Stenglein's a Champ!
27 Sep 2007, 22:16
Friend of mine told me about that yesterday... said it was funny. I called him a pussy :o.
F**k you homo.
Don't worry, it's just a quote.
Neighbours <-- greatest show ever :o caitlin stasey is hot
I called him a pussy :o.
LOL.
larrikin
27 Sep 2007, 23:41
Spicks and Specks
Chasers
Simpsons
Thank God You're Here
Family Guy
Fox Sports News Channel.....
Big Man
28 Sep 2007, 00:24
Prison Break.
My name is Earl.
Err....sports? :o
ashley12
28 Sep 2007, 01:36
The Chaser
DAYLIGHT
Thank God your Here
Family Guy
South Park
Mythbusters
Top Gear
I also used to like The Fat and 110% Tony Squires.
Am looking forward to 2008 Olympics for Roy & H.G
In no particular order:
The Amazing Race
Survivor
That 70's Show
How I Met Your Mother
My Name is Earl
Alias
Californication
Magnum27
28 Sep 2007, 03:56
Survivor
My Name is Earl
Simpsons
Deadliest Catch (Foxtel)
Any sports show
Emerald
28 Sep 2007, 04:10
Home and Away (I miss it...)
Lost
The Amazing Race
America's Next Top Model
ER
Sex and the City (sob)
Top Gear
Property Ladder
Black JuJu
28 Sep 2007, 04:35
Peep Show
if you don't like you are probably not worth knowing.
larrikin
28 Sep 2007, 08:55
Home and Away (I miss it...)
Lost
The Amazing Race
America's Next Top Model
ER
Sex and the City (sob)
Top Gear
Property Ladder
You are such a girl
Crissy_v
28 Sep 2007, 11:22
Peep Show
if you don't like you are probably not worth knowing.
holy shit someone else out there likes it, I think its the funniest show ever(particularly series 1 and 2).
Its commical genius plain and simple.
Here are my fav's:
Peep Show
Tenacious D(Show)
The Mighty Boosh
The Office
The Macallif Pogram
City of Men
Foriegn Correpondant
South Park
The Simpsons
Scotland
28 Sep 2007, 11:35
Your such a boy.
I like to think so.
And it's you're.;)
- Heroes
- House
- NCIS
- Smallville
- Supernatural
- Dexter
- Friday Night Lights
- Stargate Atlantis
- the 4400
- Kyle XY
Honourable mention:
- Californication
- Summer High Heights
- Bionic Women
juddy_Like
28 Sep 2007, 14:57
Entourage
Entourage
Entourage
wotdoiput
28 Sep 2007, 15:02
House
American Dad
Family Guy
South Park
The Chasers
Anything on the CI Channel
Sports
MyBloodIsBlue
28 Sep 2007, 15:09
In no particular order!
Summer Heights High
Family Guy
The Chaser's War of Everything
Spicks and Specks
Before the Game
Idol :o
TheBigUnit
28 Sep 2007, 17:18
In no particular order:
Before The Game
Simpsons
Futurama
Scrubs
Becker
Seinfeld
The Dog Whisperer
Family Guy
Desperate Housewives
Who's Line Is It Anyway?
Blackadder
Some Mother Do 'Ave 'Em
Any Footy, Cricket or Athletics
Juddyzthebest
28 Sep 2007, 17:50
I like to think so.
And it's you're.;)
Hahah sorry, didn't know you were the human spellcheck. Lol
Oh I forgot to add Entourage to my list.
Juddyzthebest
28 Sep 2007, 17:52
F**k you homo.
LOL.
**** you miss!
What was that Jonah?
I said Puck you miss, with a p!
Emerald
28 Sep 2007, 22:16
You are such a girl
Oh I forgot to add 'Sports' - does that make me more of a bloke now?
:D
Black JuJu
29 Sep 2007, 18:34
holy shit someone else out there likes it...
I like you Crissy....and if you can't handle that....you can just...**** off....
Stenglein's a Champ!
30 Sep 2007, 13:52
MXC is a cracker of a show.
JKCeagle
30 Sep 2007, 16:43
Lost
Heroes
Prison Break
Scrubs
Summer Heights High
F**k you homo.
LOL.
Haha.. its true. But she's a bit young for most of you bf ****ers.
http://img45.imagevenue.com/loc1047/th_46810_Caitlin_Stasey_05090703_122_1047lo.jpg
:p Now thats why Australian TV is so great, screw AFL.
The_Eagles
1 Oct 2007, 00:18
the footy show, on the couch, seinfeld, the bill 90-2000, simpsons older episodes, survivor, 60 minutes, the news, southpark
Scotland
1 Oct 2007, 00:24
She is a lot young.
Google says born in 1990. Scotland says :eek:
She is a lot young.
1 year and a few months :thumbsu: (17)
Stenglein's a Champ!
1 Oct 2007, 01:18
She is a lot young.
Stenglein's a Champ! says shibby.
hype says: shibby?? :confused:
UD Says: (1) An adjective used to describe something cool or being in the state of coolness.
p.s. Just got copies of the first 3 episodes of this Summer Heights High thing... was totally surprised when it turned out to be an Australian show. Interesting :p
haha Jonah is hilarious...
"So if thats being disruptive then **** you... thats not disruptive, thats entertainment!"
Juddyzthebest
2 Oct 2007, 15:13
hype says: shibby?? :confused:
UD Says: (1) An adjective used to describe something cool or being in the state of coolness.
p.s. Just got copies of the first 3 episodes of this Summer Heights High thing... was totally surprised when it turned out to be an Australian show. Interesting :p
haha Jonah is hilarious...
"So if thats being disruptive then **** you... thats not disruptive, thats entertainment!"
Its the best show ever, Im telling you!!!!
"You just got punked Miss!!"
do yourselves a favour and download a series called "dexter" being screened on showtime in the us at the moment. brilliant show. first season is finished and the second is just beginning.
haha ok will do.
"**** you miss"... "What did you say"... "Puck miss, with a P"
haha :p
Stenglein's a Champ!
2 Oct 2007, 19:01
Summer Heights High is the new Little Britain in the way of quoting.
About the only show I always watch is Good Game on ABC2, Tuesday nights 8:30. Gaming show, watch it if thats your thing!
Top Gear, except they're all a year old...
Mythbusters
Spicks and Specks
Peep Show
Foreign Correspondent
http://img45.imagevenue.com/loc1047/th_46810_Caitlin_Stasey_05090703_122_1047lo.jpg
:p Now thats why Australian TV is so great, screw AFL.
Who is the hottie???
Caitlin Stasey from neighbours. :thumbsu:
Hey just read about We Can Be Heroes.. sounds like a very similar format to summer heights high. Is it any good? :confused:
Oh and Prison Break season 3 looks pretty good so far eh. How about the kids question in the water line.
"You ever have sex with blonde cheerleader?"
haha gold, hopefully season 3 is better than season 2 (2nd half was a bit of a let down).
I enjoy footy show (AFL), simpsons (getting a bit old now though) and drawn together. meaning to watch an episode of summer heights high as it seems popular at school but I keep on forgetting lol. the earlier seasons of house were gold but now I have trouble watching them for some reason.
I don't mind some anime also, and I do watch some cartoons in the morning when there is nothing else to do before school :thumbsu:
Juddyzthebest
4 Oct 2007, 00:11
Hey just read about We Can Be Heroes.. sounds like a very similar format to summer heights high. Is it any good? :confused:
Oh and Prison Break season 3 looks pretty good so far eh. How about the kids question in the water line.
"You ever have sex with blonde cheerleader?"
haha gold, hopefully season 3 is better than season 2 (2nd half was a bit of a let down).
Chris Liley, the guy that does SHH did We Can Be Heroes. The character Ja'mie is in it, but he also does some older woman who wants to roll across Australia or somethin and a few others. Havent really watched that much of it but my mates reckon that its not as good/funny as SHH.
** Jonah is playing with tennis balls in class***
" Jonah put your balls on the floor!"
** Jonah sits downs***
"What are you doing Jonah?"
" Miss, u told me to but my balls on the floor!"
Stenglein's a Champ!
4 Oct 2007, 00:13
It's based on about five nominees for Australian of the Year.
IMO it's not as good as Summer Heights High, but it's still very good.
I enjoy footy show (AFL), simpsons (getting a bit old now though) and drawn together. meaning to watch an episode of summer heights high as it seems popular at school but I keep on forgetting lol. the earlier seasons of house were gold but now I have trouble watching them for some reason.
I don't mind some anime also, and I do watch some cartoons in the morning when there is nothing else to do before school :thumbsu:
http://www.abc.net.au/tv/summerheightshigh/
Download it free online :D
Oh and i might have a look at the other show.
By the way SOUTH PARK IS BACK!!
I know where to get the episodes (legally according to Trey Parker and Matt Stone), but I don't want to risk anything. So pm me.
Q. Is downloading these Episodes legal?
Matt and Trey do not mind when fans download their episodes off the Internet; they feel that it’s good when people watch the show no matter how they do it.
Note: This is official. Posted on the South Park Studios FAQ August 2003.
Entourage
Entourage
Entourage
*High Five*
Let's hug it out, bitch!
Sorry for the late-ish bump, but anyone that hasn't seen this show should get a copy of it... Seriously cool stuff!
*High Five*
Let's hug it out, bitch!
Sorry for the late-ish bump, but anyone that hasn't seen this show should get a copy of it... Seriously cool stuff!
My favorite show as well (Entourage). Vincent Chase and Ari are gods!
jesterwester
17 Oct 2007, 14:28
Chris Liley, the guy that does SHH did We Can Be Heroes. The character Ja'mie is in it, but he also does some older woman who wants to roll across Australia or somethin and a few others. Havent really watched that much of it but my mates reckon that its not as good/funny as SHH.
** Jonah is playing with tennis balls in class***
" Jonah put your balls on the floor!"
** Jonah sits downs***
"What are you doing Jonah?"
" Miss, u told me to but my balls on the floor!"
haha love that, I have it as a video on my myspace..
if you want to have a look at it, to refer to it..
www.myspace.com/chunkstarstrikesback (http://www.myspace.com/chunkstarstrikesback)
Don't look at the photo, its crap and old...
Father Jack
20 Oct 2007, 11:34
The West Wing is my favourite show ever ... am trying to piece it together with the DVD's right now as it was very hit and miss on the telly. In fact I have basically given up on television ever since they screwed me over with Torchwood (which just got bizarre towards the end, hopefully the second season will improve on what is an excellent premise).
otherwise ..
The Simpsons
Futurama
Southpark
Family Guy
et al.
Isandula
20 Oct 2007, 19:12
Used to love watching the Chasers until last week. Im not easily (and thats extremely understated) offended but that song about the dead was disgracful and down right insulting, they can get f***ed now, pathetic bunch of losers :mad: :thumbsd:
Father Jack
20 Oct 2007, 21:46
Used to love watching the Chasers until last week. Im not easily (and thats extremely understated) offended but that song about the dead was disgracful and down right insulting, they can get f***ed now, pathetic bunch of losers :mad: :thumbsd:
Probably the best laugh I've had all year, that song.
Isandula
20 Oct 2007, 21:50
Probably the best laugh I've had all year, that song.
It wouldnt have been so bad if they left out the Martin Bryant bit
Father Jack
20 Oct 2007, 23:23
It wouldnt have been so bad if they left out the Martin Bryant bit
Dunno, didn't think that was so bad. It was the merest reference, and not worth that article in the paper that overplayed it.
It wasn't that bad IMO. Obviously the whole thing was in bad taste, but I still found parts quite funny and it was not over the top rude. I'm sure people would get annoyed at the Martin Bryant reference, but who wouldn't? They could have used someone else (come on theres plenty), but we already know that its not in their fashion to shirk away from controversy.
I don't think there was anything wrong with it. Sorry.
Isandula
21 Oct 2007, 14:12
It wasn't that bad IMO. Obviously the whole thing was in bad taste, but I still found parts quite funny and it was not over the top rude. I'm sure people would get annoyed at the Martin Bryant reference, but who wouldn't? They could have used someone else (come on theres plenty), but we already know that its not in their fashion to shirk away from controversy.
I don't think there was anything wrong with it. Sorry.
The Martin Bryant bit was why I didnt like it, hes a mad sick F*** that deserve to rot in his jail cell (while he continued to try and commit suicide- suffer you prick!), my Uncle was going to go to Port Arthur that day but couldnt get down there in time, thank christ for that.
Otherwise I couldnt careless what was said about the other people (even though it seems I did according to a few posts ago, mmm said it a bit wrong)
The Martin Bryant bit was why I didnt like it, hes a mad sick F*** that deserve to rot in his jail cell (while he continued to try and commit suicide- suffer you prick!), my Uncle was going to go to Port Arthur that day but couldnt get down there in time, thank christ for that.
Otherwise I couldnt careless what was said about the other people (even though it seems I did according to a few posts ago, mmm said it a bit wrong)
Yeah I read that as well. I'm glad that he kept trying to commit suicide. Its probably one of the hardest things a person would have to go through (i.e. trying to kill yourself). I can't see how people do it, nothing in life can be that bad. :(
Anyway, another thing I read about Martin Bryant is that he's now in a prison mental hospital or something similar. Where your allowed to walk in and out of yours cell etc. Does not seem like a fair punishment for someone who killed 35 people.
Yeah, I don't think any of the other ones were that bad. I found the Peter Brock one pretty funny. "Brocky was some rev head who pumped the air with pure lead, so anti green he drove into a tree". Too soon but funny.
Jeff Buckley and John Lenon were great. I'm glad they stopped where they did though.
Isandula
22 Oct 2007, 12:06
On saying all that, I probably find myself watching the Chasers again this week. I can get over somethings easy (not Judd though :mad::D).
haha, agreed.
I hope they do one on cousins soon. That West Coke Eagle one was gold. :thumbsu:
Isandula
23 Oct 2007, 09:53
haha, agreed.
I hope they do one on cousins soon. That West Coke Eagle one was gold. :thumbsu:
I reckon they will they wouldn't be able to help themselves. Will be interesting if they say anything on it this week (could they possibly not??)
Alphanumeric
23 Oct 2007, 10:04
Prison Break.
House MD.
Survivor.
Heroes.
Lost.
ashley12
24 Oct 2007, 01:10
Chaser >>>>>>>>>>>> all
If you get offended by one of their jokes you should be offended by them all.
Yes sometimes they go far but thats the aim of the show.
I love Peter Brock but that line was pretty funny.
Biggest Muslim was funny too
Isandula
24 Oct 2007, 09:02
Chaser >>>>>>>>>>>> all
Dear dear I'm over that song from last week, I was only offended by the Martin Bryant part cause that really wasn't funny but the rest were :)
Also it isn't like I'm not going to watch them again just felt like having a little sook last week (and exams are coming up so its just soooo streessssfulll, err not really couldn't give a f***) :)
Crissy_v
24 Oct 2007, 09:58
Chaser >>>>>>>>>>>> all
people reckon they are comedic genius's, obviously they havent seen real comedic genius's. They are funny sometimes but I do believe its the most overrated show on TV now days.
Am I the only one that thinks all the songs that geeky chaser guy does on the piano are crap?
Some of the stuff on that show is hilarious, including the other musical stuff, but those songs... They're a disgrace!
And to all of you that've said Lost, House, Heros, Prison Break are your favourite shows... Do yourself a favour and watch Entourage... That commerical junk will never look the same again! :thumbsu:
Sharpy8
24 Oct 2007, 19:46
Entourage #1
followed by
House and Californication
Seinfeld
LOST
The OC
One Tree Hill
Everybody Loves Raymond
The Simpsons
South Park
Supernatural
Frasier
I used to watch Survivor but then stopped after Panama.
Isandula
6 Nov 2007, 10:47
I see lots of love for LOST but I just cant see why, tried to get into it and it just pissed me off. The continued replaying of the plane crashing (like I didn't f***in already know), showing the characters past all muddled up and dragging each episode on so hardly any questions were answer. It also seems like they have been on the Island for months not weeks :rolleyes:
simply the best
6 Nov 2007, 11:24
summer heights high - he better make another season
chasers
californication
greys anatomy
desperate housewives
sex and the city - cant wait for the movie!!
dobbo_18
7 Nov 2007, 17:57
Sport (footy and cricket especially), Family Guy, House, Criminal Minds(probably my favourite), Sideshow, Scrubs (unfortunately hardly ever get to watch it), Spicks and Specks
Am I the only one that thinks all the songs that geeky chaser guy does on the piano are crap?
Some of the stuff on that show is hilarious, including the other musical stuff, but those songs... They're a disgrace!
And to all of you that've said Lost, House, Heros, Prison Break are your favourite shows... Do yourself a favour and watch Entourage... That commerical junk will never look the same again! :thumbsu:
Entourage is the best mate, I think everyone agrees with that :D. The only thing that could make it better would be if the show was 40 minutes long rather than 20 odd. Also if they actually made the movies. I know i'd watch medellin (http://www.medellinthefilm.com/) and aquaman :).
Oh and i'll add Boston Legal to my list, Alan Shore is a god. The fourth season is getting kind of bad though, Denny Crane has lost it :(.
Oh and i'll watch almost any sport. Expecially if you can bet on it. Bit of a gambler recently :s. But not addicted and i'd don't have enough money to lose much :)