View Full Version : Port Power Supporters Children To Miss Out On Christmas in 2007

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 10:08
Due to many parents spending all the xmas budget on travelling to the GF to watch what can only be descrided as an embarassment of a performance on the biggest day in September, many Power children have been told to forget xmas this year, all the moneys been wasted, but it has come to realisation that many Power children go without xmas most years anyway but they have been robbed of any hope of xmas this year due to the Power parents spending their dole money on what was thought to be a worthwhile cause in place of it being spent at the local bottlo, smokemart or St Vinnies store.

rufus_afc
9 Oct 2007, 11:25
Macca, I think you have upset Port Powerlowie

God_King
9 Oct 2007, 11:30
Geez this is getting sa now Macca:thumbsd:

Spadge
9 Oct 2007, 11:41
you must be running out of material mate
probably one of the worst trolls ive seen. ThePeckers is a better troller than you

Angry Dragon
9 Oct 2007, 11:54
Geez this is getting sa now Macca:thumbsd:

I don't think most of SA read this.

Curse those Port supporters using their dole cheques for the footy. They should have their kids taken away from them and be raised by supporters of other teams.

Slammer
9 Oct 2007, 12:15
[quote=maccas_no1;9105501]quote]

Given the choice between a gallant loss in a preliminary final to rank third - to dismiss the notion that more would have been gained by not reaching the grand final - or the no-contest which left the Power embarrassed as the AFL's second-best team, Port says it would take the bitter belting from the Cats every time.

To quote U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt: -
"The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena . . . who at best, knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who, at worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat."

mb2326
9 Oct 2007, 12:18
[quote=maccas_no1;9105501]quote]

Given the choice between a gallant loss in a preliminary final to rank third - to dismiss the notion that more would have been gained by not reaching the grand final - or the no-contest which left the Power embarrassed as the AFL's second-best team, Port says it would take the bitter belting from the Cats every time.

"The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena . . . who at best, knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who, at worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat."

Keep saying it enough times and it will come true SP. Face it, The PAFC Franchise will be scarred for decades from the 2007 GF result. It will drag on longer than the babe ruth curse.

Angry Dragon
9 Oct 2007, 16:50

What's Roosevelt got to do with it?

Start quoting Port people in regards to the Port Power club. Something about existing to win premierships, not get an arse whipping.

Paralowiepower
9 Oct 2007, 17:29
I think Marty must miss out on Christmas every year hence why he is so bitter.

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 17:55
I think Marty must miss out on Christmas every year hence why he is so bitter.

Never mate actually xmas came early this year someone moved it to the 29th of September:D:thumbsu:

Rory
9 Oct 2007, 18:01
Will you be taking your family on a first class 30 day cruise around the pacific islands for chirstmas Marty? Being on a lofty wage, being a Virgin 'Budget' Blue baggage carrier and all :)

Paralowiepower
9 Oct 2007, 18:06
Will you be taking your family on a first class 30 day cruise around the pacific islands for chirstmas Marty? Being on a lofty wage, being a Virgin 'Budget' Blue baggage carrier and all :)

:D Yet has time all day to spend on a computer.

finbarr
9 Oct 2007, 18:17
Another quality thread, Gomer.

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 18:39

No mate as my wife is due to give birth in mid November, been away enough over the last 12 mths fours trips to ADL, two trips to SYD, two trips to BNE one trip to Coffs Harbour and another trip to Singapore and Malaysia.

PM me and can show you what Virgin 'Budget' Blue baggage carrier charge me;)

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 18:40
:D Yet has time all day to spend on a computer.

Internet at home and work anything wrong with that or would you like more info on my comings and goings of my life???

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 18:41

Whats that 119pt whipping boy????

retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 18:41
Haha top thread.

Rory
9 Oct 2007, 18:44

hahahahaha

SuperPower
9 Oct 2007, 20:40
No mate as my wife is due to give birth in mid November, been away enough over the last 12 mths fours trips to ADL, two trips to SYD, two trips to BNE one trip to Coffs Harbour and another trip to Singapore and Malaysia.

Been away for 12 months? So you haven't found out who the father is yet then?

maccas_no1
9 Oct 2007, 21:06
Been away for 12 months? So you haven't found out who the father is yet then?

Bet your kids are disapointed about xmas this year, what did it cost ya for the 119 pt humiliation??? $2K????

jmorg1
9 Oct 2007, 21:49
So much for Port supporters not resorting to making personal attacks.

SuperPower
9 Oct 2007, 21:52
So much for Port supporters not resorting to making personal attacks.
Want a tissue?

jmorg1
9 Oct 2007, 21:55
Want a tissue?

That's ok. You need it more than me. :D

http://i21.tinypic.com/2v3sjno.gif

SuperPower
9 Oct 2007, 21:59
That's ok. You need it more than me. :D

No not at all, we have kids, on the way up to play finals for years to come. if you want to read doom and gloom head here.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=15

jmorg1
9 Oct 2007, 22:03
No not at all, we have kids, on the way up to play finals for years to come. if you want to read doom and gloom head here.

Rory
9 Oct 2007, 22:10
http://12.47.45.83/rendered/cooltext67736670.gif

cool

jmorg1
9 Oct 2007, 22:15
Sorry folks. Technical glitch. Here's a fixed version. Enjoy!

Pumper Rubberfunk
9 Oct 2007, 22:21
Due to many parents spending all the xmas budget on travelling to the GF to watch what can only be descrided as an embarassment of a performance on the biggest day in September, many Power children have been told to forget xmas this year, all the moneys been wasted, but it has come to realisation that many Power children go without xmas most years anyway but they have been robbed of any hope of xmas this year due to the Power parents spending their dole money on what was thought to be a worthwhile cause in place of it being spent at the local bottlo, smokemart or St Vinnies store.

ha ha Port supporters are born with 2 heads!!!

hairy
9 Oct 2007, 22:28

Yeah...the same kids that froze on the big day. Mate, you can keep harping on about your "young" players but seriously it's the hardened players that stand up and make it happen in the big games. You only have to look at Voss, Roo, Jarman, Wanganeen etc - these guys lead by example and were play makers.

You can talk about how many young players you may have but at the end of the day if they can't stand up on the big day what does it really matter.

Maybe one day they will but until then it's all just possibilities....

jmorg1
9 Oct 2007, 22:33
Yeah...the same kids that froze on the big day. Mate, you can keep harping on about your "young" players but seriously it's the hardened players that stand up and make it happen in the big games. You only have to look at Voss, Roo, Jarman, Wanganeen etc - these guys lead by example and were play makers.

You can talk about how many young players you may have but at the end of the day if they can't stand up on the big day what does it really matter.

Maybe one day they will but until then it's all just possibilities....

Don't bother explaining it to him hairy. He's too busy wiping away his tears with his tissues. Although he was nice enough to offer me one, even though I didn't need it.