FB: Dane Swan-Nathan Brown-Heath Shaw
HB: Tyson Goldsack-John Anthony-Tarkyn Lockyer
C: Kevin Dyas-Leon Davis-Scott Pendlebury
HF: Dale Thomas-Travis Cloke-Paul Medhurst
FF: Nick Maxwell(c)-Anthony Rocca-Sean Rusling
FOLL: Josh Fraser-Scott Burns-Alan Didak
INT: Joel Smouha-David Hille-Harry O達rien-Martin Clarke
EMRG: Shane Wakelin-Shane O達ree-Brent Macaffer
Lol nah... Brown and Anthony would need to have had monstrous NAB Cup's to make Round 1, Dyas??? lol.. maybe later in the year...
How did we end up with Hille?
I wouldn't mind a bit of Smoo action though ;) Pendlebury too good to be a HB also.
one_eye_pie
7 Oct 2007, 21:49
kevin dyas debut in rnd 1???????? r u jokin
TheMightyPies
7 Oct 2007, 21:56
yer i don't think Brown, Anthony & Kev will be ready to play R1
sirlothie
7 Oct 2007, 22:00
kevin dyas debut in rnd 1???????? r u jokin
No way known, he will still be rookie-listed and definately 110% won't start on the wing with Clarke on the bench :p
brockbruiser
7 Oct 2007, 22:16
yeah i can't see N.Brown, Dyas starting round 1 although i certainly hope they make their way through to the ones. However with the right pre-season it has already been highlighted that Antony was about to break into seniors i think he could definetley be pushing to be in the starting line-up with a good NAB cup!!
I notice maxwell is captain!!! I would have thought Tarkyen lockyer would have first dips on that role!!
I love your sense of optimism...
haha.
the_fresh
7 Oct 2007, 22:46
Maxwell in the backline, Wakelin has to start at FB, Swan starting on the pine like he has all year
folester41
7 Oct 2007, 22:54
is shannon cox in your best 22?
and harry obrien i really like that kid.
he makes brazilians proud unlike dida :D
So how are we getting Hille?
Anthony, brown, dyas will not debut in the earily season, O'bree and wakes will be in the starting 22 for sure, Maxwell will be down back for sure, and ffs we better not get hille, that would be taking a step back in getting a good ruck man, he is an absolute dud, id pick richards or byran over him anyday.
whos joel smouha and why is brent mcaffer emergency above reid and dawes
lol
PIES_MAGIC
8 Oct 2007, 00:13
John Anthony Chb U Got 2 B Joking, No Way He Will B Der Next Year Not Big Enough.
And Its A Possi We R Goping 2 Struggle In
hellfire
8 Oct 2007, 00:38
John Anthony Chb U Got 2 B Joking, No Way He Will B Der Next Year Not Big Enough.
He is big enough. JA is 2cm taller than Clement, and apparently he is above 90kg now. All he needs is match fitness and practice, and he will be ready. This guy has been touted as Clement's replacement for a reason.
P.S. This is a forum, not an SMS.
the_fresh
8 Oct 2007, 00:43
English anyone?
Your parents should ask for a full refund on your school fees!
PIES_MAGIC
8 Oct 2007, 01:00
listen dude ive played on him and if u reckon he is going 2 b a clement ur dreaming his been a protected species eva since his been at the knights
sirlothie
8 Oct 2007, 02:07
listen dude ive played on him and if u reckon he is going 2 b a clement ur dreaming his been a protected species eva since his been at the knights
He must have been better than you... :p
Moeys Magpies
8 Oct 2007, 09:13
Tarkyn Lockyer Simon Prestigiacomo Ben Johnson
Heath Shaw Nick Maxwell Tyson Goldsack
Martin Clarke Dane Swan Scott Pendlebury
Dale Thomas Travis Cloke Alan Didak
Ben Reid Anthony Rocca Sean Rusling
Josh Fraser Shane O'Bree Leon Davis
Scott Burns / Harry O'Brien / Cameron Wood (Bryan) / Shannon Cox / Chris Dawes / Nathan Brown / Brodie Holland / Brad Dick / Paul Medhurst / Shane Wakelin / Danny Stanley / Rhyce Shaw / Sharrod Wellingham / John Anthony.
I dont see any deficiences on any line, we just need 100% effort and contribution from all players and we will be in a position similar to this year in September.
I dont think we will get much out of trade week if we go by previous years, even though very good list. I still havent included Kevin Dyas and Scott Reed (will he be available next year?) and any new draftees from this year.
can you please talk properly, cant understand this mate!
the_fresh
8 Oct 2007, 17:02
Like I said earlier your parents should ask for a full refund on your school fees.
or so you'll understand it
lik I sid ur rents shod ask 4 a ful re$ on ur skewl f33s
We don't talk sms in forums
hooray some positive talk on g richards
Spagger83
9 Oct 2007, 14:26
im starting a boycott of this thread based on the fact the bloke that started it has david hille (doesnt even play for collingwood) and kevin dyas (has touched a footy 3 times) in our best 22 for round 1 2008.
enough said.....
hellfire
10 Oct 2007, 16:41
I was just comparing our prelim team to the final team of 2006... what a difference!
OUT:
Egan, Holland, Johnson, Licuria, Lone, Presti, R.Shaw, Tarrant.
IN:
Clarke, Cloke, Davis, Goldsack, Medhurst, Obrien, Pendlebury, Wakelin.
Fraser didn't play, but he was injured so I won't count him. This team is so much better, can't wait for 08!