View Full Version : Apparantely Pick 3, 20, Kennedy & Bower
Marc Shmurf 3
9 Oct 2007, 00:28
This was suggested on 3AW this evening, from a guy who said his souce that was up their in the Carlton Ranks,
No i have 2 problems with this
1. If this trade is true then we have overpaid way to much
&
2. Our board/Recruiting managers have a leak in their mouth... again.
This was suggested on 3AW this evening, from a guy who said his souce that was up their in the Carlton Ranks,
&
Looks like alot from here, but if it means we get to keep pick 1 then it may be the only way, personally id be wanting a pick from them as well.
Some guy rang up SEN saying he knew someone at the Blues and that was the deal. Probably just got it of 3AW.
I think 3,20 and JK will be the deal. Bower is a non-event IMO. You guys might just chuck him in for free given he wants to come home and doesnt have much value on the open market. We might toss in a pick to even it up, because we'd pass on our 3rd rounder anyway.
blues4flag
9 Oct 2007, 00:34
Pick 3, 20 and Kennedy OR Bower.
At the very most.
Anyway, I can't see this happening. That would mean WC would pick up 3 players in the draft (3, 13 and 20) plus Bower and Kennedy. I'd doubt they'd have room on their list for five more players.
&
Too much. They need to prune that back. Hopefully they will. Only one of Kennedy or Bower. And if Kennedy goes, #20 should stay. I'd be suprised if the Weagles want 2 players, as they haven't got a lot of spare spots on their list apparently. I have a feeling, a deal will happen on Tuesday. :)
Marc Shmurf 3
9 Oct 2007, 00:38
Some guy rang up SEN saying he knew someone at the Blues and that was the deal. Probably just got it of 3AW.
I think 3,20 and JK will be the deal. Bower is a non-event IMO. You guys might just chuck him in for free given he wants to come home and doesnt have much value on the open market. We might toss in a pick to even it up, because we'd pass on our 3rd rounder anyway.
You think that 13 could be on the cards if we were to give up those players or your next pick
Just a quick question, does Bower have any talent? Or would we be better off just upgrading a player such as Macnamara instead of taking Bower?
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 00:40
thats way too much!
why do we need to give up so much, if Judd can enter the PSD and come to us for free, West Coast and Carlton both know this.
Stop making up shit just hold your hats and let the people in charge sort it out!!
Marc Shmurf 3
9 Oct 2007, 00:40
Just a quick question, does Bower have any talent? Or would we be better off just upgrading a player such as Macnamara instead of taking Bower?
From watching him this year, he has the attributes of an attacking HBF/ Wingman if needed.
The only problem is sometimes he gets caught out when its decision time. He seems to panic a little and then his disposal is a bit hap hazard.
Other than that if he is given the confidence by the coaching staff he will turn out to be a very good player.
whippersnipper
9 Oct 2007, 00:41
Pick 3, 20 and Kennedy OR Bower.
At the very most.
Anyway, I can't see this happening. That would mean WC would pick up 3 players in the draft (3, 13 and 20) plus Bower and Kennedy. I'd doubt they'd have room on their list for five more players.
Spot on. West Coast wont want Bower- and they have already comitted to Smapi for another year, so spots are going to be tight on their list.
blues4flag
9 Oct 2007, 00:42
He's definitely a talented player - will provide good run from defense and doesn't lack any courage. Wouldn't like to see him go - but much prefer him to leave to Kennedy, due to the gap in attitude.
You think that 13 could be on the cards if we were to give up those players or your next pick
13 - no way. That has pretty good value. Bower is probably only worth a 3rd rounder in his own right. We might toss that ontop of the deal as we will be passing on it anyway.
blues4flag
9 Oct 2007, 00:44
13 - no way. That has pretty good value. Bower is probably only worth a 3rd rounder in his own right. We might toss that ontop of the deal as we will be passing on it anyway.
He was picked at 20 and has shown he has the talent - has some weaknesses which need ironing out, but the potential is there. Would definitely justify a second rounder in this draft.
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 00:45
According to Woodhouse from West Coast.
Worsfold has made contact with Jk and Josh is happy to go back home.
He also commented that a swap of later round draft picks will be the iceing on the cake for the deal.
Maybe 3, JK and then swap the later draft picks, but who knows...
It is interesting that Worsfold has spoken to JK though.
Woodhouse has also stated that the WC have conceeded that they won't recieve pick 1.
Marc Shmurf 3
9 Oct 2007, 00:47
thats way too much!
why do we need to give up so much, if Judd can enter the PSD and come to us for free, West Coast and Carlton both know this.
Stop making up shit just hold your hats and let the people in charge sort it out!!
Relax pal, i was just reiterating what someone suggested on the radio this afternoon. I was not making that persumtion that it will happen. I will be pissed if it does to be honest,
Either way If we can land Juddy and still have either pick 1 or 3 and with the slightest of hope (im still praying) that Kennedy will not be involved i will be a very happy man
dont be so sure bower wants to come home
I really rate Bower highly, and hope we keep him. Tall, fast and very skillful. Can play tall or small. Was great late last year, but totally lost his confidence at the start of this year for some reason. Was good again in the last part of the year though, once Ratten took over. I like his intensity and attack on the ball, Has excellent skills, and is creative i.e. willing to take the opposition on, and set up an attacking play rather than just chipping to someone. His weakness is his unaccountability, which was terrible when he started, but is improving. Think he'll boom under Ratten next year. In a way I'd be happy if we keep him rather than Kennedy, because our defense is weak, and we can't afford to lose developing defenders. Bower and JK is way too much. Only one will go. :)
Jarrod Waiteee
9 Oct 2007, 00:49
Bower is exactly the type of player we need to hold on to,so we can fix our poor defence up.Cant get rid of him
Marc Shmurf 3
9 Oct 2007, 00:49
According to Woodhouse from West Coast.
Worsfold has made contact with Jk and Josh is happy to go back home.
He also commented that a swap of later round draft picks will be the iceing on the cake for the deal.
Maybe 3, JK and then swap the later draft picks, but who knows...
It is interesting that Worsfold has spoken to JK though.
Woodhouse has also stated that the WC have conceeded that they won't recieve pick 1.
Where did you get that info from???
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 00:52
Relax pal, i was just reiterating what someone suggested on the radio this afternoon. I was not making that persumtion that it will happen. I will be pissed if it does to be honest,
Either way If we can land Juddy and still have either pick 1 or 3 and with the slightest of hope (im still praying) that Kennedy will not be involved i will be a very happy man
yeah mate sorry not having a go at you. I am just getting annoyed be hacks who continue to say oh this is what I think will happen.
For the record im from Brisbane and don't get SEN or 3AW, I'm guessing this is a good thing lol, seems to be a lot of shite spoken on it.
Fox Sports just posted a solid article, WC believe the deal will be completed no later than wed, most likely tuesday afternoon.
I hope we don't give up too much though. Really hope not JK too.
Bower is exactly the type of player we need to hold on to,so we can fix our poor defence up.Cant get rid of him
I really agree. He was an excellent draft choice, and will be an awesome attacking defender. With Bower, Austin, Setanta, and Jamison, we have a lot of good talent to work with. :)
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 00:54
Where did you get that info from???
http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,22554461-23209,00.html
Carlton want hadley too. He would be a very handy pick up. Similar to Bentick as he is hard and in and under, except Hadley is tall and quick.
Would be a great pick up. Would love to see Hadley play on the half back flank and rotate through the middle.
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 00:55
Do you think Carlton should be targeting a ruckman such as Blake. To hold fort until Kruezer comes good?
where is that guy who said buddy was part of a deal, i kinda like that one better :(
http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,22554461-23209,00.html
Carlton want hadley too. He would be a very handy pick up. Similar to Bentick as he is hard and in and under, except Hadley is tall and quick.
Would be a great pick up. Would love to see Hadley play on the half back flank and rotate through the middle.
Like that article. Looks like it's going to be pick #3 plus JK at least. Pick #1 is safe. And maybe a swapping of pick 20. I doubt Bower will go. :)
Jarrod Waiteee
9 Oct 2007, 01:02
Do you think Carlton should be targeting a ruckman such as Blake. To hold fort until Kruezer comes good?
we wont be able to get anyone else if we get hadley.too many clubs are interested in blake anyway.
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 01:03
Like that article. Looks like it's going to be pick #3 plus JK at least. Pick #1 is safe. And maybe a swapping of pick 20. I doubt Bower will go. :)
I like it too...
You know what would be Perfect. Whitnal of two years ago. plus pick 3 and we keep JK
by the way, does everyone realise JK is 22, maybe its not such a big lose, should of shown more signs now i guess. Although he has had a bad run of injuries and bad coaching!
DonFletch
9 Oct 2007, 01:04
just wait for richmond to sign up blake for their pick 1 in the PSD!!!!!!! Then we bend nisbett over and get judd at pick 2:p
I like it too...
You know what would be Perfect. Whitnal of two years ago. plus pick 3 and we keep JK
by the way, does everyone realise JK is 22, maybe its not such a big lose, should of shown more signs now i guess. Although he has had a bad run of injuries and bad coaching!
Just hope Swann pushes hard for a good deal. Ideally #3 and JK only. This is looking awesome - Judd and Kruezer already. :)
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 01:07
You know I hope we don't get him in PSD and screw WC over cause I'm sick of us being seen as cheaters.
Only way to move forward and away from the Elliot reputation is to be honest and respectable.
I think the way both WC and Carlton Admin have worked with each other over the first day of discussions has been very comendable.
I could imagine that if Collingwood were involved they would of dealt with Richmond and got Judd via PSD.
Maybe a reason why Judd chose carlton and not the Filth
DonFletch
9 Oct 2007, 01:13
i agree in principle that wce should be compensated, but if the goal posts are shifted, and richmond sign eg..blake to pick 1 PSD, it might be considered by carlton to offer a revised package, eg....blackwell and pick 20, if wce refuse....pick 2 in PSD for judd. This wouldnt put the blues in the wce good books, but keep kennedy, pick 3 and pick 20.....and get judd!!:thumbsu:
You know I hope we don't get him in PSD and screw WC over cause I'm sick of us being seen as cheaters.
Only way to move forward and away from the Elliot reputation is to be honest and respectable.
I think the way both WC and Carlton Admin have worked with each other over the first day of discussions has been very comendable.
I could imagine that if Collingwood were involved they would of dealt with Richmond and got Judd via PSD.
Yeah. While I think we should deal tough, it's important to be sensible let them get something decent out of the deal, even though they have little leverage. Judd did them a huge favour by nominating Carlton instead of the Pies. If the Weagles were in our shoes holding all the cards, they use the leverage we have as well. We could have played hardball and just offered pick #3. What we are offering IS below Judd's market value, but that's because the market is limited because he is out of contract, and the only leverage the Weagles have is to force him into the PSD. :)
i agree in principle that wce should be compensated, but if the goal posts are shifted, and richmond sign eg..blake to pick 1 PSD, it might be considered by carlton to offer a revised package, eg....blackwell and pick 20, if wce refuse....pick 2 in PSD for judd. This wouldnt put the blues in the wce good books, but keep kennedy, pick 3 and pick 20.....and get judd!!:thumbsu:
thats a bit rough guys!!!
Carlton and WCE have always been good to each other, Im sure they want to keep an amicable relationship continueing for future trades. If you do that above, then you will burn some bridges.
You may not want to lose JK, but cmnon he is a maybe KPP who hasnt come on yet, Judd is a superstar. I think if we can somehow bag Cotchin with 3 (Carlton Kruezer, Richmond Cale Morton) then we will all be reasonbly happy
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 01:22
Yeah. While I think we should deal tough, it's important to be sensible let them get something decent out of the deal, even though they have little leverage. Judd did them a huge favour by nominating Carlton instead of the Pies. If the Weagles were in our shoes holding all the cards, they use the leverage we have as well. We could have played hardball and just offered pick #3. What we are offering IS below Judd's market value, but that's because the market is limited because he is out of contract, and the only leverage the Weagles have is to force him into the PSD. :)
We need to deal fairly in this situation as we may lose one of our young guns in the future and we will want to be compensated.
Ps. Im sick of people bagging judd for choosing carlton. He chose them cause a deal with collingwood is unrealistic. Collingwood would of offered him just as much money if not more.
Judd did not go for the money he went to a club that he saw as having success in the future and also having the ability to compensate West Coast.
I think he has shown large amounts of dignity and compasion through this.
Although he is coming to Carlton and I will love him, I de fhave gained more respect for him over the past month.
Go Juddy!
WeninRome
9 Oct 2007, 01:24
Carlton and WCE have always been good to each other, Im sure they want to keep an amicable relationship continueing for future trades. If you do that above, then you will burn some bridges.
You may not want to lose JK, but cmnon he is a maybe KPP who hasnt come on yet, Judd is a superstar. I think if we can somehow bag Cotchin with 3 (Carlton Kruezer, Richmond Cale Morton) then we will all be reasonbly happy
Agree fully screw WC here and we will be screwed in the Future, and I don't wnat to support a club which deals in an dishonest way.
Its un Australian and its not good sportsman ship
Carlton and WCE have always been good to each other, Im sure they want to keep an amicable relationship continueing for future trades. If you do that above, then you will burn some bridges. ...
Agree with that. Good to keep the relationship good. There'll always be players in both Clubs that want to return back to Victoria or WA at some point. Collingwoods shocking reputation during trade negotiations has cost them big time over the past 8 years or so. We don't want to be like that. :)
DonFletch
9 Oct 2007, 01:30
fair enough!!!!!
hey, as a wce supporter, would you rather morton being a local, than a vic?
Well put Bluejudd. :) Ultimately it's likely that the 2 clubs will have to deal again in the future and next time the leverage may be reversed so I guess it pays to not totally burn bridges. If the trade gets done and a few of your fans say you paid to much while some of ours say we didn't get enough then that is probably an indication that the deal is about right given the circumstances.
PS used to be a fan of the Blues back in the VFL days when you had a few ex Claremont guys running around for you like Hunter (my fave) and Blackwell. Probably shouldn't admit that at the moment some Eagle fans would probably see that as high treason ;)
Keyser Soze
9 Oct 2007, 02:11
I won't say I'm entirely happy with the deal that looks likely (3, 20 and Kennedy at best I suspect) but I am pleased that it looks like a deal will be struck quickly and amicably which I view as a credit to the professionalism of both clubs.
It would have been easy for this to go pear shaped (and I suppose it still could) and dragged on throughout trade week holding up other trades as a result.
Given that you would have been able to get Judd in the PSD wth a bit of manipulation and left us with nothing the deal whilst not Judd's true value is fair.
Jezza U Beauty
9 Oct 2007, 11:20
I like it too...
I think JK's actually only 20 (he was picked up in 05 draft)
Blue Dawn
9 Oct 2007, 11:50
Would MUCH prefer that we compensate WCE for Judd. Not only do i believe in karma but i just think that these are the terms that Juddy would feel most comfortable with too. :thumbsu:
fair enough!!!!!
hey, as a wce supporter, would you rather morton being a local, than a vic?
dont think so- i believe the WCE want cotchin, despite where he is from, so if he slips to 3 then we would take him....but if he is gone by then i would say Masten. I would be suprised if they got Cale, 1) because we are dealing mitch to richmond and 2) The WCE have had a bit of an issue with Mitch, so two mortons may not be better than one.
By the way i work with Bowers cousin, she says he loves it over your way in Melbourne. Seems JK AND Bower dont wanna come home
Adding Bower would be overpayment in my opinion, however, should West Coast include their second round selection, then it would probably even it up.
Fair call TOA.
By the way i work with Bowers cousin, she says he loves it over your way in Melbourne. Seems JK AND Bower dont wanna come home
That's interesting about Bower. The rumours about him going are home are BS then?
princess park
9 Oct 2007, 13:59
What about; 3, 20 Bower, Blackwell & Fisher???
Lynch takes a mark
9 Oct 2007, 14:02
What about; 3, 20 Bower, Blackwell & Fisher???
Less is more
we don't have many spots on the list
All this talk about 3 20 kennedy fisher whoever else is mental. Kennedy has massive potential and the fact he hasnt come on quickly is irrelevent big men take longer every man and his dog knows it. If the deal is 3 & Kennedy like i've heard then WCE have not been ripped off, even though many eagle twits will scream they have been. In my opinion 3 20 and Kennedy is getting into rip-Carlton territory.
one_twelve112
9 Oct 2007, 14:36
Sounds a little pricey to me. I doubt Swann would go with this.
All this talk about 3 20 kennedy fisher whoever else is mental. Kennedy has massive potential and the fact he hasnt come on quickly is irrelevent big men take longer every man and his dog knows it. If the deal is 3 & Kennedy like i've heard then WCE have not been ripped off, even though many eagle twits will scream they have been. In my opinion 3 20 and Kennedy is getting into rip-Carlton territory.
3, 20 and JK is about right.
We are not getting Judd's value but thats life. Any less and we are getting ripped.
whatever the deal is, one team is going to unhappy or feel like they got stiched up!!!
i guess thats life and that team will have to deal with it!!
lets hope its not the blues!!
3, 20 and JK is about right.
We are not getting Judd's value but thats life. Any less and we are getting ripped.
What is not being taken into account is the level of Carlton's inability to compensate WCE fairly for Judd. We haven't got depth in our playing list like WCE have and as such 3 20 & Kennedy means a lot more to Carlton than it does to WCE. You might not see it as just compensation but given where our club is at the moment it is a massive price for us to pay. Why do WCE fans not seem to understand this and keep demanding top dollar from a club that is least in the position to pay it? To you pick 3 is ok well it's pick 3 so what type thing, you've got plenty of good players and pick 3 will get added to the pile, but to Carlton pick 3 is huge....every top pick is crucial in our rebuilding process.....and obviously much more valuable to us than it is to a club like WCE with it's fantastic depth.
3 and Kennedy would be middle ground in my opinion, baring the above in mind..
What is not being taken into account is the level of Carlton's inability to compensate WCE fairly for Judd. We haven't got depth in our playing list like WCE have and as such 3 20 & Kennedy means a lot more to Carlton than it does to WCE. You might not see it as just compensation but given where our club is at the moment it is a massive price for us to pay. Why do WCE fans not seem to understand this and keep demanding top dollar from a club that is least in the position to pay it? To you pick 3 is ok well it's pick 3 so what type thing, you've got plenty of good players and pick 3 will get added to the pile, but to Carlton pick 3 is huge....every top pick is crucial in our rebuilding process.....and obviously much more valuable to us than it is to a club like WCE with it's fantastic depth.
3 and Kennedy would be middle ground in my opinion, baring the above in mind..
Its not our problem how this trade affects your list.
3, 20 and JK is under market price. But we'll take that because we wont ever get Judd's value. Anything less and we are getting stooged.
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 15:13
3 and Kennedy is akin to two top 5 draft picks....kaput end of story. What we forget is we are doing WCE a favour as Judd has walked and they could essentially see him go for nought.
Bluebear
9 Oct 2007, 15:16
3 and Kennedy is akin to two top 5 draft picks....kaput end of story. What we forget is we are doing WCE a favour as Judd has walked and they could essentially see him go for nought.
Kennedy's manager just on SEN saying Josh doesn't want to go.
End of story.
3 + 20 + ??? Bower/Blackwell.
one_twelve112
9 Oct 2007, 15:17
End of story.
Good boy, just the kind of kid we want at the club.
Bluebear
9 Oct 2007, 15:21
20 + Fischer :D
Looks about right.:thumbsu:
3 + 20 + Fischer :D
I really hope not. :)
End of story.
That is the best news i have heard in days!!
End of story.
His manager didnt say it like that.
He said he wanted to stay unless the Blues specifically asked him to go. Which they will IMO.
Jeremias
9 Oct 2007, 15:22
Looks about right.:thumbsu:
I wouldn't be giving up Fish any time soon.
Time and time again it has been said that we won't butcher our future to get Judd. Fisher is a HUGE part of our future.
lethalleigh
9 Oct 2007, 15:25
West Coast have to realise whether they like it or not that what they get for Judd will not be entirely fair.
Judd has left and nominated 1 club. They have two options.
(1) Get nothing by PSD
(2) Work a trade with Carlton.
However when you have 1 bidder you will never get market value. I would hope that Carlton is only offering 3 & 20. No players are needed to be traded.
And by the way to all saying 3 & 20 is not fair, is not moral, is not correct.
Who Cares!!! Life is not fair, business is business. It's about summing up a situation and getting the best deal possible from what all the information is telling you.
If you find yourself in a situation of power only a idiot would not use this to their advantage.
Fair is crap, let's offer what we think is the smallest we can offer to get Judd.
His manager didnt say it like that.
He said he wanted to stay unless the Blues specifically asked him to go. Which they will IMO.
I didn't hear the SEN comments, but I thought his manager yesterday said something like although he wanted to stay at the Blues, he understood and would accept going to Weagleland if they insisted. The Weagles have already spoken with JK. Has he changed his mind? It's a tough decision for JK. The Blues have already taken #1 and Fev off the table. They won't be happy if we also take JK off the table. I know we have all the cards, but we should come up with a reasonable deal and not completely shaft the Weagles as they have already been willing to compromise. :)
Its not our problem how this trade affects your list.
3, 20 and JK is under market price. But we'll take that because we wont ever get Judd's value. Anything less and we are getting stooged.
I realise footy is not a charity but you're at risk of losing him for nothing. If you ask too much of a club that can't afford to pay then you lose all sooking entitlements if they then try to go the other route.....via PSD.
We're trying to give you as much as we can without selling the farm and you're saying it's not you're problem whether we sell the farm or not you want top dollar. And you still reckon you're entitled to the high moral ground should we look down other avenues??? I dont think so mate...
Bluebear
9 Oct 2007, 15:38
Time and time again it has been said that we won't butcher our future to get Judd. Fisher is a HUGE part of our future.
True - but keep picks 1 and 3 and Kennedy........I'd just about do it.
Won't happen thought.
If JK wants to stay then it looks like 3, 20 and maye Bower or Blackwell IMO.
Jeremias
9 Oct 2007, 15:44
True - but keep picks 1 and 3 and Kennedy........I'd just about do it.
Won't happen thought.
If JK wants to stay then it looks like 3, 20 and maye Bower or Blackwell IMO.
Would rather trade pick 1 than Fisher. Either way, neither will be traded so it's not really a valid point.
If JK wants to stay, I would offer 3, 20 and 36 as a sweetner. We need to keep Bower unless he wants to go, and I don't think that they would take Blackers.
Bluebear
9 Oct 2007, 16:09
Would rather trade pick 1 than Fisher. Either way, neither will be traded so it's not really a valid point.
If JK wants to stay, I would offer 3, 20 and 36 as a sweetner. We need to keep Bower unless he wants to go, and I don't think that they would take Blackers.
Can't see them wanting picks 36 etc as they will probably get 18 or 19 for Mitch Morton from the Tiges......they won't want 5-6 picks in a weak draft, but might on trade them I suppose.
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 16:57
:eek::eek::eek:, thank god you aren't negotiating our deals.
Fisher >> Kreuzer???:eek:
bluegal1983
9 Oct 2007, 16:59
:eek::eek::eek:, thank god you aren't negotiating our deals.
Fisher >> Kreuzer???:eek:
I would rather keep Fisher than draft Kreuzer.... not saying he is better because how can you compare the two? They are two completely different players... like comparing apples with oranges.
Invest some faith in Hammer & Aisake whilst we are at it as well :D
lethalleigh
9 Oct 2007, 17:03
How could possibly think keeping Fisher is better than the No.1 pick.
That is emotion not common sense talking. Fisher is honest but would be a number 20-30 draft selection.
Certainly not a gun.
bluegal1983
9 Oct 2007, 17:07
How could possibly think keeping Fisher is better than the No.1 pick.
That is emotion not common sense talking. Fisher is honest but would be a number 20-30 draft selection.
Certainly not a gun.
I think alot of Carlton fans underestimate Fish's value to our team.
blues4flag
9 Oct 2007, 17:07
I'd argue, that if Kennedy fulfills his potential, he'd player a bigger role in our future than Fisher would.
But as you said, Fisher won't be traded - it's a moot point.
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:08
I think alot of Carlton fans underestimate Fish's value to our team.
I think you have been smoking the proverbial pipe with Jeremias :p
bluegal1983
9 Oct 2007, 17:11
I think you have been smoking the proverbial pipe with Jeremias :p
And who plays Fish's role??
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:12
I'd argue, that if Kennedy fulfills his potential, he'd player a bigger role in our future than Fisher would.
But as you said, Fisher won't be traded - it's a moot point.
Spot on B4F :thumbsu:
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:13
And who plays Fish's role??
3rd tall forward?? Edwards, Benjamin, Cloke, Hampson, Kreuzer
In order of importance:
pick #1
Josh
Fish
:thumbsu:
BlueYoss
9 Oct 2007, 17:23
In order of importance:
Cotchin
Josh
Fish
Edited for accuracy :p
bluegal1983
9 Oct 2007, 17:27
In order of importance:
pick #1
Josh
Fish
Once again naming the kids who haven't proved anything yet ahead of proven players who already play a vital role within the team.
Meh, we're all entitled to our opinion :)
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:30
Once again naming the kids who haven't proved anything yet ahead of proven players who already play a vital role within the team.
Meh, we're all entitled to our opinion :)
You keep using that as a defence BG, but it is not always just about next year, but 3, 4 , 5 years down the track. In the long term, Kreuz and JK will be more valuable to our line-up than a third tall forward.
ridethewind
9 Oct 2007, 17:32
I know Judd is almost impossible to resist but 3 kids for the future for a player that will be past his prime when you are ready to win flags? Big call
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:34
I know Judd is almost impossible to resist but 3 kids for the future for a player that will be past his prime when you are ready to win flags? Big call
Yawn :(
one_twelve112
9 Oct 2007, 17:36
I have read some ridiculous things on BF, but I reckon this just about takes the cake.
Pick 1>>>JK>>>Fish
Fisher is a great player and a favourite amongst Blues supporters but really, lets not get too excited.
keep on dreaming about that... it must make you are really happy person every day... but the nightmare reality is that Carlton will be ready to win flags again in 2 years.
We'll have to see where the filth are by that time.
ridethewind
9 Oct 2007, 17:41
keep on dreaming about that... it must make you are really happy person every day... but the nightmare reality is that Carlton will be ready to win flags again in 2 years.
We'll have to see where the filth are by that time.I'm not saying it is the wrong decision but when we were still in the race I was agonizing over giving up Reid, Brown and pick 14.. that's a big chunk of the future.. I was willing to do it but I wasn't getting much sleep either
ps: I'm not your enemy.. I just follow another team.. it's not like I'm a German from 1940
Gilly1972
9 Oct 2007, 17:44
Don't mention the war ;)
I would rather keep Fisher than draft Kreuzer.... not saying he is better because how can you compare the two? They are two completely different players... like comparing apples with oranges.
We don't even know how good Kreuzer will become.
But yes, I'd have to agree with you that Fisher is most certainly underrated.
I'm not saying it is the wrong decision but when we were still in the race I was agonizing over giving up Reid, Brown and pick 14.. that's a big chunk of the future.. I was willing to do it but I wasn't getting much sleep either
ps: I'm not your enemy.. I just follow another team.. it's not like I'm a German from 1940
Hi there Collingwood supporter...
I would just like to point out the bitter rivalry between our two clubs and mention the fact that to a Carlton supporters. Actually a german from 1940 is a pretty nice guy compared to a supporter from collingwood.
Collingwood are the enemy... always have been since they joined the VFA...
ridethewind
9 Oct 2007, 17:53
Hi there Collingwood supporter...
I would just like to point out the bitter rivalry between our two clubs and mention the fact that to a Carlton supporters. Actually a german from 1940 is a pretty nice guy compared to a supporter from collingwood.I'm guessing you would have thought differently if you were a black or jew from 1940 :p
... I was agonizing over giving up Reid, Brown and pick 14.. that's a big chunk of the future...
If you call that trio of picks and players your future, then the Pies are in real trouble. I doubt the Weagles would want those players occupying spots on their list. Offering pick #14 is a complete joke. Anyway, Judd rates the Blues way above the Pies in terms of talent and upside so it doesn't matter. :)
BlueYoss
9 Oct 2007, 17:58
I'm guessing you would have thought differently if you were a black or jew from 1940 :p
There'd still be quite a few jews from 1940 who are Carlton fans, why don't you just ask them who they hate more?
blues4flag
9 Oct 2007, 18:03
There'd still be quite a few jews from 1940 who are Carlton fans, why don't you just ask them who they hate more?
Sir Richard I believe would fit that category. :)
ridethewind
9 Oct 2007, 18:06
There'd still be quite a few jews from 1940 who are Carlton fans, why don't you just ask them who they hate more?I don't have to, football is a game, war takes lives, I know the answer
If you call that trio of picks and players your future, then the Pies are in real trouble. I doubt the Weagles would want those players occupying spots on their list. Offering pick #14 is a complete joke. Anyway, Judd rates the Blues way above the Pies in terms of talent and upside so it doesn't matter. :)
Okay..... Time to wake up!!!!
Just for the record............
Pick 14 > Josh Kennedy
Bluebear
9 Oct 2007, 21:48
Okay..... Time to wake up!!!!
Just for the record............
Pick 14 > Josh Kennedy
You guys crack me up....:D:thumbsu: