View Full Version : Getting to know the Melbourne BF posters

CaptainDavey
3 Oct 2007, 23:45
Well it looks like we're going to get mighty bored over this coming offseason so I thought a change from the drafting/trading/death to Judd threads, here's a couple of questions just to get the lowdown on you guys. Stole the idea from the Sydney board. Add other questions if you like.

Favourite band/artist: Oasis, Muse, Kasabian, the White Stripes
Favourite tv show: Arrested Development, the Sopranos, Prisonbreak
Favourite movie: the Godfather pt 1, V for Vendetta
Favourite style of music: Rock/Brit rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): Orange juice
Favourite alc drink: Asahi and Guinness
Favourite food: Gotta love some good Greek
Favourite Demon: Jeff White...Followed by Cameron Bruce
Other sporting teams: Chelsea

CowboyFromHell
3 Oct 2007, 23:51
Why not eh?

Favourite band/artist: Pantera, Porcupine Tree, Down, Machine Head
Favourite tv show: The Office, Seinfeld, Fawlty Towers, Extras
Favourite movie: American History X, Seven, Pulp Fiction
Favourite style of music: Metal
Favourite drink (non-alc): Coke
Favourite alc drink: Beer, Bourbon (when we are getting flogged!)
Favourite food: Spaghetti
Favourite Demon: Colin Sylvia

Bartram_Class
4 Oct 2007, 00:37
Favourite band/artist: Embrace, The Killers, Athlete, Powderfinger
Favourite tv show: House, Thank God You're Here, Any EPL
Favourite movie: Citizen Kane, Blood Diamond, 40 Year Old Virgin
Favourite style of music: Softish Rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): Orange Squash
Favourite alc drink: Jagermeister
Favourite food: Chinese (can't help it)
Favourite Demon: Adem Yze (still have the 13 on the jumper)

Marns
4 Oct 2007, 00:46
Favourite band/artist: REM, Crowded House, Metallica, Cold Chisel, AC/DC, Greg Champion (legend).
Favourite tv show: Arrested Development (when it's actually on), Seinfeld, old Simpsons (esp the halloween specials - they take me back), The Sopranos (I don't know why it's so compelling), The Daily Show w/ Jon Stewart.
Favourite movie: Slapshot, Fight Club, Anchorman (one movie, so many quotes).
Favourite style of music: Depends on mood, but rock is always good
Favourite drink (non-alc): Water
Favourite alc drink: Only the classiest - Carlton Draught off tap. Coopers Pale Ale & Jagerbombs go alright. If you've never tried this, I recommend Budvar beer as well.
Favourite food: Lasagne
Favourite Demon: Brock McLean
Other Sporting Teams: Pittsburgh Penguins

CaptainDavey
4 Oct 2007, 00:51
Favourite band/artist: Embrace, The Killers, Athlete, Powderfinger
Favourite tv show: House, Thank God You're Here, Any EPL
Favourite movie: Citizen Kane, Blood Diamond, 40 Year Old Virgin
Favourite style of music: Softish Rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): Orange Squash
Favourite alc drink: Jagermeister
Favourite food: Chinese (can't help it)
Favourite Demon: Adem Yze (still have the 13 on the jumper)

How'd you end up all the way in HK mate? And how the hell do you survive without footy??

chopper41
4 Oct 2007, 03:12
Why not eh?

Favourite band/artist: Pantera, Porcupine Tree, Down, Machine Head
Favourite tv show: The Office, Seinfeld, Fawlty Towers, Extras
Favourite movie: American History X, Seven, Pulp Fiction
Favourite alc drink: Beer, Bourbon (when we are getting flogged!)
Favourite food: Spaghetti

so.....what's been happening at AA this season?:D

MattDEEmon
4 Oct 2007, 04:16
Favourite band/artist: Beatles
Favourite tv show: Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Simpsons, Futurama, Boston Legal, Scrubs & South Park
Favourite movie: Pulp Fiction, Snatch, Godfather Trilogy and any Arnold movie especially Commando
Favourite style of music: 60's 70's 80' rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): lemon lime & bitters
Favourite alc drink: Stella
Favourite food: Pizza
Favourite Demon: Arron Davey/ Nathan Jones
Other sporting teams: Vic Bushrangers

dee-molishon
4 Oct 2007, 06:57
Favourite band/artist: The Killers, Linkin Park, Deftones, Unwritten law
Favourite tv show: Anything sport, Seinfeld, Top Gear, The Chasers
Favourite movie: Scarface, Bad Santa, Starsky and Hutch, The Departed
Favourite style of music: Rock/Some dance
Favourite alc drink: Jack Daniels
Favourite food: Anything spicey, mexican
Favourite Demon: Nathan Caroll, Matthew Whelan and Brock Mclean
Other sporting teams: Seattle Supersonics

Brock 'n' Roll
4 Oct 2007, 08:52
Favourite band/artist: INXS, Something for Kate, Van Halen
Favourite tv show: Seinfeld, Frasier, how i met your mother and that 70's show
Favourite movie: Back to the future, the burbs
Favourite style of music: Rock
Favourite alc drink: Melbourne Bitter
Favourite food: Pizza, Kebabs
Favourite Demon: Brock Mclean,Brent Moloney and Robbo
Other sporting teams: Deroit Pistons,The Storm, NY Mests and The seahawks

Geddy Lee
4 Oct 2007, 09:06
Favourite band/artist: Opeth, Porcupine Tree, Rush, Dream Theater, Pain of Salvation
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, Arrested Development, South Park, Aqua Teen Hunger Force
Favourite movie: Vanilla Sky, Perfect Blue, Memento, Machinist, anything that screws with my head
Favourite style of music: Metal/Prog
Favourite drink (non-alc): Cranberry juice
Favourite alc drink: Becks, Corona, Bourbon
Favourite food: Good seafood
Favourite Demon: Nathan Jones/Daniel Bell
Other sporting teams: Valencia

Dez!
4 Oct 2007, 09:40
Favourite band/artist: Fall Out Boy, Default and Alter Bridge
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, Family Guy, Futurama, That 70's Show and My Name is Earl
Favourite movie: Spiderman, Dodgeball, Starsky and Hutch
Favourite style of music: Anything but faggy techno
Favourite drink (non-alc): Coke or Juice (Newton flavoured)
Favourite alc drink: Any beer
Favourite food: Buggered if I know
Favourite Demon: Michael Newton/Adem Yze
Other sporting teams: Aussie Cricket Team

Crimson Azure
4 Oct 2007, 09:49
Favourite: Chili Peppers, Lenny Kravitz, Soundgarden
Favourite: Man Vs Wild, Worlds Dedliest Catch, Family guy, Simpsons, Seinfeld & plenty more.
Favourite: movie: Austin Powers (all 3), Anchorman, Lord of the Rings, Rambo (First Blood), Indiana Jones (all 3) & Star Wars.
Favourite: style of music: Rock & alternative
Favourite: drink (non-alc): Cordial
Favourite: alc drink: Wine, beer, spirits depending on the mood
Favourite: food: Spit Roast (cow, pig or sheep as long as I can drink beer & watch it cook)
Favourite: Demon: Don't know, mabye Davey but I'll do a bit of a Jeff Fenech & say: & am ah I love use all!
Other sporting teams: Storm, Victory, Man U

the russian40
4 Oct 2007, 12:21
Favourite band/artist: at the moment - devastations and the thermals
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, curb your enthusiasm, entourage
Favourite movie: seven samurai
Favourite style of music: indie
Favourite alc drink: Any beer
Favourite food: Potato, cooked any way
Favourite Demon: Russian (not for long probably) and Bell
Other sporting teams: Hearts FC (Scottish premeir league)

2 Dogs
4 Oct 2007, 12:33
Favourite band/artist: Kings of Leon
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, Lost, Simpsons
Favourite movie: Shawshank Redemption
Favourite style of music: Varied, rock probably
Favourite alc drink: Beer (Anything on special) Tequila
Favourite food: Steak and chips.
Favourite Demon: Rivers, Sylvia and a soft-spot for the retired Nathan Brown. Man he bled for our club.
Other sporting teams: Storm, Tottenham

bringbackschwarter5
4 Oct 2007, 13:03
Favourite band/artist: Smashing Pumpkins, Brand New, Midnight Juggernauts, The Mars Volta/At the Drive-in, Muse
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, OZ, Arrested Development, Entourage, Deadliest Catch
Favourite movie: Fight Club, American History X, The Royal Tenenbaums, City Of God, Donnie Darko
Favourite style of music: New Wave, Rock, Alternative
Favourite drink (non-alc): Blue Powerade
Favourite alc drink: Anything thats free
Favourite food: A Good Quality Parma
Favourite Demon: Jared Rivers and Sylvia
Other sporting teams: Melbourne Storm, Bushrangers

melbournemartin
4 Oct 2007, 14:20
Favourite band/artist: Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Metallica, Iced Earth, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd
Favourite tv show: The Simpsons, Fawlty Towers, Seinfeld, Becker
Favourite movie: Lord of the Rings (geeky, I know), Back to the Future, The Dish, The Fugitive, This Is Spinal Tap
Favourite drink (non-alc): Dry Ginger Ale
Favourite alc drink: Beer - Stella, Spirits - anything straight that doesn't taste like paint cleaner (ie not Vodka)
Favourite food: Pizza, Steak, Lasange, Bolegnaise, Cookie dough (real stuff though, not that crap outta packets)
Favourite Demon: Michael Newton
Other sporting teams: Australian cricket team, Pittsburgh Penguins (very little though)

Supermercado
4 Oct 2007, 16:22
Favourite band/artist: The Smiths, TISM, Happy Mondays
Favourite tv show: I'm Alan Partridge, Prisoner
Favourite movie: This Is Spinal Tap, Scarface, 24 Hour Party People, Casablanca
Favourite style of music: Throw a blanket over everything.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Pineapple Juice
Favourite alc drink: Scotch
Favourite food: Chicken based products
Favourite Demon: Now - Rivers, All-time - Jakovich or Philthy
Other sporting teams: AFC Wimbledon, Atlanta Falcons

CaptainDavey
4 Oct 2007, 16:36
My findings from the survey -
*We all seem to have a good taste in music...Cept Dez with Fall Out Boy, what the hell!
*Everyone managed to keep away from the dreaded 'Cruiser' word in the alcohol question...Although Brock n Roll nominated Melbourne Bitter...Ewww
*Arrested Development is the greatest show in the world
*Most of our favourite foods are bound to clog our arteries, so I can't imagine any of the Melbourne BF posters being a stunning example of physical health!
*We're better than the Sydney board. And they seem to dislike Travis Johnstone...For reasons that still remain mysterious

Bateanator
4 Oct 2007, 16:41
Favourite band/artist: Kings of Leon, British India, Hard-Fi
Favourite TV Show: The Office (American Version), Chaser
Favourite Movie: Phonebooth
Favourite Style of Music: Rock/Indie/bit of House
Favourite drink (non-alc): Ginger beer
Favourite alc drink: i sound like a wank, but Stella Artois
Favourite Food: Roast anything
Favourite Demon: Daniel Bell
Other Sporting Teams: Manchester United, Patriots, Victory, because i enjoy being a bandwagon, and i need some occasional success.t

Unleash Hell
4 Oct 2007, 16:43
Favourite band/artist: 50 cent
Favourite tv show: Futurama
Favourite movie: Band of Brothers & Unforgiven
Favourite style of music: Rap
Favourite alc drink: Carlton Draught and Jim
Favourite food: Beef
Favourite Demon: Trapper
Other sporting teams: Arsenal, Chic Cubs, Storm

CaptainDavey
4 Oct 2007, 16:47
Favourite band/artist: Kings of Leon, British India, Hard-Fi

Ah are you going to the Hard Fi gig tonight? I am, it's gonna be mudda sweet

2 Dogs
4 Oct 2007, 16:50
Favourite band/artist: The Smiths, TISM, Happy Mondays
Favourite tv show: I'm Alan Partridge, Prisoner
Favourite movie: This Is Spinal Tap, Scarface, 24 Hour Party People, Casablanca
Favourite style of music: Throw a blanket over everything.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Pineapple Juice
Favourite alc drink: Scotch
Favourite food: Chicken based products
Favourite Demon: Now - Rivers, All-time - Jakovich or Philthy
Other sporting teams: AFC Wimbledon, Atlanta Falcons

I enjoy what you do on DemonBlog Merc, as well as your love of Philthy (God rest his soul), but I now have a new found level of respect. Go TISM!

Also for Spinal Tap. ROCK'N'ROLL!!

CaptainDavey
4 Oct 2007, 16:51
'Turn it up to 11!!!!'

pizzor
4 Oct 2007, 19:21
Favourite band/artist: -
Favourite tv show: Summer Heights High
Favourite movie: Rush Hour 1 and 2
Favourite style of music: -
Favourite drink (non-alc): Pepsi
Favourite alc drink: beer, bourbon
Favourite food: pub food
Favourite Demon: A. Davey
Other sporting teams: Melbourne Storm

Bateanator
4 Oct 2007, 19:23
Ah are you going to the Hard Fi gig tonight? I am, it's gonna be mudda sweet

sigh, once again i am thwarted by the nonexistence of my fake. :(

CaptainDavey
4 Oct 2007, 19:46
sigh, once again i am thwarted by the nonexistence of my fake. :(

Oh mate...I was 18 in Feb, so I guess I'm lucky. Should be a cracking gig:p

goal sneak
4 Oct 2007, 19:57
Favourite band/artist: Bloc Party, Klaxons, Justice, Daft Punk, Klaxons, Van She, Dragonette, Simian Mobile Disco... I could go on for hours. Music is a passion of mine.
Favourite tv show: Prisonbreak, Heroes, Chasers
Favourite movie: Notebook (ladies love that)
Favourite style of music: Electro, Indie
Favourite alc drink: Midori and Lemonade, Jagerbombs.
Favourite food: Pasta
Other sporting teams: Liverpool

Deenamite
4 Oct 2007, 20:14
Favourite band/artist: Kings of Leon, Oasis, Pink Floyd, Arctic Monkeys
Favourite tv show: SImpsons, Prisonbreak
Favourite movie: Anchorman, Friday Night Lights
Favourite style of music: lots
Favourite drink (non-alc): Orange and Pineapple JJJJJUUUUUIIICEEEEE
Favourite alc drink: Gin and JJJJJJUUUUUIIIICCCCEEEE
Favourite food: pizza
Favourite Demon: JUUUUUUIIIICEEEEEEEEEE
Other sporting teams: Everton, San Antonio Spurs, Carolina Panthers

javo23
4 Oct 2007, 20:21
Favourite band/artist:usher, kanye west
Favourite tv show:house,and anything on fox sports 1,2 and 3
Favourite movie:night at the roxbury and waterboy
Favourite style of music: r ' n' b
favourite drink (non-alc): Orange and mango mineral water
favourite alc drink:yaga and anything you can mix with red bull
Favourite food: pizza, chicken schnitzal
Favourite Demon: adem yze by far
Other sporting teams: strom, victory and werribee amatuers

ExTasDeeMan
4 Oct 2007, 20:31
Favourite band/artist: The Shins, The Flaming Lips, Howie Day, Ryan Adams and recently Maths and Physics Club
Favourite tv show: Entourage, Arrested Development, Futurama
Favourite movie: Wonder Boys, Lord of the Rings, LA Confidential
Favourite style of music: Electro Lounge, Indie Pop
Favourite drink (non-alc): fruit juice
Favourite alc drink: Any Malt Shovel beers
Favourite food: Nasi Lemak, Chicken Rice, Steak
Favourite Demon: Nathan Jones
Other sporting teams: Milwaukee Bucks, Tassie Tigers

Bartram_Class
4 Oct 2007, 20:49
How'd you end up all the way in HK mate? And how the hell do you survive without footy??
Family moved when I was a mere nipper and decided to stick it here for Uni, not a bad place to live really.

As for the footy, I get 5 games a week on slight delay and with our form of late, thats all I could want. I usually get to see 4/5 games a year when I am back though I saw four floggings this year so thats not necessarily a good thing.

RandB
4 Oct 2007, 20:54
Favourite band/artist: Anything on JJJ (Strokes, Faker)
Favourite tv show: House, South Park, Late Night with Conan
Favourite movie: The Big Lebowski, Get Carter (the original)
Favourite style of music: Most
Favourite drink (non-alc): Iced Coffee
Favourite alc drink: Coopers Pale
Favourite food: Indian/Mexican/Italian
Favourite Demon: Neita
Other sporting teams: MUFC

TelkoTheGreat
4 Oct 2007, 21:28
Favourite band/artist: Stone Temple Pilots, Motley Crue, Nirvana, Led Zeppelin
Favourite tv show: Entourage !
Favourite movie: The Beach, Halloween 1, Nightmare on Elm Street series, The Craft .
Favourite style of music: Alt Rock, Grunge, Hard Rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): Fanta
Favourite alc drink: Corona's , Bourbon
Favourite food: hmmm apples

Basically I'm cool....

master bate
4 Oct 2007, 23:36
Family moved when I was a mere nipper and decided to stick it here for Uni, not a bad place to live really.

As for the footy, I get 5 games a week on slight delay and with our form of late, thats all I could want. I usually get to see 4/5 games a year when I am back though I saw four floggings this year so thats not necessarily a good thing.I'd say you were a bad omen, but we lost pretty much every other game.

dee64
5 Oct 2007, 00:28
Favourite band/artist: The Clash, Sex Pistols, The Jam
Favourite TV show: Seinfeld
Favourite movie: Caddy Shack, The Lives of Others,
Favourite style of music: Punk
Favourite drink (non-alc): Tea
Favourite alc drink: Bourbon, beer
Favourite food: I'll eat anything

Hellbourne
5 Oct 2007, 03:26
Favourite band/artist: Muse, Metallica, Death Cab for Cutie, The Postal Service and music from OCRemix (http://www.ocremix.org/) - Check it out!
Favourite tv show: House, Family Guy, Stargate SG-1/Atlantis, Heroes
Favourite movie: The Boondock Saints
Favourite style of music: Whatever I like
Favourite drink (non-alc): Traditional Schwepps Lemonade
Favourite alc drink: A Good Premix (Jim Beam Black Cans or Jack Daniels) or Black Sambuca and Sprite.
Favourite food: Mexican and Italian
Favourite Demon: Robertson
Other sporting teams: Socceroo's, Melbourne Victory, New Jersey Devils, Melbourne Storm

demonfan9
7 Oct 2007, 15:43

As for the footy, I get 5 games a week on slight delay and with our form of late, thats all I could want. I usually get to see 4/5 games a year when I am back though I saw four floggings this year so thats not necessarily a good thing.

You seem like a pretty dedicated fan for someone who has lived overseas most of his life. I assumed you were only there temporarily, but it seems like you've been there for a while.

Bartram_Class
7 Oct 2007, 20:41
You seem like a pretty dedicated fan for someone who has lived overseas most of his life. I assumed you were only there temporarily, but it seems like you've been there for a while.
Advent of the Internet makes it as easy as anything to keep up to date.

Live stream of SEN helps as well, only this I miss out on is going to the games really.

melbournemartin
7 Oct 2007, 21:45
Do you torrent the winning games?

demonfan9
8 Oct 2007, 12:26
Advent of the Internet makes it as easy as anything to keep up to date.

"I see they have the internet on computers now."

Spirit of 26
8 Oct 2007, 13:28
Favourite band/artist: The Stranglers
Favourite TV show: My Three Sons
Favourite movie: Rio Bravo
Favourite style of music: Anything prior to 1989
Favourite drink (non-alc): White wine
Favourite alc drink: Red wine
Favourite food: Home made pizza, stew
Favourite Demon: Beelzebub, closely followed by Travis.

melbournemartin
8 Oct 2007, 16:29
"I see they have the internet on computers now."

If I ever own a company, regardless of what it does, I'm calling it Compu-Hyper-Global-Meganet.

demonfan9
8 Oct 2007, 21:12
If I ever own a company, regardless of what it does, I'm calling it Compu-Hyper-Global-Meganet.

Homer: *thinking of a company name * "Flancrest!"

Homer: * flicks through book * "Doh! I need something cutting edge, like Cutco...Edgecom...Interslice."

Marge: "How about Compu-Hyper-Global-Meganet?"

Homer: "The name is not important."

* phone rings *

Homer: "Compu-Hyper-Global-Meganet; Junior Vice-President Homer Simpson speaking...how may I direct your call?"

melbournemartin
8 Oct 2007, 21:13
I'll never grow tired of that. It's nearly as funny as "Hmm, we didn't have a message when we left. How very odd." which used to be my message tone on my phone.

CaptainDavey
8 Oct 2007, 21:21
Best Simpsons episode EVER EVER EVER - Homer joins the Navy.

Zomg there are so many good quotes in that it's enough to drive you crazy.

'I'm a man of few words...Any questions?'
'Is the poop deck really what I think it is?'
'Aaahahaha, I like the cut of your jib'
'What's a jib?'
'Aaaahahaha...Promote that man!'

'None of your mammas are here to save you'
'Mine is!' *Barney points to drunk Mum*

'Alright Simpson, I don't like you and you don't like me'
'I like you'

'WE'RE DOWN TO MOOD LIGHT!

'What would the captain do in this position?'
'Don't fire the torpedo!'
'Fire the torpedo!'

'Dad bring me back a torpedo'
'Ah no'
'But Flanders got his kids torpedos!'
'THEN I'LL BRING YOU A WEAPON OF UNIMAGINABLE DESTRUCTION!'

How I love it dearly:o

Supermercado
10 Oct 2007, 07:53
Not to mention Captain Tenille.

Nothing can ever beat the baseball episode though. If we ever win a flag we need to have a commemorative song like the one from that episode..

"Well Dean Bailey had done it, the Melbourne club had won it
With David Neitz kicking all the while
Nathan Carroll's tragic haircut made us smile
While Brock McLean lay unconcious on the barroom tiles.

We're talking fooooooootball"

etc..

demonfan9
10 Oct 2007, 13:51
I know the above episode but I can't get the tune in my head.

melbournemartin
10 Oct 2007, 18:20
hahahaha McLean hahahaha

Supermercado
10 Oct 2007, 19:01
I know the above episode but I can't get the tune in my head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILYPQ_Qv0v0

Atreyu
10 Oct 2007, 22:39
A little bit late, but..

Favourite band/artist: AFI, Alexisonfire, Brand New. Nine Inch Nails and Machine Head
Favourite tv show: Arrested Development, Scrubs, My Name Is Earl, Family Guy and so on.
Favourite movie: Hm. 8mm, 12 Monkeys and Donnie Darko.
Favourite style of music: Anything with Punk, Hardcore or Metal.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Nothing in particular. Fresh fruit juice is great though.
Favourite alc drink: Any GOOD Sav Blanc, and Bundy and coke goes well.
Favourite food: Nothing in particular. Anything vegetarian I spose.
Favourite Demon: Russell Robertson and Jonesy.
Other sporting teams: I'm not really interesting in anything other then the MFC when it comes to sports. That said, I'm happy when the Eels, Liverpool and the Chargers win. And I become damn patriotic when it comes to supporting Austraia in anything from cricket to lawn bowls.

Where abouts in Hong Kong to you hail from, BC? Two of my best friends grew up there. I'm heading that way sometime in Febuary next year.

Bartram_Class
10 Oct 2007, 22:43
Repulse Bay Atreyu, south side of the Island.

I'm sure at some point you'll visit Stanley Market, its not far from there.

P.A.F.C
11 Oct 2007, 00:02
I have adopted Melbourne as my second team. Actually, i've always kind of liked the Demons and they currently have some of my favourite players in the AFL so I post here sometimes, and i'm bored :p

Favourite band/artist: Jeff Buckley, The Beatles, Cream, The Living End, Ben Folds
Favourite tv show: Scrubs, Chaser, Spicks & Specks, Summer Heights High, Boston Legal
Favourite movie: Garden State
Favourite style of music: No short answer to this question :p
Favourite alc drink: Don't really drink
Favourite food: No idea
Favourite Demon: Dunn, Wheatley and Bell
Other sporting teams: Port Adelaide, Port Magpies, West Brom, Redbacks

Atreyu
11 Oct 2007, 10:43
Repulse Bay Atreyu, south side of the Island.

I'm sure at some point you'll visit Stanley Market, its not far from there.

I know exactly where that is. Their house was somewhere near there, about a 5 minutes drive from the market actually. It's so beautiful around there.

JuveRule
11 Oct 2007, 13:21
Favourite band/artist: INXS, Jack Johnson, Killers, Queen, Silverchair
Favourite tv show: Seinfeld, Vasili's Garden
Favourite movie: Shawshank, Dead Poets Society
Favourite style of music: Classic rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): lemon ice tea
Favourite alc drink: Corona, Bailey's
Favourite food: anything Italian
Favourite Demon: Dunny, Bate, Robbo
Other sporting teams: Storm, Victory, Juventus

Flowerpower
11 Oct 2007, 13:44
Favourite band/artist: INXS, Jack Johnson, Killers, Queen, Silverchair
Favourite tv show: Seinfeld, Vasili's Garden
Favourite movie: Shawshank, Dead Poets Society
Favourite style of music: Classic rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): lemon ice tea
Favourite alc drink: Corona, Bailey's
Favourite food: anything Italian
Favourite Demon: Dunny, Bate, Robbo
Other sporting teams: Storm, Victory, Juventus

Favourite band/artist: James Reyne, INXS,
Favourite tv show: Entourage, NBL
Favourite movie: Rambo, Rocky, Milo and Otis :)
Favourite style of music: just not hip hop house crap.
Favourite drink (non-alc): diet coke
Favourite alc drink: Melbourne bitter
Favourite food: Thai
Favourite Demon: was Godfrey, still looking for the next hard nut.
Other sporting teams: Melbourne Tigers (NBL), Box Hill North AFC

demonfan9
11 Oct 2007, 15:24
I have adopted Melbourne as my second team. Actually, i've always kind of liked the Demons and they currently have some of my favourite players in the AFL so I post here sometimes, and i'm bored :p

Awesome. :thumbsu:

As a show of faith to your new club, could you please buy 5,000 memberships? We really need them. :cool:

Marns
11 Oct 2007, 15:53
Favourite movie: Rambo, Rocky, Milo and Otis :)
You instantly became my favourite poster.

Klyntonius
11 Oct 2007, 23:06
Favourite band/artist: Project 86
Favourite tv show: The Simpsons, Futurama, Top Gear, Spicks and Specks, The IT Crowd
Favourite movie: TRANSFORMERS!
Favourite style of music: Most stuff with guitars and a melody
Favourite drink (non-alc): Coca Cola
Favourite alc drink: Jack Daniels or Bundy - both with Cola
Favourite food: Lasagne, Pavlova for dessert
Favourite Demon: Beamer
Other sporting teams: Kawasaki Racing Team, Melbourne Storm & Tigers, Vic Bushrangers, New Orleans Hornets, Atlanta Falcons

melbournemartin
11 Oct 2007, 23:12
You instantly became my favourite poster.

That was a darn good film.

heartbeatstrue
12 Oct 2007, 14:03
G'day Guys, I'm excited to join BigFooty.com, I'm one of the very few Demon fans in SA, but proud to say I am.
Favourite band/artist: Jet, Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Favourite tv show: Footy Show, Prisonbreak
Favourite movie: Anything Funny
Favourite style of music: Bit of everything
Favourite drink (non-alc): Farmers Union Iced Coffee (South Australian)
Favourite alc drink: Johnni Walker Red Label
Favourite food: Schnitzel Parma
Favourite Demon: Robbo & Jarred Rivers (comes from my fav SANFL club North Adelaide)
Other sporting teams: Redbacks, 36'ers, Adelaide United

thebizz3
15 Oct 2007, 16:14
Favourite band/artist: Pearl Jam, Jack Johnson, Silverchair, Beautiful Girls.
Favourite tv show: South Park, Family Guy, Californication, Summer Heights High, The Simpsons, Chasers.
Favourite movie: Tough question Crash, Old School Perhaps.
Favourite style of music: Mostly rock, chill out music but dont really mind what stlye.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Pineapple Juice.
Favourite alc drink: Carlton Draught, Red Bull and Vodka. Malibu and Pineapple juice
Favourite food: Greek, Chinse, A good parma.
Favourite Demon: Was TJ :(. Rivers, Bell, Brucey, Robbo, Jonesy
Other sporting teams: Melbourne Storm, Australian Cricket team.

the ooze
15 Oct 2007, 18:16
Favourite band/artist: Powderfinger
Favourite tv show: The Extras, Arrested Development, Summer Heights High, The Simpsons, Chasers.
Favourite movie: American Beauty, Fight Club
Favourite style of music: A bit of everything, but mainly rock
Favourite drink (non-alc): thickshakes (coffee is up there somewhere)
Favourite alc drink: hahn premium, tequila sunset
Favourite food: takeaway/fastfood (xcept hungry jacks)
Favourite Demon: Bruce, Robbo, White, Mcdonald. JUICE soon to be included
Other sporting teams: Storm, Gunners

davey_magik
15 Oct 2007, 19:09
Favourite band/artist: The Killers, Metallica, Tool
Favourite tv show: Family Guy, Summer Heights High, The Simpsons, Cahser
Favourite movie: Lord of the Rings, Casino Royale
Favourite style of music: Don't have a particular genre
Favourite drink (non-alc): Blue heaven milkshake
Favourite alc drink: Any form of beer
Favourite food: Chicken Kiev
Favourite Demon: Beamer, Rivers, Flash, Col, Chopper
Other sporting teams: Hammers, Aus cricket team

CowboyFromHell
15 Oct 2007, 21:10
Favourite band/artist: The Killers, Metallica, Tool
Favourite tv show: Family Guy, Summer Heights High, The Simpsons, Cahser
Favourite movie: Lord of the Rings, Casino Royale
Favourite style of music: Don't have a particular genre
Favourite drink (non-alc): Blue heaven milkshake
Favourite alc drink: Any form of beer
Favourite food: Chicken Kiev
Favourite Demon: Beamer, Rivers, Flash, Col, Chopper
Other sporting teams: Hammers, Aus cricket team

"Puck you miss!"

"The year seven's are homo's..."

Love it! :thumbsu:

cantmarkcantkick
15 Oct 2007, 21:20
Favourite band/artist: miguel migs naked music label
Favourite tv show: sopranos
Favourite movie: scareface all mad max films
Favourite style of music: chilled house
Favourite drink (non-alc): Banana smoothie
Favourite alc drink: beer and straight up glen fyds
Favourite food: vietnamese
Favourite Demon: was jakovich, sean charles now juice
Other sporting teams: getting into rugby union lately 7's

dee-molishon
15 Oct 2007, 21:25
Favourite band/artist: miguel migs naked music label
Favourite tv show: sopranos
Favourite movie: scareface all mad max films
Favourite style of music: chilled house
Favourite drink (non-alc): Banana smoothie
Favourite alc drink: beer and straight up glen fyds
Favourite food: vietnamese
Favourite Demon: was jakovich, sean charles now juice
Other sporting teams: getting into rugby union lately 7's

how dare u not even know the correct name of the movie!!!!
I BURY U COC-A-ROACH!!! WHAT U THINK IM A WORM LIKE U!!!!:p:p

TelkoTheGreat
15 Oct 2007, 21:59
* listens to Cowboys From Hell - Pantera * * starts head banging * !!!111

CowboyFromHell
15 Oct 2007, 22:03
* listens to Cowboys From Hell - Pantera * * starts head banging * !!!111

Haven't cranked out Cowboys lately... might have to fish it out and put it in.

melbournemartin
15 Oct 2007, 23:22
Haven't cranked out Cowboys lately... might have to fish it out and put it in.

It's hard to beat the slow build up in Cemetary Gates and then the heavy bit with a bit of headbanging. Playing on guitar at the same time is nice too :p (albeit a tad uncoordinated).

CowboyFromHell
16 Oct 2007, 09:46
It's hard to beat the slow build up in Cemetary Gates and then the heavy bit with a bit of headbanging. Playing on guitar at the same time is nice too :p (albeit a tad uncoordinated).

Classic song. "Domination" was the perfect song to follow it with too.

dizwah
16 Oct 2007, 11:28
I would like to add a couple of things that would be intresting to know about also.

Sex: Male
Favourite band/artist: Something for Kate, British India, 67 Special, Grinspoon, The Grates, Jeff Buckley, Beatles, AC/DC, Frenzal Rhomb, Triple JJJ
Favourite tv show: Simpsons, Spicks & Specks, Chaser, Seinfield, Sport
Favourite movie: Chopper, Dumb & Dumber
Favourite style of music: Alternative most Triple J
Favourite alc drink: Beer and dont mind a glass of Red
Favourite food: Mexican, Chienese, Thai, Parma
Favourite Demon: Bruce, Bell, Rivers, Neitz and Brown Dog!
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Judd (as of last week), Rocca, Dustin Fletcher, Mark Doran (If you dont agree with him he just hangs up you!)
Other sporting teams: Tottenham Hot Spurs, Melb Victory

CaptainDavey
17 Oct 2007, 11:44
I would like to add a couple of things that would be intresting to know about also.

Favourite band/artist: Something for Kate, British India, 67 Special, Grinspoon, The Grates, Jeff Buckley, Beatles, AC/DC, Frenzal Rhomb, Triple JJJ
Favourite tv show: Simpsons, Spicks & Specks, Chaser, Seinfield, Sport
Favourite movie: Chopper, Dumb & Dumber
Favourite style of music: Alternative most Triple J
Favourite alc drink: Beer and dont mind a glass of Red
Favourite food: Mexican, Chienese, Thai, Parma
Favourite Demon: Bruce, Bell, Rivers, Neitz and Brown Dog!
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Judd (as of last week), Rocca, Dustin Fletcher, Mark Doran (If you dont agree with him he just hangs up you!)
Other sporting teams: Tottenham Hot Spurs, Melb Victory

Ah good move dizwah

Sex: Yes please...Male
Most disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Dane Swan, Ryan Crowley, The Carrs, infact the whole of Fremantle, Sydney as a whole, Sir Alex Ferguson, Wayne Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo, The Marshall Twins, Liverpool, Craig McMillan, Johnny Wilkinson, Matthew Elliot, James Anderson

Yes I am full of anger

dee-molishon
17 Oct 2007, 12:54
Most disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: BRENDON FEVOLA, mark johnson, shane watson, bruce bowen, mike tyson, michael schmacher, mark viduka, dida (after last week), ray chamberlain, hasim el masri...there is plenty more i have glangela fever cant think right now

CaptainDavey
17 Oct 2007, 13:55
Most disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: BRENDON FEVOLA, mark johnson, shane watson, bruce bowen, mike tyson, michael schmacher, mark viduka, dida (after last week), ray chamberlain, hasim el masri...there is plenty more i have glangela fever cant think right now

Oh no not the dreaded G fever, all the best mate. What's with the Shane Watson hate?

master bate
17 Oct 2007, 13:57
Oh no not the dreaded G fever, all the best mate. What's with the Shane Watson hate?Who doesn't hate Shane Watson.

CaptainDavey
17 Oct 2007, 14:01
Who doesn't hate Shane Watson.

Hmm. Given my undying love for Cameron White, it gives me the irrits that they decided to play him ahead of White, especially when everytime Watson is given the ball his hamstrings decided to go pop pop pop, and I get the feeling White is the better batsman but I'm biased...But he's OK ain't he?

eliasd82
17 Oct 2007, 17:47
Favourite band/artist: DMX, the Presets, Daft Punk.. anything really.
Favourite tv show: Curb your enthusiasm, Seinfeld, Simpsons,
Favourite movie: Anchorman, Remember the titans, Harsh times
Favourite style of music: Electro, Rock, House, Easy Listening anything good.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Apple juice
Favourite alc drink: Rolling rock beer, Nice white sav blanc
Favourite food: Greek - gyros, fetta, salad.. shit im getting hungry!
Favourite Demon: Adem Yze, Brock McLean, Jeff White was TJ too.
Other sporting teams: Houston Rockets, Melbourne Tigers, Melbourne Victory, Melbourne Storm.

melbournemartin
17 Oct 2007, 18:05
Classic song. "Domination" was the perfect song to follow it with too.

Yeah, they really knew how to make an album flow. Too bad now it's just random singles packed together with most of the radio crap :thumbsd:

Of course, you can go overboard like Mudvayne with LD 50 (I think that's what it was called) where 2 out of 3 songs were 'flowing' songs.

mfcrox
18 Oct 2007, 15:32
Favourite band/artist: Metallica, Slayer, Bon Jovi, INXS, Michael Jackson, The Used (pretty much anything except *doof-doof*)
Favourite tv show: Family Guy, Prison Break, Who's Line Is It Anyway,
Favourite movie: Shawshank Redemption, Amercian History X
Favourite style of music: Mainly Rock or Metal
Favourite drink (non-alc): Lucozade. LoL
Favourite alc drink: Jagerbombs
Favourite food: Italian
Favourite Demon: Jones, McLean and Petterd
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Chris Judd (Ben Cousins has more character and heart), Shanthakumaran Sreesanth (Indian Fast-Bowler)
Other sporting teams: Australian Cricket Team

DeesGrrl
20 Nov 2007, 08:04
Favourite band/artist: Stones, Foo Fighters, Bowie....
Favourite tv show: Summer Heights High, Ab Fab, Father Ted, Young Ones, Sopranos
Favourite movie: too many to mention!
Favourite style of music: Rock/Alternative
Favourite drink (non-alc): lately Coke (need the caffeine!)
Favourite alc drink: Vodka/Cranberry
Favourite food: Malaysian/Thai
Favourite Demon: Robbo :)
Other sporting teams: Kind of like the West Tigers (NRL) as live in inner west of Sydney....

Oscarman
22 Nov 2007, 10:47
Favourite band/artist: Muse, AC/DC, QOTSA
Favourite tv show: Prison Break, Heroes, Entourage, Simpsons, Chaser
Favourite movie: Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction
Favourite style of music: not shit
Favourite alc drink: Cascade anything, XXXX
Favourite food: Roast Lamb
Favourite Demon: Robbo, Bruce, Whelan
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Murali, Flintoff
Other sporting teams: Australian Cricket Team, Parramatta Eels, Jacksonville, Man United

ausde13
5 Jan 2008, 10:30
Better late than never I guess..

Favourite band/artist: Where to begin.. Seems to be a lot if indie lovers on here. Terror, Hatebreed, Blood For Blood, The Bronx, Refused, Johnny Cash, Audio Bullys, Butterfingers, The Herd, Kanye West, MF Doom, Danger Doom, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Sneaky Sound System, Peaches, System of a Down.. Could go on and on
Favourite tv show: South Park, Family Guy, Shameless, That 60's Show
Favourtie tv show no longer on tv: It's a Knock Out!
Favourite movie: City of God (awesome movie bout slums of Brazil), La Haine (wicked French flick), Sin City, Super Troopers, Harold and Kumar Go to Whitecastle
Favourite style of music: JJJ based, love hardcore music but also Aussie hiphop and some house music.
Favourite drink (non-alc): Early Gray tea (old before my time)
Favourite alc drink: CC and Dry
Favourite food: Indian
Favourite Demon: Anyone who has or currently wears number 13!
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Even though is he an absolute gun Alan Didak is a c@ck, Captain short arms himself Daniel Kerr
Other sporting teams: Liverpool fc, Seattle Supersonics, Denver Broncos, Oakland A's, Wolverhampton Wanders, Black Rock Football Club (100th Season in 2008)

ViaLoop
6 Jan 2008, 18:51
Favourite band/artist: Eazy E, BG. Knocc Out
Favourite tv show: The Soup, Simpsons
Favourite movie: Old School
Favourite style of music: Pretty much anything except Country AND Western
Favourite alc drink: Anything other than beer
Favourite food: Italian
Favourite Demon: Cam Bruce
Other sporting teams: Parra Eels

whelan=legend
12 Jan 2008, 14:47
Favourite band/artist: Guns N Roses
Favourite tv show: Ronnie Johns, The shambles, Family Guy
Favourite movie: Talladega nights, Anchorman
Favourite style of music: Electro, Rock, Classic rock, House
Favourite drink (non-alc): Mountain Dew
Favourite alc drink: Pulse
Favourite food: Parma
Favourite Demon: Whelan, Rivers, Brock, Jones, Juice
Other sporting teams: Storm

Biffinator
15 May 2008, 06:35
Favourite band/artist: Muse, The killers
Favourite tv show:
Favourite movie: Talladega nights, Anchorman
Favourite style of music: Electro, Rock, Classic rock, House
Favourite drink (non-alc): Mountain Dew
Favourite alc drink: Pulse
Favourite food: Parma
Favourite Demon: Whelan, Rivers, Brock, Jones, Juice
Other sporting teams: Storm

Favourite band/artist: N/A
Favourite tv show: Lost in Space
Favourite movie: Man on Fire & Casino Royale
Favourite style of music: Classical
Favourite drink (non-alc): Melbourne Tap Water !!!
Favourite alc drink: Wynns Coonawarra
Favourite food: Anything Malaysian
Favourite Demon: PJ and Austin
Other sporting teams: Whitefriars Old Boys
Biggest Addiction: Asian Women !!! (though now I am securely married)

Biffinator

DemonJim
15 May 2008, 12:35
Favourite band/artist: Powderfinger, Bon Jovi, The Killers, AC/DC, Guns 'n Roses just to name a few
Favourite tv show: Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis, Boston Legal, NCIS, Family Guy
Favourtie tv show no longer on tv: Tour of Duty
Favourite movie: The Rock, Casino Royale, Topgun
Favourite style of music: Rock, Rock and Rock!
Favourite drink (non-alc): Orange Juice
Favourite alc drink: Beer or JD and Coke
Favourite food: Roast Turkey!
Favourite Demon: atm it's Aussie but overall i would say Brock McLean or Brad Green
Most Disliked Opp. Player / Sport Personality: Adam McPhee, Barry Hall, Harbajan Singh, Murali, Ishant Sharma... The list could just keep on going...
Other sporting teams: Melbourne Storm, Melbourne Tigers, Victorian Bushrangers, Aussie Cricket Team.