View Full Version : Northern Saints FC

tess
5th October 2007, 23:52
Plans are well advanced for the 2008 season debut of the Northern Saints Football Club in the EDFL B Grade. The Moreland City Council have agreed on some renovations to the Social club although much more is planned over the next year or two. We might even paint the Visitors rooms a nice shade of pink hahaha:cool:

The Northern Saints first event looks to be the Fawkner Festival on the 28th of October as the new Club is introduced to the Fawkner community.

We are looking for a senior Coach(Messers hird, buckley, grant, kouta, must all go through the process no shortcuts for anyone:p) for next season and sponsors are starting to come out of the woodwork.

Our doors are open to all who wish to help establish this new Vibrant Club in an area not seen in the EDFL before.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/NorthernSaintsFCLogo-1.jpg

Go Northern Saints

tess
15th October 2007, 08:06
Well The Northern Saints have a Coach, former Coburg VFL footballer Matthew "Mocca" O'Conner is Senior Playing Coach. Naz Gualano who has previously coached Moomba Park (3 flags)and Fawkner Park Reserves for two years and former President of Fawkner Park juniors for three years is our reserves coach. He also is coming back to Mutton Reserve after the last couple of years coaching under 16's at Greenvale.

tess
8th November 2007, 18:10
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/NSFCfamilyday.jpg

rioli brownlow
10th November 2007, 19:50

i hope you inform the cricket club that plays there of this day

uptodate
10th November 2007, 21:32
what a joke tess your wasting your time both clubs have no futher!!!

AuckMel
11th November 2007, 05:11
i hope you inform the cricket club that plays there of this day

Do they play on both Ovals?

tess
11th November 2007, 07:44
What theres a Cricket Club playing there..... Oh Damn.

Of course we have been talking to Pascoe Vale CC that is based at Mutton Reserve. They have Milo cricket on Sunday Mornings and have been wonderfully understanding as we get the Renovations underway in the rooms.

what a joke tess your wasting your time both clubs have no futher!!!

We maybe, but time will tell. Fawkner Park and North Coburg were about 1 km apart, we both pitched at the same sponsors and the same group of youngsters for players. North Coburg were less than 3 Kms from 4-5 clubs that compete for the same as well.

The Northern Saints have a line from Bell St to Craigieburn all to ourselves. The Closest Clubs to us are Resevior over the creek in the NFL and Glenroy hidden away behind the Cemetery, East Coburg is gone, North Fawkner in Campbellfield is gone as well as any Club in Broadmeadows our side of Pacco Rd. Individually we are NOT strong clubs, but together our turnover will be over the big Tee double U Ooh and that is something that will grow ever year from 2008.

With The formation of the Northern Saints in Fawkner we have also helped the EDFL expand without the drama of a bye weekend adding Sunbury would have created.

Thanks for all the best wishes anyway peoples. Don't be scared OK, I doubt we will get the same deal from the EDFL that the Brisbane/Fitzroy merge got from the AFL to win 3 in a row.

rioli brownlow
11th November 2007, 07:54
What theres a Cricket Club playing there..... Oh Damn.

Of course we have been talking to Pascoe Vale CC that is based at Mutton Reserve. They have Milo cricket on Sunday Mornings and have been wonderfully understanding as we get the Renovations underway in the rooms.

We maybe, but time will tell. Fawkner Park and North Coburg were about 1 km apart, we both pitched at the same sponsors and the same group of youngsters for players. North Coburg were less than 3 Kms from 4-5 clubs that compete for the same as well.

The Northern Saints have a line from Bell St to Craigieburn all to ourselves. The Closest Clubs to us are Resevior over the creek in the NFL and Glenroy hidden away behind the Cemetery, East Coburg is gone, North Fawkner in Campbellfield is gone as well as any Club in Broadmeadows our side of Pacco Rd. Individually we are NOT strong clubs, but together our turnover will be over the big Tee double U Ooh and that is something that will grow ever year from 2008.

With The formation of the Northern Saints in Fawkner we have also helped the EDFL expand without the drama of a bye weekend adding Sunbury would have created.

Thanks for all the best wishes anyway peoples. Don't be scared OK, I doubt we will get the same deal from the EDFL that the Brisbane/Fitzroy merge got from the AFL to win 3 in a row.

good luck for 2008, i know a few of the pacco vale united cricket boys will be coming down on saturdays to watch as some of their teamates play there, oscar demirtis and big tony capparelli(who reckons he could be an 100 goal kicker in the twos).

dazza_vic
11th November 2007, 07:56
Quote:
Originally Posted by tess
The Northern Saints have a Coach, former Coburg VFL footballer Matthew "Mocca" O'Conner is Senior Playing Coach. Naz Gualano who has previously coached Moomba Park (3 flags)and Fawkner Park Reserves for two years and former President of Fawkner Park juniors for three years is our reserves coach. He also is coming back to Mutton Reserve after the last couple of years coaching under 16's at Greenvale.

Hmmm wonder if all parties were contacted in reference to the coaching jobs. (those being unsuccessful obviously ) from what I have been told, this new club has pissed a couple people off already. nice start

Good luck for your season. think your gonna need it.....

tess
11th November 2007, 08:29
Teething Problems dazza, thats all.

ShepBoy
11th November 2007, 19:18
Calling the team the Saints is an abomination.

colby68
12th November 2007, 15:31
Tess I played reserves for near on 10 years with Bops,how welcome will guys like me be at the new club?

AuckMel
12th November 2007, 18:32
Tess I played reserves for near on 10 years with Bops,how welcome will guys like me be at the new club?

Come down on Dec 2nd and find out.

Skeeter67
13th November 2007, 12:37
Hi guys,
a bit new to this but here are a couple of things you may want to know.

The Northern Saints takes its name from the roots of both clubs. North Coburg being originally St Olivers and Fawkner being St Marks, so the Saints is a good link to both pasts.

As for welcoming guys who have previously played at either BOPS or Fawkner, well of course you are welcome. It is about players from two clubs who have been below par recently, coming together to try and stregthen their standing in the league.

Bring on 2008 it should, if nothing else, be exciting.
Jump on board and lets go for a ride.
Go Northern Saints!

tess
2nd December 2007, 05:37
BUMP!

I've been informed that the advertised AFL players may not be a reality, but we do have officials from at least one AFL Club coming to our big launch day.

The BBQ is catering to both our traditional Aussie style snags but we will also have a 2nd BBQ fired up with 100% Halal snags for our Muslim friends.

It's a lovely day and a good start to a BRAND NEW club can only be a good thing, it would have been a pity if Footy was lost to the area.

Hard Ball Get
5th December 2007, 19:11
How did the family day go?

AuckMel
6th December 2007, 02:31
How did the family day go?

I thought it went really well.

Lots of new faces. Heaps of kids which was good. Rooms look excellent.

Picked up a coach for the 12's, so now only a 16's coaching position left open.

uptodate
8th December 2007, 07:59
When do we get alook at the new jumper?

The_Flying_Egg
8th December 2007, 13:41

We're wearing the BOPS jumper

AuckMel
8th December 2007, 20:06
We're wearing the BOPS jumper

Yep. Although there will be some minor alterations.

tess
8th December 2007, 20:56

When it's ready and not before! Be patient.

goalkicker
13th December 2007, 12:32
Yep. Although there will be some minor alterations.

there needs to be. . .

Hard Ball Get
13th December 2007, 13:47
there needs to be. . .

Nah.
Fantastic and original jumper

tess
15th December 2007, 12:07
Nah.
Fantastic and original jumper

I'm sure the Fawkner Park boys think the same of the Blues Jumper as well.

But we are a NEW Club and trying to get Navy, White, Green and Red into a design that doesn't make ya wanna puke is a not easy.

tess
16th December 2007, 10:42
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/Northern%20Saints%20FC/NSFCCoachinterview.jpg

punchfrombehind
16th December 2007, 14:42
Love the article on O'Connor, sure he will do a great job.

The possible new jumper designs are absolutely hideous and should be destroyed immediately. I'm no Zoolander but never forger that "Blue and Green should never be seen". The club is a new club but when voting took place for the merger at the NCSFC one of the key selling points was that the new club would wear the old BOPS jumper with a minor adjustment to recognise Fawkner's past - for example, FPFC on back or something like that. It is critical for this new club to succeed that all that was discussed during pre-merge talks come to fruition and this includes the jumper.

tess
16th December 2007, 18:16
A few things conspired against using the bops jumpers.

What small changes we had wanted to add to the Green and Red jumper of NCFC just couldn't be done, so it's off to the drawing board. The stockpile of jumpers at Hoskins wasn't as great as first thought, and the EDFL have no issue with what design we come up with as long as it doesn't clash with current Clubs.

With this in mind and as you say The Northern Saints are a new Club, not North Coburg mark 2 or Fawkner Park back dooring into the EDFL. As a New Club we need to establish an identity of our own, not one based on the back of the 70's 80's very successful Fawkner Amature Football Club or on the image of Bops within the EDFL. The Northern Saints have formed as a totally new Club, not a derogative of either former Club, although we will always pay respect to the history, success and traditions of the former Clubs that made the sacrifice to create The Northern Saints.

Hard Ball Get
16th December 2007, 18:37

What small changes we had wanted to add to the Green and Red jumper of NCFC just couldn't be done, so it's off to the drawing board. The stockpile of jumpers at Hoskins wasn't as great as first thought, and the EDFL have no issue with what design we come up with as long as it doesn't clash with current Clubs.

With this in mind and as you say The Northern Saints are a new Club, not North Coburg mark 2 or Fawkner Park back dooring into the EDFL. As a New Club we need to establish an identity of our own, not one based on the back of the 70's 80's very successful Fawkner Amature Football Club or on the image of Bops within the EDFL. The Northern Saints have formed as a totally new Club, not a derogative of either former Club, although we will always pay respect to the history, success and traditions of the former Clubs that made the sacrifice to create The Northern Saints.

I agree with all that however the vote was made with the promise that the BOPS jumpers would be worn with only a very slight alteration. This then needs to be upheld because it was a premise for the vote.

BLUEBOY1
17th December 2007, 15:08
I agree with all that however the vote was made with the promise that the BOPS jumpers would be worn with only a very slight alteration. This then needs to be upheld because it was a premise for the vote.

100% agreed HBG, I was at the vote meeting and this was said before the vote went to hand (if my memory serves me correctly), if the committee does a back flip on this I say their will be some unhappy campers.

If a few things 'conspired' against using the BOPS jumper why wasn't this sorted before the vote went ahead?

BLUEBOY1
17th December 2007, 15:09
I'm sure the Fawkner Park boys think the same of the Blues Jumper as well.

But we are a NEW Club and trying to get Navy, White, Green and Red into a design that doesn't make ya wanna puke is a not easy.

Heres a couple of examples though and these are only Example they are NOT the actual design.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/Northern%20Saints%20FC/NSFCJumper07-1.jpg

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/Northern%20Saints%20FC/NSFCjumper03.jpg

LOOKS SHOCKING:eek:

ArnelDavis
17th December 2007, 21:26

Suggestion only. Have a home jumper (BOPS) that has a little fat saint man on it (basically the fawkner park blue with a halo and a new kit). The away jumper Fawkner Park style with the wings but a new insignia NSFC sell this as a training jumper.

It worked at UHSVU in the Ammos this year, with the VU Vulture getting a gig, everyone was satisfied.

Good luck, sounds like exciting times up there at mutton:thumbsu:

Hard Ball Get
18th December 2007, 08:57
Suggestion only. Have a home jumper (BOPS) that has a little fat saint man on it (basically the fawkner park blue with a halo and a new kit). The away jumper Fawkner Park style with the wings but a new insignia NSFC sell this as a training jumper.

It worked at UHSVU in the Ammos this year, with the VU Vulture getting a gig, everyone was satisfied.

Nice idea in theory but 2 problems with it.

1. Finance - It would cost to much to have 2 kits

2. The Agreement - Upon merging both parties agreed to wear the BOPS jumper with only the slightest of alterations. This was a stipulation when voting was done by Nth Coburg members.

Hawk
18th December 2007, 13:52
Sounds like some major problems developing at Mutton.
Looking for trouble if going back on what was decided at the voting on the merger.

tess
18th December 2007, 21:03

The idea of canonising the Blue boy is a good compromise. Unfortunately when the Merge was "sold" to the Bops members the Bops jumper was part of that sell.

ArnelDavis
18th December 2007, 23:58
Nice idea in theory but 2 problems with it.

1. Finance - It would cost to much to have 2 kits

2. The Agreement - Upon merging both parties agreed to wear the BOPS jumper with only the slightest of alterations. This was a stipulation when voting was done by Nth Coburg members.

$$$$$$$$ Is always a concern mate i am not naive to this, but like i said with my club we got the players to buy the alternate as a training jumper. I used KOMBAT and they were really cheap. :thumbsu:

It actually went so well that we are going to introduce a second training jumper to possibly also wear away and to train in. It makes the the mob look a million $$$$$$ at training too. At least put it to the players and more importantly the situation needs to be revisited by those who agreed to marry.:D

We've made it work.:thumbsu:

Good luck with your resolution

tess
19th December 2007, 04:53
Suggestion only. Have a home jumper (BOPS) that has a little fat saint man on it (basically the fawkner park blue with a halo and a new kit).

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/Northern%20Saints%20FC/NSBlueman.jpg

Like this little fella?
I had suggested we canonise the Blueman months ago and was shot down in flames by the Bops people.

The minor change that apparently could not be done, was just a NSFC screen printed onto the side of the Bops jumper. I even suggested a compromise of wearing the Blues Navy shorts and socks for home games and white short and socks for away games with no success.

I'm very disappointed in what I have witnessed at this point.

Hard Ball Get
19th December 2007, 07:40
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r94/tessa403/pies%20stuff/Northern%20Saints%20FC/NSBlueman.jpg

Like this little fella?
I had suggested we canonise the Blueman months ago and was shot down in flames by the Bops people.

The minor change that apparently could not be done, was just a NSFC screen printed onto the side of the Bops jumper. I even suggested a compromise of wearing the Blues Navy shorts and socks for home games and white short and socks for away games with no success.

Unfortunately for Fawkner people that was the deal that was agreed to. Going back on it would be like Nth Coburg people deciding that they actually would prefer to play at Hosken.

Everything is flying on the track down at Mutton. I wouldn't let personal affections for things already agreed upon to get in the way.

tess
19th December 2007, 15:33
Unfortunately for Fawkner people that was the deal that was agreed to. Going back on it would be like Nth Coburg people deciding that they actually would prefer to play at Hosken.

Everything is flying on the track down at Mutton. I wouldn't let personal affections for things already agreed upon to get in the way.

Look I dunno who you are, I use my real name so when I make a comment it has substance. Who The Hell are you? You can PM your real name if you wanna be taken seriously and not just as a little sniper.

BTW everything is flying for a Club that DOES NOT exist! Your training on Fawkner Parks ground and in the Fawkner Park rooms using Fawkner Park equipment. Wanna go back to Hoskins ......

I would suggest the North Coburg people either settle and accept Fawkner has traditions that need to be indulgded in the new club as well.

Hard Ball Get
19th December 2007, 16:19
Look I dunno who you are, I use my real name so when I make a comment it has substance. Who The Hell are you? You can PM your real name if you wanna be taken seriously and not just as a little sniper.

BTW everything is flying for a Club that DOES NOT exist! Your training on Fawkner Parks ground and in the Fawkner Park rooms using Fawkner Park equipment. Wanna go back to Hoskins ......

I would suggest the North Coburg people either settle and accept Fawkner has traditions that need to be indulgded in the new club as well.

Ease up. I wasn't taking pot shots at all. All I was saying is that changing the stipulations after a vote has taken place is not right. I never said North Coburg people should head back, I said it would be the same as changing the jumper after agreements.

I'm sure North Coburg people accept Fawkner Parks history and I bet it is the same the other way around that is why it seems to be traveling so well. The only issue I would have is changing things after they have been agreed to. North Coburg people along with Fawkner park people agreed to merge and agreed to the jumper, the facilities and the name. These agreements should not be broken.

AuckMel
19th December 2007, 17:33
There's plenty of time to acknowledge FP's history and past.

Until then, we owe it to the people who agreed to the merge that we honor any agreements we made. And yes, Tess, that was North Coburg people.

BTW, I thought all the ammenities at Mutton reserve belonged to the people of Moreland?

tess
19th December 2007, 17:49
There's plenty of time to acknowledge FP's history and past.

Until then, we owe it to the people who agreed to the merge that we honor any agreements we made. And yes, Tess, that was North Coburg people.

BTW, I thought all the ammenities at Mutton reserve belonged to the people of Moreland?

I went into yesterdays meeting armed with the knowledge we could NOT change the jumper. It was bought up as a fact and voted in the afirmative.

All I have suggested is the Navy shorts and socks for home games and white for away. Fawkner I feel was misled on the jumpers issue, I'll just leave it at that.

Now why can't the new Club use a sainted Fawkner Blue boy as a mascot .... or is that too much to ask?

Fawkner Park was in discussions with Moreland CC as early as April to secure the place for AFL Footy and not soccer. The equipment inside is all Fawkner Parks.

Bulldog1954
19th December 2007, 21:52
I went into yesterdays meeting armed with the knowledge we could NOT change the jumper. It was bought up as a fact and voted in the afirmative.

All I have suggested is the Navy shorts and socks for home games and white for away. Fawkner I feel was misled on the jumpers issue, I'll just leave it at that.

Now why can't the new Club use a sainted Fawkner Blue boy as a mascot .... or is that too much to ask?

Fawkner Park was in discussions with Moreland CC as early as April to secure the place for AFL Footy and not soccer. The equipment inside is all Fawkner Parks.

Why write this stuff on a public forum? I don't understand why things discussed at meetings and problems the clubs are having need to end up on here.

AuckMel
20th December 2007, 06:03

Again, there is plenty of time to acknowledge FP's history and past. What's the rush?

That's more like it. ;)

Skeeter67
20th December 2007, 09:00
I would imagine that no further discussion will be taking place on this forum regarding any changes to the current style jumper. I appreciate the input you guys have given the club but the ultimate decision will rest with the committee and members.

This forum will eventually know in the new year on what, if any, changes at all will occur.

Anything you have read on this forum is not endorsed by the club. The appropriate channels will be utilised to advise the EDFL clubs and supporters on the how the Northern Saints are travelling.

Wish you all a happy and safe festive season...bring on 2008.:thumbsu:

beenaround
20th December 2007, 09:10
Reading between the lines it is fair to say that Tess' enthusiasm has got the better of her and Tess you have now rubbed a few people at the club the wrong way.... Enthusiasm is great but it appears as though there is a heap of tension already and it is only December!

You can't fit a square peg into a round hole and it appears as though the merger while sounds good in theory, has already fractured... My advice, put the ego's behind and just get out there and win some footy.

Tess, get out the dildo!

BLUEBOY1
20th December 2007, 17:11
Why write this stuff on a public forum? I don't understand why things discussed at meetings and problems the clubs are having need to end up on here.

I tend to agree with you Bulldog, we should be talking about how the club is travelling on the field (new players, training etc...) and not what is going on 'off the field'.

tess
21st December 2007, 02:15
I would imagine that no further discussion will be taking place on this forum regarding any changes to the current style jumper. I appreciate the input you guys have given the club but the ultimate decision will rest with the committee and members.

Wish you all a happy and safe festive season...bring on 2008.:thumbsu:

I imagine I should have a chat to Fred about arranging a second account, using a nickname/pseudonym. Seems I am not the only one posting here ....

puffpuffgivemo
21st December 2007, 06:31
I imagine I should have a chat to Fred about arranging a second account, using a nickname/pseudonym. Seems I am not the only one posting here ....

Tess - are you a stripper?

uptodate
21st December 2007, 15:04
Tess - are you a stripper?

What i have herad i hope not!!!!

ArnelDavis
21st December 2007, 15:20

Like this little fella?

All he needs is a bops jumper and a Halo, good luck. Im sure things will be worked out.

Good luck to Millsy, Zaneo and Nunz as well.

colby68
20th January 2008, 12:51
Any word on when pre season starts and if any new players have signed?

tess
20th January 2008, 14:50
Reading between the lines it is fair to say that Tess' enthusiasm has got the better of her and Tess you have now rubbed a few people at the club the wrong way.... Enthusiasm is great but it appears as though there is a heap of tension already and it is only December!

You can't fit a square peg into a round hole and it appears as though the merger while sounds good in theory, has already fractured... My advice, put the ego's behind and just get out there and win some footy.

Tess, get out the dildo!

Great advice, Que JPY, "Buzz is in the um .... air...."

www.northernsaints.org.au (http://www.northernsaints.org.au/index.html?wid=43&func=viewSubmission&sid=130)
It all starts again on Monday 21st Jan 6pm Mutton reserve Fawkner hope all have been training hard over the summer. See you Saturday mornings at the river or back fighting fit and raring to go on the 21st... Mocca

tess
31st January 2008, 07:39
oops!

colby68
3rd February 2008, 10:11
Tess do you know anything about some ill feeling at the club due to the removal of Fawkners hounor board and photos.

tess
3rd February 2008, 13:06
I now nothing about that, although I've only been at the Club once since Mid December though. I really do need to make that epic journey by opening the back gate and walking maybe the whole 2 minutes when the boys are training to check things out a bit more often don't I.

I hope the Players formally known as Fawkner Park and North Coburg boys will trust the NEW Club committee with how best to deal with stuff like honor boards, flags and such and bledning these things into our NEW Club tradition.

I have a few ideas and was reminded over Christmas that I did put my hand up to get the history right .... Also we have four former Club histories to deal with in Moomba Park, Fawkner Amatures, North Coburg and Fawkner Park, so if anyone has anything that they think should be included please Private Message me. Old Photo's, memorbillia ect...

greatjudds
3rd February 2008, 19:16
I now nothing about that, although I've only been at the Club once since Mid December though. I really do need to make that epic journey by opening the back gate and walking maybe the whole 2 minutes when the boys are training to check things out a bit more often don't I.

I hope the Players formally known as Fawkner Park and North Coburg boys will trust the NEW Club committee with how best to deal with stuff like honor boards, flags and such and bledning these things into our NEW Club tradition.

I have a few ideas and was reminded over Christmas that I did put my hand up to get the history right .... Also we have four former Club histories to deal with in Moomba Park, Fawkner Amatures, North Coburg and Fawkner Park, so if anyone has anything that they think should be included please Private Message me. Old Photo's, memorbillia ect...
once a sh1t club always a sh1t club.. what a mix fawkner and coburg..:D:D

AuckMel
8th February 2008, 16:40
Junior registration on Wednesday the 20th of Feb at 5pm at Charles Mutton Reserve.

We're still looking for an U16's coach for those interested.

lynx80
15th February 2008, 06:46
has northern siants got an 18s team if so i hope they r alot better than last years team

AuckMel
15th February 2008, 14:09
has northern siants got an 18s team if so i hope they r alot better than last years team

We've got a few of last years U16's who qualified for the finals moving up to the 18's and hopefully we'll pick up a few more new players too.

Failing that, you could always come down and show us how it's done. ;)

Heartbreak Kid
16th February 2008, 20:36
We've got a few of last years U16's who qualified for the finals moving up to the 18's and hopefully we'll pick up a few more new players too.

Failing that, you could always come down and show us how it's done. ;)
l admire the way you guys have been doing your best to drum up interest in the Northern Saints and l wish them the best of luck. Tess, l hope for your clubs sake that you are not involved in an official capacity. If you are, stop talking so much crap and let the boys do the talking with the footy. They dont need you hyping them up only to come out this year and flop. You have stated on other sites that they will play finals. Your football knowledge is as good as a $2 hooker on heat. Give it a rest:p

tess
17th February 2008, 08:42
l admire the way you guys have been doing your best to drum up interest in the Northern Saints and l wish them the best of luck. Tess, l hope for your clubs sake that you are not involved in an official capacity. If you are, stop talking so much crap and let the boys do the talking with the footy. They dont need you hyping them up only to come out this year and flop. You have stated on other sites that they will play finals. Your football knowledge is as good as a $2 hooker on heat. Give it a rest:p

Other sites hey oh you mean the EDFL Footy forum, that would be ONE site kiddo.
Look I'm no expert I'll freely admit that. But I'll never start a season of by saying my team whether it be Collingwood AFL or VFL or the Northerners under 10's can't make the finals.
Yes it is only Febuary and I do believe our seniors can make the Finals, if I didn't then I'd be right in asking questions about why we couldn't and of myself as to why I think like that. I've seen the boys on the track, I have faith in Mocca and I have faith in the boys.

Come round 1 we are all equal!

BTW it's no wonder you are the heartbreak kid, you seem to know far too much about $2 hookers.

Heartbreak Kid
17th February 2008, 10:53
Other sites hey oh you mean the EDFL Footy forum, that would be ONE site kiddo.
Look I'm no expert I'll freely admit that. But I'll never start a season of by saying my team whether it be Collingwood AFL or VFL or the Northerners under 10's can't make the finals.
Yes it is only Febuary and I do believe our seniors can make the Finals, if I didn't then I'd be right in asking questions about why we couldn't and of myself as to why I think like that. I've seen the boys on the track, I have faith in Mocca and I have faith in the boys.

Come round 1 we are all equal!

BTW it's no wonder you are the heartbreak kid, you seem to know far too much about $2 hookers.
Now now Tess dont get your g string in a knot:D Supporters like you are wonderful for local clubs but you are upsetting quite a few people young lady. Just let the boys do their job and the committee will do the rest:eek:

AuckMel
17th February 2008, 18:12
l admire the way you guys have been doing your best to drum up interest in the Northern Saints and l wish them the best of luck.

Thank you. We're trying very hard to ensure 08 goes off as successfully as possible.

We have got some assistance from the multicultural officers at both Richmond and Essendon as we have a bit of a push at the schools, plus I'm pretty confident we have an U16's coach now too.

sikmoe
8th March 2008, 14:11
hey guy
any1 know how much the rego for under 18's is?

AuckMel
9th March 2008, 06:37
hey guy
any1 know how much the rego for under 18's is?

http://www.northernsaints.org.au/senior_memberships

Under 18's Player sponsorship

Under 18's Player sponsorship by a business $250

Player receives Membership, game day fees, Club Cap and Jumper (Need to purchase socks & shorts.

Business receives: Business card displayed in rooms, Web site acknowledgement.

Under 18's Player membership

Option 1 - $120 + $5 p/w game day fees - Includes Membership Club Cap. (Need to purchase socks and shorts) Players can use a “Club Kit Jumper” or a Jumper can be purchased for $60.00 or

Option 2 - $200 - Includes - Membership, game day fees, Club Cap and jumper. (Need to purchase socks & shorts)

sikmoe
9th March 2008, 22:53
http://www.northernsaints.org.au/senior_memberships

Under 18's Player sponsorship

Under 18's Player sponsorship by a business $250

Player receives Membership, game day fees, Club Cap and Jumper (Need to purchase socks & shorts.

Business receives: Business card displayed in rooms, Web site acknowledgement.

Under 18's Player membership

Option 1 - $120 + $5 p/w game day fees - Includes Membership Club Cap. (Need to purchase socks and shorts) Players can use a “Club Kit Jumper” or a Jumper can be purchased for $60.00 or

Option 2 - $200 - Includes - Membership, game day fees, Club Cap and jumper. (Need to purchase socks & shorts)

fnx mate:thumbsu:

popsta
27th March 2008, 15:56
Just a question:
Why cant Renato get a Kick?
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hard Ball Get
27th March 2008, 20:34
Probably because games haven't started yet.
Kicked 8 in his second game back after a reco last year.

tess
29th March 2008, 09:36
I've been doing a little research on the Two Clubs that merged to make The Northern Saints and it seems Fawkner is not New to the EDFL.

http://www.enet.org.au/historyonline/edfl/EDFL_homepage.htm
April 1937 saw the opening matches of the newly revamped competition. The senior grade comprised of Ascot Vale, Ascot Rovers, Don Rovers, Fawkner District, Flemington/Kensington, Glenroy, Keilor, Moonee Valley, Pascoe Vale and West Moreland.

marbyprincess
29th March 2008, 13:52
Now now Tess dont get your g string in a knot:D Supporters like you are wonderful for local clubs but you are upsetting quite a few people young lady. Just let the boys do their job and the committee will do the rest:eek:

I dont think she wears any nickers by the sounds of it. Just maybe she is one of those people that gives the best on ground behind the rroms every week.

NewsFlash
23rd May 2008, 21:02
I dont think she wears any nickers by the sounds of it. Just maybe she is one of those people that gives the best on ground behind the rroms every week.

Nasty gir. They seem to going along ok the sainters, only early doors yet.

Uncle_Leo
1st June 2008, 21:22
Nice to see them 6 wins and 1 loss but I gotta say I'm disgusted with the jumper having blue and white on it when told the Bops jumper would not change at the meeting. Surely this makes a mockery of the entire merger?

I know how the North Melbourne Giants felt when they merged with the Magic, Boppers have merged with a club with no history or substance and they are riding along on our talent.

Shame that the club couldn't just move to a new ground with better facilities which was mooted but no one seemed to want to take up that challenge.

Club is now dead to me which is unfortunate, hopefully a name change back to North Coburg and ridding themselves of that blue and white isn't too far away.

Long live the Boppers :(

BLUEBOY1
2nd June 2008, 06:48
Nice to see them 6 wins and 1 loss but I gotta say I'm disgusted with the jumper having blue and white on it when told the Bops jumper would not change at the meeting. Surely this makes a mockery of the entire merger?

I know how the North Melbourne Giants felt when they merged with the Magic, Boppers have merged with a club with no history or substance and they are riding along on our talent.

Shame that the club couldn't just move to a new ground with better facilities which was mooted but no one seemed to want to take up that challenge.

Club is now dead to me which is unfortunate, hopefully a name change back to North Coburg and ridding themselves of that blue and white isn't too far away.

Good on ya Uncle Leo, you going to get Tess started now.:eek:

I agree with what you wrote, I was at that meeting when it was voted on and they did say the jumper wasn't going to change this year...anyway it was a great win on the weekend against Glenroy, should have been more if we had kicked straight in the 3rd but bad kicking is bad football.

tess
2nd June 2008, 11:56

This from nameless, faceless, gutless posters on a messageboard!

Now onto the subject!

Didn't North Coburg Football Club sell out to Freo wearing the lovely Purple Haze for a few years...

http://i22.ebayimg.com/04/i/000/ef/d5/35bc_1.JPG

And you worry about a little Blue and White!
Although thats right ... you guys love Carson don't you ... and oh darrrlings blue and green should never be seen! :eek:

http://www.essendondfl.com.au/images/stories/clubs/north_coburg_front_saints_2008.jpg

Look either join in the new Club or go form a New North Coburg FC because it does NOT exist anymore. Thats what Merging does and why there is still a Fitzroy FC running around.... Both Clubs got wound up when the Northern Saints Football Club was formed and NO LONGER EXIST. It's not just simply creating a new Club with the other two running in the background, the former Clubs assets/debts formed the new Club. Both Fawkner Park and North Coburg voted themselves out of existence.

Go off and start up North Coburg FC....

but remember it will be # est in 2008!

Uncle_Leo
2nd June 2008, 13:38

Just like you!

Didn't North Coburg Football Club sell out to Freo wearing the lovely Purple Haze for a few years...

http://i22.ebayimg.com/04/i/000/ef/d5/35bc_1.JPG

When the name was changed from BOPS to North Coburg as requested by the league (you know the league your mob were so desperate to get into) there was a jumper change also, everyone agreed to this at a board meeting which is the way it is normally done, everyone agrees to it.

And you worry about a little Blue and White!
Although thats right ... you guys love Carson don't you ... and oh darrrlings blue and green should never be seen! :eek:

http://www.essendondfl.com.au/images/stories/clubs/north_coburg_front_saints_2008.jpg

Actually nothing to do with the colours, the merger went ahead on the basis the jumper would not be changed, thats a changed jumper. As the Freo jumper was agreed by everyone, much like this was not agreed upon. Speaking of the jumper maybe it could be North Coburgs but like the Dream Team jumper have all the clubs written on that Fawkner have been, I can see it now, Fawkner Park, Moomba park, St Matthews etc etc.

Look either join in the new Club or go form a New North Coburg FC because it does NOT exist anymore. Thats what Merging does and why there is still a Fitzroy FC running around.... Both Clubs got wound up when the Northern Saints Football Club was formed and NO LONGER EXIST. It's not just simply creating a new Club with the other two running in the background, the former Clubs assets/debts formed the new Club. Both Fawkner Park and North Coburg voted themselves out of existence.

Go off and start up North Coburg FC....

Plenty of debts and former coaches that still need to be paid too I hear from FP's side, but was that mentioned much before the merger vote?

As I said hopefully in the not to distant future the blue and white will be removed and the name North Coburg will be reinstated.

You are the sort of people that have stopped people joining in on the new club, I'm not happy with it, why should I just roll over and accept it, had people like yourself had a better attitude about it all this may not be the case.

In the very least it would have been nice to see the Boppers jumper go around again as promised.

tess
3rd June 2008, 13:55
Private Message sent yesterday arvo . . . . . havent got a reply yet.

The_Flying_Egg
6th June 2008, 10:31

Now onto the subject!

This is a message board, do you want people to finish ther posts with their name, address, phone number and emergency contacts???

tess
6th June 2008, 11:16
This is a message board, do you want people to finish ther posts with their name, address, phone number and emergency contacts???

No and this is why took the discussion to the Private Message system.

Uncle_Leo
6th June 2008, 13:22
No and this is why took the discussion to the Private Message system.

Why? Everything else has been on here, tell us all what you really think Tess

beenaround
18th June 2008, 15:13
You have obviously been following us closely :rolleyes:. Big Tarz had been very disappointing for us and would have been dropped last week had he not decided to pull the pin. We kicked our highest score of the season on saturday and looked a lot better with a young mobile forward line. Big Tarz is a great bloke and a excellent footballer but the truth is (as anyone who has played us would backup) he was not in the condition to play decent football this year. He let the group down with his attitude towards training and the condition he presented in. The facts are that we played Casey Mazzoletti at full forward on saturday who presented really well and could fill the spot during the season as could several other options. We have up to 8 senior players to return in the next month. We may or may not win a game over up till Hampton but I can assure you we will improve dramatically over the back end of the season and any results will have ZERO to do with the loss of Mogounhie. Considering John Perry, Ali Kiki, Ant Too Too, Thorp, Oshanessey, Agimatagi, Vitagliano etc were out saturday, I thought our young blokes aquitted themselves really well against a very good side in Murrembeena.

We believe despite our results, we are actually taking bigger steps forward than last year long term. We are not relying on a group of 27-30 year olds as we did last year. We are building a young close group that should be a really strong side in the next few years. We had 16 blokes under the age of 23 playing on saturday. That to me is a big positive and these are the players that will move the club forward long term.

A scathing assessment of a mid-season club jumper from 2nd division SFL to B Grade EDFL club Northern Saints.... Big Tarek Moughagnie.... How will he go and will he fit in? Jumper and shorts that is...

bong pocket
19th June 2008, 11:16
How is chris grey going down there at northern saints ?
Is he training ?
Is he playing ?
Has some ability but not to keen to put in hard yards to improve himself ?
Anyone know how he is travelling ?

saintson the march
19th June 2008, 15:25
Gray carried a niggling injury pre-season, eventually it got the better of him and he has had a few weeks off. He is back on the track now and working hard to get back into the senior line-up.

saintson the march
19th June 2008, 15:27
A scathing assessment of a mid-season club jumper from 2nd division SFL to B Grade EDFL club Northern Saints.... Big Tarek Moughagnie.... How will he go and will he fit in? Jumper and shorts that is...

Has plenty of work to do, but was in reasonable form at Moorabbin considering they arent travelling well as a team. Not sure where he fits into the current structure but if he works hard there will be a place for him I'm sure.

tess
1st August 2008, 08:50
Good news for the Northern Juniors as ALL teams have made the finals in the First Year of this new Club.

http://www.northernsaints.org.au/juniors