View Full Version : Non Football Related Board For North Fans

rooboy_88
30th September 2007, 18:40
Ive noticed on other club based boards, they have a section for non footy related discussion.

Could we get something like this on the north board.

bellzy
30th September 2007, 19:14
Ive noticed on other club based boards, they have a section for non footy related discussion.

Could we get something like this on the north board.
Yes, but do we want one?

Bren
30th September 2007, 19:15
How about them Lakers?

Benno_900
30th September 2007, 19:20
No, spurs are too crap to discuss.

Bren
30th September 2007, 19:22
If i took off my size 12 and placed it onto a pool of water.... would my shoe float?

giantroo
30th September 2007, 19:36
Go you STORMERS!!!!

micky_11
30th September 2007, 19:58
Go you STORMERS!!!!

exactly, we should recruit falau and inglis and offer them 10 year contracts, they are some big big boys

giantroo
30th September 2007, 20:01
exactly, we should recruit falau and inglis and offer them 10 year contracts, they are some big big boys

We will need 5 first rounders.:D

NimChief
30th September 2007, 22:13
A reserves sub-board would have more merit.

The Other Dean
30th September 2007, 23:23
How about them Lakers?

Spurs > Jazz > Suns > Lakers

The Other Dean
30th September 2007, 23:24
Ravioli > Tortellini

The Other Dean
30th September 2007, 23:25
Graham Kennedy > Bert Newton

The Other Dean
30th September 2007, 23:26
Roti Bread > Naan Bread

bellzy
30th September 2007, 23:27
Roti Bread > Naan Bread
Amen to that brother!

The Other Dean
30th September 2007, 23:41
Amen to that brother!

Consensus over breads > A lack of consensus over breads

NimChief
30th September 2007, 23:43
Kebabs>Souvlakis

Sco
30th September 2007, 23:49
Princess Mary > Princess Di

Divado
30th September 2007, 23:59
Princess Mary > Princess Di

being alive >>> being dead.

Divado
1st October 2007, 00:01
Spurs > Jazz > Suns > Lakers

bs

celtics >>>> all those assholes.

The Other Dean
1st October 2007, 00:16
bs

Bottom of the Atlantic Division last season.

Even New York > Celtics.

Divado
1st October 2007, 00:18
Bottom of the Atlantic Division last season.

Even New York > Celtics.
thats in the past.

KG, Ray Allen and PAul Pierce FTW.

giantroo
1st October 2007, 09:10
Kebabs>Souvlakis

Amen to that.

Manbearpig
1st October 2007, 09:26
Rugby League > Rugby Union

Women's Soccer World Cup > Men's Rugby Union World Cup

Any sport > American Football

American Football > Twenty20 cricket

LeBron James > Any basketballer playing ATM

Any city in the western world > Las Vegas

Any comedian > Rove McManus/Matthew Hardy

bellzy
1st October 2007, 13:18
Old Coke> New Coke
Pepsi Max> Old Coke

roobear
1st October 2007, 13:21
Old Coke> New Coke
Pepsi Max> Old Coke

Coke Zero > Pepsi Max

Lidge
1st October 2007, 13:26
Coke Zero > Pepsi Max

Tab > other diet drinks.

Mmmm (a young Elle McPherson)

<drool>

1982 - she couldn't have been any older than 16 in this ad.

LhGJvGhIzaw

The Other Dean
1st October 2007, 13:57
Old Coke> New Coke
Pepsi Max> Old Coke

Madness.

Old Coke > any and every soft drink.

The Other Dean
1st October 2007, 13:59
HR Pufnstuf > Sigmund The Sea Monster

The Other Dean
1st October 2007, 14:00
Shoulder rub > Foot massage

Marstermind
1st October 2007, 14:00
Tab > other diet drinks.

Mmmm (a young Elle McPherson)

<drool>

1982 - she couldn't have been any older than 16 in this ad.

LhGJvGhIzaw

I'm not sure sure but judging by the way she's walking she either has something going into, or coming out of her ar5e.

bellzy
1st October 2007, 14:04
Coke Zero > Pepsi Max
Sucked in.

Diet Coke> Coke Zero, and I dont drink either!

Divado
1st October 2007, 14:42
Madness.

QkWS9PiXekE&

THIS IS SPARTA!!

Fles
1st October 2007, 14:45
thats in the past.

KG, Ray Allen and PAul Pierce FTW.

we have raided a nursing home for these guys. :o better hope they stay fit because we have cut loose enough young stars. Trading away Al Jefferson was criminal. my 2c worth. lol

bellzy
1st October 2007, 14:56
we have raided a nursing home for these guys. :o better hope they stay fit because we have cut loose enough young stars. Trading away Al Jefferson was criminal. my 2c worth. lol
I'd be more pissed off about trading away the Green Machine to be honest...

...but who am I to talk? Go Bobcats! :o

micky_11
1st October 2007, 15:46
bs

Amen

The Filth Wizard
1st October 2007, 20:39
Definitely a good idea to have a non-footy related board... and then transfer our music and movie threads over.

There will be hubbub of activity in these threads over the off season.

micky_11
1st October 2007, 20:41
Definitely a good idea to have a non-footy related board... and then transfer our music and movie threads over.

There will be hubbub of activity in these threads over the off season.

yeah or when we lose finals by over 87 points, becuase im embarrased at looking at some of the threads that are made by posters after those games, and it would be good to have a look at something non footy related

Bren
1st October 2007, 20:43
same thoughts here.

micky_11
1st October 2007, 20:45
Hopefully one of the Mods could take this underconsideration

The Filth Wizard
1st October 2007, 20:59
Myabe if we get a good name for it, it'll be approved... my vote:

"Come and relax in the Archer Lounge (or Archer Bar if that's not rugged enough for ya):D

Bren
1st October 2007, 21:05
Myabe if we get a good name for it, it'll be approved... my vote:

"Come and relax in the Archer Lounge (or Archer Bar if that's not rugged enough for ya):D
The ARCHER BAR gets my vote!!! (Not just because thats what i called my bar at home :D)

micky_11
1st October 2007, 21:09
Roo Lounge

rooboy_88
1st October 2007, 21:58
these movie and music threads are pearlers but it would be nice to not mix this with football.

The Filth Wizard
2nd October 2007, 00:43
these movie and music threads are pearlers but it would be nice to not mix this with football.

Absolutely agreed... at least by next pre-season we should have our own forum for shooting the breeze and/or pissin' in the wind:)

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 03:23
Ahem.

Can we get back on non-topic(s) here ?

Skateboarding > In-line skating

giantroo
2nd October 2007, 07:53
Mods, we need a new board. This action faction crap is covering our board.

Lidge
2nd October 2007, 10:53

Don't stress GR. The board will resume to normal transmission during trade week.

Until then, I'm a few threads won't kill you. Sure beats talking about Judd or Collingwood press conferences.

giantroo
2nd October 2007, 12:03
Don't stress GR. The board will resume to normal transmission during trade week.

Until then, I'm a few threads won't kill you. Sure beats talking about Judd or Collingwood press conferences.

What are those threads about anyway?:confused: 1970's music or something?

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 13:35
Blue Cheese > Red Cheese.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 13:46

No love for the scintillating "Should we trade Tweedle-Dee for Tweedle-Dumb ?" threads.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 13:47
What are those threads about anyway?:confused: 1970's music or something?

Yeah....something like that.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 13:47
Blue Cheese > Red Cheese.

Good call.

Violet Crumble > Crunchie

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 13:49
Good call.

Violet Crumble > Crunchie
That's crazy talk.

Snikers > Mars Bars.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 13:56
Snikers > Mars Bars.

Fry's Turkish Delight > every other chocolate bar

roobear
2nd October 2007, 13:59
Hopefully one of the Mods could take this underconsideration

Mods who take this underconsideration > Mods who don't take this underconsideration.

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 14:01
Fry's Turkish Delight > every other chocolate bar
Pfft.

Songs with Lyrics > Songs with a destinct lack of lyrics.

EDIT: Classical Gas in an exception.

roobear
2nd October 2007, 14:02
Pfft.

Ok but Yngwie Malmstein > Joe Satriani

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 14:03
Ok but Yngwie Malmstein > Joe Satriani
Sure, why not.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 14:04
Mods who take this underconsideration > Mods who don't take this underconsideration.

Fcuk, did I LOL at that.

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 14:05

Your other calls > that call

roobear
2nd October 2007, 14:06
Fcuk, did I LOL at that.

The Other Dean laughing at my joke > All the ***** who didn't.

Lidge
2nd October 2007, 14:08
Cherry Ripe > Fry's Turkish Delight > Flake > Milky Bar > Twirl > Time Out > Mars Bar > Chokito > Snickers > Crunchie > Aero Bar > Violet Crumble > Chomp > Curly Wurly > Milo Bar > Polly Waffle > Milky Way > Boost

Chicos > any other milk bar scoffs

Spring Roll > Chico Roll

Brown Creaming Soda > the red stuff

/thread

Fles
2nd October 2007, 14:12
big mac> whopper

Bren
2nd October 2007, 14:16
big mac> whopper
Double Whopper > Big Mac > Whopper > 1/4 Pounder

micky_11
2nd October 2007, 16:08
orranges>apples

The Filth Wizard
2nd October 2007, 16:19
Chalk>Cheese

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 16:23
Swings > Roundabouts

Star
2nd October 2007, 16:24
Roo Lounge

I will raise it at next year's AGM, scheduled for October 1 ;)

Seriously though, a Roo Lounge is easily established, we would just require people to support it. It was a godsend for a wine related forum I moderate and would also be good here methinks.

I'll discuss with The Powers

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 16:26
Beach > Pool

Star
2nd October 2007, 16:26
Actually before I do that.

The Aussie Roos board has had 2 posts in 6 months.

What do you reckon we deleted that and make way for a Roo Lounge. I appreciate we could have both but I imagine the powers would be reluctant to have a stack of sub-forums.

Thoughts?

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 16:29
I will raise it at next year's AGM, scheduled for October 1 ;)

Seriously though, a Roo Lounge is easily established, we would just require people to support it. It was a godsend for a wine related forum I moderate and would also be good here methinks.

I'll discuss with The Powers

Sorry, back up a second there.....

......did you just say "a wine related forum" ??!?

Post of the decade.

bellzy
2nd October 2007, 16:32

What do you reckon we deleted that and make way for a Roo Lounge. I appreciate we could have both but I imagine the powers would be reluctant to have a stack of sub-forums.

Thoughts?
Agree. You could always just sticky the main topic of the Aussie Roos board in the Roo lounge anyway.

Roo Lounge > Aussie Roos board

micky_11
2nd October 2007, 16:34

Thoughts?

Thats a good idea, i never use the Aussie Roos board and i am from tassie, and that is its main purpose, a place to discuss for people Inter- state and Over Seas. but im not sure on what others think that live out of melbourne?

Star
2nd October 2007, 16:44
Sorry, back up a second there.....

......did you just say "a wine related forum" ??!?

Post of the decade.

Yes

Hilarious isn't it. :rolleyes:

The Filth Wizard
2nd October 2007, 16:49
Thats a good idea, i never use the Aussie Roos board and i am from tassie, and that is its main purpose, a place to discuss for people Inter- state and Over Seas. but im not sure on what others think that live out of melbourne?

I'm from Sydney, never been in it.

And you know I will support a Roo Lounge, I hereby promise to start at least one thread a day:D

The Other Dean
2nd October 2007, 16:51
Yes

Hilarious isn't it. :rolleyes:

The fact that it requires moderation is.

Star
2nd October 2007, 18:29
Ok, The Roo Lounge is open for business!

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=139